(2008/08) Aug 2008

For family members, my in laws - all he knows liao cos he "memorised" it .. haha.
i always ask him if he can do certain things for girls only .. like put hairclip ... he knows it's for girls only.

He'll call Kai "Di di ... good boy ...". vv cute.

Yesterday I had slight argument with my hubby over packing of my storeroom where he wans me to throw away alot of things. Then #1 came over and say "Mama, don't shout. Talk ok?"

He's a born mediator, dun like fighting and goes for "World Peace" ... hahha. If he is a girl, i might send him for Miss Universe Pagent.. hahhaa.

I guess i always tell him not to raise his voice and say "don't shout, talk". BUt i do raise my voice too , so he learns. I know ceratin things are a reflection of our behaviours so have to really watch out.

Krex/ Shint,

Thanks for the advise. Relieved to hear that. In fact my baby started shaking her head since she was weeks old and it kindda of continue til now. So I am just getting concerned.

Shint

You are right. My girl similar to your boy. sometimes keep shaking..til i stop her. funny hor? like taking ecstacy pills....

ReiRei,
Try NTUC Xtra. I bought mine at the NTUC Xtra at Hougang Point. Saw HT cereals at the smaller NTUC outlet at Hougang Mall too.

cindy
How's the bb ? I forgot to tell in case bb fell sick in the mid of nite n no PD around, KK has 24 hour children emergency.. This is sometimes very helpful to ease our mind.. THough it's not cheap..
last time paid $80 for consultation but alr incl the medicines

hisstory
COngrats.... Finally Ashley flip !! Now everytime u turn away, she sure gonna flip one

like my bb now even try to do it while sleeping :p

Shint
WaHHHH !!! Nice pics... Kai looks so cute n the hair now from side looks a bit like 'mr T' hihihi
professionally done ... Good job ! I need to learn how to do this to later..

Reirei
Carefour selling HT brand or if really require I think the organic shop like nature's glory or brown rice paradise in tanglin mall

ms2apple
u got mail

Celyn
u have such abundance ss !! Nice !! n yu ze is really one of the kind uh ?
other bbs doing from back to tummy, he's doing the other way around :p nice... no need to worry he will suffocate if he sleeps on tummy

Keri
I have similar case
getting more organized thou now.. when 1st bb learn to shake her head, she kinda like this new finding n keep doing that n laugh or smile.. when we dry her after bath oso she will entertain herself doing this.. :p but nowadays she will do that only when try to fall asleep

lingling,
believe it or not, i have not seen him flip from back to tummy but saw the other way so many times. i know he can flip from back to tummy cos hubby and babysitter saw it.

yah, no worry about suffocation cos he had been sleeping on tummy since 2 weeks.

i just discovered this morning that kaer has started teething!!..first tooth ..yippee..bottom front one..hubby wasnt sure when he saw..so i checked and used my finger to feel..yayy..really one tooth leh...no wonder her chewing of the pillow!!..think better go and buy teething gel liao...otherwise get cranky..come to think of it..now i know why she has been quite cranky lately..:p..lousy mummy..hubby still say i lao ya..still scold kaer for crying..:p..when i discovered the tooth..i was so happy..but a bit sad at the same time...my bb growing up too quickly liao..

Celyn
Wahh nice.. so means yu ze has competed his flipping lesson then
soon he's going to b in rolling session hehehe... need 2 b more careful..

my bb sleep sideways only since from the hospital but at home she prefer to lay on the back n sleep.. only nowadays since she can flip, she sometimes flipped in her sleep.. In the nite seems she can still sleep thru after the flip ( only me worried cos her face facing mattress ) but in noon her nap surely will disturb 1 when she flip in her sleep..
How to anticipate this I dont hv idea ... :p

lingling,
in the beginning, he will fuss when he flip to his back cos he can't sleep like that at home. but yesterday he flip in his sleep and was ok with sleeping on his back. after his feed in the night, then we will still put him on his tummy to sleep.

previously, i don't pull up the side of his cot when he flip from back to tummy but now i have to pull it up.

while i'm typing this, can hear him talking in his room.

yln,
wow kaer teething liao. must show pic of her little tooth leh.

YLN
Great !! congrats for the superb finding
means she really can start on solid liao eh
enjoy all the moment now with kaer

hisstory,
I give him pacifier, but usually he will 'pui' out after a while. Hahaa... then i think his gums very itchy or painful so he'll suck his fingers.

Congrats on Ashley fliiping! But of cos now must be more careful le.

Shint.
Wah! Kai getting more and more handsome leh! V good photography skills! ;)

Sylvia,
yah i agree with u... MIL kept telling me she treat me like own daughter, but if she really does, y so sensitive over things i raised? I told her nicely, but rude or anything.. but she still sensitive. Like tt call treat me like own daughter meh? Now i know liao lor.. just keep quiet if i can tahan.. if not get hubby to convey the message.

