(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn, YLN,
teething. PD checked yesterday and said no signs of teething. She said now their glands start to function so generate lotsa salivia.

now i pump at 6am, 12pm, 8pm, 1am (there about) and i get about average 240ml,300ml,300ml,300ml.
That's 1.2 litres but Kai drinks 180ml from 6am, 9am, 12pm, 3pm, 6pm, 10+pm (about 6 feeds). Sometimes he wakes in the middle of the nite and gets another feed... so ss sometimes not enough for him leh.
Sometimes i skip the 1am pump then my ss not enough for his daily feed.
Maybe i shld start on 1 FM feed?

How fast does 1 tin of powder last? can finish within 1 month if giving only 1 feed per day?
I think i wan to start that so i can give him when i am outside. So far din try yet.

Yesterday I told maid to cut his feed to 150/160ml cos not enough ... she said he did fuss but ok after a while.

Tried to sleep through just now but failed so i am up pumping again .. or rather pumped oredi.

Nini,
I oso dun find my Kai fat .. kekek. Beauty in the eyes of the beholder.
But when i look at his thigh ... wah biang ....
Though my maid did say tat Kai is slightly fat (diplomatic abt it) but i still think he's not so fat la.
No wonder parents never see the fault of their kids and think they are angels.

Calculating of age .. by weeks la.

Yesterday considered 20 weeks liaoz. By 20th Jan, they're 5.5 mths loh.
Cos as they grow older, difficult to count by weeks then use month.

Aiyo, your hubby ah. Scold him la. Actually for now, i tot cannot take diary products anyhow ... gotta do research to check first.

celyn, catherine, sylvia, valnsw,
thanks .. i will try another time .. so busy no time to go explore.

Snow,
Your gals vv cute leh .., same dressing some more.
i wonder where to find the same set for my 2 boys. difficult, cos one wearing 4 yr old clothes liao ... and Kai, 6mth-1yr old clothes.

for the photoshoot, based on their website, i still prefer dphotofolio standard of photography though it's slightly more expensive. But theirs is in a proper studio with better lightings ba.

For icecarbon, he seems to take mostly vv closeup shots. Overall, i still like dphotofolio better.

Can try theirs out and next time then go to icecarbon if the mommies here try out and say good. hehe.

shint,

you really have a lot of milk and your bb really drinks a lot! i'm still struggling with my ss but trying very hard not to give FM until past 6 mths. that's my personal target, heehee. then depending how long i want to give BM for, might reduce one pump if too tiring. as it is, i feel very fatigued having to pump close to midnight and then waking up again at 5 plus to pump. weekends i'll just drag by 1 hour and pump at 6am. not enough sleep leh! wondering how much more my milk ss will dip if i pump less times a day :p

bb crying:

hmmm...i think jonah might be starting his "teething" process. he woke up in the middle of the night startled and crying really loud and now as i'm pumping, i can hear him wailing. he usually has no trouble sleeping thru the night. any idea why bbs get disrupted sleep due to teething? i read somewhere about it but forgot why liao.

ruixuan, the bp that i recommend can choose design but at the price of 4 for 9.90, if don't choose design 4 for 9...just indicate the gender of ur bb so she won't send very off bibs to u...i got buy from Khaw too..they are the same carters bibs..

timminbuzz I agree that brown rice is too heaty for bb thats y we cannot give too much...my gal had serious contispation when she was given 3 tablespoon per day...but once we reduce to 1 or 2 tblespoon per day she's fine...thus can give but not too much..i would still choose HT brown rice cereal for my bb as first food bcos it's organic...feel safer to start off with something organic.that's my thinking lah

krex,
Jia You. It's become such a routine that i think when we really stopped bfing ... we'd find a ourselves at a loss. haha.

Me oso vv tired. Pumped last nite at 8pm, then woke up at 1+am then my usual waking up at 6+ .... really find i have not enough sleep. Afterwork I come home, eat dinner then i have to entertain my #1, talk to him, play with him then sometimes i put him to sleep ... read to him until i also fall asleep. Then wake up to pump again before I go back to my room to sleep.

That's why i get so tired sometimes. Hubby then think how come i so lethargic ... if he's me, u think? and sometimes he still wan to go see movie, go out jalan jalan. *faintz.

Kai is so funny. We'd put the bottle of milk on his chest and he'd go "Huk huk huk huk huk ...". Even though he just had his 180ml, his tongue still sticking out and he's laughing and laughing. He really likes milk manz.

So this mummy shall bf a little longer la. heheh.

