(2008/08) Aug 2008

sam,

i had slippery and sticky mucus for the whole of last week and i think the week before also. it's like a prelude to the big day when blood arrives! my ss today a bit weird. dunno if it's becoz of the pump or my menses. so far still managed to collect more than 100ml, but still below what i usually collect.

Val
Have you selected an infantcare for chevelle yet?
I remembered that you were looking for one the other time..
For me, I bring maid + bb everyday to MIL and fetch them back everyday even tho its super tiring.. but I dun mind cos I prefer more privacy lor..

Happy Mummy
Dun be stressed k... If it is better for Adel to go to infantcare, might as well. Thats why not many parents willing to take care of our kids cos they will also feel restricted also. My case not so bad cos my maid is at my MIL place so at least she is not taking care of my gal exclusively.. she can still do her things, only need to jagar the maid.

Cat
I know what u mean.. My maid also good with kids and overall she is ok except she is super forgetful. This am she forgot to bring out my pump bag and in the end we got to drive back all the way home to take it....haiz want to retrain and get new maid also damn sian...

M2B
I also go to papilio : )
Think their rebonding is the most reasonable so far...

Tim,
We are very safe de cos my fave zodiac sign haven't arrive yet... haha

Krex78,
Stay positive & your supply will be good and constant :p

M2B/Medusa,
Me and my gfs aso Papilio supporter... haha... reasonable priced and effects are lasting...

M2B / Medusa / Sam,
Where's Papilio? Maybe I shd consider new hairdresser.

Medusa,
Was contemplating infantcare but I guess I prob will just keep the maid and bring both maid and bb to my parents' place daily except for wkends. Then my mum will help to jagar the maid when she's at home.

Decide to keep the maid, as same like u, training another one will take time. This one, now she knws how to plan her work alrdy, so she not like so foul-mood (show black face when she's not happy). Guess baby starting to sleep earlier also helps and now most of the time, she wakes up for night feed, bb falls asleep after finishing her milk.

Giraffe,
For UTI, perhaps u wana try cranberry juice and barley? Heard it's gd for UTI.

Meantime take the antibiotics prescribed by your doc first.

Medusa & Sam,
Hi 5! Me and my sisters also Papilio regulars!
They renovated their salon and now so nice leh!

Valnsw,
Ya, only 1 outlet and near my mom's place...thatz why we frequent there...plus flat rate for their services.

Medusa, samathan and m2b,
I go to papilion too but feel that their rebonding is not as good as before…perhaps its me who didn’t take good care hee..for haircut, i will go for henry but he is expensive!

M2B,
Hi5! Their new shopface so chic. I went last Oct, abit worried when I saw the new premises cos I scared they raise price. But luckily still the same old price :p

Val,
Can give it a try cos relatively cheap. I went down fm Jurong cos Kimage & Sandstorm charging me far more ex than $120, so I was thinking if I take cab to & fro, still cheaper :p

missysz,
for me, so far so good. hair still pretty straight even when i cut shoulder length...

how much henry charge for haircut?

Rata, Val
Yes it is at veerasamy road.. But it is like in a HDB flat lidat.. you know those old typeof housing which have shops on second floor one..Outside dun look nice la but the salon itself is ok.

Sam, M2B
Yeah I been going there.. I think the location makes the rental cheap so thats why they can price lidat. I haven been to the newly renocated one tho...

valnsw
Ya maids wun be perfect one la.. else kena those attitude problem ones also very jialat. I thot you selecting the infantcare so wanted to tell you the one at LV@ CBP very impressive... Huge and very nice! : )

rata,
thanks for the info... my playmat is the smaller one... think 1800x1300???

re:menses
mine came for the 1st time last Thurs but only lasted for 3 days... very little discharge too & NOT PAIN!!! hahaha... hope i dont jinx myself... isit normal? my milk ss dipping by the day la... see open aledi la...

re: milk feed
i started training cayla to drink/eat every 4 hourly over the weekend... so far ok but she takes much longer to finish her 170ml of ebm & one meal of 4 tbsp of cereals + fruits/vege...

