(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN and hashisan,
Me also intend to bring my #1 and #2 for piercing but my hubby dont like cos he scare they pain and #1 will itchy hand will touch. I think my #1 really need piercing cos she looks like boy, 9 out of 10 will mistaken her as a he even I dress her in pink. Hai!

YLN AND MSAPPLE,

i brought her to goldheart at the central. 2 people did it at both ear at the same time so it was really fast. pain or not should be pain a bit heheh she cried few min then ok already. must clean it everyday.
i think in sin its not common yeah because when aunties see my gal they will ask me about the pierce

in indonesia its usually done when bb very very small ..1 mth or even younger.
but my mother in law (japanese) got a shock when she heard misaki ears were pierced bcoz in japan very very unusual baby got earpierce heehehe..
but i dont care laa... even my hubby is the one pick her ear stud hahaha

Hisstory,
Easy to spot my gals coz they in identical outfit ya?

Nini,
Think I took pics with you.

Msapple,
I brgt my #1 for ear piercing when she requested for it think abt 2 years back...heehee

Did it at those neighbourhood jewellery shop.

Yuuri,
There is a reading pen cum book set at Popular selling at $69.90 (if I'm not wrong)...it states it is for 3+ but I think 2yo shd be ok liao so as to cultivate their interest in reading.

hey mommies,

din come in for a few days & so many posts to catch up... seems like u all had fun over e wkend... wish i cld join u bt was away in kl...

juz side track a little... izzit ok for bb to zzz w/o milk for a long while?

my girl zzz last nite at abt 12+am & is still zzz... she hasn't woke up for her milk yet... these days she zzz 10 - 12hrs at 1 go... juz wonder if it's bad for her to have empty tummy for such a long x...

M2B
heheh, yah lor.. But before cocomo posted, i thought tt little girl i saw looked like Mae.. heehee

hashishan
Piercing when at bb is a gd idea.. Pain will def be present, but at least they cannot anticipate pain/fear, unlike when they become toddler

msapple, i asked abt the play yard. so where u bought from? if no mummy to share with, can just buy extension or not?

yoyo, i tot indo maid more disciplined. mine filipino. vain and like to talk on hp all the time...sigh. but gd thing she's smart and picks up very fast.

hashishan...
my mum pierced my ears when i was 1 mth old. i'm really grateful for it cos i can't remember e pain n e holes never closes now! even if i hvn't wore earrings for months...it still remains. no maintainence needed. haha...

been reading your posts on and off..pardon me for my inactive participation, been working and trying to cope with bb and a new maid. so busy that i hardly have time for tv anymore.

bb has learnt to flip to one side (haha, she can only go one-way still) and scream. she is getting more fun... in fact yesterday she mimic me in making the silly noise vibrating my lips (you know, making the phone dial tone....????) and she followed me but she only managed to blow air and saliva! hahah..cute. guess all our babies have started to mimic adults' behaviour now, and so mummies and daddies have to start watching out for what we do and say in front of bb already! :p

need some good advice here wor. when come january, maid is going to be home alone with bb. i wanna know if you ladies with maid install a CCTV or WEBCAM or something to 'monitor' the situation at home? what is the best option??

talking about ear piecing...i had mine when i was celebrating full month too...kekeke, i thank my mummy for that too. can't recall the pain and just like timmin, my ear holes do not close even if i don't wear earrings for months too... kekeke, guess the holes with with our skin as we grew up. but my hubby is AGAINST it! he says "leave it to baby to decide if she wants holes or not"...sigh. no pretty ear studs for her now.

any babies joining the hwa xia swimming competition this week ah?

nini,
yup yup, i'm the one who took pics with u and haishan n april. do send me the pics okie okie.

YLN,
glad u like the gift.. Hope kaer will enjoy it .

so cute all those babies in the Xmas gathering! all babies dressed so nicely!

<font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
my gal enjoyed the Kick n Whirl on the 1st day but now abit bored liao. Just now let her play with it again, seems to be quite interested in it..but didn't last long.. sigh..there goes $50 down the drain..

