(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ling,

at China Square Central ( copied the below from the web)

Rays Hair Salon
Marsh & McLennan Centre, #01-13
Opening hours: Monday to Friday - 11am to 9pm, Saturday - 11am to 7pm. Closed on Sunday and public holidays.
Contact numbers: 6327 8807

vone,
initially i tot my boy was the only notti one but now i realised most of the kids at their age (especially boy) are of same character.....so it's normal la haha...

this is the stage where they know wut they want yet sometimes dunno how to express it out. so, we gotta be patient with them.

Shay, vone,
My boy was almost 4yo when my baby girl was born. He too became extremely naughty and mischievous. Probably he was already like that before baby was born just that we had all the time to entertain him. Now, I realise my patience is getting shorter and would blow my temper at him easily. There were a few times I was shoving and pushing him away from disturbing the baby that my mum commented that I was treating my boy as if he's not my own flesh and blood.

Then it daunted on me and I felt so sad after that. I have tried hard and harsh approach, also tried soft approach, they never seemed to work. He continues to be rebellious and likes to do things completely the opposite as what's told.

How? Now trying to look for those books written by toddler experts to see what they recommend.

Just back from lunch time gym...felt good!

Shay & Essie,
Guess having to handle 2 kids diminish our patience level? I oso find that I'm less patient with #1 after #2 is born...quite guilty lor. But it helps that I'm working and oso see the gals after work so there is lesser time for me to be impatient with #1... =P

I do use the hard approach on #1 at times but I make it a point to hug her after that and tell her "I love her" plus ask her to tell me what she did that makes Mommy angry and whats wrong with that...

Vone,
I oso cried when I caned my #1 (very rare occasions though)...understd the heartpain especially when see the cane marks.

Snow,
Yup, Chevron swimming pool is clean and not crowded thus hb likes to go there...normally hb swims with #1 while I sit in the air-conditioned foodcourt with Mae...she naps, I read magazine...heehee

SYLVIA
means only the salon carry that product ? how we can know bb is teething oredi ? my gal is exactly like urs.. cry cry but u feed her, sometimes she doesnt drink properly.. Last nite supposed 2 feed her at 9 pm but she only took like 30 ml!! then sleep... an hour later I found she slept on her tummy with the face facing down !! Scared me.... SO far tried to make her nap on the tummy but nvr successful suddenly last nite she sleeps like that.. I turned her so she lay on the back..Dont dare to let her sleep on tummy at nite espc her face facing down one.
any mommies experience this ?

Mommies
need input here.. with the bb drinking pattern that is messy lately, do we need to feed her more often to reach the usual amount intake or stick to the schedule thou she took less ?

shay
thx.
think cos zynn noe the judge liao, that is why she smile to her whenever that judge stand infront of her lor.
hee hee....very the by luck hor?

linx
ha ha....can't imagine me wearing plastic bag, and with zynn inside my sling going mkt. =D
u can't imagine how strong my mum's network is here.
that time before i move here, i went to mkt already got stranger aunties congrats me liao.
they even noe that i'm moving to the blk next to the mkt soon also....alarmak!

sylvia
think the gap and ON 25% is till this morning nia. =)

must be careful if place bb ok bed ok?
since she can flip already.

m2b
so gd, can enjoy life hor?

sylvia,
how much you pay for the treatment? do you know the price of the products?

lingling,
you looking for babysitter? i can try to ask but can't compare both loh. cos everyone is different.

valnsw,
i pay $500 for my babysitter and add $50 when yu ze starts solid. i'm not sure if this is the market rate or she is charging me lower cos i sort of know her. i also didn't go round to check, just confirm her when i'm still pregnant.

snow74,
thanks. i think she is good loh. so far i never call her to check on baby. if yu ze didn't poo at her place, she will tell me to check if he poo at home.

m2b,
yah. you can see him dozing off in our arms and he still struggle to open his eyes to kpo. i'm hoping to find chance to video that down and also his trip to fil's place. he will cry very loudly, stop, bian zui and start crying again. his expression is very funny and cute. we always laugh at him. this mummy very bad hoh. hahahh....

ling ling,

I think there are other hair salon with this range of products too. When I am out, I do see the range displayed, but can't rem where r the shops situated.

