(2008/08) Aug 2008

Valnsw
I've PMed u le!

Catherine
Besides ice cream, I strongly recommend hokkaido fresh milk!!! Dat time i was there, i drank ALOT when i had brekkie in the hotel.

Samantha
Oh, i guess must become their member then they'll deliver the freebies to ur home.
cos i called in to request for sample once and the rep actually asked me to go to their changi office to collect!! or to request from my PD! Hmph! i was soo pissed cos both abbott and meadjohnson delivered to my doorstep!!

m2b
ha ha....ya, ur case abit special. =P
that day he is also the 1 that remember our rom 10th anniversary, i forgotten.
think i must take some time out from the bb, and put it on us instead lor.

Shint
What is kai taking now currently? I think darwisyah quite fussy leh. My kitchen now full of different types of cereal. I tried all brands of rice cereals she also dun like.. heinz, nestle, healthy times..etc. the only one so far she loves is HT oatmeal and nestle gold rice with apple and cranberry....Maybe I should try happy bellies next

Anyone interested in buying Sheepskin teddybear for your babies? Tested Babysafe!
2233936.jpg

Support my BP!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2233535.html

giraffe,

sweet potato.. u steam n mash?

I just intro pumpkin. She give me funny face but wanted more. &.... think i put too little in the blender, so still got hard piece( maybe i din steam long enough?). then she will use her tongue to push them out. :p

Now thinking what to intro next. sweet potato or carrot.

timminbuzz/ fitbaby,

I am ok with Bishan Park. But will be later as hv to attend some matter 1st.

I pm u my contact. if I fin n u still there, will join u.

ReiRei: yah the fresh milk is soooo nice! i had it everyday when i was there..hehe.. Was 5mths preggie with Braiden liao.
Call me a cheapskate i even kapo their butter! LoL! it is oh-so-yummy!!!!!!! everyday had ice-cream,fresh milk, lots of salmon fish.. jus a pity cant eat the sashimi tho once or twice i couldnt resist it n ate the oh-so-fresh sashimi! hahahahaha! Really brings back so much fun memories..
Wish i have the $$ now so can bring Braiden go.

sam,

nestle asked me to collect from their office, i said no way and they didn't reply. in the end i got my free tin at bb fair but no cereal and dispenser. they very slow to respond as compared to mead johnson.

reirei/krex78,

i only rec'd their 2 sachets of cereal when i joined. this mailer is dunno after how long... hmm, shall see if they really delivered as stated :p

if this comes along, i have 3 tins of milk powder then, to be completed b4 my ger turns 1. the joke is tat she cant even finish my daily supply... haha

SAHM gathering
Think I'll skip this one.. bb having flu.. dont want to infect other cute bbs
Have fun ... Will miss u guys...

Cocomo
how's the result for the swimming trial ?

rata
Hehehe I mean which area u staying ah? Me stay Punggol.. Hope you are nearby, am very keen to get the play yard. If dongle nearer to you then easier for her to get from you i guess :p Any other mommies keen to share the play yard?

Hi all...

Too many posts liao and cannot keep up.

Vern
I'm keen to share the playyard. Think if get from CC, they can divide out the sets and deliver to the mummies. But not sure how much it cost.

Sam
I also haven't receive my package and I registered so long ago. I asked them at the fair and they say they busy with the fair, so delay. But I think they really very slow lor coz I registered I think almost 3 weeks liao.

Cat
Enjoy your trip...wish I could go away on a holiday too but hubby on course for the next 3 months...sigh...

Mummies who are giving semi solids...what else to give huh? I've tried:- sweet potato, potato, sweet peas, corn, carrot, pumpkin, spinach, brocolli, cauliflower, pear, apple, honey dew, banana, avacado, grape. Running out of ideas liao....

Mabel has been very cranky lately. Don't know if she is teething...and sadly, she has refused to latch on. So got to pump. Wondering if it's a good idea to try and get to latch on since she will be drinking less and less.... Anyone any suggestions about this?

