(2008/08) Aug 2008

babyemma,
*hugs* some days i feel the burnt out feeling too. where do you live ?

re: photoshoot
is it confirmed to be by studioloft ?

baby emma,
i also dont trust anyone else except myself when come to taking care of baby. My in law said something which is sometime very ridiculous and I just do my own way, think they know I like to do thing in my own way so they very seldom comment on my way anymore cos I alway shot them with evident and proof that their way is wrong.

msapple,

I can feel your stress. Right now alrdy feeling it.

Now thinking whether to let go of maid or not. Got alot of issues to work out.

baby_emma,

I can understd how u feel. Even though there's a maid to take care, somehow u still cannot put your mind at ease with them taking care. Cos somehow or another, u knw they wun really use their heart to take care of bb.

valnsw,
i haven't got chance to video it. yesterday when he did it, i thought it might be just a one time thing. didn't expect him to do it again today. today, when he did it, i'm not in the room. cos i put him to sleep then i walk out before he actually fall asleep. when i go back to check on him, he had already flip over and entertaining himself. then when i want to video, i realise my camera got no battery. sigh....

celyn,

So sayang! heh, nxt time make sure the camera battery is fully charged.

Video tape it and show us on facebook!

Chevelle still doesn't knw how to flip back, can only do halfway but only once in a while.

valnsw,
yah. will definitely video it down. till now, i still haven't see him flip from back to tummy, only hubby and babysitter saw it. then hubby didn't get to see him flip from tummy to back. so yu ze is fair, we only got to see one of his tricks and not both. hehehe....

i'm charging my battery now. don't want to miss it tomorrow if he do it again.

valnsw
ya..me planning when kaer about 2 or 2.5 yrs old lor..then have #2...

dongle
u so furni..
ask hubby to have #2..heehee

msapple
heehee..ya i walking very very fast cuz very tired and thirsty lor..so faster walk to macdonald n buy coke! heehee..

vone
oh..hmm if can meet jurong east ..i ok..then i PM u my order..

have been out the entire day, shall attempt to catch up on all the posts here

ling
I'm not very fussy with the walker or exersaucer.. Many of us grew up using walkers, so I dun have a bias opinion against it.

Quite a no. of mummies here got the jumperoo.. Compared to an exersaucer, the jumperoo's weight limit is lower..

dongle
I hope there wld be more sales next weekend..

celyn
U still latch Yu Ze on yah?
My pump session at most yields 120ml.. And when i pump out for her, she never takes more than 90ml. Yest, it was worse, only 65ml

babyemma
Am also a sahm & like u, sometimes I feel so awfully tired but no one else to fall back on for help. I dun have a helper & not too keen to get IL to help, coz they aren't very confident with bb

re: #2
Before bb arrived, i thot 2 year gap was gd

Now with bb, i think a gd 3-4 year gap, like M2B's Lorraine & Maegan's age gap is gd. The older sibling wld sayang #2 alotalot, generally

Nini
I'm using Bjorn synergy. Prev when bb still bit small bit difficult to put her in properly. But now as she enjoy looking ard so we enjoy it better.. but still cos bb still like to spit up quite heavy, dont dare to put her after feed..

nite nite ladies...its a tiring day today. =P

linx
thx.
eh...what photos u wanna post? =)

hmm....funny leh, cos i really bought it there.
or is it oos liao?

hisstory
yr end sales leh...hee hee......
keep hiding at home, i scared i post natel blue how?

but make sure u choose the rite show for ashley to watch wor.

actually 3yrs age gap is also ok leh, my little jie jie also very sayang her mei mei.
just that she will be abit difficult to handle when sleepy, cos she needs mummy also.

m2b
bb gal always got lotsa clothing stuffs 1 lor. -_-"

Baby,
In the meantime, any mummies interested in photoshoot for your darlings, pls indicate your interest below:

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74

Baby,
In the meantime, any mummies interested in photoshoot for your darlings, pls indicate your interest below:

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri

Will probably be going for StudioLoft's CNY promo first

hisstory,
i only latch him on weekend. once or twice a week only. after i latch, i will still pump cos he never suck all. sometimes, i can still pump more than 60ml.

babyemma
I'm also like u.. Being a SAHM means I'm stuck with bb 24 hrs a day.. cant really depend on my hb cos he work til bit late.. come home tired liao n next day has to go early again to ofc so in the nite oso have to count on myself lah..I dont have maid and my ILs or my family is not here
even thou they r here cant really count on them..
But yes after almost 5 mo now, I actually feel very burnt out, grumpy and unhappy.. I often scold hb and said sometimes I feel 1 child is enough then... Feel exhausted and tied up.. many things to b done but cant.. Told hb I'm very possible going to get depression n mite need counselling soon..

He said, 'ok I understand.. that's y we need to get a maid dear..' but I dont think having a maid is going to really solve the problem..
He tries to help.. bathing bb in the morn b4 he goes 2 work but on weekend like this, he'll like to spend it on tv .. sometimes I will just getting angry n fussing over this habit..
Tell me where do u stay, mayb if close we can visit each other n keep us entertain hehehe

Shint
Even though my bb on FM, she still doesnt sleep thru the nite.. still have to wake up at the nite for her feed.. ard 11 n 3 not to mention the time she move here n there being restless then we need to pacify her.. so bit tiring.. then in the morn we have to constantly be by her side to play n entertain her..
Honestly this forum is my only entertainment.. without other mommies advise n supports, i would have been in very bad mood liao

Celyn
Wahh Yu ze can flip from back to tummy oredi ?? So smart.. my nandini seems still trying to flip back to tummy for the other side cos now she can flip from the left side only... not the rite :p dunno when she can flip like Yu ze

hisstory
hb said oso he's not very keen on them.. I said for me it's just to keep bb entertain.. but wanna buy, afraid bb dont like it then waste of money..
mayb I'll hold it 1st lah or mayb if I can get a very good deal on the preloved ones

how u handle taking care of bb n household urself ? interesting to learn from u....

snow
haahaa, i dun think we will get post natal blues with all our shopping at the BPs & overseas sprees.. hahah

CNA for Ashley okie? Coz it's one of the few prog the hosts speak to the camera, sama like someone's talking to her..

3 year gap okie also, but i think 2 years abit siong.. Like ms Apple & my sis's case, #1 wld usually be in the phase of terrible 2s. Very siong to manage new bb, sleepless nights & a diff #2

celyn
Wow.. After bf u can still pump more than 60ml!! I can only manage abt 30ml *haiz*

ling
I am also afraid bb wun like, or outgrow the item quickly, ie the item no longer interest her.. 1. waste money, 2. bulky to store

Am also on the lookout for preloved ones as well.. But also tempted to get a new one too.. *hahah* so fickle

Hmm, when bb sleeps i try to prep meals & clean the house. Not tt thorough, but as much as I can.. Can only mop once a week if i'm able to, helps tt i hardly cook stirfry stuff, mainly boiling, so not tt dirty *i think*

I think mainly u've got to bear tt the house wun be tt spick-and-span.. Only weekends when hb's ard then i can do more stuff like the toilets

Snow
What photos ?? :p cant rem liao.. lacking sleep plus too tired during the day hunting for a good bargain hehehe.. thought u r the one who is going to post more competition photos :p how is zynn doing ? Went to PS today in the hope can catch bb swim but too late liao
GRRR..

hisstory,
yah cos yu ze is lazy lah, he don't drink all that is available. after a month of bottle training, now he don't really like to latch too unless he is super hungry. he will play while drinking.

hisstory
Nice u can still prep meals n clean the house.. then when u login to chat with us here ? hehehe
my bb doesn sleep long and bit lite sleeper so if try to do things while she sleeps has to do it slower than my normal speed hence none of the work finih properly :p

reg maid
Yup man always c the easy thing.. but to avoid complication I told my hb if we do get a maid, dont interfere in my order to the maid else she wont respect our order then we'll b diff later..

ok I'm going to sleep now.. need little rest b4 bb time to feed again which i think is abt 2 hr from now... so good nite ladies... C u all 2mrw

celyn, hisstory,
Yesterday hubby asked me to try to latch Kai since he so big liaoz .. prob can latch better ... so i tried ... struggled with his 8.5kg trying to put his mouth to my dripping breast .... i failed.
He fussed and even ended up crying .. like i torture him ... haha.

No latching for sure.

I am pumping exclusively ... but hor, since i've increased his feed to 180ml, seems like my ss not tat enough. I am depleting my supply in the fridge liaoz ....

Now i pump i have to supply 2 feeds cos i pump at 6 hours interval but Kai drinks at 3 hour interval. Like tat how to supply enough?
So only during times when i am home, on leave or weekends then i can have hope to pump more.
Then again, on those days I prob wan to do other things .... like MJ, dining so may have to throw. Just threw away 1 feed after i consumed wine and oso MJ at friend's house.

I almost wanted to feed Kai the feed which i pumped after taking wine at a wedding dinner ... dunno safe not so still threw it away. Ask maid to do it cos i feel so wasted.

baby_emma,
how about doing some retail therapy? hehhe.
we do alot of that in this forum. All pockets got hole liaoz and we're boosting the economy. it helps! kekekke.

Or you can bring baby out .. with maid .,. so u can relax abit. Well, can oso join us for gatherings .... it's fun!

for me, i trust the maid alot ... i guess it's just me ... i let her do alot of things ... sometimes i even wonder if bb closer to her. But i have #1 also , so there's a tradeoff. But babies know who are their mommies - no need get too worried.

enfalac ... i bought 4 tins from one mommy here but to date haven't utilise it yet leh.
so good la, still can hold on to it else may have to sell off manz. hehhe.

I have a tin of ISOMIL for baby to sell off
and a tin of EnfaMama ... cos my FIL bought it for me but i dun really drink powdered milk.
Whos interested to buy ah?

ruixuan,
quite stress for that 1 minute .. or even lesser. Seeing Kai struggling and crying, and my milk drippin away ... not easy ... haha.
Use pump better, can save every drop of it.

shint & ruixuan,
haha.... yu ze also don't really like to latch now. he will either play with it or keep hitting me. sigh...

Valnsw

Why don’t you consider changing a new maid? I found my first one not suitable and after changing the new one is much better. Sometimes its just that person is not suitable for your needs. Not every maid is bad.

Catherine

Thank u…yar the burnt out feeling comes in phases ..then I get really depressed.

Think we met on east coast mummies thread =) i live at kembangan. Just off jalan kembangan =) how about you?

Lingling

Thank you. Yar do come and hang out. I live very near kembangan mrt. Most days just sitting around with baby in front of the tv or computer. Very xian also…going out with baby is very drama (cant just go must bring this and that) and Im very lousy at driving (car accident with concrete mixer just last month) so it’s a big problem…cant go out unless parents or husband drives me there and back.

Hmm…if I think ur husband is right ….having a maid will help at least with keeping the house clean. A good example is: after bathing the baby…u can just walk off with the baby …u don’t have to clean the bathtub and clear away all the dirty clothes…already some help like this from the maid will help ease your tiredness…And say after cooking you don’t have to do all the dirty dishes…can immediately go and spend time with husband and baby….it really helps a lot.

Exersaucer/jumperoo I think should rent. I have the jumperoo…takes up lots of space and baby gets tired after a short while. Also with the jumperoo, its very hard to put the baby in singlehandedly…my baby has thunder thighs and he usually stiffens his legs when I try to put him in…so I usually need someone else to help

Hisstory/Shint

Yar the overseas sprees and BPs are like an addiction…spent so much money already..now sometimes scared to look..but hee hee yar retail therapy really helps

Thanks for listening..i feel better already… knowing there are other mummies like me out there =)

Hi baby emma,

I can understand your feeling. Burnt out... actually just this morning is my 1st time after delivery to be able to sleep fm 7-10am 3 solid hours, without waking up. HB bought my Meredith downstair to buy things. He said to give me a rest after such a long time.

For me, I usually have dinner out to nearby malls on Fri nite just to get out of the house.

Meredith is fully latch on so I need to wake up every 1.30-3 hrs.

She sleep beside me on my bed. As a mum, will auto wake up when she is gng to cry or hungry. Once she make noise, I'll be full alert. So far.... is always the dad who volunteer to wake up but sometimes can't. kekeke!!

HB & I work out a schedule...... weekend's bath will be done by him. Almost every evening, usually he will let me have dinner b4 he take his. We take turns as no maid as dun trust them. When he take care of baby or nathing, I'll rest or usually do housechores.

Like what Shint wrote, here is a gd place to share.

babyemma,
oh ya i remember .. i'm at kembangan too. At Jalan Daud. let's meet up
I think I tried to PM you the last time from the other thread but you dont accept PMs.

I have no problems with driving with baby. Problem is that hb dont allow me to do it and insist i must bring the maid along. And honestly i hate to do that cos i feel that it serves no purpose and i hate to go out with my maid cos she is very lost whenever she goes out and many times she got a very sad face. I call it, the end of the world face. Everytime i bring her to my relative i must remind her not to have that end of the world face and smile. and everything also must tell her then she do. And even after telling her also make me vomit blood.

Today my cousin bb full mth so i brought my maid along to the hse. My cousin carried bernice to the function room, and the maid just stand there waiting for soemthine to do. So i told her, bring the hanky to the function room cos baby will be drooling and my cousin didnt take the hanky. She said ok, then she took the hanky and asked me, "mom i put the hanky in pram and go ?" I look at her and asked her "what did i just say". She thought for awhile and said "bring the hanky to the function room" see can vomit blood or not. Then after that, less than 5 mins my cousin brought bernice back to the hse without the hanky. And then i went to the function room and there she was standing there looking at the other children playing HOLDING the hanky. I want to faint. And lately she has become very rude and likes to answer back in a very sarcastic manner. This morning my mom reprimanded her for not mopping the floor clean at the corner. I didnt say anything until later when i asked her what did my mom say.. and she got the cheek to tell me "ah ma never see i mop one side only see the other side.. but i nvr tell her, just let her say what she want" wah lau .. damn sarcastic. Now she got many excuses to the things she never do. Got one day she never clean the window and went to mop the floor. When my mom asked her she told my mom, after she mop the floor she want to shower then clean the windows. my mom told her off, say dont give excuses cos she had no intention of cleaning the windows to begin with. And also the sequence is wrong cos of cos clean windows then mop floor. You dont eat with your backside and shit from your mouth.. hahaha. maids .. drives me crazy. Also now bring her out she like to touch this touch that. Ask her dont walk into the glassware section she intentionally walk in and can tell me say she want to see the things. *faint*

sylvia,
envy those of you whom hb helps with bb. my hb only plays with her and that also got time limit one. The only consolation i must give him is that he does the cooking la, and whenever i nag him to help me with bb so that i can rest or do soemthing, his excuse will always be that he cooks and he very tired.

Does anyone knows what's the meaning of baby eating drumstick?

Kinda quite irritated with MIL today. It's Meredith's 4th mth, so she said want to celebrate and pray to her MIL. Unhappy today as practically........ she snatched bb fm me!!

Meredith was sleeping when we left home as she kept calling why we havent reach... then when she saw us, 1st thing...... wanna snatch sleeping bb away, I just have to siam...

When bb woke up, she just stretch her hands and indicated she wanted to carry.... A 15 min journey to eldest uncle's house to pray, she kept complaining that why baby no sock... though I explained that bb was sleeping when we left and didn't wear. I buai tahan and just asked hb to get the socks fm the diaper bag. After wearing socks, she complained why the socks not the type.... blah blah..... ( we actually went to buy new socks last night just for today's event...)

She just carry everywhere and tell everyone bb look like my hb's elder bro...... She has been saying for 4 mths... dunno when is she gng to end it...

When bb poo, she immediately return to me..... once I change diaper, she was ready snatch away again. Luckily it's bf time! So I just carry away. After that, there she goes again....

Then she said have to feed drumstick. HB carried to kitchen. She said to just put in front and let her lick. But before I know, she is trying to feed her and even tear a small piece... I look at her and cough loudly.

When we left the uncle's house, she still talking about bb look like hb's bro and standing in front of the house ...... so I just walked in front, make sure far enough for her to move but near enough to watch bb. Then wait for hb's car, I just let her carry.

When she tired, she just return bb to me.

Like a toy for her to play n discard whenever she wants..........

Urgh!!!!

Catherine,

my HB cant cook! The only thing that he can help is wash plates and carry baby. He loves to carry baby.

Plus he started helping as I was sick almost every week after my confinement, so liang xin fa xian that he has to help.

Maybe like what they said... daughter is the father's previous life's mistress or something like dat. So I always joke loh.

My lunch is tingkat catering while dinner is da pao.

ruixian,

in front of her, I will tahan and give her respect as dunna hb to be caught in between. But sometimes I will make faces in front of my hb when she is not around, then he will laugh.

Sylvia

ya me too!! my MIL follows me around wanting to snatch my baby...i always get a panic attack when she holds the baby...MIL very old lar and she very rough and can be quite blur when handling the baby...hmmm...basically one has to tolerate the MIL...what to do?!?! "not your mother but his mother"...if not for MIL i wont have my dear hubby have to think like that...but i always tell myself..this is my baby...i suffer 9 months to carry him and 10 hours labour...he is MY baby(just like a part of my body)...you dont let just anybody hold ur hand right?....MIL well meaning or not...i must protect my baby from all danger

and then i always nag my hubby..his mother is so old..shouldnt let her carry...or must watch her like a hawk when she carries...he dont listen....thinks im overeacting...YA i agree im overeacting...BUT im just being cautious..do u all remember the singapore accident where the grandma had a stroke while carrying the baby and then fell over , face front and squashed the baby under her body...poor baby suffocated.

so horrible! now thinking about that...i better not co sleep with my baby anymore...so dangerous

Baby,

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora

Catherine

hmm...sounds like u need to change your maid...when my maid gives me attitude or develops a bad habit...i usually will change for a new one..the new maid is hard to train at first but eventually you will suffer less grief in the long run...

Jalan Daud! very near...im at jalan krian. can email me at [email protected]

haha re driving...tried the mrt but had a panic attack at city hall so MANY PEOPLE!! trying to squeeze past me and baby..and when crowded imagine trying to squeeze out of the door with a pram.

my husband insist i cannot take taxi coz no car seat..and i havent driven since pregnant(13 months havent driven)..so one fine day early december..i decided to drive to paragon..kena accident on my way home...concrete mixer took off my side mirror...NOW too scared to drive liao...especially now baby so small...

catherine no need to take maid lar...next time just take me and my baby boy mark...hee hee...if u can fit another britax baby chair and mclaren quest pram into ur car...we can go shopping together.

i also dont like to bring maid out shopping...i wanna sit and drink coffee at starbucks or eat ice cream at haagen daz leisurely.... cannotdo so without feeling guilty...so must buy for her and she sit with me...very uncomfortable

but one person go out very difficult...it always helps to have another person to help you..like when u encounter steps need help to carry the pram up or down stairs...

or when baby is fussing and u cant shop in peace.

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng

In the meantime, want to ask mummies with maid, what time does your maid wake up in the morning and what time does the maid retire back into her room or rest?

My maid wakes up at 6 plus or sometimes 7am, and she retires at around 9plus pm. is that too much?

Oh want to ask too, wat are your typical must-do daily tasks for the maids? Cause my maid sometimes looks so free,like finish her tasks and have nothing to do by late noon before dinner activities start.

Re MIL
Sometimes I envy those MILs who are enthusiastic. Mine has no interest at all at her own grandchildren. Didn't even come and visit during the whole confinement period. Didn't bother to offer to carry, only stand afar and look. Have to shove the kid into her arm. That also carry a few minutes then pass back to me.

