(2008/08) Aug 2008

twinstar,
bernice now also very attached with me. now she dont let people she not close to carry her. very siong.
and i also bring her out few times a week.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
re: separation anxiety
dunno whether i should be happy or sad but my Jasmine seems to don't have it, in fact she's ok with whoever carry her and play with her.
Few weeks ago we brought her out to my hubby's colleagues son full month party. during then alot of his colleagues took turn to carry her and play with her (mainly males somemore). Jasmine was alright, smile at them and even laugh out loud also.

NAN 1 HA

Mommies whose babies r taking the above.
I've 6 new tins of NAN HA 1 (900g) to let go as my son is taking Friso comfort due to his reflux. I'd bought in bulk b4 the doc told us he had reflux. Expiry date is May 2010.

Letting go at S$32 per tin (NTUC selling at abt S$37). I'm also giving away a brand new pack of Drypers S size diapers (FOC - 64pcs) if u r getting at least 3 tins.

Pls email me at [email protected] if u r interested.

I guess most mummies are at msapple's house now. Wish I could go...

Anyway, put my boy in Kick 'n Whirl this morning when he woke up (last try before deciding to bring back to change)...and he didn't look so scared but still won't touch the toy and look at everywhere else but the toy. I already on the lower volumen, plus put a cardboard across the 'speaker'. Anyway, after awhile bring him up to eat and after eating, we realised he major pooped. Hahahahahaha..I keep insisting that he must have chua sai again from the kick 'n whirl!!!

Anyway, brought back to change for the ready steady walker. Wanted the ride to stride walker but only left 1 and very damaged. Wanted to get booster seat for feeding also no more...only had a few pieces of jumperoos there, dunk n cheer, laugh n learn chair. Overall, never see anything got price slash! At least not things that we would buy...

On a hindnote, I fixed up the 3-in-1 rocking gym for my boy and he loves it!!! The music more soothing and the toy sensor is much better, just tug at it and there's a 'triiing' sound.

<font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
actually that day I was deciding between the 3-in-1 Rocking Gym and this Kick n Whirl Carnival. Sigh...me made the wrong choice. but then dunno will my gal like the 3-in-1 gym or not leh...
ur boy loves the 3-in-1 gym? that's good.
keke...u tempting me to get it for my gal leh

Shint,
How come still at home? Nvm, wait for the next mattel sale and go back and change! hahaha

Mulberry,
Your girl likes the kick n whirl? Mine looks so freaked out when he sees the balls and the face in the middle! haha

Just back from gathering... So happy meeting so many new pretty mummies and cute babies.

Catherine, dun be sad. we can always meet again...

mul,
mine also bored with the kick n whirl liao. sigh. shld have got he 3 in 1 rocking gym. hubby refused to let me buy big item things anymore
went down today to look see n hubby n bb stayed in the car n refused to let me buy the activity table or anything big. he say wait for the next sale when bb is bigger. oh well.

april,
no worries, do u know where i can get those mozzie bands?

catherine,mul
y must she have this separation anxiety when i am planning a trip abroad with hubby!!!!!! arrrrrrrrrrrrrr
now dunno how man. lucky haven buy tickets

hi mummies.

i'm back from gathering. as expected, hubby keep asking me for the size of the rest of the baby. is yu ze the smallest? now you all know why i don't want him to join for such gathering. hahah.... he very 'kan bu kai' one always want his boy to be fat fat.

nice meeting all the mummies and all the little darlings.

yuuri,
in the beginning, my boy also don't like the 3 in 1 gym. he don't know how to use his hand to touch the toys, so i let him use his legs to kick. but very soon, he is sian with it liao. after a few try, now he knows how to play with his hand and is happy with it.

i think for all the toys, need to spend some time to teach baby on how to play with it. once they know it, then it will be fine.

my boy got a shock when i show him the basketball cos i was turning the scoring pin to show him that it can moves. but cos i spin it too hard, and it moves very fast that he got a shock. now he is quite ok with it liao.

nice meeting all u mommies n all the cute babies @ the gathering today.
Very fun~~ So sorry i had to leave early coz my hubby is a shopping addict la, eagar to cheong the audio house sale.. hmmpf..

celynlee: heey i dun tink yu ze is of small size leh! his size is really OK! Definitely not small lor...

YLN: waahh u so glam today leh! so bling bling!!
Btw i got ur x'mas gift..haha very nice n useful! Thank u!

I took some pics today from my cam...upload to FB later. Can add me in ur FB too..

hope you all do have a great time just now. I really scare you all din enjoy due to the limited space. So paiseh!!

hi msapple,

Thanks for opening your house for all of us. Dun worry. We did enjoy ourselves.

Can I know how much to pay you?? Let me know yah.. I TT to you..

For those mummies, who has taken photos can email me at [email protected].

Cos I was there alone so didnt take out my camera.

Hi Mummies, had fun at the gathering just now... great to meet all the mummies and babies!

celynlee - definitely agree with Nini, Yu Ze is not small size lah..

msapple - thanks for letting us come and terrorise your house. It was really really fun!! Please dun paiseh, we should paiseh to impose on you :p

Didnt manage to get to take fotos, please send me the fotos too! [email protected]

mapple thanks for having us at your house ..I enjoyed my self and so were my fam.
.. nice to meet you ladies and your darlings . so sorry I had to go back early . would love to see the pics .my email [email protected]

Nice meeting you all today tho till now I still dunno who is who and which BB belongs to who???!!!

BEAUTIES. . .

