(2008/08) Aug 2008

happy 2009 to all mummies.

catherine,
i dun mind sharing. bt u mus order other stuff aso. if nt, d shipping is gg 2 b v exp.

ratatouille,
i was d 1 who organised it.

Shint,
KAI is a good drinker & hence his size... keke... think 900g FM quite difficult to finish if we going to use them once a day?

cat,
50th percentile is gd... mb my mum thinks she did not put on enuff cos she was born at 3.33kg...

aurora,
yup, tiger food jar is with stainless steel interior... read reviews that it's gd but i haven try it yet...

val,
i think cayla likes it bcos of the banana flavour

my closer uni frens only interested in dinner & MJ... always wanna come my house to play MJ... only 1 guy got kids... mostly just gossip abt other things lor...

celyn,
oh dear... hope that yu ze can recover fast fast too... yuze so cute, can hold bottle too... cayla does that once in a blue moon...

cayla has one line on thigh & can suck her toes aledi...

hisstory,
thanks for your concern...

hashisan,
cayla din have fever when her fits happened...

lingling,
dun think phenobarbitone is an antibiotics... it's just a medicine to prevent fits which cant be cured though the doc say most kids will just recover by themselves when thet "grow out of it"...

NiNi
I wanted to get a carrier.. Was contemplating Beco, but hb disapproved coz he says there's still a weight limit & there's already the stroller..

Then i came across this other carrier, Scootababy which has the baby sit on the parents' hips.. Maybe gd when bb does get heavier

vern
It's okie.. heheh!

val
I have tried meeting up with my ger frens on 2 occasions, and I must say, w/o hb's presence, it's almost impossible to eat/talk in peace..

U saw how it was like when we met at Cityhall the other time? Def need someone else, or it wld have to be w/o bb

At the end of the day, i still tell myself tt the sacrifices to our mobility is worth it when we see our bb smile/laugh and love us inspite of our imperfections..

dongle
yes phenobarbitate is not antibiotic.. but it's quite strong. I know cos I learnt medicine in my high school
but what kind of fits is that that can't b cured ?

Wah..so many blinking text..see until my eyes oso keep blinking..

Happy New Year to all!!
May all babies grow up strong & healthy!
And may all Mommies be slim & pretty! (oh it rhymes! hee)

OK my turn to rant abt mil..(i know it's kinda inauspicious to complain on 1st day of new year but can't help it)

Well, i've always been blamed for not letting mil carry bb...so ok, new year rite? i change strategy.
when i knew dat i was gonna attend a birthday party today wif mil..i told myself to let go..let her carry all she wants and i enjoy the good food today!
So, when mil reached my place tis morning. 1st ting she did was..naturally, put down her bag and ask to carry baby..
So ok, since i'm mentally prepared for it, i let her carry..

Episode 1 (going to party):
---------------------------------
When we were going to get into car, hb asked me to sit behind wif bb, and let his mother sit in front. Dat time mil was still carrying bb, so i said today i off day, i dun wanna carry bb..and so i sat in front.
Hb saw dat i was oredie not happy but i jus 'ren'..all becos i was waiting for someting to happen..

And well, it oni took 5mins for us to drive out the car outta the carpark before bb started to cry..(cos she couldnt see daddy & mommy in the backseat mah)..
i ignored her crying..until she cried louder and louder and started shrieking..
By then, mil was vv panicky..haha..orbi quak! (sorry bb, mommy had to luff at ur expense..)
hb told me to take over bb..but i was in the passenger seat leh and we were at the cross junction, so dangerous to be passing bb like dat!
so we let bb continue crying and wailing for the next 5 mins before we reached our destination.
The moment i carried bb over, she stopped crying!
but instead of gloating, i was vv angry cos bb reeked of his mom's perfume smell!
so old oredie still put on such strong perfume! we were oni going to my cousin's party leh..she thot she going zouk!

