(2008/08) Aug 2008

happy mummy,
sayang sayang adel. hope everything is fine. when i put yu ze on my bed, i make sure i surround him with pillow and also keep a constant look out for him.

krex78,
i think it does help even if it just latching for a short while. if not, i don't think i can last 9 hours yesterday. hehe....

hisstory,
yah loh, gong gong hubby is like that one loh. he only gets sexy wife with clevage when i'm bfeeding yet he still like nothing special what.

shint,
i think should start with brown rice first.

shint...
the webbie's healthytimes.sg.
yup...ordering locally.

pricing is dependent on how much orders i get.

can PM me ur order? then i can track the orders. thanks thanks!

jems...
hihi! come and join us!

re: SAHM gathering
Pot luck OK?

venue: AMK (my place)
date: 6 Feb (Fri)
time: 2.30pm (tea)
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. fitbaby
4. catherine
5. babyemma
6. Linx
7. Happie
8. Apriltan
9. Jems

where do you stay??? i don't mind going out on weekdays too! hee...

ling ling
hi linx ...today not so well..didnt sleep much yesterday..think baby overstimulated by our house to house visits...he didnt let me sleep much.....arrgh...was so exhausted kept seeing stars the whole day...lie down also didnt help coz baby kept kicking me and wouldnt sleep...

sigh...but otherwise ok lor..still a little depressed...tearing a little this morning coz so tired....hubby more understanding now...asked me to take my first off day in 5.5 months this weekend..he will look after baby..so i feel really cheered up thinking about it

Timminbuzz
please tell me how to order Ht cereal? do i email u? also transfer to where? =)

babyemma...
PM me ur orders. let me accumulate orders 1st, then i can calculate how much disc we get. when orders are all in...i'll inform u then can transfer $ lah.

Hi timminbuzz,

I would like to order HT too. By when must let you know? Cos I'm considering how many boxes to get for each flavour.

Catherine,

Can you help me collect the HT cereals since you're going for the gathering? Then I can pick up from you.

happy_mummy,

Sayang Adel! Guess fr this, you will be more careful alrdy.

Now I'm also abit worried cos think Chevelle is attempting to flip from tummy to back. *sweats*

Jems,
Welcome!
Where do you live? Then you can meet up with those SAHMs in the area you're living.

timminbuzz,

Wa... ok will look thru and let you knw. Hopefully we can get orders of $250 and above to get the 15% off.

It's been an eventful day.

Anybody noticed her baby drinking much lesser than normal??? To the extent of refusing milk?

Mine is soooo naughty. She refused to drink fr the bottle since afternoon. End up put the milk into the cereal to let her drink.

Each time she drinks from bottle, she with either take only 40ml or 95ml. And she will struggle to drink, keeps pushing the teat out w her tongue.

Valnsw,

My baby has the same problem likes to drink milk with Cereal. If just milk only take 100ml which is half his intake.

So looks like its the favouring of the milk.

And my PD says its normal if I reliase his intakes drop cos he is drinking too much now. He may change his taste to cereal instead of milk.

Happy Chinese Niu Year to all Mummies and babies here...

I was pretty busy these few days... visitation, meet and greet pple... give and receive ang pow..

Mother & Baby Magazine February 2009
my son appear in the Mother & Baby Mag page 62 with Sister Kang..
Sister Kang selected my son and he appear on the Mount Alvernia magazine and Phamplets.. now in this magazine... Making me a very proud mummy.. hee....

this is the pic
2111974.jpg

April
my son now look different from the above pic..
the above pic was taken when my son abt 2.5 to 3mth old.. now my son got a mature look...

ruixuan,

Wow, SL is famous liao. hehe I guess u will cut and paste in your scrapbook liao

Next time can show him when he grows up.

April,

The thing w my baby is that she drinks quite little compared to the rest. Before this happened, she was drinking about 600-700ml per day plus 2 cereal feeds (no milk added in it).

