(2008/08) Aug 2008

celynlee: yu ze so clever leh!!! so good now he can do latching and bottle-feed. Braiden is only latch on...

Regarding the if baby can suck toes, mommy will expect another one soon. This is so true n my sis can vouch for it also.. haha.. her no. 1 also suck toes n she got preggie soo after.. #1 n #2 age gap is 14mths.. Regarding the fold on the tight, i heard about it too.. But what do u mean by fold on the tight? Fat bbs have more folds leh..hehehe

aurora,
I cringed as I read your nail-cutting MIL incident. You probably know that it's very dangerous to cut babies' nails if you are not steady and not confident. Not to scare you and not to add oil into your fire
, but I have heard a case of a grandparent that cut a baby's nails only to accidentally cut the tender flesh of the finger, and the blood never stopped flowing until the parents have to send to the hospital. The tip of baby fingers have many small blood capillaries and therefore need to be VERY careful with cutting baby's nails. Just share this with your MIL and remind her not to cut nails if cannot see clearly.

Celynlee, yu ze so impressive! My gal only knows how to use her hand to hit away the bottle.
I have also heard about the folds on the thigh thing. Some old people swear by it.

nini,

he don't always hold it himself to drink. depends one lah.

yu ze nows like to hold his feet with his hands. so i was telling babysitter he is still not flexible enough to put his feet in his mouth. then babysitter told me, can reach liao and she show me. then she share the saying with me. really true is it? heheh....

i show you eg of the line. both his thigh now only got 1 line. when he is younger, 1 side or more than the other so at that time babysitter told me he haven't decide to have a di di or mei mei.
2032258.jpg

essie,
hahah.... he will also try to push it away sometimes. then i let him hold on to my finger and another hand hold on to the nappy while i feed.

celynlee: Yu ze is very cute n charming looking boy!!aiyo he look chubby in this pic leh..so cute!

Re: line
braiden got two i tink.. Like yu ze, the line is the first line, the second fold like is 1-2inch apart, but shorter.. However, i dun realli believe la..its all genetics ma?

celynlee,
ya i heard that before also. My aunty also commented when she say bernice sucking her toes, say she going to have a meimei or didi soon.. i quickly told her "choy !!!" hhahaa

nini,
thanks. heheh.... he always look big in photos.

i also don't really believe lah, just listen loh. for the fun of it loh....

catherine,
hahah.... your response very quick leh. i think i will do the same too if someone comment when yu ze sucks his toes.

re: FrisoGold
Any mummies here give ur bb the above FM? My mum tried to give 1 feed of it yday when bb Ashley rejected the frozen BM, so I've got a newly opened tin which I won't be utilising.

Pls PM if you're interested k? I dun want to let it go to waste..

NiNi
My ger also did these sort of screams/cries this week.. She woke up every 2 hours & hb & I got to take turns to put her back to sleep thru the night

dongle
Cayla's so cute.. Will automatically open up her mouth!!

Gd to hear her fits are under control... *hugs*

Catherine
Ur maid is really jialat.. Better let her go, otherwise ur BP will go up unnecessarily

aurora
*ouch* Is Reagan okie? Hope ur MIL wises up and not try any more funny things..

celynlee: another old wive's method is check the nipple..they say if the nipple is pop out one, then is a boy,if got a line its a girl.

hisstory: ur hubby got patience! good!
i chase my hubby out of the room when he start to go bersek n scold bb for doing this.. i mean they r jus BABIES..

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MOMMIES AND FAMILIES!

Went Metro Expo Sale this morning and total damage is $185+ which excludes $50 I sent in Popular Fair...bought 5 pairs of Crocs in total, bought swimsuits for both gals and pajamas for Mae...Then afternoon went watch Bedtime Stories with #1 and hb (guilty left Mae at home with mom but glad my sis brought her out jalan too)...she now sleeping soundly after drinking less that 100ml at 9pm...hiaz

BTW, Mae knows how to shake hand when we asked her to...quite cute..see when I video down to show...heehee

NiNi
My hb has more patience than I do.. hahah! He knows I'm so exhausted fr a whole day of caring for her, so he rather do it than my BP shooting sky high

I know what u mean.. They are just babies, they dun understand our feelings & cannot understand reasoning.. hahah! How I wish they can though..

