(2008/08) Aug 2008

timmin,

can i use their bots to pump but after that transfer to mine? i use avent bots and i dun think they'll fit into the PIS. that's the one i wanna try since i've already tried avent and ameda.

celyn,

wow, friso is very generous!

dongle,

wah, think most follow ons very bubbly. enfalac wasn't like that so dunno why enfapro so bubbly.

vern,

i already have 4 panels. how much to buy extra 2 panels?

april,

how much is kiddy palace selling the play yard for? never saw it there b4. i bought mine from bb kingdom at kaki bukit.

Mummies who are interested.

Foto-U crazy promo with album:

You may sign up and shoot at end of Sept 2009!!

Details:

At $398/-, you get:

1. 6R album (16 to 18 pages, single page layout)
2. 1 hr shoot.
3. Max 5 people.

*This promo will valid for 6 months till end of Sept 2009.
*Top up $50 to upgrade to 8R album.
*Top up $50 to get back all images in CD.
*This promo was for weekdays only, top up $30 for weekends.
*Deposit $100 required for this crazy promo; please deposit to him/her account provided.
*This promo will officially closed on 22nd March 2009.

Good Morning Mommies!
Wow, so many ex-SQ gals in this thread? Hashisan, Gayle and Mrs Teng?

Celyn,
Ya, I still rbr…must be hard on you. Huh, you pay the whole $750 rental, your siblings never share?

Ling,
Understd what worries you. Hope it’s a false alarm.

Giraffe,
Glad you are feeling better. I let Mae watches the Your Baby Can Read VCDs. =P

I normally do rebonding or perming at Papilio so the cut isn’t too much…just trimming, so quite ok…my hair has some natural curl…

Catherine,
Bernice looks so cute!

morning mummies
back to do my short post again...been so busy lately...my gal now has turn into a monster too..she don't do naps unless she's very very tired and now she wants to be carried to sleep....can't leave her alone to play..can't even step out of her sight for a min..sigh...and when she sleeps she's wringgling all around the bed and attempt to fall herself off bed..for several time a nite I have to pull her back from the edge of the bed then she will be frustrated and start crying murder....sigh..so tired

timminbuzz/brie can u recommend me the book that you were talking about? is it steps easy to follow? I don't know whether it will be helpful to me, as I'm not sure its a phrase that she's going thru..

Yumeumi/Brie
Did you use the PT cleaner that I recommend? How u find them? They ok?

morning mommies..

celynlee, dc = dis-connect...
was msning rata ytd morning..

rata, dc again..

398...exp lei ...

cat,
cute bernice!!

re : sq
i like sq lei..comfy and nice entertainment..bu
t tixs very ex though..
the news today say SQ let staff take leave for one mth to a yr..due to the cuts flight frequency.

hashisan,
wat's css/lss/ifs?

morning ladies! =)
oh...so many pretty gals in this thread ah, sq gal leh.

yln
my hb was calculating that to me last nite also, he also said bo hua to join that photography contest. =P

catherine
bernice kawaii neh.
especially that ladybug beanie photo, she really looks so pretty.

Cat
Wow.... Bernice so cute.... Love the earmuffs..
And she's such a good gal to let u put all that things on her n take pic :p I know my gal will pull everything down b4 I got chance to take the pic heheh

M2B
ya lor... Hope everything will turn out great for her... We mommies r always have many things to worry abt our bbs...

Mommies
How u r going to have ur bb 1st bday celebration ?? Wanna gather some inspiration here hehehe cos we mite invite quite number of ppl since we didnt have manyue for bb.

celyn,
think we will probably receive around same time bah cos Yuze same bday as my YUMIN...

krex,
we should sell off the extra tins to newbie mommies...

cat,
bernice looks so adorable as usual... you shd bring her to enter bb contests wor...

re:drink milk
so low morale over my ger's drinking habits. she was taking 140ml*6 previously which is not enuff for her weight. ytd, she drank 5 times & takes so long to finish. think she's ready to lengthen her hours to 4hr, but the prob is she dun drink extra. on the other hand, i produce 1L a day for her, and i scarifice alot of my work time to pump. i really feel like giving up breastfeed!

Celyn,
Huh, your siblings never contribute? Then must be hard on you monthly man.

Snow,
Many pretty mommies in this thread man!

Ling,
Yalor, once you have kids, will have to keep worrying for them...I think our parents also worry abt us now although we are already parents...heehee

I find Mae also started to pull headbands or caps that I put on for her...Hairclips still ok so far. =P

m2b
ya lor. =)

zynn also dun wanna put any accessories on her head liao....before u saw it, she throw on floor le. =P
this morning trying to clip up her finge, she shouted like i'm going to break open her head like that...ha ha....