Today is only a miserly 400ml, plus 3 cereal feeds, one of which is actually mix with 90ml milk but she only finished 3 quarters of it

Valnsw,

Is your baby teething??

My son did the same for last 2 weeks and I just found out he has his first teeth on the first day of Chinese New Year when he bite me. And now his intake back to normal.

Ruixuan,
So you should look out if there's any more free advertising for him. Haha..

Maybe you should keep this pic and show him when he grows up.

Oh No! Start choosing and eyeing liao....

My son only choose to be carry by pretty, young girls during these few days of visiting. Aunties and Ah Ma only if he knows and meet often.

happymummy
*ouch* Hope Adel's back to his usual self
*sayangs* Dun feel too bad, Ashley also had a huge fall fr my very high bed.. Gd thing hb didn't scold, coz it sure won't help in reversing things

babyemma
Tt's very sweet of ur hb!!
So what have u planned for urself?? *heehee*

Same here, bb Ashley was overstimulated over the last few days of CNY tt she woke up so many times in the night.. I hope tonight marks the end of it. I had to take refuge at my parents' today coz I wanted some help in case I cldn't take it

celyn
*piak* his backside & *knock* his head to get ur hb more cheeky.. hahah

jems
Welcome!!

ruixuan
Woooh, one step to fame huh?

Celyn
i read u posted that due to engorge, breast hard like rock.. yday went visiting with my hubby's friend and one og the friend's wife got block ducts and her breasts were badly engorge.. she was were those tube type..(if i not wrong) and i can see veins running from the cleavage all the way up...

Sean Lau photoshoot “15 mummies already”

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
Original price $238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

mummies interested in photoshoot pls email me at [email protected]

Jems
Welcome... always nice to have more companies

Baby Emma
Congrats....
Finally the day u r waiting for.. Enjoy that day though I'm sure u wont b able to really put ur mind of from bb :p me have same probs hehehe

Happy mummy
sayang Adel... Just keep monitoring the behaviour..

Valnsw
my bb oso nowadays drinking badly... was planning to increase her inake but with this condition, it's good enough if she take her regular.. :p

ruixuan
WOW.... SL now will be busier for more photoshoot appointment :p the mag will b a precious collectible item
COngrats for a very proud mommy ..

mummies joining in this thread & Timminbuzz
can fill up this table
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></td></tr></table>

Shint,

roll fm middle of the bed even with pillows and bolsters.......... do u mean they push them away? Or their hands on underneath n they move the things?

Coz I tot putting pillows and bolsters will stop them from falling. Plus....... if they can't roll non stop, will it less risky?

Today while Meredith was sleeping, I walked away, then I saw her flip and slept on her tummy, I got scared.....

Then have to put in baby cot liao.....

ruixuan,

wah, how did your son manage to get in? sr kang went around the hospital to hand pick? heehee. i also delivered in mt a. went for one class taught by her...think on breastfeeding or something.

Pumpkin Patch sales!!

Enjoy an extra 10% off winter kidswear online,exclude new fashion.

5 days only‏ til 31 Jan 09

How much cereals are ur bbs taking per day? 2 teaspoons?
Now dat they are taking cereals, how much milk shld they be drinking?

Why baby drink lesser?

from babycenter.com.sg

Feeding less frequently

As your baby reaches four months, his stomach has grown bigger so he doesn't need to feed so often -- just four or five times a day. But he'll still gain weight -- his need to feed just tapers off as he gets older, becoming more like that of older children and adults. Now his attention will start to gravitate toward other people and things during mealtimes, and though it's exciting to see him aware of and responsive to new things, feedings can get difficult. If your baby is easily distracted, try feeding him somewhere quiet for a while.

Sylvia,
Now perhaps pillows and blosters still can help. If they cannot push it yet. Hwr, when they grow older a little, they somewat can push the pillow/bloster off the bed if it's too light. Hence, they can still fall off.

For my #1, we surround the bed with pillows and blosters but yet, he can still wriggle out (through a small corner) and fall off the bed. That time, i was sleeping and when i woke upm i could not find baby on the bed ... found #1 on the floor sleeping! He was not crying .. prob lie there vv long liao. hahaha.

Then i screamed and first thing (shift blame) .... "Who put baby on the bed???" ... and immediately called hubbby and asked why he placed baby on the bed. hahhaa. So terrible rite. I think i was so tired that i din even remember if it was me who put baby on the bed and i slept so well that he fell and i din even hear it. Only to discover him missing when i woke up.
*hehe, i believed an angel "saved" him from the fall ... no sound and he was still sleeping soundly, din cry at all.
Anyway, be careful when placing them on the bed. The pillows, etc must not be too light to be pushed off the bed easily. Kai can now flip and the bloster can also fall off the bed.

valnsw,
Thanks. I went to see another doc yesterday and was given MC. BUt today i have an impt meeting to attend so i will go back to office - still dunno if i wan to take the MC (since i am going back liao) and i had oredi taken few days of MC since my cough started. Doc says to monitor for another week and if voice still dun come back then must go for further checks.

Celyn,
Wa .. long gao ... kekee.

krex,
if can latch long time latch liao. I had been doing exclusively pumping since i dunno when. Kai dun latch properly and i find it so difficult to latch him on (same as #1) .... so pumping is a better option. So far, it's been good. I've pump alot more and dun have to stress and struggle to feed him and he stressed too. Both of us are at peace with each other ... and makes a happy mother and baby.

Hi Timminbuzz,
Please help me order 4 brown rice instead. May wan to order more but have some questions.

1. When does it expire? (how long we can keep the cereal?)
2. Any idea how long can 1 pkt last? normally for the beginners?
3. brown rice is recommended. which other flavours? and when can start?

any ideas for the above questions?

Also, maybe u wan to post the orders so we know if u need more orders, we may wan to top it up.

PMed you this msg too.

feeding vege:

can i check if you mommies intro vege together with cereal mixed together or u feed just pure vege? yest we tried puree spinach and my maid suggested to mix it with cereal as pure spinach can be quite bitter. fed this way 2x. my bb ate all but poo A LOT during the 8pm milk feed. whole diaper cldn't even contain his poo. seems like whatever spinach he consumed has all passed out. we're thinking if it has been digested to begin with, and whether his system can take it yet, since spinach is very high in fibre.

in such a case, shld we still try spinach for another 2 days to test for allergy, or stop giving already? i'm thinking of giving him again today but only for 1 feed. according to the cube, we're giving him abt 30 ml of spinach (looks like 2-3 tbsp to me), and we mix it with another 2-3 tbsp of cereal, as he cld previously finish 5 tbsp of cereal for each meal, 2x a day.

shint:

i ordered all 3 flavours previously (brown rice, oatmeal, barley). i intro to my bb 2 weeks ago and it's already half gone. the packet is not very big and if your bb is a big eater (like mine, one time can eat 5 tbsp), then it won't last very long. for u, if u intro at 6 mths, u can get all flavours, since brown rice is suitable from 4 mths onwards while the rest can be eaten from 6 mths onwards. i'm thinking of trying the mixed grain cereal since it's more convenient (don't need to rotate each time and he gets a taste of all 3 per serve). normally expiry date ard 2010 if u buy now.

Hi ladies trust you all had an enjoyable CNY holiday with your babies.
I'm beginning to forget what the festive atmosphere is like. Been away too long already. Hee! Hee! I do remember once though what it was like going to Chinatown on New Year's Eve and .... it was soooo crowded! Never tried again after that!

Decided to start Dominic on solids last Saturday because he made so much fuss during baby massage class on Friday when he saw the mums drinking coffee and having toast that the teacher had to turn him around to face the wall so he can't see the food and drink!
I'm not using commercial cereal so I'm having fun making my own and experimenting on him as well.
So far so good no major disasters yet.

Oh btw I found this downloadable weaning chart. Looks interesting!