(2008/08) Aug 2008

Jen..
Thanks for letting me know about the cleaning company. Told my hb about it and he said.. "might as well get domestic help"!! Hmm.. well, the search continues. In the meantine, hb is the cleaner!! Hee..

Melmal..
Hello! I'm also living in Tampines so if you should be on leave and feeling terribly bored.. we can meet up with our babies
Whereabouts in Tampines do you live? I'm near Sun Plaza Park.

Cindy..
Regarding the suspected fish allergy, may I ask what fish did you give her?

wendy
not sure if u're interested. my part-time cleaner has been great! have been using her for > 1 year. she cleans my place in 3hrs, inc ironing. i pay $10/hr. but she may not have anymore slots. if she's too busy, she'll recommend her sister.

Fitbaby,
wow! So from 6pm till 6pm, Trudy doesn't take anymore food or BM? Reagan is a small eater... till now still drinking abt 100ml, so still waking up in the middle of the nite to drink. He is also taking 5 tbs of HT rice cereal for brekkie and dinner.

Hehee.. here's a pix of my notti boy:
2186468.jpg

See the red line on his cheeks? He actually fell while trying to stand... luckily he didn't cry.. can still laugh some more.. ;P

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I think the pink-brown combi is new right? I really like it, but with my Quinny, i think hb wun allow me to get another.. hahah!

<font color="#CD3278">strawberry</font>
She's got really cute hair!!

<font color="#CD3278">Cindy</font>
There's a possibility tt bb can be allergic to fish.. But it cld also be due to saliva tt's causing the rash. Do u or ur hb have/had asthma?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I have heard of the phrase, but I can't rem what it is..
I think she still needs a feed.. Hmm, she looks ravenously hungry when she wakes in the night. But tt cld be due to me stretching her day feed to 4hrs? But am not keen to revert to 3hrs coz this has been the routine for several months oredi

Last night she woke at 2+ for a feed but she also woke agn at 5! Hb tried to get her to sleep again, but to no avail &amp; he didn't want me to give her 'supper buffet', so he carried her to sleep

But just now she managed to sleep w/o any fussing.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* Am using the end of the week to decide if we've succeeded in sleep training her

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Long time no see!!
Raegan's getting more &amp; more shuai!! Too bad Ashley's taken liao.. hahah

heheh, believe it or not, my SH's son. Who shares the same birth date as Ashley but a few years older!

I thot Raegan chopped by Chevelle oredi??

wendy
breakdancer... lolz
he better dun break his nose..

my hubby say maybe he watch too much kungfu show... Ouyang Feng's Ha Ma Gong (frog kungfu)

Aurora
Long time didn't see Reagan. Wow...he is such a big baby now
Very cute n happy boy. Love his big smile

These past few days Trudy managed to sleep through the night (well, keep my fingers crossed)

Trudy had a fall while sitting up and hit her chin till o.che.(she cried for a short while)

timminbuzz
How is Ethan's bowel movement? Hope he is fine now

Fitbaby
trudy got to stop all danger act at home.. lolz..
cos ur bb going to go for competition...
must bring Glory to AUG 08

fitbaby
oh dear! hope Trudy's o-che goes away soon! ethan fell backwards while sitting up today. i was standing up drinking a glass of water. thank God i managed to cushion his head with my hand just in time! he just got a lil' shock.

he managed to poo poo today! i'm so happy! haha... never knew i could be so happy seeing poo! :D

Mommies
Couple of days didnt login, many archives to catch up... tried to post something here...
my gal fever has come down but her cough seems got worse plus flu. Last nite she woke up every hour
Even Hb couldnt sleep oso.. I feel bit lethargic. hope her cough n flu heal fast leh. Very pain to see her cough til like wanna vomit one

I'm replying here using the method shared by some mommies here , use notepad hehehehe

Giraffe
PD didnt mention leh.. Just say cos weather n that the fever wont subsided very fast.. need to wait at least 2 days
So I was feeding her paracetamol 1,5 ml every 4 hour

Fitbaby
why ur Gynae needed to induce you that time ? For me cos the bb was big that time still ended up in C sect thou...

Celyn
Glad to hear yu ze is ok... he's so smart ya... very fast learning...

Briebaby
at least u have cruise plan lor... We dont have any plan yet... reading many mommies here has travel planning, my legs oso itchy ready :p But thinking where to go which is not that far but nice n comfy for bb.... :p
Wahhh Isacc made in Paris ?? Cool..... hihihi.. He mite grow up as romantic as Paris ppl

Nini
Braiden has sleep thru the nite ??

happy_mummy
THat's Outrageous !! cant ur SIL ask to postpone the date she has to join the co ? Understand u mite feel very stressful now... Gosh.. hope u can find some bbsitter soon to help u out.. mayb u want to look ard ur area mite find ur neighbor or their aquintance lor..
btw I have 1 can BN Friso comfort.. PD gave that time cos I told my gal spit quite a lot n often.. but I dont think she really need it so nvr give her lor.. Let me know if u want ..
Eh.. u r from Indonesia ?

hisstory
wah ur hb so brave uh.... Sleep train by himself.. my hb is the soft type one.. He wont mind actually bb sleeps in our bed or that she mite kicks him in the nite hehehe but I have make bb use to sleep in the cot liao.. ( actually it's not cot but playpen :p that's y now thinking to buy proper cot for bb )

Shint
Ur Kai is so cute leh... very tall n handsome...He has curl hair ? too bad u got DIL oredi.. :p

Sylvia
thanks for all the email... Trying to read them all...
u r really resourceful mom... U r going to travel soon uh ?? Wuiihhh... envy...

