(2008/08) Aug 2008

I still taking to finish the bottle. Maybe some mummies will see the increasing volume as they pump, I din so cant really see.

Hahaha!!

Meredith once applied the gel will smile n lick n lick. Suddenly calm down so much loh.

Scare she eats too much of the gel....... then numb face ar. Hahaha!

just finished pumping ... 280ml only ... vv hungry oredi. think i'll sleep on it so i dun grow fat.

cham, Kai has just woken up and now looking around. i better pretend and turn of the oredi dimmed lights.

haha, i never know so much "joy" in pumping .. esp when seeing the bottle filling up.
Last round for #1, it was NIL milk ... to fill up 30ml oredi quite cham. i gave only 1 BM feed per day and stopped BM after 2 months. No milk.

Kai woke up? U better pretend loh.

Eh... can ask.. how come NIL milk ar?

I heard a frd said her son din suck strongly so can't stimulate.

For me... just nice, dunno if Meredith increase intake, can I tahan or nt....

As for the joy in pumping... I understand!! During confinement always pump and checking how much she drank already or I have after drinking soup. Like a fun activity!

Haha!

sylvia,

i dun think they will rem me coz' i only go there once. i was due to go there for the 2nd time during preggie but who knows, i gave birth one day before my appt! btw, which pdt exactly? is it the hydrathérapie Cera-Repair® at-home treatment. how much again?

cat,

that's gd news! is this the same as motherhood fair? i like reading mother & bb. will prob go for this one. at expo is it? i think taka bb fair will also be ard this period. wah, sure go broke then!

Dear mommies!!
long time no post!! am so worried abt my boy's fit of screams and fussing more lately, feel so relatable once i found that the aug babies are having almost the same fussiness.
been wondering why my boy like to scream and cry after his milk ..and cannot seem to finish his milk these days...glad to noe is normal.

Celynlee, pls email me the baby solid info, thanks! glad to hear yu ze growing well.

Mummies, these morning i received an sms from one phototaking studio.

Special offer package :$200
1 hour session
return all high resolution photo, with no print
but need minimum 10 mummies to sign up

i just sms her whether parents, grandparent can join in the shoot FOC?? and the costume??

krex,

When I look at the website, seems like they have more different types, wider range. Maybe have to ask them again.

Coz I rem what the staff mentioned when I called is scalp treatment, in blue, but the website one not blue leh......

Maybe u go a few more times, they will rem.

morning mummies.

today yu ze wake up with warm body but didn't have fever. his temp is around 37.2-37.4. i still bring him to babysitter's place and ask her to monitor. i just call to check, he is still warm but no fever. should i give him panadol to prevent fever?

ruixuan,
the phototaking package seems to be good leh. can check the latest date to take the photo? i might want to take. heheh...

interrace,
thanks. will email you.

shint,
i know about the joy of pumping. i always look at my bottle when i do confinement. even its just 10ml increase, i will be very happy. hahah....

whenever yu ze wakes up, i always pretend not to see. will go to him only when he starts to call.

dongle,
will email you. yu ze is taking antibiotic till march then follow up to check if he needs to continue. fil don't like the idea of giving antibiotic at this stage but no choice. its better to prevent it then let it happen again.

Shint,
haha, you very funny leh! i was reading your posts on #1 and laughing!

Happy New Year to all the Gorgeous Mummies and Cute Babies!!!

hey ruixuan
i also want details of the shoot...is it for babies only..i like to do one for my gal...

having a bad cold this morning..how to go countdown leh

Toyrus is having 20% discount just for today. Anybody going?

Serriz,

Havn't seen your post for a while. U busy? I rem you stayed at tampines st 34, rt? Me too!

Celyn,
Better ask nanny to monitor closely. My baby's temp shot from 37.2 deg to 39.8 degs after his 2nd 6-in-1 jab + rotavirus!!! Ask her to sponge him if need be.

catherine
wah..ur maid..reallyy no etiquette hor..dun be angry liao..no point..they wont understand one also...if can get replacement..change better..

cooking porridge for the little one
can i check with u mummies..when u cook porridge..is it better to cook with slow cooker or normal cook can liao? i am thinking if use slow cooker..everyday cook 2-3 hrs..wah..electric bills sure expensive one leh...

Hi Siesta,
hmm not as busy as before le as maid came back liao. have being a slient reader cos by the time i logged in to read the thread is already 11pm or later. i'm staying at Eden same as megan.