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
yeah lor, me regret didn't get the 3-in-1 rocking gym now

wah u planning overseas hols? where to?
me not so ambitious yet...keke..but me n hubby will be going to sentosa for a 2D/1N stay next week. haha..go near near coz scared my Mom can't handle her at night. coz usually it's only me that can put her to sleep. *cross fingers n toes my mom can handle her alone*

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
after seeing ur gal in clinic that day, my mom also very surprised n asked me 'eh is it ur fren's bb gal wearing ear studs?'. hee..so my mom is also 1 of those aunties.
but i think it's a good leh to pierce when is bb. like the rest said, bb won't remember the pain.
me also thinking to bring Jasmine to pierce her ears coz she also look like boy. alot of ppl always mistaken her as boy boy...*hmmphh*

hello ladies,
finally got time to browse net again liao...hee hee....
so nice to meet all u ladies yesterday, and all the little ones. =D
very nice photos, too bad zynn only smile when everybody finish taking photo.

shay
u mentioned about the room, i remember i stand beside u just because u singing...ha ha...
then i only need to swing abit, and "borrow" ur song...i myself no need to sing to make zynn sleep. =P

msapple
thx for giving all of us a comfy place and a great x'mas gathering. =)
inside cocomo 2nd photo hor, zynn looks like talking to ur gal like that hor?
both of them looking up at each other.

the receipt is still with my hb, later i when he is home then i send u the total amt ok?

jassie
think the daddy sign zynn up for the swimming competition leh, but i'm still not very willing to let her go.
dun want that kinda pressure in doing leisure thing lor.
ur bb going also? had they told u what time har?

m2b
really chong bai u leh, 1 person handling 2 kids again....hee hee....
my hb dun even dare to stay at home alone to take care of zynn with the maid, end up i gotta bring the whole family there earlier yesterday.

aurora
really sorry about my forgetfulness, cos something happen in the morning yesterday that my brain really fully loaded liao.
pls pm me ur address, and i'll send u ur stuff.
dun worry about the postage cost, since i'm the 1 who forgotten to being it yesterday ok?

Hi Mommies! Would like to share a good news and bad news...Well, since last Friday Trudy knows how to flip
but...she will continuosly flipping non-stop (Mommy very chuan) AND she likes to sleep on her tummy now (that's my headache). Any tips to share? Very scary leh to let her sleep on her tummy eventhough she knows to turn her neck sideways. I will normally wait until she is deep sleep then turn her to sleep on her back. Any better solution?

Hashisan, you're from Indonesia (which part?) Me, too (Medan)! but have been living here for 11 years. It was nice meeting you yesterday (I doubt you know which one was me since we only say hi...he...hee..) Maybe at the next gathering

oh ya hor....
thx to santa claus that gave my #1 a 3-letters board game, and zynn a bowling soft toy.
my #1 loves playing it with the daddy alot, and i look forward to zynn able to sit up and bowl...hee hee... =P

fianlly managed to browse throug the post, too many liao...

gathering,
ms apple thanks for organising it, nice place and sorry for being so late....

number of babies,
dun forget the #12 contestant which is my bb who is late hahaha (Gerlene)

missysz,
you are right, shirley is #12 contestant mummy hahaha, the other mummy with papa and bb who like watch tv is katherine.....

pics,
any one got pic can email me? [email protected]

me too late thus not in time to take any pictures...

Have been following this thread silently too. I am thinking of installing CCTV too.

Catherine,do you know how much a they charge, on average? Is there monthly maintenance fee?

essie,
i'm not sure details cos he did some work for my hb so hb say we will use him for the home. i think it's a one time fee. but cant be sure

shirley
think i have that #12 contestant bb photo...hee hee...cos she next to zynn. =)
but need my hb to upload photo for me 1st, maybe tmr then can send to u ok?

shirley
hee hee....no problem, but hopefully the photo turns out nice lor.
cos yesterday like press conf like that, so many cameras snapping. -_-"

a terrible day today..a colleague deleted my stuff in shared drive so hv to work late today to complete...

M2B..ya my daughter say she enjoyed playing with "o-rain"..aiyo..I say its Lorraine lah.. :p

No worries about helping out..it was fun
havent open the pressies yet..waiting for Xmas

my husband enjoy the gathering

Hisstory,
Mae was sleeping soundly when reach Msapple's place but when woke up and had milk, think too many people thus overwhelmed and abit cranky...heehee...luckilt take photos never cry. =P

Catherine,
The 1 in dark pink hairband is Mae.

Megan,
Your #1 kept calling for my #1 to go and play with her coz think they are almost same age.

I oso havent open theb presents yet...see whether my #1 can tahan till Xmas or not. =P

megan
ai yo, how come ur colleague so bu xiai xin 1?

ur gal can tahan till x'mas har?

ya lor, can see that ur hb can mix really well yesterday.
thx for both ur help yesterday. =)

snow74,
hahah.... press conference. yah loh. so many camera snapping away. i think all the babies only see flash lights and nothing.

yu ze got the fisherprice rainforest piano. i told yu ze, we open on christmas cos its christmas present but end up mummy open up. hahaha..... mummy can't tahan holding on the present and not open it. then today, hubby took it out from the box and throw away the box liao.