Medusa,
I happened to be at CBP, So I went into the LV there. I think when I was there, mb the principal was handling something else cos she was abit frazzled. My visit there was impromptu so she said to give her few min. I waited and about 10-15min I asked to go in there myself.

I wasn't that impressed with the place. The place seems alright but the toddlers were in some corner whereby it was v dimly lit. The principal said it was naptime, so they dimmed the lights.

ANyway, they charged $1K before subsidy for the 18mth onwards childcare. Super ex! Think infantcare will be even more ex.

Hi mommies ,

Thanks for all your support and sharing of experiences to my predicament. Can't say I am not disappointed about the conflict in child care. I do give my parents money, even before Adel came along, and still cont giving.

Frankly , they told me not to worry about having a child cause they can take care before Adel came along. But now, change of tide already.

I understand they still want to travel, go out etc. But never expected them to have bottled up for so long. Now finally explode already...then everything turn into like a quarrel. Sigh...

Can't put adel in half day infant care cause dad has only got a weekend car so can't drive it in the day. And maid idea can't work cause basically my parents like to go travelling and I can't leave Adel with the maid when this happens. I really dunno lah. My dad very short fused kind. If say wrongly, will sure kenna blasted. Already i told him, let's put Adel permanently in the child care, he said i am threatenng him, not let him take care of Adel. Say this, say that also wrong... I am also cause in the middle. That time my MIL want to take care, my father said dun want, he want to take care. But now he want to travel, then say Adel restrict him.

Anyway, how to sit and talk to him. He so short fused one... ask him anything , think i demand from him. Will try to keep my calm when i talk , or do I really have to ?? Triple sighs... (again)

So many post to catch up.

Samantha,
I think its not money = security, for my mum’s case. Sorry that I have bad mouth my own mum but she sucking blood out of me. Sigh….

Catherine,
Enjoy your trip and have fun.

Valnsw,
Yah, must let them self entertain or else very tiring for us. Luckily yu ze is able to self entertain himself quite well as long as he sees me nearby.

val,
ya that is the DVD which i let bernice watch

hashisan,
ya i think sweet potato gives wind. actually everytime bernice eat already in less than an hour she will poo poo.

Ya I saw the graco, but didnt have the color which i want. robinson only have grey on sale. I'm taking JAL to Tokyo then Hokkaido. No direct flight there. In the end I booked 3 nites in Hilton Shijuku Hotel at a promo rate of USD 221/ nite. very cheap for a 5 star hotel in tokyo.

medusa,
she good with kids no use, cos we hire her is to do housework...

re: maid
today she volunteer to cook cos yesterday kena told off by me and hb outstationed. for a small plate of fried cabbage and 1/2 chicken she used 1/3 bottle of oyster sauce !!! wah lau. Super Salty !!! Somemore she put chicken stock in with it. I ask her does she feel it's salty ?? or she trying to kill me. Terrible !!!! sigh...

celyn,
dun feel sad nor disappointed lah. one of my gfs mom aso lidat, always ask for $ for her own use, dun really care abt family... i consoled her that at least ur mom brought you up, changed ur diapers, fed u those midnite feeds... mb its thru $ tat we give back wat we owe them...

samantha,
in a way, i 'kan kai' liao. if giving her $$ can keep her away from me, i just give loh. of course there is a limit that i can go. i know its very bad of me but i'm still their best child cos the rest refuse to give her even a single cent.

celyn,
every family has its share of woes. for me, its my dad & his side of family. they gave me such a hard time during my customary & subsquently ganged up agst my mom tat i dun even keep in contact with them now.

giraffe,
have mangaed to clear and finally drain my breast only last nite. very siong.