Hi Shint,
how come your supply so good huh. Mine drop dramatically from each pump 250ml to now 90ml - cant even meet kae's supply liao. I took fenugreek and drink plenty of soup also no use. Dunno whether is it because of the period when i was down without maid so lack of rest HENCE supply dropped -

Hi Megan,
seems like alot of people is down with flu - better rest well.

<font color="ff0000"> HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!</font>

ruixuan,
I've not seen the agent yet, only spoke to him on the phone.

dongle,
Oh dear, so sayang! Cayla has to take the medicine so long?
Same here, I saw 2 white dots on Chevelle's lower gum, and she's super cranky these past 2 days. Give her milk then she will cry like I'm giving her poison.
I started her with First Teeth toothpaste since yday. Tdy, she bit on my finger while I was massaging her gum towards the back. Lucky got the rubber infa-dent toothbrush on my finger, else sure v painful.

serriz,
The results that gd ah? Thinking whether to get, but pretty ex to sink in the $ for the product. Later doesn't work on me, $ wasted.

sylvia,
The BP selling is different from the link u posted. Think different brands.

Catherine,

Where's the motherhood fair going to be held? U know? Can stock up diapers liao.

Valnsw,
Depend on individual i guess - but i think the product is quite good if not they wont be so many repeat buyers.

BTW, any mummy face this prob?

Chevelle is one timid mouse. She is scared of the dark, or at least I think.

Last Fri, brought her to wedding dinner. Ya she was quite cranky and partly I think she suddenly see so many strangers. When the lights blacked out for the bride and groom's entrance, she cried even louder til maid and I brought her out. I had such a hard time pacifying her, took me almost 15min to settle her down.

Then last night, when the maid tot she was asleep alrdy (prob half asleep in the drowsy mode), the maid switched off the lights and wanted to put her in the bed. End up she cried v loudly!

My hubby brought her out to walk around the neighbourhood last night but as she walked further towards the park, she cried again according to hubby.

Aiyo... My bb is like scaredy cat like that. Anybody's bb like this too?

Wonder what's wrong, and if there's any way to "zhuang4 dan3".

mommies....
re milk intake... thanks for the responses
feel bit relief now... at least I know she's not the only 1 who bhave like that.. Have thrown away many milk powder cos of this :p

Snow
off course lah.. even b4 she start to cry we will feed her oredi.. Bit terrified by her crying :p "chicken hehehe" so will try to do everything so she wont really cry histerycally

Celyn
thanks for the solid info

whose bb on phenobarbitate ? If not wrong Cayla ? what happened with her ? sorry bit confused reading the fast thread :p

Hooorraaayyyyy !! Mother fair coming... I missed the last time so this time need to make sure to go
is the price there really good ?

Shint
Jia you..... it's normal mah Kai drink a lot.. I mean he should do that to maintain his 'figure' right ? :p
but it's so good leh u can have a great ss now despite ur #1 dont have ? so this thing can happen uh ? Hope when I have #2 oso ss better

ruixuan
yup Peterpan oso expensive
but ur last one sound not bad leh.. will b waiting 4 more detail

Fenugreek do help a little bit
I Was using it b4

Vern
show us the botak Jen :p

Megan,

U wana go countdown? U alone or with bb? Think will be super crowded, better not to bring bb along.

Oh dear, take care ya? Got MC or not? Then can stay at home to rest.

Happy New year to all Mummies here

Special offer package from Dphotostudio:$200
-1 hour session
-return all high resolution photo, with no print
-need minimum of 10 mummies to sign up.

Parents (yourself/hb) and kid gransparents (parent/PIL) can join in for shoot together with bb. Any other family member, charge @ $15/pax. Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.

Each pkg, 1hr session. provide 2 set FOC use of normal costume for kids age 2 &amp; below. got 8 types of animal costume for bb age 6-12mth old to rent @ $25/set or $40/2set. these charges are needed as they need to send the costume for dry cleaning.

I further enquire about whether sibling of bb joining the phototaking, do they charge and when is the earliest and latest date photo got to be taken. plus is the package open to kids below 5 years?

ruixuan,
Sounds like a good deal. thanks for searching for it.

Me interested. Do they do any basic makeup? hairstyling? or we have to do it ourselves?

Do let me know if my #1 can join in as well.

