(2008/08) Aug 2008

valnsw
oh thanks! just in time! i tink i'll order tmr then!

linx
oh yah hor...he gave his 1st kiss to trudy! haha.

catherine
ethan would stretch his hands out if he wants the person to carry too. but he's rather sociable, so most times, he's ok with anyone who carries him. on mon, when my cleaner came...he stretch his hands out to her and when i asked him for mummy to carry (when my cleaner was carrying him), he turned away!!!! wah piangz...my boy ah...

Catherine,
Wow, your Bernice has a lot of hair and she looks so cute with that smile! ^^ Mine too but not as much. Hehe.. Here's Anna with that toothless smile of hers.

2146875.jpg

ling,

i put vicks on the chest and soles also. doc was puzzled when i told him i wanted to put on the sole, but i did read an email abt putting vicks on sole, so tot i'd try anw. jonah's cough seems better now. seems under control, at least. yipee, hope he'll recover by tmrw!

reirei,

i was looking for the 3d ones:

http://www.mybabyestore.com/

so far still OOS. tks for highlighting to me anw. appreciate it

rata,

haha, u want jacinta to look fair? ask her play more often with my jonah lah. he's too fair for my liking!!! trying to get him tan now :p

2147022.jpg

Cat,

u will sometimes still see snow then.

sometimes might hv sakura depend which part of hokkaido. & which type of sakura though.

Cat,

what are ur interest? Nature? Theme park? Makan?

The standard states : Sapporo and Hakodate.

U getting package or F&E?

aiyo... all the babies so cute...

re: diff btw enfalac & enfapro
a lady called me wanting to send me sample of enfapro so i thought i ask her...she say that enfalac got all the nutrients that a bb less than 6 months need... when bb more than 6 months & when becomes active, she needs more carbo & protein which is in enfapro... plus bb will be on semi solid so need less of the rest of the nutrients...

YLN,
did you see yr gynae abt your rashes?

shint,
i thot you should ask yr HB to take care of #1 whereas you take care of #2... everyday just sweep once, alternate day then mop floor... wash clothes but dun need to iron until maid comes back...

cat,
wow... hokkaido in march will still be cold... must prepare thicker clothes for bernice...

sylvia,
I bought one set only. The Eeyore I pasted on the other wall as too cramped to put it together w Pooh. Actually they just suggest the layout but you don't hv to follow. U can just paste where-ever u want.

Gayle,
Evie's expression is so Cute!! Like the candid shot. She can hold the teething biscuit so nicely.

catherine: yes I have been giving her steamed pear, she loves it
. you mean only the water? can eat the mashed pear as well rite? (green pear?)

valnsw: I got iliadin too but now stop giving her that.

mummygiraffe: hehehe , thanks. so is Anna, she has adorable smile .Misaki hair ah... its actually botak at the back hahahahaha..

valentine day: will be my 6th annivesary. hubby asked me what do i want to eat .. i said I wanna eat yakiniku hehehe (not romantic but yummy).anyway dont know when the last time we went dating. just the two of us. maybe before Ryoutaro was born .

Hashisan, love ur gal's hair. so chubby! so cute!

krex, if letting them play together can get Jac fairer i dun mind haha. jonah mimi eyes is cute.

mummygiraffe, envy ur gal hair

reirei,

tks again! anymore sellers? this one dun have the design i want and is a little ex. but i'll consider anyway...once i'm really desperate for the bib :p

Here's Kai saying hello ...
Kai still cannot sit up properly, cannot crawl.
Still drinking BM mostly and 60ml of FM once or twice a day. No cereal not solids yet.
Toothless but happy and smiley baby.
Now he kicks alot, like swimming on the bed (his version of "dry" swimming)

2147476.jpg

All the babies so cuteeee.
Sitting up. I wan to get something to let Kai sit by himself (safely) so we can go do something else while he is sitting up and playing. i know the exersaucer is useful but not sure how long it will last him .... he's oredi going 10kg.

few day back, a friend came CNY visiting, told me her son who is 14 mths is around 10kg. She carried Kai and said "Wah, he power"

Wonder if he can sit in such "toys" for long due to his weight. His rocker oso almost cannot use liao cos i remember it's until 11kg.

Any other recommendations?
Or i have to wait till he can crawl? sit up? sitting up should be soon rite?

