(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia,
Oh really, erm then think I will just stay with huggies ultra and pamper, dont wanna take the risk of having them getting the rashes again. I bought alot of pack of huggies ultra at cold storage, they having promotion $14.50 for a pack of 40pcs so far the cheapest i seen. Or you got any idea where selling cheaper than that??

CROCS apparel

http://www.crocs.com/products/

I found out that those in overseas sprees for girls and boys are the same design as in Song & Song

Song & Song selling $7 per piece, buy 3 get 1 free for the same price ( hv to be same pricing).

That's a big different in pricing!

msapple,

mustafah?

I know sheng & shiong has good promo too.
Wat I rem no promo price is $14.70.

keep u update if I get to know.

baby fair might hv promo.

msapple,

holland V one?

oh....... different location with diff price?

I am looking for those sleeveless romper with pants type. easier for my girl when she flip n move on tummy n bottom.

but dun seem to find them....

msapple,
ya my hb also tell the fishmonger for bb then they usu will give good pcs and also no bones. but my fishmonger will cut it up for me into slices, i just go back and pack them into how many slices i want into the freezer. not sure if all fishmongers do that, but i reckon they do that for my hb cos he is their "cai tao". my hb dont buy fish from supermarket, he say only market is fresh. (he very uncle in this dept - haha). But honestly this fishmonger gives us very good quality seafood. even after freezing for 1-2 weeks, the fish/prawn still very fresh. Meat all white white one.. thats why my hb say he is a consenting cai tao

mummies living or plan to live in the east, there is a new condo (leasehold) launching in Simei in 2 weeks time. just thot to inform

Catherine,
Oic cos i preferred to cut it myself according to the size I want for different cooking method and according to bb consumption. Erm actually supermarket fish is very fresh too I do go to wet market to buy too but I dont think they are very clean when handling it which I dont feel comfortable with. To get fresh fish must alway go buy early in the morning

msapple,

not a prob lah!!
just surprised hw come Song & song can get the present design at such a low price.

I always tot is either samples, old stock or over-run.

share the news here in case some mummies want to buy from overseas spree... then can go song & song to save money.

msapple,

if u go wet mkt, why dun u buy fresh? i usu buy fresh regardless of wet mkt or supermarket. if i buy cod/ salmon, i usu go cold storage or wet market. if i buy fish to steam like garoupa or pomfret, can sometimes get from prime supermarket downstairs my place. buy fresh also can freeze if want to use one week later rite?

i bought the cubes but ended up using them to store puree when going out, and feeding bb water from there with a spoon :p MIL decided not to freeze the food since nutrients will be lost and since got maid, she gets her to cook fresh daily. for me i'm a bit lazy so i get my maid to cook once on sat and refrigerate for sun's feed. read that if put in fridge, must consume within 24 hrs rite? oh, ntuc and cold storage were selling huggies ultra 40+4 for $16.30 for quite awhile. i bought a few packs to stock up. mamy poko is the other brand u can try. i find it's a joy to use and the gathers are very good. actually i tried sample drypers and found them easy to use as well, although i had a very bad experience with the small versions when bb was much younger and his poo was very liquid. his poo leaked a few times while outside, so i never bought drypers again!

sylvia,

your crocs link doesn't work leh.

morning mummies

catherine,
wow!!! you hubby wake up so early to go market. i'm still sleeping. if i wake up, i just pump and go back to sleep.

msapple,
i will go market in the morning on sat to buy 1 slice of ngoh fish. come back, rinse with water, cut to small pieces and freeze immediately. i can cook for 2 weekends.

Jen,
Ya, Kai can stand with support but still cannot sit properly.

Snow,
Tall tall takes after hubby. Heng din inherit my shortness.

celyn,
I am on 2 weeks' leave, clearing my ML.

hisstory,
Thanks. I think Kai is oredi vv happy. Just now when i fed him his milk and then was changing him, he was smiling at me with his eyes closed and later opened a little and smile again and again.
So lovely. I told him "Mama, changing u ok?" "Mama put you back to your bed ok?"

Rona,
Ya u can try out first and wait to see got improvement.

Sylvia,
Actually hubby's week was last week and this week. But since i am on leave oso, he can go out for his meeting, etc.

huichin,
ya lor. We went out, i ask him to bring #1 to toilet to urine, poo .... sometimes he oso dun wan.
Last nite at 3+, i was dead tired and was sleeping but woken by Kai's crying .... i saw the studyroom light still on. So i waited for hubby to react to Kai since he's still awake and shld be able to hear.
I waited damn long and yet, he din move his butt. I went over and prepared the milk for Kai .. until i started to feed Kai that he moved over to ask ... how's Kai?
So loud and he can't hear? *faintz. Some more so long liaoz.
And he said he really din hear, i think it's selective hearing. Such cries, dun hear. Wife nagging, dun hear. HP rings - listen. Sms message - check hp.
So i wonder what he does in the day and poor Kai must have cried alot in the day.
On Wed I came home and i heard Kai's crying from downstairs and when i came up, he's still crying.

