(2008/08) Aug 2008

baby_emma: ahh he's losing weight? Then maybe u can cut down on cereal, dun make him so full..so he can drink more milk?

I only feed my boy 2x a day. One is 12pm cereal and one is 6pm vege puree.. This is just to get them used to eating.

Rata
Personally I feel that both The Line and Carousel are good. Line got a lot more variety then Carousel but it's more ex lor. If neber try Line before must go for the experience, the service is slightly better too.

snow
I also buffet eater!! keke.. my fave! thats why I still so round hiak hiak
Very excited when I talk about buffet!!

celyn
maybe we should go when our babies can all sit well in baby chairs in a 1 or 2 months time? keke.. can go Carousel cos they got like private rooms

shint
good to hear all is well
and Kai very good boy and understanding of mummy!
How much is the photoshoot again? I may want to take it up...

Shay
welcome to punggol!!

Linx
hope baby is okie...

vern,
my yu ze is very greedy one. you eat and he don't gets to eat, he won't guai guai sit there loh. you want him to sit down, must give him food also. heheh.... best is to go without him then i can eat in peace. :p

shint
*jia you* Gd thing ur maid sounds like she wld honour her word..

Kai so cute.. still must sigh before he sleeps

ling
*sayang* Nandini.. Must not leave bb on sofa/couch unattended oredi k? If not ling mummy wld be very heartache

ReiRei
Yah lor, doesn't look tt diff to make.. My tailormake clothes cost only $100 for workmanship leh, kids/bb clothes are so exp!! *faint*

U lobang queen u know? Always keep us in the loop of the interesting BPs & sprees
*heehee*

Ouch!! Thankfully the accident didnt leave a scar

celyn
*faint* Ur hb still suggested tt u watch TV on Vday??!! *slap forehead* Wah, i cannot take it..

So how, what are ur plans??

baby emma
U mean apart fr his 3 solid meals, he doesn't need other milk feeds other than the 7pm one? NiNi is right, bb still need milk & solids shdn't replace milk feeds so soon leh

U can always mix BM into his cereal, so tt he can still get mummy's best

here's ethan on the swing for his 1st time!

2154954.jpg

babyemma
i give ethan a full milk feed (bf) before his solids feed. so i'll usually latch him on till he doesn't want anymore. then give solids.

ceyln

hahaha... then we either eat without babies or erm erm.. feed them porridge and we eat at the same time? wah like that need about 3 hours lunch hor hiak hiak..

timmin
The swing looks so fun! How was the weather? kind?

baby emma
the calendar looks quite zhun leh.. Mine & my sis's is correct *hahah*

vern,
now i will give him teething biscuit as snack while i eat loh. but hoh, he 'chew' very fast lah.

hisstory,
i haven't plan yet but i don't want to stay at home loh. i want to go out leh. but then hoh, cos now our expenses increase by another $750 a month, need to save $$ loh. staying at home is good so won't anyhow spend $$. very 'mao dun' loh. sigh....

baby emma,
my boy still drink bm after his solid leh. give him about half or 3/4 amount, 1-2 hours after solid.

hisstory
weather was great today! cloudy...so no sun @ all!

babyemma
eh...the calendar not zhun for me leh...i'm supposed to have a gal leh. haha...

can try giving full formula feed then give solids?

celyn
how is it ur expenses increased by another $750? Super siong! Hmm.. Just go eat outside & gaigai little while also gd..

timmin
Sounds like a really fun outing! Ethan KOed after tt?

vern,
i bought the pigeon one that is supposed to be for 7 months.

hisstory,
sigh..... long story. to make it short, we need to pay for a rental master room for my parents to stay. so the rent is $750 a month and this month is worse cos need to give deposit of $750 and commission of $375. so super siong. that's why must try to save a lot more every month, cannot anyhow spend liao.

hisstory
yeah...he was quite tired. went to a friend's place for lunch as well, so he napped in his stroller @ her place. he KOed while nursing during his bedtime routine. haha...

have been in n out of clinic n sinseh until hard to catch up with posting. wah, u guys so fast trying for no.2? hubby say he dun want tiger so wanna wait for rabbit bb. hehe

lingling,
aiyo, sayang to u n bb. it must be hard for u to see the blood. dun blame yrself k. alot of us drop our baby too. m sure she will be fine. monitor her n u take care too

buffet:
i love the line

hisstory,
the tutu skirt u r referring to is it the chiffon layer ones? it is so pretty but i can;t bring myself to buy it lei. u bot?

val,

not Meredith who fell, is Ling's Nandini.

