(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B,
Happy birthday to your #1 ;)

msapple, celyn,
health most impt la.
The old folks will do the same thing again and again. Like my MIL loves pink (i suspect she likes girl better) and i can't stop her from commenting me buying things that are not pink. Arlow .. i am having boys ok!
She still try to make things that are pink, pinkish despite me telling her in the face, mine are both boys so pls no pink. I kept the clothes she bought and said will keep it for my gal if i give birth to gal in future ... hehe.

She don't make any sense but well, attribute that they are old, they are like broken recorder ... so we repeat the same things we'd say to them ... and the cycle goes on.

My MIL even put on hairclip for my #1 ... i think if stay with her longer, she might put on a dress for him. I'd flip if she does.

Eating wise. My #1 used to eat ALOT .. 2 bowls at 1 yr old but when i went over to stay at her house, within 1-2 months, his appetite spoilt and he dun eat meat, vege nowadays. Even til now ... it's tough ...so sometimes i just give in, i cannot force him to eat. Now it has improved a little, at least he eats fish and vv little meat - disguised in porridge.

I tot he is vegetarian but realised he likes fried stuff ... fries, fried chicken, etc. It was cos my MIL gave him vv "tasty" salty food i think. She even gave the Maggi seasoning in a spoon and dip into his food every mouthful. For that, I flipped cos we use only a few drops for a while dish and she dips it every mouthful. So terribly unhealthy. She even gave pork/chicken/fish floss every mouthful cos she says he dun eat his food. Until I had to stop her and tell her off but can't control cos we're staying at her place.

Now back to my own place, such things dun happen cos i can control it better.

hairclip for ur #1?! hilarious yet ridiculous! is she waiting for u to try for #3 and pray hard hard its gona be a gal gal?

Missyz,
Nope, although I hope to be shopping yday though
...stayed at home coz having migraine...what a way to spend the new year...hiaz

Hisstory,
It is quite fun to do shake hand and hi-5 with Mae but my sis said I made Mae looks like a dog...

Shint,
Thanks for the birthday wishes! Time flies, she is 5 liao.

shint,
wear hair clip!!!! hahah..... so funny. she wants a grand daughter so much is it. are you going to try for a girl to make use of all the things she buys. hehe... :p

yah, most important is healthy loh.

hisstory,
i'm very good at filtering comments one. i will just smile and ignore all that is said. but if it comes from my hubby, i will create trouble for him and make sure he don't have a good day. hahah....

happy new year....wah ive been so busy over the xmas new year period...

yesterday i went into Little Collette in forum...saw this really nice very light weight "little kid bagpack" by Dante Beatrix....really expensive in that shop SIN$100...so im thinking of buying it direct from US. its US$38. Maybe cheaper if we bulk purchase.

But first must see if anyone interested then I’ll negotiate with the online retailers.

here's the website:
http://www.dantebeatrix.com/shop/products/view/kidsbackpacks_little

anyone interested to Bulk Purchase? i will organise a BP only for us Aug mummies. will use Vpost and send via registered mail.

please indicate interest:
1. Babyemma
item: Percival (dino)
Qty: 1

celyn,
I put your name in the list hor.

Special Photo Package by dphotofolio
Thank you for your interested and enquiry on our service.

As spoken thru phone and SMS, here to go the special package price for your information..

Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
~ 1 hour session
~ no print given
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD

Term & Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up by 15 Jan 09
with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ valid for 3mths time

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not
applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo & below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their
size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment.

We also will provide props to use together with photo taking. However, you are welcome to bring
along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props. Btw, if u ever saw those photo
portfolio/sample that we posted at our website or biz thread at SMH, some of props its belong to
client themselves.

If u got any other requirement and question, pls feel free to ask me instead feel paiseh. As our
objective is need to clear off all of your doubts to avoid misunderstanding later.

anyone interested with this package??
ruixuan
Shint
celynlee

shint,
thanks. yah, i'm interested.

mummies who are still bf (latch or express):
are you still wearing nursing bra or back to normal bra? can wear those with wires? those ah ma looking nursing bra looks old liao, want to change new ones but not sure if i still buy nursing bra or can buy normal one liao?

ruixuan
Shint
celynlee
megan

Vone, can I still order? whats the selection list har?

