(2008/08) Aug 2008

val,

ytd i did an experiment, skipped her 11+ feed & she slept till morning. actually she can do w/o the last feed de, meaning last milk is 8+ or 9+ but her intake would be 600ml+ per day... abit low leh...

shint,
Guess I hv to give pts to hb for making the effort to do something on Sun instd of his bball game.

Hmm, basically men bochap all the household chores one.... They hv no sense of what is hygienic. I cannot imagine too, if I let my girl sleep in poo/pee-stained bedsheets.

sylvia / msapple,
Didn't knw Song & Song sold crocs, else wld hv gone there to check.

Cat,
Ya I heard abt the condo launch in Simei, it's located in between Simei Green and Tropical Spring. Got ppty agent alrdy sms me ask me if wana go for the VVIP preview. In fact, the land was bidded for by UOL. My hb thinks it prob will sell close to 600-650 psf and to price similarly to Livia at Pasir Ris.

My hb is more keen on D09/10 areas where he wana pool investmt w some frds.

Haha, so what's your take on this devt in Simei?

Not bad eh, your hb goes to the market early to get fresh fish for Bernice. At 5am, I'm still zzz...

YLN / msaaple,
My girl likes to scratch her scalp and I have to stop her. Cos now she doesn't hv much hair to pull after shaving her.

hisstory,
Thks for the contact

Wendy / hisstory,
Any of u going to Expo? Thinking if can spare me one pc to test/try on my girl. If she can take to it well, then I prob order in bulk. Oh yes, as M2B mentioned, any free delivery?

M2B,
Your hb travelling for so long? At least ok la, u hv your gals for company. Haha, gd way to make him pay for the bag ;P

Samantha,

Don't worry, as long as she's gaining wt and is healthy, shd be ok.

My girl surprisingly is 7.6kg, up 0.4kg from 2 weeks ago. Wonder if her growth rate gona be like this. If like this, by 1 yr old, I think she will more than 9kg??

GP told me, generally by 1 y.o, will be 3x the initial birth wt. But of course, this is in general. Every baby is different.

At least ur gal can do without night feed. My girl still needs it and still cannot sleep thru the night!

val,

I walked pass and saw crocs tees hanging in Song & Song. Went in to kepo.

They even have Crocs's logo on their wall, looked like they took the franchisee rights too.

They have Adidas n Fila's logo too.

Sylvia,

I only give HT cereals. Once or twice a wk put the mashed cooked egg yolk into the cereal. Then once a wk give fish porridge plus mashed pumpkin/veg. Hv to give the mashed pumpkin together to make it sweet, else she doesn't like the fishy smell.

Think she doesn't like fish, she gives this disgusted look. Which explains why during my preg, 1st 3 mths I totally cannot take fish. Smell alrdy wana vomit. Force myself to eat, also vomit out.

Ya but slowly will progress to more solid foods liao.

Morning mommies

Sylvia
u hv same problem like my gal.. she's oso having cough n flu :p

M2b
That's a nice bag......
make me itchy hiihihi

Cat
told hb oso that I'm not interested but he's the movie mania leh.. n that time other movie we want to watch, almost full liao... so guai guai watch loo.. Actually we want to c Pink Panther hehehehe

Happy Mummy
Phew... now can breath properly then... as the nick says happy

Ruixuan
still I'm so graeful lor....
mayb bad cos then ur niece doesnt get the gift then ?

COngrats SL will b star again.....
Can we all go n see him oso ?

HB helping
Cat & Val, my hb oso glued to TV hehehe... HE will help out if bb's in front of him.. but in the nite when bb sleep then fuss while he watches TV, he wont really move unless I order :p What to do.. guys love TV so much...
but yes he's want the bb bond with him oso...
so he's the 1 who bath the bb in the morning hihihihi

Wendy
then ur PD bit scary oso uh...
can imagine I'm oredi panic then he'll scare us more.. walauuu... I mite cry nonstop lor... :p but in the way good lor cos we will b more careful

Gayle
Congrats survived the trip w bb

So far, got Sylvia and YLN's number.

Thinking of going to Expo this Fri after lunch, maybe 1+ or after 3pm, depending on when bb takes her nap.

Or should I just bochap her and then go at my timing..? hehe me evil mum.

valnsw
heehee..i also bo chap kaer's sleeping time one..:p..if i want to go out, i'll just bring her lor..then when she go home, she will nap longer...heehee..shopaholic mummy..prob will see u there at the expo..

hi mummies, anyone put their bb on exersaucer?
am thinking to get one for my girl.. is it too late?

there are so many type of exersaucer in the market, any idea which is the best, price and where to get cheaper?

celyn,
thanks arh. i will get the rice too. my mom is traditional de, she said dun give fish, sweet potato better so i will stick with grains... hee

samantha,
oh. yu ze's porridge got fish and vege. at least 2 other types of ingredients in it. i think that 11 grains is quite tasty cos i pass some to my colleague for her daughter who is 2 months older. her daughter also like it.

shint,

i'm getting the small small world playmat for my bb. i already have a play yard and some cheap jigsaw mat from toys r us at home, but my in laws place got nothing for him to play on, so tot i'd buy the mat to put in their living room. can store easily just by rolling up. there's a BP now...go take a look.

hey melmal....tried to pte u but u dun accept :p
well...when we were trying to sell our pl, I think ur husband came by though i cant remember with u or not
I remembered vividly cos the house owner is Michelle ;0 another story all together

hey we should catch up before I move out next mth..together with Wendy and whoever really

eh Cat...ur cousin household plays mj frequently?

Hashisan,
Enjoy yourself at your hometown and “see” you back in SIN soon. =P

Celyn,
My hb hasn’t reply me yet…tsk tsk…but I went ahead to buy liao and claim from him…hahaha

Yap Mae is my #2, she sleeps in the single bed where 1 side is to the wall and the other side with bed guard…#1 progressed to single bed earlier as she dislikes sleeping in her cot…

Valnsw,
Yalor, hb gg away for almost a month but coz of work so bo bian…yaya, must “punish” him for being away but he hasn’t reply me leh….maybe chose to ignore my sms…

Ling Ling,
Haha, a gift idea for hb?

Von,
Mae has an exersaucer (passed down from coll’s son – very good condition) and she can be inside for quite long.

celyn,

i find it a gd buy. the yard has provision for extension and the front panel has in built toys to entertain him. it's become a permanent feature in our home and we put all his toys there plus a bumbo seat. only thing is the small small world mat can't fit coz the size is not exact. if we place below the play yard, then the structure would get slippery coz there are stick ons at the bottom to make the yard stay in place when u put on your floor tiles.

m2b,
mae so good, can sleep on single bed liao. my yu ze will still be everywhere in the cot leh. everytime i walk in to see him, he will be in another part of the cot lia. don't know when then can change the cot to toddler bed.

how much did you pay for the bag? get from who? i'm thinking to get it. hahah.... but can't decide which colour to get. blk/silver or the light brown one.

breast pump:

finally decided to buy the ameda from mumsfairy after my avent gave me engorgement again *xian* hopefully this will reduce my pump time and yield greater results. those using avent bots, did u get the wide neck converter so u can express directly into the bots?

celyn,

not sure leh...if he's strong enough it might move but the structure won't topple lah. but it's gd for containing him inside w/o worrying that he will crawl or run all over the house. got safety lock also.

sam,

u mean u pump in medela bots and pour to avent is it? i bring 4 bots to work everyday so it's either i get 2 more ameda bots or use the converter so it's status quo for me and dun have to transfer here and there.

krex78,

i hve 4 storage bottles (150ml) FOC when i bought the medela pump, come wif ice brick too. So everyday i bring my pump + cooler bag (with bottles) to work...

cat/krex78,

saw u gals bought the playmat from ssw, why choose that size ah ? is good size ? me looking at the 119/138 one lei..cheapo mom..kekeke..

re; jigsaw mat
is it those ABC jigsaw syroform type ? I havent placed yet, cos am wondering how to clean once it gets dusty loh.. me quite paranoid abt dust i think.. :p

slyvia,
what time u be there on fri ? will text u when i reach then.

Giraffe..
Well.. let's hope and pray that Ashley grows out of the allergies..

Val..
I should be going to the fair this Sat late morning? Will you be there? Sure.. can pass you a couple of HUGGIES DRY (L) to try first. Let me know.. then we can exchange nos

Megan..
Meeting up sure sounds like a fab idea! If we do meet up.. it'd be my first meeting with the forum moms!

interrace,

i'm also cheapo so was choosing bet the 119/138 one. in the end decided to get 138. for jigsaw mat, just use cloth with dettol and wipe lor.

Interrace / celyn,

I bought my playmat from another BP seller, alien77. NOt sure if still hv BP but I didn't compare prices when I bought.

Now i'm thinking of getting another to put at my new house, looking at ssw the $119 range. Cos if wana get play yard, another $100+ depending on the number of panels. Duno if I wana buy w playyard, cos I duno how fast she will outgrow. But at the same time, if she is gona crawl, then the play yard v important to fence her in.

Wendy,
I think I will most likely go on Fri cos Sat may wana bring bb out. And usually Fri, hopefully not so crowded at Expo.

It's ok on the Huggies Dry, mb I shd just contemplate buying one pack and if she really cannot take it, can sell to some mummies here? hehe

Cat,
What time will u be going to Expo on Fri? Cos I wana get some swim diapers fr u. Prob be bringing bb to swim after I get my CB sunscreen and after hb collects his swimming club card.