Period
still no sign of it. hopefully not until i stop bf

Parents as caregiver
i must say i'm the lucky one. my mum is very committed to care for my kids, else i won't be able to have 3. Initially when i had my first one, my MIL fighted with my mum to look after the boy. but then again, my MIL only will be around to look after the kid 'as and when she is free in the house', the rest of the time, she will ask my incompetant maid to look after. And when is she free? Mon and Tue. and sometimes cannot also. And my PIL will go Perth twice a year for at least 2-3 weeks every time, and will travel around for like another 4 times a year.

story to be continued

woow..so many postings..anyways thanks for all the concern for braiden. he is ok after the fall
The most thing i cannot stand most is he is still crying every night depsite training CIO. He woke up 2+ last nite n cried until 3+ when i latch him on he seems so hungry. Wonder why cant he sleep thru the night. i really so drained out cos EVERY night being disturbed between 2am-5am... Feel v angry with him sometimes.

Dont know what time he'll wake up again tonite...

catherine: enjoy! mus eat hokkaido ice-cream..sooooo nice!

SAHM Meet Up
Day: tomorrow! 10 mar
Time: 3pm
Venue: any suggestions???
interested:
1. timminbuzz (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)
2. fitbaby (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor) Really depends on the weather
If pouring like today, no mood leh, venue: cing cai lah, as long as can get together...hee..hee..
3. catherine (tues: indoor/outdoor)
4. nini (tues/fri: indoor/outdoo)
5. happie (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)
6. Sylvia ( fri: indoor/outdoor, tues will join after my appt)
7. Linx (actually wanna say Fri :p but understand Bernice got class so tue/Fri; Indoor/Outdoor )
8.hashisan (can only join if its 1-3pm only when my #1 goes to school)
9) Happy mummy (Friday late afternoon)

Hashisan
Thank you for your concern
Anyway, Trudy fell down from our bed for the first time (n last). As you might already know, our little Trudy is an early riser. This morning, she woke up around 5am n this Mommy was still in la la land but since she kept making noise so I changed her diaper n put her into our bed. Trudy was so active, stumbled here n there caused she knows it soft n safe. So, this mommy dozed off...zzzz...zzzz n suddenly whooa...aaaaa. Hubby n I jumped out from the bed n found her on parque floor?????. Had no idea which part of her body touched the ground first (prayed really hard it's her bum), touched everywhere n seems ok. But she cried really loud for about 5 mins. So far so good. Well, keeps my fingers crossed
Anyway, from tonight Trudy is sleeping to her designated bedroom. No longer room sharing

SAHM Meet Up
where's a gd indoor place huh? i agree that the weather is SO unpredictable nowadays. when it's hot..it's DAMN HOT!
you gals wanna come to my place again??? or sianz already?

vern, dongle, keen in taking up my 2 panels?

dongle, 6 panels should b ok coz 4 panels too small.

vern, i stay hdb flat.

happy mummy,

how abt u leave with in laws when your parents need to go somewhere? there was one time my MIL needed to go for check up and my godma came over to my place to supervise the maid. of course if it's 4 a longer duration then maybe have to make other arrangements lor. if my ILs ever go on hol, it's likely they will arrange 4 my hb's aunt to bb sit.

celyn
i understand what u mean when u talk abt ur mum ..when my mum was alive..i felt the same too..everytime..she will ask me for more $..ask me to buy things and pay for her...i resented it so much..but always gave in cuz she's my mum..always felt so sian when i had to talk to her about $, but, our mummies will not be here forever, now that she is no longer with us...i actually regretted feeling like that..and was disgusted at my own behavior..sigh..now, i treasure my dad even more..and will always , always give in to him..even tho his requests can be the most ridiculous type..so, now i also try to give in to my PILs..cuz they actually all behave like that..old pple's kind of demand..but i dun want to wait until they are gone before i start regretting why i didnt treat them better...,not that i mistreated my mum lar..

morning mummies

yln,
yah loh. that's why as much i don't like it cos the moment she open her mouth, its all $$ and $$. sigh.... sometimes i do feel that i'm the one who spoilt her in a way by giving in to her.