Hi all in case you missed this earlier post about buying probiotics cereals since most of our babies are going to take semi solids soon:

I have got permission from my friend who is in the Mar mummies thread to post the link for those who are keen to buy Happy Bellies Cereals, Another mummy is organising ir. If you want, pls order direct from this Mar mummy by posting on this link. I am getting from her. Thanks!!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2028141.html?1230650457

hisstory..ya...he had been sleeping through since 2nd month...but recently I have been latching him alot more and when I pumped..I dun hv enuff so hv to supplement nite feed with FM but these few days I lazy ah...latch through out and I think he not full lor
so tt y maybe kept waking up....

I just called school house by the bay..walao...school fees is abt 1200 if I keep the child till 7pm in the school..my goodness but it really does look good

M2B,
Happy 5th Birthday to you #1.
Sorry missed out ur post asking me about the metro sales. btw, u oledi went. wow 5 pairs? for #1 & mae? i only bought 1 pair for #1 cos can only find 1 and only pair for size 10/11. i kinda like the dora explorer but that's for girl.

Celyn,
If u r still bf, would suggest that u get nursing bra or normal bra w/o underwire os wired bra may cause block ducts. it happened to me twice and for this time i dare not touched the wired bra liao till i stop bf completely.

Megan,
I also realised that if i latch ashton on b4 he sleep at nite, he doesn't seem to get enuff as compared to bottle feed bm. so now wut i normally do is to latch him follow by bottle feed. may be u want to try this method?

M2B
Aiyoh, no way will look like talking/playing ith dog lah.. Nvm, bo chup lah.. As long as Mae enjoys herself & the rest of you have a gd laugh, no harm done!! heehee

U know babies now are at this stage of realising they have 2 hands & are often seen to have them fiddling with their hands? My PIL regards tt as the CNY 'gong xi gong xi'.. Keep going on & on!! Was telling hb, post CNY, will they still do this?

celyn
hahah, ur filtering system is gd.. I think i'm ultra sensitive in listening to such comments, if u dunno the child, u better diamdiam

Heheh, ur hb better learn to diamdiam, if not he will kena fr you

Megan
Oh.. No one to help u with night feeds? Maybe get hb or maid to help, otherwise u may 'revert' to having to giving him night feeds leh..

I can't wait for Ashley to quit night feeds.. But her day feeds are so short when i latch her on

celyn
I've tried both wired & non-wired nursing bras, the latter dun cause block ducts for me, at least till now *heehee* But when i put on strapless bra tt's wired, kena quite badly.. Had bleb, blocked duct tt caused a lump & had a fever too

shay,
thanks. currently still wearing nursing bra or wireless bra loh. i have utilised them so well that even my hubby thinks that they are like 'giam cai' and ask me if i want to buy new bra when we go shopping.

hisstory,
my hubby never learnt from his mistakes. only when i give him black face and difficult times then he realise he did it again. hahah....

i teach yu ze how to do the gong xi gong xi from end nov. he had been doing that quite often back then but now not so often liao. now he use his hands to hit things.

hisstory,
so serious huh. i think i better stick to wireless bra. anyway, you can buy wireless strapless bra from triumph. its the 'first bra' kind of range, so only got A cup. i got 2 of them cos almost all my tops are spag straps.

celyn
U want to try this for their nursing bras?
http://www.mothersenvogue.com/onlinecoll.php?link=others&cat_id=113&product=1&product_id=808

I've been contemplating getting fr them, but dunno if i'm going to bf for long anot. Tentatively, def till Ashley's 7m.o

*ooops* He did it again huh? Gd thing ur hb also gong gong, and doesn't take it to heart when u give him black face.. If not u're upset & he gets upset too.. WWIII

Ashley now likes to grab anything she can & wants to put EVERYTHING into her mouth..

