(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,
mine used to sleep at least 6hrs stretch at night, then 4hrs. how her pattern change. last nt maid gave her water when she cried 4 milk. she refused so gave her milk. my girl is very stubborn lei at such a young age. when i feed her water after milk, she;ll grasp for air like fish out of water n refused to drink. aiyo

mul,
ya, yesterday hubby;s turn to tell me his shoulder ache frm carrying her. haha. wow. jasmine has grown too
today i jus took out the 6-9mths mothercare sleeveless rompers for maid to wash to use. very sayang right all the hardly wear clothes. i have new clothes tat she has yet to wear n can;t wear liao. so heart pain

shint,
thanks for all the effort for doing the collage. it's very nice. thank u for squeezing in my girl's pics

M2B,
MP cuts my girl's thighs wo. even have the cut scratch line so no choice.
lotus root arm? haha. mine her arms r not so big but she has thunder thighs then
now raine looks so slim n proportionate. ok, got hope liao. m friend told me yesterday his double eyelid came out only when he is 26yrs old! mmmmmmmm

ruixuan,
wa, yr hubby not bad lei, can take care of bb himself. i haven tried letting mine do so. even with me around, he jus leave her alone to play lei. climb stories with yr boy...tat;s daily exercise :p
how u get yr boy to sit up, mine will slide down after awhile.hee
if i see any nice beanie for yr boy, i'll sms u

dongle,
the sleepwear i bot frm the bb mall spree, can;t wear liao. length too short wo. n it;s american size 3-6mths. width is very big but length short. makes me wonder. my bb very tall meh? *scratch head*

celyn, it's a bit erratic with my boy. there was once we tried feeding him at 12am and he slept thru. in fact, we woke him up for the 8am feed. over the weekend when he slept with us, he didn't really cry for his 5am feed. just moves about in his sleep but can be easily put back into slumber. i think he may be ready to forgo his 5am feed already, but we'll see how lah. i'm just scared he will cry for milk between 5am and 7.30am when we transport him to MIL's place.

i dunno why my milk got fishy smell. also got that metallic smell that some mommies were talking about. yah i ate a lot of fish when i was on ML, esp salmon and codfish. i also kept fish in the freezer although my milk was in the lower shelf and i put in airtight container. i think it might be the diet coz' the recent one i froze on 6 nov also got fishy smell but less strong.

timminbuzz, your bb can sleep for 12 hours? not bad leh. i only need mine to sleep from 12am to 7pm, and i'll be so happy already!

mulberry/twinstar,
wow .. seems that bernice is so small compared to jasmine and georgine cos she is still wearing 0-3 mths mothercare rompers.. hehehe. and she still drinking only 90ml. Should i be concerned ??

catherine, jonah also wearing 0-3 mths mothercare rompers, but can fit into the 3-6 mths ones also. i think he's just right. sometimes he looks chubby at the face but other times, he looks just like a typical 3-4 mth old.

timminbuzz, i read somewhere that bbs can fall out of their sleep pattern when they start to teeth. if he's drooling a lot that means he's starting to teeth already. my boy also drools a lot these days, apart from putting his fist into his mouth.

catherine
*congrats* on bernice being able to flip!! So cute, she can laugh at herself..

mulberry
hang in there! I think it shd be over for u, esp since she's managed 5.5 hrs last night

aurora
OOoh, ur FIL so happening! Play PSP leh..

heheh, maybe u pray hard tt ur bb wld be like Twin Star's, quickly put on a lot of weight & then ur MIL can't carry him as much!! *heheh*

M2B
agree, i dun like PetPet coz it wld show when wearing rompers.. Tt's why tt day I resorted to letting Ashley wear the stockings, if not it wld defeat the purpose of wearing a nice dress

hahah.. Last night she slept for 6hrs before eh-ing for milk! *phew* 2 nights in a row liao.. And then daytime, we've stretched to 4hr feeds.. Must maintain this pattern & then aim for no more night feeds!!!

