(2008/08) Aug 2008

Would like to confirm the numbers by tomorrow please. I have sent out the address already. Those that I have missed, please tell me ok ?

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
6) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
7) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
8) vone, toddler & bb - 1 adult
9) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) & Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults & 1 baby
10) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby
11) krmeow, baby Mabel - 1 adult
12) Hui Chin & Baby Falisha - 1 adult + 1 baby
13) YLN & BB (Kaer)- 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 19 adults, 5 toddlers, 13 bbs

YLN,
Hmm..lemme guess..JC teacher ar?

Hisstory,
Oh no, why is Ashley soo nottie?
Is she teething too?

Valnsw,
U ate Chevelle's leftover rice??? Heehee..u soo farnie!
Isn't it v bland? or u eat together wif ur dishes??

hisstory,

yayaya.. sometimes pu so much during dinner outside.. very paiseh.. dunno got pu till people's dishes or nt.

ya... cranky... know they tired, but they just dunna to sleep till cry or fuss so much till exhausted. The feeding and poo-ing oso affected sometimes. 1 whole day like that... hb reach home... when he saw the state i am in, he like "aiyo...what happened......." Hahaha!!

Sometimes I just play and make faces till Meredith laugh n smile. At least in the midst of her crankiness, got laughter.

Jen,
Hee hee.. Your baby must be very interested in what you've prepared.
According to my mil, must first teach baby how to swallow the porridge. So will have to try feeding baby in a lying position (e.g. 45 deg) first. Until baby knows how to swallow the porridge, can progress to feed baby in sitting position.
This was wat i was told, cos my mil's the one doing all the feeding for baby. :p

hmm...hey YLN...if ur a JC teacher, u noe an ex teacher by the name Joanne taught maths?

anyway..just heard a colleague who resigned to look after her 2 kids...sometimes i feel like doing tt....

celyn, thks for ur encouragement

YLN, haha...oh then i duno the operation liao..heh. thks ah.

M2B, yea she's fine liao. Hehe...so happy! Was still thinking i shldn't bring her to the CNY gathering at Happymum's.

hisstory, i hope ur girl oso recover quickly k! Oh did u try using ur mouth, or use the 'gadget'? I bot this thingy duno if u using that oso. Got time i will take pix show u. Heh...damn useful! I always suck it out when she fell asleep most of the nights. She din wake up siah! Just like bob the head up 3secs. Heh.

Krex, i tot of taking fenugreek oso. Izzit really gd? Got any side-effects?

Thanks Rata for u concern

Megan,
Dont do anything rash! Maybe take no-pay leave to try first? As much as i love my baby, I think I'd go mad if I stay home 24/7 with him!

hisstory / M2B,
think the suction pump you both talking about is this one: http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=162

That time duno isit either of you or YLN show pic of the other pump, the one that looks like a dropper. Was going to Kiddy Palace to get that but OOS. The sales assistant then intro me to the one in the link and I found it v useful. No contact with bb somemore.

reirei,
Ya sometimes when Chevelle doesn't finish her cereal baby porridge, I will finish lo.. Don't waste. Actually tastes like norm cereal bah..

YLN,
From what you say, I think you're a JC teacher bah. Met up w some friends, one of them a JC teacher and she said school starts 19 Jan too. Hmm, remember u ever posted u had to attend some school dinner whereby the food was v expensive? Am I right to say you're teaching in the JC that starts with "R" or "A"? haha

hisstory,
hang in there! Hope Ashley gets better soon. I've been there and done that twice alrdy. not easy...

Megan,
Like mousse said, don't be rash to quit.
Ya somehow we all think the grass is greener on the other side. Sometimes, I wish I can stay at home fully to take care of bb, but I knw I will go mad too with no ME time.
I'm still in the midst of finding that balance.

YLN,
From the pic u posted, I think can see the bottom gums abit swollen. So I suppose that's the teeth wanting to come out?
But still cannot see the white teeth.

