(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
AIyoh, he scratches his eyes ah.. Ashley will rub her own eyes or against my chest. But when they rub eyes or yawn, they overtired oredi, kind of missed the best window for them to fall asleep more easily

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Hmm, coz she doesn't have a fixed time of waking up so usually i watch out between 1.5-1.75hrs after she wakes..
She's quite used to 2 naps oredi, but tt's coz we're there to rock her in the sarong to 'prolong' her nap

Cat,

Wow was browsing through, u got so many photos under the package??

Anyway, quite like the photography. Hehe, Bernice got her first few artistic pix liao.

Hisstory,
Oh dear, hope Ashley gets better at sleeping tonight. My girl still needs to wake up at least once to drink. sigh...

Sylvia
I got the book many years back at the road side next to Robinson. I love book store. Shall we go hunt at Kikokuniya or Borders? Let me know the day except Thursday

Celyn
Trudy will also do the same with other book n straight goes to her mouth
Very funny leh ... only this particular book really entice her alot. So hubby n I will go hunt again this weekend.

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
I really hope so too.. Dunno why she is plagued with issues with sleeping.. Haiz!!

Do u still rock Chevelle to sleep now? At least she only wakes to drink milk leh.. Sometimes Ashley will chu pattern &amp; wake every now &amp; then, but thank God this queer pattern hasn't recurred in a while

catherine,
bernice's photos are so nice. she is so pretty, cute and sweet. even my hubby who happen to walk pass, says she is so cute. can change so many outfit is it? the beauty of girl is that can change into many different and pretty clothes. is there a lot of camera taking at the same time. i don't think yu ze can sit there guai guai to be taken leh. he sure will 'run' away one.

after seeing yours, i start to wonder, what clothes does yu ze has for his photo shoot. hmmm... like don't have leh. hahhaa..... better go and find a few set before i arrange for the shoot.

hisstory,
yah, sort of scratch his eyes loh. he will sleep very fast once he do that. i just need to carry him and rock for less than 1 min, he will sleep liao. then i will put him down. i will usually put him back to his cot after 1.5 hours after he wake up. he can roll around in his cot till he sleep on his own.

timminbuzz: ahh..My boy is a monster in disguise. I love him in the day. At night, he really whack our rest.

Re: sleepy signs
Braiden will be in a daze...he wont smile at all. haha

Catherine:
very nice! U actually bought back all the photos? I think overall costs about $700 including buy-back all photos?

celynlee: me too! aiyo princess easy to dress up leh.. Boys will be t-shirts n shirts..

hisstory / Celyn
What ??! scratching eyes too late to fall asleep easily??! Sigh... no wonder very hard for Adel to fall asleep cause he is always doing that ! Argh...

Totally lost my voice liao. wonder how to teach tomorrow. But took leave on Monday to take care of adel already, so cannot take MC. Sigh.... dunno how..

Teething
I think Trudy is teething again. These past few nights while sleeping she will cried loudly for few times. Applied the gel on her upper gum n now sleeping soundly...keeps my finger crossed

happy mummy,
how is adel at infant care? haiyo, the worst thing to happen to teacher is to lose their voice. better take care.

nini,
yah loh. boy are so boring right. sigh.... yu ze will be stone stone if we are outside shopping. hahah...

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
Yu Ze is really like M2B's Mae, can sleep easily w/o much issue one.. gd boy leh!!

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
Yah lor, according to the author, he says it is so.. But it's prob one of the very obvious signs bb's are tired

Oh dear, how to teach with no voice? Need to take MC better take leh, then can recover faster.. Drink lotsa honey+lemon water

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Bernice has so manymany nice shots! I like those taken with the big teddy bear.. Very sweet. And the deal's really gd, so many backdrops

Cat,
How much did u pay for the package? hehe me gian. Thinking of doing for Chevelle's 1st birthday. At least hopefully she has more hair by then. haha.

Hisstory,
So far, I think she can drink in sleepmode for the night feeds. And usually for her last feed for the day, she also drink in sleep mode else, I will stuff pacifier and "rock" her while carrying her in the swivel chair and swivel her in front of the fan. IF I gona rock her and carry her by myself, think my arms will break!

