(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
*hugz* dont worry.. at least u have us here to keep u company n wake u up in the ofc.. esp when we r discussing more sale to come hehehe

Snow
FREE UHHHH ?
Congrats for Zynn.. she must have working very hard
but very nice leh after that she dose off the whole nite thru... mmmmm, thinking can I make my gal that tired so she can sleep thru ? hihihiih
the show only til 1 pm uh ?? mmmm, many bb sleeping time... no wonder when I reached there at 7, nobody there liao :p
reg video, if u have facebook oso, i can go there n see

Msapple,
Can you pls pm me the maid schedule. I am interested.

Krex78,
My maid also uses her hp too when I am not around. When I am around she does it discreetly lah. She has a lot of Sms's. Once I checked her hp and found in there pictures of my kids at home. She has apparently taken pic using her hp and wanted to show her family. Through that hp she also have contact with other maids in the neighbourhood and can tell me stories of some of the families! That makes me wonder if my own internal house stories are being fed to other maids!

linx
ha ha....ya, free now. =P

thx,think as long as the bb laughing happily inside the water then can get higher pts liao lor.
normally bb will be tired after swiimng, cos its exercise leh. =D

i got facebook acc, but seldom use it.
cos its link to too many ppl, find it not so confidential liao har?

celyn
me browsing bp also, so many new 1 not yet update leh.

celyn
notti !! heehhehe... now i develop the habit oso but just realized the marketplace only 4 member that has been ard 4 more than 1 yr uh ? wondering if they have interesting thing to buy I cant participate leh

essie
almost all maids compare their boss. =)
my previous maid still can sms us during day time, so wonder how her current boss feel. =P

snow74,
hahah... yah loh. i will go back to see after i pump. going to pump soon.

lingling,
you can still see mah. if you have things that you want to buy, can try to pm the seller loh. you should be able to do that.

snow
yah lor... prev i didnt even activate my acc there. Joint cos friend invite but cos many mommies there so decided to add more photos there :p even still havent upload my own pic :p

In the meantime, any mummies interested in photoshoot for your darlings, pls indicate your interest below:

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow

celyn
sama sama, me pumping at 11am. =)

linx
my facebook acc also created cos friend jio me, so i seldom use to upload anything.

ling
I can only prep simple 1 dish meals.. Mostly soup based noodles. Thankfully i love soup, if not i might resent soup in time to come.. hahah

My ger doesnt sleep for long, usually a max of 30min. So tt respite fr her is very precious, i do alot of things while being VERY conscious of noise.. It's quite diff

Oh yah, investing in the Magic Mop is the best thing.. Since I've got hardly anytime to do proper cleaning, Magic Mop is the fastest way to make the house as clean as possible. When to log in & chat? When i'm rocking her in the sarong or when she's asleep.. U wld usually spot my postings in a cluster

celyn
they like to play now hor.. I have to break up her feeds at time coz she's simply too distracted

shint
Nvm, pump also gd, at least u wun get Kai fussing & then u kena wardrobe malfunction coz of the leaking breast..

U intend to take Fenugreek or other supplements to boost ur ss?

baby emma
heheh, since we're not tt 'mobile' anymore, online shopping is the more efficient
hahah!!

sylvia
*hugs* My ILs also the same.. Shan't comment too much here, coz too much to rant!!

snow
Eh, forex rate drop ah? I thought it went up.. Havent done overseas spree in awhile liao, 'lost touch'!!

Dun mind her speaking proper English man.. Teach my PILs how to speak properly!! *hahhah*

Dragon year ah.. Ooops, i dun like all tt competition for things, oredi competition is so stiff now

*congrats* Zynn 2nd place yah?? So cute, already a winner at such a tender age!

hisstory
ya lor, forex rate is ard 1.48+ to 1.49+ only.
as compared to 1.54+ past few mths, its better liao ya? =)

if PIL cannot speak proper eng hor, u better get them to speak whichever lang they can speak best lor.
so that bb wun learn broken lang, and its gd for them to learn any other additional lang mah...hee hee...

ya, i dun like that kinda competition also.
end up still gotta go school do volunteer works how? -_-"

thx.
think the daddy more happy leh, still ask me can frame up the cert anot...ha ha...
my sis still say she can earn her own swimming sessions at this age liao, she noe ma ma not working and no $ to pay for that. =P

val,
ya ya it's metro sales at expo

me going anytime now loh....u going?

re: maid
my maid goes to her room at ard 9.30pm-10pm and wakes up at 6am (to sterilise the pump & bottles) then get bk to sleep till ard 6.50am and during w/end think she wakes up ard 7+ - hubby usually wakes up b4 her!! and this hubby pamper maid one - he will do everything himself. i said wake her up la....he is always the angel to the maid. my 2 maids also commented the sir is very good and understanding (of cos good la let u sleep early wakes up late and do wutever u want) sometimes hb can even help her do the dishes! i told hb u dun spoil the market.

re: #2
i agree with mspple. 2 yrs gap is HELL unless ur #1 is super duper good. mine is driving us crazy! taking care of #1 is even more diff than #2 (or may be #2 is good boy??) hehe...

snow n celyn
can pm the organizer uh ? waaahh tks :p

hisstory
Magic mop uh ? then mayb I shld get 1 oso..
so that 1 simple soup base meal is 4 lunch n dinner ? I love soup n noodle oso but hb doesnt :D he will try to eat thou but cant for too long :p

snow74,
i'm back from pump.
wow, frame up her cert for her somemore. hehehe...

hisstory,
yah. especially when bring them out. can simply don't drink at all. last fri, babysitter brought yu ze to snow city and science centre. his feed is break into small small parts cos he don't want to drink although he is hungry. then he will throw temper. sigh... my naughty boy.

hi sylvia,
the purpose of the drumstick is cos at 4 or 5mths is when bb can start on "solid food" so to let them lick the drumstick is to let the bb start off with good food so next time will have abundance of it.

babyemma,
will email u later

essie,
my maid wakes up at 6am and she sleeps ranging from 10+ to 12+ depending on what time she finishes her chores. She somedays finish very fast and by mid afternoon she walking arn the hse like hungry ghost, some days she will do endlessly.. and that i dont understand cos it's the same chores everyday excpt alternate days to clean windows. cant understand her. My MIL same like urs, bo chap one. didnt even come see me in hospital or confinement. only saw bernice at her full month, carry to take one pic thats it. hahaha

also i dont think you should let your maid take pics of your kids without your permission. Who knows who she will show to.

and my maid wakes up 6am but she likes to set alarm at 4+ or 5am to try and wake up but she never wakes up and end up i kena woken up. hahaha

megan,
ya i also wana get a bigger place.. property is relatively quiet now but there are some "good buys, but more will come next year.

lingling,
my maid really drive me up the wall. After cny we will probably change her cos dont want a even more blur one over the cny period. but we already warn this one about not showing her end of the world face during this period. i found out she actually in philippines she is like a housekeeper and babysitter, so simple things like housework she also dono how to do. they just tell the agency they everything also know. most maids are like that.

Good Morning Mommies!

Valnsw,
Well, its not that I recommend but I will let Mae sticks to Enfalac A+ to 12mths since she is adapting well to it. I have another 12 tins too! Heehee

Vone,
What other location other than Jurong East? How about central locations on weekdays? I dun mind. =P

Baby Emma,
Relax ok? Things will just get better…just rant here and we share…I almost got post-natal depression when I had #1 too…I understd…

Shay,
Let me know how is the Crocs sale ok? Thanks!
I wana get for #1 leh…

Msapple & Hisstory,
I do agree that my #1 and #2 age gap is good coz #1 easy to manage liao coz can understand but I WON’T think of #3 unless I can be a SAHM coz of time factor…2 already not enough time to spend with them already so imagine 2…

Snow,
Yalor, my 2 gals have so many clothings to wear now but the mommy still aiming…hahaha
What did Zynn won? Congrats to Zynn!

phototaking
i think it is not advisable to take the phototaking session that count by timing.. cos sometime... if baby dun behave for that hour.,. very lugi...

