(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Def looking fwd to it, but we're so unprepared for it.. It's less than 1 mth away!!

Oooh, their dresses are really pretty.. Wonder if I can get 1 for her 1st bday party
heheh

It's not a shop leh.. It's like a stall (though permanent) Paiseh, dun rem the name

rona,

i emailed MIM and mumsfairy. MIM is selling at $368 and mumsfairy at $388. now checking if MIM got booth at M&amp;B fair or got any promo. if not i either order from MIM since got free delivery or pop by robinsons to get. dunno if i can still get 5% rebate. if yes, then robinsons would be the cheapest lor.

mrs n,

so envious! wish i was in uk...would be lovely to bring up kids in the countryside. no stress! i was there in oct 2007...was planning for a "made in uk" baby :p

snow,

ya... with or without help, mum always hv to bath like in war.

day time, I bath , esp the 1st 4 mths like on standby to war loh. Now at least, by the time I bath, she will then make noise... usually. Evening time then can bath longer. Hahaha!!

hisstory
i jus give her the "fallen" pacifier or over turn her if she is on her knees. but i think i know where she woke up the pass 2 days. she didn;t poo for 2 days n had lots of gas so she was tossing n turning. yesterday n today np after she clears her bowels. she's the type tat needs to poo daily or she;ll b frust

timmi
is it u that mention that barley cereal cures constipation? i tried giving gg a little homemade barley water n dilute with water n in 1 hr she poo!!

m2b
i wanted to buy this layered dress at bloom n put it away cos it cost $80 man! but love their clothes

rona
yr hubby solid lei! unbelievable hehe

fitbaby,

dun worry!

very surprised that singtel dun hv stock for their modem. so strange! that is their biz leh... can OOS one leh.

I think their modem easily spoil..... mine too. moreover new one, waiting for the contract to end now.

Hey mommies,
today finally couldn't let Adel cry anymore while pooing. He struggled , screamed and cried for almost 1/2 hour. See already also very hard pain. Went to the doc's, in the end, his skin around the anus is torn becaus of the hard stools, got bleed. Sigh... imagine the pain ! Anyway doc advised change to Friso Comfort liao.. hopefully gets better...

Shint,
So happy to see you at the clinic today. Thanks for popping by. we waited for almost 3 hours to see doc ! unbelievable...

Huichin,
i also went up the flyer in sept and was able to put Adel in the stroller. Could it be the changed the rule after the flyer got stuck? If like that i think not really worth it cause it is very slow and your hands will be very tired. Wonder what is the rational about not bring strollers in ...

Wow ! everyone is going away. i am planning a trip to melbourne too. Those mummies who have travelled, will the babies cry alot ? If Adel cries a lot super pai seh leh ... some more melbourne is 9 hours !

Can't help it... if stroller no longer allowed on the flyer - cld it be becos they dowan to or can't propel the stroller down by winch if stuck again?? LOL

wendy,

I am a SAHM for now, as need to TBF and must latch-on,reject bottles..

Super glue, so sometimes, I just let her sit on my tummy and let her horse ride loh.

As Snow wrote... enjoy it, coz it might nt be long before they stop doing these and we will miss it. Hahaha!!

<font color="5aaa7c">Travel bug</font>
Why is everyone talking about travelling?? Then my hb comes into the kitchen and asks if I want to tag along on a trip to paris again next month!? Argh! I hear everyone going here and there ald so gian... and now he comes and tempt me too? Really want to go, but I don't know how to survive 17hr flight with baby. And once again, I'm too chicken to bring bb to somewhere where I don't know where I'm going to find a place to express milk! *grumbles at bb - why can't you latch* I wasn't done with Champs Élysées the last time! *putting feet back on the ground* think I'll just have to be contented with the cruise this sunday... suddenly it pales in comparison... sigh

i was pumping for about 10 mins then my pump stop suudenly. i have to off and on it again then its working. don't know what is wrong.

happy mummy,
poor adel. sayang.

