(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning moms

Hisstory
Yum.. your chicken on carrots sound good. How do you marinade your chicken? True minimum washing.. the best. Just throw the foil away and wash hands! Hee..

Celyn
My boy also has similar sleep signs.. and I really dont like him rubbing his face on my chest. Cos I always wear spaghetti strap blouses at home (more cooling..) so the nursing bra strap is not totally covered and I'm so afraid that the clasps of the bra will scratch his face. So I will always say NO to him when he starts rubbing..

Catherine
Wow.. Bernice is a STAR!
Nicely done!

Snow / Giraffe
I think I beat you girls where seeing the same man is concerned. My hb and I dated for 11 years (yes.. I very patient hor..) before tying the knot. And we are approaching our 4th wedding anniversary liow.. so.. 15 years together already!! Champion or not?! haha..

Giraffe
Cool! Next time we can bring our kid(s) to the zoo together! When they are older.. can let them play at the Kiddy Place with the water fountain and all.

Brie
I'm glad you got your PT helper already! I think her kids are still in Myanmar.. so no need to look after them now. But still I admire her lah.. for having FIVE kids!! Power mama..

Krex
Hang in there, babe.

NO POO
Jialat.. today is day 5 of no poo for my boy. Will feed him more pear sauce later.. and really pray that he poos.. otherwise. Will call PD and ask if we should give him the suppository.. got one spare at home.

interrace,
ha, i think only me will mop everyday but that was in the past. now cant liao.. i think no need to mop everyday la unless you always have guests over or your pl dusty lor.

celyn,
ya lor, i still get upset whenever hb needs to go camp but also no choice. their job stable in this kind of situation. plus got holidays althou more ex. his family and frens, many teachers!

cat
bernice pictures are so nice, so envious leh...my ger dun noe can make it a not sure throw tantrum one...so many clothes leh...siao liao i also dun have so many clothes for the photography to choose kekeke must spend $$ liao

mummygiraffe,
3 years gap coz want enjoy mah, somemore hse not ready yet thus wait lor..somemore my customary is i half push half force one leh..anyway hb say also sianz liao so let plan something to look forward to then i got my customary leh....kekeke

wendy,
wa! tat's quite long "pak tor" period. your first bf then hb ah.. hehe..

ya lor, my hb wanted to bring my gals to the zoo, night safari, bird park. one year at least 2x to each place!

rat
think this mth is the mth to utilise ur leave ya?
hee hee... =P

wendy
sama sama lah, i noe my man since apr 1996. =)
we are colleague then, i'm assigned to guide him as i went into the co 1st.
but ur man really steady leh, got the determination to woo u for so long. =D

shirley,
ah i see. me like opp lor. everything done within 1.5 yrs. like chiong to somewhere. haha..

hb teacher also got one problem. he got bit "zi ye bing"!

Celyn
Hee.. chain somemore! Wait he pull it off and break it how?!

Giraffe
Erm.. not first bf leh.. hahahaha..

The night safari I think must really wait until they are like 2-3yrs old? Cos must go at night and they must be able to 'tong' the hours before zzzzzzzzzz... hee..

snow/sylvia,
Think can la coz last round one daddy also nvr wear swimsuit.

Gymboree Gym Party
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun in mid-Jul)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)

snow,
ai yo, he super hardworking in this area, more so as a teacher. he'll go east, west, north and south in one day!!! i always say he waste petrol. sometimes go sungei buloh, hort park, sentosa, changi. i really faint la..

wendy,
ya but i think can go when my bb's 1 yr old. hehe..

Gymboree Gym Party
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)

wendy
ha ha....understand. =D
but how many kids he wanted?

giraffe
oh, that is actually gd u noe.
i wanna go zoo, still gotta wait for the daddy to apply free admission pass. -_-"

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
heheh, so clever to use the swivel chair! I know what u mean, so hard to carry in the arms to rock oredi.. Esp u're so skinny leh!