M2B
Oooh, Mae sounds incredibly cute.. Must record it down & upload on FB k?

<font color="0000ff">Happy New Year to all mummies &amp; babies! May we continue to enjoy all the cute little moments our babies surprise us with</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009 EVERYONE! May all our babies grow into strong and healthy beings</font></font>

dongle,

mine also diminishing liao. i'm using my EBM sparingly and trying to latch him on more often. i suspect he might have to have 1 FM feed at night come mid Jan...hoping i can give him full BM till he turns 6 mths, which will be ard CNY

nini,

jonah tends to be a bit more cranky at night these days. his dad having trouble putting him to sleep after his 11pm milk feed. sometimes he stirs and will really only sleep at 12 plus. on occasions he will also wake up earlier than usual, ard 6 or 7 plus instead of 8am.

val,

the toothpaste can use already even if no teeth? i read in the bk that in the beginning, just use cloth to wipe can already. no teeth how to use toothpaste and toothbrush to brush?

celyn,

daddy discovered that jonah can hold his own bottle too when feeding him at night. i was quite fascinated, heehee. oh, can u tell from the pic attached if my next one will be girl or boy? jonah's thighs seem to have one line only leh...quite similar to your boy's.

2032639.jpg

krex78,
if what my babysitter says is correct, then its a boy too.

but i wish to have a girl if really got 2nd one. maybe can brainwash yu ze now that to have a mei mei is better. don't know got effect or not. hahah...

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!

BabyCenter Spree
Mummies interested can PM me their orders by Friday nite? But have realised alot of the discounted stuff are OOS. Do check if what you want is still available.

Sylvia
I will probably ship via Comgateway or Vpost? Havent really check out their international shipping, first time ordering from them.

hisstory
I tried to switch my gal from Similac to Friso but her intake drop so I switched back. Maybe can let Ashley try other brands for FM? I also have spare tin of Friso to let go if anyone interested :p

anyone interested in ordering California Baby Calendula Cream from drugstore.com ? USD 10.88 if we have min 6 bottles.

Vern,

ok!!

u hv a USA credit card to use?

I tong bang ur shipment. Let me go n see my wishing list n pm u. tks!

aurora,

teething gel: Dentinox.

This is the only one I saw in pharmacy.

About cutting nails, I noe I noe. Similar case with u, but luckily... MIL was complaining in the car so many times about the long nails but she didn't have any nail cutter in the car. So just have to REN til destination, then make stupid faces in front of my hb. But the thing was........ I just cut bb's nails the day before loh. I cut just nice, not too in nor too long. To MIL, maybe she will cut like your MIL too.

Generation gap leh!!

Maid oso worried, MIL worried more... coz can't scold nor fire her........

<font size="+2"><blink><font color="ff0000">HAPPY 2009 TO ALL MOMMIES!</font></blink></font>

Finally learnt how to combine big text + blinking text + red text! What an achievement!

celyn:

me want to have girl also. hiya, dunno why jonah prefers didi? so he can bully? :p some more when i got bb's clothes, i tried to get more neutral colours in case 2nd one is a girl. end up some of jonah's clothes make him look like girl...argh!

sylvia,

what does dentinox do? numb the gums or it has a salty aftertaste which bb likes?

I remember someone organising healthy times bp who har? how much is Healthy Times Premium Organic Teething Biscuits 168g (Vanilla, Maple)

vern
Oh sorry, my post's not tt clear. Coz I am TBF, the Friso was standby &amp; had to be used coz I was away at work for half a day.. And I'm not working for the next 3 more months, so will still be BF her

So now tt the tin of Friso is opened, i think it states to consume within 4 weeks of opening.. Thought of offering to any mummy here, rather than let it go to waste..