Wah........... warehouse sales ar....

& fox sales again?

HB already o_O to me everytime I go n see bb's clothings.

Cat,

if u find the korea supplier, I might buy order by cartons fm u.

I think that the pushcart is not the only one selling. So can check.

Hi Hi Mummies,

Been sooooo busy @ work and didnt have time to log-in here at all, kinda miss lots of posts...Errrmm, M I too late in joining the bb pics posting? Haha...here comes my princess Allivier ...
2155379.jpg

shint,
glad your maid honour her words...i dont think i can cope being a sahm too...
jia you... your maid will come back cos you are a good employer ma...

lingling,
sayang nadini... dont blame yourself la... just remember not to leave her on the couch anymore... i felt down from a chair when i was 1 years old & i got stitches & still got scar on my forehead now...

re: buffet
i prefer the line, they got different themes every time so you can call up & ask them 1st... some days include drinks too... service is gd too... that time i went when i was preggie & the chef there ask me not to take the grilled lamb cos not well done... another time i went again, i asked them to cook the grilled beef for me cos i breastfeeding so dun take half cook meat & they gladly do it & deliver to my table somemore... my HB asked them to heat up the lobster cos he dont take cold food...

cat,

argh! my hb bought from carrefour the other day at ard $36+. that must be the all time high! haha, i sound like i'm buying shares. oh well, will let jonah try it out to see if he likes it first.

reirei,

tks for the link

ruixuan,

who did u buy your 3d bibs from? $38 for 6 is cheap! but why do u need to buy so many? tot the material is the washable kind...just wipe or wash after use and it's ready for use again? this is unlike the cloth bibs which take time to dry rite?

Keri(Sharon W),
The slot reserved for you will be given up to another mommy as you had not transfer the 50% which I paid up in advance for yourself. Despite trying to contact you through various means over a period of almost a month, I still do not hear from yourself.

For those interested in the photoshoot package, here are the details.

The deadline to utilise the shoot had been extended to 31 May oso.

The shoot you can get around "150 pic as long as u choose the correct or perfect time for your kids, usually will take abt 150 pic or more "

Special Photo Package by dphotofolio
dphotofoilo
http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html
Business thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/942955.html?1187925649
Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
~ 1 hour session
~ no print given
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD
Term & Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up by 15 Jan 09 with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ valid until 31 May

* 2 free 5R prints.

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo & below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment.
- provide props to use together with photo taking. However, welcome to bring along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props.

Cheers.

celyn
Oh dear.. Tt's a lot of moolah.. Btw, u still need contacts of buyers for used furniture?

timmin
hahah, so cute, fall asleep at the breast.. I always think it's quite cute to see bb goinggoing gone!!

Tell u sthg, I am trying to convince hb to buy Scootababy!! So hopefully these couple of days we wld drop by Mums & Babes & let Ashley try ;) Wish me luck!!

twin stars
Got chiffon one ah? I only saw the tulle one.. There were some mannequins tt displayed their stuff & the sky-high prices *aiyoh*

How is it u're going to the Dr & Sinseh so regularly?

krex
i buy it as a gift for someone... hee...

babyemma
the calendar not very accurate leh
i got another calendar too.

shint
keri played u out... if no one want to take, i think i can take it.

morning. =)

shay
me not working le, that 1 is a temp job in dec only. =P

shint
good to hear that ur maid actually think of comming bk.
kai so good boy. =)

hisstory
hee hee...then we must pull celyn along next time when we go buffet. =D

linx
sayang sayang, dun worry too much if the pd says nandini is ok ya.
take care.

celyn
same thing leh, bring my hb along bo hua.....
my hb not only can't eat much, he dun like seafood and fried stuffs.
next time we go ourself okie!?!?!

u wun noe, maybe ur hb already planning a v day surprise for u?

vern
hee hee....me getting rounder also, just cannot resist buffet. =X

snow/ hisstory,
go buffet can ask me along.

btw, I got raffles feed membership card, so can go there too. got discount.

can i have to link to that Toy rental we were toking abt some time ago? Can rent bumbo seat as well one. I misplaced it...cannot find!

morning mummies

snow74,
ok. we go on our own. heheh....

hisstory,
no need liao. cos my parents give away all the furniture and electrical appliances before i can arrange for anything. sigh.... then now ask me to buy a small rice cooker for them.

sylvia
It wld be a long while before I can go buffet.. How to with bb in tow? *sighs*

Am tempted to get sthg.. heehee

twin stars
I saw the Princessratbag ones too.. Very nice! Isetan scotts seems to have the exact same skirts leh..