Episode 2 (at the party):
------------------------------
My hb was given a pair of mandarin oranges. He v clumsy, dropped 1 on the ground, beside a big green rubbish bin. Mil picked it up. Hb told her to throw away cos vv dirty. But dunno wat mil mumbled, she picked up the orange and held in her hands.
The next minute, i saw her trying to tok to bb and catch her attention using the dirty oranges..(my goodness!! i simply cannot understand how any one could haf ZERO sense of hygiene!!) I kept quiet at first..then when i saw bb stretching out her hand, trying to touch the orange, i quickly pushed bb's hand away and said 'hey dat a dirty orange!'..then mil quickly said 'yes i know i know'....wah biang eh..!@#%!@# since u know u still wanna let bb touch?!?!?! #@%$#^%$&^%&
sooo damn pissed leh!!!!

*taking deep breath* paiseh for such a long post..i realli needed to vent..otherwise will go crazy..

vone
thanks for updating..

aurora
u started bb on cereal? ya..i noticed initially when i started kaer on cereal..she dun poo everyday..so i started giving her water after that..then pear/apple puree..now she will poo everyday..i think with cereal..must give some water..

celyn
heehee..ur bbsitter very happening leh...so much info...i checked kaer's thigh..one line..but hor..i wish for another girl actually..heehee..kaer also sucking toes..but hah..where got so fast expecting again!..*faint*

rata
vone is orgainzing the HT orders..i also ordered one box of the teething biscuits..but i neber check how much..:p

today went to cheong choon to get the play yard...$140 nia..quite cheap hor..but box very bulky leh..somemore bought alot of shampoo and stuff from OCean to stock up..wow..chinatown ..damn crowded!

hisstory,
Ya I saw, I understand. If I were out with bb alone, think I also cannot handle her alone.

I can't wait for Chevelle to start working so that both of us hv more mobility both literally and figuratively.

Me bad mummy hor...

reirei,
OH dear, think your MIL is driving you up the wall again. That's why I like the policy of see less, talk less and hence less conflict. Haiz, guess u hv to remind your MIL that hygiene is v important.
Hehe.. but I think deep down u must be happy that Charlotte prefered u right? ;P Cos she stopped crying after u carried her.

YLN / aurora,
I always give bb water after the cereal but think she doesn't like to take alot of water.

So end up now, I cut down cereal to 1x a day and yday gave her some mashed papaya.

Tdy she pooed 2x. haha

Valnsw,
Ya man! She driving me up the woodbridge hospital wall!
actually i knew bb wld cry if she can't see daddy & mommy..so i purposely let mil carry her..hee..so bad of me hor? :p

hb & i oredie reminded her dunno how many times dat she needs to pay more attention to hygiene but it's useless lah..she will say she old liao lah..still ask her to remember tis remember dat..sooo xin ku!
Dat time ah, i saw mil playing wif her toes 1 min, next min touch bb leh!!! aaargh!
i nudged hb and he saw too! he then told his mother off indirectly..cos mil complained pain in her eye mah, so hb said muz be becos she went to rub her eyes wif her dirty hands..haaha..

any1 interested to buy lansinoh breastmilk storage bags? i got 2 brand new boxes tat i wanna sell off @ $12 each inclusive of normal postage.

pls pm me if u r interested.

yln,
haha... cos yu ze still hasn't suck toes yet so i didn't really bother loh.
don't say not possible leh. i know of someone who had given birth a girl in jan and dec of the same year loh. you never know. hehe...

dongle,
yah loh. lucky now i don't have to struggle with yu ze when feed him medicine. if not, its even more heart pain to see him like that. really hope that his infection is an isolated case.

lingling,
i have been giving yu ze 1 fm feed everyday and had change several brands for him too. he had change from similac to dumax and now enfalac.

he got uti when he was 2 months, hospitalised for 4 days and on antibiotic since then. doc want him to continue cos not sure if he is having back flow of urine. we will do a test on this in march. if he really got back flow of urine and is not on antibiotic, his kidney might be affected.