Teething...... I also dunno. I only know by right baby should be teething at 6 mths. So dunno is it weather? growth spurt? or teething. Maybe hv to ask the mummies who have #2.

For me, I just feed when is needed, esp now...

celyn,

maybe have to call the hair salon n asked. Coz I did it in a package, so not sure if only do hair treatment, will the price be the same.

I know market rates is $60- $120, depending using which brand, which hair salon.

Nanny market rate is $550-$600 before solid food. Solid food need to add another $50. However, I know some nanny also charge more than that. If you can gt $500 is consider lucky group...

Yeah, we cant compare the nanny. I also dont feel like sport check my nanny too. We wont pass to them if we dont trust them ma. Anyway, for some mother, they are just worried & miss the baby lor....

sylvia
i also got a shock when i saw their email this morning, sales ended 29th dec.
their 29th dec, is our 30th morning before 12pm.

Hair Loss:

Quote from my hair salon

Hair scalp treatment : $65, they use the product with steam and condition.

If buy the products : 10 capsules in a box : $55 ( promotion price)

Product used at home : use 2-3 times per week. If drop seriously, can use everyday.

Snow,
Yap, coz I dun swim so just enjoy aircon with Mae...will bring Mae into the water the next visit though. =P

Celyn,
Must video down and share with us k? We oso laugh at Mae's expression at times and she will look at us with a puzzled look. =P

Just got my order from Princess Bow Bow...heehee, with Mae's initial M...
2027493.jpg

Sylvia,
Each bb develops differently so can't really comment whether the crankiness or weird feeding account due to teething coz when my #1 teething, she doesnt have any special pattern 1, then teeth just came out.. =P

M2B, that's a very nice Princess Bow Bow..

Mummies, need your view, if bringing bb to swimming pool at ard 6mth old, do they still need to use neck float? or use those wrap snugly ard waist can liao?

today bring yu ze for his 2nd 5-in-1 jab, peunomoccal and rotavirus. its a long wait today, i heard the pd came in late. very happy that there is no complaint on yu ze's weight today. he is growing well. at 21 weeks, he is now 6.2kg and 59.5cm.

i use the weighing machine there to weigh myself and get hubby to weigh too. hahaha..... hubby had lost weight but fats put on the wrong part of the body.

originally, plan to feed yu ze with alternate fm feed since i got too much bm. but there is a change of plan again. hubby wants yu ze to continue with his daily 1 fm feed. we saw a 6 months old girl that is so chubby today and she is on tfm. after looking at her, hubby decide that yu ze need to have more fats and since mummy's milk is 'hi-lo' version, he needs to continue with his fm. hopefully will have a bit more fat.

i was given some info on baby's first food. eg. what to give and how much to give, sample menu. its too big to be uploaded here. mummies who are interested can pm me.

shay,
not oni tat. i tink it cld b aso coz they wan our attn. tat's y they r so notti. tat's y as wat u say, we jus gotta b patient wif them.

essie,
i tink it's jus a phrase. once they noe tat we love them as much as we love mei mei, they wld b okie oledi.

m2b,
ya lor. hb had 2 console me in d end. felt so silly abt it.

celyn,

Can email me the info on the baby foods? Thks!

