(2008/08) Aug 2008

I can't believe this but my bb is so hyper after the jab!!! She still refuses to sleep and she was so excited and kept chuckling even tho I was not playing w her.

I want to faint liao if she keps this up.

SAHM gathering:

I was thinking after go Park or Botanic garden at 3pm.... everyone turns charcoal leh. Especially today's weather... is like in the oven.

Maybe as what some suggested morning park, or go shopping or someone's house,etc if it's in the afternoon.

Buffet

Plaza Market Plaza at Fairmount (Raffles city) for Peranakan. Their durian pudding very gd!

Swissotel at Clarke Quay, good buffet.

Then.. goodwood park hotel oso good for their asian buffet.

Intercontinental hotel for their english high tea.

Tiffin room at Raffles hotel is good for their high tea, needs to book 1 wk in advance.

Marriot hotel is good for their international buffet at the lobby.

brie,

my bb also likes to pull his ear. according to the bk, it's becoz he's curious about exploring his body and for the longest time, i was wondering...why ear? a month earlier, he was also biting his lip (makes him look like he's eating sweet). i think these are signs of teething though it's been more than a month already and still no sign of a tooth
oh, he's not scratching his head though, but likes to pull his hair when drinking milk.

val,

my bb also very hyper even though he's sick. yest only nap for half an hour in the morning and afternoon. only by evening then we cld get him to sleep for abt 2 hrs. so tiring entertaining him!

Shint take it easy. Just concentrate on the more important bits like looking after your kids. Housework, laundry ironing that can wait. That's what I do nowadays if I can't cope with looking after baby, housework, cooking and working at the same time. I've learned it's impossible to do everything by yourself without burning out. My hubby helps when he's home but he is also tired out after a day's work. So too bad if the house is a little untidy or if our clothes are crumpled or if I've not mopped the floor for a week! It isn't the end of the world. We just do what we can within our limits.
It isn't worth stressing yourself out over this.

ling perhaps you can try giving carrots with EBM or FM. I've got a booklet on weaning and it says at the beginning it might be helpful to introduce new food to your baby along with something he/she is familiar with i.e. their milk if they've not had solids before. So for my son I started off with rice which I blended into powder and cooked it in FM and then thinned it down with EBM. After a few days when he got used to the taste I introduced carrots. I blended the carrots and rice (cooked in FM) to puree and thin down with FM. Can use EBM but I find that if he doesn't finish it then EBM will be wasted. I did the same when I introduced sweet potato only this time I made combinations of sweet potato+rice and sweet potato+carrot. And he loves it. So now when I introduce a new food I try to combine it with something he has had before so that it's not all new for him. Also it makes meal times a bit more interesting for him and also for me too as I'm always digging in the fridge to find what new stuff I can combine.
I've got myself a recipe book written by 2 paediatric dieticians and am using that as a guide as well.

The website timmibuzz put up is also good for ideas as well as the homemade baby food website.

hashisan,

i showed my hubby ur sumo bb & he said she's adorable too. He commented your ger's arms looks like my ger's legs... michelin ones... hehe

all these photots making me v giam too, wait arh... i have to upload to pc first, all in my hp...

briebaby,

your boy & my ger looks very much alike... both botak & chubby cheeks... Oops, my ger looks like boy! hehe

morning ladies! =)

hashisan
thx, but most people say she look more like daddy leh. =P

yes, nynn will kena fits when she run high fever.
we can only try to ctrl her getting fever, try to avoid heaty food or drectly under sun for too long.
she is now 3yr+, pd said they will have a chance to out grow such childhood problem by 6yr old.
her 2yr old bday that time, she was hospitalise due to fits 2x in a day.
that time she kena fits in d morning, we rush her to hospital and she slightly better liao.
when we reach home, she fits again.
it wun happen very frequent, just make sure u monitor their body temp closely lor.

hisstory
no problem, i like buffet also....hee hee....
its not that i like to eat alot, but i like the feeling of eat a veriety of food as per i like.

rat
if u got DBS card, think that buffet got 25% disc.

celyn
ya lor, cos her jie jie felt down from that bed 3x b4 mah...ha ha....
i scared liao, so build wall b4 placing her on my bed lor.

her jie jie also got that rosy cheeks, last time my friend ask the same qn also. =D

linx
eating buffet with bb is possible, eating buffet with toddler is much more challenging.
i gave zynn teething biscuit to saw her teeth when i brought her out to eat, put her in high chair.

brie
issac smile so cute, like saw his milk milk...hee hee....

dongle
hmm....then i shd brainwash my hb go ritz carlton for lunch this fri.
he took leave to celebrate v day in adv w/o the kids lor, headache on what to wear now... =(

celyn
can de, bb still easier to ctrl as compare to toddler.
so, u shd fast fast enjoy ur buffet now.
if u saw how masapple, feariekin and me running after our toddlers last time, u will noe y.

samantha
have u decide ordering from gap/on liao?
if u want, i'll wait for u.

