(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,
yr hubby is very sweet. u not scared he got no energy to drive? i remember when hubby n i do night shift. whoa....body feels like i;ve partied whole night or went overnight camping. then my maid volunteered when she sees us like that. now sil say y my maid look so hagged...oops. mil reward her with chicken essence once in awhile

catherine,mul,
ya lor. i also feel so heartache cos each moment passes so fast :*
mul, u also notti mummy, hee.
i'm trying to teach bb how to "gong xi" for CNY liao. so far she will put 2 hands together n when i praise her, in goes both hands into her mouth! hiaz
but when i tell her to shake hand. she reaches her hand to mine. hubby taught her tat last nt n she knows liao. gosh. my dog is getting jealous cos it sounds like i'm teaching a dog tricks. hahahha

dongle,
yr girl really dotes on u wo. mine knows i am not working so she dun bother

mine when hot will pull hair n scratch face till red n grumble. sigh, not much hair left 4 her to pull, hee

shirley,
sounds good leh. must have kids or baby also counted. hehehe.... if baby is counted then pm me please. thanks.

vone,
i need your address.

krex78,
yah, their toy very ex. i buy from sprees with savings of more than 50% or people selling off in selling thread. i got the discovery ball at $35 only which is cheap. what toy you buy at robinson. i heard they are selling the leapfrog activity table at 69. thought of going to buy but no time to go yet.

valnsw
Can.. just pass me your order b4 fri...

Shirley
I am also interested.. can pass me the contact?

little twin stars (stardiva)
I am also teaching my girl how to 恭喜恭喜。let yours, she will put both hands together and in go to her mouth... then she will also pull her hair and scratch her face.. till now she is still wearing mittens

catherine...
think schedule is good for us...heheh...cos can anticipate. but my baby recently lost interest in feeding. sigh...latch on 10min then dun want already. more interested in looking around.

mulberry
Couldn't have survived motherhood, thus far, w/o my hb, i must admit! Weekends he wld always ask me to nap while he puts Ashley to sleep, and everyday he puts her to bed at night..

Seems like there's an improvement to Jasmine's sleep pattern oredi.. *cross fingers & toes* tt this sustains & u can sleep thru the night too!

twin stars
Yah lor, sometimes he's so sweet to the extent tt I feel so bad.. Afterall, I'm paid to stay at home now.. But he totally feels tt caring for my ger, who's bad daytime naps, is more tiring than working wor

He shd have energy to drive, but hopefully not blurblur coz of lack of sleep though..

Luckily u've got a gd maid leh!! So zi dong one.. If only more maids are like this. If they do their job well, quite sure their employers wld also be gd to them..

dongle
Wow!! Cayla's so obedient eh?? I must tell Ashley not to bully daddy & mummy too.. Esp daddy

Just to share...
Yesterday when my boy was doing the "gong xi gong xi" (=eating both hands at the same time), my cheeky husband said "god, please let my daddy stike 4D this wed!" haha, gave the whole family a good laugh!

mommies,
info i got fm another thread.

November 18, 2008
Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale, 21 to 23 Nov

http://tualobang.blogspot.com/2008/11/tollyjoy-warehouse-sale-21-to-23-nov.html

Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008

Date: 21 to 23 Nov (Fri to Sun)
Time: 11am to 7pm
Venue: Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

hi vone, celyn, jo,
have PM you the contact...gd lobang muz share share

hi vone,
will be going though, will need you to pm me your address...haha so excited...must rem to bring my own camera

shirley,

tks a lor, gt it oledi.

great 2 hear tt. so it's 1 adult & 1 bb 4 u rite? will email u my ctcs.

Back from going to Book Fest and meeting hubby for lunch. Think I got record liao, been bringing bb and maid out everyday since last Fri, except yday. Haha

ruixuan,
that pic is so cute!

hisstory,
So far Petpet M size no leakage when poo. Hmm... happens that whenever she poos, she does it at home. As for pee, there was once when she flipped to sleep on her tummy and the pee came out from the side of her thighs. The diaper is ok ard her waist but abit loose on the thighs.

As for staying in the bumbo seat, usually not v long, prob few mins, max I think 10min ba.

Will test again later after her nap and milk.

little twin stars,
Same here, I tell the maid to take naps in the afternoon w baby if she has more or less finished her chores but she also doesn't want initially. But slowly she relented, cos I think she's also tired fr not enough sleep. Sometimes on Fri, I will offer to take care of bb til 1am the next morning. If bb falls asleep before that, then just put bb next to her on the bed, else she will then take over.

haha, so u're the one who "taught" her how to suck her hands. I give up on telling Chevelle not to suck her fists anymore. Cos it doesn't work, so I just let her be, pray hope she will stop soon.

YLN,
is that leggings on your gal? looks so cool!

celyn,
u hv to videotape fr a distance, then Yu Ze cannot see and he can do his stuff. Hehe, that's how I managed to videotape Chevelle babbling.

mulberry,
My gal also can suck her thumb liao, somehow she found it.

dongle,
Cayla is so "dong shi", I wish Chevelle can sleep thru the night soon!

