(2008/08) Aug 2008

Blessedmom, Wendy

Thanks for helping with the survey... It seemed that it's like a everyday or 2 days once activity... My younger one can hold her poo for 4 to 5 days and yet still like chocolate fudge... the only problem is that when she let go... wah!... sure overflow one...

Elder gals makes chocolate bar every 2 days.. she's on similac and refuses to drink water or juice...

Little Twin Star

Just hope that GG will surpass this torturous stage... too much lactulose also no good... it's extremely sweet.. worry she may get sweet tooth..

M2B

Oh! my gals are fraternal, that accounts for the reason why they are completely different in characters and preferences...

Ling ling

Getting gifts for twins or multiples is a good challenges, in fact , at times I really dun know whether to get double for certain items I buy for them... So far, it's only their clothing that are identical. They have one particular stuffed toy that is identical.. the rest are all different. Got to be that way for hygiene purpose.. sometimes just dun know who put which item into their mouth..

We were given different items during X'mas.. well it all depends on what things we are looking at.. usually essentials like car seats, rocker are the same lor.. Books n toys are different.. unless they really like it so much ... den we will get another for them..

Catherine
i saw bernice photo on mother & babies mag mar 2009.

April
i was there after my duty and yah not much but i was there to buy education toys and cereals. quite cheap for toys.

Missyz
yah. babysafe is on the right side from the entrance. manage to be the first 1000th to gewt the door gift

Ruixuan, I bought a set of bean bags educational alphabets,shapes, colours and Numbers from Growing Fun

Missyz
yah. babysafe is on the right side from the entrance.

missysz

Here's some pic of what I did for my gals porridge.. Prefer to use less water so that all the vitamins and minerals are all absorbed into the rice. At least, they wouldn't waste the food when it's less watery and its easier for them to swallow also...

In slow cooker until the water are almost gone..

2199652.jpg

Pureed with handheld blender (with a small piece of the meat)

2199653.jpg

Transferred to food warmer, so that I know at least how much they consume

2199654.jpg
2199655.jpg

Served with pureed broccoli mixed together with the porridge

2199656.jpg

Hope that give you an idea of one possible way of making porridge for your little one..

I dun soak the rice bcos I'm afraid the mineral may be extracted away into the water. Esp when white rice is already been processed and no much mineral left..

My elder gal can only consume about 3/4 of what's in the green tub, while my younger one can almost finish it all..

Timminbuzz

No problem! I'm hoping some other mums can come up with better ideas of making healthy and fun food for our little ones... sometimes I'm really out of ideas what to do for the gals... Just wan them to eat and grow healthy...

mrs teng
yeah! i haven't ventured into the porridge makin dept yet. still using cereal and puree.

was wondering when do we introduce a 3rd meal to them? now mine is on 2 meals. 5tbs cereal+1 cube puree for bfast and 3 cubes puree for lunch.

serriz,
i think they can tell. my nephew can tell me my baby is a boy when i'm pregnant before i scan.

m2b,
you really shopping queen leh. the coach bp that you bought from ended liao. i finally decide to get the black one and ended liao.

missysz,
if you still got chance to see this post, can help me check how much is babysafe cot mattress? the standard size one.

baby fair:
any good buys? don't know if i should make a trip on weekends.

Yuuri,
There's Gerber Purees at 4 bottles for SGD5.00 and Apple Juice at 4 bottles for SGD6.00

Nestle Rice Cereal 02 Tins for SGD6.00 and etc. Can't remember much. Cos I only buy Apple juices.

Brie..
Hee.. Isaac so cute! Love his hand beneath his chin pose! Haha.. Did he enjoy his swim? Such cruises.. the pool usually super crowded one, right?

Krex..
Haha.. "Like a virgin.. touched for the very 'first' time.."

Hisstory / Timminbuzz..
Yes.. my hb very patient.. I think he also exhausted from helping me with the night feeds (1st couple of months) and now with work. Donch worry.. I will be very gentle with him. Erm.. now.. where did I put my whip? Hahahahaha..

Ruixuan

Thanks, was just sharing with you mums, hoping someone could give better suggestions on top of what I've done..

Valnsw, Hisstory, Sylvia,
According to pd, my poor char kenna viral infection datz transmitted thru the air..suspects are me & hb cos both of us are coughing a lil..
these 2 days v siong, cos she hardly slept or ate..y'day her milk intake dwindled to 500+ml..
initially i was elated dat she finally crossed the 7kg mark, now sick, tink she'll fall back to 6kg..

She kept coughing (wif phlegm) and sneezing every 10-15mins...altho her med are supposed to make her drowsy, she'll wake up coughing...haiz..
now then i know it's not easy to take care of sick bbs..v tiring..luckily hb is around to help, else i'll go mad..

Ruixuan

Are those number blocks washable? thot of buying for my gals but worried that not suitable for them, They tend to put practically almost anything into their mouth once they get hold of anything...

LTS,

Did you try giving your baby probiotics? It will regulate their bowel. ITs good for their intestines n gut too. I bought one for my girl from the PD when she had colic. Hope it helps.

Reirei

Understand how you are feeling right now... yeap! it's not easy taking care of sick bbs, esp when 2 are sick at the same time... need to worry about their feed, worry about weight lost, worry if they will get fever...

Did PD gave you ventolin in any of those med for char's cough? cos some bbs are very reactive to it, both mine becomes very hyper instead of being drowsy.. very scary... my maid also scared every time when PD prescribe medicines for my gals....

Little Twin star

Yes, like wat Strawberry mentioned, Probiotic may help with bowel movements.. some bbs even got better appetite after taking it.

the one I'm using is Reutefene Drops (Lactobacillus reuteri), just like the yakult we take.. All u need to do is 5 drops into GG's milk.

Mrs Teng,

THats the one I have too. But it nvr up her appetite leh. She only likes breast milk.

PD told me there are some instances where BF babies reject solids till 1YO!!! Up till now, she still taking one TBS of everything and don't even finish up. sian

Strawberry

Mine did increase their appetite after taking the probiotic..

Wow! ours are complete opposite, my younger one rejects milk... mention the word "milk milk" she'll scream her guts out.. only time to con her is during the night when she's asleep...

Well! if yours rejects solid, just let her continue with your BM.. I'm totally out of BM liao... In fact, BM's got more nutrition den some of the solid.. All you need is to eat more good stuff on your part to produce better quality milk..

Maybe check with PD whether should you continue with the Poly Vitasol or iron drops for your gal?

Mrs Teng,

He thinks its okay. I also read that babies do not need any supplement till about 9mths. Before that, they get their nutrients from milk. His advise is to keep trying. But we realise she likes brown rice cereal alot. Puree depends on her mood. Trying plain porridge today. My method of making porridge is abit similar to yours. I use the blender to blend the kangeroo rice with some water. Then boil it in a pot before dumping it into the hot pot. THe last i checked, its become really starchy so i will add some drinking water to it before i feed her.

As for BM, I don't really know how is my supply like now coz i latch fully. My avent pump seems to be either faulty or cranky. Sometimes cannot get any milk out of it. But i can hear her drinking when she latches on so i don't really bother.

For my part, i only eat pork, green leafy vege, chicken, ikan kurau n salmon everyday. I dare not take seafood coz we have allergy base and i wanna avoid triggering any allergies in her.

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Manymany thanks!! Was looking high &amp; low for their lil advertisement they usually place in the STs

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
A woman can nvr hv enough of shoes too!! If u get laptop or camera, more functional, then less likely to get nagged at by ur HB
heheh!

Hmm, wld be returning to work in April.. So fast!! Hope everyone can adjust to the new arrangement.. Am seriously considering infant care/ bb sitter if my parents cant manage wor

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oooh,xiexie very much! U going to redevelop the batch u just tried with Snapfish?

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Wahwah, so exciting one.. hahah!

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Gosh, Char's condition sounds so tiring for daddy &amp; mummy *hugs* Good thing ur hb's ard to help, if not i think u wld collapse man.. She's also coughing at night??
Dun worry abt the wt loss.. Maybe she wld recover with a renewed appetite!! You get as much rest as u can too..

Help me sayang the little one..

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Very helpful pix for porridge making.. Haven't ventured into tt dept yet. *yikes*

Mrs teng,
Dr gave her salbutamol/rhinathiol for her phlegm and pedicof for her cough/runny nose.
She said these are v mild med so asked us not to worry.

Yah, i thot the med supposed to make her drowsy, but she woke up 1-2hrs later and was happily jumping in her jumperoo until hot and sweaty!
I oso wondered if the dr prescribed the wrong med for her..hahah..

Btw the cough med oni helps to soothe the throat, it doesn't treat the cough..so mayb datz why she still keeps coughing even after taking the med.
Haiz..bbs fall sick v troublesome hor..

Mousse,
Thanks gal! i oredie haf my buy-5-get-1-free voucher wif my 400g sample liao.
So i'd better let other mommies haf the voucher.
Thanks again!

Strawberry

Oh! mine were both premies so my neonatologist prescribe Poly-vitasol n iron drops until they were 6 months.

Twin Stars,
My baby's drinking Nan Pro 2 which contains probiotics. Not sure if Nan HA also does. You may wanna go check check... If have, then maybe no need to buy extra supplement.

Ruixuan/April,
Understand Gerbers are brought in by Nestle. Did you happen to see if the Nestle booth are also giving offers for their Nan milk powder?

tigg3r
the pics very helpful lei, i jus show it to my maid. my food warmer frm pigeon. never use b4...seems spoilt. dunno can send back or not since it has been mths.

strawberry
i did give probiotics. at first give 5 drops. serious constipation. i read tat some babies constipate with it. today i gave gg one tablespoon of ht cereal n some barley water n i further dilute her milk. 5 scoops of milk, i put 180ml water. hope it helps. yesterday gave her plain porridge . think no enough. 1:30am wake up n cry. have to give her milk by 2:30am
then wake up n cry at 4:30am. then pad n wake up at 8am for milk again. it was a hectic night 4 me
then dun wanna sleep the whole mornin!!!!!! jus now at 1:30 finally nap for 45mins....sigh

mousse
i am giving nan ha 2,. it has...i give 1 drop of probiotics every 3-4days. i tried her milk........wah very bitter lei. was it u tat sugg giving her potato? she already looks like one....dun dare to give her lei.hehe

timmin,

ethan can eat so much? have u replaced 2 milk feeds with 2 solid meals already? i'm wondering when to do so. now i'm still at the "intro new food and test for allergy stage", so jonah will have milk every 4 hours still except at night when he'll sleep thru, and solids in bet milk feeds. btw, porridge must test for allergy or not? dun suppose anyone can be allergic to rice rite?

mrs teng,

tks 4 the demo. maybe u can try ikan bilis or carrot porridge. shld be quite nice! i haven't intro meat yet.

krex78,
hahaha, slowly take ur pick.
lotsa Aug babes here.

Twin Stars,
Oops, forgot to tell you not to dilute milk at nite!!! :p else, gotta keep waking up.... but did gg manage to poo today?

Twin Stars,
Yeah, Nan HA not v tasty... but no choice, some babies can only take hypoallergenic milk.. my friend's bb too...

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
U're so funny.. heheh, incidentally i was counting the no. of princes we have here, much fewer than the no. of princesses.. Jonah is spoilt for choices!

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Aiyoh, hope GG had a good long aftnn nap..

GG = Potato look??

hisstory,

that's gd! tonite i go print out all the aug bb pics and present to jonah. the prince shall decide who his future wife will be, haha!

<font color="119911">m2b, linx, val</font>, thanks... have left my contact at both places, plus the building info counter but so far, no reply yet...

<font color="119911">brie</font>, hv PMed u... a bit paiseh to say what I said here... hahaha...

<font color="119911">hisstory, krex</font>, phil also looking for galfren... got pics of all the pretty gals must share share, ok?

<font color="119911">mrs teng</font>, thanks for sharing the porridge making... looks really good!

LELONG!!!
2200885.jpg

Little Twin Star

My younger one also taking Nan HA, it doesn't have probiotic in it.

Krex

I wanted to try ikan bilis but worried that my gals may be allergic to it... maybe will try at a later stage... Yeah! it's a very good source of calcium tho...

jen,
phil is so handsome leh. his hair got parting some more. hehe... this is studio photo? what is the 'mao mao' thing under him?

haiyo, i better go back and upload my yu ze's photo too. if not, all pretty girls being chopped liao he got nothing left. hahah....

I was reading and found a number of mummies is expecting. How many do we have?? Can you handle with your current little one when you are expecting?

I was also planing for another bb. But thinking if I can handle 2 bbs and with my work at the same time.

Only now manage to login, cos after getting back fr the Expo fair, had to attend to plumber, bb didn't nap the whole aftn til now.

RE: Expo Babycare fair
Saw Nestle booth (think they giving free NAN samples?? That's what I heard), Huggies (I got a pack of swim diapers), Pureen (bot extra changing mat), Drypers, Babysafe (I got one pillow from there), Richigi/Lovis.

Those were the booths I was more interested la.... Got Babies Inc and those educational booths but I walked past. Cordlife also there I think...

Overall, I think not that great, or mb cos I alrdy got most of my stuff liao. So nothing much to buy.

Huichin / YLN,
Didn't get to meet u gals cos I alrdy left at 2pm. Had to rush back cos my mother last min then tell me got plumber coming to check the washing machine :S

Catch up w the posts later..

Hisstory,
Don't mention abt the contacts. I always go to google/yahoo or yellowpages whenever i wana find smthing hehe