(2008/08) Aug 2008

Catherine: i m interested in the kindermusic trial, when is it and how do i join?

Jo: Thank you for your efforts in doing the bbmall spree...thanks very much.

Shint: haha no la, compare to without makeup, its jus look fresher. yeah my hubby say i got makeup n no makeup alot of difference.. tts why whenever we go out he will urge me to put on makeup, this is to avoid scaring ppl... haiz

Re: mattel sales
Anyone cheonging there? Last 2 days liao.

Baby screams: DOes ur bb scream? As in braiden keep screaming non-stop sometimes, like practise his screaming vocals.. sometimes soft scream then suddenly loud scream. he seems to be enjoying doing that.. Even outside, he also do that. So *paisey*!

Braiden really enjoys his jumperoo today...hehe.. For like half-an hour, keep jumping with joy n smiling n laughing. Me n hubby see liao... really melted our hearts.
And after his exercise, he really 'pong chek'...ha ha ha.. hungrily prounced on my nips n then within short while fall asleep liao..

1976459.jpg

Nini:: very nice pic.can tell that Braiden enjoyed it very much from the way he smiles

I'm contemplating to buy.. but my gal already 8.6kg do you think she can fit into it or not?

hisstory,
He's on bm mainly with 1 FM night feed. Yah lor.. tt's why he lost 0.2kg 1 week after the jab. Now dunno wat's his weight now cos didn't weigh him. My mum suggested to feed him 2 hr since intake so little, but he dun wan milk means dun wan. Turn away and cry, even for latching on. Bottle feeding even worse. Hope his appetite will regain soon. Thus also thinking of starting semi-solids liao.

Hashisan,
Yah, the pneumoccocal jab v expensive. Hope Misaki gets better soon. It took my boy 2 days for his fever to really subside. Wah 3rd dose more potent ar? Looks like really hv to let him drink 'pao sheng' or 'ling yang'(chinese 'cooling' herbs). Tt time MIL kept urging me to let bb drink but i dun wan cos dunno if its ok to mix chinese and wetsern meds or not.

Nini,
Hehee.. Braiden looks so happy! My boy enjoys the jumperoo loads too. :p

nini,
you can sit in on any existing class and if you like it you can immediately carry on with the remaining lessons. If you like, you can come for the Fri 3pm one. Next Fri is the 3rd lesson, so still got 5 more lessons to go. You interested ?

nini,
i show hubby braiden's pic in jumperoo. i hint hint him to buy but instead he only notice your boy being chubby. then he ask me why other people's babies all so cute and chubby one. our yu ze so small. sigh... if i know, i don't show him.

celynlee: dont worry too much ok.. did the PD say anything about his weight and drinking pattern?
my friend's daughter also not really interested in milk when she was a baby and was quite petite, but now she's cathing up after she started solid food.

Nini,
Is the cushion under Braiden's feet there because he can't touch the floor? My boy can't touch the floor, and now you gimme idea!! Thanks!!!

Msapple,
Eh, I didn't get your add & contact details. Can resend pls? Thx! Rgding the catering, I understand, we don't eat much de :p If everyone is ok, then ok
And I got extra paper utensils from our last cater... should I bring?

hisstory,

so far, my gal is ok w that line of Pampers. Maybe the velcro came off for your niece, isit because the diaper too tight for her alrdy?

hashisan: the max weight is 11.3kg.. if your gal is already 8.6kg, then most probably she wont need to use mattress underneath to support her kicks, she can jus kick n bounce from the floor itself due to her weight. I think its a good toy to keep bb occupied n distracted for quite sometime, n allows me to do my own work.
Most of all, u see bb happily playing inside.. Priceless =)

aurora: yeah its a good buy!

Catherine: yes im interested..

celynlee: can show him the reviews of the jumperoo! i did a search n this was a highly recommended toy by alot of mommies, the only disadvantage is the bulk size. But buy during the mattel sale, its the cheapest. My bb is chubby cos me n hubby both r big size ppl.. Anyways Yu ze is really a handsome boy...so young his features already so charming..

BrieBaby: haha yes, anything obstructing him he will kick kick kick.. so this toy is perfect for him..cos he likes to be bounced. hahaha

NiNi
Braiden looks reallyreally happy in the Jumperoo
So cute!! I want to pinch his cheeks.. heheh

aurora
How long has it been tt his intake is so low?
Maybe ur mum's right, feed him more frequently may help.. Hopefully it's a phase tt wld zoom by quickly

val
Dun think so bah.. Maybe diff place of production?