He oso started Booing .... lotsa salivia.

snow,
your gals are so pretty! nice pictures!
i also agreed w u. their edited and unedited pics look the same to me. hehe..

m2b,
thanks! i guess i need to start my vitamins regime soon. its CNY soon...want to recover soon so that i can chomp down all CNY goodies. :p

CNY walk in promo

CNY photo taking

the studio loft is offering photography session for 2 photos at $25. Walk in on three days only

6th Jan Tues 10am to 4pm
12th Jan Mon 10am to 4pm
16th Jan Fri 10am to 4pm

if you just taking a family setting then only need to pay for 1 setting ($25). if you intend to take solo shot of your child and then a family shot then it's considered 2 settings ($50). additional pictures are $15 (touched up with 5R hardcopy and softcopy) and $10 (for unedited softcopy) each.

additional pictures are $15 (touched up with 5R hardcopy and softcopy) and $10 (for unedited softcopy) each.

morning mummies.

we should be able to bf and take those supplement we take during pregnancy right? anyone can confirm?

shint & krex78,
i think pumping had become part of me now. now i try to pump every 4-5 hours, so its 5 pumps a day. i feel so odd in the beginning not to pump 3 hourly.

its really a lot of hard work and very tiring.

shint,
now 1 small tin of enfalac, giving 5 oz (140ml) a day. it will last about 10-14 days. based on what i give yu ze now. so if kai is drinking 180ml, maybe 1 big tin can last 1 month loh or balance a bit.

ruixuan,
is your sl better now?

valnsw,
the cost before discount for scalp and hydro 3 treatment is $145 for leading stylist.

Teething vs diarrohea
I forgot who was asking but yes, my boy is teething and kenna diarrohea for 1 week +. Teething itself doesn't cause diarrohea but when babies are teething, they keep sticking their fingers into their mouth so whatever bacteria they touched goes into their mouth.

snow
Very pretty pictures of your princesses. StudioLoft also posted pics of your girls in their business thread!

morning ladies.

celyn
then maybe yu ze gum itchy itchy?
cos on and off zynn will wake up in the nite also, tab tab her then she wanna sleep.

chipchip
thx.
gotta go HK 1st ya? hee hee....then must wait till i got job 1st liao. =P

rat
if i'm taking for the 2 kids only, its also consider family photo?
pai seh har, cos mummy dun like to take photo.

valnsw
thx, me ok liao. =)
its exactly my maid the y brought the flu bugs home, but sick is nothing controllable so cannot scold her lor.
both my kids dun want her, both only fight for me.
thats why i told my hb, i can die but cannot sick 1...ha ha.....

hisstory
hee hee...thats the problem lor...u see zynn look scared inside the photos?
she gotta gong gong sit there staring at a brunch of monkey dancing..

apriltan
thx.

actually the gathering is 2 wks later, u really dun wanna go ya?

ruixuan
slightly longer duration better, dun need to keep running around.
but photographer must be child friendly also, else bb see them sure scared 1.
at least allow the parent to change bb position, else how can bb sit/on tummy so long?

ya, own clothing.
hee hee....order from ON lor, during dongle's spree. =P

shint
hee hee....thx.
ya lor, very difficult to find same clothing for both.
mine also 1 4yo, 1 6-9mth.
thats why that time saw it, fast fast order liao.
but u tried mothercare before?
they might have it.

missysz
thx.
u went liao also har?
u like their phot std?
saw u asking qn inside the thread lor. =)

yuuri
thx.
they win liao lor. -_-"
i haven went bk into their thread yet....let me go and see.

ruixuan,

hope ur bb is better now. if wanna consult another PD, can try kidslink at CCK. i find he's quite detailed when checking the bb & explaining to the parents.

u mentioned PD at JE? Izzit Dr Heng? I find he everything aso ok de, like abit shui bian.

valnsw
i dunno how to take close up shot leh..i try when the tooth a bit more obvious..when i dun have to go so close..

bb waking up in the middle of nite and crying...
Ya..it happened to kaer too.i think maybe its teething process bah...cannot think of anything other reason leh..

shint
i give kaer one FM nite feed..sometimes if she wakes up in the nite..then 2 feeds..but quite rare..in one month..i dun finish the can..sometimes left 1/8...but i will throw away lor..kaer also drink 180ml..6 spoonfuls..

Hisstory,
Is Ashley better today?

Huichin,
Is Falisha ok liao?

Ruixuan,
How abt SL? Did you call nanny to check?
Mae gg for her 6-in-1 soon too, worrying...