Mrs N,
don't know if its b'cos its e 3rd one, he tried to be cool abt it or wat. but later stuck in traffic so panic, ask me to take the mrt to bouna vista then ask my MIL to pick me up and send me to gleneagles!!??

Little twin star,
ya lor, he really sat down at sakae sushi and really want to wait for his food and really want to have it before sending me to the hospital... told hom nevermind, if not in time, i'll just give birth at T2. theres a clinic at least still got doc. he very nua...

krex,
the distributor is InfanTree. tel no i left in office. the gal's name is Cammy. Can ask her if promo soon or not. think u shd try use the 25% off voucher. who knows, maybe entitled?

hissory,
don;t buy the dress yet lah. i'm sure there will be more later on. still got like 5 mths to go!

Sylvia,
i also bring mine along lah! so when i feed cereal, i'll give a spoonful to your gal then a spoonful to my boy... see tian tian mi mi... hehehe...

fitbaby,
no lah, i work.. not cut out to be a sahm and i stay with in laws so better work to not increase friction...

happy mummy,
poor adel. maybe u should give barley cereal like what little twin star wrote in her post above? sayang adel... hope he is better soon!

hisstory,
i think your gal doesn;t want to be carried. next time she stir, just pat pat her a bit. i think she should fall asleep very fast. after one or twice like that, let her fall asleep back herself. Jerold is like that too. pick him up, he cry. so don't pick him up, don't even need to pat him, he falls back to sleep himself pretty fast too.

Briebaby,
go lah, go paris. then we can ask you to help buy LV back... heheheee... my friend told me that the price at LV in Paris just gone up again... everywhere sale, except luxury goods!

Very unlikely go lor - cos he got meeting for 3 days, then what am I going to do during the day alone with bb? The shops close so early. If I join him later, the 17hrs flight by myself?

I'm surfing LV site now trying to decide which wallet ask hb get for me! If I don't get to go, the least I should get is a wallet or 2 :p Kekek

msapple, my pd say can take barley &amp; ju hua liao.

teething:
Jacinta finally is joining in the teething grp
Yesterday night was discovered by hubby when he put his finger into her mouth. not sure if got 1/2 coz onli feel 1 sharp thing the other side see whitish thing but no sharp feeling.

yuuri, u going bkk in march. then u will miss lesson?

Wow, gotta go backwards 2 archived pgs ...
I went 2 a 'tui na' doc n did acupuncture on my back n legs.. Super 'suan tong' now. Tired reply few post first. Keke...

snow,
Ya, Ashley is v sensitive gal thou did also d sweet of her. Today, she tidied our tables for us n she looked v happy aft that. =)

celyn,
O, den u not usin d shields n handsfree anymore?

m2b,
Yours is so sweet! Give u angbao n wish u. If me, I sure v 'gan dong' 2! Dunno whether our kids will still do all these when they're older hot?

happy mummy,

hope adel is better now. *pat pat* wow, u going melbourne? when? aus is a bb friendly place, so shld be ok. just bear in mind when taking flight bb might have blocked ears from the altitude so u might want to nurse him so he won't feel so uncomfortable. i dunno if i wanna spend so much on travel since bb is so young. was thinking of short trip to those thai resorts that are bb friendly. else maybe perth since flights are quite cheap these days. u can go NATAS fair next weekend to take a look!

brie,

wah, u shld be thankful your hb even asked! last time when i was preggie, hb had to go stockholm for co trip. i was quite upset coz we were planning a sydney trip around then when i was still in 2nd trimester. he chose to go for co trip instead! then when i asked if i cld join him, he said no. ended up we went sydney when i was in 3rd trimester and it was so tiring for me. but i do agree...bringing bb to paris is going to be a challenge since got jet lag and your hb won't be around to help since he's on biz. end up u'll just be spending time in hotel room w/c is quite a waste of money. btw, why dun u try latching on? jonah cldn't latch on during the 1st month and i tot i was resigned to pumping all the way. turned out he managed to by the 2nd month. but i only really latched him on for a real meal at 4 months when i was more confident. in the end, went bintan with him in nov and he latched on all the way (so happy)!