Hisstory,
Hmm.. almost 3 weeks oredi since his last jab. I tried to feed him 2 hrly today but he dun wan leh. Kept turning away and cry if i try to force him. Yah, keep fingers crossed tt it will pass soon.

hashisan,
my boy is my hubby precious, so he is super kan cheong one lah. i'm used to his comments liao and will always ignore him when he bring it up. hahah....

nini,
sorry, not trying to say that you are fat or anything but i did tell him cos you are bigger in size compare to me. so baby is more chubby loh.

colouring pages:
i found this colouring pages from fisherprice. i will be doing the learning colour pages as flashcard for yu ze. will be adding colours to them.

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=30&e=coloring

My baby gal took Pneumococcal Vaccine. $170 & also Rotarix last month. Not sure which one will cause fever....

Is it every month need to take jab ar?

See baby cry.. heart pain leh...

celynlee: hehe yes, its all genetics..but my hubby is the V shape n me is the H shape..so i hope braiden follow daddy on this! *cross fingers* :p

ruixuan,
Hello!!! haha

Celyn,
You were asking for the learning activity table right? I went Mattel sale again today, still don't have. Think only left pop-tivity table at $50

Bought another 2 baby gyms...feel so silly. Wanted to buy 1 3-in-1 rockin' gym and 1 bball dunking toy. Then hb saw the miracles and milestones gym and say that one only $10 more than the bball toy, might as well buy another gym!?!? Don't really understand his rationale but since he's paying...

my engorgement.

i checked the website on it and it seems i did have mastitis. like the last time, by next day i was fine. Last round i took antibiotics.

This time, i did not see doc yet but it seems that my milk is now back to normal and no engorgement, though breast still a little sore/slightly lumpy .... it feels fine.

Hwr, that breast had developed red patches ... i think i better see a doc tomorrow and get some antibiotics.

Celyn,
I read this ..

To thaw more quickly or to heat refrigerated milk, hold the container of milk under warm running water or place it in a cup, pot, bowl, or basin of warm water. Do not thaw breast milk at room temperature, in very hot water, or in the microwave. Microwaving can create hot spots, plus this method of heating or heating in very hot water may decrease the amount of certain anti-infective properties in the milk.

Your milk separates during storage and the cream (fat) rises to the top, because breast milk is not homogenized. Gently swirl, or rotate, the collection bottle of milk to mix it together. Avoid vigorous shaking.

Do not refreeze milk once it has been thawed. Thawed milk must be used within 24 hours.

shint, i tot thawed milk must be used within 1/2 hour if thawed under running water at room temp? only if thaw in fridge then can keep for 24 hrs.

val, didn't see bellamy at ntuc yest and for HT, they only sold the biscuits.

morning mummies

i'm up for pump. anyone cheonging mattel sale again. hehe......

shint,
oh no.... i do all the wrong things. i shake the milk and i thaw fbm in a cup and pour hot water over instead of warm water.

celyn, u're a shopaholic leh! :p i thaw my fbm by soaking it in lukewarm water. thaws within 5-10 mins, then i put in warmer for awhile b4 feeding.

Anyone bought the rocker swing frm mattel sale ?
I was wondering if there is suppose to b 2 toys attached to the toy bar, coz frm wat i saw frm the website there is but the one i bought dun hav. dunno if i should go down n ask anot..

krex78,
hahah.... yah, i love shopping. i was telling shint yesterday, feel like going again to see got new good deals or not but dare not tell hubby. he sure say i siao liao. :p

happie,
maybe you can tell us which rocker swing you bought then mummies who had it will be able to advise you but not me cos i didn't buy any.

fisherprice toys

realised that FP tpys like
Stride to Ride walker and
the Dunk and Cheer Basketball

once fixed up, cannot be detached to be kept... is this considered spolit??

hey happie,
The rocker swing ... can use for baby till how old? how much? heehe.

Me might go down but have to go to clementi to in laws house first to put kids then can go cheong. This time must make sure i pump first - via machine ;)

Krex,
U're rite ... 24 hours is for those FBM take from freezer then thaw in the fridge.

