(2008/08) Aug 2008

huichin: I got the rainforest one..

So far i only given pumpkin/sweet potato to Braiden.. It's sweet so its easy to feed. For cereal he prefers the oatmeal to the brown rice! haha..

missysz: I store the HT in room temperature but i keep in a ziplock bag.

Re: SAHM gathering
Btw are we ordering food or potluck? :p

Re: buffet!
I also sooooo long nv go buffet liao. I wait till Braiden can sit upright steadily in a high chair then i can bring him along! hahahaha... Then i can eat my buffet n he eat his cereal/snacks etc..

I been to the Line..the spread is alot but taste so so only. I prefer the greenhouse @ ritz carlton.. quite a regular there before pregnant but didnt go buffet during preggie cos no cravings at all.. After give birth liao i went once and i find the standard dropped..but still ok.

Pumpkin Patch Factory Outlet Sale
From Tuesday, 10th Feb 2009 - Sunday, 1st Mar 2009

Enjoy up to 70% off at the Pumpkin Patch Factory Outlet Sale at Wing Tai Industrial Centre, 105 Tampines Road from 12pm till 7pm (Closed on Mondays).

cham! i just open the cereal and tie w rubber band. omg! damn bochup mommy..:p

hisstory,
u went to Carousel for buffet before right? lunch or dinner? do u remember the price and any credit card w promo? TIA

littletwinstar: ooh jus read about ur condition. Do take care n try not to drink too much "liang" stuffs. Best not to touch any cold drinks as cold will cause contractions..

Huichin
Yes I heard avocado and pumpkin are quite good.
Think i may try tis weekend for her.

Missyz
Will fuji apples be sweeter? Heh, my HT cereal I just tie with rubber band and store in the box, same like Samantha!

Yuuri
Ahh ok. So means its normal la. I just checked with my fren, she said starting its lidat.
See la, I 2nd time mummy still blur : p

Nini
My gal also loves the Oatmeal than anything else

sylvia
hahah, so cute.. kalang kak bok ah
See whether got occasion to go anot.. Then not so guilty to indulge myself *heehee*

celyn
Oh gosh.. Nvm lah, ur parents also know u filial yah? Yu Ze wld see how u've been a role model daughter leh

twin stars
Think it's the same as the Princess Ratbag one.. Exactly the same, but i think it's US brand instead

Gdness, luckily u can still take cold drinks when u've recovered, otherwise so cham

missysz
Hmm, have tried lunch, high-tea & dinner.. I prefer the 1st 2.. Or it cld be becoz I was too exhausted at the end of the day & heavily preggie to enjoy the dinner.
I can't rem the price leh.. I know they have increased over the years. Now high-tea is around $30? Usually they have promo with Citibank & UOB cards

U can call them & the automated voicebox gives the breakdown of the prices

NiNi
Great!! Near my parents'! Time for more retail therapy

slyvia,
u mean dunno if bb can accept or not? cannot also force her la. tell her mum;s milk got money also cannot buy one lei

ruixuan,
lucky i never go for DNC for nothing. after giving birth my memory already deteriorate if go GA, think i dun remember where am i when i wake up,hehe

nini,
i love cold drinks n liang stuff....mayb tt;s y
preg tt time cannot drink cold drinks until late trimester. now again....sianz n like wat hisstory say...weather so hot. how to tahan

my gg's body seems to b the "re" one n hubby n i are "liang" one......wen i switch in the AC for gg, both hubby n i shivering away n my gg kicks of her blanket cos she is perspiring!!!!!!

medusa,
yr girl eat the oakmeal HT cereal won get constipation? mine will lei

hisstory,
tot u were saying the $100 tutu is frm gingersnap? arrrrr i mixed up huh? u planning to buy the tutu? i bot 2 frm overseas bp but the normal one...this one i think wait till gg is bigger n can walk first ba

hisstory
The $100 one is Gingersnap.. There's another corner tt features Princess Ratbag skirts. Tt one is, i think, less than $100

I want to get.. But i think no occasion for now. Maybe for her 1y.o bday or when she gets to be a flower girl *hee*

Went to the pumpkin patch sale. Nothing much leh...

Twin stars,
Eat HT cereal wil lget constipation ? so how? I am so worried... Adel drink formula also few days never pass motion .... sigh...