rona,

dun think entitled lah. i already asked sales girl. she said for the ameda pump,
1) it's above $200
2) it's a special buy

so voucher not entitled.

btw, does jerold wake up in the middle of the night crying then u pat pat him to sleep? jonah just woke up crying with his eyes closed at 6am today. dunno whether nightmare or not. my colleague says quite common at 1 year old but not sure abt 6 mths. daddy tried to pat but he still cried, so took him out and pat pat and he went back to sleep again. sometimes can leave in cot/ bed and pat pat to sleep but sometimes cannot. *sigh*

celyn,

now i'm beginning to doubt if avent is really gd. or maybe it's from overuse? dunno if u can service the pump coz' the last time i asked, philips said they don't do servicing coz' they got no spare parts. if it's under warranty, just take receipt and bring to the service centre and they'll give u a new one. hmmm...maybe that's not a bad idea? i brought my IQ warmer there that day also while servicing my vacuum cleaner. they gave a brand new set and comes with a free bot also, haha. the warmer has been giving sporadic probs. sometimes on already just blink blink and we can't get it to heat up the milk.

morning mummies

rona,
yah, the same happen twice before in a single day sometime back. i can't find my receipt and warranty leh. send for service, need to pay loh. a bit buay gan wan.

mummygiraffe,
yah, not using. hands free already sold to krex78. shield is sitting in the storeroom ro rot. hahaha.... trying to sell it off.

krex78,
i heard about giving a new pump if under warranty. problem is i can't find receipt and warranty loh.
i don't know if its overuse cos i really use it a lot a lot. 8X/day for 3.5months. 5/6X for 3 months now. the frequency is really high loh.

Fitbaby,
Yah man... and all other admin, discipline, cca and workshops... practically drowning in my work. Every day go home quite late.. think Reagan not happy with it. Sometimes will just heck care and go back to him, then work will pile up like mount everest. :S Wanted to go back school to mark today.. but woke up with a headache.. :p Have started him on rice cereal in dec. Now he's taking cereal twice a day. Will start him on porridge soon. Then slowly become 3 solid meals per day. Trudy started on solids too? What's she eating?

happy_mummy,
Oh dear.. Poor Adel.. Hope he's better soon.

celyn/krex,
i think for heavy useage, medela is still the best. my PISA used since #1, (ave 4x a day, 14 mths), #2, (also ave 4x a day, 12.5mths) and now its still working. i'm got another pump cos i thought this pump is dying... then after servicing which cost $50, all is well... so now i rotate, using 2x a day for both pumps

rona,
i ever use medela lactine or something like that in kk when yu ze was hospitalised for fever. its the hospital version and after 1 try, i give up. got hubby to bring my avent to hospital for me. i put to the highest and was still slower then my avent. never try pis before. that time, i was deciding between pis and avent. then hubby say buy avent then we have a full set of avent's iq products and also neater. which i also agree.

do you use your pis like me with my avent in the beginning stage?

my poor yu ze fall flat on his face just now. cry so badly till no sound for a while. now he is sleeping beside me. he try to crawl to take a toy. the brightlings pal roll out of the mat, he try to go after it and fall flat just out of the mat.

cannot tell hubby, he sure heartpain like anything.

hee hee....zynn now sleeping next to me, she gotta look up then can see me.
since her head is up, i "tapping" her chin...to help her double chin go in, better face contour.
ha ha.... =D
she still gong gong look at me, wonder what is happening.

Hisstory..
Thanks so much for YC's contact

Celyn..
Oh dear.. poor Yu Ze.. *sayang..*

BBs 1st Bday Bash

1) Gymboree Gym Party
- YLN
- snow74
- Linx
- Valnsw
- Sylvia
- fitbaby
- celynlee
- dongle
- aurora
- wendy

2) Build a Bear
-
3) Macdonald's

<font color="#CD3278">briebaby</font>
Wah so shiok.. Bring Issac along leh!! It wld be veryvery exciting to try a 17hr journey.. U're right, the cruise wld pale in comparision.. hahah, dun get wallet only k? Other things too!!