But then I think if she's like some bb snatchers like some mummies here have, I think I'd not be able to take it too.

essie,
my maid wakes up ard 6 plus on weekends and 5 plus on weekdays when me and hb are working. sleeps ard 11pm or 12am, depending on when she wants to wash my pump (she either waits up or wakes up earlier to wash it) coz' my last pump is at 11 plus and 1st pump at 5 plus. i dun give her the luxury of sleeping so early, plus she's usu on the phone at night so she doesn't sleep that early one. housework wise, she doesn't have much to do. sweep/ mop floor, cook if i'm at home, at my in laws, it's mostly catered food. once a week does things like clean windows, wash balcony, clean fans, vacuum carpet, iron clothes, do laundry, clean main door and grill. my maid can even say she's on the phone all the time coz' nothing to do!!!

mummies...good morning...

how true..every household got its difficult stories..

1. maid.
My maid wakes up at abt 5.45am to wash my pump for morning pump bf i leave for work..and she sleeps between 9.30 to 10.30..no naps..I must say she works hard but not smart..always forget things aiyo..but i like her so I end up "softer" to her than previous maid though previous was super smart but crazy..my maid has no hp..each mth she calls home once.she cant watch tv etc but am planning to buy her a radio..

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan

Can i check if anyone is scouting for a new home? is this the right time to buy? I am really stressed by this leh....i really need a bigger pl but so scare tt next yr will be very bad..

essie,
my maid alot of things to do one, she alway cannot finish it that I need to chase her go sleep cos she need to wake up at 5.50am to get ready all my #1 barang barang to school and wash my pumps. Most of the time she cannot finish and she choose to do till 11pm/12am plus.
If you want I can send you my maid working schedule for reference

morning ladies.
finally got my freedom bk liao, has been with the kids of the daddy since last wed....hee hee....
my goodness, how come the wind so cold... =|

hisstory
ya lor ya lor, still waiting for my stuffs to ship over...drugstore delayed, think due to x'mas.
the forex rate drop liao u noe.

u believe watch too much cna and next time ashley will speak like reporting news?
hee hee....u observe lor, gd for her lang devlopement lah. =D

think bk, 4 yrs age gap better hor.
cos its dragon yr when ashley turns 4 u noe? =P

linx
oic....u mean zynn's photo....but i posted so much of her photos here till i abit pai seh liao leh.

u must take care leh, dun over-tired har.

i took video instead of photo during competition, i see if i can extract from those video okie?
the competition is from 10.30am till 1pm nia lor, its not a very ideal time hor?
zynn got 2nd position in the 4th - 12th mth category. =)
after the prize giving ceremony, she is so tired till she dose off almost thru out and woke up only this morning.
think her sleeping habit more like the daddy.

essie
my maid rest from 9.30pm, and wake up at 5.30am.
think 8hrs rest shd be reasonable ya?

must do everyday includes:
- sweep floor
- mop floor
- wipe clean bb's toys
after the above are done, then she can do other housework.

megan
think i heard from news that housing price is very low now liao, shd not be a problem start to scout for a house ya?

baby emma
Kembangan uh ? mmmm, I stay in Punggol now.. but one of these days if we cant tahan the burnt out anymore I dont mind roaming there :p mayb a good idea oso to let her try the jumperoo n see whether se likes ot b4 I get one

Travelling with bb
if going to crowded places with MRT, nowadays I prefer sling rather than bb pram.. much more faster n convenient to move ard so many ppl

Cat
Seems better u change ur maid.. hb always said hat's the good thing getting a maid from agency, just return it to them rather than make us vomit blood :D and tell ur hb if cooking make him very tired let u do the cooking lo for the exchange he's taking care of bb tht whole day hehehe.. let's c how he feels :p

MIL
very inconvenient uh to have MIL that either too ignorant or a snatcher .. but 1 thing thou.. as long our hb didnt take side we can go thru that rite ?

MSapple
ur maid cant finish not cos she's bit slow in working rte ? hehehe.. if not pls share me the list oso since I'm thinking to get a maid so least can make pre-requirement to the agency :p