(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hihi everyone! Just logged in to wish all of you a very prosperous new lunar year filled with good health & happiness

Happy CNY!!

Oh... so all the babies KO early?

Meredith slept almost on all the journey fm one place to another. Came back, wipe, change diaper, she slept while drinking milk before 9pm.

Today saw my uncle swing Meredith using his hands to hold her and move like a swing, but gently yet she can feel the wind. It's safe as she is protected in front n back.

Meredith however like ????? , enjoying it but "dunno what is going on" type of face expression.Hahaha!!

Saw some dangerous shaking but coz not my relatives, so I kept kicking my hb's legs....... :p I guess the older generation like to shake real hard.....

luckily nothing happened.

just came back an hour ago from 1st day of CNY. so tiring! didn't do a lot of visiting but spent a lot of time out of home. had dinner at 10pm and rushed home to feed bb and put him to sleep. thankfully, he KO straight after milk, heh heh. tmrw will be another long day, so hope to get enough rest b4 going back to work on wed.

haven't opened all the ang pows yet but i think the boy collected quite a bountiful harvest today :p

pop by to say Gong xi fa cai to all.wish all babies 快高长大.

jus came back from a short reunion cruise with bb,hubby, PIl and their relatives. And i realised that cruise is no longer that relaxing with baby around. But at least Chiemi seemed to have enjoyed herself.

Babyemma,
cheer up, my hubby also used to think that i m very lucky to be stayin at home n look after bb. But today i was so tired that i conked out, so hubby was looking after baby for 4 hrs all by himself, n he finally realise how tiring it can be. hehe. Sometime mus let them learn it that hard way.
Try to go out more often with bb. Nowadays i also like to bring baby out n jalan jalan, At least it helps to pass time

re: SAHM gathering

venue: AMK (my place)
date: 6 Feb (Fri)
time: 2.30pm (tea)
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. fitbaby
4. catherine
5. babyemma
6. Linx
7. Happie

Healthy Times Order
1. timminbuzz
2. linx
3. babyemma
4. Shint (interested to order but not going for gathering)
5. krex78 (interested to order but not going for gathering)
6. Rata (interested to order but not going for gathering)
7. Happy mummy
8. Apriltan (tentively for gathering)
9. Valnsw (interested to order but not going for gathering)
10. Happie

Happy 'NIU' year all mummies!

what a start to my new year...im sitting in front of the pc with an ice-pack strapped to my right boob
....i think i kana nipple thrush or something, n the pain is horrible! after i woke to nurse evie, the pain started n i couldn't go back to sleep.

any mummies experience this before? the pain is different from sore nipples we had in the beginning, this pain is like stabbing pains that come every few seconds. so pain until dunno what to do, just sit there wincing in pain. i buay ta-han, took 2 panadol extra.

think i will go see dr tomorrow cos its an ongoing problem for abt 2 weeks liao. just that today the pain like can die...until my tears just come out.

hai...hope all this breastfeeding is worth it man! everytime got problems like this i will always remind my hubby how 'wei da' i am to persist! hehe...i say i save him formula $$$, so he must spend on me to make up for all my pain n suffering! but really man...before i started breastfeeding i didnt think will have all these problems. during pregnancy, i read all the books n stuff thinking im prepared n informed...but in reality its alot different.

can't wait for CNY to be over, overdose on my in-laws already.

evie wake up liao...wish everyone a happy CNY again!

gong-xi gong-xi!

morning mummies.

happy new year to all.

yesterday, fil came over to my place to have lunch before we go to hubby's grandma's house. usually, we are the first one to reach there but yesterday we are the last. only manage to leave house around 230pm, yu ze poo in the car on the way. so we got to stop somewhere to change him before we continue our journey. we are lucky to meet up with the rest of the relatives at the void deck of grandma's house. so everyone is crowding us to see yu ze and giving him angpao. we are like collecting 'guo ru fei' from people who want to pass through us. hehehee..... yu ze just look at everyone blur blur, suddenly got so many people trying to get his attention and talking to him. he didn't cry and fuss at all.

i think yu ze really got some internal clock kind of thing leh. my babysitter mention he can nap for 2-3 hours at her place but we say he never did that at home on weekend. then i realise these 2 day, he really can nap for long hours not like on weekends which is 30-45mins. he sure know how to bully us on weekends.