Gdgd, earlier bedtime is gd, then u can get more me-time.. It's such a huge improvement fr the 12MN or 1AM *jia you*

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Same here, last time also must rock super long &amp; then fear bb wld wake when we put her down coz she's got bedsensors.. Must say tt all our efforts are worth it!

<font color="#CD3278">krex &amp; Brie</font>
I get 1 letdown in abt 5-10min with my Ameda, but i dun have the patience to wait for another leh.. So each time at most i can only yield 90ml.. Esp when i return to work next time, i dunno if i can sit there for 30min to pump anot leh

Brie: When do u pump? When Isaac is asleep?

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
I love black pepper, so i just coated it with black pepper.. Can add herbs or honey or any other flavour.. The carrots add some sweetness too!

Got other quick meals to share? heheh

Same here, also wear strappies at home &amp; i fear the clasps wld scratch her face.. So when she starts her face rubbing, i wld pull her away

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)

hi jen

other mummies can bring their kids to gymboree too, cuz i believe if we give gymboree the number of toddlers going and ask them to arrange something suitable for them, they should be able to do so. I will negotiate with them.
So mummies bringing toddlers, pls put it in the list.

if there are other ideas,like i mention before, mummies pls let me know. Cuz if we go to other gym places to hold the gathering, it will be same or if we get a party organizer to do for us,

1st, we need a place that is central to all, and big enough too..

2nd, we need to coordinate activities,with the organizer, suitable ones for bbs and toddlers.
Since Gymboree already has the facilities, it will be much easier to do so there.

3rd, mummies have voiced out opinions that most importantly, it is to let our bbs have fun, (not necessarily food), and at our bbs age, they will be learning to walk already. so gymboree facilities might be more suitable rather than have a party organizer do an event at someone's condo function room. Since we have so many bbs at age one, it is quite unlikely logistically for party organizers to bring in bulk and bulk of equipments for our bbs to play with.

4th, i assumed, after reading thru the posts, that mummies prefer someone (e.g. gymboree) to do the coordinating of activities cuz if we do it at someone's condo, that mummy will be bz coordinating and stuff..n thus cannot enjoy the gathering.

5th, i did list out some of the options like Build a bear, Mac, and some outdoor places, where the activities are either not suitable for our one yr olds, or food not suitable. outdoor places , we have to consider if the weather is blazing hot or raining. Hence, gymboree seemed to be the best option.

I did read the feedback on gymboree as well..but honestly speaking, i think there is a possibility of meeting a not very good teacher or party coordinator whichever other options we choose. It will always be a case of not being able to please everyone. But our main objective is to gather our bbs and enjoy each other's company, so i think , for some of us who are perfectionists, we may have to close an eye on certain things. (im so sorry to have to say this, mummies, please do not get offended)

AS for the date, is everyone ok with holding the gathering in mid july or end july? someone did mention if we did it in July, it would be like celebrating our bbs bday in July, when most bbs are born in aug... but then again, if we call it a gathering, it doesnt matter when the gathering is held? does it? or mummies prefer it in aug?

We have many mummies who is ok with anydates..
Will 25/7, 26/7 be ok for you jen, snow , cat?

Gymboree Gym Party
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)

Gymboree Gym Party
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
23) interrace (tentative)

celynlee,
good lei...got "maid" i am the "maid" at home wor..

mummygiraffe,
how i wish am as hardworking as u wor, i will like to mop everyday too(paranoid abt dust) but just cannot find the energy to do so. :p

cat,
how u get the offer price by sean lau ah ? 180 ?
sorry ah...interested to check his packages out. saw his website stating 238 lei.
think bernice got many many nice outfits, if my boy go, will all be body suit after body suit..kinda boring ba..

yln
i agree with u that gymboree is the most stress-free choice liao, that cater for kids of most age group.
think some of the bb might be celebrating their bday on that 2 days, cos quite alot of them are late july.
as what catherine proposed before, maybe 1st or 2nd aug a better date? =)
but if majority prefer that day, i'm actually easy.
thx.