Hi Ling Ling
The book, 'Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child' recommended by Hisstory is really quite worthwhile getting. I too was recommended this book by one of the moms and it has really helped my boy to improve where napping during the day and sleeping at night are concerned.

He now naps on his own 3-4 times a day (tho for not long durations.. between 30mins to 1hr) and is almost sleeping through the night already (only need one feed at 3-4am).

They have lots of case studies inside and I'm pretty sure you'll be able to find one that is relevant to your child's current sleeping habit.

Hi Shint
Reading what you are currently going through sure doesn't sound easy. Hang in there and do one thing at a time. The kids and your rest should be priority so leave the chores for later. You'll pull through this difficult situation and emerge stronger!! Take care!

wahh so many post to catch up.

yesterday i went for my PS at seaulau. we had a really good time. cant wait to see the pics.

M2B,
the V-day no more slots le

YLN,
MUST remember NOT to use metal spoon when taking the Manuka honey.

sylvia,
ya that tissue is really good. i have 2 pkts of it. NTUC got sell ah ? good i must go buy more.

linx,
the new biometric passport only last 5yrs. cannot update picture. and when they give u the passport it's B/W pic.

krex,
Enfapro now on sale at cold storage $33.90.

cat, wats the package of seaulau like? the studio located where?

'Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child' where can we find this book. How much?

snow, UOB also got 15%. Ve made a reservation for this sat lunch. anyone going?

YLN,
metal spoon when in contact with manuka honey will make the honey toxic.

rat,
we got from the BP it's $188. else i think the normal price is $288. 2hours. 5X5R 1X8R. selected pics return. studio is their house at sengkang.

SAHM gathering
oh yah hor...2.30pm can be quite hot. heheh...sorry, i only thot of timing, never thot of temp. :D

so would you gals prefer indoors/outdoors? cos fitbaby smsed me yesterday and suggested park... so i thot we can go this time. but if u gals prefer indoors, i'm cool too!! i'll just sms her to let her know.

reirei, i bought the 2nd one too (little gal). but i buy fr vivo outlet not online. i also 12mths de but i let my gal wear liao. wear it as a dress

cat, did u miss my question on the ps

hey mummies...SQ having a promotion with their mileage redemption now...some destinations 50%...very good deal ...

kidzloft having 50% sale...tagore lane...

rat,
replied u ma.. its original price is $288. babyemma organized a bp and we got it for $188. return 5X5R 1X8R and selected pics back. his studio is at seng kang.

SAHM Gathering

Fitbaby replied. She's cool with NiNi's place too.
so we go NiNi's place instead then? yay! NiNi...thanks for hosting!!

Date: Tuesday 17 Feb
Time: 2.30pm
Place: NiNi's (Queenstown)

interested:
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
4. NiNi
5. twin stars
6. fitbaby

ohoh...do you all mind if one of my friends come along? her baby's born in aug too.

hi hi long time never log in since b4 cny. quickly browse thru the post and saw all lovely pics of the bb. Ashton wants to join in the crowd too.....pic taken during cny
2153034.jpg

Catherine,
aiyoo! ahahah...din know u oso HK fan!
I thot u ordered urs from ssw liao? so bernice is gonna haf 2 mats? ;)

Shay,
ur bb sooo cute!! he's got 'fu2 xiang4'!

LELONG! LELONG!
Anyone wants the Medela valves and membrane? Used only 1 membrane so, left 5 membranes and 2 valves. Bought at $29.90 selling at $20. Pls PM me if interested.
2153210.jpg

shay
ai yo....ashton smile so cute, must take more photo leh.

rat
i prefer Carousel, think diff ppl got diff taste leh.

hey shay...ashton is so cute
my titus also so fat

when wanna come over for a swim...i am moving soon...so we can bring the babies for a dip...since now u just 1-2 busstops away..

Thanks...vone..once u got the charges then I pay u all together can?

paiseh..how to scale the pic har..I want to post but dunno how to make it small size

ling
Hmm, i borrowed fr NLB.. I think Kinokuniya or Borders may have?

ReiRei
Yah lor, so sayang.. I was head over heels this tutu-like skirt in the yummiest shade of yam. Very sweet!! But it's almost $100!

celyn
I also wanna go.. But with bb, really diff. How to enjoy buffet if bb fusses yah?

snow
I also like the variety esp with the spread of sashimi.. heehee

Rata
Wah, cannot compare Carousel & The Line leh.. I think The Line's spread shd be muchmuch better & wider than Carousel. Or maybe u check www.hungrygowhere.com to get more accurate reviews?