(2008/08) Aug 2008

cocomo
i got zynn's shoes in a shop in tanjong pagar mrt station, their design not bad lah.
its inside the mrt station, not any building.

Hi M2B and Snow74, thanks
Fiuuuhhh... finally... found the correct thread heheeh... yes my bb is born in Aug 08 too... Knowing how favourite is the month for the delivery, wondering how many r the mommies here hehehe...

Hashihan and Fitbaby, I'm also from Indonesia but havent live here as long as you guys...

Reading the mommies just have a get together.. Wow... How to handle all the small bb at the gathering ? hehehe... Always think can I handle mine.. would like to join though so my bb can meet her 'friends' :p

hi Celynlee,
nice knowing u

is anybody here making a list of all the mommies here ? since I'm new, can I have it ?

i'm new here too... can i oso ve a copy if there is 1?

talking abt gathering, i'm quite upset that i missed it... is there gonna be another one soon? :p

i'm new here too... can i oso ve a copy if there is 1?

talking abt gathering, i'm quite upset that i missed it...
is there gonna be another one soon? :p

where did u all got the Baby Cubes that time ah? How much was it and was the 2oz. one better or the 1oz. one?

I've just started to let Falisha try rice cereal afew times a wk. She doesn't really know how to swallow yet but can suck n lick the rice cereal off the spoon. Is this normal?

It's been a long day. I was out the whole day after I posted the 2AM posting. After that I woke up like almost every hr to check on maid and bb, cos there was one bottle of unfinished milk before she slept, and finally at 4AM I went into the room to take it out, for fear that in the maid's blurness, she go let bb drink that bottle of milk.

RE: maids
Thanks to all the mummies sharing your experience and feedback on maids. I just meant to only vent my frustration.

Actually reason why let her sleep w bb downstairs, is cos need to return back my bro's room, which is the same floor as us adults. So we let maid and bb sleep in the room downstairs.
And after all this while, have been letting the maid sleep w bb, so far all ok, or mb so we thought.

Agree that even though u can tell the maid the mistake and even commit to memory or writing, the moment u're not there to supervise, they will just revert to their old ways.

As it is, hv to close one eye for the minor stuff but certain things definitely cannot be compromised.

Catherine,
Ya nowadays, I will tuck Chevelle to bed, i.e. make her sleep first then put her on the bed, then let them both sleep.

krex / little twin stars,
Too bad Chevelle has not learnt how to sleep thru the night, else it will be so much easier.

krex,
I did not scold my maid on the spot but this morning I told her what she did wrongly and NOT to do it again.
I did that and happened my mum was around. Anyways, she never deny it. As my mum said, the maid herself alrdy knw she was wrong, she will listen but next time might happen again.
My mum also said I shd've told her off on the spot last night, in case the maid denied any wrongdoing. Sigh... but I was more concerned abt getting bb to sleep.

little twin stars,
Ya, must act in front of them one. must learn to act as if you don't know what's going on in their minds to be one step ahead of them.

hashishan,
I think we treat the maid pretty ok, want to include her in our family activities but she doesn't seem too interested.

msapple,
I was considering the appraisal thingy, but I was thinking whether it will become a hassle. I was thinking of giving her extra $20 during CNY to add on to her salary (her 6mths will be end Jan) but now want to reconsider after this incident.

cocomo,
Gd at least you hv the CCTV, I'm contemplating it too but sometimes it's so draining to keep monitoring these people. I mean we can't possibly monitor these people 24 hrs right?

hashishan,
wow misaki has pierced ears. Hmm... gd idea to make bb look more gal. But thinking if shd let bb make her own choice. hee

RE: CCTV
I also want to knw if hv any lobang! TIA!

huichin,

I got my baby cubes from BP. Think it shd be archived in the Closed thread liao. Maybe do a control F for cubes? mb can check if still accept orders.

snow74
ya, daddy also signed baby up for the competition but bb is always very serious looking when she gets into the water though she does get very excited kicking. haha, she is the kind that looks cool above water but furiously kicking under the water, like a duckling! i asked the lady at the shop last week, she said time is not confirmed yet. they would give participants a call one to two day before preliminary date. Most prob late morning, she said.

FitBaby,
hahah...welcome to the new league. My bb is EXACTLY like yours! Once she learnt how to flip two plus weeks ago, I became very chuan! She flipped and I unflipped till the point that I told her i don't care anymore, you flipped then you shall stay that way and train your biceps... her arms are not stronger and she can hold her head pretty high. she still insists on sleeping on her tummy so I let her lor. there was one day i kept flipping her over within 5 min, she got fed up with me and refused to return to sleep for the next 1h plus. hah. Her neck also got stronger since then since she has been sleeping on her tummy. Good luck! =)

mulberry: your mom can spot misaki earings from far ? hahaha.. yes yes she's one of the auntie then
sorry I couldnt get your toys from mattel sale, because too lazy to go.. how is little jasmine doing?

valnsw: If you do for chavelle now she wouldnt be too scared compare with doing it when she's bigger..

regarding the maid: maybe you could do spot check once in a while?
sice she is the kind that needs constant supervision and reminder?

check out this blog, very useful:
http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/

M2B,
Oh that is Mae, she is so pretty. Love the dress, where you bought ? Also her hair so lovely.

hashisan,
ya we want to install the cctv but havent gotten to do it yet.

hi linx,
welcome
we have bb here from mid july - early sept i think

cocomo,
i think colette have nice shoes for girls

So many mails, I can hardly catch up.

Adel's gift
First of all, thank the mummy who gave the gift to Adel. I am eagerly waiting for him to be able to play with it.

Sorry, I still can't match the face to the nicks. Can only recognise a few... wonder if it is normal.

Gathering :

Thanks Msapple for opening up her place. It was so fun and I was one of the last few to leave with Shirley and Shint. So nice to see so many dads too... we are getting more response from the men ! Yay !

Next gathering:
My hubby mentioned that he doesn't mind opening our place for the next gathering ! I dun have a big place, but if you all dun mind squeezing, then no problem with me... Can everyone suggest when it's a good time ? Just afraid that meeting too much will have overdose ... =D

huichin,
i got both 1oz and 2oz. have not used them so can't tell which is a better option. if you want the 1oz baby cubes, you can email the seller at [email protected]

the price of the baby cubes is $8 for 1 tray.

maid:

I agreed with Hashisan on trust on maid. Had 2 maids but all with very bad experience.

1 cleaned house very clean, she repack everything in the house till thing are not where they were. She left with us thinking she was good. But she forgot a luggage when we opened it.... it was fully packed with my grandma's gold accessories and crystal items...

The amazing thing was my grandma doesn't stay with us, I think when we visit my grandma... she did her act there without anyone knowing...

We were shocked.

Snow 74,

I bought from the ON & GAP online sales liao. Got a very cute horoscope romper for my baby. hee hee!!

Virgo one is in green while Leo one is in white base. It's from Gap.

Anyone else got anything?

timminbuzz: yes yes I am also grateful my mom did mine when I was just born heheh.. if she didnt I dont know if I'd have the guts to do it my self

Linglimg: hello..welcome to the aug mummy thread

Sylvia: my goodness..your maid sounds terrible. did you report her to police?

happy mummy: were you the one speaking japanese and take misaki pic?
.very nice of you and hubby offering your place for next gathering.

Catherine
The covers are so pretty.. Gd lobang

M2B
heheh, so cute.. She knows when to stop crying, in time to take pix. No wonder her cheeks are so flushed, from the crying/fussing?

snow
These couple of weeks, have been buying so many clothes fr GAP & Fox, and on top of tt toys fr Mattel's sale.. I must restrain for the rest of the month!! *hahah* Not many more days left for Dec *oops*

hashisan,

she has already gone home when we realised what she did. So can't do anything much.....

