(2008/08) Aug 2008

msapple,
my MIL oso asked i got milk meh?
so i said ya, TBF ... and next i asked her... so u bf your son until when ah? she kept quiet ... cos she got no milk ma .. hehe.
Maybe they dun have so think we dun have oso ... they dun feel good la .. so let them be lor.

anyway good thing i not staying with her now, relationship is better.

me still cannot sleep ... so here's Kai wishing everybody a Happy New Year!
I took them with my SLR on new year's day.

2039244.jpg

This one i am using the Epson special edition software called PhotoMix. Not as good as the Canon one I had but it gives a quick template.

Still exploring for new softwares to make collage of pictures. hehe.

i am getting addicted to this .. kekkee.
No time to do such things in their waking hours.
think i better go sleep liao else tomorrow zombiefied. nite nite mommies!

Actually there are so many templates out there that we can use ... no need to create from scratch. This new one is free! ;)

shint,
yu ze does sleep sideways, hugging bolster at babysitter's place. she let him sleep on different every time. but he can't do that at home cos the mattress is not as soft.

now he sleeps like he is a small baby again. sleep on his tummy woth raised buttock. very cute.

he likes to flip from tummy to back but not back to tummy.

hashisan,
hehe.... its all the hard work and determination.

cannot be sahm lah, i will die facing yu ze 24hours leh. i don't have that kind of patient.

shint,

wah, can tell you're bored! but i really like the filmstrip collage. what software u use? u very talented leh. i do collage so lazy...just use picasa...let the software do for me, haha. can tell kai has lost quite a bit of hair, but not as "bald" as my boy, hee. my MIL puts my son down to sleep sideways hugging bolster also. i dunno how she does it. when i try, he looks very clumsy and wakes up within half an hour
so i end up swaddling him most of the time. with his arms and legs wrapped, he can sleep for 1-2 hours during naps and usually the whole night thru. but i'm not sure i like the idea. can't imagine him being swaddled as he turns bigger. i tot swaddling for newborn only...

celyn,

if yu ze can survive on BM and does not reject FM, can give 100% BM since u got so much. or if u think he will be adverse to FM, then u start giving when your ss running low lor. but at the rate u're going, i dun think it will happen soon
anw, his intake may increase in the next 1-2 mths but once solids take up most of his meals, his milk intake will decrease again. i suppose that's why my PD said BF until 8-9 mths if can. ard 10 mths, bb will start to take more solids and BM can take a back seat gradually.

bb sleeping pattern
kaer has this bad habit leh..she likes to chew the corner of her pillow..then chew until sleep..the pillows all wet wet..sigh..how ar? anyone else experiencing this? perhaps she needs it for comfort..but very dirty leh...

anyone interested to Bulk Purchase from babymallonline and mommy's own? i will organize a BP, will use Vpost.

You can PM me link of items that's u r interested.

krex78,
had discuss with hubby before yu ze go on solid, still let him drink 1 fm at night. after he start solid then remove fm and give tbm.

yln,
maybe you can try giving other things to her. is the same old pillow that she likes?

yu ze always rub his face on nappy when he wants to sleep. i change the nappy for him everyday. he will also play with nappy. he can still sleep without it at home but if we are outside and he fuss when he wants to sleep, giving him the nappy helps.

krex,
This one i am using the Epson special edition software called PhotoMix. It was given by the salesman when I bought my printer recently.

Upon exploring, this one more flexible than the canon's PhotoRecord (old one), not sure what's their latest software.

The photomix has free templates online u can download. That's where I got the filmstrip one.

Hair.
He did lose some hair but he hasn't much hair to start with , i mean it was vv long and curly but his roots are quite sparse.

celyn,
after i posted, Kai woke up and #1 woke up ... so got busy and then slept after that. ;)

Din manage to catch you online.

celyn,
Yu Ze use nappy can liao? Kai needs his paci ... but normally for a while only. Then it drops out of his mouth. Vv good to get him to sleep quickly. I think he's developed this pattern liao. At least he does not wake up crying for paci.

