(2008/08) Aug 2008

anyone got any idea where got nice buffet? got sudden craving for it

timmin
hahah.. Agree, all sorts of pattern must 'chu' to get bb to smile & look at the camera.
One thing tt always works, the stroller fan tt has lights *heehee*

samantha
We're always here to shareshare.. *heheh*

Rata
What kind of buffet? International ah?

Thanks for the compliments.

Hisstory & Sam,
Surprise! The hairband is from Champelon (spelling - the accessories shop)...think it is quite cheap too...I just bought a polka dots ribbon 1 from there at $3.90 on last Sat...

Hisstory,
Rbr the hairband Mae wore for the CNY walk-in? I lost it!!! So sad...I sew the flower on myself leh...sob sob...now hunting for a similar fushia pink hairband as I still hve the flower.

Yalor, the pics not so nice this time but Raine looks pretty lah...heehee

Any1 saw fushia pink plain hairband let me know k? Thanks!

Twin Stars,
haha..gg is a v diligent bb!
GingerSnaps v nice hor! U haf frens in Philippines? Ask them to buy for u..it's much cheaper there.
Now i'm crazy over Pumpkin Patch clothes..jus received my loots from the australia spree...sooo nice!

M2B
Oooh, $3.90 is cheap.. heehee! I shall go check it out

Aiyoh, so sayang.. Chameleon doesnt have a plain fuschia pink hairband ah?

Raine always very pretty.. I always tell hb, u see, her ger so pretty hor? Smile so sweetly.. heehee

ReiRei
Gingersnaps clothes are VERY nice leh.. I saw at Isetan Scotts, but super exp. I think hb will flip ah

Rata
U tried Carousel? Not bad leh.. I like the high-tea & lunch spread. The ambience also nicenice

hisstory,
Ya, Chameleon has quite a variety of hairbands although some are quite "lian"...yalor, they dun hv fushia pink...the 1 I got is from DPAM but no more liao...

Thanks for your compliments on Raine...yday photographer commented she looks prettier smiling w teeth showing

Snow,
Add you tmr coz today rushing a report. =P Spree again ah??

reirei,
she makes me so bz only, whole night flipping her back.
it's frm phil? mmm.....mayb i ask my sq friends

if not i'll get my maid to bring back for me wen she goes back to fhil! haha
pumpkin patch is also nice. too bad i can;t make my money;s worth n may have to sell off gg's clothes as they can;t even fit her wen it's all new

hisstory,
u rec place to eat? where's that?
i tried to go to secret garden but it's always bad timing

Samantha
Think gap got additional 20%, and ON got 40% as in web liao.
I dunno forex rate 1 wor, normally I’ll only calculate when merchants bill into my cc lor.
Send me ur order tmr by 2pm can? =)

Giraffetan
Ya, understand ur feeling.
Just make sure keep anna skin clean and dry lor, at least more comfy mah rite?
My #1 3yr+ liao, now her face skin quite stable le. *touchwood*

Twinstars
Hee hee….my #1 got ezecma also, but I still throw her into pool at 6mths old. =P

Bo bian leh, ON just update their design and its nice nice wor….
As long as dun buy too much, a few humble pcs shd be ok ya?
Hee hee…

Rona
Now is employer’s world, bo bian 1 lor.

M2b
Oic….ya lah, now they teething so abit more cranky.
Mae so cute….

Ai yo, forget about it lah.
I put on weight liao, even when I go gym 2 times a wk.
Sian hor?

Not spree lah, just that my friend wanna buy from ON lor.