I wasn't the one who open the luggage, is my dad. He thought was my wedding gift from my grandma... We were all taken by surprised.

Anyway, tks for remembering me n my nick at the gathering.

hello..
so many posts to follow up.

Gathering
aiyo.. so envy that so many babies turned up. u all sure enjoyed it very much,. will arrange to go the next one...

Last day mattel sale
i was ther to catch the last moment of it... met rata, twinstar there.

valnsw
thanks for the link for the rhyme.. dunno how to sing kookaburra after attending kindermusik

i am keen to buy this..
1984943.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Ling ling</font>
hi &amp; welcome!

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
no worries, u help me save money
. my hubby complaining i'm buying too many things for Jasmine already :p.
hehe..my mom's eye sight is good, right. can still see Misaki's earrings. Btw, how much u paid for the ear-piercing service? the earrings also bought from Goldheart?

Jasmine is doing fine but last friday developed quite a bad rash on her pubic area. wanted to book appt at Kids Clinic but they said fully book for this whole mth liao! then i tried applied Desitin creamy (previously hesitant to apply coz it's pubic area, scared leh) and luckily it's gone now. else have to walk-in and wait to see the PD.

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
i have that FP laugh n learn Puppy. ;)
but i haven't let my gal play with it yet. planning to let her play with it when she can sit up by herself coz i think she will enjoy it more then.

sylvia: I remember your nick because of my poor japanese hahaha.. when I saw your nick the 1st time I was asking my self could the meaning be: dream and sea...YUMEUMI maaa

mulberry: I also always want to shop for my kids. Good thing that the place is so ulu so I was lazy to go hahaha.
Btw I ever asked dr Lilian whether is it ok if we put desitin at the genital area and accidentally it goes in (u know what I mean?) she said its okay.. not harmful.
Is it diaper rash? usually for me the desitin original can do wonders.
next time if you need to go kids clinic, just walk in (evening time) around 6pm you have to be there already to avoid long queue. night time is all walk in , no appointment needed.

Mummies: has your menses returned?

Baby's First Christmas Photo Contest

Got a precious picture of your baby's first Christmas? Upload your Christmas cutie for a chance to win a $60 Toys R Us hamper.

Contest ends on December 31.

http://www.******************/phpbb/index.php

hashisan,

yes yes... it's the sea of dreams. Hahaha!!

Menses.. nt yet. Heard is after bm... it can be the next month or a few months to years.

Hashisan,
Yes, I was taking pic of your little one. Will post it up soon... but must pardon my poor japanese cause it is really very limited as i took lessons years ago.

My menses have come cause i am only expressing, not latching on. 2 months already since i gave birth in august. Are you having yours too???

hi happymummy: where did u take your japanese lesson?
yes would love to see the pic,pls

No, I havent gotten mine.. just curious whether you all have ..

Those who are breastfeeding but havent gotten menses, b careful yeah if you dont plan for next baby, bcoz not necessary that you are not fertille
. that was what my gynae told me.

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
no worries. ;)

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
hee...my hubby bought it in US when he went for his training in June. bought a few other toys like the tiny love cot mobile that u have also ;)
toys in US is much cheaper leh. if not bcoz luggage constraint, i'll ask him to buy more liao :p

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
sigh we all shopping addicts already..keke.. Got a Carters/OshGosh warehouse sale in Tampines this friday, u planning to go? :p

yeah yeah i also scared if put the diaper cream at the pubic area, it will enter the vagina area. thus i was very careful to apply it as outward as possible.
oh i applied desitin creamy 1st coz it's less zinc oxide. Original's content is more, scared it's too harsh on that skin's area.

btw, my menses also haven't come yet.
yeah my gynae also said the same thing. no menses doesn't mean no ovulation.

hashisan: u mean even if 100% breastfeeding n no menses yet... will still kena? *gasp* My elder sis got pregnant with her #2 when her #1 was only 5 mths old...she did not breastfeed n menses return on the 3rd mth. She didnt plan for #2...it was an accident..

mulberry,
I've transferred liaoz.