For #1, he needs the paci vv long and if i take it out, he'll wake up. For Kai, he's ok. I dun leave it in his mouth which i did for #1 - not good. harded to get him to quit but my ex-maid did it within 3 days .. hehhe. I told her, just dun give him paci at nite then she had to find ways to help him quit his paci addiction. hehe.

My current one I told her not to let him get too reliant on it else hard to quit so she knows. If not, she will hard time in future.

shint,
no lah. of course he wants his pacifier when i want him to sleep. when he wants to sleep then can don't give pacifier cos he will just sleep once i put him down in the cot or carrying him.

hi mommies!

sorry din manage to read the earlier posts cos busy... paisey!

Shint: i saw ur kai tt day @msapple hse, ur maid getting him to sleep..i think she let him suck the paci for few secs he doze off already! haha so fast! cute la..

Hisstory,
haha when he's angry, he will refuse to look at me. I can carry him and call his name, but he will turn his head sideway and look down. :S we call him Attitude Baby! haaa

Re: Sleeping sideways
My boy starts to love flipping.. he oso sleeps sideways..got once he even slept on his tummy and when i turn him over, wah he was sucking his thumb enthusiatically lor. But i think his gums itchy and disturbing him.. so i just let him suck his fingers else he will fuss and cry.. so poor thing...

Valnsw,
wah.. sound like nothing much at metro sale.. was thinking of going tml... think maybe not liao.

Celyn,
Go to the "Photos" tab, then click on "Create a Photo Album". Then key in the album descriptions, e.g. name, location, etc. Click "Create Album". After which, facebook will prompt you to upload the files. Then you browse your photos and save loh. Once finished uploading, you'd need to label and tag your pics. Lastly, save all changes.

aurora
So cute!! He knows how to twirl his parents ard his fingers ah..

Does Reagan take the pacifier? Ashley doesn't so she depends on thumbsucking to soothe herself to sleep

celyn
Tt's a lot of milkmilk!! Can last him quite long leh.. Moreover u've still got bountiful ss..

YLN
Kaer doesn't take pacifier to soothe herself to sleep ah? Now her pillow's like her 'chou chou'.. So cute

krex
*jia you* on giving Jonah mummy's best k? Let's all motivate each other to bf as long as possible

shint,
bernice started to flip to the side to sleep by herself. i dont give hr bolster, she sometimes will just turn and sleep side ways. quite cute.

celyn
just click on the video icon under applications.. image looks like a video camera and click upload video on the top right hand corner. click browse to select the video and go from there..

havent uploaded videos in a while but this should be it lah...

mummies...
i started work today for 2hrs. hb was taking care of my bb. but he refuses the bottle!!!
any babies here also refuses the bottle? how did you feed then? i can only think of cup feeding. how ah???

timminbuzz maybe you could try the breastflow bottle? They seem to have good reviews. I have the bottle too. But my son has been able to switch easily between breast and bottle from the beginning. I just got the bottle b'cos now I seldom latch him but still want him to retain the technique of latching on if necessary.
They are however slightly more ex than normal bottles.

vern,
thanks. hehe... will go try it out.

timminbuzz,
my boy refuse bottle about 2 months back cos he only wants to latch. what i do to him is:
- only appear to play with him and disappear about 5 mins before milk time.
- hubby will do the feeding with bottle in the room
- i will stay away from the room and out of sight, not even my voice
- after each feed, i will reappear to play, burp and whatever with him.

i did this for 1 month for him. in the beginning, he will still not take his full feed. then he slowly accept the fact that there is no more latching or only occasionally. now he is ok with bottle liao, i can do the feeding too.

for me this work cos he is with babysitter in the day which he has no problem with bottle. he only refuse bottle when he is home cos i'm around. so its only feeding in the night and weekend. therefore, i can leave the feeding to hubby. hubby also refuse to cooperative with me in the beginning. so i go the extreme as in i just don't move and leave yu ze to cry when its feeding time. yu ze is hubby's precious, so he won't bear to leave him to cry for long. so he will 'guai guai' go and feed him loh. hehe...

mrs N...
thanks. i might try the bottle.

celynlee...
i'm already not around today when hb tried feeding him this morning. i tink i stopped bottle feeding for too long. just couldn't cope with bottle feeding n pumping while i'm alone. sighhh.

celyn/hisstory
i dun give her the paci and she only sleep properly with this pillow leh...all the four corners will be wet ..eeww..i have to change the pillow case every 2-3 days!..she wil rub and rub her face on the pillow...and if she dun feel like sleeping..she will chew on the four corners until sian..and cry for me to carry her..sigh..dunno how leh..in no time...i think the pillow will become giam zai liao..

YLN,

That shop only accept cash so that the price can keep low. Using nets, credit cards will bring up the price. Lucky thing is atm machines can be found on ground level.

Anyway,
they have a recommended retail price to sell ( it is set by the distributors), unless the distributors advise them a promotion price, technically they can't sell a price lower than what is given, or they will no longer be able to sell the products....

So that is why.... CC is being complained and warned. When I was there one of the times, she 'beg' customers not to list the price n brand on net, if nt, they will get complained and warned by distributors again.

Vone,
I missed ur 'boat'..if i'm interested in HT cereals, where else can i get in singapore?
I can't find it in NTUC, Cold Storage or Isetan supermarkets..

Or will you be placing another order? thks!

Valnsw,
I rem u bot Bellamy's rite? Has Chevelle tried it? How? Good anot?

timminbuzz
*waves* Haven't heard fr u in awhile

I was also afraid tt Ashley wld refuse the bottle, and she did give us some scares..
She took varying amts of fresh EBM, fr 65 - 90ml.. which is really little coz she's on 4hrly feeds

Then when i had to return to work for 1 morning, i gave my mum 3 portions of frozen EBM & she rejected them. While at work, i managed to pump 2 feeds of 100 & 125ml, and she took them.. I dunno issit due to the hunger fr not taking earlier feeds, or she didn't mind the bottle. But when she rejected the frozen EBM, i was so afraid tt she was rejecting bottles..

Maybe pump before ur sleep & give him tt feed the next day? I also have no time to pump during the day, can only do so when hb's ard, so tt's usually at night or weekends

YLN
Aiyoh, guess bo bian.. Unless u want Kaer to take pacifier? Or maybe if u change a pillow, she may not like it anymore

I dropped by Loewe this evening & spotted ur bag, it's of gd size leh.. Can put quite a fair bit of things..

Ashley finally flipped!!
Last week or so, i noticed she's been making attempts to flip, but will get stuck..
Then it seems she flipped for hb to see yday! I asked hb, issit a thorough flip & her hand was dislodged.. It seems so, but I wanted to see for myself

Today she did her prata flips so many times.. I was changing her diaper at Taka's diaper changing counter (B2 toilet) & turned away for a while to wash my hands. And she flipped while on the counter.. Scary!!

YLN,

I read that either bb will chew the pacifier or thumb when sleeping around this age. If don't have, they will find something to chew or just move the mouth non stop.

It will ok as it's just a growing phrase as bb self comforting. If stop, might cause anger as it opposes their indendepency. It also might result in thumbsucking when in older age.

hisstory: congrats on Ashley flipping!
So cute rite...that time braiden tried to flip but always do halfway then stuck..but now he v pro. Once u put him down he can flip over liao..v fast. but he can't reserve yet.. Only can do back to tummy.

nini,
yu ze can flip from tummy to back very often but not back to tummy.

hisstory,
congrats on ashley flipping

yln,
maybe you might want to change her pillow more often loh if you don't want to give her pacifier.

aurora,

u found the right word " sensitive", coz if we talk to MIL like mum, think they will be offended.

Anyway, not only I was displeased, even my parents were due to my confinement period. My MIL only show once and even told the confinement lady that she didn't buy any clothing for my gal coz I was selling clothes. It left my confinement lady in ??? & asked me. ( I used to selling ladies' clothings.. but ladies n babies are different thing pah)

In fact, she didn't even buy anything for my gal. Everything was bought by my parents. ( Only recently after my hb hinted her, she bought a gold leg chain. I let Meredith wear on the day we meet MIL, but kept dropping out so I kept. In the end, got scolded for not wearing........ *faint* )

She even hinted that my baby's name has to follow what she gave. I bo chap. :p

Reirei,

guess MIL & DIL usually don't stand in same line. Or rather no matter how close, there are some areas where only mother n daughters will share.

Somehow....... the MIL is not own family ?

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
couple weeks back, i saw HT cereals in Raffles City's Marketplace.
and when i was at Vivo during xmas eve, i remembered i saw HT cereals at Cold Storage. wah..no more stock now?
also i remembered dongle said she bought HT at Giant.
btw there's a BP now for HT and Bellamy. i bought mine from her previous BP.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
congrats on Ashley flipping
hehe..now u have to be more careful with her liao.
my gal also keep trying to flip whenever put her on changing table. *headache*. i miss the days when she will guai guai lie in the changing table and just let me change her diapers!

Shint,

the photos are really pro leh!!

when I read ur MIL put on hairclip on ur #1, I burst out laughing as I was thinking if my baby is a boy, think the same thing might happened as heard HB said MIL wanted a daughter but dun hv. But now got baby gal is she acting strange... so dunno what is in her mind.

Anyway, like Cat wrote.... too much girlish stuff will turn girly or gay loh.....

Baby sleep sideways. Meredith actually sleeps sideways since birth. This is the only way where she wont suddenly frighten and cry non stop. Usually after placing her sideways, she will turn and become a starfish. For now, when I place her on her back, she will turn and sleep sideways. Or in the day when awake, she'll grab the poles of the cot and make noises.

Meredith also very noisy now. In her good mood, always talking and laughing, screaming and some funny actions with her mouth.

anyone interested with this package??
ruixuan
Shint
celynlee
megan
linx
keri

So when is the photography session huh?

Sylvia,
Yah i definitely agree wif u..at least in my case lah..
if my mom comments anyting negative abt my bb, i will forget...but if it's mil who says it, i will rem and hold grudges..hehe..

Mulberry,
Wow, so many lobangs! Thanks girl!
Will open my eyes big big the next time i go cold storage..maybe dat day 'my eyes pasted stamp'..heee..

ReiRei,

Hahahaha!!!!

Then the list become longer rite?

Eh... what lobang in cold storage? I think I missed it...

can i check if any of your babies like to shake their heads? I realised my baby shakes her head at times especially when she is frustrated like when she is hot, or when we wear a cap for her or when she is cranky. Is this normal?

keri,

shld be ok. in fact, she's beginning to express her needs emotionally so it's gd in terms of dvpt. at least u know she's feeling uncomfortable and u can help her feel better.

keri,
shaking head? my boy does it all the time. He will shake like saying "No no no no ..." and for quite a long time. Vv funny. Dun think he's hot, dunno reason. Just let him be lor.

His shaking head started weeks liao.

Paci Vs Thumb
There's this boy in the same school van as my #1 and he's like 4 yrs old. He's still sucking his thumb n carrying a diaper cloth as security blanket. It's become a habit and he literally put the whole thumb into his mouth when he's tired, bored, etc.

That's why i prefer this to paci.

Kai takes the paci for short while only, hopefully this dun develop to more dependence on it like my #1. Now ehe quite pro, can use hand to "hold" it.

Like just now when daddy says want to bring him down for a walk, he kinda responded "Bao ...." then laughs. When daddy din make any move, he started eh eh eh .... so funny. Asked him again if he wants to go downstairs, then he smiles and laughs.

sylvia,
that's why i had to train my #1 on how to identify Boy and Girl and oso what things a girl does and a boy dun. so now he can identify correctly sometimes.

i oso say Boy no long hair but then the new generation have long hair, he might get confused. How can we teach the kid to identify Boy and Girl apart from hair and skirts/dresses? hahhaa. somebody tell me.