So far, her bedtime has been getting earlier, now she can sleep at 8 or 8.30pm. So far, can last til 1.30AM or sometimes 3/4AM.

val,
i bought all the pics back for $250. package is $180. but that is the BP price. original price is $238. consist of
- 2hrs photography
- 5 X 5R
- 1 X 7R with framing
- selected pics back
normally to buy back i think is $300.

celyn,
oh u need to bring ALOT of clothes there let sean choose. hahaha. i went with like 1 bag full of clothes + accessories. they say not alot already got some mummies come with luggage. haha

nini,
ya i bought back all.. paid additional $250. so entire package is $180+$250. ok la.. think it's very reasonable.

rat,

how much your bb drink per feed? wow, i sure wish jonah can feed only 3x a day! now he's doing 5 feeds. dunno which one to drop first.

brie,

i bought goat's rue today. fenugreek doesn't seem to work anymore. hopefully it will help give me more milk faster. i find my milk flow is very slow when i pump at work, so i end up pumping for more than half an hour sometimes. not very productive. wish i cld get all my milk in just 10 mins.

aquaduck,
Thanks missysz for helping to add my name in.

cocomo,
me too bring my #1 to the trial swim by aquaduck coach but is at Dempsey but mine they do charge. And my #1 really enjoy it and keep laughing throughout the swim.

M2B,
Yes is actually a baby weaning class, and is conducted by my friend

Mrs N,
so is ur rom or customery on 8 Oct 05?

Ling ling,
That day i saw my girl still got abit cradle cap leh. Her hair is alot and so thick that we couldnt see that there is still abit cradle cap is only under the sun, we saw it

catherine,
oh. must bring lots of clothes for them to choose. our package is not with them.

hisstory,
he is only better now. you didn't know how i suffer in the beginning. i had to carry him, rock him and walk around for at least 30 mins before he sleeps. then must slowly put on the bed or he will wake up. or let him sleep on me first, then slowly shift him down to bed. he was sleeping with me then.

oh no, i cant catch up with all the posts in time.. like running after the train whenever i can log in. hohoho...

celyn,
not old la. married at 29 quite common among our generation. me too early liao. now become a boring mama..

how come you need to do your wedding during sch hols? your hb a teacher ah?

sylvia,
sorry, i so late then reply. ya, i started on sun. bm will make the cereal more watery than normal. think should be not too watery or sticky so that it's easier to feed. haha.. can feed puree without porridge. i intend to start anna on sweet potato or potato this wkend lei. you?

wa, your custom is 4 years aft ROM lei..

val,
ya, althou i got few frens who got married early and now mother of 3, it's not common la. heh.. i got married within the year i started with hb. many pp asked me why. hmm, i never think so far lei.. happy can liao. so now? married for 10 yrs lo...

wow! so many marriages in 2007!!! you cn add me too. ROM: Oct 99, Custom: Jun 2000

ling,
i where got young la. my #1 already 7 this year lei.. wish i can have 3rd kid but cant lei.. my condition does not permit me to have one more. no la, you build your resources and at least now, no need to worry mah..

shirley,
=) wow, you are married at even younger age than me! how come 3 years then customs? hehe.. give birth early good la. then you can plan for more if you want.

your custom in 2007 ah?

happy mummy,
wow, you are fast. conceive during your honeymoon ah? hehe..

snow,
we sama la. i also rom 10 yrs ago. also faced the same man for 10 yrs liao. we can celebrate our 10th year wedding anniversary this yr. haha.. hb says must go for a good meal, my first in 10 years!!

ruixuan,
sorry i reply so late. you got the no? i pm you liao.

catherine!
so happy to see you at the infantcare. =) and so happy i can recognise you from your fb. your bernice is soooo cute. so sweet and she got the "shy but i want to smile" look. hehe..

ooh, i love japan. went to toyko, osaka and kyoto before. brought #1 when she was 2 months old cos i got free tix. hehe..

brie,
hey, you are not alone. i'm sure many mummies also have those moments when bb are very cranky. great that you are feeling better today.

wendy!
me too, also just join Friends of the Zoo!!!

reirei,
eh, how does jap sweet potato look like ah? can i try giving now?

rona,
haha.. you very funny lei.. i enjoy the way you write your posts.

me too.. very difficult to lose my wt. my hb said my back like tat also cos i never lose wt. i retorted, "you also!" haha..

expired bm? use as foot bath!!!

snow/rona,
haha.. think my custom the earliest liao. but my ROM is later than snow's.

Re: Cereal with bm
mommies, how much bm do you put with 2teaspoon of cereal powder?

krex,
where did you buy the goat's rue from? ex hor.. i get mine from vitakids.. now also getting from luckyvitamins spree. much cheaper.

ruixuan,
goat's rue is a vegetarian herbal supplement to increase ss. cannot take liquid 20 min before and after taking the capsules.

cat!
bernice is sooooo cute, so pretty! and she guai guai take photo? how much did you pay for the package? i also gian to do one for my gals liao. hehe..