Cath, Bernice is oh-soooo cute la! hehe,...so lucky, so young can travel to Japan liao. I oso havent got chance to travel so far leh. Haha...hope u enjoyed ur trip!

Re: Play yard
Is there any link to see how it looks like? And yes i oso wanna know abt the price/how many panels like what April asked.

Re: Pumpkin
Like Cath, i oso buy my pumpkin from cold storage, but i din get to see the type Cath posted. Prolly selected Cold Storage outlet bah. Haha..oh Carrefour oso got sell the pumpkin in slices one. Quite gd. Hehe..

Re: Food for BB
Over the weekend and my AL on Mon/Tue, i fed Falisha with:

1) Pumpkin Puree
2) Apple Puree
3) Banana Puree

She lurves them! haha...i was so worried she'll reject the pumpkin puree, but she finished all. Heheh...heng ah

rata,

u have 2 panels? how much u selling for?

april,

$130 is quite cheap. i think mine was $140+ on offer some more! w/c kiddy palace was that?

1st bday celeb:

so clueless. thinking maybe book function room at condo and have buffet? bb still too young to have any major celeb...not even sure if he can walk by then. dun want a tired and cranky bb at the end of the day.

<font color="CB3558">coolsnow</font>
Thanks for your contact for the PT cleaner. Right now we're using the one timmin recommended. It's her 2nd day today and all seems fine for the time being *cross fingers*

sylvia

hashisan
ya lor. oh well...tahan so long already...try to tahan till 1yr lah. hee

krex
hmmm...i'm not sure abt that. but they're not unreasonable. maybe u can bring ur avent and tell them. they might not charge you. i like the PIS too. very very efficient.

oh...have u started the 3rd meal? i haven't...procrastinating. but i tink i have to already. this morning, he woke up @ 640am and couldn't wait. he usually wld wait for me to pick him up @ 7am. very hungry. sigh...tink i need to start already. that time when he was ready for solids...also woke up earlier. sianz...

coolsnow
the book is called "Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child" by Dr. Marc Weissbleuth".

krex
most bb should be able to walk slightly with help by 1yo lor.
but if got function rm at condo hor, that would be best...hee hee....save the cost of booking hotel function rm lor. =P

hashisan:
wah..u dare zap seniors har? hehe...sometimes i buay tahan i keh-keh push trolley bang them..:p OOoops! whateverla..i couldnt stand the flying culture also, so plus irritating customers i quite after bond.

mrsteng u too? small world la.

slyvia:
takes 5-10 yrs to be promoted depending on ur performance. some ppl fly 15-20 yrs still same rank so is really up to individual. hehe..u wanna join?

cat:
sometimes it may seem crew treat ang-mo better buts its really subjective one. ang-mo will talk n chat with us, ask how we r doing...of course we must be friendly talk back w them. on the other hand singaporean will just walk pass u. so when they see u chatting w ang-mo they say u bias, never talk w singaporean. aiya...its v sensitive issue one. until when i flying if i see ang-mo sit next to asian i will try to not talk too much to ang-mo if not asian get angry.

not just flying, even now in my mum restaurant, ever got chinese man scold my staff "why u let ang-mo carry in wet umbrella, but u tell me to leave mine at door?!" of course the staff didnt c the ang-mo umbrella under the table lah! if not also must leave at door mah...v sensitive issue one.

<font color="CB3558">feeding</font>
I just fed Isaac some cereal with egg yolk. Aiyoh! I want to vomit blood ald. I see my neighbour's bb finish up her cereal so fast (she came over to my house and we both fed them the same thing same amount). Isaac keep closing his mouth until almost need to pry it open with crow bar ald. In the end half the cereal went to my dog.

Nowadays he's eating less. I don't know if it's the cereal he doesn't like, or am I feeding at the wrong times, or the "side dishes" he don't like. It's very frustrating. Sometimes he refuse the porridge that I give him as well. He just doesn't seem to enjoy eating. How I wish he only needed milk like before.

Snow,
Mae will try to get hold of the cap/band and throw it away too...hahaha, dun like to beautify themselves...then my #1 likes to comb her meimei's hair... =P

My #1 can walk quite well before 1yo but judging from Mae's nua-ness...hahaha, quite difficult lor. =P

Gayle,
Ya, I also think that angmo friendlier and will strike off a conversation unlike Asians who seldom make the 1st move...unless it is request for drinks/meals...angmos are more generous with smiles too.