valnsw,
now i don't really meet up with friends. only chat on msn occasionally. if there is any meeting up, its with those married with kids. feel so aunty. sigh....

bathing:
hubby is the one who bathes him. he likes to hit the water in the tub. he has been bathing in the common toilet from 3rd week.

celyn,
Ya I think those with kids will prob be able to understand better and have more common topics to talk about.

haha, abt sucking toes, Chevelle alrdy start touching her toes but didn't really see her suck altho I think she can reach them.

reirei,
How frequently do u hv to meet your MIL? Every wkend or every alternate wkend? Cos I'm also thinking how to settle this meet the grandparents session every wkend once I move out of my parents' place.

Ling Ling
She is 4.5months now, I tried to switch but didnt work, she is back on similac. Wanted to change cos she was starting to drink lesser, who knows change liao she drink lagi lesser, haiz.. Which FM is your baby taking now?

celyn
so yu ze like enfalac better? Dumex was the first brand I tried but I tot it was too sweet, similac tasted closer to breast milk :p

valnsw,
yah loh. its baby talk and work.

vern,
i don't know if he likes it better but he is ok with it loh. didn't continue with similac cos he refuse to drink it for a period. never try the milk myself but dumax smell good. enfalac smell horrible and hubby say its taste horrible too. hehe....

ReiRei
Aiyoh, why did u uncover ur MIL's secret agenda of going to Zouk.. Hahahah!!

val
Bad mummy? No lah.. I've seen worse!! Muchmuch worse.. Eh, u mean for Chevelle to start walking yah? Working ah, literally must wait longlong man..

Anyway i know of a mum who's mum is the main caregiver. She doesnt' pick up her girl on weekdays, seldom visits, weekends may/may not bring the girl home. Her hb went on a work trip to a nearby country, and she tagged along for the sake of shopping..

Thankfully hb knows my girlfriends quite well and they are very comfy with his presence too, otherwise quite awkward for him to be ard & like imposing on him too.. At least u can have ur maid ard to jagar Chevelle yah?

Essie,
Exactly! It's so dangerous! Luckily bb was ok.. MIL still say it's a small matter so she didn't tell me.. i wanna faint! I told her not to cut in future.

History,
Thanks! Reagan's ok.. MIL said he cringed but didn't cry.. say he 'thick-skinned'. :S Yah.. she was quite guilty abt it and promised to leave it to me in future. Me starting work tml liao.. envy u leh.. can spend more time with bb.

Sylvia,
hahha yah.. cannot fire MIL.. :p Yah lor.. everytime i cut bb's nails she will keep saying cut deeper.. i oredi told her bb's nails cannot cut too deep but she just dun get it.

Ruixuan,
oh.. must confirm by this sat huh.. I 'll discuss with hubby 1st.

YLN,
i did give him some water.. but can see he tried very hard to 'gek sia' hahaa... maybe will try pear/ apple puree. BTW, ur play yard $140 is 4 or 6 planels?

Valnsw,
hehe.. papaya can help with digestion hor? Keke.. will oso try it soon.

Agree with you... I got more topics to talk abt with those married with kids.. those without kids cldn't understand wat we were toking abt. Hhaha.. haiz.. tt time oso thinking of going overseas for further studies.. but with baby not possible lor.

My friend went and say corcs shoes abt 50% off.

Celyn,
haha if the belief is true.. then a lot of mummies here gonna be expecting soon? Cos like a lot of our babies sucking their toes liao.. *sweat* I show hubby ur post and told him better rem to use 'raincoat'. :p

M2B,
Metro expo sale till when??

Reirei,
haha 'i know i know'.. sound so familiar! Duh.. they always say tt when we point it out. Luckily u were there to see. Today i 'prep talk' with mil cos im officially starting work tml liao.. kept reminding her MUST wash hands with SOAP before preparing food for baby and dun blow her saliva into his food lor. Haiz.. hope things will be better when i return work.. 'better' cos i wun get to 'see' or 'hear' anything. :S except for obvious blunders like the nail-cutting incident.. haiz

hisstory,

Hehe, I meant me being a bad mummy for wishing her bb to grow faster and learn to walk earlier. So that I also can be more mobile.