Rona
ur story is really amazing !!! Like TV drama

Valnsw
Hihihi.... Ur gal looks so steady... Funny pose wor... standing holding her diaper pack heheh

Melmal
Welcome....... like many mummies here will tell u., sometimews man's comments not tht worthed to hear :p

Babycare
I wonder if they sell any baby food there? Who is planning to go and on which date? Anyone going on Sun?
- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)
- Balugu (sat late morning maybe)
- Hui Chin (Fri)
- rona (sat late morning hopefully)
- interrace (Fri)
- YLN (Fri)
- Linx (Fri)

Meeting up... I mite dont know many mommies here... just buzz me oso uh
or mayb we shld exchange Contact # :p

1)Name: Linx
2) What brand/version of diapers is ur bb using now?
Pampers Active Baby
3) What size is ur baby wearing now?
size M

Sylvia
hehehe... mine mine... my gal oso like to grab anything long now... I put a string on her sarong so I can still rock her bit far away, she like to pull n play with it.. laptop charging cable oso... If I put her on couch n she sees the cable she'll move here n there try to catch the cable :p and my dress string :p

Ruixuan
yup only u leh can do the excel table so nicely... need to share how to do that hor... then mayb we can help u later on

Sam
My gal now like Strawberry... Training her to sit so now not bad

Cindy
Welcome back again...
Promo in CK uh ? till when ?

Aurora
Reagan oso can stand liao ?? Wahhhh......

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
hahah, teacher language.. SH = Subject Head

Ur hb so funny, ha ma gong

<font color="#CD3278">fitbaby</font>
Oh dear.. No injuries i hope!!

Great progress indeed.. The 2nd night i think she basically whined herself to sleep!
Next week wld be tricky though.. Hb's going to be outstationed, so am going to take refuge at my parents, i hope she can still have tt skill of falling asleep on her own. And after tt we're off to Tokyo, so yet another change to handle

ruixuan,
ha..haa bo bian, at this stage they are all super active. This afternoon, she scratched her nose (lucky not too deep)

Your son is very strong n he can leap high to reach his target
(very fun and exciting stage)

Hope mommies here wont get dizzy reading my very longggggg post

Ruixuan
Hehehe.. I showed that video to my mom n hubby.. He really can Jump uh ??
Look like fun.... my mom said dont just look at ppl's bb, ur bb gal mite do that oso :p

timmin
good ethan has cleared his system hehehe

Fitbaby
ya lor... nothing should happen to trudy now.. Must bring glory to Aug 08 thread lehh hehehe

hisstory
don't worry! the skill is transferable! haha...:D
i put ethan to sleep @ my in-laws' once or twice fortnightly. he's been falling asleep on his own there too. just use the same bedtime routine so she knows it's bedtime. i usually take his usual sleeping bag there too, so keep the familiarity. but have to be consistent again with not picking up.

Celyn,
Yeap! The one he's sitting up and shaking his bon bon.. heehe... So cute! :D

Hisstory,
hehee.. Ashley prefers older guys huh? kekeee... Yah man! Chope by Chevelle liao. Can't wait to have another gathering for the babies to meet! ;) Ashley oso been waking up in the nite? Reagan too! And he just wan comfort nursing.. not really hungry leh. Can imagine how tired i am? Work almost 12 hrs a day, come home only can spend little time with him before he sleeps at 8pm and got to wake up 2-3 times at nite... :S

Fitbaby,
Congrats on Trudy's sleeping thru'!
Ouch! Hope she's ok? Yah man, like Ruixuan said.. must be pretty pretty on competition day!

Shint,
Oh.. u gonna start Kai on solids this week! Have fun and take more pix!

Linx,
Oh dear, hope ur gal gets well soon!

timmimbuzz,
r u using the dreambag?

Hisstory
so good uh Ashley making a huge progress on the sleep training.. ur hb oso so nice uh been taking care of her. Was reading that to my hb so he can take initiative to stay up with bb oso for sleep training hehehhe ( I wish only :p )

Thanks!! There's Hope!! I sure hope she can adjust to the many changes of location across the span of 2 weeks..
You know, I still have to use the sarong in the day coz in future my parents wld be using tt, do you think it wld affect sleep training?

hahah, i dun think so.. Her future FIL chope her even before she was conceived *lol*

Gdness, i hope Raegan wld guaiguai wake up only once.. How's he doing with his milk intake? The other time i rem he can only take small amts at very freq intervals

<font color="#CD3278">ling</font>
Am sure ur hb is supportive in his own way too! Have got to be firm with sleep training, my hb is firmer than i am.. He is my pillar of strength, i succumb to her cries a little too easily

ruixuan,
you don't make me paiseh leh. like i show off like that. hahaha..... my yu ze is really a destroyer hoh. sigh... don't know what to do with him sometimes. he is like a little gangster.