Is there a website we can see their quality?

yln,

i find tt if i use d slow cooker, d porridge is finer as compared 2 if i cook normally. as 4 d electricity consumption, i dun tink tat it'll consume a lot of electricity. u can monitor &amp; c hw.

vone
ok...btw if u use normal cooker..do u need to grind the rice? or just let it boil until nua ?

u have any idea when HT will arrive? mine currently running a bit low..so if it is not arriving soon, i will go buy from supermarket first..

ling ling,

people ask me how come i have so much this round ...i think it's prob becos
1. it's #2
2. i more experience, not so stress
3. i am determined ... mentally want to have more milk (+ve thinking)
4. diet wise, the same, in fact i din do too much ... now it's daily stuff and still get milk.
5. i pump and after that, i still handpress to squeeze every single drop, that's why i take almost an hour sometimes.
If i do a rush job, i will not get so much.

serriz,
i think the stress does have a -ve impact and also lack of sleep.

mousse,
i oso dunno what i wrote abt him but he's really funny ... creative and really lots of fun.
Now he wants to eat some tidbits, he'd say "Ma ma, I am really hungry" and then will use his hands to circle around his tummy.
Pretend to be vv hungry and want to eat vitamin sweet!
I told him he can eat bread since he's hungry and he is no longer hungry after that.
Cos he associates hunger, can eat food ie his vitamin gummies.

For those giving the vitamin gummies, how many gummies do u give each time?
The kind sold in NTUC?

celyn,
it's a joy that we can't use words to express .. haha.

MOMMIES,
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

shint,
you really got such good supply... ever since started work, mine like dimishing till not enough for her daily needs liao &amp; EBM used up aledi... gotto start with FM for night feed soon...

celyn,
thanks for the email... so yu ze have to take antibiotics for another 3 months? i also think that taking long term medicine no good for babies but the doctor thinks that if the illness comes back bcos of not taking the medicine, the effects may outweight the side effects of taking the medicine...

re yu ze warm temp, i heard some PD actually advised to give panadol after taking jab to prevent fever wor...

val,
yup, she has been taking the medicine for almost 2 months liao... thought if no relapse can stop but the doc say better continue... will check with the PD again for second opinion when i go for her 2nd 6 in 1 jab which was delayed till now...

think most of our babies may be teething soon &amp; hence all the crankiness... i started with 1st teeth when cayla was 3 months plus... she seemed to enjoy it lei cos i asked her to open mouth, she will auto open her mouth &amp; smile. :p

think most babies are quite timid ba... though i dont think cayla is afraid of dark but she is afraid of loud noise... she will cry very loud when she is scared up by loud noise...

lingling,
my baby taking phenobarbitone cos she kena seizure when she was 3 months plus
we also standby milk 5 mins before her 3 hour is up cos we are scared of her crying... we also find that she can drink faster when she is sleepy... so while she sleeps, we will poke the teats into her mouth &amp; she can finish in 10mins...

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL THE BEAUTIFUL BABIES &amp; MUMMIES...

dongle,
i think i've pump quite alot but cos Kai drinks so much ... my EBM also diminishing ... i hope to last abit longer before i intro FM.

Dunno when to start cos i scared he not interested how? where to get small tins ones to try first ah? or those small small sample ones?
i have 4 tins of Enfalac to standby but have not used yet but it's 900g tin.

Too lazy to start solid .. afterall, he's the younger lot ..
Giving milk is easy ma ;)

dongle,
cayla is even heavier than bernice. Bernice is only 6.7kg 65.5cm at 23 weeks. But my PD said she is ok at 50% percentile. Dont worry. I asked the PD to check her gums again today if she was teething cos she is very cranky. He checked and said not yet, so dont need to apply any gel or anything. Just let her be. Even her heat rash, he said just bathe her more or use a wet towel more often to let her feel more cooling.

re: maid
Today I talk to my maid again and told her that i dono how to handle her and I am going to bring her to the agent to let them talk to her. She say dont want cos the agent very fierce. So i said, is it we not fierce so you take adv. I told her that I cannot accept her nonsense and if one more time I will either bring her back to the agent for counselling or I will pack her stuff and send her back to the agent. Ask her to go find another employer who treat her like how we treat her. Told her we can make do without the maid, so dont think that she is indispensible. I was very firm and she wanted to tear already. Was very upset cos again today she make hb upset. Cos this morning we were rushing to go see the PD and hb just said to her, boil the pork rib soup. And she literally just boil only pork rib + water without putting in the old cucumber !!! And she boil half pot only. So hb came back and ask her what she trying to cook ?!! Then he got upset and he told her to get out of the kitchen and he prepare the stuff. So I asked her if she is trying to be funny and so everyone do her job for her. If so then what for we hire her. Anyway this is going to be her last chance. With or without replacement we will send her back to the agent if she make mistake again.