RE: CNY walk-in photoshoot
Me tempted to go but hv to make arrangements and gotta tell hubby so he can take leave. hmmm... plus duno if bb will be guai enough to take e photos.

Snow,
for the CNY photo walk-in, was there a queue and that you have to wait v long? Cos this walk-in thingy is like free for all no need make appt, then later so many people hv to wait v long right?

ruixuan,
Not sure if you can remember, but did u ever enquire about half-day nanny-sitting? Cos I cannot find the rates on the website that you got your babysitter from. May want to consider that option.

celyn,
Did you also ever ask your babysitter on half-day babysitting charges? Just wondering, cos wana knw the market rate.

valnsw,
i never ask about half day cos it never come to my mind before.

megan,
you sure you want to be a home to face baby 24/7? i think i will go crazy if i do that.

krex78 & huichin,
i have a brand new bottle of fenugreek sitting at home. my gynae prescript for me to take in case i don't have enough ss. but i'm not taking it even if my ss drop.

Val, correct liao la! hehe...damn gd to use loh. The dropper one useless one! SOmemore the end of the dropper like abit big siah to fit in her tiny nostrils..

celyn,

me just bought a new bottle. think by the time i finish, i'm probably not going to bother much abt my ss anymore, heh.

huichin,

me have the fairlin dropper one at home. no chance to use...yet, haha.

celyn, brown better than white... but 4 mths old cannot digest so well i think... yu ze is older...

mousse, icic... i will try feeding recline... he lean so forward to the spoon, almost breathing in the food leow...

huichin, wat is this pump for? mucus? looks so advance...

Celyn, is there any side-effects for taking fenugreek? Any mummies got advise?

Hahah...Jenjen..it's a simple device for sucking out mucus from ur little one when they're having flu/runny nose. Heh. Very gd! Thr tube goes to ur mouth and the tip facing up goes to the baby's nostril. Best part is tt the mucus wont go bk into the tube la! hahaa..

huichin,
i don't know leh but i don't think so lah. if got side effect then gynae won't give also right?

jen,
by the time i give yu ze brown rice, he is 1 week away from 6 month. should be ok bah.

valnsw,
i open up liao but he still don't really know how to play. now he is playing with the leapfrog activity table and fp rainforest piano and balls. he will hit on the activity table and piano and try to hold and catch the balls around him.

brightlings need him to take the buddies to drop, so he still can't do it.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
i took this one few days after give birth, and i continue taking until abt 2months. No side effects for me.
http://www.motherlove.com/product_more_milk_plus_veg.php
This one contains fenugreek and few other herbs which also promotes SS.

I have leftover of a (at least) 1/3 of a 120capsules bottle.
i bought it in Sept08. After i stopped taking, i kept it in my drawer in my air-con bedroom. Thus, i think it should still be ok to consume bah.
Expiry date on the bottle is Feb 2011.

I forgot abt it until read u all mentioned abt fenugreek :p.
i very lazy to take now. i feel very sayang to throw it away, i bought it at $85 from tmc pharmacy.

You want it? can give to u foc
. But u need to come to my place at SK to collect.
PM me lah if u want it.

Fenugreek. i oso have a bottle which i bought to help ... but since ss is good from beginning, i never use it before.

must go to the other forums to sell manz.

hi ladies!
me just come bk from a few interviews, so tired. =(

m2b
but nynn's bb photos all smiling, i scared next time zynn will ask me why her's all no smile.
ha ha.... =D

ya, my hb also say next time zynn older then say. =P

missysz
what time u go?

ok, just received at 5pm.
how u wanna collect?
i'll send out the excel file later.

jen
ya lor, no need to pay extra $5 for the photo to be "edited" lor.

hisstory
no lah...cos the photgrapher keep calling us to make her smile and look at her, so only maid and me like monkey dance.

valnsw
i reach there ard 11.45am, no q at all.
take photo 10mins -> choose photos -> pay -> go.

happy_mummy
u wanna take mass bb photos ya?
must be cute leh....hee hee....

missysz,
i was there at about 12 plus to 1 i think. can't remember exactly now?!!! i think my memory has really gone to the dogs.

oh, the loot has arrived?! *dancing in circle*
can i ask my hubby to collect from u after his work coz he can drive past your home? we discuss via email okay? Thanks!

huichin,
my gynae prescribed fenugreek for me coz my milk kicked in v late. she said shouldnt have side effects coz this is herbs not medicine or what. its actually an indian herb.

i am such a big sotong. i typed my own id for my msg to snow. faint.

