(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ruixuan,
You can go to Kiddy Palace.
I agree BP's sizes are weird. I bought from the same brand but one was so small, the other can stretch quite ok.

Better to buy locally cos BP takes time and yes, our sons' head are bigger sized .... kekekkee.

Not considering selling la ... cos i may want him to wear cute cute oso. The only thing that can DA BAN for a boy rite?

krex
heard that if eat too much fish, the breast milk will smell fishy. if eat too much sweet thing, the milk will be sweet. if eat too much salty stuff, breast milk will taste salty. for the metallic smell, it must be the frozen process that change the taste of breast milk.

shint,
no leh. he drink that 160ml when he is in sleep mode and that can last him about 6hours. when he is awake, he won't want to drink so much only want to play and talk. sometimes, he can't finished his 120ml. if i don't give him 160ml as last feed, he will continue to sleep and not wake up for drink unless super hungry.

celyn, shint,
hahaha... me & celyn can console ourselves why our baby dont put on as much is BCOS our BM not enuff fats... i read abt it but din dare to bring up... kekke...

cayla drinks 120ml of BM every 3 hrs during the day and 130 to 140ml of BM for the last feed before zzz...

re:use of lift
while in japan, they have lifts specifically for aged, preggie & pple with children... nobody fight with us cos it's a social stigma... they even have announcements in shopping centre to ask pple with strollers to take lift rather than escalator wor...

same as in their train, they have specific seats for those who need them, whenever the jap see us in strollers, they will auto stand up...

mul, ruixuan,
cayla oso got thinning crown of glory
... worst is that whenever she pek chek or hot, she plucks her own hair out... aiyo..

re:mommysown spree
think that mommysown has reached vpost aledi as shown in the usps tracking... if no more spree then i will pay up when i get notified aledi hor??? hand itchy again... kekek...

Good Morning Mommies!

Medusa,
Hehe, glad Mae didn’t gave me a hard time at the cinema though…I dun know what are the material of the beanies in that BP coz the 1 that I bought for Mae is knitted one instead.

Twin Stars,
I’m looking at diapers with nicer cutting to wear outside too coz now wearing M size Petpet abit big thus will show when wearing rompers…heehee

Yap, Raine has lotus root arms last time leh but all lost when she became active…hope she can stay slim and proportionate all the way so she doesn’t have to deal with weight problem like her mommy in her teens…heehee

My sis’ double eyelids also come out in her late 20s leh so our kids got hope! Hahaha

Hisstory,
Yalor, thatz why I always let Mae wear leggings or stockings too…hahaha

Hope Ashley is moving towards no night feeds and then it will be easier for you coz can have undisturbed sleep. =P

Von,
Voted for your gal already! =P

Morning Mummies!

Aurora, i have the rocker chair that can incline to sitting position one leh. So maybe i shld get a 2nd Bumbo seat hor? Am looking ard actually. Heh.

Shint, whoa ur Kai reach 7.5kg liao? SO fast siah...lol...i'm thinking my Falisha like very skinny compared to the babies here. LOL..

Re: Lunch Outing at Vone's place
Just wondering hor, if anyone's bringing stroller? Cos i realise it's at her function rm, so sure no place for our bbies to lie down, cannot be we carry them all the way right. Hahaha...me is just being lazy. But tired siah! LOL. Dunch think
Vone can have the super duper BIG 'tilam' for our bbies mah rite? Hehehe...

Btw Aurora, re: Money no enuf 2, u shld really watch leh! LOL...it's hilarious...u sure will relate to urself one :p

Maybe anyone got DVD can lend u? I will go ask my Mum, she might have it! If hv, u want? THen i can go get it at her place 1st b4 going to the gathering this Sat! Hhehe..

hisstory...
yeah...maybe it's a growth spurt. cos he slept thru till 6am this morning. *crossing fingers*

btw...mummies here...
my friend suggested i not feed the 3am feed anymore should he wake up @ that time again n just pat him back to sleep. cos she reckons that once they can sleep thru once, it means they don't need that feed anymore.
what do u all think?

timminbuzz, i think u can try to feed ur BB last feed slightly more, and increase over time. That will help him sleep thru oso. For me usually i will feed Falisha at ard 10+ to 11pm. If she drinks too early for her last time say ard 9plus then i will standby and wake her up to feed ard 12MN so she can sleep thru to 7plus next morning. Haha..what time is ur boy's last feed?

shint,
i bought alot of caps/beanie for bernice too but never wore any. Cos hb say her hair so nice wear already cover up for what.. so all now wasted

krex,
ya i also heard u eat alot of fish then bm will be fishy. i eat alot of chocs .. hehehe .. my fren say no wonder bernice wants to latch on so much. haha

M2B,
bernice double eye lids also inside type. My cousin say will show later.. her son's one show when he turn 3 YO. heehee.. My mom say bernice got "feng yan" (phoenix eyes), say something about the outer eye got this fold in. ehhh .. dono how to explain. Also she everyday will lightly pinch her nose bridge cos she say too flat. haha.

huichin...
i put him down @ around 7pm. so his last feed is just before i put him down. he lasted from 7pm-7am for a whole week before waking up @ 3am again. but last night, he only woke up @ 6am. not am not sure if he really needs that 3am feed.

nini,
remember u said u went to Suntec before, nursing room v hard to find isit?
Or wld u knw if any place near the convention centre, where there are seats for us to feed baby? TIA!

