(2008/08) Aug 2008

megan,
hahaha.. ya the hse that plays mj almost everyday. haha. if u look inside maybe u can see me sometimes. haha but weekends they usu play at my hse instead

interrace,
i'm getting mine delivered tonight. i've tried it at fren's place. it's good and soft. but that was the 15mm one. i have the minitoons one but my mom complain say not soft enuf. so had to get another one. trying to sell off my minitoons one now. use less than 5 times only

val,
i be going quite early i think maybe before lunch time, think they start at 11am, cos bernice got kindermusik so i need time for lunch and for her to sleep.

Wendy,
i steam 2-3 florets of the brocoli/caulifower then i just take the leafy part and using the pigeon masher mash it up and add into the cereal/porridge. i dont puree the porridge. but u must remember to soak the brocoli/cauliflower cos alot of little worms inside. i usu soak once in salt (little bit) water for like 10mins, then change to normal water for another 10mins, finally another 10 mins in hot water before steaming. i very paranoid with brocoli/cauliflower cos i ever see the amt of little worms that are hidden inside the leaves. thus i dont take these 2 veg outside. only home cooked.

Babycare Fest
Not sure if i can go cos hubby has a high tea session and then i oso have dental appt. Now dun even think i can go for dental appt liaoz.

What time are u mommies going? Maybe if i take the train i can make it cos easier to use the pram rather than taking cab cos cab drivers dunno how to close/open it and i need 2 hands to do it. How to carry a 9.5kg baby and still close the pram? *thinking.

Wonder if it's gonna be vv crowded cos i am bringing Kai alone if i wanna go.

Starting solids, must start with cereal first? or can go straight into porridge?

Cook porridge and then boil carrot then puree them? i can't remember cos last time it was my ex-maid who does it most of the time after i give her instructions. So long ago liao.

cat
EEEKKKS! worms!!! i didn't soak the cauliflower leh! i'm gg to be super paranoid from now on!!! hmmm...i guess @ the most...the worms wld be cooked. haha...i'm gg to tell my hb that ethan ate cooked worms. :D

shint
can! i used the heinz one for ethan's 1st solids too. let me know when u free to collect lah.

timminbuzz,
it's true. alot of worms/dirt get hidden inside the "bushy" leaves of cauliflower/brocoli thats why u must soak in salt water then u can see all the worms/dirt that comes out. really very paranoid about it. if it wasnt for the nutrients of these veg i wont want to give lo.

Cat,
You really yong xin in cooking for Bernice man!

Valnsw,
Haha, I often dun take note of the taxes...oops...just did a calculation, a diff of $4 for this purchase so still ok lah...think I have missed the others' BPs liao...

cat
i must make sure i soak them all now. yah lor. so much work. if it's not cos they're really nutritious...i also won't bother. i'm a very lazy mummy.

krex78,
thanks. i just went to philip to buy the spare parts for the pump (those rubber parts), the person tell me must change once yellow or every 2 months or so. if not, the suction will be not good.

samantha,
i cook with small pot that i used to cook instant noodle. after cook liao, then i transfer to slow cook to keep warm. i will cook 2 soup spoon of uncooked rice. so when its cook, it can last him for 2 meals.

valnsw,
that's why i'm thinking of getting the play yard now, so at least he won't crawl out of the mat and fall. i bought the $119 one, the cheapest.

coolsnow & samantha,
yah, we all have yu's. heheh....

shint,
oh. you have valid reason to delay mah. not terrible lah.

Catherine..
OH MY GOSH!! This is too much for me.. I hate worms.. I eat broccoli almost everyday and I only rinse them once or twice in water!! Goodness.. dunno how many gazillion worms have been digested by me already!!! Give me a minute.. let me faint first.

wendy,
The worms may have nutrients? hehe.

Me can post now cos Kai is still napping ... vv long liao ... since 10+ this morning.
Anytime now ..

Does your babies nap so long ah? Kai seems to nap vv long each time ... even the next afternoon nap oso can last for 2 hours.

Btw, using the breastmilk, must use fresh BM is it? otherwise then must warm up the EBM from the fridge first rite? How much is required for 1 teaspoon ah?
Me wan to start on my own if possible but then wanted to video it down so must wait till tomorrow when hubby is not out .. then can capture the first cereal moment.

Hmm ... later i prob going down to Compass Point to buy his bowl and spoon. Anyone wanna go down to Compass Point? hehe.