In the meantime, any mummies interested in photoshoot for your darlings, pls indicate your interest below:

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow
14) Wing wing

missysz
The Studio Loft CNY promo is a 15mins (plus minus) shoot and you get back soft copy of 2 edited photos. $25.

snow
heheh, how i wish it was like earlier part of the year, almost $1.4.. hahaha!

Their best lang? Hokkien, even Mandarin also CMI.. *tsktsk* I always roll my eyes or glare at hb when they mispronounce her name. Told hb to correct them many times, he finally did so last weekend.. *sian*

So cute, Zynn's swimming became free! What prize did she get apart fr the cert?

ling
It's wondrous! Esp nw with all the strands of hair all over the place n mopping is infrequent

Soup just for lunch.. we usually go out for dinner coz i need a life. Used to be so very mobile before bb arrived, every evening usually hv some place to go.. Can't wait for bb to be bigger than can tag along wherever i wanna go with less restrictions

celyn
so jialat to have the break up the feeds.. And all the temper and back arching is so frustrating!!
Ur bb sitter's so cute! Still take Yu Ze out for day trip

M2B
With Ashley's queer sleeping habits, i daren't think of a #2 in the near future.. hahah

Agree, when #1 can understand things better & can listen to reasoning, then i might consider #2.. but was telling hb, i dun think my heart has the capacity to love another leh

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow
14) Wing wing

m2b,

how abt city hall on wkdays when i meet up wif krex78? pls let me noe ur order asap as i m gg to plc my order soon.

mummies who ordered d healthy times pdts thru me, pls note tat healthy times hv changed d packaging 4 their cereals. it's now 170g instead of 227g. d website still show d old packaging as they hvn't updated their website yet. *faint*

however, d price remain unchanged at $6.90 b4 d 15% d/c. after d 15% d/c, it's $5.87. pls let me noe if it's okie wif u gals. if yes, then i wld proceed wif ur order. if nt, i wld drop it.

i hv aso emailed u gals jus in case u miss tis post.

tks a lot 2 krex78 who brought it 2 my attn. if nt, i aso dun noe.

hisstory,
yah, cos she drives. so yu ze always go gai gai one. she got a car seat for yu ze so we are ok with her to bring yu ze out.

Hisstory,
Dun worry abt not being to love another coz I also thought the same before Mae comes along but it is funny how much love one has...I love both so much now... =P...I love Mae the moment I set my eyes on her, I teared like what I did the 1st time...kissed her although she isnt very clean then...heehee

Vone,
I'm fine with City Hall but what time hah?

hisstory
Likewise, I also tell hubby I don't think I will love another baby as much as I love this boy of mine. Then he say better have a girl next time so he will love her more!

not sure any mummy intereted with this studio
http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html

(the number 8 from left with the red thing over her head and with the name YINGEN is my niece)

i call the personel up regarding the price
$100. take back 2 photo with print. additional: depend on what size pic (e.g. 4R $10 per pc; 5R per pc). i trying to nego the price cos we got 14 mummies wan to take pic

will get back to u all.

celynlee,
ur bbsitter is so happening 1.

m2b,
prob during lunch time. we can always arrange again when our order arrive.

not sure any mummy intereted with this studio
http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html

(the number 8 from left with the red thing over her head and with the name YINGEN is my niece)

i call the personel up regarding the price
$100. take back 2 photo with print. additional: depend on what size pic (e.g. 4R $10 per pc; 5R $15 per pc). i trying to nego the price cos we got 14 mummies wan to take pic

will get back to u all.

any question u wan me to ask.. please post..