gayle tan,
oh no... better go see doc tomorrow. you have this for 2 weeks liao and you still can tong, your pain threshold very high leh. take care.

had a long long day yestd..only managed to come back at 9plus 10..

just wanna ask if any mummies experience changes or little bumps on ur face...? not exactly pimples..but just little bumps..not a lot..3-4..but mine keeps coming back..and some develop into pimples..my complexion seem to have worsen these 2-3 months...getting pimples quite often..hmm
..dunno if breastfeeding will do this to face a not...

gayle
Ouch.. Issit just the nipple tt's in pain? Any white spot on it? Maybe like Celyn mentioned, go visit a LC tmrw?

I had a bleb sometime back & it was excruciating.. Caused fever tt lasted a couple of days, pain when Ashley latched on & took a really long time to clear

Mummies are def wei da! *pat*

Oh yah, i think I bumped into u at Isetan Scott's nursery on Sat evening

another tiring day for me today...so glad CNY is finally over...for now!

jonah is super cranky today. prob not enough sleep coz' on the go today. he even rejected some milk during his night feed and keep on crying away. thank goodness such full day outings only happen 2x a year!

happy_mummy,
Yes I did. Cos hubby wan to accompany his sister there ... when we went out, it was drizzling a little and i said, raining got nothing to see in chinatowan la.
then she got quite upset... so in the end, we went back to collect umbrellas and went out.
It was sooooo crowded. I was literally finding spaces to breathe ... and lotsa pple smoking also caused me to cough even more.
After the fireworks, we left and she was still quite upset. But i told hubby tat i am not feeling vv well.
Din really get anything ..

valnsw,
i mistaken . haha. must go buy it tomorrow liaoz.

snow,
Thanks. Kai is fine and happy as usual. Alot of pple says that he's a happy baby and keeps smiling and laughing.
Also, they say he's handsome and looks more like me ... *Gee. Cos #1 is a duplicate of hubby.... this one alittle more like me, though still have hubby's traits.
#1 was also vv cheerful and laughs alot when he was a baby.

Met another baby and is 1 month younger, only 5.2kg ... the mom and dad was like , huh, 9 kg??? they know of another baby they think vv big oredi but is 7+kg.
hehee.... they tried carrying Kai and give up shortly after.

Krex,
JOnah so cute, looks like gonna EAT up the YUAN BAO.. kekeke.

Hope he reverts to his normal routine after CNY busy schedules are over ;)

celynlee/hisstory

yup, thanks..think i will go see doc tommorrow. now dunno what happen, left side suddenly have blood blister, like in the beginning stages when baby first start nursing. n ya, right side have the bleb thingy, kinda hoped it would go away...but still there after 2 weeks +...xianz

hisstory

really? at the istetan nursery? ya i think i went to feed evie...but i can't remember exact day. hehe...can say hi next time cos i v blur

krex

that pic is super funny man

Babyemma,

there's a book warehouse sales at newly opened Sembanwang Shopping Centre. I saw a book title: " Dojo Wisdom for mothers - 100 SIMPLE WAYS to become a CALMER, HAPPIER, More LOVING Parent" Flipped thru it and find the content interesting and there's excercise for each topic.

Maybe you wanna grab this if you happened to be near a bookstore?

When I am feeling tired or stress taking care of bb, will go jalan jalan to the nearby shops or even parks or cake shop near my hse, just to get out of house. You will feel better.

YLN,

I have the same prob but not on the face, but my legs. Went to see doctor, though the cream reduce the existing ones, but new ones will appear. So very ugly legs now.

Heard fm a frd who has medical background, it could be either hormones or skin too dry.

I apply moisturiser to see if it's too dry due to using daifunai during confinement.

Happy Chinese: New Year!

Shint: if meet at SK, I can make it too as I stay around Kovan :)

Gayle: I suspect it could be mastitis from the way you describe the pain, the doc might probably prescribe antibiotics. Usually there is red spots on the breasts too...hope you recover fast!