Any mommies interested in getting Pikkolo carrier? I done alot of research.... This is something like Ergo but this can be front facing. I recently bought a Baby Bjorn Synergy but i read that it is not good for their spinal devlopment.. So Pikkolo is alternative cos i want a carrier that can do front facing too for my KPO boy. Somemore it can hold up to 15-18kg.

http://www.tendercargo.com/catalog/Pikkolo-Carrier.html

Each carrier is US $129 but got free international shipping and a free baby-wearing belt. I think it's pretty worth it!

We need US$500 for this offer... Anybody interested?

Aurora
this offer actually been negotiate. it is the best already.

i am actually interested with this phototaking... i will open up this package to other mummies in other thread if we cannot get a minimum of 10 mummies in this thread to sign up by this saturday

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL BEAUTIFUL MUMMIES AND BABIES!!!!

missed out sooo many postings dont know where to begin

Baby cranky:
Misaki is also cranky now adays, nite time worse.Don't think she is teething tho, not yet.
What's going on with our babies ah?

Nini: I think by the time your boy 15-18kg you will need a different type of carrier already, which is like the side sling one like combi's. I dont know how to explain. hehehe.
the front carrier will be too heavy and tiring for you. just a personal experience because Ryo was a heavy boy. (still is actually
I used infantino till he was about 8 mths and change to combi side sling afterwards.

Catherine: is your maid work very very good as in excellent? If so so only what makes u wanna keep her? Is she the sneaky maid you talked about few mths ago?
She's suppose to lighten your burden not making u stress and unhappy . I had the same problem with my 1st maid. I didnt wanna fire her because I was afraid I will get someone worse than her. plus I was pregnant with misaki and I need help with house work, Ryo and cooking. (I couldnt do much things around the house because of terrible all day nausea). I think she could sense that I needed her help badly that time that she took things for granted.
Was very very stressed because of her. Everytime she made mistake I'll tell her off, and she'll kinda threaten me wanna go home.Till one day I coulndt take it anymore I told her you go pack your stuff you go home today . hahaha..
I felt sooooo relieved I made that decision..I bit the bullet lah after that no maid for 2 mths (waiting for this present one to came), but I became a happier person without her.

Dongle: was Cayla fit due to high fever? sorry maybe I missed out your earlier posting.

hashisan,
ironically my maid work is not good. always making short cuts. this morning i just reminded her again not to be so lazy when she mop the floor. Cos she just mop around the things obstucting her. Tmr I am going to call the maid agency again and I intend to change her. Like you sometimes we just worry if the next one is going to be worse. And have to retrain all over. The only thing good about my this maid is that she is rather timid and she dont dare open the door or venture out alone. She doesnt want a hp dont want to write letter home, etc. Even sometimes when strangers talk to her she also scared. eg sometimes if another philipino maid talk to her in the supermarket, she will quickly walk away. guess u win some and u lose some...

re: bathing
bernice loves kicking out all the water in her tub. she wets all over the table now whenever i bathe her. Anyone put the tub into a bathtub ?

krex,

Written on the box:
Dentinox Sugar Free. Fast &amp; Effective relief for teething pain from birth onwards.

Dentinox Teething Gel has a local anaesthetic action that acts quickly to relieve pain &amp; soothe the gums. It can be used from birth onwards.

krex,

me too. I bought neutral colour and blue before I knew the sex. Sometimes when they have only pink n blue, I have to buy blue. In the end, homewear are like boylish leh.

Hahaha!

Vern,

ur pm function not working leh

OOS items really alot leh. But for boys, there are very nice ones still available. Price also quite cheap.

hee hee!!

But Meredith is a gal... anyway, might have a few pieces interested to buy. Let's see if it will OOS later..

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
just my humble opinion, i think it's a bit risky to buy something quite expensive without trying leh. What if u don't find it comfy to wear or ur baby don't like being in it?

btw, someone is selling a Pikkolo carrier in the WTS section. but it's preloved one.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2017070.html
maybe u try to ask the mommy whether u can try out the carrier?