*edited*
snow,
i was there at about 12 plus to 1 i think. can't remember exactly now?!!! i think my memory has really gone to the dogs.
oh, the loot has arrived?! *dancing in circle*
can i ask my hubby to collect from u after his work coz he can drive past your home? we discuss via email okay? Thanks!

valnsw,
this is the product i bought.
2059260.jpg

its call the energy serum intensive tonic for hair loss. i have email kimage to ask them to check if this is safe for breast feeding, waiting for their reply.

ReiRei
I dunno leh.. She's quite lao gai the whole of today. Keep whining when she can't sleep.. I think it's the medication tt's causing some side effects

Hope tonight she wld guaiguai sleep &amp; wakie only once..

sylvia
ur hb so cute..'ai yo! what happened?' *heheh*

U not bad leh, can still make a cranky bb laugh..

huichin
I wanted to use my mouth, but dunno how leh.. My sis got the same gadget, suck out some stuff, but today her nose doesn't sound tt nasal liao

I dun dare use it when she sleeps, it's so diff to get her to sleep.. Ur Falisha gd ger!!

val
Thanks!! I sure hope it's going to be last of such things for a long while.. hb &amp; i need to recuperate first man

snow
The more I read ur 'monkey dance', the more i think it's hilarious.. hahah!! Buay tahan, as I imagine u &amp; ur maid do tt.. Wonder what Nynn &amp; Zynn are thinking when they see u 2 doing tt

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
no, i stopped taking liao. now too lazy to pop so many pills lah. :p
i haven't receive ur PM leh.
but nvm lah, i still have your h/p no.
later i sms u my address ok.

lingling, hisstory

outing was great fun, got to dress up nice nice and eat good food =) company was ok lar...had to yin chou yin chou husband's client's wife so quite stressful

maid problems
just found out from my new maid that the maid next door tried to sell her a phone. and taught her to hide it in her bra..THEN she asked me if she could have a phone...i PAUSED (kena shocked) and then said i'll think about it....

what do you all think? should i allow her a phone? she says i can keep it during the day and only give it back to her weekend nights.

*fired my old maid recently= bangladashie boyfriend* thinking back i now know why i could only find phone chargers and no phone in her belongings when she left my house.

so shocked by the nonsense these maids get up to.

baby emma,

Wa... your old maid is so daring ah?
Put hp in bra. My gosh. But then if wana do body check also abit awkward ya?

At least your new maid still so blur blur... tell u what the neighbour's maid told her. Or maybe she bluff u and say this, hinting to you that she wants a hp.

Maybe u shd tell her, if her performance is gd, then you will allow her to call back on wkend nights.

bb emma,

from my experience with my maid and her hp, i recommend not giving her one. in my case, she had her own hp, but agency told me to keep it. then one day she asked to use it and i stupidly let her do so. since then, she became so addicted to it. last week, i decided to confiscate and her performance has been good so far. no more slacking and chit chatting on the phone for long hours. at last, i feel i genuinely have a helper at home, not a big baby! i will let her use hp over the weekend to reward her for gd performance.

fenugreek
I hv been taking since kae was 3 weeks old till now 22weeks, my ss is dropping tat I couldn't even meet her half day supply. my boobs don't even feel engorged if I don't pump for 10hrs. Now I only express 4x a day, 9.30am, 8pm, 1230am and 430am. each pump about 60ml - 120ml. I feel like giving up but I tell myself to endure till 6mths. I wished to give her the best ..... Any secret recipe to increase my ss again?