Hmm... abt maid jaga, i'm not sure. Of course she does the norm routine stuff but I can sense she doesn't really hv the heart "xin". If need be, I prob will let go and get babysitter to look after.

aurora,

not just papaya, I think you can add prune too. Good for poo-ing

Anyway........ I think the older generation thinks that got white means long, must cut short short till u see the red line.... For us, think we read n get new info.

Luckily..... I don't meet my MIL every week, if nt, I think will face same prob and maybe gone to PND liao. How come our own mum don't have this prob? Becoz we talk nicely??

aurora
Enjoy your 1st day at work tmr! Time will fly by so quickly yah? And then it's the weekend liao... heehee

Hey, rem I'm on NPL leh.. My bonus and everything else wld be prorated wor.

val
No lah, I also hope Ashley can start to walk soon or at least understand instructions better and can stay awake longer. Then we can go out longer, have less of her needing to sleep or I can park her with my mum & not worry so much while i go abt doing my stuff..

Hmm, when's ur new place going to be ready? Will u keep ur maid till then? Wld be gd leh.. heheh, she can help u clean up the place

YLN,

That shop got complains by the brands for selling cheap, so hv to use CC only. if nt, they will get calls again.

Rei rei,

I guess after a few times carrying bb, ur MIL should be more or less not so excited pah??

That is what I did..... I let her carry all the way even when we wait for my hb's car.... then back in car, she returned to me coz she 'vv tired' carrying a almost 8 kg bb for so long loh. :p

The rest... I just have to stay cool n act blur sometimes......

it was a terrible start to 2009 for me. had to leave home to work in the afternoon and it was a last min arrangement. and jonah picked today to be a cranky bb. gave daddy such a hard time until he flared up and started scolding him and throwing him down the bed.

really dunno what's wrong with him. not sure if he's crying due to hunger or teething. we found that putting an ice cube wrapped in cloth stopped the crying for awhile, but daddy said better not put for too long else he will get frost bite. so once we took it out, he started crying again lor. later on when i BF him then he stopped, and after BF he was happy again. but not for long of coz. think i better check with PD when he goes for his jab tmrw. hopefully it won't give him fever and start another episode of endless crying. what a way to start the new year!

Happy New Year to all the Mummies here...

Been a long time since Im here to post cos just goot my keys to my new house so busy with finalsing the contractor...

My first new year withh my baby wasn't very good. When Im came home from work on new year eve, heard from my MIL that my baby is coughing... my hubby decided to give the new year eve party a miss and stay home with baby. Thw whole night she was not feeling well so din have much sleep too...

It din help when we go ard Pasir Ris and cant find a clinic that is open on new year day so Kah Yenn was so pitiful the whole day. Din feed much and coughing at interim periods.

I think she caught the bug from my MIL. my MIL was sick and being the main caregiver while both me and my hubby at work, i guess the interaction with my baby had caused the virus to be transmintted to my baby. When I see my baby cough so hard, like her tiny throat gg to burst, my heart really so painful. Cried several times cos cant help blaming myself that I should just take leave to look after her as my MIL is sick. Maybe she would not catch the virus if i stayed at home. In any case, it may not prevent it as I stayed with my MIL. SHe had been crying almost the whole night and finally fell asleep. WIll bring her to the PD later in the morning. Hope she gets a good night sleep today. What a new year.

re: MIL
Me wanna rant here too though my MIL not really that bad just that she likes to said thing that doesnt make sense about my daughters weight.
She has been a good MIL to me and my kids but I really hate her that mouth. Nv think before talk. She always like to comment on my kids weight. Both my daughter are of petite size (I nv use the word thin or skinny cause to me they are just of the right size though I do like to see chubby babies).
She always said that my #2 is very skinny and take so long to finish her milk and most of the time struggle to finish the milk.
Her comments;
1.) She may not like to drink breastmilk
I shoot back: She still too young to choose. She got no choice cause the god give her mother the breastmilk as a food for her and she has been drinking it. She struggle maybe she still prefer latch on and becos her appetite is low. NOT becos she dont like to drink breastmilk.