Catherine: no, misaki is not in the pic, because we left early.. was hoping to see you and bernice yesterday. maybe next gathering ya

U install cctv at home?

msapple: the girl with santa dress: is that your gal? if it is, she doesnt look like a boy leh.. hehehe.
btw I didnt know you set the toddler area on purpose for the gathering. It was very thoughtful of you. thank you

Fitbaby: pf coz I remember you, and Trudy.You were standing infront of me rite.I'm from Bogor..and been living here for about 10 yrs also
. nice meeting you yesterday.
Last time my son loves to sleep on his tummy, he had been sleeping on his tummy since he was like 2 weeks old in fact. and I find that he sleeps better
I tried to put misaki to sleep on her tummy but she doesnt like it.
Iknow in books, its not recommended for babies to sleep on their tummy because of the danger of suffocating them selves, but so far so good for my #1.

Krex78: my maid is not allowed to use / to have handphone. It's not me who make this rules but its the maid agency hehehe. which i find good. less problem, so they can pay attention to my children instead of talking on the phone. But I let her use my house phone to call to indonesian once in a while/ buy her a phone card.
Yeah I heard Philipino maids are graduates so they are actually intellegent people.( = aka argumentative)hee
Indonesian usually easier to manage but some smart ones acting blur blur but actually they are smarter than you think.

mamaqq: wow your baby can sleep really well ya?.. wish misaki could sleep long too.. for what I know it should be ok. unless they are newborn than must wake them up (daytime). nite time not necessary.

snow, m2B ,: your no 1 really is a sweetheart. very well behave..Good job ladies

Yuuri: how bout a set of good books ? some kind of dictionary for kids perhaps?

celyn
that is why i think some of the bb is smiling, cos bb like to see light ya?
hee hee....

ya lor...even if the bb can tahan, this mummy here got itchy hand also. =P

hashisan
u saw my #1?
i thought she hiding thru out u noe...ha ha...

snow,
your #1 not hiding leh. she even took a grp pic with shint and her #1. hehe. i managed to capture shint #1 dao bio your #1 in one of the pics. heh!

msapple,
your #1 looks like boy?! i don't think so leh. her eyes are so big!

m2b,
u are a yummy mummy! very relaxed and cool

hello mommies....
Interupting here....
is it the thread for mommies who delivered their bb in Aug 2008 ? if so, may I join in ?

hashisan,
my girl usu zzz abt 10 - 12hrs str8 so i'm quite lucky i dun ve to wake up at nite... she started doing tis when she's abt 1 mth old...

e only prob i've nw is she's gog to bed ltr &amp; ltr... tis is fine nw cos i nt wkg. bt once i found job &amp; start wk, tis is gonna be taxing for me. i wonder how to make her zzz early...

Snow,
Chong bai me ah? Thatz why I was telling you that I think I too independent until hb can be so hands-off lor…anyway he is working yday thatz why I have to make my way to msapple’s place myself with the gals via public transport…I try not to take taxi for places that are reachable via public transport…heehee, save $ to buy things =P

Hashisan,
Ya, I’m glad that my #1 was well-behaved and cooperative yday man…hahaha, brgt her watch Strawberry Shortcake at Tiong bahru plaza before heading to msapple’s place =P

Missyz,
Relaxed and cool? Haha, yday Mae abit cranky coz overwhelmed by the crowd leh so me not cool at all as need to pacify her. You are a pretty and young mommy too!

Msapple,
Dun worry…many people mistaken my #1 and #2 as boys when they are young although they are in dresses and hairbands…faint! Looks will change…at least my #1 doesn’t look like boy now…heehee

Lingling,
Halo!

m2b
some time women just gotta manja abit lah, so man will feel needed. =P
if i dun have slip disc, maybe my hb will leave me to bring them out alone also...hee hee...
but i really pei fu lor, cos u can be so cool even handling 2 kids leh.

Anyone know where I can get nice shoes for my gal har? Have been looking around but cant get sweet and nice one for CNY.

m2b
ha ha....very tempted leh, but MUST order latest by this wed morning lor.
u go browse their web site, then let me noe want?
me gotta log off now liao, gotta get ready to welcome my 2 princesses. -_-"