<font color="ED5931">wendy, timmin</font>
Thanks thanks, I got the PT cleaner's contact ald. She say intro her sis to us. I think we'll probably start next week, my hb arranging. She has 5 kids and she's cleaning other pple's houses? When I only have 1 and I need to hire her to clean mine? Aiyoh!! How not to feel ashamed of myself?

<font color="ED5931">lingling</font>
Wrt to housework no need so perfect... I managed to convince myself that for a while, until he started crawling everywhere... now I'm fussy about the floor again.

<font color="ED5931">krex</font>
You want to pump in 10mins? If 10mins I only got 1 let down. Nowadays I pump min 20-30mins and usually get no more than 190ml

girrafetan,
nice meeting u too.. my cousin was complaining that they overfed my niece. they fed her 5 times totally 600ml. She regurgitated as we were leaving. I told her to tell the staff their concerns cos it is the first day.. Today I spoke with her and she said was much better, they reduced to 3 times, 320ml.

re: photo package by sean lau
i bought all the pics back for $250. package is $180. but that is the BP price. original price is $238. consist of
- 2hrs photography
- 5 X 5R
- 1 X 7R with framing
- selected pics back
normally to buy back i think is $300.

giraffe,

yah i was a bit hesitant at first but decided to try anyway. cldn't decide bet:
1) goat's rue
2) more milk plus
3) lactate support

after i bought goat's rue than the sales girl give me some reading material abt lactate support and i tot that might have been better coz' it has a combination of herbs to not only stimulate ss but give BF mothers adequate nutrients! shld have bought that one instead! but then again, the main ingredient for that is fenugreek so if it doesn't have much effect on me, might as well try something else. did u take 4 capsules daily? i'm wondering whether to take so many or just try 1 or 2 capsules first. or can i mix with fenugreek? i have some left in my office.

how do u get from luckyvitamins spree? don't see any under BP. can pass me the link? how much u pay now? do u still need to continue eating goat's rue now that ss has been maintained? the salesgirl said after 1 week shld be able to see some visible diff then the rest just take to maintain can already.

brie,

that's quite gd already. how much does isaac drink each time? if i pump in office, it's very erratic. at 10.30am i get 110-120ml and 3.30pm i get 140-150ml. usu morning supposed to get more, dunno how come mine is the opp. jonah drinks abt 800ml 5x a day. 1st feed 180ml and the rest is 150ml, last feed is FM. now with 1 FM feed, i still have leftover to freeze so dun have to struggle with my milk. oh, i have to pump min half hour to get a decent ss. and most of the time i have to multi-task while pumping. maybe that's why can't produce much...too stressed liao

morning mummies.

mummygiraffe,
yah, hubby is a teacher. so everything must plan to suit his timing. also must be prepare that he goes for school camp during holidays too. another coming up in march, so sian.

oh, i so HATE my ameda pump! it's so erratic. yest i managed to collect abt 120ml within 1/2 hr for my last pump but this morning it just doesn't want to extract any milk out! already at highest setting and pump for 40 mins but only got 70ml, still have 80ml to collect at least. i'm crying as i pump now...breasts still full and i won't be able to pump till 12pm. i'm just so SCREWED today!

krex78
Don't get too upset (pat...pat...). I can understand how you feel. Now, you got to get ready to work.

mummygiraffe
I normally mix 6 tbsp of cereal with 40 ml bm. It depends on your baby's preference though

Catherine
Bernice is so adorable
very good bargain. I should have let Trudy participated in that photo BP.

Babyemma
If we have quite a number of moms interested with the photo shoots, do you think Sean can offer us a good deal?

Anymore to join?

<font color="ff0000">Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Anyone interested? There will be aquaducks coach around for the lesson. I have 5 slots available only (Please indicate your name, baby's name and DOB):-

Date : 12 Mar 2009 (Thurs)
Time : 2:30pm (for 30 mins)

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: missysz - jonas oon 23/07/08 (prefer weekend slot if available)
#3: timminbuzz - Ethan Loke 12/08/08
#4: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08 (prefer weekend slot if available)
#5: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#6:

msapple,
I was told that all trial is free le! coz I want heated pool one but they said full liao then I ask if pay le and they said all are free, no charge.

Krex/Brie half an hour pumping is good already. One pump session for me is usually close to an hour or sometimes more as I usually spend another 15 - 20 mins hand expressing! I think by the time I decide to stop BF I will need a new chair!

msapple my rom and customery was all in one day.

