(2008/08) Aug 2008

Vone,
I work in Bukit Batok and weekdays I stay in Little India, weekends in Jurong...any common place to meet on weekdays or weekends?

Krex,
So far the Carters bibs I got from the BP are all very good and absorbent...Mae is even biting on them...hiaz

Catherine,
I think if you really keen, shd go either Great World City or Liat Tower Zara coz the 2 outlets have bigger kids' section unlike Vivo...I have been aiming that red dress so now discount about $25 so I grabbed 9-12mths size...just nice for CNY to wear...hehe

Seems like all the mummies got gd buys!!! I missed out on the sales!

Haiz... just now went to wedding dinner, think Chevelle was scared by the darkness, she ended up crying. Had to bring her outa the ballroom to calm her down. Cos the ballroom was blacked out to let the bride and groom to march in.

Hmm, makes me rethink if next time shd bring her to wedding dinners. Plus I think she was overwhelmed by so many strangers.

vern,
Chevelle has started biting at her lower lip quite some time liao.

vone,
I smsed you abt Healthy Times, not sure if u got it. But if you didn't, I would like to get 1 box Teething Biscuits - Vanilla, 1 box Brown Rice cereal and 2 boxes Barley Cereal.
Thks!

Sylvia,
I'm interested to knw what hair treatment that is. I see the amount of hair I drop, damn sian

jenjen,
Chevelle is drooling alot too!

ruixuan,

mummy baby gender baby name DOB
sharon Minnie Keri Nicole 1st August 2008

Thanks for updating!

Catherine,
where is foto-u? Can pm me their contact? Are they good in baby pic? Thanks!

val,
u didn't miss out on anything. the queue was just not worth it. i decided not to go isetan after hearing that the queue to go in was snaking round the building. tot robinsons would be better but when i entered, almost got trampled by the crowd. plus i was pushing my boy in the stroller. in the nursery section, the queue was all the way to the lift the moment i exited. got my maid to queue the first thing when i arrived but it still took almost an hour! and i forgot to use my coupon some more *sigh* this is prob the last sale i'm going for if i have to bring my boy.

ruixuan,
no clue. i dun plan to buy anything very red unless it's tasteful. i bought some bb gap clothes...maybe will use those. my MIL gave some new clothes and specifically said he should wear a plain yellow shirt with a yellow jumpsuit with a dog in front. the dog has a pocket to hold ang pows. erm...dunno if i shld even use that. can't imagine when need to change diaper...so jia lat.

sylvia,
me interested in the treatment also. must do at hair salon or is it a solution to put on your hair when bathing? how effective? hair drops much less after that? mine is not dropping as much as last month but still drops quite a bit and i'm hoping it will drop less. hair is thinning and hb says the parting area gap is getting wider. *scary*

Catherine: Wow! great shopping and that's fast for the pre-nursery registration. How do you plan to send Bernice to St James Church kindergarten? That was my concern back then when I wanted to send my son so did not send due to distance.

Welcome Sharon :)

morning mummies

ruixuan,
i also don't know what to buy for cny. i have a jumper from gap for 0-3 months that is new. maybe will let him wear that for cny cos yu ze is still small enough to fit in.

ruixuan,
I also dunno what to buy...wanted to make him all ching chong with those cheena samfu complete with hat/pigtails...But hubby say I crazy!? Guess will make do with some new gap and oshkosh pants and overalls instead.

krex
Your mil v cute ley, already plan for him to keep his angpows.

hairloss treatment
I'm soooo interested!!

Hisstory,
Ashley looks sooo happy in the foto!!

And u've got a bright pink wall at home? Cool!

M2B,
Haha..ur #1 is soo farnie!! So how did u answer her?
'Datz y it's called forever 21 mah..'?? haa..

Catherine, Yuuri,
St James seems to be v popular..y ar?

YLN,
$800 inclusive of Loewe bag???! U've got a super good deal, i muz say!
which one did u get? can post pic for us to droool??

yuuri,
the prob is...the pocket is definitely not big enough to keep the ang pows, haha. i guess it's for ppl to "deposit" there, take pic, then mommy keeps the money, haha.

hey mommies,

those who are still full or partial BF, are u planning to stop come 6 mths? just curious to know how many BF mothers we'll have left after CNY :p

M2B
Lorraine's so cute.. Kids say the darnest things!
How was the crowd at Vivo??