YLN,
heh congrats on Kaer 1st tooth! When the teeth really sprout out. her smile gonna be even cuter!

Happy New Year!
anyone started giving solid food already?
can share what you give, how much, etc?
dun suan me cos my #1 I was not very involved in the weaning process.

cheers!

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>, congrats on ash flippin! phil refuse! argh...

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>, congrats on kaer's tooth! i've also been feeling sharp scratch on phil's gums...

<font color="aa00aa">CNY gathering</font>, I haven't receive the address for the CNY gathering... is it sent out yet?

jonah's cranky again! i think he just likes to alternate his mood swings. yest got fever after jab but was quite happy; today cry non-stop. we took 2 hours to put him to sleep and he's finally napping now! he started crying just half an hour after feeding. then 2 hours later we decided to try a little milk. he took it but cried again. finally decided to sleep after i cradled and swaddled him. *phew* hope he doesn't wake up till 4pm for his next feed!

Hi mommies !

need to confirm the final numbers of people coming for the gathering. Please do add in your names if you are able to make it so that I can start making preparations.

CNY gathering 2009 !

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
6) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
7) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
8) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
9) vern (Laverne), baby (Izzy) - 1 adult
10) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult
11) Shint, baby (Kai), toddler (Quan) - 1 adult
12) vone, toddler &amp; bb - 1 adult
13) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
14) Aurora, Baby (Reagan) - 1 adult, 1 child
15) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby

total - 20 adults, 7 toddlers, 15 bbs

hisstory..
*wave* yeah...been busy. due to the holidays. hee....
i had to return to work for a couple of hours too and he just didn't drink!!!
i'm thinking if i can use a Nuby Stage 2 cup instead? wat age is Stage 2 for???
if die die cannot...then hb got to cup feed already. no choice. sianz...

hi, just wanted to check...those using avent teats, are u still using the newborn one? i haven't changed mine at all!

krex78,
i have change mine to size 3 liao. will change to size 4 when yu ze reach 6 months. i change the teats every 2 months even though they are not fully utilise.

happy_mummy,
Mine got 2 adults leh .. i dun think i can possibly bring 1 baby and a super active toddler alone. haha. Pls update ok? thanks.

Foodwise. I suggest fingerfood cos it's hard for mommies who come alone with a baby in sling/carrier. Cheaper and easier option.
Some eclairs are good too ;)))))

celyn,
Yu Ze drinking size 3 liao? We tried giving Kai teat 3 but he like abit struggling so i changed back to size 2. My #1 vv late then change to teat 3 ... not on teat 4 of course.

Me dun wan to change too soon cos later their teats confused. hehe.

heehee..i have to try to finger out how to take pic of that little tooth leh...must keep the pic...these are memories...
..will post the pic when i managed to take ..!

changing teats..
ya..im thinking if i shld change the teats size for kaer too..but what are some symptoms to look for that its time to change?

yln,
err.... i didn't look for any signs or symptoms leh. i just change cos i feel its have been long enough loh. heheh... also change according to what is recommended by the brand loh. for avent, size 3 is actually for 3 months+.

shint,
i change to size 3 since oct and then yu ze is not 3 months yet. hahah.... but he might be still using size 2 at babysitter's place. that i'm not sure cos i didn't check.

Krex
Mine oso on size 3 ready.. sometimes I still use the # 2 thou.. seems she's ok.. Just when feed her 180 ml feel pity for her to suck hard yet the flow very very slow

happy_mummy
sad I cant join this time. Hopefully there' r going to b more gathering to come

my bb just woke up twice cos she flipped in her sleep then I need to unflipped her again n again..
fiuuuhh... what to do ? Hope soon even thou she flips in the sleep she wont b disturbed n can continue sleeping with the head facing sideways..

just now, we went sheng siong with my parents. then i was carrying yu ze cos he is sleeping. then this lazy mummy i put him on the trolley seat when he wakes up. my mum say cannot cos he is still young but i still put him down to try. he seems to be enjoying it leh. so i leave him there throughout the trip. hahah...

2043712.jpg

Hi Happy_mummy,

I will not be able to join after all.. Forgot that it clashes with another party I agreed to long time ago. *sob* Updated table for you, hope all the mummies and babies have lots of fun...

Shint, btw updated the listing for you too

=================================================

CNY gathering 2009 !

Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

9) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult
10) Shint, baby (Kai), toddler (Quan) - 2 adults
11) vone, toddler &amp; bb - 1 adult
12) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
13) Aurora, Baby (Reagan) - 1 adult, 1 child
14) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby

total - 21 adults, 6 toddlers, 14 bbs

Mummies, I have 15 extra Abbott discount vouchers to give away. Basically its to <u>save $3</u> when you purchase a <u>900g can of Similac Follow-On</u> Formula. Similac Follow-On is for babies above 6 months. Think those who have CDA A/Cs with OCBC will have this voucher as well.

Just did a price check online for comparison. According to Cold Storage's online shop the price is S$37.95/TIN, so basically its $34.95. NTUC's online price states $35.95 (U.P. $36.25), so it's still $1 cheaper.

Do email me at [email protected] if you are interested. Not sure if my PM is working by now.

T&amp;Cs as per the voucher:
- Voucher is only valid till <u>31 Mar 09</u>
- Only Redeemable at Cold Storage, Shop N Save and Guardian (selected outlets only).
- Only valid for 900g can of Similac Follow-On
- Combination of vouchers not allowed
- While Stocks last
- Not to be used in conjunction with any promotions

ling ling,
yu ze will be 5 months on tues. yah, he is very stable on the trolley seat. he hold on the metal part himself. then my hubby hold his hand in case he left go. but he very timid one so he won't let go. if i put him on the mat to sit, he can sit too. he will use his hand to support himself but sometimes will still be like 'bu dao weng'.

celyn
Yu ze looks so steady &amp; cute in the trolley..

NiNi
Yah man, she really flips so fast.. Just turn away for awhile, there she goes again!! hahah

mulberry
I also miss the times when she wld like tt &amp; not squirm ard.. So diff to change a diaper, have to keep putting her back in place.. Must be very fast if not she may offer me 'showers of blessing'

aurora
Oic.. Hmm, are there pacifiers with softer teats? I dunno ah, just wondering *hmm* Hope his itchy gums wld stop soon &amp; we can see his 2 front teeth

JenJen
*heheh* Hope Phil flips soon for u..

YLN
Ah.. No wonder she was sucking on the pillow corners. Wld be really cute to see a smile of hers with a single tooth *heheh*

timminbuzz
I daren't recommend suggestions, whatever it is, do hope ur boy guaiguai takes the milk &amp; not go on a hunger strike *jia you*

vern :
Thanks for the update. Sorry you can't join us... hopefully can meet you next time...

Gathering:

Will wait a day or two before i confirm the numbers. Am thinking of ordering pizza, any violent objections ? Cause we are a small number, catering food can be very ex per person.. Shint suggested finger food, I agree, but very difficult to find catering that provides cheap ones for small numbers.

Will continue searching... If you have any suggestions or lobangs of where to order from, please do let me know ! =D

Celyn
Congrats on your boy being able to sit up. So envious ! I hope Adel can do that real soon ! He likes to watch Tv, so I am hoping he can sit up and watch TV like us !

Constipation
Any FM babies having constipation? I suspect Adel is having it. Recently swoped to more FM already. No choice lah, not enough BM liao... If you have tips of preventing constipation, do let me know. Adel cries like crazy before passing motion these days, heart ache leh..

krex me too still using newborn teats. Tried changing to a 3 about a month ago (the shop didn't have any 2 in stock) but seems a little too fast and Dominic ended up spitting milk all over himself!
So decided to go back to 1.

I also have a Lindam bottle which has a newborn teat and a breastflow slow to medium flow. Haven't changed them either. He seems to be happy with what we have at the moment.

Sorry, I'm not able to attend too cos aunt decided to celebrate grandpa's birthday on the same day! Hope u all enjoy urselves!

Updated list:

=================================================

CNY gathering 2009 !

11) vone, toddler &amp; bb - 1 adult
12) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
13) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby

total - 20 adults, 6 toddlers, 13 bbs

bottle teat:

i wanted to change one size up a few wks ago but my friend said not necessary. i also scared at the same time if i change the teat to bigger one, he may have problem BF since the milk flow from breast is much slower than bottle. but recently i find he's moving alot when drinking milk, esp the night feed of 180ml. dunno if it's becoz he's generally distracted at this age or if he's having trouble sucking the milk. usually he takes longer to finish his last feed but gulps down everything in 5 mins for his morning feed. any mommies here use needle to poke the hole instead of buy new teats?

