(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN
wow,for 1 feed she takes just the cereal & BM mixture.. Hmm, dunno why my mum says just give 1-2 teaspoons of the mixture just to get Ashley used to it, but not to replace the feed with the mixture

Arigato on the veg/fruit puree.. I think i wld start with bananas, then followed by pear. Wait for the cube ah? hahah, i shall make her daddy finish the rest of the fruit.. kekeke

mattel sale:
i bought the following.. took bus down myself

1967225.jpg

u all like enjoy alot in the kindermusik class hor?
my hb didn't tell me how zynn perform leh...hee hee...he only told me she didn't cry. -_-"

jen
yes, pls.
i want her photo.
thx. =)

hisstory,
for that gym, there are 2 hanging toys. just hit the hanging toys it will have music. so he will be able to kick that loh. of course can't reach the piano lah. hahah....

ruixuan
I almost got the turtle shape sorter toy.. heheh
And you got the basketball dunking toy tt ReiRei wants..U're one garang woman! Was it diff to get there by bus?

celyn
hahah.. I thought he cld reach all the way to the piano keys!! *ooops*

twinstars, the guy taking the photos is not my hb... it's my dad! hee... I dun hv ur email? pls PM me as I dun check the thread...

snow, noted... zynn was good! unlike my boy, making a lot of noise towards the end of the session...

Hisstory
took bus 192 from boon lay interchange in berth 6. actually, not really difficult. when the bus turn right into Lok Way, u just get off and walk up and into the warehouse tent. (there is a coffee shop or house infront of the warehouse)

when go back, just cross the street and walk alittle more, u will reach the bus stop.

the turtle shape sorter i got it cos the saleperson just took out to display and it not very dirty nor dusty...

yuuri,
i rushed off after saying hi to aurora too cos i left my bag n carrier in the class n everyone was already preparing to leave while my stuff r still in the class. hehe,not intensional la

aurora,
this sun not next wk? mmmm will try

briebaby, catherine,
poorthing cry until red eyes. she got telepathy lei. hehe
bernice n georgine is going to be gd friends n classmates lei. tell bernice, bb only shaking hands with issac to say "hi, so u r bernice's boy boy huh?
so funny...... pp read our conversation also will laugh~
btw, my girl got older suitors liao ,hehehe ( got 1 boy always go to her stroller to look at her n play with her at a wedding dinner until his mom also came over n say hi n play with my girl

snow,
yr hubby very solid lei. can see he n zynn really enjoyed themselves. hard to find such an interactive daddy.
thanks for the sunglass, can email me details n amount to transfer to? think i lost the mail cos too long never open n see mail liao

jen,
gosh, i type wrongly. sorry sorry. i was trying to recall the faces in the circle ( as u were sitting beside snow;s hubby, n i was typing very fast to reply all the post as my bb is fussing )
i knew tat is yr dad la. i was thinking i never type dad how come u mention it then scroll up to read my post n realized my booboo. so sorry, pls pardon me :p this is wat happ when i try to multi task n read n reply n coax bb .hahaha

ruixuan
heheh.. Dun think I wld venture there w/o hb coz am taking care of bb myself

I will 'summon' my hb to go there instead!

twin stars
Which baby carrier did u get?
I'm looking at Beco Butterfly

Can advise where can I get Healthy Times Cereal in Singapore? It is OOS at all NTUC outlets.

ruixuan,
i;m still waiting 4 the ergo's reply. cos get together shld b cheaper n i jus got it on mon, so still considered.

hisstory,
the beco looks pretty too. only heard a mummy saying tat the buckle gets into the baby;s face n they have not come out with organic cotton yet la. the ergo has some awards for 20yrs. plus hubby will use the ergo but not the beco, tt's y lor

twinstar
actually just i was at the mattel sale just now and got 2 mummies using the ergo carrier. both mummies each had a son abt 5-6 months piggy back with the ergo carrier and they also brought along their 3 to 4 yrs old daughters... they are very capable as 2 mummies with 2 babies, 2 toddlers, 2 strollers plus their diaper bags plus the things they buy over at the mattel sale...

*pei Fu*

Hisstory,
eh..u notti ah..'gek' me wif dat dunkin' toy!

Shint,
U soo farnie..u kept tinking abt cheonging gap sale issit? asked me at 12am then asked dongle at 7am the next morn..couldn't sleep? haha..
yah..i had to dig the racks for bigger size clothes..
i tink i saw some t-shirts and pants for toddler boy but vv limited loh..
if u happen to be in town, can drop by..but if u purposely go there for the sale, u may be disappointed loh..