Krex: Nice photo of your babe!

sylvia,

nah, the ingot is actually quite light, inside prob just chocolates. we thought it was funny coz' the ingot was actually bigger than his face, haha.

morning mummies

yesterday, my breast almost burst after 9 hours, got yu ze to latch for a while in between. first thing i did when i reach home is to sterilise my pump and pump immediately.

krex78,
the pic is so funny leh.

krex78, the pic so cute..

Yuuri, catherine our bb is 6mth old today! Time really flies...it has been half a year since the delivery day liao...

gayle,
do see a doc and get well soon.

celyn,
Go back them sterilise? u steady la, can last 9 hours.... how come never sterilise it in advance ah? *knock knock.

max i go is 8 hours and the breastpad oredi soaking up the milk - so wasted.

Monday i managed to pump at a relative place after 7hours+. Anyway, i have 2 sets of pumps so dun need to wait.

Earnetsmum,
Ok, will post on forum once we've decided on the date.

Coolsnow, Yuuri, Catherine,
Congrats on hitting the 6 month mark!

Today on half day leave cos afternoon got work to do .... wonder any mommy on leave oso

Need to rest after few days of fun.
My cough is still there .... might need to see another doc again

Looks like it's the 6 mth mark for so babies. Yup time flies!

Krex,
Jonah looks so cute w the yuan bao, like he's gonna eat it. heh heh. Looks quite heavy, he can carry it himself?!

shint,
take care ya? Health is wealth, plus we mummies need to be in the pink of health to take care of our babies.

gayle,
Forgot to ask u if u were at your ILs, then could hv met up. Ya, go see doc if the pain persists.

HAPPY MOO YEAR !!!

finally manage to log in today.. but need to go off soon, so havent have time to read all the missed posts :p

Bernice turns 6mths today
so fast ..

celyn/ shint,

why dun just latch on? that's what i did 4 the past 2 days. skipped 1 cereal feed though...cos can't find suitable place to feed plus he wasn't crying 4 it.

val,

the yuan bao quite light. he was just playing with it, prob doesn't know got chocs inside

Krex
WOW JOnah super cute ....
He sits very well n can lift the yuan bao very well uh ?

Coolsnow, Yuuri, Catherine, Rata
Congrats for ur bbs hitting the 6 months... !! TIme flies uh... now new set of activities for the mommies as bb will start on real solid :D

Sean Lau photoshoot

hi mummies im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
$238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

please email me at [email protected]

hi mummies! HAPPY NIU YEAR!!!

re: SAHM gathering
Pot luck OK?

venue: AMK (my place)
date: 6 Feb (Fri)
time: 2.30pm (tea)
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. fitbaby
4. catherine
5. babyemma
6. Linx
7. Happie
8. Apriltan

Healthy Times Order
I think we have enough to order!
Pls PM me ur order. For mummies who r not attending the gathering, would u be dropping by my place to collect? Would you mind paying for ur orders 1st?

1. timminbuzz
2. linx
3. babyemma
7. Happy mummy
10. Happie

krex
wahhh..jonah SOOO cute ...

sylvia
cuz its my face ..so ..also still breastfeeding..so ..sian dun dare to use other face products except my usual ones...ya.. i think its dry...sigh..so depressing..esp during new year pai nian...pple start wondering what happen to my face..

YLN,

I actually have some near the side of my face and can feel the dryness on the face too. But legs are the worse.

I think is the weather too.

I saw Laneige has the water bank hydro gel, maybe you can find samples to try before buying it. Think it will be good as it will add 'water' to your face.

I noe the feeling esp CNY always make up, now with bb .... can only use lipstick........ like everyone so bright... the mummies so plain.

gayle...
hope u're feeling better!!! did u manage to see a doc?
i also kena-ed blocked ducts over the CNY period. damn sianz. had to keep massaging even tho' it's sooooooo painful. thank God managed to clear it. if not got to pay $$ to parentcraft again.

shint,
i pump before i go out then was rushing, so just soak it in water and didn't sterilise loh. so come back must wash and sterilise first before using again.

my breast is hard as rock man and got very deep 'long gao' haha.... i show hubby the 'sexy long gao' and ask him to touch. he say why so hard one.

krex78,
yu ze won't be drinking much if latch him when he is not super hungry half the time, he will be playing with the nipple. i manage to latch him for a while in the car when we were out to buy ice cream. even then, its less than 5 mins and he starts to kpo around liao.

gayle,
you better now? got see doc?

timminbuzz, may I know how much is the HT cereal pls? thanks...

