(2008/08) Aug 2008

megan,snow,hisstory,
thanks for all the compliments. he's really a smiley boy indeed.

megan,
ya, i rmb titus is quite big too! any recent pic of him?
when r u moving and where to? u r now at tampines st 34 rite? when can go for a swim? haven't brought Ashton for a swim b4 leh..... may be u can organise a swimming session

hisstory
think both of us are buffet eater ya? =P

shay
bring ashton join competition anot?
think its some magazine cover competition, some1 sent out here before....hee hee....

snow,
nope never even send his photo for competition...dunno wut i'm busy with oso

any competition going on now? if have may be i can try sending.

r u working now? the last time u mentioned ur boss very ngiow then wut happen next i cannot rmb liao......

ops did i say also so fat...paiseh...titus is truly fat lah...i dunno how to scale so cant post..

moving to east coast area..also can come and swim lah..but thot since we nearer at Tampines right..we can go there for a swim
I can also faeriekim and shint or really anyone who is keen to bring baby for a swim @ tampines..

anyone keen? Sat evening/ Sun morning?

hisstory, Snow, Rona, hashisan, vern, linx,
Thanks for all the concern.

Good news. Maid sms this morning to say things are better at her end and she will be coming back soon.
I smsed back to tell her to let me know the date by nex Mon cos that was the original deadline gien to her.
So glad she had smsed, means that yes, she is coming back. *Hope nothing goes wrong.

This really changed my perspective.
I guess i was really stressed with all these new things and esp the thought of needing to get a new maid ... so now all these worries i can put aside.
Today is a better day. Got a hang of it oredi and so far this morning, I've managed it quite well.

Kai is oso vv cooperative. He's now lying next to me and playing by himself and me. Keeps smiling with me and roll around.
He's now doing "dry swimming" on the bed. vv cute.

Snow,
My hubby is working, flexi.

Hashisan,
Today I upgraded liao. I ate bread ... sandwich for lunch cos peanut butter ran out liaoz.
Not bad, got ham, tomatoe and lettuce.
Tinkat. Hubby called and says they deliver it ard 2-4pm for dinner rite .. then he dun wan.
Thanks for offering to help.

Nini,
the Combi lightweight is good for big babies like ours?

linx,
My hubby not the can order type. Anyway, he thinks i superwoman .. everything i can do. He confessed that.
Then if he dun do i will still do ... so it's the waiting game. I always lose.

dongle,
THanks. Yea, the biscuit, i finished 1/2 tin liao. Too heaty.

Sylvia,
Will talk to hubby abt it. If he doesn't wan, then let him have a taste next week.
Think if he can't cope then he'll go look for his mama.
Anyway, he's suppose to be on reservist ok... now still no news if it's being deferred.
Always give me bomb shell.

Mrs N,
Thanks. I never know it's so tiring.
Really, i give it to my maid who can do everything and din freak out.
Must help her out more. I normally do when i come home at nite .. and with that, i oredi felt i dun have time.
imagine doing it 24/7. Those who are SAHM with more than 1 kid, i really understand how it feels.
Most importantly, must felt appreciated.

Rata,
No problem. I will lelong to other mommies if they're interested.

That Keri still no news .. so irresponsible of her.
I called her then she called back but kept saying no reception (old trick rite?)
Then i called her mobile, she hung up and i called again, she din pick anymore.
Dunno what she is up to .... i had emailed, sms, called her since ard 1 month ago ... almost a month liao.
I din give her my acc no (i forgot) then she said she banked in the cheq ... but i din even give her the real name.
This will be my last time organising a BP .. i was just helping out ....
all kinds of people.

Mommies, anyone still interested in the photoshoot by dphotofolio?
now i have 1 extra slot which i oredi paid the 50%.

Dunno if she is reading this forum.

Keri,
If you are, you should have the basic courtesy to reply even if you have decided to back out.
Shame on you.