ruixuan,

I sms the contact you gave me for the babysitter. The agent called me and told me to call back in Jan when they start work for the yr again. Seems like the agent remembers u when I mentioned your name ;P

i kinda lost track of what day is what day .. been going out last few days cos my aunt back for holiday.. so tired. and my maid as usual drive me mad again

re: maid
after the incident of the pram almost topple, today we went taka and my mom was trying clothes at the Escada boutique and then I was carrying bb on the sling walking arn, then i went back into Escada and found my maid doze off on the sofa. Not sitting up right but 3/4 body lying down. I was so angry. I woke her up and told her it is to unsightly and rude of her to do that. Then I asked her go upstairs with me to the nursery room to change bernice diapers and there I scolded her for half hour at least. It's not the 1st time she does that and I have repeatedly told her it's very rude to do that. As thou we dont let her sleep enough. She say she tired cos she slept at 1+ the night before. I told her that I already told her to sleep and dont iron the clothes till so late. But she insist she wants to iron. No one make her work till so late. Each time I see her ironing at 10+ I will ask her to stop and go sleep instead. So there is no reason for her to tell me she is tired. And sleeping until so unsightly in public is something I cannot accept. I told her that never has she ever been needed to wake up in the night to make milk or change diaper. She sleeps thru the nites from the day she start work till now. So why is she acting like that.. i cannot accept. She always sleep in the car, that I close one eyes cos no one there and some people just have this habit to sleep in car. But not in public. And when we bring her out, the undone task for the day we just let it be, we dont expect her to come back and finish them. So she still sleeps at the same time as per any other day whether she goes out or not. I was so angry that immediately I didn't even want to eat dinner already, spoil my mood. So we all went home.

Am still so angry. Tmr I am going to call the agency again to check for replacement. I think i will die faster with this maid.

re: teething
I dono if Bernice is teething too. She's fussing more than normal and now when she latch on I can feel the pain of her gums bitting. damn painful.

coolsnow,
I nvr use the neckfloat, just those normal float can already.

Catherine,

Same here, Chevelle is v cranky, more cranky than normal. I think she may be teething cos I saw another white dot on her lower gum. No amt of milk, pacifier seems to work on her. She's refusing milk too. Faintz... End up just now before the pharmacy close, I went to buy one tube of dentinox teething gel, just in case. Had to call the pharmacy, tell them wait for me to go buy.

RE: Maid
Ya, u better send her back to maid agency. Think if I hv a maid like that, sure vomit blood one.

Had to go back to work just for today due to unfortunate turn of events, but left early coz bb Ashley refused frozen EBM and FM.. My mum so xin tong but cannot do anything abt it. And Ashley decided to 'hibernate', rather sleep than take the milk..

Finally when i got home then i realised, the frozen EBM was so stinky.. Smelt like puke *bleah*

M2B
So pretty.. My Ashley still botak, hb sure say i waste money!

ling
Buybuy.. hahah, as if i get commission ;)
Yupz, u can get Kao's MagiClean & the chiong wipes fr Valueshop. If u dun mind, the whole set can get fr Valueshop

snow & ling
No way SG's public pools will be warm.. U can only count on Mr Sun to do the job. I think some clubs/hotels may have heated pools.. Public pool can forget abt it man

m2b
ai yo, so got heart leh.....still customise the bow for mea. =)
u din do 1 for ur #1?

hisstory
ya, that is why bb better wear those UV protected swimming costume when go public pool leh.
some time even sun shine big big, the water is still cold ya?

Sylvia
Thanks for the info. will ask hb 2 accompany me to check it out

Celyn
I'm interested.. can pm or email me ?
Re bb on TFM doesnt necessaryly they will b fatter, I saw many bb on TBM oso grow very huge n chubby.. think u can ask mommies here.. the heavy weight champion one.. what they feed the bb hehehe

seems our bbs nowadays get crankier at the same time uh ?? me too just came back buying dentinox.. just in case..