<font color="CC4E5C">giraffe</font>,
Wah! ur hb very on leh! My hb rather sleep when got day off... when I say got free pass, he will go "HUH? So hot..."

<font color="CC4E5C">YLN</font>,
You did a great job analysing! Thanks! I totally agree that we should just call it a gathering and let the 1YOs have fun... really doesn't matter if there's no activities for my older kid... pls dun bang ur head over this... appreciate ur organising leow!

<font color="660198">Gymboree Gym Party</font>
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
21) cocomo (weekends)

Snow
Wah.. I think if he can have it his way.. he wants many! He wants to be able to say, "Let's go, troop!" whenever we go out.. faint..

Hisstory
You know I love cooking and baking but since the little boy has come into our lives, I've found no time and not much energy for these two. Lately I've started cooking again (like once or twice a week.. even then, it's super simple meals like one-pot chicken rice etc) so it's an improvement, I'd say.

My hb asked recently what I want for my birthday. I told him.. I want to be able to bake my own birthday cake!! Haha.. gosh.. that'll be a luxury!

Lost my voice totally. Now only talking in whispers. Saw doc and he said serious throat infection. Sigh... my voice is my rice bowl leh, need to get well fast so that I can do my job again.

Celyn / Giraffe,
Your hbs are teachers as well ! Life as teachers is not so easy as it seems. My hb also has many many camps and overseas trips in a year. Scouts camp, CIP trips, PE camps. His school super on lah... Luckily my school doesn't need me to travel so much or else Adel will be very poor thing, parents not even around during school hols. We have time for other peoples' kids, not much time for our own. Sad rite?

Giraffe,
I think Adel was conceived during honeymoon because we went to vietnam !! It was so boring for us and there was nothing else to do ! kekekee.. That's why now i tell pp who are trying to conceive to just go to Vietnam !

Wendy,
sorry to hear that your kid constipates. Better see a doc soon. Adel also constipated 2 weeks ago and tore his anus. PD said babies will tend to keep the shit inside them if they associate pooing with pain. They know already, so better dun wait. Is he on FM or BM? And what cereal is he on?

Happy Mummy
Hope you have a speedy recovery!

Regarding my boy's non-poo poo episode, he is currently on BM leh. I usually feed rice cereal but read that rice cereal will aggravate the non-poo situation so today I gave him Nestle's oats with prune cereal and some homemade pear sauce. Hope this will help with his bowel movement. Ya.. I think if by the end of the day, still no poo, will go and see PD liow.

Yikes.. Adel tore his anus? Then how? Poor baby!!

wendy
ha ha...ur hb sounds like very onz hor.
but good lah, at least can help entertaint the kid.

samantha
ur gap orders are here, let me noe how wanna collect okie? =)

<font color="660198">wendy</font>
Bake your own cake? You should tell him to bake a cake FOR you! hahaha... btw, regarding constipation, don't give bananas too... hope he gets better soon!

<font color="660198">happy mummy</font>
oh dear... drink more water... rest! Why are you here???

happy mummy,
poor adel, sayang him.

yah, life as a teacher is not easy hoh.

interrace,
haahah.... yah. he used to be maid for 2 houses. my fil and our house. now only our house.

wendy,
that's why got to remove loh.

<font color="ED5931">krex</font>
Isaac drink about 650-720ml everyday. I also massage as I pump. The hot drink before and during helps as well. The more rushed the less milk, so try to relax k. Dun fret.

<font color="ED5931">girrafe</font>
I try to pump every 6hrs. But the last few days I try to pump in every 4hrs in between thinking it'll increase ss, but no. Not working, so today I'm gg back to 6. More efficient for me this way, then I can go out again. Every 4hrs I find myself stuck at home.