Wendy,
Thanks. Are you the wendy i know? hehe. 0808?

Hashisan,
Gathering. Can do one when my maid is back.
*Phew, glad she is coming back.
Still did not understand why she din call back .... but good thing she smsed oredi.

Kai is really vv cooperative. Last nite he drank at 11pm then woke up this morn at 5+am. i am happy. He wants to give mommy some sleep.
Now he sleeps liao. Only makes noise after i finished pumping.
Pick him up, within few minutes sleep liao.
Then when i put him down, he will give a big sigh ... then sleep.
Lousy mommy(as in lousy in taking care of children) have good kids? ;)

I got no time now, wait till maid comes back.
Can do the 6 mth collage if u all want ... but until she comes back.

Me gonna take a nap too.

ladies, this thread is moving at lighting speed! cannot catch up all the posts.

shint,
glad to hear that your maid is coming back to you. i guess she also treasure a good employer liek you.
i saw her at msapple's house and reckon she is friendly and good.

reirei,

u make me gian leh.

I oredi ren ren ren for ON/Gap sales liao loh. Hahaha!!

Hahaha!!

If u buying pumpkin patch, then u choi me pah. Hahaha!!

Cat,

I heard from the sales fm bubble tissue. I havent seen NTUC selling yet.

Ya.... very gd to use. I was thinking to stock up. maybe we can do bp here if other mummies are interested.

I think Meredith is teething...... very manja n needs to be carry around. Sleepa while will cry for hug n nurse.

HB sick. I headache.......

Luckily got online, if nt I more stone.

Shint don't say that! You not lousy mummy lah!
Hats off to SAHM with more than 1 kid. My hubby's SIL has 4 (3 boys 1 girl) and manages rather well. Her kids are bigger now eldest is 14 yrs and youngest 7 yrs. But when they were little she looked after them and managed to keep house without outside help! My BIL is in the airforce and they moved around the country alot so didn't even have family close enough to help out. Don't know how she coped. I have to go and learn from her.

What a relief for you to know that your maid's coming back. Can relax a bit now yah?

shint,
happy for u that finally ur maid is coming bk to u.

megan,
ur current hse at eden at st34? just last mth u mentioned that u r looking for a bigger hse and now u r moving liao? fast ya....

i'm moving to punggol soon. collecting my keys on mon, feb 16.

hahaa..ya shay..i bought the place on 31st of Dec
..abit of an impulsive buy but too late to back out liao...

now my turn to source for a good maid!

Rata
U're referring to dinner ah? Lunch shd be quite a bit of diff.. At least tt's what I know of

snow
kekeke.. Celyn sounds like one too!

Shint,
glad that your maid smsed you. how is she coming back? does she has enough money to buy the tix home?

Can you tell me more about the fotoshoot by dphotofolio? I maybe interested. I wanna bring my gal for a fotoshoot as a present to her for her bd... i did it with my eldest boy when he is two and its very very nice. hope he will treasure it when he is older. so i wanna do one for meimei too. then later its didi's turn... like to know the charges and what is included etc etc...

mommies
didnt have proper time to login today... bb fell down from the couch
n there was blood inside the mouth.... I almost faint... went to c the PD, he said bb looks ok, blood mite come from her gum cos like split n her upper lips.. I told PD the gum can cause so much blood meh ? he said can...
I was crying from home, in the taxi n in hospital
called hb then he met me in the hospital.. he told me dont cry but I cant help it.. so painful seeing blood coming out from her mouth
Scary sight for me.. Hopefully ( very very much ) bb will b ok... PD said just monitor this 2 days..
Huaaaaa...... I feel so weak now cos shocked...

SAHM Gathering

Fitbaby replied. She's cool with NiNi's place too. so we go NiNi's place instead then? yay! NiNi...thanks for hosting!!