Anybody familiar w Suntec area will knw where there are seats to sit down to feed baby? TIA!

re: schedules
bernice seems to be losing her feeding schedules now. becoming feeding on demand. Esp since she wants to latch on quite abit. and seems that somedays she drinks almost every 2 hours and some days she only drinks like every 4 hours. and each time is only 90ml with latching on inbetween of cos. dono if it's comfort suckling or really feeding

catherine...
my bb also lost his feeding schedule. now it's also more or less on demand. and yes. sometimes can only last 2hrs n sometimes 4hrs. dunno y also. but since he's sleeping well in the night... i dun really bother.

timminbuzz, ic. 7pm siah...he can lasts 12hrs! Wow...haahaa..for me, i think if ur bb dun really cry out then pat him bk to sleep bah. If eh eh eh like super hungry type then boh bianz loh, gotta feed liao. Heh.

ruixuan,
My mum pack the bumbo seat back into the box alrdy, but I'm gona bring it out later to let her sit again.
My gal after few min also dowana sit alrdy.

Re: balding
I think my gal's front part is also balding, the hair sprouting from the back of her hair not growing fast enough to cover the front part.

See this pic of her:
1891575.jpg

val, ur girl so cute! hehee...ok i'm so determines to buy the Bumbo seat now! hehe...are u bringing stroller this Sat btw?

I realised i din buy any toys for Falisha man! Goodness..lousy mummy leh me. Must go and get liao..lol

timminbuzz,
i put bernice to sleep at 7pm too. and she also wake up abt 3+ 4 for a feed. but last nite she woke up cos her daddy came back so she got up to talk to him. she always does that. very manja daddy.

celyn,
If Yu Ze is healthy, don't worry so much abt weight. I think Yu Ze should be ok. My hubby told me that his colleague's son (whom I've seen before) is only about 7kg tho he is abt 8mths+ now.

RE: Double eyelids
My gal's double eyelids are hidden, so I guess I have to wait for it to pop out.

jo(swee),
So if wana order from BBM, can email you before this Fri isit? I kinda got lost in the postings.

Re: feeding schedules
I also feed on demand, mostly every 3-4hrs but sometimes can be 2.5hrs after the previous feed.

aurora,
it's okie lah. tink i wld collect after d gathering so tat i noe hw many ppl 2 collect fr.

shint,
i hvn't let my gal wear bibs yet. bt she's drooling a lot. i tink she might b teething coz i can feel something hard on top of her gums.

huichin,
i'll b bringing my bumper mat down. bt hor, take note tt it's on a 1st come 1st serve basis hor. coz they r so many bbs. might nt hv space at certain times. :p if u wan, can bring along ur stroller. if nt, then use my gal's 1st.

valnsw,
d nursing rm is at d maternity & kids section on d 3rd flr at towers 1 & 2 thr. it's quite a distance fr d convention centre. i remembered tat thr r seats below d convention hall thr which u can use. worse come 2 worse, go 2 starbucks, order a coffee & feed ur gal thr.

Vone, whoa u bringing down the bumper ah? Thanks for offering ur stroller! So nice of you

Dun worry, i will bring mine. Heh...think we can take turns to use the bumper loh..easier mah. Hehe...think the only time need to try squeeze ALL the 16babies together is when we take pics!!! Must take pic!! Hehehe....

Val, the one Vone said is near the Toy'r'us there i think. Heh.

Catherine, exactly! thats y like...erm...hmm. Haha. Any advice to me and Catherine then, Mummies? (And i dun really like fabric type of toys, sure smelly one after some time, though can wash haha)

huichin,
Ya I will bring stroller. It's my lifesaver leh if I bring bb out alone. At least can let her play inside there for awhile.

vone,
Thks for the info

Catherine / huichin,
I also nvr really buy toys for her, mostly is people give her during her full-mth.
MB the only thing I got for her is the Leapfrog Brightlings Exploration station.

I also want advice on what toys to buy!!

Shint & Little Twin Stars,
Just weighed my son yesterday... 7.5kg!!! *faint* Our babies can join fat club together liao.
My mil told me she'd increased his feed from 120ml to 140ml every 3 hrs... else he'd eh eh eh => not enough..