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
U're most welcome!!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin &amp; Sylvia</font>
Havent placed your orders, wld do so by today

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Will try tt out.. Coz we're not used to patting her in the cot coz she tends to struggle &amp; very hard to pin her down

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Hope Adel gets better soon!! *sayang* You bought some suppositories to stand by?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Ashley also needs to poo daily.. There were 2 nights when she kept waking up, i suspected coz she was very uncomfy as she didn't manage to poo..

Now tt she's started on cereals, i hope she wun kena constipation man

<font color="5aaa7c">Krex</font>,
I think my pregnant days were spent in misery. My hb went on a few trips then, but I didn't go. When he went Taipei, I always got morning sickness, what oso dun feel like doing. Then he went Amsterdam twice in my 2nd &amp; 3rd trimester, but I still found some reason not to go. Now I super regret. One of these reasons were the jet lag, is true. Then he go is for work, so didn't want to like before I spent a week touring a small part of Italy by myself - but that was no-baby days, touring and shopping alone was fun. In the end, I learnt more about Italy than he did! In the evenings I was the one bringing him around for makan &amp; a bit of sight seeing - really a bit only because they close so early! Now with bb, everything different ald. Think I'm better off back home, until he can actually go tour with me then say.

If only the europeans were harder working - like the F1 recently, everything we accomodate to their time zone... why can't they keep their shops open later.

<font color="5aaa7c">Fish floss</font>
Want to ask mummies here, what are your views on feeding baby fish floss? I was at bee cheng hiang buying pork floss for myself when the lady introduced fish floss to me say 6mths onwards can eat. I was quite surprised, quite interested becos I like it myself. Is it a very unhealthy thing ar? I don't know how it's made.

<font color="5aaa7c">Krex</font>,
Forgot - I did try to latch on a every now and then, but with really unreliable success rate. So how to take the risk? So gd, that you enjoyed your Bintan trip... do you still latch him on now?

<font color="5aaa7c">hisstory</font>,
Now only will use wallet leh, I haven't seen any bag that I really like and suitable to be used as diaper bag too. I hardly use handbags anymore.

Hmm.. tt's also true, shd get a bag tt's functional, esp now with bb. U def not rejoining the workforce anytime?

Nvm, when Isaac's bigger, you can consider bringing him along on ur hb's trips.. Europe is a lovely place to have family vacations

How long again is ur trip on the cruise?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Ouch!!! Is he okie oredi? Hope he doesnt show signs of bruising, if not u &amp; hb wld be super heartache man

celynlee
Sayang yu ze. I hope he is ok

aurora
Trudy is currently having:
6am BF
9am Breakfast (5 tbsp HT mix with EBM plus 120-150ml EBM)
11am BF+teething biscuit+water in a sippy cup
1230 Lunch (180 ml EBM) + 3 tsp pureed vegetable (jar)
3pm BF+teething biscuit+water in a sippy cup
6pm 5tbsp HT cereal w/ EBM + 3 tsp pureed fruits (jar) + 120-150ml EBM

<font color="5aaa7c">hisstory</font>
If I give him a particular model to get for me and it turns out to be something he thinks I won't use, it's likely he'll not get it at all.

If I start working again, it'll oso be either from home (I used to do design work - no need handbag), or the other job which is quite dirty (I groom dogs - even more no need handbag)... so I really have no reason to buy anything other than wallet or purse. :p I always say I save a lot of $$ for him.. Hahah

Yeah, when he's older - can walk and can eat adult food at the very least right. Hopefully hb still gets to travel often. :p Paris holds a special place in my heart cos Isaac was actually made there. He'll definitely get to go back there... but I don't think I'll tell him that lah. Hahah

Our cruise start tmr and we'll be back by Wed night. Think this is my chance to get a tan. But then, I'm getting worried if I'll even get a break cos the place is unfamiliar and I'll still have to care for bb. Only get a break from the housework nia. Oh, I'm already missing my dog!