Hair tonic.
I think it depends on individual if u re comfortable with using products that can penetrate through. I previously also checked wif my gynae she sae is alright one but it still depend on ur comfort level. I've using tonic since confinement, everything is still fine. hair loss is horrifying, thought old folks says after a period it will be gone but I experienced that when I gave birth #1. Now take all prevention man.

Babymama,
Better reconsider to let ur maid have hp esp she is new. Maybe wait till she complete her contract then u slowing give her freedom in using hp or such. I got bad experiences myself .

Megan,
u able to check wif ur employer if they can give u a more flexible work schedule? No harm trying because is really not easy to be a SAHM.

hisstory,

sometimes just have to let her cry loh, but if can make her laugh, better than cry rite?

But after everything.... my turn to be cranky!! hahaha!! coz I very tired loh.

then she can still smile at me leh...... then my cranky all gone.

happy_mummy,

paiseh, i can't make it 4 d gathering. tink i posted some time back 2 let u noe again. bt tink it's overlooked. i hv aso emailed u back when u pm me ur addy.

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
6) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
7) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
8) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
9) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby
10) krmeow, baby Mabel - 1 adult
11) Hui Chin &amp; Baby Falisha - 1 adult + 1 baby
12) YLN &amp; BB (Kaer)- 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 18 adults, 4 toddlers, 12 bbs

I'm up pumping.. haha... cos early morning before work might wake up late then too stressed to pump efficiently.. like yesterday.. got to bear with block duct for 1/2 a day. :S

Snow,
Wow! V nice photos of ur gals. Zynn and Nynn so pretty!

YLN,
hehee.. can vaguely make out Kaer's little tooth! So cute yah. Can give her teething biscuit oredi?

hisstory,
hope Ashley guia guai sleep tight tonight. Hang in there!

Time flies... some of our babies 6 monnths le... can't believe tt our babies are growing so fast.. before long they will be crawling and walking and running and jumping.. hehee....

Re: Weaning
I think my baby like quite a small eater leh. This is his daily intake:
6.30am - latch on
9.30am - 4tsp brown rice cereal mixed with 30ml FM (he doesn't drink any milk before or after this feed)
12.30pm - 90ml ebm
3.30pm - 90ml emb
6.30pm - latch on
8.00pm - latch on (didn't give FM nite feed cos day time oredi used FM for cereal)

Then sometimes he'll wake up ard midnight for another feed. Hmm.. if assuming he's also drinking abt 90ml when he latches on, tt means total milk intake only 450ml!!! At most 600ml. How huh? Thinking of introducing 1 more semi-solid meal. When i started out, I didn't intend to replace his milk feed with semi-solids meal, but after eating the rice cereal, he doesn't want any milk, not even if i let him latch on. Any mummies here babies oso like tt small eater? Wonder if he's getting enuff nutrients...

serriz,

maybe try drinking more water. i make it a point to drink a lot at work since ss usually dips when i'm working (maybe due to stress). i dun really bother about eating lots of fish or drinking papaya soup now. quite sick of it already :p

celyn,

u mean nursing moms can't use certain face/ hair pdts? i tot it only applies to pregnant moms. i've been happily resuming my pre-preggie life as much as possible. went for rebonding, pedicure, etc...all those things i cldn't do when i was preggie

aurora,

that's strange. my PD asked me to start solids early if bb very distracted with feeding. for me, my boy drinks his bottled milk fairly ok. can finish though he likes to play with the teat and drinks quite slowly these days. when i latch on, he sometimes drinks ok but most of the time, when i switch to side #2, he will start to do acrobatics and talk and not want to suck much. dunno if he's getting enough or not. hopefully when he starts solids, he will get enough nutrients.

aurora yeah time really flies my baby was 5 months yesterday.
Feel a bit sad sometimes wish could hold on to this period of time when they are so innocent just a wee bit longer.