Sean Lau Baby Photography is looking for 5 babies be featured in an advertisement for a leading pharmaceutical company.

Please refer to our Business Thread for more information.

vern,rata,
i stay at upper serangoon... how to share the playard?

re: nestle
i called the hotline just now & told them i registered 3 weeks ago but till now nobody call... they say they only give to babies who are 6 months old & mine is 7 months old aledi!!! so angry!!! i say how can like that? i wanted to collect from the baby fair too but the gal say since i registered online, then i should wait for them to call me to arrange for deliver... but anw i agree to pick up from them cos my HB works in Changi la...

Rata Yeah Jurong a bit far for me then... So so sorry!!! Maybe nearer for Dongle?

krmeow I called CC yesterday no extra discount if we buy more (U.P. is $140 per set of 4 I think) but yes they can deliver. Think they can split too. Let's indicate interest first then I call again? Anyone else?

<font color="blue"><u>Play Yard</u>
1. Vern
2. Krmeow</font>

dongle oops.. thats far from Jurong too

rata is it bulky to transport? Must have car kind?

<font color="blue"><u>Play Yard</u>
1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle

*Rata - has 2 panels

how is everyone doing? I miss reading our thread coz haven't logon for few days liao.
hee... me &amp; hubby went to Hong Kong last friday for a super short holiday, for 3D2N! came back late Sunday night :p
we didn't bring baby along coz it was such a short trip and also kinda last minute, so no time to prepare for baby things.
Anyone will be going to HK soon? the weather is rather erratic. suay suay the whole 3days we were there it was cold! abt 10-14c. we didn't check the weather forecast and my fren there told me last wk it was kinda warm liao, thus we didn't bring thick clothings or any jacket. Jialat right. ended up after we check-in hotel, we quickly go buy jacket :p
it was a good trip, we eat so much yummy food!

we didn't do much shopping coz the fashion there is mostly still kinda thick clothings. There are starting of Spring fashion clothings but no sale for those, so no point buying.
hehe..but hubby bought me a Coach bag there. actually i'm not sure is it cheaper or not than SG but hubby just say buy. haha...guess it is a belated birthday pressie for me :p
bought this one in black colour:-
http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=12725&amp;category_id=1985

once reach home on Sunday night, reach ard 11pm, and strangely my baby woke up..haha.. my mom said she can sense i came back. Usually if she wakes up middle of night, i will ignore her (unless she cry too long lah). but i miss her so much, thus carried her out of cot and hug and kiss her. hee but after few minutes i quickly put her back to bed. Next day only played with her the whole day (thus no time to logon :p).

i see our thread got so many new archives. i think i need 1-2days to read finish them liao.
what's the latest topic ar? anyone can give me brief synopsis? :p

sorry, last nite my hb looking at me type post... so got to stop... :p

Parents as caregiver
i must say i'm the lucky one. my mum is very committed to care for my kids, else i won't be able to have 3. Initially when i had my first one, my MIL fight with my mum to look after the boy. but then again, my MIL only will be around to look after the kid 'as and when she is free in the house', the rest of the time, she will ask my incompetant maid to look after. And when is she free? Mon and Tue. and sometimes cannot also. And my PIL will go Perth twice a year for at least 2-3 weeks every time, and will travel around for like another 4 times a year. So told her that i will bring the kids to my mum's place for days she cannot help full time. So now, its mon &amp; tue with MIL and wed to fri with my mum. But since i stay with PIL, so on mon &amp; tue, i will take over from MIL as soon as i step into the house. And if i went out for dinner or such, her face will be very black even when my hb will take over from me and help out to look after. I've a good maid after that lousy maid went back, so the kids are actually in good hands. mil just need to supervise.

Val,
i think you try out first - bring your kids back with you everyday after dinner. But have the options for your kids to stay with your parents once a week or so, else it will be quite tiring to bring kids here and there. I've done it before and its quite siong.