Business thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/942955.html?1187925649

vone,
hahah... she told us before that she won't always keep baby at home and will bring him out. so our condition is as long as have car seat, she can bring him out.

yu ze had went for parties, house visiting, market, park, downstairs to see children play and even bus stop to see cars and buses. at least he is exposed to many things loh.

Ruixuan
Take 2 photo back means 2 hard-copy? How about the softcopy? Can take all soft-copy back? I presume we prepare own clothes? Any time constraints?
How about family shot, how much? Sorry, so many questions...

Catherine,
I didn't allow her to take, she took it when I was not around. She didn't know I checked her phone, so I couldn't openly tell her. So, I hinted lor...

Yurri
that is not my niece.. my niece is the one with the red thing on her head.. with the cai shen ye's hat... got one "xi" word

essie
i will ask...
clothes i think they supply

celyn
Agree! ur bb sitter very happening.. Yu Ze has gone on many gaigai trips oredi!!

M2B
hahah, oh yah, u were saying tt u worry u might not love Mae as much hor.. Silly me!!

yuuri
Ur hb's so funny.. My hb also said sthg hilarious! He told me I only need to love Ashley, the rest of the kid(s) he wld love, i dun have to love *faint*

Photogapahy
Count me in too.

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow
14) Wing wing
15) Happydough

linx
yes, last time i also pm spree organizer 1.

celyn
i'm back from pump and lunch, so hungry after pumping leh. =P

ya lor, the daddy siao liao.
i told him no, cos #1 dun have that cert...then he say i always defense #1...hee hee...
think no matter what my ans is, he will still frame it 1 lah. =D

m2b
face it lor...those mummies with gal, spending never end 1 lor.

thx.
think that swimming competition is sponsor by avent leh, its a paper bag full of avent stuffs.
i haven open it yet, i only saw the 5 free swimming sessions sticking outside the paper bag.

hisstory
think got 1 time drop till 1.38+ rite?

its ok for bb to learn proper dialet also, before our dialet extinct.
as long as its proper. =)

ya, help me save $.
actually zynn haven got her cert, they told me to go collect it during next swim cos they need time to print it out.
its a paper bag of avent stuffs.
1 funny thing i observed is that for both category, top 3 are all bb gals leh.
what happen to bb boy...hmm...

hisstory
that good uh ? well my house oso full with my hair nowadays :p I'll get 1 then.. NTUC sells this oso rite ?
I oso cant wait for bb to b bigger so can roam more freely cos like u I used to b very active oso.. now telling hb I feel tied up, cant do much thing or go to many places as I used to b
so we tried eating dinner out but after sometimes got so bored with the outside food.. dunno what else to eat :p
mayb u can recommend more eating places ? hehe

Celyn
ur bbsitter is so happening uh ?
may I know how much u pay her ? n where she stay ? interesting .... who knows can b use

celyn
sorry har, but that is just my pt of view....
dun let bb too used to go out to often, else next time difficult to make them stay at home.
no need too long, ard 2.5yr old they will start to request to go shopping liao. =(

essie,
think only filipinos got this hp prob. they are so hooked onto it! i doubt she interacts much with maids from the neighbourhood as she has no off day but won't be surprised if befriends other maids belonging to relatives and friends.

Krex78,

My maid is Indonesian leh. She also does not have off days but I was surprised at the large circle of friends she has. In fact all her friends have hp and all from neighborhood. I think she befriended them when she brings my kid out for evening stroll. My neighbour told me once she saw the whole bunch of maids (including mine) were gathering downstair chit-chatting!

snow74,
i also very hungry after pump. i eat a pack of biscuit before i go lunch. hahah....

my hubby also don't like baby to go out often. now is school holiday, so babysitter is more free to go out. once school starts, she need to send a special kid to school and fetch him from school. then no more gai gai trip for yu ze liao. only can go downstairs to see bus and car, this is his once a week activity. hehehe....

lingling,
i pay her $500 now. add another $50 when yu ze go on solid. she stays near searngoon central about 10-15 mins drive away from me.