I saw some ppl holding on to this mailer thing which entitles an additional $5 off for purchases above $30. 3 coupons for fashion, health & beauty as well as home stuff.. Quite worth it coz it's above & beyond the discount members get

I bought clothes & shoes for myself.. Hb & bb scored nothing! *oops*

krex
Jonah's romper's really cute!! Merry Christmas to Jonah too

sylvia
I doubt i wld reach the stage of becoming botak.. I've got such a thick head of hair *tsktsk* But just too irritated to see the strands of hair all over the place..

Maybe I shd ask my hairdresser if she's got anything to recommend..

Yday we tried a bottle feed, coz most of the time i just latch her on.. *faint* She only took 80ml

ReiRei
heehee, yuppz, she enjoys herself in it.. But dunno why she wld regurgitate some milk when she's seated in it

Pink wall ah? I wanted it red, but somehow after it got painted, it has a pinkish tinge leh.. Thankfully hb never complain.. hahah

krex
I shd think i wld continue BF Ashley even aft 6 mths.. I'm only returning to work in Apr, so will continue till then & then prob just pump when i return to work. I'm not sure when i want to stop leh.. Find like if i just stop short when she hits 6 m.o, sort of only giving her the bare minimum

hi ladies.
#1 go class, zynn nap nap...hee hee...finally got itme to log in before zynn wake up liao.

hisstory
ha ha....since out in orchard yesterday liao, so might as well goto all sales that i noe of lor.

ya, can see that ashley very happy with her new "toy" ya?
think if u hang some more toys for her to grab, she can be in there for quite some time.

m2b
me bought alot....my ending pt is plaza sing actually. =P
aussino bought 4 bedsheet, its $9.80 per set nia leh.
then go taka bought pigeon and avent bb barang barang.
robinson bought water flask for kitchen,and toiletries.
go og take lunch and bought a dorothy perkins top, and finally to plaza sing carrefour.
very tired, so ko rite after i reached home lor.

i was at vivo on x'mas eve, never see zara got sale leh.
but bought a pair of fox shoes for zynn, cos dbs card got additional 15% disc lor.
luckily hb haven faint...hee hee....

jen
its the daddy that enroll zynn into the competition leh, i also dun wish to rush thru and fro.
was telling him hopefully everything is over, then hwa xia people called to remind us to go 2nd rnd tmr.
=|

krex
till i found a job, else no excuse to stop bf leh....hee hee....

wow, all u mummies so determined leh. my ss getting low already and dunno if i can cope with work if i still pump 2x a day. undecided whether to reduce pump or continue on. will my menses come soon if i continue to bf, or will still be delayed?

for those bbs who can flip already...it's really quite dangerous. My bb just started flipping n he can do it quickly..when i put him on the bed to change his diaper, i just turn around only he can flip over n lick the rubbery mat! then i put him on my own bed, we got rid of the bedframe (but my mattress is like 14" thick) away before he knows how to flip. and few times, he nearly roll off the bed... so mommies pls be careful with ur little ones.. Cos even for one second they can also surprise u with wat they can do..

snow: ya he can flip already, just started only..but he cannot 'reverse' yet.. My sis's bb who is a july 21st baby.. damn strong now..she can sit without help for a few mins..when she going to 'fall' she can use her hands to bounce back! i saw the vids...
my sis always put her on the mat (bought from BP) where she can flip n roll.. thou she is very heavy.. like 8.3kg n pretty big size..she can do so cos she got alot of 'training'...hehe

re: shopping
only get to buy some mango clothes at marina square yesterday... couldn't find anything at zara sales lei... barely 1plus hour then have to rush back to old house & HB suggested going expo for Metro sale after that!!! so sianzz!!! he said we spent $8 on erp & parking so dun want to go CBD again & pay erp... in the end he admitted he wanted to go for a "Car Exibition" at expo which is a lame exhibition of parallel importer car manned by super hao lian ah beng salesman!!! shopped a while at metro expo & cayla kept crying & fussing till we left without buying anything!!!

luckily my colleague went to isetan at 8am & managed to grab a tiger food jar for me

dongle: hahaha..men r always like that! i also dun like being rushed when i doing shopping...dun worry ar,there will be more sales coming up next mth since CNY is around the coner!