Linx,
Kai has curly hair, yes, his hair was like Astro Boy (the cartoon character) - this cartoon was my time one ... so u know how old i am la. hehe.

Aurora,
Haven't started solids yet, maybe today or tomorrow.
But my Canon Ixus 860 kenna dropped by my #1 ... repair costs $200+, i waiting for the IT fair to buy the new model.
This time cannot let my son play with it anymore.

valnsw,
Hope u get to go paktor with hubby. Well, better he asks u out when he got no bball session rite? Rather than he still go find other things to do, worst rite.
Well, wife is the comfort zone ma ... anytime oso available.
Just remind him that u've got a date with him on Sun so he wun forget and take u for granted.

hisstory,
I think not just that he not familiar but he quite GENG one. When i am around then he dun do lor.
Last nite at 3+, Kai was crying for milk then he was still awake but din move to prepare for Kai.
Finally i woke up and did everything and #1 got disturbed and also wanted milk, i asked hubby to feed Kai and he was like .. "Why me leh?" "why u dun feed?" and i showed that i was angry ..
He no choice then feed Kai. Wah .. first time doing nite feed and complaining.
He playing computer game so long oso dun complain. Feeding his son and he's is trying to get me to do it.

krex78,
?? yaya i alway buy fresh one ah, who want to buy not fresh fish right. on the day i bought it, one small portion on that day i cook it and the leftover few small cut portion i will freeze in freezer cube lor. As for cod fish definitely need to store back in freezer if it not yet thaw and u want to store it longer. If not put in fridge and concume it within 3 days. If already thaw when bought it cannot refreeze it in freezer already.
As for the use of freezer cube, like those large potato / any other rooted veg (sweet potato, Daikon, parsnip) which the veg come in large portion, you cant cut a small portion and steam to make puree for one day consumption and keep the other uncook portion and keep right. So I will steam everything in large portion, give a small cube to bb and freeze the rest. UNLESS there is someone to eat the leftover up, if not surely u will want it to store in freezer. That is the goodness I learn for freezing. Like broccoli, leafy veg, or those mini bb carrot which we can just cut or take the per meal portion and cook, I will ask my maid to cook freshly for my kid everyday.

celyn,
As i am a FTWM, I do marketing every weekend morning and I bought only for 3 or 4 days consumption cause dun wanna store the veg and meat for too long even when it is store in freezer / fridge (like fish and meat) then wed or thur my father in law will help me buy the veg and meat instead.

Hisstory and the other moms..
Since quite a few moms are interested in the Huggies contact, can we just share with them the contact directly.. rather than bother YC with it? Or were you already going to PM them the suppliers' contact? Or it's like an unspoken rule.. to always check with YC first? Just thought it would be easier otherwise poor YC will be getting all these calls/smses for the same contact.

Huggies cutting quite ok leh. My boy is about 10kg now and the L size is still a little bit big actually. I like it because it is long and for boys, the way they pee, the longer the better!

I also have a packet of Huggies ULTRA, given by my boy's godparents. I find it quite good too.. but thought it was a bit exp to be buying it off the shelves so stuck with Fitti which is also very decent for night use.

I've not tried Huggies DRY COMFORT, it has slightly less pieces than the DRY version, right? I only use DRY for day and since I change diapers every 2-3 hours.. might as well use the cheaper version! Hee.. but maybe one day I'll try DRY COMFORT.

So far.. have to say my boy's butt quite hardy! Tried a few types of diapers already and all ok. No rashes.. even DRYPERS!! Hee..

Catherine..
Wow.. must applaud your hb for doing the marketing so early!! Very good leh

Giraffe..
Ashley allergic to balloon powder? But blown up balloons she's ok to touch? Did he docs say that she might still outgrow these allergies?

mummygiraffe no lah I'm still holding on to my red passport.
I try to go home every year but must find cheap ticket first.

Hope your Ashley will get better soon.

strawberry my son also started waking up in the middle of the night. Been doing that for past three weeks. Check his gum a week ago and saw a tooth coming out.
However he's beginning to settle down now after some sleep re-training. Thank goodness life is slowly getting back to normal.

btw any mommies here using medela PIS pump? Do you all wash the tube? Cause i saw mine also inside the tube turn dirty after afew days, i wash water to wash and let it dry.If do u all put in steriliser to sterlise? Can it be sterilise??

re: baby throwing fist and pull their own hair
And babies here like that? mine when angry will pull her own hair

Just finished with preparing sandwich for my #1, throw in the laundry and now resting for a short while before I go wake my #1 up and change him.

so many things to prepare in the morning.

Mrs N,
Congrats on the first tooth! The second one should be out vv soon, it comes in a pair.
Kai oso got his 2 teeth out oredi ... the first one grew out first and the 2nd one on little bit then within 1-2 days, it came out. Now he starts biting me .. quite painful. Can't imagine if he is latching on .. ouch! Good thing he is so bottled trained for EBM ...

Planning to start solid for him these few days. Dun think can wait till maid comes back 2 weeks later.

Talking abt hubby doing things fast .. he says, he is managing vv well without maid wor .... and guess what i found? Bottles everywhere, clothes everywhere, toys everywhere and the highlight of the day .... one shorts kenna poo and it's unwashed. He just threw it together with the stack of clothes meant for washing *faintz. Now i have to go hand wash it before I throw it in together with the rest.

Yesterday my #1 wet the bed and i cleaned it, use hair dryer to dry it and place the mattress protector, antileak sheet and bedsheet on the bed and he so dun bother that when #1 was going to sleep, he just let him lie on the bed without any sheets. Different standards? or am I comparing with no standards? hahaha.

msapple,
Long time din see u post ;) busy eh.

Throwing fists. Kai does that and he will streched to pull my face and hair too! So painful sometimes so I talk to him "Dun pull mama's hair" and he releases the grip. He's ok with the pulling hair part but not the scratching my face part.

Starting solids
Gonna start today or tomorrow.
Must use special spoon for them one is it? I just realised that I have not bought any spoon, bowl set for him ... maybe can find something in the drawer.

Then must sterilise those spoon/bowl or not one ah?

Btw, when u all sterilize the bottles, do u do it for the bottle covers as well?

Kai likes to pull strings.
My bloster has the string at the end where we tie it right? Kai likes to pull that.

My #1 worst, developed a habit to pull ribbons (those ribbons for the cot protector which is tied to the sides) ..then once period he everynite asking for his ribbon. I was like ... what? ribbons? ... i think it's more for girls rite? Well, he likes the silky feeling of the ribbons.

Wendy,
Ya, ash is allergic to those normal balloons so if we want to allow her to play, we hv to wash the balloons. She's still gettin it so not sure if will outgrow lei..

Mrs N,
Heh my hb n I hope to retire in Thailand, unless can afford better ones like UK.

Msapple,
Anna also likes to pull her hair. Sometimes worse, push or scratch my face. Just got one last nite! Haha...

msapple,
yu ze likes to scratch his head and ears, he do that when he got nothing to do. he likes to pull my hair.

shint,
yu ze likes to pull the bumper when he is in the cot.

Btw, bumper mat ... i know alot of the mommies here oredi bought ... i am thinking of getting one now ... still good for them to use, now that they are starting to crawl?

How long can the bumper mat be used ah?
Which BP is good for buying that?
I saw at some shop they are selling the Thomas the Train ones ... thinking of getting that and place it in the living room. Cos for now, Kai has nowhere to rest except in his bed or pram. SO boring rite?

shint,
i think its good cos at least he got another place to go loh, not restricted to just the cot. yu ze will 'crawl' inside. sometimes will crawl' out lah. he is also playing inside the mat with all his toys. the colours is very bright and nice too.

i got it from the bp from small small world. i'm not sure if those selling in the shop is the same or not.

celyn,
you at work liaoz?

My work today oredi started at home from 6am till now ... preparing to bathe Kai now. Then later attempt to feed cereal then bring him for a morning walk walk.
This is my planned morning schedule ;)

morning mummies

posts is moving so fast, still have not finish reading the archives..but I have a few quick questions:
Has anyone started your bb on dinner? Wondering when can we start them on dinner? My bb's intake is getting more and more, nowadays she will scream for milk once 3hrs is up..used to be 4hrs thus I'm wondering I can throw in 1 more solids.

Did all ur bb take the jab to prevent Pneumonia? I haven't let bb take yet..is it risky har?

Sylvia,

U meant the spree organiser? I don't join crocs spree, so havent deal with her yet. Abit confused as to your 2 other ppl...