<font color="5aaa7c">Wakings in the night</font>
Seems like a lot of our babies are waking up and crying recently. I hope all of us survive this phase with a sound mind. And that this phase pass by REAL QUICKLY!

Celyn,
at the beginning, i use the single electric medela pump. too slow. then my colleague was coming back from the states, so i got him to bring back the pisa - which was not available here in singapore yet at that time. it was a god-sent. very good leh, no need to use full strength half strength good enough.

aiyoh, yu ze ok now? i heartache also... fall flat!!!

heheh, alamak, ur hb dare to 'go against' your orders ah.. My hb wld get a earful from me!

But u're really thoughtful &amp; help ur hb save $$$.. Low maintenance wife huh?

Oooh, Isaac's made in Paris! kekeke!!! Maybe when he's older, you can take him back to celebrate his bday there

Dun worry, with ur hb ard, I'm sure u wld enjoy your trip with Isaac alot
Who's going to care for ur dog?

Aurora,
Me not started cereal yet. Today suppose to but going out later and back late so prob tomorrow?
Else will be next week cos i am on leave from mid week.

Happy_mummy,
Np. Cos hubby changed his mind to go there instead cos it was so late oredi. He happy i happy oso.

Hope Adel gets better and no longer constipated.
It was nice to see u and Adel ... he's getting more handsome as he grows older and fairer oso ;)
My Kai is still vv de dark, nber mind la, i call him tall, dark and handsome .. hehe, and #1 is fair so i call him the BAI MA WANG ZE - prince charming.

Here's a pic of both of them. #1 oredi vv tall and Kai is much taller and bigger than him when comparing to #1 at his age.

2180213.jpg

the prince is napping now and the queen is going to take a nap too. our 'maid' is busy cleaning the house. hahaha....

shint,
kai is really tall leh. so cute, your #1 holding didi's hand.

rona,
is there a difference between pis and pisa? i really don't wish to get a new pump now. since its still working now as long as it can still work after i on and off it, i think i can still take it.

rona, hisstory, fitbaby, wendy, snow74
yah, i think he is ok liao. just now, hubby was with him and he fall flat again. but he only cry for very short while only. so maybe he is learning to fall or getting use to fall.

briebaby,
i really hope its just temporary. i start to think if i should feed him at 11+ before i sleep now. his last feed now is at 8pm, maybe its too early for him? or he is used to that amount of bm, should i increase to let him sleep longer? hmm....

We took Ashley for her 3rd 6in1 jab this morn.. So at 6mths, she's 6.6kg.. And i thought she has oredi hit 7kg! My wrists are in pain...

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
U're right.. Actually they shd get used to falling coz when they learn to sit, sometimes a little unstable, they may still end up falling. Hopefully they wld learn how to cushion their fall quickly &amp; not cry badly

<font color="5aaa7c">hisstory</font>
We're sending my dog to board at someone's house - first time - so I'm crossing my fingers this guy is good, and I hope my dog doesn't get too upset.

<font color="5aaa7c">cat</font>
Did I tell you? My late MIL told me I couldn't concieve a long time ago becos I have a 'tian gou' (literally translated as 'sky dog') in my life. She wasn't able to send it away in time before her passing on. So years later, we go Paris and come back with Isaac - unexpected of course. So my thinking now is probably my 'tian gou' was quarantined in SG... couldn't follow me overseas. LOL Hmmm.. thinking back now, I think she also mentioned that her son, my hb, will only 1 son.

<font color="5aaa7c">shint</font>,
Wow, Kai looks very steady ar. Isaac is also trying very hard to use his legs recently. He's trying to push himself on his knees to crawl now.

<font color="5aaa7c">celyn</font>,
Yu Ze fell face down from sitting position onto the playmat ar? I think it's bound to happen, you can't possibly keep him anywhere safer than on the floor ald to prevent falls. We just have to sayang them and tell ourselves they fall then they will learn