Shint,
Hope you are coping ok ...next week my parents are going to the States and sil coming to take care of Adel. She is single, small built and very young. Dunno whether can or not... super worried...

missed out alot of posts.

Celyn,
I tried the method you mentioned, seems like I can get the 2 other little pals to make sound....

sylvia,
paiseh for the mix-up!

lingling,
Sayang Nandini! V heartpain when see them fall.

medusa,
Long time no see! Oh dear, so Darwisyah fell sick? Hope she's recovered alrdy. What maid issue do u hv? Thought she was ok?

little twin stars,
Sounds like you have a cocktail of stuff to take. Your maid takes initiative to help u? I think that's gd. At least she got heart.

U planning for Rabbit baby? ;P

happy_mummy,
the pumpkin patch sale nothing much to buy? hmm, i almost tot of going.

Your SIL helping you to look after Adel? Erms... does she hv her own kids? Else u need to drill her leh... ;P

Twinstar
Heh..no leh my gal ate the oatmeal still pass motion everyday. In fact eversince she started eating, her motion became more regular.

Valnsw
Hey hey! Ya lor long time never log in liao.
My maid ok.. in fact very ok. It is just that her mum passed away 2 weeks back and now her dad wants her to go home cos nobody to take care of her niece and nephew.. Her late mum used to be the one doing that and now the dad cannot cope.
*haiz* headache lor. I am trying my best to get her to stay cos i damn sian to re-train and now agency also dun have suitable bio-data.
Ya Darwisyah now ok liao. Had fever 2 days back...so scared it was hfmd.. heng it is not. At least not yet. Keepin my fingers crossed.

Twin Stars,
I oso wan a labbit bb leh! cos hb is a labbit! :p
Imagine having a mouse and labbit in the house..all meek meek animals...sekali when they tok to each other, u can't hear them..haha..

Valnsw,
Thanks for the fox lobang!
I oso almost wanted to go to PP sale..

Happy Mum,
Were they mainly winter stuff?

reirei,
no prob!
I saw for the Tampines Mall outlet, not sure if the discount applies to other outlets.

haha, so your hb is older than my hubby by 2 yrs though my hb is born in the yr of dragon. he's the "tail-end" dragon, early in the calendar yr but before the lunar new yr.

I was thinking of hving dragon bb but hor... I wonder if I hv the energy to keep up by then, and the age gap btwn Chevelle and #2 wld be 4 yrs liao...

medusa,
So the maid's ok la... aiya... wasted. Now gota retrain I think u will b v tired.

missyz,
i just twist it down and put in a box. never tie with rubber band. haha

medusa,
bernice also after eat cereals her bowl more regular.

twin stars
*faint* The post meant for u, i typed my own nick in.. *ooops*

happy mummy
What sort of stuff was at the PP sale?

hisstory,
i don't know if they really know or just used to come to me when they want $$. as if i print $$ kind. sigh....

little twin stars,
i know its hard to cut away cold drinks totally, maybe you can try to cut down a bit.

hisstory
wahhhh...scootababy!! i read about and saw it. i thot it looks really good for a 5mth and older baby! hope ur hb will get it!! *cross fingers* for you. hee...

happy mummy
constipation ah? can try giving water? mine didn't poo for 2 days, i gave him more water during solids and papaya. and he managed to clear his system. heehee...

val
U mean buyer for the used furniture ah?

celyn
*hugs* Am sure ur parents know u're filial yah?

timmin
Bought!! *hahah* Went Fish & Co for dinner & then went Mums & Babes.. Ashley looks comfy in it when we tried.
They had an additional 15% discount for DBS cc users *yippee* But coz we're both DBS-Amex cardholders & they only took visa/master, they said they wld give us the discount even if we use other cards.. Am a super happy mummy!

timmin
Quite gd.. I dun really feel her weight coz she sits on the hips
Now I think I can travel more easily pn public transport & not depend on hb so much for the use of the stroller *hee*

celynlee: wow!! such pretty flowers! *envious*
For V-day my dh is working..anyway he think V-day are for paktor couples n married liao busy with kid, so no celebration, no gifts or surprises.. Very unromantic hor..sigh. no choice... Anyway ur hubby is so sweet to u!!