Twin Stars,
yeahs! u wanna go??
but i can oni go on sat/sun as i mentioned to u before leh..cos i need to serve on mistress charlotte on weekdays.
Mulberry jus mentioned to me abt ergo..issit good? i wanna get 1 carrier too leh..but bjorn is too ex for me liao.
where did u buy urs from?

catherine / briebaby / little twin stars,
haha the conversation btwn your babies is damn funny LOL.

ruixuan,
u went to mattel sale again? So not many gd stuff left huh?

RE: eclairs BP
I put the eclairs into the freezer. Hmm, I think if put in fridge compartment short while then take out still ok. Cos when I collected, the organiser put them into one carton box in her car before bringing them out.
If put in freezer, then I think the cream inside the eclairs will taste like ice-cream ;)

valnsw
thanks for the info on eclairs...

yup. went to toy sale alone.. hubby working... nothing much.. ask the sale staff whether they will put out more interesting toys... they say maybe on the last 2 days and will lash the price down too

jen
zynn is abit playful 1, so she might think its playing lor......hee hee.....

twinstar
cos this is not the 1st time my hb bring bb to kindermusik leh, thats why.

smurf, tks for the link. i might get the healthy times. gd reviews. any idea where bellamy's can be found in singapore? they don't seem to be avail at our regular supermarkets.

sharon, why dun u participate in the BP? i haven't seen the healthy times cereal sold in supermarkets (maybe i didn't really look out for it). i always see nestle and heinz.

bb carriers:
i love my bb bjorn. it's definitely worth the money. used it on bb after 1st mth (even though recommended to use after 3 mths). bb loved sleeping in it face in. now that he's bigger, we carry him face out. he looks really CUTE in it and it soothes him as well. he sleeps while in bb bjorn and seldom cries.

Krex78,

I just bought one too. my son like it when I move around but once I sit down he cries..

I am still learning how to adjust it to the most confortable position for him.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
i also wanna know where u bought ur Ergo carrier. and how much ar? I saw got 1 online shop selling for $190.
Is it comfy to wear? do u feel the weight of bb on ur shoulders &amp; hips?
i now using baby bjorn synergy but i don't find it very comfy to wear. my shoulders n hips like very tired after carrying my fat fat gal after some time :p

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
i'm in dilemma now...dunno to return my bjorn and get an Ergo or not. but bad point abt Ergo is cannot have bb facing outward position. and my Jasmine loves to look here look there leh. Dunno will she like being sitted facing inward at me only...

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font> / <font color="0000ff">April</font>
u don't find ur shoulders &amp; hips tired after carrying ur bb in the Bjorn after some time? which Bjorn u got ar?

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
if compared to baby bjorn synergy ($299), the ergo is cheaper it's $190.

<font color="0000ff">April</font>
same i also bought Synergy. u find wearing it comfy?
for me, after wearing for 1+hours, my shoulders n hips very achy feeling liao

ruixuan,
your baby can sit up w/o assistance already??? Wow...

baby bjorn:
I saw some website selling at $175 leh or did I see wrongly??? baby bjorn got different series huh? sorry din do research.. My fren got one for her baby previously but I realised that she din use very often and after some time baby out grown liao...

reirei,
no la, those are the times i am pumping .. so quick browse and ask lor.
May pop by if i am in town to check out the toddler bottoms since i bought quite some pieces at Fox for #1. He dun like to wear nice exp jeans, pants, like those cotton type which are not vv nice.

I think he is pretty cute with his dimples but he dun dress nicely ... not i dun dress him up but he is choosy. Dun wan collar shirt, t-shirt, jeans, pants .. only want those cooling cheapo t-shirt and shorts ... me so hard to dress him up know.

So me oso dun wan to waste $$ to buy clothes for him. Now KAI inherited alot from #1.

twinstars,
ahem ... thanks for compliment on my #1. I love his dimples oso. Kai has dimples too know ... and he can be an Alan Wu .... cos he's tall, dark and handsum ... kekeke.

My #1 is fair. KAI is taller than him, at the rate KAI is growing. ;)

Btw, found this link on my #1 when he was much younger ... so funny. He was 9 months old then ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2c9WdXrOp9M

Yuuri/ Ruixuan
haha thanks for the compliments. Yah lor.. in photos he looks chubbier.

Ruixuan,
wah u went to mattel sale again. hahaa.. the 2 mummies really power man. Last 2 days will slash prices ar... *thinking*.. hehee... :p

ruixuan,
wah .... u really got alot of toys .. hehe.
buy some more, hubby no complain eh?
still got things to buy ya?

Me going down tomorrow afternoon with mulberry and cindy. hope to buy something ... and try to control not to spend too much ... hmmm .. hmmmmm ..

we ma chiam like go on a shopping blind date. haha.

aurora,
it's the way u take him la ... if u put him down then sure chubby one. KAI oso ... so i try to take when we put him upright ... i think he is not tat fat ..... hahah. But the fact is, he is ..kekeke. beauty in the eyes of the beholder.