msapple
Agree with Ruixuan's suggestion.. My place had some electrical works upgrading & my ice remained frozen inspite a supposed 8hr interruption of electricity

timminbuzz
No worries, it wasn't too long a wait

Maybe it's due to a growth spurt? I dunno, but i wld console myself with tt *heheh*

twin stars
Just try ur very best to stretch to her 6hrly feeds.. Many bks recommend to DISTRACT!! Use pacifier lah, or any other method tt wld best distract bb..
Must train Georgine to take water leh.. Eventually she wld have to start taking water, esp when she starts teething. Water aft milk feeds wld keep tooth decay at bay

huichin,
hv replied ur pm oledi.

ruixuan,
hv replied ur pm oledi.

little twin stars,
nvm, u can always keep those clothes 4 no. 2.

re. flipping
seems like a lot of bbs here hv flipped oledi. bt mine still can't even though she's much older than most of d bbs here.
nvm, i shall wait...

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
16. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
17. tweety - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)

Tentative
1. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb
2. balugu - 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 22 adults, 3 toddlers, 17 bbs

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
wah u good lah, carry baby climb 4 floors. Hee...nvm, it's good exercise.
same here! my gal also balding on the top of her head
. See this pic (hee..excuse her grumpiness look, she just woke up when took this pic).
i'm looking for buy those thick headband for her.

1888968.jpg

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
ya lor very sayang those hardly worn clothes. i've already packed them up. wanted to sell them at the WTS section but lazy to take pics..keke..
actually she can still wear the 3-6mth size rompers but abit fitting lor, especially with wearing the bulky M size Mamy Poko diaper.
If wear 6-9mths, the width is very loose but i find the length just nice.
btw, my Jasmine also has thunder thighs! ;)

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
don't compare to our gals lah. I think my Jasmine abit fat fat liao...haha... U seen her pics in FB, right? keke..
Looking at Bernice's pics, she looks the good size. She doesn't look thin at all. Just the right chubbiness. ;)
as long as ur PD said she's growing well, don't worry ya.

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb (ctcs given)
16. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
17. tweety - 2 adults, 1 bb (ctcs given)

Tentative
1. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb
2. balugu - 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 22 adults, 3 toddlers, 17 bbs

Vone:- Don't worry. My gal also haven really flip tho she attempted to turn to her side..
I also waiting.. : )
Btw I pm you my liao

timminbuzz, the process would have already started but u will prob spot the first tooth/teeth ard 6 mths or later. some bbs get irritable during this period also.

Hi Krex78,
I also think the thermo flasks not say very cheap. Guess I'd wait for the year-end sales.
And yes, i intend to start baby on rice powder (add to his milk) at 17 weeks and porridge at 20 weeks. Bought the brown rice si shen powder from Eu Yan Sang alr.

Ms apple ruixuan is right. 2 hours without electricity won't thaw your stuff in the freezer so long as you don't keep opening the door. We had a power cut two weeks ago. No electricity for 18 hours. Everything in the freezer was still frozen when we got power again.

Re: solids My health visitor told me that preferably not before 20 weeks. He said ideally the longer the baby can be on milk the better it is for him. But of course all babies develop differently so it would depend on how settled the baby is with just having milk for all his feeds.

Mulberry/littletwinstars/Catherine/Ruixuan
hahaa...i oso cannot wait for my Falisha to grow faster, but feel abit she bu de at the same time! LOL...

Falisha now still can use her Newbaby Mothercare L/S rompers siah...got use 0-3mths one but still quite big for her leh...how come siah...looking at what u all toking abt ur bb's growth...lol

Mulberry, Falisha got a pc of hand-me-down of the same dress as ur girl! hehe...so cute the grumpy face. Hehe

timmin, no idea. haven't read finish my bk yet, haha.

mrs n, is it too late if i start my bb on cereal at 24 wks (6 mths)? i read if give solids too early may risk infections. my PD also said 6 mths.

mousse, what's the diff btn EYS rice powder and the nestle rice cereal?