Time to catch up w posts.

<font color="ff6000">M2B / dongle / rona</font>
Thks for the input. I guess I will ferry back everyday and see how. But I think when I become too busy at work, I may hv to contemplate staying w parents on wkdays and then wkends bring back.

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>
So for you, it was really tough then? To ferry to &amp; fro? And for u even more siong right? Cos u hv 3 kids. For me, I'm thinking of having another kid but prob gotta space out. Else I'll be v tired.

<font color="ff6000">Cat</font>
Bernice looks adorable in her winterwear! I like the earmuffs

RE: SQ girls
Wow! Didn't knw got so many pretty mamas here. Hehe, I think have another mummy in our thread besides gayle, hashishan and mrs teng, who was ex-stewardess.

Mulberry / reirei,
Think we've both met her before? ;)

<font color="ff6000">brie</font>
I think gotta persist. Sometimes is the timing too. Like this morning, attemtped to feed bb porridge 15min after her milk, but she ate alil bit then she started to weh liao. Turned out she wanted to sleep.

But most of the times, she's ok. Gotta knw ur bb's temperament. My gal, I have to be firm, otherwise think next time she will crawl over my head. My parents spoil her too much liao. *haiz*

<font color="ff6000">timmin</font>
How did u train Ethan to sleep thru the night? My girl still waking up for night feed, and when she cried at 2AM this morning, is those v cham type of cry. I hear alrdy heartpain. Not sure if it's due to teething then she woke up to cry. But then, she finished her 120ml in 2 takes in 15min and I rock her to sleep, then she ok liao.

4 hrs later, she woke up for feed again. Haiz... *How to eliminate the night feed?!* Going bonkers alrdy.

re:milk intake
any bbs here reducing milk intake???
i always give my bb a full milk feed 1st b4 solids. these 2 days, he's really not interested in the 11am milk feed (wch caused my blocked ducts ytd). tho' he still takes the solids later. wondering if it's normal...

apr, i think u got the price wrong. Last week i went KP to check they selling a set of 4 panels at $149, Cheong Choon selling at $140.

krex, where u stay?

val
i train ethan to fall asleep on his own using Cry It Out, but the graduated extinction method. I let him cry for 5min, go in and soothe, let him cry for 10min, go in and soothe etc in 5 min increments. once he learnt how to fall asleep on his own, his unnecessary night wakings stopped. ur bb slept thru b4?

once he slept thru and started waking up again... i don't feed anymore. i just let him CIO.

CIO may sound really cruel...cos they really do sound very 'cham'. however, having uninterrupted sleep for bbs is very impt too. when they sleep, their brains grow.
maybe u can give the book a read too? he's able to explain very well why is it impt for bbs to learn to fall back asleep on their own when they wake up in the night. if u're convinced after reading the book, then can give the method a try.

april,
i will go Kiddy Palace to check on the playard price if i have time cos my workplace at Toa Payoh got a big store here...

val,
dont mention it... chose whatever arrangement which suits your lifestyle... at least your parents place is big enough to accomodate everybody...

let me guess who is the other SQ gal... hmmm... isit joanne or msapple? hehe...

m2b
that is 1 gd thing abt bigger age gap bet both kids, jie jie will noe how to sayang mei mei lor.

think in general, #2 more nua leh. -_-"
when zynn wanna move closer to me, she row instead of crawl towards me...ha ha...

val
i only remember joanne also very pretty, but dunno if she is a ex-stewardess. =P

cocomo
are u here? is the swim tomorrow confirmed? have sent you my contact details but did not receive your response. Thanks!

dongle
msapple is not ex-SQ gal.

Just wanted to check if mummies have ideas about:

1) Little Skool House (for childcare 18mths onwards)
-Price?
-Waiting list?
-reviews about the curriculum?
-any specific outlet that is good?

2) Pat's School House (for childcare 18mths onwards)
-Price?
-Waiting list?

3) Chiltern House (childcare 18 months onwards)
-Price?
-Waiting list?

<font color="purple">
Morning mommies! Sorry for the late reply on the play yard! Super bz morning in the office, just only managed to call Cheong choon.

<u>Haemin Play Yard $$</u>
I called and check, its $140 for 4 panels. So if u want 6 is $210. They are currently checking for me if there is sufficient stock and can only get back to me in 2 days. It includes delivery and they can split for us.

April
Looks like Kiddy Palace could be cheaper just that if we share and get even numbers we can all get 6 panels, plus they do delivery. Now I cross fingers that they have stock, the lady also mentioned that they may stop bringing this in.