Ooh, i almost forgot Triumph has wireless strapless bras.. I got 1 fr Impressions & another fr Spring, but they are too broad at the back & cannot wear v-neck tops too due to their construct, so quite restrictive. Okie, this shall be on my shopping list this weekend

Celyn

I wear the normal bras (wired, non aunties) at work and wear the nursing bras at home. I notice with the normal bras, my supply reduces while with nursing bras, my supply is back to normal. So probaly the normal bra kinda compresses the breasts and prohibits the production of milk supply?!

hmm..i bought alot of wired bursing bras from la senza previously...used none cos when wanto pump in office very troublesome..so far still prefer the normal cheapo kind :p

hmm..my son last feed is about 8pm..and then he will sleep liao till 6am lor..but recently 4 or 5 he will be like awake..urgh..sianzz...

do u guys like to watch ur kid sleep?
I love to do tt..sometimes I will hold on to my son hand while sleeping since his cot just next to my bed..

hey mulberry/val...can pass me contact to ur reno contractor?

hisstory,
can't wear those very low v-neck top loh but at least its better then nothing.

i have not tried the one from your link, not sure good or not leh. they have counter at BHG at bugis but i just went there on wed. maybe can go and see.

even when we have WWIII, i will still be the winner. i can simply treat him as transparent and he can't take it. hahahha.....

essie,
i see. ok, will stick to wireless one till i stop bfeeding.

megan,
i can't watch my son sleep cos he is in another room unless i sit beside his cot to see him. but i don't like to do that, it give me the feeling that i'm visiting a patient kind. only see him sleep when he was 1 month old cos we put him on our bed then. hubby always say let him sleep on our bed cos its so cute to see him sleep but i refuse. i want him to be independent and be able to sleep on his own.

celyn
i wearing normal bras liao..bought some new ones from women's secret recently..very hiao hor..some very nice and sweet one ...my pumping sessions still ok leh..no reduction..actually hoping to have less milk now cuz too much liao...:p

shint,
*faint* hairclips on ur #1? tink ur mil wans a gal so bad tat she's in denial tat ur kids r both boys.

celynlee,
i m still wearing nursing bras coz i find tat it's easier if i wanna latch on. no need 2 fumble wif d bra straps.

megan,
i closed d bp oledi. paiseh abt it. if u r interested, i let u noe abt my nxt 1 okie.

mummies who ordered HT pdts thru me, they would b delivering our order to me tmr afternoon. thus, pls chk ur emails 4 collection & payment details. tks a lot 4 ur 'support'.

Sylvia,
For fruits like papaya and prunes which are soft by nature, do we still steam them 1st before we puree it? Hmm.. no leh... I tok to my mum like 'mei da mei xiao' one.. think cos our own mother understand us better bah. MIL very sensitive one.. i just voice out my thoughts, she'll think a lot and show black face.

hisstory,
hehee.. yah time flies.. 1st day still v disoriented. :p Then can't wait to get home quickly to see baby... but sad leh.. Reagan seems to be 'angry' with me for not being ard.

krex,
*hugs* hang in there.. Yah lor.. nowadays a lot of babies here v cranky.. cld be teething bah. The challenge change every time when we think we can handle them. hahaa... guess that's parenthood for us yah? Jiayou! Hope ur PD can shed some light for us.

Cindy,
I guess for us working mothers, really no choice when we have to leave bb in the care of others. Tt's why i kept emphasising to mil to wash her hands and to observe hygiene.. but she still likes to kiss him all over.. haiz.. what to do? Dun blame urself k? Hope Kah Yenn gets well soon!

gonna hv dinner.. catch up on the posts later. :p

celyn,
wah .. current job so free.. why dont u intro me. hehee.

reirei,
ur posting abt ur mil so funny. esp the part abt going zouk.

val,
I feel that Bernice is growing up too fast. hahaha. I wish she can be my baby forever

shint,
i heard abt the rubbing on the feet thing before, but what I heard was rub ruyi oil.