BabyCare Festival 2009
27 February 2009 - 01 March 2009

Event type : Family
Venue : Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free admission
Event Schedules : Time:
27 &amp; 28 Feb 09: 11am to 9pm
1 Mar 09: 11am to 8pm

BabyCare Festival 2009
27 February 2009 - 01 March 2009

Event type : Family
Venue : Hall 6B Singapore Expo
Admission : Public - Free admission
Event Schedules : Time:
27 &amp; 28 Feb 09: 11am to 9pm
1 Mar 09: 11am to 8pm

vone,
i should be the one who is paisei for sendin u the orders so late. Its oki, i'll join u when u order the next time. =)

celyn,
can send mi the info on baby 1st food too. thanks thanks

Special Photo Package by dphotofolio

Thank you for your interested and enquiry on our service.

As spoken thru phone and SMS, here to go the special package price for your information..

Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
~ 1 hour session
~ no print given
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD

Term &amp; Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up by 15 Jan 09
with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ valid for 3mths time

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not
applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo &amp; below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their
size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment.

We also will provide props to use together with photo taking. However, you are welcome to bring
along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props. Btw, if u ever saw those photo
portfolio/sample that we posted at our website or biz thread at SMH, some of props its belong to
client themselves.

If u got any other requirement and question, pls feel free to ask me instead feel paiseh. As our
objective is need to clear off all of your doubts to avoid misunderstanding later.

anyone interested with this package??
ruixuan

yln,
i normally let it boil til nua. i plc d order yday oledi. so i tink it shld b arriving early next week. i'll give them a call on fri &amp; chk. let u noe again.

shint,
u can buy small tins of FM at d supermkts.

happie,
okie, i jio u again 4 d nxt BP.

valnsw: i tink it's normal for bbs to feel scared.. But mt boy compared to my nieces, i feel that bbs who often go out see things, hear different kind of sounds..would not react so much compare to those who often stayed at home (protective environment)

ANY Mommies expericing this: Babies fall asleep at e.g. 8pm..then wake up at 9pm..cry n scream n becomg so cranky...then sleep..then 10.30pm then wake up n cry again n scream like being abused.. then give milk or cuddle or pat pat then finally sleep thru the night from 11pm til next morning.. I dont know why my boy only at night behave like that. As such, i quarrel with my hubby cos he say i spoiled him (like wanna be carried to sleep n when he cries i give him to his demands).. but, as a SAHM i feel that this is what i can do for my baby..

Sylvia,
What brand is the teething gel? My mum says the gums not swollen.. shdn't be teething yet.. but bb will fuss and keep chewing his hands leh.

Dongle,
The tiger food jar good? Stainless stain inside like a thermal flask? My mum told me Ikea got sell those very small rice-cooker, maybe will check it out.
Poor Cayla, hope the medicine will keep the fits under control. Don't worry too much yah? *hugs*

Re: Baby poo
since started on rice cereal, baby dun poo everyday liao.. can be 2-3 days then poo. And vvv stinko!!! Aiyoh..

Snow,
Congrats to Zynn on winning the competition!

Re: Teething,
Valnsw, My boy also like Chevelle, super cranky and I thot he's teething. But mum says not cos the gums not swelling. Did u check Chevelle's gums? Now thinking it could be thrush cos there's a white spot on the front of his gums, not top of the gums. Remember there was a mummy with thrush before right? Was it Nini? Nini, can offer some advise on the symptoms of baby having thrush?

krex,
hi-5! My boy oso like urs... super cranky.. drink oso little... less than 5 min!

YLN,
mu mum told me better to buy rice cooker cos it cooks faster and can add in meat and vegetables at any time.. Ikea got sell those very small rice cooker.. will check it out this weekend.

Valnsw,
Everytime if i bring bb out to far places or long hours.. will give him a bit of 'jin feng san' after we come back.