The tulle one is Gingersnaps wor.. I dun have pix. I think the tulle are tiered in layers

How come cannot take cold drinks? It was rather hot in the earlier part of the week.. I also dun think i can tahan

twin star,

u ok? u can still see a chinese shinseh to see how lor.

I know the taking pills... I hate it too. Imagine eat supplement during preg n now.... coz bf. Hahaha!!

celyn
U're their only baobei huh? Small rice cooker also gd, use less electricity.. If they rent the MBR, the owner doesn't allow them to use his/her appliances ah?

hisstory,

actually with bb go buffet is gd. Hahaha!!

that's what me n hb do, we take turns eat n bring bb jalan jalan n see food. colourful mah

n hor no one will chase u coz is buffet, even u take ur time to finish, they also close one eye.

hahaha!!

sylvia
I dun want fussy bb to spoil the meal leh.. Even though i knw hb wld surely be more on the ball than me in trying to pacify her.. heehee

hisstory,
i'm not the only child but just the only one taking care of them. the rest don't want to take care of them, not even a single cent from them.

so sometimes when they irritate me, i also feel like ignoring them.

can use their appliances but my cha bao mummy don't want. she wants her own. sigh.... if i don't buy for her, she will ask from my hubby. then my hubby sure say ok and buy for her one.

i want to go buffet too and most likely bringing babyJ along. don't know if we can make it or not! haha

littletwinstar,
get well soon and don't drink cold water lah.

hisstory,

hahahaha!!

me doing it for a few times liao... kinda fun sometimes.

1st time kalang kak bok. now ok liao.

Hahah!!

hisstory,

there r alot of imitation to the princess one. some r selling cheap but it doesn't look gd. oh the gingersnap ones r v easy to do,totally not worth it unlike the princess one tt needs alot of work.
chinese de say my body is the "cold" type ....but no sinseh will tell u it is ok to drink cold drinks one. this one say wen i recover i can....n it;s gd enough 4 me

sylvia,
ya man, tell me about it. even my maid see already also pity me. preg, need so much pills, deliver via csect is another hurdle. my maid offered to bathe me then but i paiseh. but she helped me wear my pants coz i can't bend. then low blood...more pills.....aiyo... i stop bf. v diff n tiring. u hang in there too. it's still the best form of milk n reduce allergies. wen my pd say i shldn;t have stop bf coz my bb has allergies...i told her, dun expect me to squeeze anything out now isn't it......... hahah

It's been a long long time! : ))
Hope everybody and bbs are well

Been really busy with work and maid issue... So really got no time to log in nowadays. Plus #1 and Darwisyah have been ill over the last 2 weeks, so afraid will be hfmd cos my niece and nephew caught it. Mummies be careful seems that now the virus is back..

Any mummies just started solids food since baby turning 6 mths? I know some of you may have started ealier. Darwisyah is such a small eater, she takes only 2 tablespoons each in the am and pm nia... wonder if this is normal.
Any mummies give purees to bbs yet?

Thanks RuixuaN-in-law! hehe...so which Jumperoo is better? the deluxe one or Rainforest one?

Medusa! eheeh...i oso haven give any pureed food to Falisha yet. Heh..am planning to do so soon. I got some tips from a fren who just had her #2. She said avocado is gd! And apple puree! hehe..think i will try tt too...other than the usual pumpkin/sweet potato puree.

i made apple puree for babyJ but he doenst like it. i think its too sour. how to choose sweet apple or any brand to recommend?

btw, do u all keep the HT cereal in the fridge or just room temp?

anyone order HT cereal again?

Hello! Missed so many posts liao..continue posting photos of your babies! Brightens my day!

Medusa,
My boy takes less than 1 tablespoon of cereal a day.