Megan,
NAFA kindergarten is not bad. my fren daughter there. All rounded syllabus cos they incorp things like ballet, piano into the classes. Schoolhse by the bay, alot of ang mo and indian expat kids. Set back is that it's inside the CC.

shint,
warn ur mil, if hang arn her too much later #1 become gay.. hahaha

Celyn
*hugz* for yu ze.. Hopefully the test come out great.

Vern
My bb drink FrisoGold 1 cos that time hospital suplemen her with that so cos I thought that I'm not supposed to put bb on diff FM so I continue lho...Only now I know some mommies here do change
the FM.. wish I know that time

Shint
hairclip for #1 ??

Re bb on BF n FM
actually FM is not always making BB chubby or the otherway around.. My BB is FM now but I dont find her very chubby leh..
the last time we went to PD for her jab, she's 6.4 Kg and 65.5 length ( cant stand yet so length rite ? :p )
I met many bb on TBF very very chubby leh... so i think depend on the bb

Krex
ya last nite oso my bb suddenly screamed screamed.. dunno what happened
hb was kind enough last nite to offer to b on the nite shift but cos bb cant b pacified properly last nite so both of us didnt sleep oso ...

Megan
I do that oso.. and sometimes she needs me to hold her hand when she's fidgeting..

M2b
Happy Bday for ur #1 !!! nice u have a big toddler now

re lines in the thigh.. I told my hb now we r busy checking bb's thigh hehehe

Just came back today from PeterPan to take family pic cos the last time took bb pic in the hospital they gave us a voucher so tot to use it b4 expire
but they dont hv soft copy leh

ruixuan
Shint
celynlee
megan
linx

aurora
Nvm, can still get into the momentum of things in the next few weeks.. I can't imagine how things wld be like when i finally do return, esp with all the stuff going on in Apr

'angry'?? howhow did he show it?

celyn
Wear very low v-neck? Cannot lah.. Dun have enough assets to wear those.. heheheh! Oh yah, they have a corner at BHG Bugis..
Prob just aim for the strapless one u're talking abt

Same here.. I will usually win ;)

Megan
I also have the La Senza wired ones.. Why do u say it's troublesome to wear it esp when u have to pump?

ok got back from Expo Metro sale.

Verdict: The crocs not many small sizes unless u get those not so nice colours like orange, mustard yellow etc. Those v not so nice shades.

If you don't mind, then it's about $20-$25 depending on which type u get.

I bought one pair of shoes for myself, one sleepsuit for bb and one pair of crocs for bb too.

Total damage: $55

Overall I think it wasn't that great a sale.

msapple,
haha ur mil a bit like my mil. But at least u shoot back she diam diam.. mine will show black face for days... :S Actually i find Aisleyne and Amabel of good size. Health is the most important.

Krex,
Perservere!

mousse,
means twins? hehee.. ;)

Reirei,
haaha she was ok with it cos i said nicely tt i know she can do all the things and tt im just reminding her. Have to boost her esteem a bit 1st lor. And also partly cos she guilty over the nail cutting incident, so she have no reason to show black face.

Shint,
Thanks for sharing the interesting remedy. Hahaa.. hair clip! My MIL also gave me PINK caps, mittens and socks for bb.. i was like... ehhh.... and just keep them in the drawers.. Tt's wat im worried abt too.. MIL giving nonsense food to bb... Hope ZQ's appetite and taste will improve quickly.

YLN,
oic.. im oso thinking of gettting one... but worried tt bb dun hv enuff space to 'explore'. Still considering. :p

celyn,
Wa... so gd ur job seems quite senang, got such lobang or not? haha

As for tendering, guess u better tell your boss personally, wait til he/she comes back from leave. Always gd to part off amicably.

krex: dont give up on giving Jonah breastmilk. doesnt matter what people say, you know what's best for him , every body knows breastmilk is the best, everybody but those people who give negative or not so supportive comments.
what you are doing now is not in vain because it's good for his brain development as well as his immune system.period

btw regarding Jonah crying: sounds like he's hungry lehh hehehe.. you try to stick to his drinking time , dont you? sometimes they can have like a growth spurt and they'll wanna drink every 1-2 hrs..

Cindy: hope Kah Yenn gets well soon.Pls dont blame your self.

Shint: How's Kai ? still got diarrhoea? are you trying for a girl? ..Ryo still available ..hahaha just kidding ah.

msapple: I fully agree and understand your point of view.. I dont have mil who'll nag at me regarding breastfeding, solid etc etc because thank goodness she's far from us hehehehe (in japan, but she's a very kind mil tho). But even my mom last time keep asking me to give formula to my #1.
No one can change my decision on breastfeeding my children.
. not my mum,not my hubby .If no one support me, doesnt matter, I'll still do it anyway hahaha..
there was 1 time my neighour comment : eh you still breastfeed misaki ah? you got enough milk meh? I was like...huh????(dunno what to say)

anyway for everyone who are still breastfeeding: gambatte kudasai!!!!!!!

hashisan,
my friends also ask me, you still bfeeding? got so much milk? when are you going to stop?

my fil also ask my hubby how come i so small size, got so much milk. he is not against bfeeding but just curious on the amount i produce cos i have conquer his freezer. hahah.... then my hubby told him, amount of bm is not determine by size. :p

valnsw,
i email her cos she send me an email on work in the morning, so i thought maybe i should give some sort of 'warning'. don't want her to come back from long leave to get a big shock. anyway, she did reply my email to ask me to re-consider.

hisstory,
hahah.... of course not those super low cut lah. now baby will pull everything, wear low cut, later 'zuo guang' leh.

celyn
heheh, yah man.. bb like to pull everything *haiz* Must be quite cautious of what to wear these days..

Wah, u also conquered ur FIL's freezer.. Well done!! How much milk have u stored? Can last Yu Ze till what age?

Happy New Year !

Teething
What are the signs of teething for a baby ? These days Adel puts everything in his mouth and also cries a lot. . sometimes the cries escalates into screams, and the very loud kind.. Is there some kind of pain he is experiencing? What is the teething toy for ?? Hope you can share some tips with me...

tks for your words of encouragement. keeps me wanting to continue BF

some updates from my visit to PD today for jonah's 6-in-1 jab:

1) can feed stage 1 or stage 2 FM depending on which one u prefer. stage 2 has more nutrients to suit bb's growing needs but stage 1 is more digestible. if i need to move on to FM, i will finish my tin of enfalac first before buying enfapro.

2) bb's crying can be due to many reasons. she agrees that a bit hard to give milk now coz' he will fuss a lot or be distracted. if bb doesn't seem interested in milk, can start solids a little earlier, say 2 weeks before 6 mths. try and see if bb is interested in cereal. best to feed in between milk feeds, e.g. for me it would be 10am since he feeds at 8am and 12pm. feeding cereal might help him cry less if he's crying due to hunger. PD also says ok to feed more milk since he's not overweight (if he's willing to take it...coz nowdays he latch on for abt 5-10 mins only, then dun want liao). oh, and i didn't know this...if bb cries and is hungry and u dun feed him, he won't have gastric. just have a very irritable bb, haha.

3) fd can be frozen in cubes but will lose vitamin c. protein and other nutrients will be retained. hmmm...now i wonder if i wanna freeze my food still. my friend said since got maid, might as well ask her to prepare fresh...ultimately still best for bb.

4) gd to continue giving BM till 1 year coz it gives bb immunity. it has antioxidents which FM does not have, but lacks in iron. so impt for bb to eat fd with iron and cereal. later as bb eats more solids, then BM does not play such a crucial role since he will get most of his nutrients from solid food.

oh yes, jonah is now 6.4kg and 64.9cm. 25th percentile for weight and 50th percentile for height. doc says he's more tall than heavy, prob like his dad bah!

and surprisingly, he's in a very gd mood today. not much tantrums. slept in this morning, and when we brought him to doc, didn't cry at all. take 2 jabs also never cry...weird! 2nd one for pneumoccocal, he just cried for 3 seconds and that's it! gosh, this boy never fails to surprise me!