Celynlee,
heh..i'm referring to bjorn synergy..$299 leh..even if i use bb's ang pao $$ i oso bu she de buy..

Mulberry,
ah! it's $190 nor! i thot it's $119!
i tink most carriers will cause backache after a while oso..becos of bb's weight pulling..
Do up a Pro-Cons list and assign weights to each pro/con and see if it's worthwhile to change to ergo..hehee..
if it's not for $$, i tink no point changing..IMHO lah..

Cindy,
Yah..bjorn got many types..synergy is the most ex and no discount even at taka sale.
hb oso said bb will outgrow such carriers v fast and is soo reluctant to buy one for her..
keep asking me to borrow from my bro..but his is sooo uglee loh..:p

HI Mulberry,

I find its ok cos it comes with the back support. But so far I didnt use for more than an hour. And I am trying to use it daily to make my money worth it. So I use it to go for a walk after dinner.

Cos my son likes to go walk walk... hee hee

ruixuan,
ya, some of the mummies very solid one.
alot of mummies use the ergo, i saw one using it at the mattel sale n i stop to ask her cos she has a big bb n she could handle very well n said she can use it for hours. so far i tried tat day until 4:30pm. not bad to me liao.

reirei,
wkday go not so crowded lei. i also bring bb w/o maid la.
if Charlotte is not a big baby, i think the infantino is gd enough. u can ask briebaby or msapple. they use tat. mine no choice, gotta carry a giant
...the bb bjon can fit till 12kg max, the ergo can go till 18kg .cheapest ergo is $170 i think. i also very reluctant to buy ex carriers but i tried almost everything n bb jus dun like n cry. i msn chat with mul jus now, u can call her to find out details. i called the seller, she is only willing to give us 5% discount off the sale price but must buy together so i told mul, no hurry cos 5% is no sweat to make a rash decision. think u guys must try it on yrself with yr bb to see if both of u like it than worth to buy, if not no pt

y didn;t i think of using bb;s angpao to buy thing? mmmmmm hee

val,
hilarious right? think my bb need a caucasian to match her size

snow,
no wander, so yr hubby is a pro liao. hehe
can email me yr bank details to transfer to cos i'm getting hubby to do it, dun think he save details

shint,
yr boy got fairer hor, nevermind, can always fake tan later ,hehe

aurora,
haha no worry, my level all my neighbour very good one.

re: gap sale
Wanna get new year clothing for my kids. Went to gap sale today, nothing much left leh and my hubby dont like the design so we end up at burberry.

little twin star
the x'mas gathering is on this sunday 14 Dec not 17 Dec. hehe! When you can let us know? Let me know as soon as possible anyway I am gonna to increase the buffet pax to 35pax instead of 30pax cause we got about 39person confirmed liao scare 30pxs food not enough.

Jen,
ur baby so cute lo, keep chuckle in the class. haha
I PM you for the pics

catherine,
is bernice getting better?

kindermusic,
Till now I still dunno who is who. :X
I only know aurora, snow74's hubby, little twin star, ruixuan and Jen. hehe
Think my girl is the smaller in size

x'mas bash,
Mommies can breastfeed ur babies in the baby's room. I will prepare one or two arm chair for you all, should be ok right??

mulberry,
i see. i'm very reluctant to buy a carrier that is so ex cos baby might out grow it fast and also don't know if he likes or not.

reirei,
yah. me too. really bu she de.

carrier:
i got my ex-colleague to buy me one when she is in china. its pigeon brand and cost S$40. even if he don't like, i not so heart pain. so far, yu ze is quite ok with it and will sleep in it when he is tired. but this carrier can only carry face inward and side way. so usually my hubby will carry him sideway and he will look like a little koala bear hugging a tree. hehehe... haven't got chance to take pic of him doing that. will post a pic of it if i ever manage to take of a pic. he looks very cute like that.

mothercare membership:
i do have mothercare membership card, if anyone needs, just pm me for it.

msapple: sorry can add one more pax for the x'mas gathering? My hubby is joining in! haha..i scare i can't handle bb alone...no confidence yet~~ Btw, thanks for the nursing room! V kind of u!

mattel sales: i went n buy the jumperoo today..Just pick n go, only browse thru the rest of the toy...but i think one at the moment is enough. :p I also cheong the mango sales n bought 2 jeans! I bought one bigger size n one slightly smaller size to motivate myself! Because right now, my size is like a WWF wrestler so i dont wanna let myself 'duo luo' anymore! argh!

shint,
guess what. my hubby actually suggest to go down to mattel sale again tomorrow. hahahaha... tomorrow, babysitter is off so we need to bring baby with us. after that, we are going to gleneagles to see my hubby's colleagues's wife. hopefully, he didn't just say for fun.