Hisstory
Ha ha…ya lor, her sis cheek ang ang 1 also leh.
Her hair dropping mah, what to do rite. =D

Carousel nice, but abit ex ya?
If going for taste, I think Carousel is a very gd choice.

rata & twin stars
Carousel is at Royal Plaza on Scotts.. Next to DFS Orch

The service is very gd.. The wait staff replace the cutlery quite often, almost each time they clear ur plates. They usually have credit card discounts, so price not too bad

M2B
They have 'lian' stuff huh? Nvm, bb ger can still carry off.. heehe

Oh.. If I see a plain fuschia pink hairband I let u know k? Maybe AMK hub may carry leh.. What's ur budget?

snow
Ur hair dropping anot? I'm still waiting and waiting till the day my hair stops dropping. Bery sian ah

Apart fr Carousel which others are not bad? I rem Orch hotel is quite gd too. Dun really know others. Traders Hotel has mixed reviews..

hisstory
my hair drop till my maid sweep floor that time also say "ai yo...."
i rem my last time hair drop till nynn 1yr+ leh, quite long.

traders hotel is cos their seafood not that fresh, but the spread ok lor.
u tried mirama hotel dim sum lunch before?
that 1 not bad and not so ex lor.

so many posts to catch up...

shint: how are you cooping with no maid now? must be really tough. u got chance to go maid agency already? how would u know if your old maid will come back or not, since u need someone to replace her soon?
light stroller: I use graco edt stroller. light and not so expensive. But if Kai's gonna be a big boy like Quan I think can last him till he's 20kg only. (Ryo can sit in that stroller but its obviously too small for him now so he'll sit on the maclarren one ).
Combi is light but I find it a bit flimsy..
Kai is getting more handsome leh.. can tell he's a happy baby

thanks for all the compliments mummies!!

Valnsw: that dress is from the BP lah. Querida one. hehehehe....
How's chevelle after jab? hope she is ok and can sleep well tonite.

Rona: girl usually will look like daddy lah. misaki also looks like daddy ,while my son more like me. those auntie just comment only, dont bother by their comments
so u got 3 children? i thought u got 2 kids only.hehe. sorry ah might missed out your old posts.
regarding salary: its not confirmed yet rite?

Ruixuan: misaki also likes to scratch behind her ear, can pull hair some more when she's sleepy/tired..

ok will scroll back n read more

snow
I also go ai yo & I hv to sweep the floor myself.. *tsktsk* U doing anything abt it? I'm hoping 6mths wld stop liao

Oh, traders not so fresh ah.. Okie, then i better siam, coz hb stomach not too gd
Mirama's dim sum not bad! It belongs to the same grp as the one at Harbourfront, Excelsior hotel.. I always go to them for dimsum

Hi Moms!

Received this from a friend and think it's a good deal. Shop & Save sells it for $15.80 a pack so it's pretty good savings!

I emailed them this morning to order and they called me just now to say that they'll be delivering it tomorrow morning. So service is very prompt

====================

This may be of interest....

I came to know about this promotion as their brochure was given to moms who'd just given birth. I'm happy with the quality of the Fitti diapers & in my opinion, is good value for money.

Promotional offer ends 31.Mar.2009, afterwhich price reverts back to $87/carton

Priced at $66 per carton. Each carton contains 6 packs:

Newborn (up to 5kg), 52pc / pack
S (3-7kg), 48pc / pack
M (5-11kg), 44pc / pack
L (10-14kg), 38pc / pack

Orders can be made over the phone tel: 6861 9155 (Co. name is Disposable Soft Goods Pte Ltd) or via email to [email protected], price includes free delivery to your home.

Best Rgds
Delina

PS: Pls contact them directly, thks.

hisstory
i think when the hair drop will stop will depend on individual lah, maybe urs really going to stop soon leh.
dun think too much, worry will only make condition worse ya? =)

ya, but mirama 1 taste better compare to harbourfront lor. =P
oh, u went there often also ah?

shint
hopefully u are coping well w/o maid now.

hashisan,
we gave her 1 week to reply to us.
now i have doubts she is coming back cos she din contact us since she landed. she told us she'd sms/call us once she get her new phone card.

even before she flies off, she kept telling us that she is coming back , asking when is #1's birthday and she'd be back.

Then how come she din call?
i want to go agency liao but my stubborn huband still thinks that the maid is coming back. Before she went off, he even gave her a sum of $$ which i was vv angry. Cos oredi gonna spend extra $$ to get her back or get a new maid .... bought her her 1 way ticket back. so i told him that might as well use that $$ to process her back ...

Anyway, apparently she had called her maid friend who stays opposite and yet to call us. U think she is coming back? i doubt. Told hubby but he says i am too suspicious.

He said, her clothes are with us, her box she wants to send back is still with us, the extra $$ hubby gave is still with us and we're such nice employers, there's no reason why she'd choose not to come back.

Whether or not she is coming back, i was rather upset that she did not call us despite promising htat she would. Worst, she had called her friend .... i really dunno how this would end up .... hubby still wants her back and willing to wait for the 1 week to be up.

I told him that if she really dun call by tomorrow then we can go agency liao.What to do, differences in opinions. i always give in.

I really think i am being tested for this incident.

snow,
not well manz. i was so tired just now but Kai din wan to sleep. he slept earlier but i was doing other things. regretted.

when hubby came home, i told him to take over so i can sleep a little. he did, then next, i found kai on my bed with hubby. He ended up sleeping.

then i woke up, and he oso woke and went to do his work, on the phone. I was going to pump and Kai half way started crying quite bad .... hubby like deaf ... then i had to get him to sleep before i start to pump.

i asked him to pick #1 .. soon, the school van is coming ... and now he's oredi sleeping.

u tell me .... am i coping?
Ya, i am but a vv grouchy mommy here.
can imagine how the SAHM feel ..... i am definitely not cut out to be one.

snow
I went Harbourfront one on New Year's day.. Really not very nice. The one at Excelsior is better. Haven't gone Miramar's in a while coz no shopping there.. heheh

shint
wow.. Sounds really jialat.
Hmm, when's ur deadline for ur maid? If not u going to get another one soon? Hope the hope ordeal wld be over quickly.. *hugs*

hashisan
Is the Graco stroller the one Misaki was in during ur Phuket trip? How much ah?

he said he was going to get lunch for me today ... ended up he went out for meeting ... and i ate biscuits.

he said he is settling dinner, now he is sleeping. I may end up eating mcdonalds order cos it's raining.
Men ... sigh.

he said .. oredi vv good i am helping out cos alot of husbands dun help ok .... *i scratch my head.

shint
sayang sayang, u must be very tired.
lucky ur #1 not at home, else i really cannot imagine.
ur hb not working also ya?

hisstory
ya, harbourfront not very nice and sometime miss out ur order 1.

shint
oh, ur hb gotta rush between work and home ah?
maybe that is why he is so tired?

Cold storage selling bbproduct info
cold storage in West coast plaza and vivocity got no more stock in selling Pampers Dry ...
the worst news.. promotion end tomolo

Shint,
*pat pat on shoulder*
oh dear... have to sit down and work something out again. cannot continue like this. very tough...
*hug hug*
hope you can reorganise and see if you can get part-time help once a while to come in or not...

Timmin
hehehe.. so the pic is a result of hardwork uh ? :p

Hisstory
moving bb's bed time earlier really do work is it ? yest n today has tried to forward nandini's sleep time.. usually ard 8 pm now make it 7 pm :p hope it works cos last nite she scream n cry.. dunno what happen... thought she has too much sleep liao then cant sleep more

Rata
what kind of buffet u want ? if nonya buffet, my other thread happened to discuss abt this :p

SAHM gathering
2.30 pm at Botanical garden not hot meh ? usually my friend go there either very early in the morning or bit late noon so wont b hot for bbs

it's been a long time since i posted. been v busy wif wk, hsewk & my kids. was maidless 4 a while as i had sent my maid back. my new maid jus arrived yday. so far so good. m keeping my fingers crossed tat she'll wk out.

anyway, i jus wanna chk wif u gals, i m organising a spree fr http://www.drugstore.com & http://www.luckyvitamin.com as i need 2 replenish my cb stuff & vits. any mummies wanna tompang my order? collection is @ my plc at bedok reservoir rd or my mum's plc at jurong east st 13 on sun oni. if u gals r interested, pls pm me ur order by fri, 13 feb. tks.

Shint: oh dear..I'm sorry to hear that. at least this is not permanent. once u get new maid, u'll get back to routine.must take care of your self okay. DONT eat biscuit lahh you are still breastfeeding must eat properly. (do i sound like old auntie?).
you want tingkat no? I can look for u, u can ask for just a week trial.
if u wan part time maid I have the no too.
just let me know.

hisstory: yes the orange color one. you can remember ah?
. I bought it 2nd hand $100 i think but it was like new because the seller never used it. I'm not sure how much it is if buy new, should be quite reasonable.

Snow:Zynn now look more like u ya? so cute. I rememebr u mentioned your #1 (nin?) will have fits when she has high fever? how old is she now?
does it happen oftem because my son also like that. very sad. last year it happened 4 times, 2x during my confinement days some more.

M2B: this seller got some hairband, I bought some from her.can check it out.
http://ashleysbowtique.blogspot.com/2008/10/headbands.html

anyone trying for baby again? i just looked at the chinese gender chart and was shocked to find only two months available this year for me to conceive a girl....=(

only April and June...otherwise have to wait till May 2010 then can try again for girl.

SIGH....very demoralised...really want a daughter.

Re: SAHM gathering

Just a sugguestion, why not we meet at a ealier timing if going to Botanical Garden cos it's going to be really hot in the afternoon... Else, maybe we can go Takashimaya/central shopping center which is baby friendly? If not, you can come to my place too if u dun mind not too boring..:p

snow
I think it's also the most exp amongst the restaurants in the grp.. Miramar & Excelsior premises are smaller, so less likely to miss out orders yah?

When i go back to work & wanna go, i jio u? *heheh*

hashisan
I anyhow guess one! Was also thinking of getting a light weight & easy to handle stroller..

ling
The author of the book "Healthy sleep habits, Happy child" who has done research on sleep has studies to prove so.. Maybe if u intend to let her sleep earlier, then u reduce the no. of naps or dun let her sleep in the late PM

NiNi
Oh yah ah, 2.30pm at BG can be hot..

Let's see what the rest say k?

baby emma
Hmm.. What's this Chinese gender chart?
Maybe June is gd? Apr like so soon!!

baby_emma,
What's the Chinese gender chart u are talking about? I hv a PDF file but not sure if it's the same one. Any website?

Interrace,
U planning for #2 so soon alrdy?

Re: #2
Anybody planning for #2?
I'm not so sure if I can cope w another one so soon.

baby emma,
what is that chart you are talking about? i want to have a girl too leh.

shint,
poor thing. try to see if you 2 can work out something better. tell your hubby not everyone's hubby is not helping. i think most hubby here do help out in taking care of our babies.

snow74,
you build a great wall round zynn. heheh... she got rosy cheeks like she apply blusher.

lingling,
you put your girl on the sofa like that, she won't fall meh?

hisstory: Ya
Lets see what other mommies decide k? Btw i got the combi lightweight stroller v good buy..haha
Very easy to push around

Shint - *hugz* better start looking for maid first? cos it takes a while to choose one that meets your requirements, at least see what is available first? when it comes to maid have to take what they say with a pinch of salt lor.. not that dun trust them but she is not obligated to you lor.. hang in there yeah!

Rata agree with hisstory's suggestion for carousel keke.. I purposely went for weekday lunch before I start work hahaha... darn shiok cos of the variety... Citibank have 15% discount.. worth it lah especially if you like desserts.. they have many many many varieties in small servings so you can taste different types keke.. the seafood spread also good. All this food talk is making me gian again haha...

Love seeing all the baby fotos! All the pretty princesses and dashing princes
Keep them coming!

mmmmm... all this food talk make me hungry too... mayb one day we can arrange going buffet together ? dunno how to handle with bb thou...
Rata
how u can have buffet ? with bb meh ?