NTUC is having sale for the pampers Active range. 2 Jumbo packets (M/L) for $45.90. UP is $68.60. Limited to only 6 packets per person. I stocked up last 2 days and I counted now I have 768pcs of M size pampers !! hahaha. Now considering if should stock up on L size. hahaha

celynlee: yup yup.. amount is not determined by the size
but by the amount of your determination hahaha.. correct or not?
eh your fil can ask your hubby like that ah ? haahahaha...I cant imagine if it's my fil..hahaha..
You are quitting your job? why? sorry maybe I missed out some of the postings..
oh ya, I'm still wearing nursing bra. will tahan till I stop breastfeeding then I'll buy niceand sexy ones hehe..
I find normal bra difficult to breastfeed.

happy mummy:

sign of teething: baby cranky, drools a lot, can see white things on the gum,no appetite, stool abit watery, or even low grade fever.

got sign of teething doesnt mean the teeth will come out soon.. could be 1 month or more before it really comes out.

teething toy /teether can be put in fridge (not freezer) to reduce the gum pain.

krex78,
thanks for the info. maybe i will move to enfapro when yu ze reach 6 months. but maybe i won't be giving him fm then since he starts on solid, will just give him bm. hmm... another thing to consider now.

hisstory,
i store bm in bottles of 3oz each. currently i have 97 bottles in my freezer, about 100 at babysitter's freezer and about 100 at fil's freezer. the oldest fbm at babysitter's place should last week of nov. i don't know how long they can last yu ze leh. if based on current fbm i have and increase his feed to 5oz. there will be about 180 feeds loh.

hashisan,
i was discussing with hubby on whether we should get a chest freezer for bm. then hubby told me about it cos he brought fbm over to store and it was then that fil realise that i have conquer his freezer with bm. hahahah....

i quit cos i'm going back to my ex-company and i'm bored to death in the current company. everyday, i'm almost 95% free. very hard to pass time so i'm quitting.

celynlee: wowww very impressive amount of supply!! Yu ze will never be hungry ahahaha..
O I c, I thought you are going to be a SAHM

CNY photo taking

the studio loft is offering photography session for 2 photos at $25. Walk in on three days only

6th Jan Tues 10am to 4pm
12th Jan Mon 10am to 4pm
16th Jan Fri 10am to 4pm

Check out their add on the website.
Perhaps we can go together??

Celyn,
Guess wat? My mil started baby on porridge today. He dont know how to swallow! Haha!!! So she says she'd continue to train him. With her around, life is such a breeze...

Aurora,
Oh no!!! With one, tummy alr stretched until dont know like wat... Cant imagine two!!!

celyn,
no la, she din buy much things la. Just a couple of cap-sleeve pink top which she says vv Liang wo .....
good for baby. I agree on the LIANG part but it's PINK and it's cap-sleeved.
I told her "Boy eh" ... i still can stretch to let him wear pink but it's solid color light pink and cap-sleeved.
I kept it in the drawer and she even came and asked my ex-maid if we used oredi but ex-maid clever to say "Orr ... not washed yet"
Had strict instruction to never let #1 wear it.

Give birth again for her? No way la.
anyway, now my #1 is older, vv fun, she oso loves to play with him.
i got to educate him tat he is boy boy and dun clip hair, have long hair, tie hair.
Dun wan him to grow up with other kind of thinking.

She even can tell me, so pretty hor he looks.
The thing is when my hubby younger, she oso let him dress like girl and tie his hair and picture some more ... abit Bian Tai rite? hahahha.
For me, i quite direct with her one ... i will tell her "I will not let my sons wear pink cap-sleeve clothes, will keep for my gal in future if i have a gal"
She knows my pattern so she oso dun buy.

Nursing bra
So far, if I use my old ones, I do get engorgement it seems.
I think the last time when i kenna at the Mattel sale, I wore normal wired bra.
Sometimes i wear it cos i going certain function ... think the breast becomes hard rock.