M2b
What's princess bow bow for ? Sorry uh.. lacking knowledge here :p

Hisstory
hehehe, I tot there r warm water public swimming pool hihihi.
I'm buying cos my house floor really messy leh.. then can really clean everyday... mayb will look better later with magic clean :p

mommies
need advise here .. for those that bb suddenly take less milk, do u try to feed them again soon or stick to the 3 or 4 hourly schedule for the next feed ? Sometimes I concern leh my bb refuse her last milk then just sleep off.

linx
think our bb is in the stage that they very curious, so some time we talk also they will stop drinking their milk to look at us.
maybe u try give bk her milk 1st, only when she really dun want then mean she really full liao lor.
stick to routine, unless she really cried like hell for milk.
pls give her milk when she cried very hard, u dun wanna see bb develope gastric problem ya? =)

lingling,
can you pm me so that i can attached the file for you.

will ask my babysitter for you. where you stay?

when my boy refuse to drink milk, babysitter will feed small amount frquently. back home as long as he drink min. 100ml, i don't really care.

Linx, I will try to feed again but if baby still refuses I will stop and let her sleep. Usually there is no way to force the milk in if she does not want and she'd cough and make choking sound that can be quite scary. I asked PD and he said never mind. Sometimes adults also like that, no appetite and don't want to eat. So, just let it be, sleep is more important.

Valnsw
the agent is a very fat man.. haha very humorous man too..

Ling ling..
peter pan is good but costly too.

M2b
very nice bows. but the bow is for where?

Jen
Cut oredi very cute haha.. like little buddha..
For Amazon orders, should request them to pack in the smallest box possible without fillers if you wanna ship via vpost. Cos in my recent order the box is not maximised so I end up paying for "air" literally!

Catherine
your maid really spaced out kind wor... better change new one, no point making urself even more frustrated... Haiz, the thing with maids is really luck lor, I'm on my 3rd maid (within 6 months) now, luckily so far so good.

BabyCenter Store
Anyone interested to buy things from BabyCenter Store? They having year end blowout sale. Very tempted to buy more baby cloths!!!
http://store.babycenter.com/category/on+sale.do?intcmp=Store_AllStages_HP_Hero

cranky bb:
today my boy's not so cranky, except during his 8pm feed. he was fussing and then when i tried to latch him on, he rejected the breast and started crying. tried again and again, then decided to try right side. he took it for less than 10 mins, then went on to left. only sucked for 5 mins. his feeding time seems to be shorter and shorter these days. last time abt 15 mins each side. nowdays he stops at 5 mins each side. really wonder if he's getting enough. he will cry and reject the breast when he doesn't want it anymore. at first i thought he's still hungry but usually when i start carrying him around, he's happy again and starts to talk with me and play. *sigh* really dunno what's gotten into him!

hair loss shampoo:
i've used biolage matrix before. first discovered the brand in oz and i liked it coz' the smell is nice and the ingredients are very natural. oh, btw, sylvia, i also tried rays hair salon when i was preggie. discovered it by chance and decided to try coz' the guy in there had quite gd customer service when i went to buy the biolage shampoo and conditioner. i've never tried the hair loss treatment. so the hair loss treatment is in the form of a capsule? maybe i'll go try it out.

good news.
Mother & baby fair is coming !!! 27/02-01/03.

Time to stock up on diapers !!! Still remember the last fair we were all still preggy and going there with our big tummies.

re: update on cayla's condition
went for cayla's review for fits... was told that she needs to continue with the phenobarbitone medicine till she is 12 months or so... reason being it's better to control the fits rather than let it happen which may affect her developments... so sianzz... still got to go back for review in 4 months time... cayla weighs 6.9kg and 65cm in length at week 23...

celyn,
i'm also worried that cayla like not putting on weight too... everytime my mum will say she small small... can i have the sample menu too? thankie...

M2B,
what a nice bow... you seem to be such a loving & gentle mummy...

catherine,
dont be angry... if reli cannot tahan then change yr maid lor... if she refused to improve then no point keeping her cos she seems more like a dangerous hindrance than help...

lingling,
my baby also cranky & refused milk plus kept crying too... saw a small bit of white spots on her lower gum... duno isit teething or not... if she refused milk & keep crying, i will pat her to sleep 1st, then i will try to feed her 15 to 30mins later while she is asleep... if cannot, i will try again 15 to 30mins later until 1 hour plus still cannot finish then i will throw away milk... i will still stick to routine of 3 hours later then feed her... but if she cries before that, i will give her milk la... but mostly my HB or mum is feeding her, i just give instructions only... kekeke...