Happy mum,
my 2 cents worth... you sit your parents down and talk to them nicely. ask them what is their opinion - ask them what they really want. If they are not able to commit or that they need to travel during non-school hols time, then you need alternative. Explain to them properly that you can't just take leave like that. else like one of the mothers suggested, put child in infant care 2-3 times a week and then the rest of the time your parents can help to look after. at least they have their own time to do their own things. they are your parents, should be easier to talk. my mum is very good, she really help me lots and really very concern for me and my kids. own parents, sit down and talk lah.

dongle
I just got the email fm Nestle oso... my bb oredi 7 months though... Let's c whether they'll b delivering or no...

Cat
enjoy ur trip....

Mulberry
so nice... got the dating time back uh ? :p

Mulberry,
your coach bag looks good. Its leather right? the leather looks so soft! I'm going 20 april on buz trip... do't know got better clothing or not then. I think i may have a free day to shop. But then again, the shops close very late, so maybe after work can go look around.

NiNi,
Braiden fell? Bad this time? How is he now? Sorry didn't read post for the past 3 days... dunno wat happen already...

Jerold sick again. he was better then brought him back from my mum's place. But we are in the midst of re-roofing, but the workers are not working on sat and sun so thought ok to bring back. who knows, his nose got worst on sunday nite and started to cough very badly. little baby coughing like an old man. and coughing at nite some more. will be bringing him for tuina tonite after work. hopefully not so crowded tonite. read the 7 March wan bao and saw that English docs found that there are 15 substances that is not suitable for babies and kids... I will post that tonite when i go to my mum's place. I think I have given some to my kids... :p

mulberry; welcome back, and nice bag!!
. I love the color.yours is the same color as the website one?
how I wish I could go for a quick getaway like u n hubby. it really is important in marriage life . too bad i got no one to look after my kids. my hubby said we can go just 2 of us when they are big /teenager. but then I'll be too old already hahaha.

latest topic will be:
1. parents as caregiver
2.what your baby been eating
3.shint maid hasnt come back (hehehe)
4 catherne maid still blur2

4.Nestle goodies
5.1 yr old bday celebration at gymboree. (dont forget to fill up yours)
6. Best rebonding place: Papilio hair salon

hmm what else?

Rona: poor jerald.
. hope the tuina will make him recover faster yeah.
he coughs bcoz he is sensitive to something? dust perhaps?

Timmin: I actually wanted to go, but then cant make it because of the timing. if next time got earlier one like 1-2pm I'll join u guys

Nini
Ya..i will go hokkaido again too.
Went in Mar 07...next time i wanna try going there in summer, hopefully bring bb see flowers and eat honeydew..keke..
i tink it's good for bbs to experience the fresh air there! plus drink lotsa fresh milk..haha..

Sylvia
Ya loh..asked me to ask PD for sample..i tink even if PD were to give, it'll oni be sachets..not the 400g tin..

Mulberry
Wah mul, i oso want!!!
U soo good, go HK and still get a coach bag!!!

yes CC can split it out for us but coz i was told by matt sellr need 8panels but i find it too big onli need 6 so got 2 extra. If anyone of u can buy it fr me instead of CC same price. Is BN juz delivered on sat.

hashisan,
u missed out on play yard interest indicator.

btw, am interested :

Play Yard
1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace

she sells bumper mat too, u mommies interested to get also or oredi have ?

Hashisan,
You summarized well!

Mulberry,
So nice can go for couple trip...I oso want but I think I bu she de the gals lah...nice bag you have...saw it in Coach Boutique 2 weeks ago.