maid problem:

i finally managed to talk to the maid today. we've been wanting to do the appraisal since end dec but very hard to find time with the bb crying at the most strategic of times! then today when there was a window of opportunity at ard 9pm (bb managed to sleep), my hb decided to go online to settle some matters instead!!! as i expected, bb started to cry half an hour later and we had to shelve our plans to talk to the maid. in the end, my hb ask me to talk to her myself instead!!! so i cldn't care less...just dragged her out of the kitchen to talk with her w/o my hb (i think he's been procrastinating this coz' he's the kind very happy to close one eye and forget the matter). my maid was very quiet throughout when i gave her the feedback. decided i would confiscate her hp on weekdays and return her on weekends, but i told her to use it in good faith. dun want to see her talking for hours on the hp and neglect her housework. she didn't seem to have much reaction. i think she was crying over the phone earlier on. she has been on the phone since 8 plus and when i went to talk to her ard 10 plus, she was busy with sms. really keeping my fingers crossed i made the right decision to confiscate the hp. hope it won't lead to her being more distracted and a dip in her performance!

mrs n,

believe it or not, my bb can still spill milk on himself even with a newborn teat. i think it's more cos he moves alot when drinking. even when BF, he can suck suck suck, then when he releases, he has milk all over his mouth. then after 5 mins, he will stop and look at me and then bend over and try to do a somersault. and the best thing is...i have to give him my undivided attn when he's sucking at the breast. if i talk to someone or sms on the hp, he will stop, look at me, and try to find out what i'm doing. aiyoh! no way i can multi task at all these days!

URGENT URGENT URGENT...Pls Help..
Hello mummies...Most of u must have forgotten me..have been out of action for a long time,..being mother of twins is not easy..the reason why i'm writing this early in the morn is 'cause last nite my breast pump gave up on me..
..i've been using Medela Swing Breast Pump nd last nite the tip of the tube that connects the machine to the pump broke..Can somebody pls tell me if I can replace the tube??If Yes,where???I'm really desperate 'cause my babies sometimes reject from being fed directly 'cause they are so used to drinking from the bottle...PLS PLS HELP!!!!

doubleblessing,

think best for you to call the service centre in singapore. if not, buy a manual pump first since it's cheap and use that so you won't get engorgement. not sure if the swing comes with manual pump but my electric one does come with a manual spare just in case the electric version breaks down.

morning...carrefour sells HT cereals..I just realised tt the ones I bought were HT stuff

carrefour 10% time u can get it slightly cheaper ya...

doubleblessing
yes u can call service center or call singapore bfeeding support. Hopefully this matter can be solved quickly for u...

Krex
ya lor... nowadays bb got distracted a lot... not easy to feed them their regular intake since they squirm here n there... I managed to get this skill to let my hand squirm together with bb wherever direction she turns hehehe

Celyn
Wahhh..... !! Yu ze can sit down oredi... wondering when my nandini can do that uh ?
nowadays I like to train her to sit. She'll hold for a while then ... collapse hehehehe...
Mayb I should try to put her on the trolley seat oso :p
btw, got any news from ur bbsitter re any available friend in my area ?

doubleblessing,
You can get the tube from orchard paragon cant remember the shop name but it sell alot of baby stuff like pram, playpen etc. If not you can get the tube from Mum n babe servcing centre at Toh Guan there i think (cant remember the address cos only been there twice)

Celyn
hehehe thanks...

MSapple
think the shop name at Paragon called "the first few year"

So Am still want ur maid list to do leh :p

i tried to take pic of kaer's tooth..but i dunno how leh...im using the dummy kind of camera..n when i put the camera close to kaer..the image very blur leh..then when i put it far..n zoom..also blur..anyone knows how to take pic of close up ar??

celyn
yu ze so cute hor..can sit up ...so kuai..my kaer ..cannot keep still..yestd went ikea..put her on the high chair...wah..shout and scream..until everyone was looking..sigh..so paiseh..how u train yu ze to behave? i must learn liao...so kuai..

happy_mummy
u want to try QI JI? they do cater to some numbers..but sell stuff like mee siam..po piah..soon kueh this kind..if mummies dun mind ..can buy from there..u can go order from their website and self collect...

lingling,
she don't know of any there leh. sorry.

yln,
he is not guai lah. he just like to sit up and kpo around. that's why he is willing to sit there quietly.

i'm going to get a high chair for him. so after chinese new year, he can sit there and have his solid.

celyn
at least he willing to sit and look see look see...kaer..sigh..put her down like as if we throwing her away...shout so loud..somemore she not cry that type..just plain shout and screaming...sigh..dunno how..give her stuff to entertain her also dun wan..just want us to carry and put her on our lap and stand and jump..

i went to buy the ikea high chair for kaer lor yestd..plus tray only $29..heehee..cheapskate mum ..but kaer can sit and hold herself up..so i thot ok lor..maybe just put a cushion behind her for comfort...:p

happy_mummy,

paiseh, i can't join d gathering oledi. hb's gt another event which i need 2 attend together wif him. u gals hv fun tat day okie.

CNY gathering 2009 !

11) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
12) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby