(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
hi-5, me munching biscuit now...hee hee....just dun feel full after lunch leh. =P

then thats gd lor, else u will need to go out almost everyday 1.
unless u urself is those super shopping queen, else where got that kinda energy rite?

Snow,

My maid is not a fresh maid but she should be fresh in my neighbourhood. I am just amazed at how she can make friends and get their contacts quite easily and quickily. She told me, some maids told her that she is very lucky to be at home alone with kids and no other adults! I was like..what the.. ?!

essie
my previous can make friends with other maids very fast also, and can tell others about our living habits.... -_-"
she is also alone with kids at home, that is why can keep sms my sis to chat.
if u wanna leave maid alone with kids hor, do be careful lor.

Celyn
I see Snow's point.. I have a nephew from hb side. His grandpa every evening always took him to go stroll on the beach cos they live quite close (not very close cos still need to take a car ) then when he's bit bigger and nobody go out, he would bring new clothes for the grandpa, asked him to change n bring him out :p bcome a habit I think now... hehe

snow74,
heheh.... yah, now don't get that kind that i'm super full kind of feeling liao. i always wonder where did all the food go to especially when i just finished lunch or dinner.

i'm sort of a shopping queen, i must go out on weekend one. at least one day must be out. even going ntuc to shop i also shiok.

ruixian
I oso prefer can get all the soft copy for bbs photo

Snow
free 5 times uh ?
nice.. last sat brought my gal for a swim, feel the tub bit too small for her liao.. She likes to kick the side tub. Once she kicked then the float wont move anywhere liao lho.. just stuck on the other side of the tub :p Dunno whether sud upgrade her to swimming pool..
But ur zynn have no problem ?

Maid
All this maid talk... scary uh... Just need to rem to treat them as employee with restriction.. need to monitor properly or else they got too free leh

celyn
ya lor ya lor, i'm so afraid that will gain weight when dun feel full u noe...hee hee...

same for me, but at least we can control u see.
i had quite a few nephews and nieces, that is why i'm always seeing the situation that linx wrote above.
its easier to handle the bb when we brought them out, so many 1st time mum will try to bring their bb out.

linx
zynn will do the same action also, kicking the side of the tub.
i think i'll stick to the standard advise by the professional lor, start bb in public pool only after 6 mths old.
but its totally depend on individual lah, i dunno so i better listen to advise lor. =P

celyn
i like ur bbsitter!..i think its good to expose kids to outside surronding also..but not so often..see cars n buses also good wat..my MIL ..sian..only want bb to eat and sleep..keep saying like that then will grow up!..nonsense!..so my poor kaer will only get to go out on weekends when i go back to school..
cuz now i will 2-3 times bring her go market in the morning..and weekends..sure go out one..like u heeehee..

snow74,
hahah.... me me, first time mummy always want to bring baby out shopping. good thing is that hubby don't really like shopping so will sort of stop me from going out so often. also by the time, we get yu ze ready and ourselves ready, yu ze wants to sleep liao. then hubby will sure let his bao bei sleep first before we go out. then when he next wake up i will be sian liao. so sometimes end up staying at home.

bringing bb to swimming pool
ya i think this is dependent on individuals..i already bring kaer go pool liao..somemore she sit in the float with the leg hole one..n she enjoys it so much...kick n kick away..i dun even need to hold her..but of cuz i will sit in the pool with her...n be close to her..

bathing her in the bath tub is a nightmare..cuz in the end, i m the one getting wet!...she always kick so hard until the end of the tub..n all the water all will splash out!..so now, i put less water in the tub!

celyn
heehee..i agree wif u ..by the time we get all ourselves n bb ready..bb want to koon liao..heehee..it happened to me many times also...hahah..

yln,
hahah.... good to expose them to outside surrounding but not too often loh.

sometimes, we are very tired on weekends and wants to sleep but yu ze is not tired. we will bring him downstairs, sit at bus stop to see bus and car. within 15 mins or so, he will be tired liao. cos his head will move left and right throughout that period following the moving bus/car. then we can go up and everyone go to nap. hahaha....

yln,
i don't bathe yu ze at all. when hubby bathe him, yu ze will be sitting in the tub. yu ze will hold on one side of the tub then the other hand keep hitting the water or try to catch the toys we put in there.

yu ze also go to swimming pool liao.

hi essie,

dont be surprised. maids can make friends v easily and fast. that's why i dont allow my maid to go downstairs alone.

hi YLN,

i have the same thinking as u. it's good for babies to be exposed to outside surroundings so that at least they wont be afraid of outside/strangers when they are older. of course, cant bring them out too often, or else they will be wanting to go out all the times! like my #1, every day around 5pm++, will want my dad to bring her go gaigai!

Age gap
=======
my #1 and #2 have an age gap of 22 mths apart. personally, i felt that 30mths (2 and half yrs) age gap will be better. at least #1 will be more manageable.

Gd afternoon mummies
Being a SAHM just for 1 day, I'm already very bored liao..aiyo..think I really not up to it liao...keep thinking of going out today..sigh..but then being a Full time mummy for ur bb is good too...my bb is usually take care by my MIL when I'm working and I really disapprove of the way she feed my bb..she like to anyhow increase her milk/cereal intake, then after that can proudly tell me my gal can take it wat...until recently my gal had a very serious case of constipation..her butt was so red and she cry when passing motion then MIL realise that she has been giving too much and my bb couldn't take it...sigh..and there are many more things to mention..

SAHM, at least these kind things won't happen to ur bbs..hehe..sorry for ranting..mayb too bored now

snow
So shiok, 1.38?? I doubt it wld go down to tt low anymore.. My hb was saying now is the time to spree Aussie stuff,Aussie dollar has weaken alot. Was thinking of getting nursing bras fr Zodee, but then if using for only a few more mths, like very silly to buy

Wah not bad, got more swimming for Zynn.. The hwa xia tub can accommodate up to what age?? some mummies i heard said the tubs too small oredi leh

bb boy siansian during the swim?? heheh

ling
Very useful coz it picks up dust & hair quite well.. And it's very light, whereas some mops are really heavy

Any food places to recommend? Unfortunately not, we eat ard our place coz i dun want to tire out hb aft his whole day's of work

celyn
heheh, we're tt sort cannot stay at home and do nothing.. like wasting time! hb is so afraid of NTUC trips liao, he says i always have sthg to buy

Vone,
Ok. Thanks! But lunch time definitely cannot coz I'm not working in town...will arrange when stuff is here.

Snow,
Zynn won herself more swimming lessons?
So nice! Mae left with only 1 swimming appt...Not signing up anymore coz she is 5mths today already and soon can go swimming in the pool liao.

Never go shopping today? =P

Coolsnow,
After spending 4 full days at home with the gals, I oso think I need a break for myself...hahaha, but on the otherhand, I do miss them.

Celyn, YLN & Hisstory,
I'm oso those who MUST go out on weekends type...think #1 oso like me liao but she goes library oso happy lah... =P For Mae, think she rather stay home to sleep than go out coz go out, she usually nap in car and stroller...

hisstory,
hahah.... me too leh. i sure got things to buy at ntuc.

m2b,
yu ze likes gai gai. he will not sleep unless super tired. there are many times that he is so tired liao but still struggle to open his eyes to kpo. but can tell that he stone stone liao, eyes almost close liao. till really buay tahan liao, then fall asleep quietly. its very cute to see him like that. hahaha....

going for another round of pump. will be back later.

celynlee,
yu ze is so lucky. at least he's nt always cooped up at hm when u guys r wking.

coolsnow,
ur gal is so poor thing... i hope tat she's better nw.

m2b,
no worries, we arrange again okie.

Celyn,

Haha, your yu ze so cute... Yeah, bb expose is quite good. I have friend that her baby always stay at home and thus he will cry once out frm home. However, not too often lor.. You both very cute ler, bring him downstairs and sit @ the bus stop.. Haha.. good idea...

vone,
yah loh. once in a while is good loh. cos by the time, he comes back. play for 30mins-1 hours then he wants to sleep liao. can't bring him out unless its weekend.

carolynn,
sit at bus stop is very good leh. i realise that he gets tired easily then at least we can have time to rest too. hahah...

Dphotostudio Reply

Pls refer to attached price list and package details for your information. U may choose either one
of package A-D under Baby, Toddler or Family. Each pkg, parents (yourself/hb) and kid gransparents
(your parent/PIL) can join in for shoot together with bb. Any other family member, charge @
$15/pax. Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.

For album package (ie pkg A-C), price already included return all photo taken into DVD. For pkg D,
only return 2x selected photo. Additional $250 if to buy back all photo, or u can go on ala carte
price depending on how many more photo u select again.

Each pkg, 1hr session. We will provide 2 set FOC use of normal costume for kids age 2 & below. We
also got 8 types of animal costume for bb age 6-12mth old to rent @ $25/set or $40/2set.

Upon confirmation, I will advice what thing to bring/prepare for shoot.

Our studio located at 33a seah st. Opp Bras Basah Complex, in between City Hall and Bugis MRT.

If keen, let me know which package to sign up and date/time u prefer for shoot.

Pricing
2023829.jpg

for package A, B & C: it will be in album form

The personnel will work out a discount price/ package if we got a confirm minimum number of 10 mummies sign up...

Different Mummies, different timing. can be arranged

can call up them if got enquiries: fenny 91129884

celyn
that is why my #1 always wanna go shopping also...ha ha...cos me need to go shopping every sat 1. =P
ya lor, bb every time sleep when we ready to go out 1.

yln
ang moh will bring their bb to public pool almost since birth, so its really depend on individual lor. =)

coolsnow
ai yo, ur bb must be pain pain ya?
hope she ok now.

hisstory
really?
u got lobang to buy aussie stuffs?
hee hee....

think hwa xia tub can accomodate till 12mths, that is what they say lah.
depend on the size of the bb bah....

i dunno leh, but boy seems more serious in water.

m2b
actually me thinking of finish up zynn's last 2 sessions also, then bring her to safra pool.
same thinking lor, cos they 5mths+ liao.
and most importantly, safra pool near and free lor. =D

ruixuan
thx for all the info on photo sessions

hehehehe.. weekend outings..
I'm oso one of them who cant just sit still at home esp at weekend.. Feel tied up at home oredi from mon til fri least on weekend hb ard so sure wanna roam ard one..
but with bb,it's bit complicated :p sometimes many trip cancelled oso..

Celyn
bus stop so good uh ? :p I have one of this hyper active gal.. mayb need to let her check out the bus stop hehehe
but she sure do like to sightseeing. If we go to 2 mall she'll b busier than me lookg ard.. like very KPO one thou very sleepy she refuse 2 sleep
one time tried 2 block her view by putting her in the sling, she struggled, arching her back til her head out of the sling then she looks happy :p

finally i got 2 kids sleeping, can peep in a while... u gals are so fast!!

<font color="0000ff">cat</font>, david took our photos last time. how was ben?

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, so how? did zynn win the contest? ur hb rare find... my hb can't be bothered to enroll contest... hehe...

<font color="0000ff">vern</font>, i dunno think is the same mao bi shop by zoe... but not cheap... and Phil havn't cut hair yet!!!

<font color="aa00aa">re: CNY gathering</font>
is it still on? i can't find the list leh...

<font color="aa00aa">re: Amazon</font>
anyone order from Amazon before? is it better to go direct shipping or borderlinx or vpost or what? i'm really so blur... need abt 8 items...

krex,
Thks for the link, shall read it up.

Hisstory,
What's this magic mop you are talking about? I think I need such lobang.

snow,
Congrats on Zynn being 2nd place for the swimming competition!
You and her daddy must be v proud of her!

baby_emma / sylvia,
Haiz.. can understd your MIL woes. Worse is hubby is always siding his parents.
Not that they are baby snatchers, but they are biased towards other grandchildren. Feel they're the more traditional family, more biased towards males.

Add in the obnoxious wife of BIL, more sparks in the fireworks.

RE: maid
She wakes up 6am, and sleeps around 10PM + or 12MN depending on what time baby sleeps.

essie,
I think it's sian that your maid takes photos of your kids, family etc. Ya the gossip btwn them is also not v gd I feel. Cos it's like all the internal secrets/family affairs kena leaked out like that.

lingling/baby_emma,
Ya, must do some online shopping else now v inconvenient to go out buy stuff for bb. If cheonging sale, not v convenient to bring out bb.

celyn,
wa your babysitter has lotsa prog to entertain Yu Ze. V gd leh!

RE: #2
Ya, now thinking abt it, will I spend as much time and love on #2? Prob not lo... and wondering if I have so much love to give or not.

RE: baby swimming
Intend to bring bb to public pool at 6mths. Just brought bb to Hwa Xia today and I think the bathtub too small for her liao, cos she kept kicking the side of the tub.

coolsnow,
I think my gal also kena abit of constipation. Red red one, at the asshole *oops pardon me, but that's literally it* Tdy and 2 days ago, her poo like abit hard. Think due to the baby porridge cereal I gave her. Give her drink water, also like not much use. Guess will cut down to 1x a day instd of 2x.

shay,
Tdy din go expo, paiseh cos brot bb swimming at Hwa Xia.

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, sorry babe! just read thru and saw she got 2nd prize! congrats!!!

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>, hehehe... the bigger the kid, the more probs i hv leh... haha, i find it easier to bring the baby out than my #1...

<font color="0000ff">yuuri</font>, so cute, ur hb... he wanna love little girls... my hb sometimes so angry wif my gal he also wanna whack her ah...

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>, ur babysitter is taking care of yu ze only? someone you know? how did u find her?

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>, thanks for the photoshoot lobang...

<font color="aa00aa">re: maids</font>
talk abt maids very sian... my grandmother always find fault with my mum's maid... sigh... so stressful hving to mediate when i am around...

Phil's been screaming for the last 10 mins and I've been ignoring him cos I'm typing this really short post... then the minute I look at him, he stop screaming and gimme a cheeky smile!!! argh...

jen,

here is it. d thread is moving so fast tat it's in d archives oledi.

CNY gathering 2009 !

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
6) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
7) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
8) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
9) vern (Laverne), baby (Izzy) - 1 adult
10) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult
11) Shint, baby (Kai), toddler (Quan) - 1 adult
12) vone, toddler &amp; bb - 1 adult
13) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
14) Aurora, Baby (Reagan) - 1 adult, 1 child

total - 19 adults, 7 toddlers, 14 bbs

jen,
my babysitter is my ex-colleague sis. she take cares of yu ze and a special kid about 10/11 years old.

valnsw,
yah. any activity that she plan for the special boy, she just bring yu ze along loh. the special boy take care of yu ze too. he won't anyhow touch him and will keep asking for him if he is not there.

lingling,
try out the bus stop. not sure if your girl will like. cos yu ze is timid so babysitter bring him down to see bus, motor and car to get use to the sound and tell him the things so that he won't be frighten by the sound.

ruixuan, thanks for the Dphotostudio information! Let check with hubby then confirm.

I agree with Jen, the bigger kid more challenging. Gotta take care of his emotional needs. Not just easily feed and sleep already.

ruixian
thanks for the info of the photostudio.. meanwhile am oso checking Peterpan studio. they did for my gal in hospital.. will let u know

celyn,
Does your babysitter have lobangs or anybody in the same line as her to recommend? Preferably in the east area like Simei, Tampines or Bedok?

Cos I'm contemplating whether to keep the maid or not. And just in case, it's a back-up.

re: outings
i also cannot stay at home. Every week also must go out, even if its to parkway with the excuse to buy grocery or banking. Must find an excuse to go out. but my prob is that my mom and hb dont let me go out alone with bb. someone else must come along and if they not free then it's the maid .. sigh

re: maid
today my maid nearly toppled an empty pram down the escalator at paragon. i dono how she hold, the pram suddenly almost fall on her, lucky she grab the pram in time. Behind her was this man with his baby and another son. He looked quite pissed with my maid, i was standing behind the man. sigh .. as it is we only let her push empty pram also have problem. Then after that she was very worried that i scold her then she like very lost. then when i went to the baby room to change the diaper, there were 2 other mummies and babies inside, so i told her to wait outside. then she dono what happen come inside and stand there like a statue, i asked her why she leave the pram outside and stand there for what ? sigh .. everytime she do something wrong then she will make even more mistakes cos she keep thinking of the first mistake she made.

jen,
ben is quite good, he's very patient and not calculative with the timings, cos i think we took 2 over hours and he was alrite abt it. i heard that david is very gd with toddlers and can get them into the happy mood.

catherine
haha...ya ya my parents and hubby too...expect me to go out with the maid or they accompany me. think coz they are worried that i cant cope. but to be honest it is a breeze to have someone else with me...with the baby i cant really shop in peace...today at mothercare he kept screaming at me...while i looked at stuff..in the end had to pick him up and left the pram sitting by itself..

maid
ya my old maid also very blur...generally they have things on their mind so dont pay attention to their work. i think its time to change the maid if you find that they are not suitable.

lingling
ya...you welcome to come and try the jumperoo and beco butterfly...but must come weekday ah...my hubby works at home during the weekend

phototaking
how about beautybox? anybody tried there?
hmm...im wondering if the pictures will be nicer when baby can sit and crawl? what do u all think? now all baby can do is just flop here flop there on his back.

solids at 4+months
need advice....i blur blur didnt realise must start baby with rice first and started my baby on healthy times oatmeals for the past two days...he loved it....

then when i realised my mistake.. i switched to bellamy's rice porridge today...my baby hates the rice...so how now? should i continue with the rice or switch back to oatmeal?

valnsw
ya luckily hubby sides me...he told me...im more important than his mother...hahahahha....think next time my son also like that =( that's why its good to have a daughter...they will love mother more.

val
hahah, i realised my mistake.. It's magic clean mop!! hahah! Just saw the proper name when i was at NTUC just now *oops*

How to love another hor? Dunno man.. Guess it will just happen, like M2B's case

snow
I dun have lobang leh.. But i know of a few ppl who buy lingerie fr Zodee.com, seems really cheaper than getting in SG. One thing they have it better is the variety of nursing bras..

oh 12 mths ah.. Not bad for bb who need warm water to swim. SG has few pools with warm water man

Jen
hahah, maybe when my #2 arrives, i also think the bb wld be easier to handle than #1
What's the age gap between ur 2 kids?

baby_emma,

gd that your hubby sides you. Sigh... my hubby v defensive abt his parents. So am I too, but sometimes I knw my parents are also being abit to OTT, i will also acknowledge.
But where his parents are concerned, seems that he can see no fault with them.

hisstory,

Which brand is the Magic Clean mop? Isit the one that u can replace the base of mop with a piece of the wet wipe?
Me super blur ah... I'm not into all these stuff.

ruixuan,

Which babysitting agency did u go? What were the charges? I wld think there's an admin charge right?

Catherine,

When you describe your maid toppling the empty pram, sounds like she's a hazard to others.
Better change maid.

hisstory,
Which one works better? The wet or dry one?
But I remember the wet one is more ex than dry one rite?
Being a cleanliness freak I think if I use everyday use pok kai one.

ruixuan,
Thks! Got it liao.

U know the babysitter charges or not?
Generally is about $550 if bring to the babysitter's place right?

ruixuan,
should be arriving soon. I'm going to call postoffice tmr. I got a delivery tmr but dono from who. got a call jsut now say tmr morning got a delivery.