Hi Hisstory

Didn't know about the SCOOTABABY until you mentioned it. Visited the site and the carrier does look comfy, easy to put on and cool too!
Hope Ashley will take to it for a very long time!

Had bought the BJORN when my boy was about 3 months. Kinda regretted it because we now use the PUPSIK sling and it's so much more easy to wear and comfy for him. Think will sell the BJORN soon.

twin star,

my gal only wants BM, reject fm totally. So worried if she will be able to accept fm n change over.

u hv to ctrl ur cold stuff for now. if nt... half half then totally nt taking til u fin ur medication.

hisstory/rei rei,

gng to pumpkin patch sales?

can I tompang? I want to buy hairband n sun hat for my gal. Dun think I can go coz... hb already blackface on my loots. Hahaha!!

so nw hv to secretly buy without him knowing. When wear, then tell him last time buy one. :p

hashisan,
hahaha..... if confirm girl. i sure on one. heheh... :p

hisstory,
yah loh. this afternoon i still envy my colleague who receive flowers in the office. didn't expect to receive it myself.

nini,
tell your hubby, married liao still can celebrate valentine's day.

hi celyn,
wahhh.. *envy* my hb also say Vday is for single couples WITHOUT kids. haha

Anyone read a very angry complaint on the StudioLoft thread ?? seems lately maryann got quite a few complaints.

ReiRei,
I'm rabbit and my hb and bb are Rats. Our home is quite quiet when no one is talking - only we 3. But when we do, none of us seem meek - and the most loud is bb! Hahahah.

IF we going to try for another bb, we also want rabbit - hopefully gal - becos my hb dowan tigress wor :p Anything later than that I think I'll feel too old already

Wendy
Talk abt Pupsik, I got a size tad too big for me, so the little one wasn't comfy in it.. Hoping to get a buyer somehow

How are u carrying ur little one in it now? Kangaroo or Hip carry?

hashisan & celyn
Wah, tonight is the night ah.. hahhah

*jiayou* ah Celyn, may u have a ger!!

sylvia
Not sure yet.. Def not this weekend, maybe one of the weekdays next week. Any specific colours/designs?

Celyn
Wah *envy* you still say your hb gong gong...he's so nice!! I asked my hb 'You know tmr is V Day?' and he answered me "Yes, and I'm very busy tomorrow!" sian right?

celyn,

your hb so nice! "jia you" with your bb girl making project
i dun think i'm going to celeb v day tmrw. hb is not the romantic sort. every year he will ask me to plan and decide where to go, etc. this yr i've run out of ideas and i hate the thought of having overpriced meals for dinner and having to bring bb out and pay for the maid's meal. think i'll be content just to go to a place that does not have v day meals...hmmm...like subway? or maybe i shld get my maid to cook me and hb a steak dinner, and banish both her and bb to the room, haha. so mean!

carriers & slings,
hisstory & wendy, dun mind I butt in.
Do your bbs puke when you use the pupsik kangaroo style? The only way I can use my pupsik without him puking is by hip carry. I used to use the MIM sling he oso puke when I try to take him out of it. Sigh. I like the Pupsik for it's compactness, but so far, my bb only seem to not puke when using the EuroRider. I don't like it cause if the bb is not in it, it's too bulky to keep into diaper bag.

V-day,
There's not even a mention of the day in this house :| Celyn - so envy
your hb still buy you flowers.

Catherine: i read that too.. The other time I went for the CNY walk-in, was quite disappointed that the photographer wasn't her. The pictures were okay, but could have been better if taken by her (some shots were like cut-off at the head) so thats why i re-considered n decided not to go to the V-day walk in...

ceyln,
nice flowers!!! envy... too!

no celebration for me... hb flying off to china tomorrow for a week - buz...

haiz...

carrier & slings,
I still cant work the pupsik
and i have 2 of it. bernice doesnt seem to like the kangaroo style. i'm waiting for her to be abit more stable to try the hip position, else sell it.

agree with brie, very ley chey to bring carrier out if not using but if pushing pram, need to bring in case she fuss.

brie,

we modify the way my gal is in the sling. we let her legs hang out. If nt, long hours with the bend and squeeze, no gd for blood circulation n her growth too.