Rona
so far bb actually looks ok.. Just the PD here lor... Kiasu type. her bladder n kydney scan is good n normal just her blood n urine test show her blood is acidic, so kidney mite didnt excrete the acid properly. PD gave her alkali sol to drink 3x/day now but taste very awful. BB always wanna vomit one whenever she drank that...
I hope this problem will go away by the growth lor..
thanks for asking...

hashisan
Welcome back.. How's bogor ? Brought back anything ? :p Ribet ya memang kl dah punya 2 anak.. jadi mikir.... :p

Sean Lau
too bad bb hasnt start to crawl yet :p mayb bit later nearing closing date she somehow got the idea hihihihi...

Many bbs here will b able to join I guess...
Go for it !!!

eh forgot....
for mommies using Similac
I have lots of Similac voucher ( buy 2 get 1 free ) but will expired in end of march.. Anybody want this ? Better to use mah...

Interrace: heheh yup I missed out the play yard interest indicator. thanks!!

M2B: feel free to add , got lots that I missed out leh

mummies anyone know where's the cheapest tour agent to get ticket to fukuoka japan (yumeumi, perhaps u know?). only Sq got direct flt to fukuoka. if I buy directly from sq website will that be cheapest?
so ironic I worked many yrs for Sq but never buy their ticket hehehe..

Ling: kasihan si nandini. how come the blood can be acidic? is it genetic?
gua brought back molto, indomie, kecap manis hahahaha.
btw airport tax is 150 ribu skrg ..iiihhh menyebalkan.

re:playard
oh oh... think the price increase by quite a lot cos my fren wanted me to share with her few months ago &amp; she told me abt $110 for 4 panels... din buy cos din want to keep for so long then use ma... angry la!!!

hashisan,
wah! you are quick &amp; gd at summaries... hehe... oh, u SQ gal?? no wonder so pretty... my bro is SQ airline engineer &amp; have free tix for his family of 4 every year... so shiok!!!

ling ling,
same tots here, my cant sit and crawl now..was thinking if he will be when near end march.lolz...

rata, think should include ur two panels if the bp is successful ba, then we can all save costs.

meaning how many mommies buying...then see how many sets to divide along with ur 2 panels ..

ie.like 3 mommies buying, then each one wanna get 6 panels, then will buy 4 set from cc and the two panels from u. (4x4)=16 + 2 = 18/3 = 6 each. just my tots lah..not sure what the rest of the mommies think ?

hashisan,
u worked for SQ ? tot they got staff benefits to fly staff for free every yr ?

dongle aand interrace: yeah last time, once upon a time when my waist still can fit into that tiny kebaya hahaha now, I think can not even zip up man! I quit long time already. yeah last time got free ticket, never buy .. too expensive hahaha.now no choice lah its the only flt that has direct flt to fukuoka (where my parent in law stay).
how I wish I could go to hokaiddo.. sigh. but hubby prefer go back to his home town.

mummies: does your baby take lesser nap nowadays? Misaki can stay awake from afternoon till nite (8-9pm) . last time she can sleep 2-3 times daytime.

hashisan
it's cos the kidney didnt excrete the acid out to urine but seems excreting her alkali instead.. it's not genetic. PD said no 1 knows why n the caused.. I just hope it's just kidney immaturity lor... or she mite have to drink alkali solution for good lor..

Airport tax naik ?? Ihhhhhhhh sebel juga..........
DUh shoppingnya kenceng juga hehehe

So ur one of the SQ gal uhh ?? pantes.... :p cute lho...

Interrace
ya lor... let's hope together hehehehe... dont understand though y they want the bb who sit n crawl for the model. will b all over the place chasing the crawling bb hehehe

SAHM Meet Up
got to cancel today's meeting...
cos i kena BLOCKED DUCTS again!!!!! damn sianz! he didn't drink properly @ e 11am feed...so hopefully can clear soon. boohoo...

hashisan
ethan still takes 3 naps a day. but that's cos his naps are short. he usually take max 1.5hr for 9am nap and then can be as short as 30min for his next 2 naps. but if he takes a long (2hr) nap for the 12pm one...then he might not need the 3rd nap.
but like today...he only slept 45min for 12pm nap. so he needs another one @ abt 3.30pm.