M2B,val
I just opened the pack of M sized PetPet.. It's so much bigger compared to the S sized ones.. Any leakages ah??

M2B
I think Murphy's Law was at play last night.. Fed her at 8pm & usually she can tahan till almost 3am. But last night, *faint*, 1230, 230 (hb pat her back to sleep), 330, 630(hb put her back to sleep again), then 745.. Wah, i wanna cry liao.. I thought the worst was over!!

I'm actually wondering if it's due to the Panadol I'm taking.. Coz last Wed I kena fever, also took Panadol & then Thur & Fri was madness too

timminbuzz
Cross fingers for me too? My ger chu pattern last night.. Aiyoh!!

val
Chevelle looks so intrigued by the toys.. How long did she manage to stay in there?

hisstory,
persistent is the word tat is hard to maintain. haha.
yesterday i sack her hand n stare at her n tell her mummy dun like u sucking yr fingers n she dun dare put her hands in until i smile at her n say gd girl...out comes the smile n fingers in again. hiaz........
(i look back at pass videos of her n realized tt when she was trying to learn to suck her fingers but couldn't control her hands yet, i actually guided her hand to her mouth!!!!!! ekkkkkks. it was me!!!! haha

my maid does the night n i do the 9am onwards shift till 10plus at night. i need to train her so my maid can go back to her rm to sleep la. maid also tired but refused to take PM naps till i force her

aurora,
i jus realized yr nick is the name of the sleeping beauty story
mine considered a flip meh? yesterday was also one time. think she realized how uncomfortable it is to b on her tummy...dunno when she will attempt again. hand sucking. my girl does the same when i smack her hand, she will still suck n smile at me. same "kuan" man! vone;s place i can;t go lei cos i forgot i have a wedding lunch to attend n mil wants bb to b there to "show off"
can;t wait for our bbies to meet too. must take pic together

shint,
so "early" post again :p
yrs also wearing 6-9mths? boys r supposed to b heavier in bone structure. but girl girl heavy, cham lei :*
fox clothes, my girl is wearing 12-18mths one lei
the pic i sent u.........she is not as fat in real person. haha. me defending her. i looked at pass videos of her n can;t believe how tiny she used to b, how slim her legs were! now i look at her n wander how did she get here. hee. i didn;t notice how much she has changed in size n in looks too. time really flies. need to take more pics n videos of our bbies. they really grow up fast

bibs,
m starting to use when going out only

ruixuan,
the BP got customize name BP lei.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1866695.html?1226628558
but that one although cotton, i think it is slightly thicker. i have a few t-shirt material type but all pink...i'll keep a look out 4 u.

balding:
my girl was borned a "convertible" topless hair like bozo the clown. now then growing hair on top. but the back where she sleeps....1 patch of botak so ugly, lucky can use her longer hair to cover. hubby ask if there is "yun nan" for babies. hohohoh

M2B,
i know wat u mean. too thick, the crotch there looks so ugly right
u weight prob. no way la. i was a slim child. dunno wat happ man,hee. yes, there is hope if not there is plastic surgery. hee

timmi,
i think so too. my PD say mine has enough reserve to sleep thru the night n it's jus her habit of waking up at 3-4am. me also trying

eyelids:
at least yr babies have hidden eyelids. mine is super single :*

mousse,
FAT CLUB huh? *giggle* my mom was consoling me yesterday tat the fatest bb in her church is now very slim since she started walking......tat's quite sometime more for our babies.

hisstory...
ai yoh...poor thing!!! maybe she dunno how to put herself back to sleep, that's y need ur hb to pat to go back to sleep. shiong man...if i woke up like that...i would be a zombie the next day

ruixuan,
that picture is so cute. hehehhe....

huichin & catherine,
i also don't know what kind of toys to buy for yu ze but i got leapfrog brightlings station, discovery ball and a caterpillar counting pal (2nd hand, old model. new one is the one with abc) and lots of books.

too bad, i don't have a girl cos i got lots and lots of soft toys. hahah...

little twin stars,
hahaha.... so you are the one who teach her how to suck her hand. now you can't blame her. hehehe....

yah, they really grow very fast. need to take lots of photos and video. but hoh, when i take camera to take video, he will stop and look at it leh.

YLN,
yr gal looks so cool

timmi,
first time doen;t work. lst night tried giving plain water. she drinks about 20ml n went back to sleep till 5:45am. PD taught me to give water

celyn,
ya lor, when i saw the clip. i wanted to smack myself for tt, hee. initially mine also will stop n stare. now she is used to it liao. i hang a toy on my hp so she looks at the toy n won;t be so uptight. but video cam.........she needs some time to warm up to it. now ok liao

twin stars
Ooops! So it's the notty mummy who 'taught' her! Nvm, sthgs can be 'un-learned' yah? Never too late
kekeke

gdgd, give her more water.. If not u might kena the problem of reflux if u overfeed her again hor?