Hi Valnsw,
Hair loss product.
personally I quite like the product, ordered from her in her BP1 now reorder again cos is running low and my hubby also using lah. it have a mint feeling, myself minimise lots of hair drop, dandruff gone and can feeling tiny baby hair growing. My hubby's hair look fuller. He said quite good too.
I saw this range in one of the hair salon at suntec and siglap selling about $300+ for a set.

Catherine,
Ur maid reli jialuck leh,,,
My maid returned but her attitude change too- seems lost & moody everyday. Baby cried also never come out and see, keep hiding in the kitchen or toilet. spoke to her then she cried sae missed her family. everynite before she sleep she will look outside the window for at least 30mins. I might need to bring her for consulting too.

krex,

I was using the smoothing range before preggie. Just didn't know that hair loss is also under Matrix range.

Ya... they hv good customer services and they can rem everyone's preferences. I just 'leave' my head to them, everytime he will think and discuss what he plans to do for me. The hairstylist will chat and find out your character,likes to recommend what he thinks will look good.

So even far away, I will go all the way to have them cut,etc for me.

Vern,

very tempting ya for the year end sales.....

how are u going to purchase it?

Hahaha!!

Me trying to endure leh.

Shay,
My#1 oredi long ago dun wan wear school uniform.
So far he had been only wearing the school T-shirt and shorts.
It seems tat the uniform is abit "poky" so i have no choice.
There was a stage that he wanted to choose what color to wear and he loves white, everything white ...
so rejects uniform. I say he want to be the BAI MA WAN ZI .... prince charming is it? hehe.
But, when he's in school, after shower, the teacher change him to school uniform, he's ok u know.

He still does the stunt sometimes - wan to wear home clothes.
SO yes, it;s the stage they're in - it'll pass soon.

We always assure #1 that we love him alot and we love didi alot as well and that Didi loves him, he loves didi, we love didi ... brainwashing basically.
So far, he's been ok with #2. As in misbehaving, whether #2 is there or not.
I must say that I'd be more impatient with #1 esp when he disturbs when i pumping, etc.
For me, it's easier cos he scaddycat ... scared of the ruler. I seldom hit him too hard/much.

Sylvia,
My #1 - i dun remember anything special when he was teething.
i din even use any Bonjela gel .... it was about 6 months when his 2 front teeth came out and that's considered early i remember.

Ling lIng,
The babies started to take less milk ....
i wish leh cos my FBM ss getting low and Kai is drinking so much ... 180ml every 3 hourly and last feed ard 10+ till morning.
Sometimes at nite still wake up for 1 feed if he's disturbed by noise.
I'm considered pumping quite alot - each pump about 280ml-max400ml ... but it's every 5-6 hourly.
To match Kai's intake, I must pump 360ml per pump almost.
Dunno how to match that eh.

hisstory,
me dun plan to take Fenugreek leh .... i think i take oso no use cos i prob maxed out all the milk in my breast ... ahha.
I have 1 brand new bottle to sell in fact ... never use it since i bought it.

Shint, I am also looking at it... Hahaha!! controlling too.

U can pump alot leh!!

I lost track as I latch on directly, but don't think ever got so much leh. by 3-4 hrs, I am already feeling blockage here and there.

Fenugreek..... didn't see much increment, but I guess did help abit pah?

Shint,

think I kanjong spider on teething.... :p

& plus my MIL when I met her last sun....... kept repeating she saw white teeth so many times til I kanjong spider.....

that's what I rem as 6 mths to grow teeth, 7 mth to sit, etc. But I did have a cousin who had his teeth when he's 4 mth then.

Better don't give the gel til really see teeth.

fenugreek, some mommies had taken before and not sure if they are still taking .... but it did help they said.

if i take, my breast will prob look inbalance on my body .. hahha.