Any comments on the BUmbo seat? I duno if i should rent it at gogomummy.com or just buy a BN one. Cos now Falisha dunch like to lie down when she's awake, always complaining. LOL..how much izzit and where can i get one BTW?

Mulberry,
Jasmine is sooo chubby!!
She let other pple carry her one anot har? hehe..yeah..u know wat i'm tinking rite? :p

Medusa,
haha..dat scene is the best part of the show! Hb and i really luff until peng!

Valnsw
lately i oso keep beo-ing tights/leggings leh! (thanks to mulberry loh! hee..)
I luv this pair dat i bot from tangs. It's got lace ruffles at bb's pi-pi..v cute..and it's oni $7.90.
1889735.jpg

Aurora,
Ur mil is the same as mine!!! v obsessed wif bb one!!
We used to let bb sleep in the cot in the living room, and mil wld always sit in her colourful rattan chair in the living room IN FRONT of the cot.
So everytime she got up from her chair, she would bend over the cot to look at bb for a couple of mins before going to the toilet or kitchen.
After she fin watever she wanted to do, before sitting down in her chair, she wld again bend over to look at bb for a couple of mins. buay tahan!
Watz more she wears those anklet wif bells leh (yes, mil..not bb), so wherever she walks, cld hear bells ringing..v irritating!
Practically everytime she passed by the cot, she wld bend over to look at bb..examine her eyebrows, her eyes, nose, mouth, thighs, etc etc..realli obsessed!

Sometimes when bb is not in the living room, mil wld still sit in her chair staring blankly at the tv..i mean, she cld haf on the tv or buy newspapers to read mah..have some life loh..but i know she was sitting there, waiting for us to bring bb out from our room. Cos sometimes when i brought bb out of our room, her face wld lit up and she wld 'pounce on bb' liao. I kept complaining to hb how come she got no other 'jing shen ji tuo'!

Btw, i've neva liked mil to carry bb cos she doesn't haf a habit of washing her hands.
Sometimes she wld touch/play wif her own toes, then when she sees bb, she wld go n touch bb..

but wat to do? Am forcing myself to close my eyes! Anyway now bb likes to be carried up right (which mil doesn't like cos she can't see bb's face) and bb wld start to fuss if she's being carried otherwise. And so once bb starts to cry, she will pass bb back to me or hb to carry liao..zhen mei yong! hee..

Re: how much does your bb sleeps?

I find that my bb naps alot during the day too.. At night also sleep as usual.. In another words, he sleeps alot! I remember littletwinstar mentioned her PD say b4, maybe bb isnt getting enough nutrients thats why sleep alot to make up for the nutrients?? I m TBF.... can mommies advise?

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
my FBM also has the fishy metallic smell. My Lactation consultant said it's normal leh.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
keke...sama sama lah, that dress is also a hand-me-down. But it looks very new right. My fren's bb only worn it once or twice only coz her bb also outgrow clothings very fast.
Future use ar.... Jasmine is already a handful liao.. Doubt i can handle having a #2 leh...keke.. Dunno lah, even if i plan for another one, will be 2yrs down the road. :p

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
;)
depends on her mood i think. If good mood, anyone can carry her. Eg: she allow my MIL to carry her few weeks back. and that was 2nd time MIL came to visit us.
How about Charlotte? she allow strangers to carry her ;)?
eh the white leggings very cute leh! it's from Tangs? good good coz my hubby just got some Tangs vouchers. Hee..i can do some shopping there liao

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
eh same here, my Jasmine also now wants to be carried upright style only coz she likes to look ard. So kaypoh right...haha...

mulberry,
your girl only wants to be carried upright now? my boy wants that style when he is almost full month. don't like to lay down, wants to walk around to kpo. hahaha....

even when he is sleeping, sometime he will also open his eyes to kpo when he heard noise. he is light sleeper.

nini,
my boy also nap a lot one leh. he can nap for 1-2hours after feed. then night time sleep from 9pm till 6.30am. even when i wake him up for feed, he is still in his sleeping mode drinking.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
ya lor, carry her upright and i must walk ard. if i sit down, after some time, she will start to kick me to ask me to move!
hehe...i think babies very curious abt their surrounding. thus they want to look see look see everywhere

Hi Krex78,
Not too sure what's the diff b/w cereal and rice powder but i guess rice powder will blend better with his milk cos if its fine texture. A prelude to porridge.