BTW, Any mummy notice your bb wanting to suck on things? Chevelle just now wanted to suck on the cloth covering the rattle!! *faintz*

Shirley
Yes I also want! I cfm fit in all the criteria : p
Can pm me the details?

YLN
Yr gal looks so kewt in the socks/leggings!

Valnsw
Dariwysah has been sucking her fist furiously for the past days.. then I take it away she still continue to put it in her mouth... sometimes she puts it too in till she gags! And yes, she has been pulling her blanket, cloth, bolster and sucking them.. I dun remember my #1 being lidat leh... *scratches head*

Aurora,
hahah..so i'm normal afterall!
Everytime i complained to hb abt his mom, he tinks i'm a freak!
His sisters tink i'm 'someting wrong' too, for not letting their mother carry my bb!

Yah! My whole body will oso stiffen, eyes kept 'miao-ing' at mil when she carries or toks to bb..
it was realli killing me initially..but now, i'm learning to take deep breaths and Leeeet Goooo!! Mayb u shld try it too..

Jo,
now mil oni kisses her legs and smells her hair..
so i make sure everytime mil is here or when we go to her place, i will let bb wear long sleeve shirt and pants, and mittens and booties.
If she attacks her face, i will surely scream!

Medusa,
Haha..my ger oso has been pulling up her skirt, grabbing her blankie n hankie..but luckily not into her mouth -yet-..
she oso pulls my hair when i carry her upright too!

valnsw/medusa
ya..the leggings i bought from BP here lor..my hubby ask y got skeleton on the socks..heehee...but abit too big lor..the feet part abit long..but the calf part a bit tight..so weird..

my bb has been trying to pull her feet into her mouth ..ah yo..but always miss..then eat her hands!..so furni...i think maybe another few weeks..she should be able to eat her feet ler..!

Vone,
Hee hee, me hope so too! Sorry, cant make it this sat cos got class gathering. You mummies and babies have lots of fun, k? Dont forget to take more pics and show off to the rest who cant make it!

mummies going to vone's place this sat..
will all of u bring stroller? i dun think i will bring leh cuz i one person cannot carry so many things..i will be taking a cab there so got no hands to carry bb and pram out of cab...will use the sling..but hor..when we eating ..put my bb where?? sigh..maybe must carry her all the way ler..

valnsw
no leh..not that organiser..its another one .i think slpzz..but i think maybe all these design look quite similar ...i think can cover her calfs when she wearing skirt good enuff ler..

but hor...when i flag for cab..also same leh..carry stroller n bb..how to flag..hmm..headache..

mummies..

looking forward to seeing all of u
who is bringing hubby ah...

think the tollyjoy sale quite good...

hey r u guys worried abt the economic crisis?

YLN, I oso got ask this qtn earlier haha. I bringing stroller. Yea agree with Val, usually if u take cab hor the cabbie will come out help u put in boot and get it out when u've reached ur destination one. So far i've travelled ard with Bb + Stroller when i took cab the cabbies always auto one. If not auto u must ask(if not scold)! Hahaha...usually when i flagging for cab i will leave bb in the stroller until i getting the cab liao, i quickly carry my girl then close the stroller and wait for the cabbie driver to put it inside the boot. If u cannot handle bb + closing ur stroller i think u can guide the cabbie how to close it. Hehe...

another survey available this time round only $5 ntuc voucher....haha should get my friend to treat me coz i get so many contacts for her hahah

title:awarness of chn 5 /8 tv programs

conditions:female-wrking-living in condo / male-wrking-living in condo (all ages)

l

shirley,
Wa... u got so many surveys to do.
hehe, i also don't mind, can PM me the contacts for the detergent survey?

jo,
the "gong xi" like not easy to teach. if u succeed let me know

i took out the mittens long ago if not it'll b soaking wet with her saliva since she started sucking her fingers n fist

hisstory,
my hubby also very poorthing, sleep so little a day. at night he accompanies me to watch HK drama series till 1plus am. our alone time n we will talk also after we settle bb to sleep. must treasure our hubbies

mousse,
next time we'll b asking them to pick 4D numbers for us liao. hahahah. btw, yr boy looks like nicholas tze wo *whistle*

val,
PM naps i dun allow maid to sleep in bb;s room. bb sleeps on my bed. PM naps is my bonding time with bb lor.
bb sucks her fingers when she is awake 4 recreation n sucks pacifier to sleep..........cham. need both wo. jus now i stare at her n told her to take out her fingers n smack her hand very hard. she stop then when my eyes r not so fierce, she starts again. in fact she still laugh at me

she is only scared of hubby. last nt while wiping her, she scream n cry.....it's not time 4 milk yet. hubby was so angry n say we spoilt n scolded her cos all of us were trying to pacify her n she wouldn;t stop. but hubby "raised" his voice n she kept quiet. even my maid was scared. today she tell me sir last nt very fierce. guess i failed as a disciplinarian in the family

my dog also scared of hubby. when hubby scold my dog. my dog will shiver! mayb really need a man's voice to hold the hse :*

celyn, can't rem what i bought, but it's also a ball and bb can learn alphabets and sounds of animals. intend to give him for x'mas since it's a toy 4 6 mths and above. costs abt $49.90 - on offer. can let me know when got offer? i quite like their toys.

mummies who r coming 2 d gathering at my plc, jus 2 let u gals noe tat i hv ordered d buffet oledi.

http://www.stamfordcs.com.sg/menu/buffet/1018/displaymenu.asp?catcode=buffet&menucode=1018&menu=corporate

cost of d buffet is $17 per pax. as d min is 25 pax, i ordered 4 25 pax. d total cost is $425 + $30 delivery charge + gst. thus, based on 23 pax, d current no. of pax attending d gathering, d cost per pax is abt $21 per pax. pls note tat tis is subject 2 change depending on d actual no. of ppl who turned up. i'll let u gals noe d actual amt after d gathering.