Bringing this up...

Re: Westside Gathering
Venue: Hillview area (TBC)
Date: 15 Feb (Sunday)
Time: 11am (lunch potluck)
Program: Swimming if weather permits, so Easterners, Southerners, Northerners welcome too...

Attendees:
1. Gayle + hb + Evie
2. Jen + hb + Phil
3. happy mummy + hb + Adel
4. Interrace + hb + Emre
5. Denise + hb
6. msapple + Amabel + Aisleyne + Maid

Count: 12 adults, 1 kids, 5 babies

The following mummies can come? Since u indicated interested in hillview gathering:
1. Snowhamster ?
2. M2B ?
3. Sylvia ?
4. Yuuri - cannot make it on Sundays

gayle
Hope the prob goes away quickly!!
Hmm, paiseh to say hi.. Was kind of blocking the way to the nursing room
Ur hb's really tall!!

celyn
What's long gao??

krex
hahh, Jonah's so cute!

for HT, $150 n above is 10% off. $250 n above is 15% off. not sure how much orders we hv cos hvn't got anyone's order yet.

celyn
hahah, sexy mummy ah.. Then ur hb give 'anti climax' ans.. hahah

timminbuzz
Eh, thought there are some mommies who have placed tentative orders?

celyn,

jonah also gets distracted quite easily these days. i've more luck with bf if it's in a quiet environment. but so far, it works well for me even if he latch on for 5 mins on each breast. won't get engorgement this way if i'm out the whole day.

hisstory...
not yet leh. i just wanted to know interest level in the beginning. so everyone just indicated if they were interested to order. since got > 10 ppl wanna order, should be enough bah.
so now collecting orders. if got >$150 then 10%. if > $250 then 15%.

YLN,

suddenly tot of it.... maybe due to breastfeeding, all our water are being produce as BM so if water consumption is not enough, skin tends to dry up. Maybe can drink even more water to replenish.

1. timminbuzz
2. linx
3. babyemma
7. Happy mummy
10. Happie
11. coolsnow (interested to order but not going for gathering

Anyone tried HT teething biscuits har? Thinking to buy 1 to standby for bb.

Hi !
hope everyone had a great CNY !
Adel fell from my bed yesterday. When I last saw him, he was in the middle of the bed, then I went out to entertain the guests. Suddenly , we heard a loud scream, thought he had a bad dream, rushed in, he was lying face up on the floor ! i screamed when I saw that ! When to TMC 24 hr clinic, doc say tentively nothing wrong, just watch for signs ...sigh.. still wonder how it happened. Luckily hb just frowned, never scold me for putting him on our bed cause he said not to do that ...

Timminbuzz,
Sorry, what's the website again ah?

happy_mummy,
Adel's ok? if u wan to put baby on the bed, must put pillows and blosters around it. Those heavy ones. Then again, they still can wriggle and fall off.
Kai recently fell, under hubby's care .... it was jus 1 sec he turned around then we heard Kai screamed and cried. I ran in and hubby said Kai dropped on the floor.
i din scold him oso . hahahah. jus tell him be careful ... cos that's kai's first fall.

#1 did fell off the bed couple of times when he was young. got pillows and blosters they oso can wriggle off the bed.
Fall off .. gotta look out for vomitting, drowziness ... meaning they are not active like normal, and they cannot sleep 1 hour after falling cos need to make sure they're not inactive and lerthargic.
Dun feel too bad cos oredi dropped liao - that's what i told myself when i dropped #1 last time.
*hug hug Adel.

Timmibuzz,
i wan oatmeal and brown rice = 2 each.
How much ah? u ordering locally rite?
can't remember which is the one they can start with first. both can start at 6 months?

I'm new to this forum.
My baby's born on Aug 28 (5 months old today!) and I'm a SAHM right now. We're looking for playmates!
I see that there's a SAHM gathering next Fri - may I join in?

If anyone's interested in joining b and me to weekday outings to parks (like Botanic Gardens, etc), let me know too? Company's always nice!