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
same here, my Jasmine loves to kick kick whenever bathe her in the bb bathtub. end up the table is also all wet. and sometimes, the floor also is abit wet. haizz..

bb clothes:

i bought a few elle clothes last time w/c were yellow and green. and also a green romper with butterfly prints. after putting on my boy looks like girl (cos he got very soft features and very fair). after that used those 4 home liao, heehee.

bath:

jonah likes to kick a lot during bath. at first use the stand and put the bath tub on the stand and bathe in his room. now we migrated the stand to the common toilet liao. he can splash all he wants! and i also use apron so i dun get wet, heh.

Sylvia
my email is [email protected]
think I have to go look at my settings.. maybe I didnt enable properly?

Really not much left to buy hor.. Must have US Credit Card ah? hahaha oops dun have wor... suah kuh... Can use those concierge services lor.. like Comgateway. So far I only saw 1 osh kosh jumper that I like... u looking at which brands? Going out soon, you email me okie?
Happy Shopping!!!

Hisstory oops sorry.. think I misunderstand too.. keke

clarify abt vitamin gummies -- it's for my #1 who's going 3 yrs old. No gummies for babies la.
even have oso wun give so early.

<blink><font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL BEAUTIFUL MOMMIES !!</font></font></blink>

Horraaayyyyy !! Finally I can do this oso...

celyn,
so interesting, your bbsitter actually said smthing abt the thigh line. I checked Chevelle's thigh, hv one line too. But I also noticed another not so obvious one further down the thigh but on the back of the thigh, not front. Haha so does that count?

Cat,
If I were to hear that comment, I wld also say choy too... Cos I wonder if I'm that prepared yet.

shint,
hehe, so it's gummies for toddlers. Which brand is it?

vern,
Think I give the BabyCenter spree a miss. Not in time.

Rata,
http://www.healthytimes.sg/productsdisplaystore.php?id=2

Think the teething biscuits selling $5.60 according to the link. Not sure its the same price selling outside in supermarts.

BTW, any mummy here still meet up with her friends?

Just had brunch w some friends, was gd catching up but I guess somehow the topics wld be different alrdy.

Motherhood changes some things. Sometimes kinda envy my friends being so mobile. I mean they're not married yet or unattached, so if they wana go anywhere can just pack up and go.

2 of them planning a trip to Japan. Want to go too but have to consider if can bring bb along. They actually asked me if wana go with them but of course without the baby...

Gone are the days of personal mobility and freedom.

oppppsss too excited :p

<blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">GREAT DAYS TO COME FOR ALL THE CUTE BABIES !!! </font></font></blink>
kao_embarrased.gif

SHint
Then I'll jiao you... so when my #2 here, I'll have sufficient ss

Dongle
*hugz* hope she's ok... For that seizure she's been on antibiotik 4 2 months now uh ?
what did the PD said anyway... What was the cause ? some bb can have it due to e.g high fever..

Celyn
n why yu ze oso on medication ?? is he ok ?? he looks very chubby n healthy .. nice pic..
u know cos all the talking here, made me check on Nandini's thigh oso hehehehe.... She did started sucking the toe sometimes back ready n that time my mom said, ur bb wants a di di or mei mei :p

Yuuri
Is ur BP finished ? I want oso but couldnt really find the link ..

baby bath
Yup nowadays bathing bb means bathing ourselves too hehehe..... cos we r going to b soaking wet by all their kicking n tapping the water :p
Krex
but funny leh u wear apron when bathing bb... good idea.. need to pass this on to hb LOL

Val
yup me too feel like that... Prev I'm very active n mobile.. the source of all the event.. But now hardly can catch time with all my single friends.
they r very busy, mobile, enjoying their life complaining y they still havent found "Prince Charming"
n here I'm.. stuck at home, no proper pampering n spa. SOmemore I joined motherhood forum :p Have a mothers 'gank now'
laugh.gif

Vern
U r swithching the bb from SImilac to Friso ? how old is ur bb ? once a friend told me that we shouldnt change the bb's milk at least b4 they r 6 mo. else it's dangerous 4 them..is it true ? THat's y I dont dare to give my bb other brand...