Ur maid's really very gd! So blessed leh...

timminbuzz
Am actually feeling okie, but i think hb might be the zombified one.. He was the one handled the weird timings, and now he's at work.. I better call him soon to check how is he doing

dongle
when do u reckon the items will arrive? my funnel crack le..so fragile now...waiting for the funnel to arrive...
..anyway..u going to vone's place? (then can pass items to mummies that day)..cross my fingers..hope it arrive this week..otherwise..think my funnel cannot last till next week ler..

timminbuzz,
no particular schedule. just thot it would be better to have a schedule for bb. But does that make bb very inflexible ?

twinstar,
so you are the culprit !! haha
I also look back and feel she was so tiny then. Melts my heart.. and i miss her being so tiny.

celyn,
ya she got a few soft toys by her bedside but cos furry so cant let her play now cos she puts everything in her mouth. She "eats" her petite bateau rabbit and cat !!

catherine,
hehehe... my boy will eat the straps of the car seat when i strap him too.

when they are still small, we wish for them to grow up fast. now we miss them being tiny and small.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
haha...same here, my gal when super pekchek she will pull her hair. LOL.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
eh i find ur Georgine very fair wor in the pics.
haha..btw, i just remembered when Jasmine 1st time managed to aim her thumb into her mouth, i actually praised her clever girl! I'm also notti mommy :p

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>, <font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
me too miss my bb when she's so tiny. Still remember the day she's born, so tiny and fragile.... Can't believe how much she's grown in just 3.5months!

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
ur hubby is so sweet! he's willing to handle ur gal's weird timing wake-ups. My hubby will just sleep and leave it to me *hmmph*
oh btw, last night my gal sleep pattern:-
11pm - last feed
3am - eh eh but gave her pacifier and she fell asleep (and after awhile, pacifier dropped)
5am - eh eh and gave her pacifier again
7am - she cannot tahan liao and thus gave her milk

sigh...how ar? she still wake up middle of the night lah. but no need to give her milk. That means she's not hungry, right? coz she can sleep again with pacifier. I think she's looking for comfort feeding.
Previously, after her last feed, she can sleep peacefully until 7am one....sigh...when will she revert back to her old pattern *sob sob*

huichin, u can go to Want To Sell section to take a look. the cheapest i found is $40. i bought mine from ebay. find the seller quite unethical. she put min. price as $30 so i bid at $30. but when i went to her place to view the seat, she says she'll only sell for $35 as bid has not closed yet. sigh!

mul, same here. those in sep fishy smell very strong. i tried oct and early nov ones, also got fishy smell but not so strong.

jo, when i tried to taste that day, almost puked coz' of the smell. definitely dun like the taste of my BM! maybe i use it for foot spa, haha.

celyn, leap frog has lots of nice toys for bb. just bought one that day at robinsons sale. but very ex leh. all their toys about $40 one!

YLN,
Not sure yet lei cos HB got errands to run on Saturday &amp; Sunday so maybe not be able to send me to &amp; from Vone’s place… that’s why I still cant confirm attendance till now… even if I pay up shipping fees today, don’t think can reach my house in 3 working days lei…

Ruixuan,
Ya lor… wat a bad way to distress…

Mul,
Wat a bad habit… cayla also pulls her ear when not happy 

Re: baby sleeping through
The night before I started work, I told cayla to love mummy &amp; not to wake up for night feed cos mummy cannot cope having to wake up so many times at night plus wake up early to pump milk &amp; then be able to concentrate on my work for the whole day... she din wake up for night feed thereafter… cross my fingers &amp; toes…

Any mommies here interested in the The First Years Breastmilk Thaw &amp; Warm Cup? I have 1 to let go.
http://international.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=198488&amp;catid=27028

It's brand new. (I've just collected it couple days ago from the spree organiser.)
I only opened the box to take a look at it. It's still wrap up in bubble-wrap.

i ordered this in overseas spree when i was still staying in my Simei condo (i've now moved to Sengkang). Blur blur me then forgot that my kitchen tap here don't have hot water one... :p
Thus this item not useful for me leh.

I paid in total $11.16 for it. I'm letting it go for $10.

Self collection at my blk at Compassvale Rd or Sengkang MRT / Compasspoint.

Pls PM me if interested ya. Thanks!

i just done a survey on liquid detergent and was awarded $20 ntuc voucher..they are still looking for participants...anyone interested?? conditions to be married with kids, above 25years old and use liquid detergent (like dynamo, kao??)

quite a good deal any one interested???