Happy New Year to all the pretty mummies and cutey babies here!

shint,
NTUC sells gummy sweets with vitamins? I so suaku, duno abt this... Sounds like an interesting treat/trick to get our babes to get some vitamins. What's the brand?

ruixuan,
thks for finding out the info. Hmm... gotta chk w the hubby whether to go or not. Sounds gd leh... but duno if the daddy thinks so or not.

aurora,
Got such thing as thrush on the mouth? I saw 2 white dots on top of the bottom gums. Duno if that's thrush or teeth wanting to pop out.

What's jing feng san? Pearl powder??

nini,
I alrdy bring her out to as many places as possible, but mb the wedding dinner was abit too much for her. And lately she super cranky. haiz... So difficult to pacify her to sleep. At least Braiden (did I spell correctly?) slept thru the night. My gal still wakes up for feeds

dongle,
For the First teeth toothpaste, Chevelle quite likes it but have not seen her auto open her mouth yet, cos it's only been 2 days since she started. But I guess they all like the massaging motion of it. hehe

Haha, so cute! Cayla actually auto opens her mouth when you wana brush her gums!

valnsw,
yah.. usually raised white spots is thrush. But if the white spots on Chevelle's gums is on top of the gums, then most likely is teeth.
jin feng san is a mixture of pearl powder and some other chinese herbs.

just to rant
Haiz... MIL strikes again! Yesterday was my 1st day to go back to work and MIL chu pattern liao. She gek kiang go and cut baby's nails! All the while i was the one doing it with baby's scissors and nail clipper while baby is sleeping. She commented before her eyesight not v good so never cut baby's nails. Then dunno why yesterday (think 1st time whole day with baby then nothing to entertain him) she 'xin xue lai chao' use ADULT nail clipper (so unhygienic!!!) to cut his nails while he's AWAKE! OMG! When i came home she didn't tell me anything.. until I saw baby's fingers the nails was cut vvv deep in, all red red can see the flesh! One thumb got blood stains! I was so heart pain lor.. and ask her.. she can still say not deep, only the thumb cos baby moved suddenly. I was so furious! And told her baby got his own nail clipper and next time I will cut lor. Buay tahan her... so pissed!Dunno how to cut, dunno where i keep baby's nail clipper then dun gek kiang do something without asking and thinking mah. She knows im not working today wat... cannot wait for 1 day and tell me to cut baby's nails if she cannot tahan meh? 1st day i not ard she gabra liao... really worried wat she'll do next. Looks like Im going write a list of 'to do ' and 'not to do' list for her liao..
Must tell her not to cut baby's hair, not to dig his ears, not to cut his nails, not to dig his nose... haiz... and must always constantly remind her to wash her hands! She loves to kiss baby all over... really feel like telling her saliva got alot of germs lor.. ARGGHHH!!!!
What else must i pre-empt? Really scared she will do something out of the norm.. with dire consequences...

Any mummies who brought christmas clothes such a santa clothing for baby can sell me? intend to give bb a late christmas photo shoot

lookin at 3-6mths

pls pm me the pic. thanks

yu ze holding his milk bottle, not for very long but at least he won't let go the moment we let go. heheh....
2032043.jpg

share something interesting with you all. my babysitter told me chinese/old people believe that if baby can suck their toes, mummy is expecting soon.

also by looking at the tight of baby, can tell the gender of the next baby. if there is a fold line on the tight, it will be boy and 2 fold lines then its a girl. so she told me if i'm having a 2nd child, its a boy. so i told yu ze, don't want di di lah, can have another fold? mummy want mei mei. hahah.... for this she say very accurate cos of so many babies that she sees, all are correct.

mousse,
she did monitor him. because he is warm, he is not as active and refuse to drink milk. he didn't develop fever. babysitter keep feeding him gripe water mix with water so that he keep passing out urine. by afternoon, his temp went down don't feel warm liao. then he starts to be more active and drink milk liao.

interrace,
your email got bounce back. can you give me another email to send. the file is big. 2 files = 5mb

ruixuan,
thanks for the info on photography. i'm interested.

shint,
for small tin fm, depends on the brand you want not all supermarket have them. the most common and easy to find ones are similac and dumax. enfalac is the most difficult to find. so i will buy them when i go back to kk for check up.

dongle,
yah. another 3 months. if the result is no good for the march test, the worst case it to take till 6 years old....