Aurora
thanks ... I'm hoping so much too...

RUixuan
hehehe, I'm searching now.. was too busy trying to catch up reading all the post here I was practically carry the laptop everywhere I can. My hb n mom said I'm glued to laptop oredi hehehehe
so just now have chance to browse something else :p

Celyn
hehehe, just got the chance to view the video.. hihihi... really really .. was it a working laptop ?

ruixuan,
haha... he likes to close it loh. close liao still want to complain right. sigh... you know the fp rhyme book, he also like to close it whenever i open for him to read.

lingling,
its a working laptop. the one i used to surf and post here everyday when i'm back home. but since its coming to 5 years old liao, so i'm prepare to let it die anytime soon.

Celyn
I enjoyed watching the video so much... He like closing the laptop then complain cos cant hit the key again uh ?

u r ready to let it die uh ? :p I'm still thinking how to get a broken laptop so my gal can happily hit cos the one I'm using now is hb's and it's Sony Vaio hihihi

hisstory
hb is supportive lah.. in a sense 'moral support" :p but I need some muscle to it oso rite ?

Ok mommies.. I need to go in oredi.. need to feed bb soon n after that I need to try to catch up some sleep cos last nite couldnt do that... She was waking like almost every hour

Babycare
I wonder if they sell any baby food there? Who is planning to go and on which date? Anyone going on Sun?
- Valnsw (Fri)
- Snow74 (Fri)
- Cat (Fri)
- Sylvia (Fri)
- Giraffe (Sat PM)
- Balugu (sat late morning maybe)
- Hui Chin (Fri)
- rona (sat late morning hopefully)
- interrace (Fri)
- YLN (Fri)
- Linx (Fri)
- Roiv (Fri evening)

lingling,
yah loh. you should see how violently he hits on the keyboard that make the windows open and close. won't let him play for long, max 5 mins, i will take away liao.

Valnsw,
Heehe.. was scrolling thru the archives and saw the pix of Chevelle standing! Hehee... She and Reagan sama sama leh.. :p

Timmimbuzz,
Oh! Hehee.. I still haven't started using the dreambag.. tt time bring out to wash then out of sight, out of mind... sound like it's very useful for Ethan? Maybe i shd give it a try soon!

Hisstory,
He is still drinking ard 100ml to 120ml. Now with 2 semi-solid meals per day, seems better.. nowadays he wakes up in the nite not becos he's hungry.. he just wan some comfort... will doze off less than 10 min. Yah mna, hope it'll pass soon. Ashley drinking at 4hrly interval? Regan still at 3hrly.

Ok.. im out of touch.. is the babycare fair this weekend? What's the details? Is it the one where Allivier and Trudy are gonna participate in the competition?

hisstory
haha... there's always hope!! :D i don't think sleeping in sarong in the day will affect night sleep training. somehow they seem to be able to separate day sleep from night sleep routine. i sleep trained ethan for night sleep from 8 weeks. but i still slinged him to sleep in the day till around 3 mths. and only managed to nap train him @ abt 5mths. his day naps routine is completely different from his night ones.

re: travelling to japan
you might wanna flip thru the chap in "healthy sleep habits, happy child" on travelling to a different time zone on how to adjust bbs sleep.

ling,
Chevelle was jus eyeing the diaper packs and I thought, oh well, let her play. Little did I knw she grabbed hold of it to support her standing up.

When I told my dad, he said she has started to stand up using something to support her, kinda killed my joy for it.

Aurora,
Don't worry, Reagan's not the only one. Chevelle also must take small amts at frequent intervals. But getting better liao. Hope i dun jinx myself :S

Haha, ya hor.. now remember Reagan got choped by my gal liao. Think I went around asking to chope boy(s) for my girl.

hisstory,
Wa... Ashley so fast choped liao. hehe, the way we talking like we selling hotcakes like that ;P

Congrats on Ashley making progress in her sleep training. Keeping my fingers crossed for Chevelle, now dowana say too much later jinx myself. But she hasn't been able to sleep thru the night.

aurora
i find the dreambag useful.
ethan wears a short sleeved romper inside the bag and the morning, i just unzip and take him out. i've been using a sleeping bag since he was a mth old cos he just hated being swaddled. haha... so it's well into his bedtime routine.

haha this thread moving v fast. While drafting out my post, think about 5 posts went by me wor!

aurora,
I guess Reagan and Chevelle are quite similar :p Gd luck w marking of papers ya... Jiayou.

<font color="ff0000">Baby Couples</font>

1. SL &amp; Falisha

2. Isaac &amp; Bernice

3. Adel &amp; Allivier

4. Reagan &amp; Ashley?? or Chevelle??