Good Morning Mommies!
Looks like many Papilio supporters here =P

Sam,
Yalor, I also thought got price increase with the chic reno but luckily no…plus can get good shampoo and conditioner at low prices after the service. =P

Missyz,
My rebonding for the past 7 months ok leh. But now curled liao. =P

Medusa,
Papilio now very nicely renovated liao! =P

Happy Mummy,
Hope you can find a perfect solution to Adel's caretaking soon...must be feeling so vexed coz this cannot that cannot.

Celyn,
Still rbr you having to bring your mom see doc when you were preggie coz none of your siblings care. Cheer up k?

re : parents.
i agree with YLN/hashisan loh ..sometimes old pple do behave like kids..with wierd requests and all.
but we still need to love them up for they tolerated with our nonsense when we were young too..just like how we are putting up with our babies mood,cries, needs and etc loh.. what goes round comes round ba...i always believe in this wor.
for me, am thankful to my mom for taking care of my son loh ...i noe she enjoys every moment with him..even though she may spoil him rotten at times...lolz..but she will say to me..next time u become grandma then u will noe how i feel now loh..i think that's true..

re : papilio
how much is the rebonding there ah ?

rata ,
i kena dc liao...

Interrace,
I'm also very thankful to my parents for taking care of my 2 gals...1 coll once told me, our poor parents after taking care of us for 20years+, now got to take care of our kids too...heehee

The rebonding costs $120 at Papilio.

mommies,
juz rec'd this from Nestle. seems like we have to wait awhile for the Nestle goodie pack...

Dearest Mommy or Daddy,
Thank you for being a Nestlé Baby Club member. This is an exciting time for your little one who starts to explore a new world of taste and flavours. We are delighted to be part of this special time!

Please be informed that a complimentary Nestlé Goodie Box containing Nestlé NAN Pro 2 premium follow-up formula (400g tin), infant cereal sachets as well as a cereal dispenser will be delivered to your registered mailing address by our delivery company, Quepac Pte Ltd. Their customer service team will call you soon to inform you of the delivery date and, time. We hope you and your precious one will enjoy the wonderful treats!

Valnsw
Usually the principal is very busy one so i think becos you impromptu so she got not much time to "entertain" you ba.. Ya lights will usually be dimmed for the toddlers during naptime else difficult for them to sleep. You are right, the infant care is 1.5K...

cat
yeah if only doing housework cannot make it then quite jialat.. mine is cos she is the main person caring for my gal so i guess cannot expect too much from her also as long as she takes good care of my kids. Comes to housework got to close 1 eye.

samatha and m2b,
thanks for the rate...u noe what product they use for rebonding ?
m2b..ya loh..next time we also the same ba..provided our kids want us to take care of theirs loh..who noes they dun even want us to touch their kids next time hor ? :p

re : enfalac price hike
went to buy milk powder over the wkend..now it cost 41.50 instead of 36.80 ?? enfalac A+..
any mommies saw this price hike ?? i bought at ntuc ...so how ? should i change to enfapro now ? since the nutrients are no diff from A+??

morning!
few days din log in, totally lost liao. =|
me almost forgotten my hb's bday is yesterday, till he told me he took leave last fri...ha ha...

m2b
no problem lah, can go vivo la kopi lor.
but this wkend cannot lor, going to downtowneast.

interrace,
i went to ntuc EXTRA last weekend and saw the new price for enfalac too but hubby said its ntuc extra so extra expensive. lol. i got from the usual provision shop near my price at 36.50.

Sam,
Ya, I find the shampoo and conditioner good and can use very long.

Interrace,
Ya, I agree. My #1 said she wants to have 5 kids next time and want me to help take care...I told her "2 enuf liao lah"...hahaha

Snow,
I can NEVER forget my hb's bday coz its the same day as mine...hiaz

No prob, we arrange again to go la kopi and chit chat.

mummygiraffe,
I think Kai dun quite like it. Rice cereal oso. Always giving the disgusting look. I videoed it but no time to upload yet.

What else should i try? me still not consistent in giving him every day .. cos go out, busy, etc .... then missed.