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd (pls pm me 4 my addy & hp no.)

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
16. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
17. tweety - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
18. Balugu - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)

Tentative
1. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb

total - 23 adults, 3 toddlers, 18 bbs

twinstar,
ya bernice now also likes to put her 2 hands together, then i tell her "gongxi gongxi" so i think if i keep repeating that she will know what to do by Jan. I havent teach her to shake hands but she knows how to "kiss kiss mummy" haha i put my face near her and i say "kiss kiss mummy" and she will lean forward and open her mouth onto my face. ok la i can accept that as a kiss. hahaha

dongle,
cayla so good girl and coorperative

timminbuzz,
my girl lost interest in bottle but latch on she still wants. hahaha.

vone,
I'm coming this sat !!! Yippie !!! me and bb. Doubt i be bringing the maid. PM me your address pls.

gathering

18. Balugu - 1 adult, 1 bb
19. Catherine - 1 adult, 1bb

total - 24 adults, 3 toddlers, 19 bbs

vone's place gathering

show of hands on who is handling bb on their own for the 1st time??
I am.. excited and terrified at the same time... donno whether can handle a not... My bb can get pretty loud when she is sleepy & cranky..even my pastor scared of her...

kao_embarrassed.gif
ME ME ME !!!!
First time bringing bb out alone. Usually have either hb/hb+maid/mom+maid/hb+mom+maid.. hahaha
Hb dont let me drive there so he said he will send me there.. heehee

haha.. me too.. must be brave okie...
hb confirm not free to send.. fil say wanna send. being asian i rejected him but secretly want him to send... haha

Hi Catherine! Glad to know you can make it for this coming saturday gathering
The more the merrier....

Vone
Any private room for breastfeeding? Otherwise need to express from home?

Catherine / jo,
It'll also be my first time handling baby alone. Will be driving there w her in tow. Heh, keep fingers crossed ya...

val
heheh, Chevelle so cooperative, only poos at home..
I just tried the M size today, i think i wore it a little loose, so in the end pee leaked out fr the back.. Haiz

I realised like many of tt bbs here, Ashley also likes to sit upright.. If I stop her fr her bout of crying, and carry her in the cradle position, her cries last longer. But once I carry her in the upright position, she diam quite quickly. Time to use my Bumbo lor..

twin stars
Hurray to supportive hubbies.. heehee! U're right, must def treasure & show appreciation for their shoulder we lean on

hahah, Georgine sucks fingers for 'recreation' ah?

huichin,
haha I'm sure i can relate to it v well. :p it's ok lah, u dun have to.. i think mediacorp will broadcast it for CNY most prob. ;) I'll be bringing stroller. a bit troublesome, but can let bb sleep in it.

Re: balding
my boy oso losing hair (me too!!!
) So, mil was nagging at me to shave him this week when he turns 4mths. So this sat u will see a botak bb! :p

hisstory,
hang in there! ahha.. my boy also like tt.. once in a while suddenly wakes up 2-3 hrly in the nite.. make me so tired out.. then will carry him and fall asleep. Ur hubby really sweet!

twins stars,
oic... nvm, there'll be other chances.
haha our babies sure can hit off v well.. patterns all same liao liao. :p

yln,
ur gal so cute with her 'astounded' look. hehe

Reirei,
hehee.. yah breathing exercises shd help. :p Sometimes when i bf in the room, can hear her sighing away.. maybe she's also doing breathing exercises and telling herself to 'let go'? kekeee...

Re: balding
Aurora, my girl is her losing hair too. So sad...when she was born, her head full of hair and now thinning (me too with lots of baby hair jutting out!!!)At this stage still has no intention to botak her...he...hee

aurora / fitbaby,
I also dropping hair, so sian

MIL was telling me to shave bb's hair after CNY, guess she also bu she de to let bb go botak during CNY, haha

gathering

18. Balugu - 1 adult, 1 bb
19. Catherine - 1 adult, 1bb
20. Dongle - 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 25 adults, 3 toddlers, 20 bbs

vone, we have reached the minimum of 25 pax... think you should collect money 1st so as to entice everybody who confirm attendance to turn up... kekeke...

re:dropping hair
me too... experience more hair dropping while washing hair... have changed to keratase bain prevention shampoo... HB bot for me the Keratase treatment massage leave in, everyday massage in 1 vial to prevent hairloss & encourage hair growth...