1980694.jpg

April: oh ya lor... i also wanna stay longer more but my hubby damn gan cheong about going to the audio house sales~~! argh..i so sorry i havent got the time to warm up with everybody n then i had to leave..hai~ paisey to the new mommies i met but havent got chance to chat with u.. :p

cocomo: soooo cute! all the cuties!!! mommies able to tag who is ur kids?

april/hashisan: Pics sent.

Hi msapple and all mummies,
Really happy to see most of you again today @ the gathering...=) My boy and gal gal enjoys alot.

Msapple,
Thanks for organising..;)Dun pai say..really nice of you to "loan" your place for today's gathering &amp; the food were nice..=)

Anyone who had snapped baby Allivier's photo, can email me @ [email protected] ...arigato..=)

wow, sounds like u all had fun during the xmas bash! too bad we couldn't make it...
i wanna see pics of the gathering can?

Cocomo, thanks so much for the pic.... so many cute babies.

vern, thanks for the pic.

little twin stars, i saw from BP before. And the BP cant make up to nos and thead close. BUt i will still keep a look out for you if i see one.

April,
11 girls in that pic la! so total 21 babies. hee. . .

I Will email to those requested for the photos but then since the photos are high reso one so the file will be huge k (3-4MB each).

msapple, nice to meet you again
(previously from kindermusik trial). Thanks for let us having a good time at your place. Sorry, didn't manage to stay long enough to help out after the party mess

Mom and I enjoyed the food very much. Let me know your account# so I can TT to you.

Mommies! nice meeting most of you there and all the cute babies!

Nini the pics are so lovely. thanks very much,love them!! can i post it in the FB?
April I left early hehe thats why misaki was not in the pic

Nice meeting all of u and your little darlings! Thx cocomo for the nice pic. Dun mind send a copy to me @ [email protected] Anyone manage to capture the group of the 'beasts' from the front angel (facing bb Ashton - the big bumblebee in blue and yellow rugby shirt) can send me a copy of the pic? TIA...

Msapple,
Thank u so much for offering your place to us. your hse is so nicely renovated. We should feel paiseh not u hehe.... we really enjoyed ourselves and i think our darlings must have enjoyed it too! so many new frens and kakis.

snow, megan,
thanks for your help in tagging the mummies and pressies
sorry didn't manage to help much cos need to take care of #1.

msapple,
thanks for organising this today!! You have a lovely home!

It was nice meeting all the mummies and babies, although I didn't really get everyone's names.

If anyone caught a pix of Isaac, can please email to me too? [email protected] Thanks!!!

celynlee,
My baby is the one on your baby's right, I think he's quite small too considering he's born in late July as compared to the Aug babies. He was 6.8kg at 4mths. Tell your hb, don't be too concerned, I'm sure they'll catch up in time to come

nice to hear that everyone had a good time. sorry I couldnt make it. (hb's fault)

anyways remember some weeks ago someone mentioned about licking drumstick at 4 mths. I asked my very superstitious aunty, she said at 4 mths the tradition is to let the baby lick
1) a chicken drumstick
2) a prawn
3) a cooked spring onion (chinese call chong, so he will be chong ming)

- because olden times usu bb start taking solid at 4mths, so this tradition is like so start their journey into solid food, and letting them lick these food as an indication of prosperity. So they will forever have good food like chicken, prawn ,etc in their lives

<font color="ff0000">see the puzzle is solved</font>

briebaby,
my hubby saw the pic posted by cocomo and he goes, why our baby so small? he is just super gan cheong over yu ze lah. so i never tell him the weight of other babies or if possible don't show him any picture of them too.

well, at least yours is 6.8kg at 4 months. what is his birth weight. yu ze is only 5.7kg at 4 months (2.5kg more from birth weight).

hi all, tks for the lovely gathering, and big thanks to the host, msapple as well! will upload some group pics tmrw when i'm free.

celyn, dun worry abt yu ze. as long as he doubles his birth weight at 4-5 mths of age, he's doing fine. tell your hb too chubby also not nice, like michelin tyre :p

nice meeting all of u and yr lovely babies. had a great time there.
pity that i din manage to snap any pic,anyone with pics, can send mi. my email is [email protected]. Thanks

Msapple,
thanks for organising. Its reallie fun to see all the babies and the food was gd.
btw, do let me know how much to pay. ok. =)

hashisan: no problem.

Shint: i got KAI's pictures taken too with my cam. I tried to carry him today, wooo i think he is really very "massive"..hehe.. I can't hold him up for long with my strength.. *gasp*

happie: erm..sorry r u the one taking pic with April, me &amp; hashisan together? Sorry abit blur with the nicks/names on first meeting.

celynlee,
Yu ze look ok to me, the size is just right. No worry. Dont get pressurise by ur hubby.

My #1 last time from baby till now all along is very petite size. I got a lot of pressure from other like my parent-in-law, those neighbourhood aunties. And I always get agitated when they comment about her size like I purposely starved her. But after sometimes I think thru already why I so concern about what other said. As long as my baby is healthy, active and happy werent that more important than just the weight figure and the amount of fat right. And my #1 very very seldom get sick, even if very fast shet recover so the weight is no longer a concern for me. Werent that more important right. Now though I still said my #1 and #2 are petite and small but is not a pressure to me anymore, just that chubby we will tend to find it more cute. haha

this is what I have taken for the girls group
1981492.jpg
1981493.jpg

1981494.jpg
1981495.jpg

boys group
1981496.jpg
1981497.jpg

1981498.jpg
1981499.jpg

Mix
1981500.jpg
1981501.jpg

Going to sleep, got to wake up super early later. Sian!