NUK teats

Anybody here using NUK teats? I find that I need to change 2-3 wks now instd of once a mth. Cos jus now the teat that I let her drink from, the whole thing was sucked so flatly that milk didn't seem to be going to her. End up when I changed to new teat, the milk flow was so much better and she could finish it all.

Hmm... wondering isit cos she's biting onto the teat, that's why so flat end up no milk flow to her?

Snow74
Congrats thou zynn going for 2nd round
need to post many pics here uh ? :p
Btw I went to toyrus for the swing like urs, they said they dont have it leh
(

re hairfall
Mine has fallen very badly... til 2 side of my top head looks like botak liao now
i's visible even in the pic ... Huaaa...... n whenever I comb my hair, the hair strand r many scattered thru the floor..

So treatment info pls.... :p

Re drooling
Mine oso drool a lot... lots n lots n can wet many handkerchief.. hb said mayb we should start feed her solid liao cos she has a lot of saliva :D moreover her milk intake is really reducing nowadays.. Have thrown many cos she refused to finished them.. my mum said mayb she bored with the milk liao :p

Re biting lips
Mine oso like that now with addition sometimes she open n close the nouth like ppl eating :D

Ash looks very happy ya... prev I oso think to get the bumbo seat for my bb just bcos she like to seat so much but now thinking mayb better 2 get exersaucer cos can transform them to anything rite ?

M2B
heehee..ur #1 so cute hor...very innocent comments she make..

vone
where is the meeting place to collect the Healthy Times if we order? i stay in the west..

i bought this Loewe sling bag..
$475 after disc...good deal hor..very spacious somemore..can put my long wallet, hp, key pouch, card holder, tissue..and some rubbish also..heehee
2018044.jpg

hi sharon,
you dont accept PM. You can contact Benjamin Loo 9826 0958 or [email protected] www.foto-u.com.
He did for Bernice at 3 mths http://www.youtube.com:80/watch?v=uLUJIk3LDZw

earnstmum,
at this point, my plan is to intend to drive her there.

reirei,
st james is one of the better church kindergartens, their cirriculum towards P1 is also supposed to be very good. Plus most of the kids there, their parents are professionals so it's supposed to give a better environment.

YLN,
good buy !!! I wanted to buy this the last time but ended up bought a Hermes one instead.

Remember I said I received calls from some foreign number? Ya, it is confirmed to be from Indonesia and it's my maid's husband's number.

When he called, I was about to pick it up after one ring but then the maid alrdy picked up. I kept saying "hello" but nothing. So I went down and the maid told me is her husband who called.

So I said ok u talk for 15min. But on second thoughts, I went back and took bb away fr the maid, cos I kinda knew it was bb's naptime and then she was fussing.

True enough, she was crying v loudly while the maid was on the phone. So I told her ok I will take care of bb while she can only talk 15min.

Shortly after, bb was coaxed to sleep. Then the maid came up.

I told her next time her husband cannot anyhow call here, only for emergency. Cos I told her, her hubby called few days ago. She said she asked him but he said he didn't. Like real! Cos I have caller ID and having been tracing the number.

I told her firmly, if her hubby calls due to emergency, is fine, I can allow. But I told her, her hubby nvr identified himself on the phone, so how am I supposed to knw who called, and pass the phone to her?!

Anyway, she said sorry and said her hubby called to tell her he will be putting their children's at her mother's place. As he will going to Kalimantan for 1 yr. While saying this, she was teary-eyed and apologizing. I really want to give her the benefit of the doubt but....

Well, seriously I duno whether to believe her. There are 3 pts of suspicion:
1) The phone rang only once and she picked it up so fast, as if she's expecting the call. Even though she was downstairs where the phone was, I mean she can pick up so fast meh?
2) If it was an emergency, why didn't her husband identify himself and say it's an emergency? And play this hide-and-seek game, by calling every 2-3 days? Like v sneaky.
3) I noticed few days ago when I was at home, but upstairs, doing my thing or napping, I didn't recall the phone ringing, but somehow that number was in the incoming call log.

THEN, I told my hubby abt it. He said why I so unreasonable, dun give her the phone to talk blah blah... Say just give her a hp.

AIYOOOO>>>>> I so wana explode at him. I told him no way I will give her a hp at free will to use. I related krex's maid's incident. I even mentioned all those 3 pts of suspicion to him.