Huichin
Price as stated above, you may need 6 panels if you a rectangular playmat like most of us. But 1 box is std 4 panels, that's why wanna share so each can have 6 panels.
Link to images: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/2004639.html

Anyone else interested? Me trying to get even numbers here! hehe
1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace
5. april
**Rata has 2 spare panels (1 door panel &amp; 1 plain empty panel)</font>

M2B: your #1 is very sweet ah.. I think she'll be a very good big sister to Mae leh. everytime u tell us about her can imagine her saying those funny things ..so cute.

M2B n Snow: Misaki also will try to pull her hair clip leh. some more I am so eager to beautify her hahaha... now even worse she doesnt like to wear clothes!!! after bathing is like a battle , dont want diapers, dont want clothes. haizzz...

Timmin and Samantha: dont be disheartened.. Michan also takes lesser milk and food nowadays.. sometimes only takes 120-130 ml.its normal.dont give up breastfeeding because of this ok
. its just a phase they have to go thru. must give your self a pat on your back for your effort and perseverence.

Gayle: hahaha your posting makes me laugh. I dare not to be so violent lah later get sued how?. I quiet2 but in my heart wanna cry.go toilet clean the mirror and curse them in my heart hahaha... no good ah? I stayed there for 6 yrs then I quit.siannn.. plus always miss my hubby .now no chance of going back lah. I met a friend who work freelance for silk air.. looks very tiring leh. not easy.

Brie: feeding children could be fun , but also could be stressful. especially when ours dont eat well..so dont be so hard on your self and Isaac yeah?
could be wrong timing, wrong cereal, teething, or perhaps he can feel u want him to eat well so badly he feels stress to
it will pass, dont worry..

timmin: lets ganbatte till at least Ethan and Michan 1 yo okay?

Interrace: IFS is Inflight supervisor (highest rank those uncle auntie quite old ones)
CSS: Chief stewardess: aunties in red kebaya
LSS: Leading stewardess: aunties in green

hashisan,
thanks for the encouragement. juz feel like ranting cos my ger since 1M+ dun like milk... feeding her like feeding her handkie cos the milk will flow anywhere except down her throat. My ger's latest tricks are to blow bubbles or stick her tongue &amp; blow... haiz...
i will perserve, my target is 9M now...

<font color="CB3558">interrace</font>
My PD said it was ok to give egg yolk. PD said egg yolk, unsalted butter can be given if we want to increase Isaac's calorie intake cos he was small and he drink and eat little only. Anyway, we gave him about half an egg yolk once a week since he was 6mths.

<font color="CB3558">val</font>
Yah, I oso suspect is the timing, but seems like my timing always wrong. And recently his sleep and nap timing all changed I even more lost. I try to record what time he sleep and wake but it all seems so erratic. One min he is sleeping, 30mins later wake up hungry! 1hr after feed I try to feed him, he dowan, half hour later want to sleep again - that kind of unpredictable. I think I really have to focus on fixing the sleep pattern first before fixing the feeding schedule. So messy!!

Baby's First Birthday
Just to share some ideas. So far I have been to 3 of them, 2 at HDB multi-purpose halls and 1 in function room in condo. I have to say function room cooler unless u do dinner but still quite humid.

1st Party - Had kids party in the afternoon followed by buffet dinner in the evening. They planned games and songs and activities for older kids. Party favour was an A3 piece of paper with kid's name in stencil which the kids can color and then it is laminated for kids to bring home as table mat. I tot that was pretty ingenious.

2nd Party - This the one in the function room. More adults then kids. But had hello kitty theme, so decoration, balloons and even cake also HK one. Goodie bag also hello kitty stationery.

3rd Party - Also with kids party and had games and activities. The mommy bought those temp tattoos so the older gals loved that. Even adults also liked it. Party gift was piggy/coin bank - disney princess theme as well as a bookmark with kid's name also for colouring. This one got added special cos she ordered cupcakes for everyone. And I made cupcakes for her too hehe not knowing she ordered.

I think having a theme really works so I am thinking either Pooh &amp; Friends or Sesame Street. Dunno if got time to plan games and all that. Maybe can hire a clown or magician or something like that. Either that or go learn how to do balloon animals and just teach the older kids how to do that.

missysz
i remember cocomo said the swimming trial is confirmed, u need me to help u contact her again?
cos she mentioned before that she will not be in sg during wkend, so i'm not sure she reach sg liao buay lor. =)

hashisan
hi-5, zynn will also kick and roll away when after shower or changing diaper.
i always tell the daddy that this is seriously more tired than going to gym...ha ha....