Shint
Gosh !! sounds very awful... "hugz" understand u must b very tired... discuss with hb lah... He also took part on the children process mah :p tell him, most of our hb here do help somehow or will help if we order hehehehe
but lucky wont b forever like this rite ? once u got ur maid, will b like normal again...

baby emma
what kind of chart r u talking about ? Can share ? me wanna have boy then can close shop liao :p

dont think can handle more at the moment though.. thou thought mite b good idea to have # 2 soon so can retire from producing faster oso.. :p

hisstory
can tell me where can get the book ? sound good
I cant stop bb if she wants nap
told u earlier she slept at 7 but woke up in 20 min

she will rub n scratch her face n head if sleepy then she'll regurgitate oso..
dont know how to manage her sleep

Celyn
that time she hasnt moved that much... I was close by also mahh.. but nowadays dont dare lah.. even i sit by her side, she can roll almost fall one :p

Keep the bbs picture coming...

ReireI; the purple japanese potato , u can find in NTUC or cold storage. no need to go to meidi ya

Samantha: haha like mini sumo ahh ..where' s your bb pic?

Catherine: same here, always love to c bernice's latest pic. she's a very trendy gal!

Ling: iya pulkam. v day ngapain? vicks belum abis katanya ga boleh under 1 yo?

Celynlee: thank u
. Yu Ze is so handsome in that pic too!

hey mommies,

any suggestion where i can bring jonah tmrw and fri? both me and hb on leave. wanted to go outdoors but weather forecast says it'll be raining in the afternoon, so need contingency plan. so far, thinking of:

1) jacob ballas (botanic gardens)
2) labrador park
3) underwater world
4) marina barrage
5) singapore flyer (waste money hor?)

any comments?

So many great pictures! All the babies are so lovable!

Here's Isaac, and urm, if the caption don't make sense its becos I took it from my blog...

2151370.jpg

Isaac is also having sleeping problems of late, keep waking up and crying then have to carry and he'll fall asleep, then another half hour later he'll cry again. We're very tired.

My friend asked me if he's tugging at his ear or scratching his head. If he was, he was probably starting to teeth. Isaac is doing both, we thought very cute, but thinking about it, maybe he is uncomfortable. When we get toothache, sometimes the pain like from the back or top of the head yeah??

Hashisan,
went cold storage compasspoint jus now, couldn't find..will chk out ntuc then! thks!

Twin Stars,
u ask ur maid to buy ah? dun tink kampong got gingersnaps leh..keke.. :p

Hisstory,
hehe..looks like alot of us like gingersnaps..
too bad they dun haf a website...if not, can conduct overseas spree! haha..

shint,
dont stress, like what other mummies suggest, book a trial tingkat for a week then decide again... cannot just eat biscuits la... maybe you can ask your agency to email you some profiles of maid & you can start considering 1st...

re: buffet
i just ate at greenhouse at ritz carlton on friday evening as i was craving for lobster... quite worth if you like lobster... oh, only friday got lobster cos i went there during weekdays & they say no lobster wor...

re: jap potato
gave mashed potatoes to cayla after adding some water & she seems to love it... my mum add them into the cereals & she takes all of them too
i bought the potatoes at giant... try to chose smaller ones so dont need to waste the rest...

val,

yap, my own house.. but very far, so thinking to move nearer to town.

The range of wall papers are quite unique loh. If got staircase will be great, but dun think I will hv one.. if nt... I think dangerous for kids to jump up n down.

Meredith too. Needs lot of hugging n attention. Swollen but no white teeth out yet. So I think is just a phrase pah

shint,

sayang!!

did u consider part time maid for the day?
If nt, u burn out very soon.

Think 1 kid still can SAHM without maid, with 2 n more kids, must have loh.

For me, I order tingkat for lunch. You can try LE XIN catering.