<font color="ED5931">interrace</font>
I find the house dusty even if just 1 day don't dry-mop. And Isaac will sometimes lick or suck the floor no matter how hard I try to prevent, so best is keep as clean as possible lor.

<font color="ED5931">wendy</font>
I've been with my man for a bit longer than you 2. 16yrs in total, this is the 9th yr of marriage. It feels like its been forever.

<font color="ED5931">hisstory</font>
I pump whenever I got opportunity. Sometimes when he sleep, or if he is slightly calmer, I put him on my bed beside me and build a barricade around him, distract him with toys (he likes my hp and my mouse the best tho), then if he trying to get out, I pull his legs back. I on the tv as well. Haha. Still best is while he is asleep then I can come online. My 5am pump usually wakes him up tho. He seems to be getting up earlier for his morning feed. I dunno is it cos the pump wake him or he ownself change timing, maybe a combi of both. I dunno how to move him back to his own room next time. He's in been in our room since the cruise, he can't sleep well and we pat him immediately when he stir he can fall back asleep. Otherwise we keep walking in and out until v fedup. So much for even attempting sleep training.

wendy, hisstory
i love using the oven to cook. i tink it's the most hassle free. just marinade, turn on the oven and chuck it in. haha...

i love grilling salmon. yummmmmmzzzz...

tmr i got to cook. must start thinking wat i wanna buy.

<font color="#CD3278">wendy</font>
I love to cook too.. But with Ashley, it's virtually impossible. The only way is to sit her in the kitchen with me or wait till the weekends when hb's ard

So cute, u want to bake ur own cake!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I have been thinking of grilling salmon.. Does the skin get crispy? I love it when it's crispy..

Oven's really gd for SAHM coz no need to monitor the flame.. heheh

Last 2 nights she never woke for a night feed.. For about 1 week she only woke say 3 times, let's pray tt's the end of night feeds!!

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
Oh dear Isaac's waking up at unearthly hours! Hope he regulates it soon...
But he's not sleeping on the same bed as u &amp; ur hb yah? Then it's still okie!! Think can train again.. We're still rooming with Ashley too, easier to get her back to sleep &amp; also partially coz she still needs a night feed

mommies,

tks 4 the concern. in the end managed to get 180ml when my milk started to flow again...phew! looks like i have to wake up earlier to make contingency next time...woke up late today so was rushing. had to miss a pump today cos of work, so now doing a mid-day pump. hope my ss not affected.

mrs n,

u still take 1 hr even after u change pump? i've resigned to doing one-hour pumps already, no matter w/c pump i use. no wonder my motor is so worn!

giraffe,

can pm me the contact? i'll try out my small bot 1st then see how. the supplement is really ex...better work man! i stay in punggol, work in city hall.

hisstory
i grill salmon with the skin facing down, so not crispy. cos i put the marinade on top of flesh.

piangz...these 2 days damn a lot of work to do. ethan just spilt my tea all over and under the play mat. wah liaoz...had to MAJOR clean. then he cried the whole way thru...cos i put him in jumperoo. after that, super sticky. sianzzzzzzzz

and today, his naps are 30-45min. piangz!!!

giraffe,

I was thinking to feed plain ones for 1 week , then add pumpkin , follow by sweet potato. Just bought pumpkin to steam for trial. Hahaha!!

ya... ROM 4 yrs then customary. Customary more for going to plan for babies. the 4 years...I usually nt in sg too. Hee hee~~

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)

Snow
Hee.. ya.. hb super onz.. but also can be super busy.. then how like that? Haha..

Jen
Noooooooo... I would rather bake my own cake! Really.. if he can help look after bb while I bake.. I'm already super contented

Thanks.. ya, I also read cannot give bananas for constipation. Till now.. still no poo and I've given him oats with prune, pear sauce and some prune sauce as well. Just called PD.. if still no poo tonight.. must go and see her already. Sigh..

Brie
Wah.. yes.. you win leh! Haha.. you've been married for quite long already! You married young?!