Snow,
Sometimes when we want the kids to smile/laugh, they refused too but when impromptu, they can smile/laugh so nice and loud...hiaz

If I'm gg, sure cannot let hb knows too...hahaha...he only agreeable to go when Mae is 1yo...

celyn,
thks for the info on the scalp & O3 treatment. For the treatment that you buy back to use at home, can u take a pic of it and email me? Let's say if you don't want, maybe I can buy it off u to use. At least got see the pic, if my hairstylist recommend that one, then I can say no need lo...

haha, yday was checking kimage online for the rates, hubby saw, ask me to color my hair. I say nobody sponsor me. He asked how much.. heheh

yuuri,
teething will cause diarrhoea ah? Diarrhoea as in v soft stools or stools like water? Yday my bb had v soft stools and mainly yellow which normally hers is more green than yellow.

valnsw,
i can only send the pic to you tonight when i go home. really don't know if i should use it loh. sigh.... unless someone is very sure that its safe to use. if not, i think i will skip it.

yesterday, hubby say my treatment is not ex but he didn't offer to sponsor me.

valnsw,
Its watery stools, also must see the frequency as compared to usual. Mine is normally poop once in 3-5 days. But for 1 week plus he poop once or twice a day.

Yuuri,

Your boy poops every 3-5 days??! If it was me, I will be v worried.

Okie, think i will monitor.

Celyn,

Think hubby jus say say nia... after i commented nobody sponsor me, he asked how much. After showing him the rates, he nvr say anything again

val,
Haha tell me about it! My mum nags everyday!! But pd says breastfed babies can poop once in many days and otherwise, he's a happy baby. So I've come to accept his pattern

shint/ celyn,

i dun think i'll miss pumping, heh. i love my beauty sleep! in fact, i've been dragging my pump intervals. last time still wake up in the middle of the night to pump. now try to wake up at a more sane timing when the sun is rising
then on weekends i bf so i dun have 2 pump all the time. still enjoying the bonding!

cool,

how come brown rice causes constipation? tot it would have more fibre? anw i will start with 1 tbsp 1st. by the time he eats 5 tbsp, i would have intro fruit/ veg puree already.

yuuri,

my mil gets worried when my boy doesn't poo daily, haha. he started having very regular poo after jab...almost after every feed will poo...until he had rashes on his butt. now better already. he will poo abt 1 or 2x a day.

SNOW! The pics are lovely! So sweet... ah... kids hv perfect complexions so edit or no edit, no diff... hehehe...

yuuri/krex, my boy also poo once every 3-5 days... last time was worried... now numb already... dunno why he wanna keep keep keep then one shot all come out and dirty his clothes...

celyn, I can't remember. I tot the brown rice always state from 6 mths onwards.

mousse, I tried feeding a bit. He keep spitting out. Is it because I put him in the bumbo, too upright? But he keep grabbing my hand holding the spoon, then stick 2 thumbs into sideways of mouth with spoon in the centre and suck vigorously! So funny! Too bad I no hand to take picture. haha...

YLN,

maybe u wanna try n take abit far n then let the flower mode zoom very close up.

can be very very clear.

sylvia
u mean use the zoom function when using the flower mode? ok..wait i try,.kaer now kooning..thanks ar..i never used the flower function before ..so sua ku..:p

jen
oh..ya..just now kaer keep moving..dun want me to open her mouth leh..wah ..very difficult to capture the shot..nebermind..later i try again..heeheee

krex78, i think brown rice is more difficult to digest and moreover mixing with Formula powder..thus in this sense, perhaps y some would recommend to start off with rice cereals..anyway, for my gal i do give apple puree..it helps a lot in her pooing..

YLN,

the flower mode will auto focus n auto zoom very close up

u wanna take when kooning, pull the lip dwn alittle? hahaha!! esp when she open mouth

then sure will see it. but do gently n slowly.

cool,

the brown rice we're talking abt is brown rice cereal right? the one by healthy times which is for 4 mths and above? i plan to mix with water only. save my precious BM for regular feed

YLN,

u can also try higher ISO setting (maybe 400 or 800) if your kid moves a lot. and do a half focus before pressing the button. it usually works for me.

krex,
have u let jonah tried out the HT cereal? i am planning to let jonas try next week or during cny period. just one teaspoon or one tablespoon for trials?

jen,
i thought brown rice is better than white rice. anyway by the time i start, yu ze is just 1 week away from 6 months so i think it should be ok bah.

krex78,
i will mix the ht brown rice cereal with bm since i got extra and stop his fm feed totally.

missysz,
i'm going to try out ht cereal after cny.

coolsnow,
brown rice is more filling then white rice. so my babysitter say if i give brown rice just give half or 3/4 of the portion of white rice.

valnsw,
just now i went to guardian and check with the pharmancies, she mention better not to apply anything on scalp if bf. cos we won't know how strong is the chemical and whether or not it will be pass through the bm.

i call up breast feeding org to check but they have not call me back.

sylvia

sigh..cannot leh..my dummy camera cannot focus still leh..tsk so pek chek liao..i put on the flower mode..than zoom in..blur..zoom out..put close close also blur..n kaer keep fidgetting..thinking what mummy doing to her mouth!..then she also pek chek..ah yo..now she sleeping again..but i dun dare to go and disturb her..wait she very fast wake up..and i cannot do my work liao..she has been quite cranky lor..want to sleep also but eheheehe for a long time then will sleep..so now..i better steer away from her until she wake up on her own..then i try again..heehee

krex
hah? i dunno what iso thing leh..hmm..very chim leh..usually i just press the button and take pic ok liao...maybe later i go and yan jiu yan jiu...