2)Have you start given her formula milk. Faster give her, She is very skinny better give her formula to fatten her.
I shoot back: As long as my breastmilk supply is sufficient for her demand. I will not give her formula. And PD SAID her weight is ok and she is small size maybe becos I am petite in size. My #1 (Amabel) is also petite since birth. So my #2 (Aisleyne) most likely also follow the size of her sister and mommy.
1.)

MOST ANGRY one here which i overheard her said to my #2 in the present of me
3) Wait for you 6 month eat solid then you will be more healthy.
Fcuk (oop sorry too angry over this remarks).
She means my breastmilk is not a healthy food for her!?
I never shoot back cause I am trying to cool myself down. If not I think will really have WW3

When i breastfeed my #1, she also comment about my #1 weight.
I alway shoot her. "I dont need a fat baby but a healthy baby." I do like chubby baby but healthy or not is more important right. And I proof it to her cause my #1 very very seldom fall sick compare to some other baby, like her another grandson and granddaughter who is very fat but alway get sick. As for my #2 she once get the flu bug from her sister but she recover very fast within 3 days without any medication help. This proof that her self immunity is good. So now I am not very concern about her weight.

4)Why you still dont put soya sauce and salt in Amabel food when cooking since she is already 2 years old. Like that the food will taste nicer so she will like to eat
I shoot back: Why need to purposely make the food taste nicer to make her eat? The meat and veg itself got nice taste if you know how to cook it. Those food that i cooked taste very nice even without putting flavouring. Some of the food Amabel is eating like yogurt, cheese already contain some sodium so there is no need for me to add on more salt in any of her food. I am still trying to search for low sodium food (biscuit, yogurt etc) yet you still want me to add more salt to the food.

5) Why you never give Aisleyne (my #2) drink water?
I shot back: Aisleyne dont have to drink any water. My breastmilk already contain 90% of the water. She is total breastfeeding, no water is needed.

Haha everytime I shot back, she got nothing to said but still she likes to comments her weight and food they eat again and again

cindy,

hope your bb is better now. *sigh* looks like both of us didn't get very gd starts to 2009

msapple,

i agree such remarks really take a jab at our self-esteem, esp when we make the decision to BF, which is always frowned upon by others who do not know the benefits of BF. for me, my MIL is a little more understanding though she will casually ask "is bb drinking enough", coz she noticed that bb usu cries after drinking the last sip from the bottle. my hb assured that he usu does that coz' milk has not settled and true enough, once he has burped and settled, he's a happy bb again. he tends to make noise after milk when he gulps down everything in 5 mins.

my self-confidence also takes a jab when bb cries and my FIL and SIL make remarks like "oh, bb is hungry". can't be feeding bb everytime he cries right? my SIL also comments about bb's size but i think he looks pretty healthy considering he came out 3 weeks early and weighed only 2.8kg at birth. he was a rather skinny bb then! now he's of a right size but not "fat" like most bbs that the old folks like to see.

my hb is sometimes affected by his family's comments. although he will not say anything then, sometimes he will ask me if bb is drinking enough when he cries a lot. he usu makes these remarks at home.

at times like these, i feel like giving up on BF. i ask myself why i work so hard (sleep early, wake up late, make effort to pump in office and can't finish my work) just to give bb BM when he cld have just drunk FM (no effort required). so everytime i wonder whether to give up BF after 6 mths, all these will come to haunt me again.

but i know my decision is irreversible so i never make any rash decision when it comes to milk for bb. dun want to give up so early then decide i wanna BF again but have no more milk liao.

i sure hope i will find the strength to persevere on amid all the unnecessary remarks i get from the ppl close to me!

lines and sucking toes

Errrr ... Kai is doing that too!
Dun scare me leh ..... Kai can lie down and then do aerobics, lift his legs up to his mouth and suck.
I wear socks for him and he sucks the socks.
Expecting ... dun wan leh ... me need to rest cos had C-sect, some more old liao, so tiring.