Timmin
Yes.. oven is really the easiest and almost fuss free. Just.. 'jiak tian' only. Haha.. I love salmon too!

Hisstory
Correct lor.. must wait for MIL or hb to be around.. then got time to prepare.. cook and wash up. I cannot wait for David to be older then we can bake together! I told my hb before.. it'd be his GREATEST nightmare should one day this conversation take place.

Hb: Come David boy.. let's go downstairs and play some football!
David: Donch want papi.. I want to stay here and bake with mommy!
Hb gasps in horror and faints..

Hi Hisstory,
To make your grilled salmon skin crispy, simply apply more butter to the fish and grill with the flesh facing downwards.

reirei,
oh tks alot! can i give the puree to my gal now since she just hit 6months?

snow,
haha.. get the frens of the zoo card la. hey, i heard from my fren that taka has a card for children where you can pay $15+ oni to get free passes for whole family to zoo, bird park or science centre.

hisstory,
when are you returning to work? after your hol?
i get let down once i pump, then usually another 5-10 min later and 3rd letdown at 20th min. haha..

interrace,
no la, i oni did it years ago for my #1. now cant liao. too bz with both of them plus i cant mop floor cos of my back problem. hehe.. think as long as we sweep regularly can liao.

jen,
haha.. i'm the one who says very hot lor.. everytime he says go sungei buloh and my #1 will get all excited about it. we went to sentosa 2-3x a wk during my maternity leave. ai yo, they'll both sit in the water and play while i sit under the sun (with some shade) and bf. can you imagine how hot it is? bleah.. but they both enjoy it so ok lor. plus they always bring me to vivo after that. got air con can liao. haha..

wendy,
wow, if you want to bake your own bd cake, then how to enjoy? or the enjoyment is in the baking process?

ok.. go back to work first. read rest of posts later. =)

YLN,
Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)

I think we cannot please everyone in the date selection. so whichever date that most mummies can make it, use that date lor. there are 24 of us now and there are only 4 weekends in the month. It's not easy to organize this kind of thing so I appreciate it that you took it upon yourself to do all the work. Thanks!

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan

<font color="ff6000">krex,</font>
I'm suffering from a clog now... left breast... very sore. quite lucky liao, cos its the first clog for Jerold baby. going to pump and i don't care how long I'm going to stay in the store room to pump or how my collicks and boss going to say later. better clear the clogs now or i'll get MC tomorrow! but hor, i got lots of work sitting on my desk waiting for me...

heheheee...

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Ah.. Okieokie, looks like maybe i shall try with the skin facing up..

huh? Ethan cried coz he spilt the tea? Sounds more like mummy shd be doing the crying coz mummy has to clean up wor

How many naps oredi? I gave her 2 30min naps coz i dun want to rock the sarong forever..

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
hahah, am sure ur HB wld freak out if tt really happens.. I also can't wait to get Ashley involved with meals, makes them more interested in their food..

<font color="#CD3278">mousse</font>
Xiexie.. Dun use butter can use Olive oil?

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Me ah, Term 2 week 2.. Kind of looking fwd &amp; at the same time, not really as well.. hahah
Wah, ur letdown super efficient leh!!

Bf at the beach? I wld surely faint!! So hot..

mummies,}

anyone big fan of Hongkong TVB TV series? I'm watching heart of greed, moonlight resonance now... chiam, cannot stop! being sleeping so little... like 3-5 hours a day. now at nite, can drive and fall asleep. dangerous...

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
24) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)

Mummygiraffe,
I gave mine y'day and she seemed ok wif it.
so if ur bb is ready for solid, can give her abit to try first.
but do note dat sweet potatoes can cause wind in tummy..cos the 1st time i gave my ger australian sweet potatoes (in the afternoon), she was v cranky and puked her milk &amp; bits of sweet potatoes at nite!

Hisstory
Jus saw Ashley's fotos in fb, esp those dat u took for her passport...soo hilarious!!

Tree
u watching them on cable?