Date: Tuesday 17 Feb
Time: 2.30pm
Place: NiNi's (Strathmore Ave near Queenstown MRT)

interested:
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
4. NiNi
5. twin stars
6. fitbaby

ohoh...do you all mind if one of my friends come along? her baby's born in aug too.

No problem! Cos the weather nowadays is really hot... For babies with ezcema like my boy, the hot weather will worsen it.. It's good that other babies can come my house and play! haha.. I got playmat, jumperoo, exersaucer, playgym..

Shint: I bought this one
http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg
It is really v lightweight, can U-turn and manuveour around very easily... Accomodating big babies i think should be okay lah.. If ur bb is heavy, then stroller also heavy..then very "chi li" to go up n down the stairs sometimes.

Ling ling
Oh braiden also like to scratch his head n ears too! Teething?? I also use the NUK mouth wipe to wipe his mouth n recently he bite my finger...maybe his gum is itchy but i cant find any 'white dot' leh.

aiyoh! Ling Ling, I hope your bb is ok! I understand how you feel.
about 2 or 3 years back, my eldest one has a fall in school and we have to rush him to see the pd who then refer us to another pd who can sew his forehead up. It was very painful for him and even more painful for us adults. My mum and MIL sat outside the consultation room with green green faces while i were inside assisting the PD... Now my boy has a vertical scare on his forehead that cuts through his eyebrow... i think it was 8 stitches in all.

hang in there! I cross my fingers that your baby will be alright. go easy with the food intake, cos maybe a little sore in the mouth. give some bao yin tan for the bb. one positive thing is that kids recover very fast. so she will recover in no time!

Hisstory,
Woah..100 bucks?! it's not dat difficult to make wat..! abit crazy leh..
perhaps can learn how to make ourselves..hee..

Sylvia,
Pumpkin Patch Australia dun deliver to singapore leh..so i always look out for lobangs under overseas section cos sometimes they got frens in australia who can help to buy..
if i see someone organising again, i post here, yah? ;)

teething

I realised when I give the teether ( put in fridge), Meredith will lick n throw aside. But she likes to chew her thumb, cloth material : towel, her top, my clothes, plastic rings for pram n mobile. My finger....

is it teething n need something hard or with volume to ease the itchiness?

Lingling,
Oooooh sayang bb!! Hope she'll recover soon!!
I can totally understand how u feel!! *pat pat* Cos i oso did someting which i'm still v remorseful..

Few weeks back i accidentally clipped bb's flesh wif the pacifier clip (the NUK metal snap clip) and she was screaming & screaming at the top of her lungs.. face went super duper red!!
i din know wat happened until 2 mins later, cos i clipped thru her t-shirt..couldn't see..i still thot she wanted to sleep and was jus cranky..
When i removed the clip, i saw a red, teeth-like mark on her flesh, wah...my heart soooo pain!!!!

Luckily and surprisingly the mark disappeared the next day...but the incident still haunted me for days...

Sylvia,
See Hisstory's post - Tutu skirt cost $100!

Shay,
Hey, which part of punggol will u be moving to?
u've been to buangkok? Hb & I love the hdb flats near the mrt station..v nice! look like condo!! every weekend we go there to droool...haha..
btw, are u SAHM?

wah...so many posts to catch up on!
i brought ethan to Bishan Park today with a couple of friends and their babies. they absolutely LOVED the infant swing!!!! i'll try to upload the pic for you all to see! if you're nearby, can try too!

linx
ai yo...sayang nandini!!!! hope she'll be ok soon!!! i feel for you too...if ethan fell...i'll be so shocked and scared like you too! *hugs*

ruixuan,
thks for pointing out the BP thread to me
Can order the beanie but duno why I can't see the images.

megan,
U got your new place? Isit that condo that you mentioned before? I can't remember the name but I think I roughly knw the location. Congrats!
U must be happy. haha, care to share how much you got it for via PM? ;)

shint,
Gd to hear your maid is coming back. U must be so relieved!

sylvia,
OH dear! Hope Meredith is ok now. Blood from the gum! Sounds serious...

oh yea, today went to Fox, and I bought 2 pcs at 50% + 15% off.