MEN! They always think things are so simple, and I told him I hv difficult role to play, to manage the maid. If I do not manage her well, i.e. put her on a tight rein, then things will happen. He can actually retort and say what things will happen. I said they will take us for granted, come up funny stories that hubby or children sick need go back 2 weeks then come back here.

He said like that cancel/terminate the contract. At least he has the brains to say smthg correct in this instance.

Sorry for the long rant.... Need to vent my frustration and some feedback on what measures I can take or whether to continue my smiley face and pretend while tracking the foreign incoming phone calls.

krex
I think do your best.. Dun let other sway your decision. For almost 4-5 mths you've already tried to give Jonah mummy's best, it's very good effort!! *pat*

snow
hahah, u really made a killing at all the sales.. And u've trawled thru one end to the other end of Orch!!

She quite enjoys TV, hahah, so I think I shall put her in there so tt i can go do other things

dongle
Nvm, like NiNi says, more sales round the corner.. This time, go w/o bb. Then u can make a gd sweep of every thing u want to see

ling
Exersaucer can transform to alot of things ah? So far I only know it can also become an activity table.. What else?

YLN
Good buy! These days quite hard to carry totes with a bb in tow.. Shoulder or sling bags are more efficient

re: Evenflo exersaucer
I was at BB Avenue yest, and saw 2 models of the Evenflo exersaucer.. The one Catherine bought recently is going at $299, while a slightly more basic model is going at $199

Hope this helps

CNY clothes for boy
i bought him a polo tshirt and a pair of jean. initial of letting him wear the traditional clothing but his great grandma clue us that she like baby wear white.. look cleaner... dunno wat she mean

i went round to collect glass bottles from different forum mummies today. i run out of glass bottles!!!! went to sengkang, eunos, yishun and woodlands then back to ang mo kio to ex-boss's house.

it so tiring. i'm pumping now.

today, yu ze manage to flip from tummy to back. hopefully, its not a 1 time trick again.

krex78,
i will bf as long as i still got milk.

hisstory
Thanks for the compliments! Ashley looks so cute in her bumbo!

M2B
your #1 very cute lei hahaha... wat was ur reply to her?

Jen
I still trying to get used to seeing her botak heh heh... The mao bi is the one recommended by zoe tay one?
My gal is like tap.. drool non stop! Must change bib like 3 times a day at least haha..

Sylvia
Meredith knows how to bite upper lip?!?! So cute... take foto and see lei!

Catherine
Saw the FB fotos, Bernice really looks like a princess in her white dress! keke..

sharon,
mine was taken during a promo. $200.
All images return
1 hours session at location (in the end we spent almost 2+ hrs)
1 piece of 8R collage photo
a DVD slideshow OR a 4R mini coffee table album

val, i m using NUK teats but i didnt change so far the last change was when she was 8weeks coz i change fr small to medium till now still the same teat. wanted to upgrade to large hole size but think it was too fast liao. so now resume using the old teats

celyn
Wow.. Tt's alot of places u've gone to. Hmm, tt also means ur supply is really gd! How much does each pump session yield?

catherine
Ur deal's gd too, esp with the voucher..

vern

Update (can pm me if there is mistake or u want to be add in)