The ones I met so far are good leh, got 1 met me at my blk, got 1 met me at JP... so far so gd... hee

hisstory,
do share ur flight experience yo.

ruixian,
i bought the munchkin from babylove..still no news of her so far loh..

in the end i went to buy two spoons from tollyjoy first to feed my son. not sure when can get my stuff. i also bought cloth books from babysoft, u bought the puppets rite ? i also bought them, i din smell them though, first thing i did after receiving them was to throw inside washing machine to wash liao.

slyvia,
wanted to pass u two pcs of petpet for trial last nite, forgot abt in lah ..too excited to see ur little gal liao..so cuteee..ee..

snow,
can pm me ur hp no? will text u on friday ?

re : baby cubes
i also bought them, but din use, cos mom buy fresh food from mkt daily to cook ..so no use of the cubes yet loh.

Good Morning Mommies!
Hb flew off this morning liao and wun be back until end Mar…sob sob
Now asking him to sponsor me for the bag since he away so long…haha

Valnsw,
No, I got from C****e instead…yaya, I oso participated in many BPs…hahaha

Gayle,
Hows shopping in BKK? Not a place advised to bring young kids?

Celyn,
For my KS bag, I got it quite fast…organizer sent in on Thu and I got it on next Tue liao…was surprised to get such a big parcel in office…hahaha

That bag nice right? I also asking my hb to buy for me…he complained that I have too many bags liao…waiting…

Von,
Mae now sleeps on a single bed with bedguard at times…She also outgrowing her playpen liao.

Hisstory,
You never know until you try right? Who knows Ashley can be so easily managed on the flight that you can’t wait to bring her overseas again.

Ya, I also think the bag can go with casual and formal…hope hb replied that he will sponsor later lah…

Huggies Dry Comfort order contact can give me too? Got delivery for how many packs?

Coolsnow,
I will let Mae takes the pneumoccocal jabs when she is 1.

shint,
i sterilise the bottles cover also ..cos the cover touched the teats when closed wor (avent).
i only wash my boy's water cup, bowls and spoons with the pigeon acc detergent, cannot sterilise...cos material not suitable for sterilise, if u concern, u can pour some lukewarm water over the utensils before use.

re : mat
i also tot of buying but hor..very exp lei..200+ for one ? furthermore i dun do hsework daily scared once lay on the flr, get dusty then not so clean for son to lay on it ??

sam,

she has many sprees. I din order crocs fm her, but other brands.

Just happen to saw her name there.

the 2 people who organised spree, one of them is her. Just comparing the different between two organiser.

Hashisan,
Enjoy your break. Nice to have a simple lifestyle ;)
Am sure Misaki is getting prettier like mommy too. I see some resemblance of her and Ryo in one of the pics u posted.

m2b,
mine actually reach singpost quite fast too but stupid singpost take so long to process loh. sigh....

hubby say no $$. don't want to buy for me.

mae is your #2 right? can sleep on single bed liao? won't roll out of the bed?

coolsnow,
yu ze started on pneumoccocal jab liao so he will take 4 jabs.

shint,
yah, i start work liao. today in another office near my place so i'm very early. and cos i'm here, i get to come to forum more frequent. hahah...

Shint,

playmat...... I am also thinking to buy or nt. Coz Meredith is also on cot or bed.

Saw it at chinatown... $119. Not sure how much is the spree.

Things not able to sterilise. Either use detergent n then rinse hot/warm water or use vinegar+ water to water.

samantha,
he is taking the 11 grains thing. babysitter wash, sun and grind it for me. i just cook. before that when i feed him brown rice, i also grind to at least half a grain or smaller then cook.

coolsnow,

read fm an article. It was advised to take pneumoccocal jab early.

I think Meredith already finish hers. Took when she was 3rd month, but then we din know is pneumoccocal jab... PD said to take, we just said okie.

Hahaha!!

celyn,
izzit 11 grains. I saw the brand u recommend, tot its 5 grains... haha... missed out 6 of them... its light yellow in packaging rite?

sylvia,
pneumococcocal shd hve 4 jabs. the doc said last jab at 1yr old leh...

sylvia,
pneumoccocal, can't finished so fast bah. when meredith take so young, she will have to take 4 jabs leh. don't think its possible for her to clear all liao loh. if i'm not wrong, need to take 4 jabs over 2 years leh.

samantha,
i don't know leh, i remember that its stated as 11 grains on the packaging. didn't really see if its 11 type or not. hehehe.... it seems that he prefer that compare to just brown rice loh.

celyn,
think its tat one lah. cos saw in ntuc... think my ger's menu the most boring of all, rice cereal so far, think my mom still feeding her 2 big teaspoons...

ANY bb drinking 600ml+ plus 1 small semi-solid per day?

sam/celyn,

oh.. is it.

Maybe she took only 3? each per month?

What I rem the next one is only 5-in-1 jab.

I go check her health book later.

samantha,
My girl is drinking 600+ml and 2 cereals + 1 apple juice a day.

Milk intake varies, sometimes can be up to 700+ml a day.

HTHs!