Low neck.
Good ah, u can wear. I wear normal clothes and if i bend down, kenna ZHAO GENG, hubby will complain like siao, say dun like this piece that piece of my clothing.
But other girls wear can, wife cannot. See la, men.

You really have alot of backup for EBM. *Kudos.

Catherine,
That;s what i was afraid of.
My hubby grew up to like pink ok ... so sometimes i oso wonder if he's abit lor ... haha. anyway, he attracts gay men.
nothing wrong with pink but mismanaged, then become gay how?
I tell her oso no use, she will never change.
I will hint hint to say "Mama has color blind, everything oso pink color"

Heng, now my #1 stopped asking for his pink pillow.

Aurora,
The appetite is spoilt liao, nowadays he still choosy abt it.
He won cos we are so tired to try to force him to eat ... so let him be and sometimes he still eats it.
it's a regret to let this happen .... but no choice lor cos she was managing maid and #1 at that time when i was working.

Krex,
Jiayou. Keep it up ok? We're all still bfing.

Hashisan,
Kai still abit of diarrhoea .... but vv vv slight. Alot of air ....
Jus changed him.

FM - my #1 was on FM since weeks old and he's always coughing.
Btw, if we really want to BM, no one can stop us isn't? Afterall we're the mommy and they're our babies.
They have everything to say cos they're not the one who's responsible eventually.
If give FM they oso have new things to say ... perhaps that's their way of communicating?
Just think "You dunno what you are missing out"

hhehe, your neighbour, you can tell her "Ya, so much milk I can sell on e-bay"

small size don't mean no milk, i agree and think it's by determination. hehhe.

To claify, me not thinking of having #3 .. can faint if another boy ok.
I dun mind if really confirm girl la ... and of course i need my belly to take a rest since i c-sect else might burst like what
my dear Dr Woody said? hahhaha.

Kai sleeping style
Kai started sleeping sideways. Any babies doing that?

Cos my maid tried to put him to sleep with him hugging a bloster sideways. At nite, we dun put bloster so he oso tried to sleep sideways. Quite cute. Should be safe rite?

Making more sounds
He has started making alot of different sounds ..... i talked to him, he makes sounds like "Ya ...." so funny.

He's started to flip quite well liao ... like Yu Ze ..... Yu Ze damn steady tat time at the gathering, vv firm and agile and strong. Can flip fast and sit up with support.

Milk
He loves his milk milk. He's eye the milk bottle when placed near him and even giggled or laughs "Her her her" when I placed the milk bottle on his chest to "entice" him. SOon he'll eh eh eh if u dun give to him.

He oso started to hold his bottle with help.

Me still awake ... cannot sleep how?
Slept from 8pm till midnite cos i was so tired.
My sleep cycle are going abit haywire.

hashisan,
oh yah, MIL once said this to me when I breastfeed my #1. "Are you sure you got enough milk for Amabel? You so skinny later she drink not enough." I told her I can produce about 1.2litre of milk per day. She just keep quite till one day she saw my fridge. Then she goes 'WOW'. Then now this #2 she nv comment I got not much milk for her.

krex78,
Yah me too were thinking why i work so hard to breastfeed my kids their granddaughter but why they just like to give those unnesscessary comments. We wont harm our kids what.

shint,
you made me think of another thing that my MIL said. She told my #1 that my stomach is a didi when I pregnant with #2 and not yet know the gender. Think she wish my #2 is a boy. I were super angry that time cos how can she anyhow tell my #1 when she doesnt even know the gender of my #2. When she knows I conceived a girl, she doesn't seem to be unhappy or what. Just said boy or girl all the same healthy can liao, but then added nvm try next one for a boy. Faint! as if I wish to have a boy like that. I shot back "I will still be very happy if my third one is a girl again cause they are all my kids my flesh

aurora,
that y i still think my MIL not that bad just that her thinking argh... and her those words that come from her mouth, i really dont like lor