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 /06/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Peppermintt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Evan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roiv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allivier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Wing (wing_wing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Chloe </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Dongle (dongzzz)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Cayla </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Sabbath </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Josiah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 22 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> YLN (doll_puppet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Kaer </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Missysz </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jonas </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Mini </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Little twin stars (stardiva) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Georgine </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Aurora (blue_aurora) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Reagan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Avocado (rosehip)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jacinta </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Krex </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jonah </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Yuuri (yuuri) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Baby K </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Kmom </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Dylan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Catherine (dardar63)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Bernice </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Coolsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yu Xin </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> briebaby </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Isaac </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Meagan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 29 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Krmeow </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mabel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Fitbaby </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Trudy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> jas_soh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sihan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 /08 / 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sharon (keri) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Keri Nicole </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 /08 / 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Mulberry (bab1es) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jasmine </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 02 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Huichin (huichin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Falisha</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 02 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> ruixuan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siong Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 03 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> tweety (yellow_tweety)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Javier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 03 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mousse (mousse)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kaiwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 04 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cocomo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shervalle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 04 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shenny </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 04 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shay </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Ashton </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Interrace </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Emre </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Elmo </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Lindsay </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mervyn </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Celynlee </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yu Ze </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Joanne (jolim10) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Joshua </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> hashisan (yoyo06) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Misaki Abigail </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Happi (steph_steph) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Chiemi </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Samantha (whatodo) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yu Min </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Ling ling (linx) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Nandini</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Mrs N </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dominic </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 07 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Medusa15 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Darwisyah </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Valval (princess_v) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Valnsw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Chevelle </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Snow74 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Zynn </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Babywise </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Megan (2008baby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Titus </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Gemini </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tristan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Essie (essieng)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lea</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> fairybees</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kynan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 09 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Faithmum </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 09 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Reirei </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Charlotte </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 10 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> irabuben</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai En</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 10 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shirley (balugu)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Gerlene </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 11 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Vern (oven) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Izzy </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 11 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Earnestmum </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Amber </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 12 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Babyemma</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 12 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Cindy (Mrslow)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Kah Yenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 15 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> LC (faintz)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 15 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Amabel's mummy (msapple)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Aisleyne </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 15 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Von (mrsgan) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">janelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> HappyMum (pig2)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Eunice </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 18 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Serriz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kae </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Hisstory </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Ashley </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 19 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Faeriekim </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seo Yeon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 20 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shint </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Nini (diorly)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Braiden </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 20 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> RTCP </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 22 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Carolynn (carolynnkby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai Zhi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 22 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Jo (swee)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Joi </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 25 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Happy Mummy (mum_on_the_go)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Adel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 25 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Cloudz7 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stariel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Luvlel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Ahaann </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 26 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jen (jenjen) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Phil </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 27 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Sylvia (yumeumi)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Meredith </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Smurfette </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Kaitlyn </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Jocelyn (jocester)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Raeann </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> April Tan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Denzel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 29 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Saigonapple </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jeriah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 29 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Waterlotus </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey &amp; Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Alinda </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> babydreamer </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Doubleblessing </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey &amp; Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Annlee (ann)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Happycat </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Chipchip </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Timminbuzz </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Neera </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey &amp; Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Strawberry (cookie_baby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> SandyMinnie72 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Joyble </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> QiQi </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Hewchen </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Storeberry </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Kel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font></td></tr></table>

Halo Mommies!
Today I siam town and shopping mall…haha so didn’t spend much today coz makan hb pays and hb is the 1 buying stuff for #1 and himself…must keep to my NY resolution…

ReiRei &amp; Vern,
Kids this age hah…well, I just told her “Mommy is always young at heart!”… =P

Hisstory,
The crowd at vivo was still ok when I reached but it got quite bad during lunch time so we balek kampong at abt 3pm+…my shopping trip always nothing for hb 1 too…haha

Snow,
Wow, you chiong so many places! I was at Vivo on Xmas Eve too. Went for a show w hb and dinner before picking up the gals from my mom’s place…wana watch “Twilight” lor...heehee

Mae has many shoes to wear too coz some given by my SIL and some I bought…faint man…haven’t start walking already so many shoes…my #1 even asked me to get meimei a new Crocs…hahaha

Nini,
Mae can flipped liao but she is those lazy 1, she won’t flipped unless she cries for attention and very long nobody attends to her then she will flip over to entertain herself…so for me, now still ok…heehee

Dongle,
You went Metrol Expo Sale? Is the Crocs there cheap? Saw the advert in newspaper saying upto 80% discount…

YLN,
My #1 very funny 1…now big liao so can understand many things already…on Xmas Eve, she kept asking me what time is Santa Claus coming so I told her Santa won’t come unless you go to bed, so she immediately said she wants to go to bed already but she wants to write a note for Santa 1st…in her note, she wrote to both Santa and Santarina telling them she loves them and good night (very sweet)…so I dun want to disappoint her so I replied using the name of Santa to her and place it on the fridge…in the note, I ask her to be a good gal and Santa loves her too, I told her I have left a present (which is a $10 Toys R Us voucher) in mommy’s bag as a reward for being a good gal in 2008 and if she behaves well in 2009, she will gets a bigger surprise in Xmas 2009… =P Tell you what, she was OVERJOYED when she saw the note in the morning…the note is still on the fridge…hehe

My hb said I very bad, wait #1 really thought and believed in Santa Claus...