Stroller.
Who has recommendation for a cheap and easy to manage, light stroller?
Now i have a "Mercedes" stroller ... it's vv big, good for Kai.
But looking for one lightweight, no frills, simple stroller which I can use if i were to bring him out alone. One which i can use 1 hand to open/close. My current one abit difficult and not easy for taxi drivers to help me open either.

dongle,
That's what i thought. One take one kid at nite but he not happy ... cos he cannot manage or dun wan to.

Last nite, i said i vv tired, eyes oredi closing and asked him to put #1 to sleep. #1 said dun wan papa to sleep with him so he left #1 to sleep by himself. (normally #1 sleeps with the maid) Next i see #1 loitering around my bedroom door and ask me to sleep with him .... Walked over to studyroom where hubby is (cos Kai is now sleeping with me in my bed for now) .... and guess what, hubby has fallen asleep almost *faintz.

I asked him why he never put #1 to sleep, he says #1 dun wan and if we all are sleeping #1 will surely go to sleep ... "u think he will wake up to turn on the TV meh?" ... then went back to sleep ...... ended up i had to put #1 to sleep, by then it was 12 plus liaoz. imagine so late.

huichin,
finally u are seeing some hair for falisha ;) keep it growing!

ruixuan,
SL big eyes are so lovely. Still Botak eh.

Shirley,
Your darling really look like u ....

rona,
Jerold looks vv steady sitting in the pram ... looks vv mature liao.

Nini,
Braiden looks happy

Catherine,
Bernice is so happy and cheerful!

mummygiraffe,
Seeing your gal's pic for the first time.
vv nice smile with double chin ....

krex,
Jonah really fair. I tot he looks abit like DOngle's darling? some resemblance?

Rata,
Jacinta looks girly ... where got boy boy?

gayle,
your Evie really got pattern eh.

hashisan,
i wanna cuddle Mi-chan ;)
She's got a vv lovely dress. hehe.
Like the clip too .. ah, i like gals!

Shint, Jac 2nd pic w/o hairband dun look like boy meh? u mention u got a slot for the PS to spare rite? I might be keen how much?

Shint, i heard heavy babies will b slower in crawling. dunno thru or not. Jacinta also still cant crawl properly. Wat she does is push her body off the gnd, move her legs forward (till knee cap at tummy) then she realise her hands to make herself fall forward. the cycles repeats to get herself moving forward very slowly.

Shint,
I'm using a Graco City Stroller.. very light (light than lightest combi), can keep with one hand and bb can lie down for a rest. Looks bit narrow but ok le.. paid $220 for it. Robinson had it for sale once at $199, I think.

Wahaha.. ya, Anna has double chin like her daddy!!! (Hehe, trying to push the “blame” away from me..)

hashisan/rona/dongle
i went to see chinese physician from MA GUANG...not my gynae...i was puzzled as well when the dr said that now BM not enuff nutrients...but i am quite scare that kaer will kena my rashes if i still breastfeed for another few months...plus, my MIL n HB also ask me to stop BF...but im weaning kaer off slowly..n reluctantly..
..now i pump 2 times a day..still got enuff to give kaer..but top concern is if kaer will be affected by my rashes..
im taking the medication given by the chinese dr...i think i will follow thru the medication for 2 weeks..n if it doesnt improve...will go and see my gynae..hmm...so sian...

morning mummies

yln,
i don't think bm will not have enough nutrients for baby loh. last time, all babies grow up with bm only mah where got fm. don't tell me they are all taking bm as plain water then, can't be right. bm will change according to baby's need. maybe you may want to check with your gynae about it.

shint,
if your hubby don't want to help, maybe you can put your #1 to sleep earlier or kai to sleep earlier. now instead of 9pm, yu ze will sleep by 8pm. the latest i allow is 9pm, anytime later he will be super grouchy and its difficult for him to have a good sleep liao. so if he is grouchy, i also grouchy.

hashisan,
Misaki is so cute and pretty

gayle tan,
evie is so cute and enjoying the biscuit.

hisstory,
yah. that is my gong gong hubby. sometimes i wish he is really just pretending and will give me a surprise on the day but i think the chance is very low loh.

rata,
the ps package we have is $200 with all soft copies back but no print out. ps must be taken before 31 may.

celyn, thanks. now i shall wait for shint to reply see if she is letting go the slot or not. is there restriction in the no of outfit?

anyone went for the ps yet?