M2B,
For those Coach sprees, there are some BP sellers with zero tax. Offhand, can only think of Cougar and AiMin. Cos I noticed for Carine, there's a 7.75% sales tax. Maybe u wana check out other BP sellers.

If I'm not wrong, some USA states like Oregon is tax free. That's why I think VPost also uses address in Oregon to "escape" the US sales taxes.

wendy
i only hv YC's contact. YC gets from the supplier in tamp. and she's very nice. she doesn't make any profit out of it @ all.

shint
i got my bumper mat from the BP organised by smallsmallworld too. u starting kai on solids?? need ur HT???

krex
i'm also thinkin of a play yard. but unwilling to spend the $. my boy's crawling all over already. from the mat to main door and all the way to kitchen. sianz...got to keep an eye on him all the time.

Val..
Okie dokes.. ya.. can sell the pack if it's not suitable

Timminbuzz..
I see.. so you order from YC? Cos I contacted YC and she gave me the supplier's contact. Maybe cos I also live in Tampines.. so it'd be easy for me to go collect. Usually how long is the wait from order to collection?

wendy
yah...i order from YC cos it's much closer to me than tamp. hmmm...usually for YC, very quick. but i also order maybe 2 weeks b4 diapers run out. so if there's a waiting time...i'm not in a hurry.

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Hmm.. I also dunno if i can share the contact openly. Coz when i saw this lobang, the person didn't post the contact, so i thought, maybe there's a reason

But if anyone's keen, u can contact me for it

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Protect the rompers? I think possibly &amp; to reduce any irritation tt the diapers may cause to the skin?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
How come ur hb's going away for so long?
Sure, will send u the contact later.. I dunno if there's free delivery or if she does delivery, can't recall what she mentioned abt this

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Paiseh, not going for the bb fair.. Delivery huh? U better check with her, not too sure abt it

val
from what i know, i tink there's no delivery. cos she is preggers or had a new baby so can't do delivery. it used to be $13.50/pack. but her hb lost his job as a delivery man so can't use the co van anymore. now they have to rent a van to transport diapers to their place. that's y $14 now.

celyn/wendy,
thats daddy's love for his little princess lo.. hahaha

msapple,
actually hor i cut the carrots/parsnips into just the small portions which i want to steam for baby, the rest i will keep in the fridge. then the next time i cut away abit of the exposed part and cut another portion which i want to use. i dont make and freeze. Potatoes i will buy the small ones so i just steam 2-3 each time. sweet potato, since i like to the balance i eat. brocoli/cauliflower, i buy the smallest stalk i can find and then i just snip off a portion which i want to cook each time. i think cos since i am SAHM i should make them as fresh as possible for bernice.

mrs_N,
my cousin also stays in UK, he called me tat day say one of the budget airline flies from UK - KL quite cheap, so he may come back in summer to see bernice.

coolsnow,
ya i let bernice take the jab. it's optional so it's up to u

val,
the price will be below 650psf. i'm tempted to get for investment reasons cos i think will fetch good rental yield. now D9/10 already too high to make good yield and returns. but havent decided cos dont want to over-invest.

initially i wanted to let yuxin take her pneumoccocal jab too but then doc advise too many jab (she was taking her 6-in-1) at that time higher chance of causing fever..oso to let her take at 1yr old she only need 1 jab...but this morning i read pneumonia is the top killer for children i started to panick liao...I don't know whether I should bring her go take now

coolsnow
i'm also opting to take the pneumoccocal @ 12mths. i tink it's 2 jabs if take then. if take 7mths, then 3 jabs. i discussed with the dr and friends and most feel that it's ok to wait till 12mths if bb is not going to infantcare where a lot of bbs come together and risk of infection is much higher. and the pneumoccocal jab doesn't cover all strains too. one fren's son had pneumonia even tho he had the jab. just happened to kena a different strain. but it's still parents' choice. if u feel more assured by letting him take the jab...then maybe u can consider.

Starting solid - i have no spoon nor bowl leh ... think must go and buy first.
So solid starting is delayed. Terrible me.

timminbuzz,
i keep forgetting to collect from u leh ... see if i am going back to that area this week then i call u. At the moment, i have a packet of Heinz rice cereal i bought from NTUC ... oso can use rite?

Hisstory..
Sure.. understand.. do what you usually do then!

Catherine..
Check with you. I assume you mix your broccoli/cauliflower with porridge? So how do you do it? Steam the veges separately then puree it with the porridge later? Or do you cook with the porridge and puree everything afterwards? Cos the amount of vege would be very little, right? Like 2-3 florets?