val
heheheh, so cute! Chevelle really wants to make her presence know yah?

sylvia
Sama-sama, Ashley pu until I have to tell her the whole car has her DNA

snow
Mummy & photographer dance ard like monkey & she still bu shang lian ah.. Give blurblur look! Very cute leh

M2B
Nono.. She's a little better but she created a ruckus last night. Woke at 1+ & cried very badly, again at 6 sthg & when she woke at 8am, she cried hysterically.. Make me panic. Didn't want milk, change her diaper also no use. Rock also cannot help.. Almost called hb to come home!! *faint* Let her cry until she decided she wants to stop & then went on to whine before calming down.. *phew*

M2B, yes Falisha recovered liao! hehee..finally! No more coughing n stuffy nose! heh...thanks

YLN, seriously! The tooth came in so fast leh! haha...

Re:photoshoot
I think the one Rata recommended like not bad leh. Haha...

Re: BM Goes on
Shint/YLN/Celyn/any other mummies still still got quite alot of BM, jiayou! I envy u! Me becos of my super stressful work, i pumped 30ml ONLY just nw after 5hrs from the last pump loh! It's really very depressing...i wanna give but dun have enuf. I really feel very sad. Cos of work, i skipped pumps, dragged the hrs etc. How?? No choice...so those who still has gd BM ss shld continue! I want oso dunch hv loh..sighs...see la it took me 15mins to type this short post becos of that new idiot i working with came n ka jiao me while i having my lunch-in. This is how bad it is. He's a lousy retard!!! Solly need to vent my frust abit here. Haha.

YLN, r u using Canon camera? If yes the flower thingy u n sylvia toking abt is the Macro function. Hhaaahaa..yes tt one can zoom into details...even facial hair oso can be seen!

yln,
try again another time lah. better not disturb kaer.

huichin,
glad that falisha is ok liao. i know its very upset to see ss drop. 'hugs' don't be too stress and upset. at least you have done your best and bf for 5 months liao. its very good job liao.

hisstory,
oh no... what happen to your girl. you must very stress to see her like that. hope she is better now.

huichin
ah yo..u sound very stress hor..poor thing..i now..can relax abit ..take pics for kaer..cuz my sch term start only on 19th..by then sigh..i wont have time for much pic taking liao....u dun get too stress lar..i also going to reduce my pumping sessions soon liao..going to wean kaer off BM soon..give FM for all feeds soon..
my camera is a 'grandfather' camera from 8-9 yrs ago..olympus one..very old liao..still 3.2 MP only!..so u see how ulu my camera is ..cannot even zoom and use the flower mode properly!..

Hisstory,
You must be tired out by Ashley...hope you are ok and cheer up coz weekend is near and hb can take over liao or time to jalan!

Maybe Ashley is teething thatz why so cranky? Kids tend to fall sick during teething period due to their weakened immunity...bear with it k?

Huichin,
Falisha recovered just nice for weekend? =P Glad she is ok now.

celyn
Def stress.. Esp during the unearthly hours which she cried! So scared the neighbours wld consider us a nuisance & hb's super disrupted sleep.

Hope she recovers by tonight, i dun think hb can tahan so long..

huichin
Yeah!! Gd thing Falisha's okie liao.. I wanted to suck out the mucus fr Ashley's nostrils, but dunno how leh. The suction contraption not with me somemore

M2B
I'm still ok coz hb & i took turns to pacify her.. Am looking fwd to the weekend, coz got hb ard during the day to help out too

I was also thinking if she's starting to teeth.. Offer her the teether but she not interested, but maybe coz she was crying like siao oredi. Oh, when teething their immunity also lower ah? I better pay attention.. I was staring at her gums when her mouth was wide opened fr all the crying, dun see anything yet. Later I go feel her gums

missy,

your son got the same name as mine...just a modified version only, heehee. me will try 1 tablespoon. 1 teaspoon too little already lah. how old will jonas be when u try solids? i will try next week or the week after when i am on leave.

huichin,

can understand how u're feeling. dun get too stressed out! my job also very demanding and i get frustrated when i have to delay my pump. becoz of reduced pumping, my ss also drop or rather, quite stagnant. i'm taking fenugreek again to help maintain my ss.

YLN,

how come your sch start so late? u're not mainstream teacher from MOE?

YLN,

u try later.

I think the distant is around a ruler ( 30cm), then u gently press once, let camera auto zoom n focus. Try a few times.

If take near window, got sunlight, should be ok.

u try again.... dun make urself so pek chak.