Krex do you massage your breast as you pump? If I find it still hard after pumping I'll hand express out some and then pump again. Don't fret about it, I find it's harder to extract milk when I'm stressed. Chin up girl.

Cat,
Oh yah, muz tell d teachers what to expect cos every baby is diff. And if baby cries, they may think that bb is hungry. I also had to tell them anna needs sleep so will be cranky if not enough zzz. She's now ok n naps well despite some noises n drinks well. Infantcare vs babysitter: diverted attn but I realized bbs really enjoy the social setting. Overall, the centre is quite nice.

Krex,
Goat's rue not bad. My ss not fantastic type so I still take fenugreek which gives me the fibre I need. Ha, I think I overdose. I take 4-6 pills a day on top of fenugreek. Think u start slow n c your ss.

I got from a mommy in spree section cos easy for me to collect at tp. No spree now cos just closed. Where u stay or work? Can choose those that r near your pl or I can help u order from her or pass u her contact. It cost $85 for 120 capsules in vitakids but I pay about $65+ (depends on shipping cost n xchange) from spree. So worth it lor...

Hey, don stress over pumping. Hugs! U r properly feeling so cos u r rushing for time everyday. More u feel upset or cry, body gets stress signal n milk won't come out. Try this, make sure u place the funnel properly on breasts, take deep breaths, tell yourself milk milk come, relax n pump. Rembr to take deep breaths n relax, ok?

celyn,
oic, my hb also a teacher so i understand how our schedule needs to be planned around their timetable. hey same here, hb also always got camps to plan, attend during sch hols. sometimes during sch term too and very sian cos leave me alone with 2 kids. very siong..

fitbaby,
hmm, tbsp is tablespoon right? wow, then only 40ml for 6 tbsp so the cereal quite sticky or still bit watery?

brie,
wow, you get 190 everytime you pump? whats the interval between pump sessions?

ya, agree with you that once our bb starts to crawl, we tend to be more fussy about cleanliness of the floor. i used to mop my 5rm flat everyday when i had my #1!!! super tiring and my frens say i overwork liao.

mummygiraffe,
yah loh. even wedding also must choose during holidays. go overseas trips also need to spend more $$ cos its peak period. i always get very upset when he goes for camp. though i know its no choice but i still upset leh. hehe.....

krex78,
don't be upset. you will not be able to express well if you are upset. 'hugs' maybe you are so used to avent, need some time to get use to the new pump. try to send your avent for service this weekend loh.

morning mommies!!

cat: so lovely pics of bernice taken. she must be very kuai during the shots....i dun think can bring my son to this kinda event, he will cry and spoil all the shots ba.

re : birthday bash.
dun mind it being held in july, pls add me in as tentative.keke

re : swimsuit
how much for a thermal swimsuit roughly ah ?

re : hse cleaning
must mop every day once child start crawling? wa...then i will faint liaoz...i only sweep and mop once a wk..*lazy mommy*

timmin
just pm u w.r.t the swimsuit. pls check and revert ya

cat
lovely pics. she must be very cooperative that day, so smiley and sweet. her outfits are so cute and pretty. you must be a Fashionista! next time she will have a hard time choosing which baby pics to load for her wedding montage. hehe. i wana bring my boy to sean lau too haha..bt i doubt he will be guai guai to sit there for 2 hrs. :\

cat,
any more promotion by sean lau..love the pics alot....show to my colleagues, they all say bernice very cuteee.....love all the shots!!

morning ladies. =)

cocomo
same qn as sylvia, can mommy dun wear swimsuite?
dun dare to see myself with that tummy...hee hee... =P

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Anyone interested? There will be aquaducks coach around for the lesson. I have 5 slots available only (Please indicate your name, baby's name and DOB):-

Date : 12 Mar 2009 (Thurs)
Time : 2:30pm (for 30 mins)

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: missysz - jonas oon 23/07/08 (prefer weekend slot if available)
#3: timminbuzz - Ethan Loke 12/08/08
#4: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08 (prefer weekend slot if available)
#5: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#6: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08

Gymboree Gym Party
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun in mid-Jul)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)

<font color="0276FD">linx</font>, NE gathering, are you going to PM us the address? Your place is it?

<font color="0276FD">YLN</font>, Birthday Bash, are we really going to do at Gymboree? Then those with older kids cannot bring right cos the activities will be for the babies?

aug babies bash
i was just thinking...maybe we don't call it a birthday bash...just organize as a gathering so some mommies won't feel pantang or uncomfy if the event is held after their babies' bdae. what do u gals think?