Valnsw,
Cool down ok? Cheer up…I dun have a domestic helper so I cannot comment and advise you on this…dun be angry anymore ok?

Ruixuan,
Thanks for updating. But Mae’s name shd be Maegan instead. Thanks!

history
my mistake hehehe.. I mean I would like to know if there's an exersaucer that can b converted to walker too ? :p
Read an article abt exersaucer n walker.. now confused whether to put bb on one or not..
oso thinking abt Jumperoo.. any mommies using it ?
btw where is bb ave ? :p

Celyn
WOW..... U practically just travel round sg man...
Ur ss so good then...

About bb boy CNY clothes
I just saw a nice red clothes with dragon (like embroidery one ) at kiddy palace.. Looks nice.. hb said if they have his size, he oso doesnt mind to get one 4 his :p hohoho

celynlee: where do u stay? I have few unused glass bottles to spare..dont need it at all cos Braiden is on total latch on...

hi valnsw,

i'm been using NUK teats (silicon) for both my kids since birth. I know what u mean by the teat is flat, maybe u have pushed the teat too in the mouth. the flow maybe too slow, so your girl may have to suck hard on the teat. my mum normally will cut on the teat to make the hole bigger.

Re: Maid

i sympathize with u. my dad has told my maid to tell her hb/dad that they can only call around 8pm plus, as she will be much free as most of the hsework is done. and we tell her can roughly talk about 15 mins. but we have made a mistake, in letting her using our house phone to call home the 1st time. subsequently, it's her hb/dad call up the number.i was so angry with my dad/hb as they were the ones who tell her to use the phone to call home. i tell u, dun believe her... she here's to work and her hb should also know that she will be busy in the afternoon, so should not call unless as what u say, emergency. if give her a hp, will be even worse, since you are already receiving calls w/o your knowledge.
perhaps what u can do, call your agency and ask them to talk to your maid. she's here to work, sometimes after they receive calls from home, no mood to work.

i sound like a v bad employee but i believe cannot be too good to your maid, or else she will ride over your head. monitor them for maybe a yr, then perhaps you can then relax the restrictions.

nini, hisstory,
hopefully the sales last till year end cos today accompany HB to buy car &amp; then dinner with my brother's family... tomo going to my SIL's chalet at downtown east...

m2b,
saw a lot of people grabbing crocs shoes cos they are abt $20 to $35 only... the back of the expo hall is lined with trolleys &amp; trolleys of crocs shoes!!!

val,
i understand abt your situation too even though my house got no house phone... my HB let my maid use his hp's IDD once during the earlier hari raya holiday cos the phone card line was jammed... her HB keep messaging &amp; calling till we were very angry... he even called my HB hp when we were in japan &amp; even wen cayla was hospitalised... we told her off then it became much lesser... so sian hor..

me up for pump. just finish, now hungry. eating biscuit and dronk milo.

hisstory,
i get about 800-900ml a day. each pump is about 120-200ml depending on the stretch. i think on average i need about 50-60 extra bottles every month. so always sourcing.

lingling,
yah. almost travel round the island. suppose to go jurong too but haven't confirm.

nini,
thanks. i want i want. i stay at serangoon north. i can pick up from you. not a problem.

celyn,
why dun u use milk bags? easier for you. i've been using them since i started freezing and so far no prob. just defrost in water, open the pack and pour into the milk bots.

sylvia,
cld u let us know where u did the hair treatment and is there a take-home solution that can be bought?

dongle,
when my maid first came, agency told me to keep her hp, so we allowed her to use the home phone to make local calls and she has to use her call card to make IDD calls. she would also receive calls from her family at my house phone, but i was ok with it until she started talking on it for one hour! then subsequently she asked for her hp back and i gave her. BIG MISTAKE! she's happily talking and sms-ing all the time. i think my boy getting too much radiation just from her hp! recently she hasn't been talking so much so trying to find opportunity to get the hp back from her. either wait for her to make mistake or talk too long again to irritate me. thought it would be gd to set the rules again by year end since she will be "out of probation" come 31 dec. sigh, this problematic maid of mine!

YLN,
nice bag you gotten. I saw you that day at isetan sales and u just came out of it while I am going in. Hee went to loewe but nothing much left liao but I gotten myself a guess shoe and my girls burberry top and some small small stuff.

krex78,
I keep forget abt the schedule template. I sent to u now