Is your son's weight ok? My HV told me so long as my baby is drinking and putting on a bit of weight it should be ok. Don't have to worry about the quantuty. It is only when they start losing weight then we'll have to worry.

Haven't started on any solids yet. Though my son seems to be quite interested in the food we eat. He now refuses to sit on his rocker during our meal times so I have to sit him on my knee while I eat and in the past few days he has been trying to grab food off my plate! Quite funny actually because he looked accusingly at me when I finished up everything without giving him anything.

Just wondering if any mommies on here are doing or will be doing Baby Led Weaning (BLW) instead of the traditional weaning? If you are can share your experience? Am toying with the idea of trying out this method as my son seems keen on grabbing food but only problem is he can't support himself yet and that is one of the criteria for BLW.

Been a long time since my last post. Happy New Year to all the mummies and babies! May our babies always be healthy and strong!

Krex,
My girl also sama sama. She likes to play with the teat, keeps pushing it in and out of her mouth with her tongue. Very hard for her to drink from the bottle, needs alot of pacifying. Sometimes have to carry her and stand lah or walk around lah or sing to her lah while bottle-feeding her. Many many patterns de. She can take as long as 1 hour to finish her bottle. For latch-on, the first side is ok. But when I switch to the second side, all her patterns come out liao. Her hands will be like spider, all over the place. Smacks my boob, scratches me all over. Then she will play with my nip, turn her head here and there.

I'm thinking she could be sian of milk already so last night I went to NTUC to buy a packet of HT brown rice cereal. She's nearly 18 weeks old, last night was my first attempt at introducing solids to her. I added 1/2 a teaspoon to 50ml of BM then latched her on after that. She finished the whole bottle. Dunoe whether isit cuz she's groggy or what. Will see how it goes.

morning mummies.

krex78,
i think bf mummy still must watch out what they do loh. manicure &amp; pedicure is ok. if do rebonding, need to throw away bm for a day. i think anything with strong chemical must be careful loh.

Its been a long time since I last post cos been busy with my sick baby. She is much better now and hopefully it stays this way... But so poor thing cos sick for about a week and seems to lose a bit of weight. She chubby cheeks like strink liao see also heartpain.

Puree:
My gal also seems to be very interested in the food that we eat so I went to get her puree from Heinz... Do any mummies mixed the puree with water or BM before feeding? cos I see the puree like quite thick leh...

celyn,
cant rebond hair huh when BF? how abt coloring? I wanted to go coloring for the chinese new year leh... nvr look pretty pretty after i give birth.. always tell myself must be a pretty mummy but always look like "huang lian po" .. so sad..

morning ladies. =)

happy_mummy
i haven receive ur address leh, u sent to the rite snow? =P
pm me pls....can i cfm later if my mum will tag along, she can't eat much anyway.
thx.

missysz
i'll be out interview this afternoon, dun come too early hor?
pai seh har.

hisstory
zynn stared blankly, then cry.....nynn cannot tahan, just walk away and refused to continue taking lor.
ha ha....end up think my session less than 10mins.
so, really gotta make sure the photographer is some1 that is patient person when come to kids.

sylvia
wanna buy from oversae again? ha ha....
TCP got sales also....and i gotta use my drugstore dollar before end of this mth leh...

aurora
thx.
u wanna bring bb to take photo also?

ya lor, time really flies...zynn also very distracted while drink milk, we call her "kp rat".

any mummies exprienced this? these few days i have been very busy at work, so my pumping session reduced from twice to once in office (abt 30 min), then by the time i reached home, my girl already asleep so not able to latch her. After 2 days, my right breast was engorged and in pain, i tried to pumping for longer, but no milk coming out.. i can feel the lumps there.. yesterday during my shower, i realised that my right breast had patches of blue black... then no choice, after shower i wake my girl up and latch her... she was drinking her milk with her eyes closed. am thinking, if in future she has teeth, how to latch her? if dont latch how to resolve this problem?