Mrs N,

Ya Kitlyn was able to sleep better last night after I applied the teething gel. So I guess the tooth was really bugging her. Also I realized, if PIL are not here to excite her, she can sleep longer before stirring for milk feeds.
We saw the first tooth on Monday and by last night, the 2nd tooth is out as well 
Nearly teared when I saw her tooth. Coz she is growing so fast!!!

Shint,
Kitlyn loves to pull my bolster strings too. I watch her like a hawk now. Afraid she might pull the strings out and get entangled in them.

Celyn,
Kitlyn loves to pull my hair too. Each time I pick her up, she will grab 2bunch of hair - 1 bunch each hand. After she lets go, you can see a few strand of hair on her hands.

coolsnow,
Kitlyn started her Pneumoccocal Jab when she was 10weeks. Have done 3 so far. One last one when she turns 12mths  U can start at 6mths I think. Then it will be 2 jabs.

Val,
Your girl is off a good weight lei. My girl is only 6.84kg at 6.5mths. Think she is one of the smallest one her. PD say she is short too – 62cm
I also thinking of getting the playyard. But its another 100+…so much $$$ to spend.

Anyone has the feeding dish from Pigeon. Wondering if we need to sterilize the bowl?
http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=133

Has any mommie done flu vaccination for their baby? Thinking of bringing her to HK in Oct so was contemplating if we should do the vaccine.

Re Food Cubes
Very good investment. I was making apple puree everyday till I decided to use the cubes. Very clean n convenient since each cube has its own lid. The cubes has markings as well.

KIDS PARADISE.
Anyone knows where is this shop/brand called kids paradise?

I have a baby cot(given by a fren) which has a sticker called Kids paradise .... and one of the parts which attached the door to the cot is broken ... so need to get a replacement part ... but dunno where is this kids paradise shop or is it the brand of the cot ... anyone has any idea?
need to get the part.

CEILING FAN
Need to get my room's ceiling fan replaced oso ... cos it broke for so many weeks liao and hubby hasn't done anything yet.

Have to DIY and go order one soon ... weather turning hot manz. The wind is getting weaker nowadays and sometimes dun even have.

strawberry,
i tie in a way that it is just 1 string so that his hand wun get entangled in it ... i tie a dead knot at the top portion.

worms in brocoli and cauliflower???!!! my kids eat these veg very regularly. now must go back and spot check if maid soak the veg with little salt with water or not. eerrrkkkksss!

shint
i tink ethan ate worms. cos after eating the cauliflower puree...he had a mega poo! haha... but i was SO happy..cos he didn't poo for 2 days.

i bought the Tommee Tippee bowl & spoon for ethan. i like it. cos the spoon will change colour if food is too hot.

i usually just keep putting in EBM till i get the right texture.

Samantha..
Yah.. but still.. the thought of having eaten worms is really freaking me out!! Yikes..

Shint..
Protein lor.. eeeeeeeeeeks!!!

I understand you introducing HEINZ rice cereal to Kai, right? I am giving my boy that too. Yes, must warm up the EBM if not giving 'freshly squeezed milk'. Hee.. For 1tsp of rice cereal, think need abt 2-3tsp of milk, maybe even slightly more. Try lah.. can adjust accordingly the next time anyway

pigeon feeding dish - i have this too, since #1's time. very useful. but i don't sterilize it leh. I just wash it through, then when i need to use, just use a little hot water to go over the surface...

shint, how old is your #1?

shint
i have the same cot!!!! was given by a friend too!! i tried looking for the shop but couldn't find it. tried online, yellow pages, everything i could think of. i tink it closed down leh.

msapple
i'm also using medela pis. yes, my tube also has 'mould growth'... so i change new ones and also wash regularly. I also check wtih medela usa and they told me that after pumping, we have to let the pump with tube run a few minutes to get rid of the condensation of water vapour in the tube. So i've been using this new tube for half a year already and its good and clean still. But if you already have the 'mould', its very difficult to get rid of. best to get new tubes and use the method i describe to keep the tube dry.

cat,
i was going to suggest u get it cos u juz mention MJ... hee... but ex rite, cos MJ set so ex one meh?

talk abt MJ, this yr my luck super bad. Always lose MJ to horse... arghh

Cat,
Me too lah, i also like to have fresh food rather then frozen ones. don't like 'overnite' food.

aiyoh, the hello kitty mahjong set is quite exp

shint,
yu ze can nap very long on weekdays too. it can be as long as 3 hours. but he only nap max 1 hours on weekend when he is home.

hi ladies!
ai yo, half day never log in only so many posts liao. -_-"
pai seh if i never see all post har. =P

m2b
dun worry, i'll bring helper along if i can't handle. =)
else, will only go with nynn.

valnsw
okie, i'll be at the fair around 1.30pm this fri.

giraffe
i bought some snacks for zynn, bday gift for hb, and a lipstick.
then the $200 is gone liao....hee hee.....

how much u selling ur breast pad, mind to pm me?
thx.

u also must take care, back is very important.

interrace
pm u my hp nos liao.

catherine
did u sent bernice's 5mth old photo to mother&baby mag?
hee hee.... =X

mommies,
I am only doing my pump now ... normally ard 12-1pm ... cos i was thinking Kai was going to wake up to drink so i waited. Who knows he only wake up now and has just finished his 200ml of milk.

Rona,
My #1 is turning 3 next month

Napping. I know it's a blessing but i tot they should be more active to learn things than sleeping so long. Hehe, anyway, he awake i oso cham.

Timminbuzz,
So u are using the cot oso. I am looking for that part at the side which holds on to the cot, i think hubby too chor lor ... broke it ... can use string to tie but i am too short to put Kai inside. Hubby and maid can do it without sliding it down.

Worms. Yes, must use SALT and water to get the worms out. Most of time time got worms one .... hahhaa.

celyn,
Yu Ze bully u all la ;)
He so clever, can sit so firm and oso crawl ..... my jaws dropping cos Kai can't even sit .. put him to sit position, he vv Nua, want to lie down.

Now Kai is lying next to me while i am pumping and posting away. He's looking for the bloster string to pull and smiling away. So cute ...

Cat,
Looking at the BP link for MJ tiles. Hehe, realised the BP seller had BP on OPI nail polish, cos I think she has a nail salon.

wa... din knw broccoli can hv worms. ok gota be super duper careful abt the worms.

hisstory,
no prob, thinking of getting one pack to try 1st. She responded to me, but when ask her how much per pack, whether is $14 per pack across all lines in Huggies, she didn't reply.

strawberry,
My girl is short leh. Last I measured her, she's only 63cm. Somemore now 7.6kg. Looks like she gained horizontally then vertically :S

timmin,
What happened?? Ethan provoked the cat or isit the other way round? ;P

shint,
i'm pumping now. heheh....

yah, he bullys us loh. but hoh, if weekdays at home, he can also nap very long. his clock is set to weekdays and weekends mode.

now i can't have yu ze beside me while i pump cos he will 'crawl' all around and i won't be able to prevent him from falling off the bed.

gosh when i log in to wanna post, i am always lost

i'll do the reply backwards ....

wendy
eat worms gd lei, can be supermodel figure! "kam zek" i also want. mayb frm now i shldn;t wash my broccoli! hahaha

cat
triple wash the broccoli...dun think my maid is so hardworking

m2b
wah, mae is sleeping on a single size bed?!!!! fantastic

mine, no way man, she knows how to "climb mountains " ! she even climb over my leg to cross over to the other side of the bed

constipation
i'm so stressed by gg. i'm constantly battling with her constipation every 3days. then always giving her prune puree or barley water. cannot like tat forever lei.......sigh

celyn,
finished liao ... 340ml ... must get 400ml to complete his 2 feeds. some more today oredi delayed pumping.

if Kai moves like Yuze, sure cannot put on the bed one. I see the video , he oredi like can fall off the bed anytime if he makes another move .. haha.

Kai is now biting the hard cover books .. i take away, he complain and wan to cry.
Nowadays he recognises things and if we take away, he will cry.

Once, my #1 asked for my special milk which he normally dun wan then i gave him like 20ml. Kai saw his milk being shared with #1 and he complained cos it was his feeding time oredi. Then i had to quickly pass him his milk. hhee.
Die, i dunno whether Kai will end up bullying #1 next time.

can only manage another 20ml ..... stop liao ... so tiring ... then next have to bathe Kai again. Hubby normally TOU GONG JIAN LIAO ... bathe him once only then when i come home i have to bathe him again .. but quite late liao la.

No wonder he says he can cope and quite free to take care of Kai.

Jus started raining at Seng Kang. Me finished bathing Kai, take the laundry, close the windows ... hhee. Got so many things to do, oredi so tired.