Lines on thigh .. yesterday, my sis came over to pick something and suddenly told me something like tat.
But her version is the 1 line behind the knee is boy, 2 lines is girl.
We checked my #1 but he has 2 lines but Kai is boy so cannot believe .. haha.

Nini,
Flat line is flat nipple? hehhehe.

Krex,
me too .. for my #1, i only buy neutral colors ... blue, green, yellow, lots of whites ... oso #1 end up like girl in some of it.
hehe ..

celyn,
i dun like #1 to wear pink cos he looked like girl when young ... often mistaken as girl.
But my MIL likes to buy him pink stuff ... bedsheet, pillow case oso pink.
i actually dun mind sometimes but i tot she was obsessive cos she complained all the colors i buy and she buys pink! arrrgghh.
Then i purposely dun let #1 wear .. hahah.
always tell her i got a boy not girl. This time oso and she din buy anymore.
Recently she bought cloth to make pillow case for Kai and it's more girlish one .. even my SIL who went shopping with her oso told her too girly.
Yet, she still bought it.
She made pink color(solid) pillowcase for my #1 and he grew to love his PINK pillow ok .. .*faintz.

catherine, Hashisan,
I agree that if the really no good ... despite u giving many chances, then send them back.
My ex-maid ... i endured till her contract up ... but when she left I was so glad that i was not longer "black-mailed" by her.
She really took advantage of us.

Cindy,
Hope your little Kah Yenn will recover soon.

For Kai, he kenna diarhorrea (spelling wrong i think) ...... yesterday kenna 3 times liao, hope today he's ok.. else bringing him see doc.

He missed his jab on 26th so be bringing him prob tomorrow ... gotta take leave.

Hope all mommies and babies to have a good NEW YEAR and all blessed with healthy bodies.

morning mummies.

i'm back to taking bus to work again. so sian... i wanted to tender today buy my immediate boss is not in.

shint,
yu ze got ah beng look so its fine for him to wear pink. my mum also buy pink for him to wear on full month. then i told her, he is a boy leh, any day also can wear pink except for full month. hahah...

krex78,
i'm upset whenever hubby comments about yu ze's weight. many times, i told him i will stop bfeeding. just give yu ze tfm so that he will be fat fat. only then he will keep quiet cos he knows i very angry liao. but hoh, he never learn his lesson after a few day he will start again. sigh....

yesterday, my mum also another one. she told yu ze in his face that he is smaller then my cousin's son who is 2 weeks younger. why he is not eating solid now? should give him solid liao, don't need to wait till 6 months. doc sure say after 6 months one, don't need to wait should start him liao. i just keep quiet. lucky she is not taking care of yu ze. i think she don't know that i'm still bfeeding, if she know she will sure comment more.

Morning Mummies!

Today not many cars on the road... Guess many are enjoying the long weekend... Again! So envious!

Re: Cranky baby
My baby don't know why, v cranky nowadays. Always wanna be carried, talked to, brought for walks... basically be entertained! Make my parents, in-laws, dh and i very tired... Doesnt help now that he's 8.8kg!!!

Re: Switching FM
I switched my baby's FM from Similac to Nan upon discharge from hospital. He had diarrhoea only once... after the change. Since then, he's been drinking Nan. So far so good. Personally, I prefer the taste of Nan cos Similac tasted artificially sweet to me. But I've friends who swear by this brand. It's really up to individual taste.

Re: Lines on the inside of baby's thigh
My baby has one line on the right thigh and 2 on the left. Wat does it mean, huh???