Warm water thawing
-------------------
Put in warm water basin, then let it thaw, once thawed, put in warmer to warm up. Realised that i have to use lower temperature ... else quite warm.

The leftover cannot keep liaoz rite?

Cool water thawing
Put in normal tap water to cool, how long can the milk last? say without warming up the milk in warmer?

Cos yesterday maid went out with hubby (i was out for dinner) then she thaw the FBM in tap water and brought it out without using a cooler bag.

For those who brought the Warmer from Snow ... that one we have to put in some tap water, milk bottle then add in hot water rite? until it is the right temperature then stop eh? then wait har?

then again i think i dun wan to buy the rocker cos later he get so use to being rocked to sleep then i cham. just realised.

can exchange things or not ah?
I bought the geo trax then today i tried to fix up, realised it is just the tower only ... nothing else, no train, no track ... so stupid.

I asked the cashier that day and he says it's the whole set, shld have open it up fist.

So i am going down to cheong some more and to exchange that too.

shint
the rocker swing can use till bout 18plus kg coz its covertable to toddler rocking chair. Bought it at $120, think quite worth it coz usual price is $239, even at taka bb fair, the price $199.
U goin down today ? if u goin down, can help me ask if the swing comes with toy anot.. hehe.paiseh

ruixuan,
i don't think its spoilt loh.

shint,
you going? let me know if got good buy or the activity table hoh. heheh.... me still thinking of the laugh and learn table. :p

Shint,
Can exchange for other things. Don't even need receipt..but best if you have lah.

Just fixed up the miracles and milestone gym and my boy hated it! Arghhh...he got so freaked out by the moving balls that he shit abit. haha...hb keep saying the gym make him 'chua sai'.

re: Kick & Whirl Gym

Dunno why I keep typing miracles & milestones...anyway I mentioned earlier that my boy hates this.
And I'm still trying to figure out how to make it more fun. I thought the music is supposed to go off when bb kicks the board? How come mine is like continuous music (setting I) and kicking the board doesn't do anything? Am I missing something?

Anyone can advice?

shint,
dun need to trouble u liao, we'll b goin down today to get the jumperoo.hehe

nini,
so happy that u post braiden pic, my hubby decided to get the jumperoo after i showed him yr boy's happy pic in the it.

aurora,

is ur bb having phelgm? tat day, the GP told me if bb have phelgm or blocked nose, they dun want to drink. Reason being bb only breathe through their nose, if kenna blocked, its like drowning. Then he prescribe this nasal spray for my bb.

Today went to get rotarix for my boy.. $93.

How do u get ur bb to swallow the medicine? My boy very naughty..hide in his mouth n then PUI out.. i dunno how much of my $$ he pui out already...hai

Btw can we give GUCOLIN (the blue tin) to our bbs already?

celynlee
dun worry abt ur boy 's size...i think kaer also on the small side..i read most bbies here like 7.5kg n above...mine seems to be one of the oldest..n yet i dun think even got 7.5kg lor...but she so much energy can flip until fall..so i think ok lor...heehee..as long as not weak looking and like no energy ..ok one lar..

celyn, my bb 4.5 mths liao and only 6.2kg. i think it's a gd weight coz it's already double his birth weight. i dun like my bb too fat.

how was the weekend ? I didnt go to the mattel sale in the end. But i told hb i dont care he has to either get the jumperoo or the exersaucer for bernice for xmas. hahaha. told him his princess is very toy deprived. haha

Hi hashisan,
nice seeing you today at taka. The nursery room was a big chaotic mess. I couldnt recognize you
Pity couldnt chat more. we'll talk tmr. Misaki is so cute and chubby.

msapple,
my hb may or may not join us tmr. if join then just div one extra person share k.. dont worry abt food, my hb is a very small eater

April,
Think nothing else needed erm maybe a playmat.

Those who drive...Anyone have playmat that you can bring? Cos mine is too small to place all babies on it so if got one extra may help

Cstherine: nice to see you too
. yes the nursery room is soo crowded. after I saw you I went to the breastfeeding room lucky still got 1 chair to sit on.
bernice is sooo cute and sweet
..her eyes ok already?

mommies: how do we exchange presents tomorrow? we put number on them? or how?

Nini: I think your braiden pic can become fisher price advertisement hahaha.. I also feel like getting the jumperoo after seeing your pic