hashisan,wa...sq gal..nice working experience hor, meet all sorts of pple.
fukuoka fly to hokaiddo loh ..cheaper rite ? after visit ur pil, then go hokaiddo, domestic flight should be cheaper ba..

ling ling,
according to my frd's frd (freelance photographer)say laying babies limited shoot angle, sit and crawl more angles to shoot. crawling babies is true loh, not easy to take pics wor... they curious abt everything..

re : baby shorten nap.
my boy can stay awak from 4pm till 9pm loh ...nowadays he cannot sleep long hrs during day time, only short naps abt 1hr max ba..unless we tired him out over the wkend, then he sleep abt 2hrs at my mom's plc the next wkday.lolz.

<font color="0000ff">Ling ling</font>
yup yup like dating time
. me and hubby haven't really pak-tor ever since bb is born :p.
oh dear bb nandini having flu. hope she gets well soon!

<font color="0000ff">rona</font>
ya the coach bag is leather and it is soft and rather light (considering the whole bag is leather material).
oo u go HK business trip next month. that's good. i think the weather should be warm liao. and all should be Spring clothings already. ;)
where will u be staying? better to stay at kowloon side coz HK island side, the shops don't open late.
aiyo bb jerold is sick also? hope he gets well asap too.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
u r back too! welcome back.

i bought the black colour 1. but strange that black colour not available in the website. i rather like the Sand colour in the website but Sand colour not available in HK. so strange...
yeah i also think couple time is important. i feel that eversince bb is born, i have been neglecting hubby :p. this trip is good to just focus on our relationship.
my Dad came to visit Jasmine last week, thus with both him and my mom around to take care of jasmine, we took the opportunity to go for a quick getaway lor. hehe.
hey THANKS for the summary! wah so many topics being discussed.
Ooo ur next family trip is to go fukuoka japan? wah Misaki gets to go to so many countries

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
hee the bag is belated birthday pressie mah.
Ur bday is coming soon, can hint hint to ur hubby ;)

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
i miss my bb alot. thus 3D2N trip is just nice, any longer, i cannot tahan lah...keke
oh 2 weeks ago already got? the Coach SA said this range just arrived in beginning March. Do u remember how much is it selling here?

<font color="ED5931">timmin</font>
Sorry abt your blocked ducts... hope you feel better soon!

Remember last wk I was struggling with Isaac's sleep - or lack of? It was really tough and finally over the wkend, we went out to get the book u so highly recommend. And I must say you gave me the method, the book gave me the understanding of it's concept - like learning kungfu - learning the strokes and the internal energy at the same time then will get results! I hope is results cos he managed to sleep 12hrs last night (1st time in 7+mths). 1st night cried 1.5hrs, 2nd night 45mins, last night 30mins. The best thing is he could sleep back on his own when he woke up in the middle of the night. 1st 2 nights, still woke up at 5+ for feed, but last night, didn't wake up until this morning 8+. So there seems to be progress.

But 1 thing is he's on a totally different schedule today! The nap times are all different - I'm the one that's blur. But I'm glad everyone is getting more sleep.

<font color="ED5931">grandparents</font>
My parents helped me get through PND in the 1st few months. They came to my place to let me sleep in the afternoon or to catch up with housework and packing cos I was moving house. The irony was we were moving nearer their house so that they could help - just 1 floor up from their unit. After we moved here, they seldom came to help, and I also seldom go down to their house. All because I offended my (step)mum one day by getting angry when she said something that offended me (I told her that I was offended that she said "Isaac dowan mummy carry". Now I think she doesn't want to help me ald. I only go down when I know my dad is home - he works a lot. I feel quite bad cos I'm home, my stepmum is home, we don't go out together anymore, she go hers, I go mine. I get no help at all, so tired, but I find she always make me angry, so less contact better.

Sigh, so near, yet so far.