Re: Baby clothing
Like Celyn, I bought mostly unisex colour clothing (white, beigh, grey, orange, yellow, green) so can re-cycle maahh! But will definitely splurge on more if i have a girl next.

Valnsw,
We visit mil once a week..stay the most 2hrs per visit. But it's dreadful enuff for me loh.
Sometimes i started dreading it from Thu..:p

Aurora,
Wow..so after ur 'prep talk' how did ur mil react?
after my confinement experience, i know i couldn't communicate wif mil and i gave up since.
Now i dun tok to her unless she toks to me..yeah it's dat bad.
everytime she sees someting new e.g. we put JJ oil on bb's hair for her cradle cap, or we gave bb her new teether, mil wld frown and exclaim 'hey wat did u do/give to bb?!'...damn irritating..as if we the parents trying to harm her dear grandchild..siao!

Sylvia,
yaya! datz the same strategy i'm adopting too!! ^5!

altho i dun haf a 8kg bb to tire her out, she's still heavier than a bag of rice mah..carry too long, arms will still ache.
she likes to carry, carry loh..i dun care if she wanna eat or pee or rest, or cannot handle bb if she cries..becos she asks for it mah..haha..so zek ark of me..:p

krex,
yah we both sama sama... hope ur baby is getting beta. My baby still coughing, sleeping now so will bring her to the PD when she wake up. Still think that u should continue to BF if u can. NO FM can be comparable to BM.Its the most natural source of food.

celyn
Why u wanna tender?

Shint,
How's Kai's stomach? STill poo-ing? But quite commom for BF babies to poo 3 times a day depending on mummy's diet. Did you eat lots of fibre?

mousse,
heheh... maybe your boy haven't decide to have a di di or mei mei loh.

cindy,
i'm going back to my ex-company. current job is too relaxing liao. me 'jian' lah, free at work also don't want. want to get a job that keep me busy at work. hahah...

Celyn,
Dont be too bothered by what others say. So long as you're doing what you think is best for Yu Ze, that's all that matters.
Although pediatricians recommend solid food for babies after 6 months, I feel that a good combi of solid food and bm/fm will also benefit the baby when baby shows sign of wanting to 'eat' at 4 or 5 months. My son is 8.8kg prob cos he's very active, plus my mil adds brown rice (cereal/powder) to his fm twice a day. So meat tough tough one, hee hee.

Good Morning Mommies!
My #1 will turn 5yo this Sun liao…me feel so old…
Tmr she is celebrating her birthday at Mc! =P

Hisstory,
Ya, very cute, as if she understands lor. That day, my nephew raise 1 palm and said “Hi-5” and Mae actually used her palm to pat his…so funny!!!!

Valnsw,
I do meet up with friends as and when…it is good to catch up w/o bb…last year, I also went Japan with my friends cum colls but brought Raine along…nice trip!

Yap, bought Crocs at the Metro Expo Sale for $20-25 per pair…

Aurora,
Yap, the fair until 04 Jan. I went on 31 Dec morning and it wasnt criwded at all.

Msapple,
My MIL oso likes to compare my #2 with my SIL's bb who is bf saying my #2 is chubbier as compared to hers but I will always tell her BM is better than FM and since SIL has milk, she should and is good to continue to give.

mouse,
A single crease on one thigh and a double crease on the other means that you cannot predict the sex of the next baby although some people says to go by the crease on the right thigh

COUGHING.

This is what i read from an email ... i tried that oso on my #1. Have frens who swears by it.
My #1 used to dislike socks so it was difficult to put it on for him .. we put on and without socks .. can't prove that it works ... but i will give Vicks if he dun fuss so much.

"Treatment:

To stop night time coughing in a child (or an adult, as we found out personally), put Vicks Vapor Rub generously on the bottom of the feet at bedtime and then cover with socks.

Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about five minutes and stay stopped for many, many hours of relief. This works 100 percent of the time, and is more effective in children than even very strong prescription cough medicines. In addition it is extremely soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly. I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings on the part of their scientists when they were investigating the effectiveness and usage of prescription cough medicines in children, as compared to alternative therapies like acupressure. I just happened to tune in to a.m. Radio and picked up this guy talking about why cough medicines in kids often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong drugs, so I listened. It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition to have a soothing and calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep soundly. My wife tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and persistent cough a few weeks ago, and it worked 100 percent! She said it felt like a warm blanket had enveloped her. The coughing stopped in a few minutes, and believe me this was a deep (incredibly annoying!) every few seconds, uncontrollable cough and she slept cough-free for hours every night she used it.

If you have children or grandchildren, pass it on. If you end up sick, try it yourself and you will be absolutely amazed. "

cindy,
Kai's poo has decreased ... not that much actually. Asked maid to monitor ... if not then see doc .. but dun wan to give med if possible.

No danger i suppose ... unless he poos mega vv often rite?
Wonder got any traditional natural methods?

thanks celyn and von! i'd continue to observe if baby wants a didi or meimei... hmmm... it'd be interesting!
Just to confirm, 1 line = didi, 2 lines = meimei?

aurora
i bought the 4 panel one...6 panel too big leh..my MIL house only 4 room hdb..no space to put so big one...

sylvia
u mean the shop only accept cash rite? ya..so strange..imagine pple buy hundreds over dollars of stuff..have to bring one stack of cash!...

celyn
oh..u resigning liao..give how many months notice? got lugi ur bonus anot? heehee...better take ur bonus first before leaving..u noe..i so envious of u..hubby know how to bath bb..my hubby..only know how to play with kaer...everything from bathing and carrying bb to sleep..all its me do one..ask him to change bb clothes and diapers...take 10 mins to do!..if i do...2 min ok liao..see..he so lao ya one...

hi mommies...
wa u all planning for no#2/3 liao ??
i dun think i am ready for no#2 yet loh....one is enuff for now...hardly manageable wor..

celynlee,
i dun have another email addy ...

is okie lah ..dun send to me liao..troublesome.
will seek online information. thanks!

m2b,
were u at vivocity yesterday? i thought i saw mae (in her pram) with your hubby pushing her around outside forever 21. hehe.

interrace,
i can send it to you when you are on msn but can only do it in the evening when i reach home.

yln,
i need to give 1 month notice. bonus get liao then can resign mah. hahah... cannot lugi leh.

i'm a lazy mummy, if hubby is around. i will leave all the dirty job to him. so bathing and changing diaper he do loh. also cos yu ze is his bao bei, so when i don't want to attend to yu ze. he will sure do it, he 'bu she de' yu ze cry. hahahha.... i'm a big bully.

mousse,
yu ze does show interest in our food. i haven't introduce food officially to him yet but will do so after chinese new year cos he will be coming 6 months then. i haven't talk to babysitter about giving solid yet. need to know how she is going to start then can do the same at home.

mummies morning...

tis few days..my son had restless sleep..kept waking up very earli..abt 4..i hoped its cos day time latch dun drink enuff thats why..if other reasons i will be in deep ****

Urgent!!! Anyone has any feedback on Mothergoose, NAFA kindergarten, Schoolhouse by The Bay? Need to transfer my daughter by Feb...

M2B
Oh so cute.. Mae is clever girl leh! heehee

Megan
Ur boy used to sleep through ah?

I read fr a book, yah, sometimes bb can't sleep thru coz they dun take in enough during the day.. Tt's what makes me worried, i try to feed her as long as i can on the breast each time, but she doesn't want anymore leh

Then i kena gotta wake up at night...

re: Comments
*haiz* Sometimes i think it's better tt ppl who aren't the main caregivers keep their comments to themselves.. Instead of passing remarks, why not just concentrate on interacting & playing with the bb?? Dun label the bb as this or that, to what good is that to the baby.. *scratch head*