Think they having 50% off storewide and another 15% off if u buy 2pcs and above.

Bought some sleepsuits for Chevelle. Paid $13.60 for 2 sets.

reirei,
i did the pacifier clip thing to yu ze once too. but mine is the plastic one and i know it the min he cry. quickly remove it from him.

lingling,
oh no. i hope she is ok now. i can understand must be very heart pain.

shint,
glad that your maid is coming back.

snow74,
very long didn't go buffet liao. hubby don't like buffet so i only go with friends. go with him, eat not shiok one cos he very fast full liao then i will be the only one eating.

hisstory,
remember i was saying about my gong gong hubby say valentine's day is on 15 feb. yesterday night, he very happy and came and tell me. on valentine's day, we stay at home and watch tv (he watchs to watch the movie on channel 8). then i say valentine's day on 14 meh, he say yes. its 14 cos the tv tell him so. sigh....

Hi Shint..

Hmm.. 0808 does have some significance.. my hb's birth date! Haha.. So I don't think I'm the Wendy you know.. hee.. unless you are referring to that

Anyway, glad to read that there is light at the end of the tunnel with your helper returning! Hang in there!!

hi all...

im wondering if i should give up Breastfeeding..now that Mark is on three times a day solids...he doesnt really need breastfeeding during the day.

i feed him only at night from 7pm...maybe three more times...till morning and then no more bfing...

kinda missing bfing already..yet i cant describe to u what a relief he isnt chained to my breast during the day anymore...

dunno....so does the milk supply slowly dwindle now that he doesnt really breastfeed during the day? any advice?

and does it affect the night feeds?

chinese gender chart

please note the age is your lunar chinese age and the month follows the lunar calender...so u better go and check the chinese "horseracing" calender if u are going to use the chart.

the Angmohs definitely got it all mixed up.

SAHM Gathering

Date: Tuesday 17 Feb
Time: 2.30pm
Place: NiNi's (Strathmore Ave near Queenstown MRT)

interested:
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
4. NiNi
5. twin stars
6. fitbaby
7. Jems

On!
And this time I'm going to bring bb along even if he's sleeping. Though if today is anything to go by he probably won't be. Woke up at 6.30am and just went to sleep and in the meantime only took 4 mini-naps that added up to 2 hours! Dunno where he gets his energy from.

Hi baby emma,

So fast you're feeding mark solid on 3x a day? Thats quite alot.. Correct me if I am wrong but i read that by 1 year, then replace their milk with solid feeds. From 0-12mths, solid is just a supplement for them. Milk is the main meal important one. I dont give my baby too much solid also.. Like half-a-sweetpotato (small one) or 3 cubes of pumpkin for example. I make it like a snack time for him.. Breastmilk contains alot of nutrients.. which FM cannot replace. So if possible, try to breastfeed ya?

baby emma,
thanks for the chart. i was trying to see if its accurate using yu ze's as a guide. its actually correct leh, maybe its just coincident. maybe the rest of the mummy can check if the prediction is correct or not. hahah....

My baby get very hyperactive in the morning and before he sleeps. He will SELF-stimulate like keep kicking his leg n screaming n hitting his tummy in excitment. WHen we talk to him sternly, he will keep laughing n laughing.. BTH man. I scare he hyperactive!

well....i put forumla into the cereal....so effectively its like one feed lor...

actually i think u are right..he's losing weight...will try to give him more breastmilk...

celynlee/baby emma, haha interesting.. But i use lunar age/lunar month its a girl leh. Then i use ang moh age and ang moh month it's a boy.. haha..

Mine is a boy :p

I second NiNi on bm and solids! just like to add, even after 1 yo, shd still give milk to kids 2 to 3 times aday cos that's where they build up their calcium... thus growth...