Good Morning Mommies!

Huichin,
Falisha really crawl well...Mae is doing leopard crawl backwards now. =P

Rata,
I brgt the gals to the PS yday but photos not really good coz Mae cranky due to teething thus not smiling at all...hiaz

shint,
wow super mummy leh you can managed to do so many things, maybe can get part time helper for the time being? Gerlene look like me meh, everyone say look like my ah lao leh...keke wqell still no hair for her yet...10 out of 10ppl say she is a BOY waering pink dress and socks...somemore say never mind next one sure give birth ah boi...
Kai look different liao, december i saw him during gathering now the features looks different...more handsome liao...keke

huichin,
falisha still so pretty leh must make ger learn to dress nice nice like her next time, now mil keep dressing her in unisex clothes, lol now neighbours also think i give birth to boy....

solids,
well i only managed to start ger on cereals, teething biscuits (bb biscuit not the HT ones). i try letting her eat the mashed apples and pears, she will give a digusted and puking look..aiyoooo i did try also okie leh a bit bit sweet seems like ah girl dun like sweet stuff....

smuffette,
thanks for helping me to collet the HT loots...

krex,
Jonah reali look cheeky and cute in the stroller's pics

Cat,
as usually Bernice have her hair nicely combed and styled like korean star...keke very nice...

hi mommies!
long time no post here. I'm literally lost liao :p
me MIA-ed for so long coz went back to KL for 2 weeks last mth for cny and then after come back here, i was busy taking care of bb (my Mom was still in KL). my hubby works until very late at night, so it was me alone most times.
also dunno why eversince came back, my bb was super clingy to me, can't leave her alone at all, else she will cry & scream!
but luckily since few days ago, she went back to normal liao. At least can leave her alone to play at her playmat for a while. Also my Mom is back..hehe..that's why got time now to logon

wow so many babies can sit unassisted and come can even crawl liao!! so envy.
my Jasmine very slow leh, she still can't do either one. Still just rolling/flipping about only :p
but today she made effort to crawl, can move a little bit lah, maybe like 1 inch? kekeke. i put a new toy in front, and she tried very very hard to move forward. took her very long time and she managed to struggle her way forward. very amusing sight.. keke.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
my gal also tan tan. i also wanna make her fairer leh. :p
her skintone follow daddy...haiz..

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
wah u shaved Chevelle's hair! i wanted to but my hubby don't allow.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
Misaki is sick? sayang sayang. hope she gets well soon!

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
that day on my flight back from KL, i saw a bb that looks so much like Bernice. somemore she was inside orbit baby stroller. but then i look at the mommy, not u..keke

m2b, then i think i got to re-consider heehee.

mulberry, think for mine coz we both belong to tan de so she is tan keekee

diff to find bf for Jacinta as she is one of the oldest baby here. unless dun mind jie di lian. hahahaha any takers?

Celyn, shint
wow.. ur boys very handsome.... wah..
actually my son not very boyish look leh.

Huichin, rona, shint
i shave my son botak when he is 4th month old.. hair like never grow much leh... hair still rooting... i took his pic last week only..

Baby Gals' pictures
wah so many baby gals... come come.. aunty kiss kiss

hashishan,
Mi-chan looks so kawaii!! Love her pretty dress too. Is it bought in Japan? Cos the dress looks like those Jap fashion for babies.

shint,
Think you need to tell your hubby off. Tell him it's not so simple as u take 2 depts and he takes 2 depts. Each area has varying levels of difficulty. As one mummy suggested, can get part-time help to clean up your house and do the household chores to lighten your burden.

For the children, get your hb to play/entertain #1, he go buy food. Help you to do those things u can delegate like washing milk bottles, change diapers etc. The things that only u can do like coaxing the boys to sleep will be your area lo..

HTHs! Men won't do things on their initiative, u need to order them.

Celyn,
Wa... Yu Ze is so handsome! I wana book him for Chevelle leh.. haha, chamz, I later go around booking so many boys for my Chevelle.

shirley,
I think Gerlene looks like you. I've seen u and your hb at the gathering at vone's place. At first sight I alrdy felt she looks like you

mulberry,
Ya took the plunge to shave Chevelle. Hb was not keen at first but then he said ok at the end. When I asked him what made him change his mind, he said might as well shave since her hair was not really growing out much.

huichin
OMG... that's not mild crawling.. that's persistent crawling
very steady oredi.. my gal only rotate so far :p very rare she'll move...backward thou hehehe

hashisan
next week mau pulkam ? duh... v day d jakarta donk ya ?

soal misaki dah coba vicks belum ?

Shint
ya lor.. mayb got a part time maid to clean the house.. Actually hb has many friends with 2 children now and none of them have maid, just part time cleaner.. thinking how they can do that.. me really not sure can...

vicks that ppl refering is the balm just to rub the foot sole then put on sock.. think it keeps bb warm..
for me myself whenever I have severe flu, always such a relief to apply the vicks on my back, chest then little on nose n head.. Even though I got blocknose, will clear one

Valnsw
hehehe...so ur hb bday very close 2 vday uh ?
great...my hb bday oso just a week b4 V day so confusing to give a gift to him :p

Nini
Reading ur story, I feel it too... my gal last nite start to cranky, like cry in pain thing.. didnt see the leg up up cos I thought is it colic. in the daytime she's quite ok ... dont know what happened to her
very heartpain to see her scream like that.. practically hb n I couldnt sleep properly...
She refused to open her mouth wide2 even til now so bit diff to check whether she's teething..

I also told hb dont feel like having more child.. one is quite tiring oredi n no help.. U see ? we have similar story here

Celyn
ur dh said 15 ?? :p NIce.... mayb he just pretending ? who knows he wants to surprise u ?

How's the pattern for last year Vday ? my hb used to do that til I always suspect he mite has something up on his sleeve hehehe... but this yr dont know leh... bit tired n stressful oredi with the bb ard :p

Sylvia
U r so GOOD !! u noe so much abt the cough n phlegm... very well prepared then... I wish I know more

Cat
U mashed the carrot with the spoon ? or ? I mashed with the spoon n little water. she ate like wanna puke one :p though should I mix cereal so the taste not very strong... mmmmmmm

U r going to Japan ??? Wahh.. envy... nice can travelling and sightseeing.. Me dont dare to plan to have trip far far with bb...

Rata
Jac so cute..... cute cute... have I mentioned that b4 ? hehehe...

nini / hisstory,
U mentioned your bb was waking up few times during the night.

Knw what? Last night, Chevelle woke up every 2 hrs to drink. She woke up 11.15pm, 1am, 3am, 5am and 7am to feed!! She drank like 60-80ml each time. Can faint!!! I think the maid didn't get gd sleep.

I hope this is a passing phase.

Wendy, haha...Falisha used to squirm like a little worm sommetime back. Hahaa...danm funny! Like a new army recruit in training.

Celyn, Hahhaa..i think i'm just 'heng' to manage to capture one of her 'proper'crawling. heh.

Timminbuzz, whoa! Under the TV console! hehe...think u will soon need to chase ur bb ard the house liao! hahah...

Val, hehe..dun worry, Chevelle will soon be at that stage. They sure grow very fast! haha...

Nini, thanks!

Mummygiraffe, crawling backwards, must be very cute rite! lol

Shint, ya man i seriously wait until sianz leh! that's y i kept making headbands for her. Ahahaa...

Shirley, Hahaa...ya lohs, think our baby girls hor, if wear unisex clothes (and no headbands/ribbons) then will look like boys leh. Falisha is no exception. Ahahaa...now hor whenever i'm bringing her out is sure wear dress one. Hahaa...and i used to buy unisex clothes thinking to let my next one use in future oso. Then when ppl kept asking me, Boy ah? Even though Falisha's wearing a PINK dress n PINK headband!!! Can u imagine...so i started buying more 'gu niang' clothes/ home-use especially.

All the babies are soooo cute here!!! Esp. Hashisan's Misaki! So much hair!!!

Hi Mulberry, long time no see u! Hehe...very amazing to watch them wriggle/crawl one. Hehe...Jasmine will be in that stage in no time

hashisan,
i love to look at masaki's pic. very adorable..

mulberry,
hahaha.. bernice havent go on flight yet

linx,
ya i use the pigeon that bowl/spoon which is used for mashing food. is it too thick thats why she wana puke ? maybe u try mix 2 portion cereal to 1 portion carrots to slowly introduce.

yes i'm planning for japan trip. prob hokkaido.

baby scratching head or just behind the ear
anyone noticing ur baby doing that? SL has been this very often when i bring him home last week. definitely not because his head itchy !!!