Amount S$14.00
Transaction Reference 2023702954

Paying slightly more cos called cab and oso due to me, there's the surcharge .... paiseh.

menses:
i still haven't gotten mine yet. i was expressing during my 1st mth and only started latching on occasionally during my 2nd month and gradually more as he got older as he became better at latching on. but i was bleeding on and off while on ML. dunno if that was leftover blood from my womb or the start of my menses. the flow wasn't heavy and each time there was blood, it was bright red, then turned brown, but never really a lot. each occurrence would last abt a week.

hi mommies, pics from sun's x'mas bash. too many requests to keep track. if u want the pics, pls pm me and i'll send them over to you. unless specifically requested, will send only the girls and boys group shot. tks

1985423.jpg

1985424.jpg

1985425.jpg

1985426.jpg

1985427.jpg

1985428.jpg

Krex,
The photo you just posted very cute..look like Reagan whack Jonah until he cry!

Whose baby is that in the ralph lauren?

M2B,
wen i use my ergo, my girl's legs also open big big. hubby always look at me at laugh n say bb look like koala bear slap to a tree cos bb is round, hehe

mulberry,
i also regret not buying the 3in1 rocker gym, today i tried the kick n whirl. she doesn't look interested liao,. she rather flip. hiaz. me supposed to go macau on new year n paris n london in feb/mar. but now put on hold n training parents to handle bb but they still can;t
hubby say if no choice, hug bb there lor

ling,
welcome.
i'm supposed to be a aug mummy (edd 9aug) but gave birth early so become july mummy liao
me no expert la. yr baby must be ready to sleep thru than it is easer to train. best is after bb has at least doubled the birth weight n that yr baby is not too small. if not u would want bb to drink more. most of us here give our babies one last feed around 12am so the baby will not be hungry n sleep till at least 6 or 7am. initially bb will still wake up n cry cos it;s already a habit for them to feed in the wee hrs so we give either pacifier, water or pad bb back to sleep. the initial will b very tough......cos i woke up like every 30-45mins to give her the pacifier n pad her back to sleep cos she keep eh eh or cry.slowly the intervals got longer n longer until mayb bb wake up at 5am n jus eh eh n will b fine after i give the pacifier. also i never change her diapers in the middle of the night liao. make my life easier
but every bb is diff. M2B's bb no need to even train. she already sleep thru almost frm the start. she is one lucky mummy

val,
hope things are better for u. maids....must "see open" but better monitor initially so they know they r being supervised lor. sometimes i really feel like jus doing everything myself n not have a maid.......alas too used to it liao. maids, hard to live with them, can;t do w/o them too .haha

sylvia,
dun scare me lei. now mine likes to stay at home instead of go out with us n she keep volunteering to go to my inlaws's hse to do cleaning. she did it once n tell me next time i go out she wants to go there again................
but yr maid very blur to leave the important lugguage behind. only make u wander wat else she packed back

catherine,
too bad mine is the ergo so can;t get the carrier covers. they r so pretty

ruixuan,
the last day of the sale is alittle disappointing hor. think the first 2days is the best

ya...tt boy in blue is mine

alas..he doesnt have his sister big eyes

guess wat..he finally flipped on his own yday and have been flipping quite abit today
but due to my eating nonsense he has bad ezcema all over his face

and my menses came yday...sigh..

snopw...my colleague..since joining us in less than 6 mths have deleted 4 doc from shared drive..which is damn irritating!

i'm thinking of getting a walker for yu ze. which is better, traditional sit down walker or push walker?

when can they use a push walker?

menses:
Been expressing since 1 month and occassionally latch on only. Stil haven get my menses leh... heard that once your BM ss droped substantially you will get it... Oh no,stil haven got mine... could it be????

Gathering:
Wah you all like have lots of fun leh... me wanna join the next gathering.. when is the next gathering?

Carter's/Oshkosh
Any mummies gg for teh sale this friday? Where is the address huh?