Re: Sleeping
My baby doesnt like to sleep... He likes to kick and kick and kick. Either that, or sit upright and continue kicking. Only sleep when he's tired kicking and finished observing everything around him. I feel so so tired looking after him...

huichin, i decided to buy 2nd hand instead. paid about $35 for it coz' i find it too ex to get 1st hand. so far ok. boy cried when he was put in it when he was tired. but when he's alert, he's quite happy in the seat. he looks rather small in it now (the seat is quite gigantic). but i think it can last till he's about 1-2 yrs old, if he doesn't get bored sitting in it once he starts to crawl!

mulberry, is the fishy smell very strong? everyone ard me says can drink, except the PD's nurse. she said first time she heard of such thing and asked me to throw it away. i think it's coz' health personnel would rather play safe. i'm still letting him drink FBM but i ask my MIL to taste it first before giving the boy. very bad hor? i can't even start the taste of my own BM!

mousse, my boy also likes to kick. i think his legs stronger than his arms, heehee. he fusses a lot at night. tired but don't want to sleep on his own. must carry him one. sigh!

bb flipping:
if my bb flips frm her back to her tummy, is it a flip? but her arms will get stuck n although she is on her tummy, her head is resting on her arms as she keep sucking her fingers. but she cannot flip back lei

catherine,
bernice doesn;t look thin. very gd size. can;t compare la, every bb;s intake n needs n absorption is diff. i worry mine next time breathe also will gain weight! haha. u r feeding bernice every 2 hrly tat;s y only 90ml. better digestion too.

hisstory,
i have one stubborn bb. we tried everything. pacifier, water, padding her to sleep. doesn work. my PD told me he did not train his girl to sleep thru the night until 8mths? forgot. now she drinks at 3-4am n 10-11am next feed. crazy right?
i still give her water after milk. no matter how little water she drinks, at least she gets something. it takes awhile for them to get used to water. gotta b persistent with this bb. the finger sucking. she is not afraid even if i beat her. she will stop when she see me my face turn serious but the moment i look away or talk to her. fingers in again. so tiring

vone,
like tat i duno keep for how long liao. haha.
btw, i got wedding lunch on sat. forgot. so no hope of joining u guys this sat. enjoy the gathering. get pp to help u if u can;t handle k

mul,
i think our babies can shake hands,hehe. at first glance i can see some resemblance of u in her but she must have followed yr hubby;s skintone. mine also. they say girls will look like daddy n boys ...mummy.....mmmmm
today i jus ask my maid to pack al her mittens n booties. m feeling heartache

huichin,
0-3mths can wear? serious? hiaz. i am planning to bring baby out at least 2-3times a wk so as to be able to find a chance to wear all her clothes

maid:
last nt i let maid call her. her once in a mth routine. each time after she calls home, tat night she can;t sleep. at 1:30am she is ironing my hubby;s shirt. i force her to sleep saying she is wasting my electricity by switching on lights everywhere till so late. then today she seems clumsy in her work until i was alittle frust. when i went to the kitchen, i saw her coming out fr the yard area n noticed red eyes. i asked if she cried. she deny but keep bending her head. after probing, she broke down n cry. i sat her down n talk to her n realized she miss her son. n each time she calls, her son will cry to her as he miss her too. last nt she ask about hp n tot of asking hubby to send her hp to her. but i told her i can only allow her to use on sat n sun n will take it back on sun. remind her the objective of her coming over to work is so tat her son can have a better life. n if she performs well, i will buy her a cheap videocam so she can rec down her son;s moments. even so she has no video player, no internet excess etc also no use. hope she doesnt get used to her lifestyle her n expect the same over there as we r frm diff backgrounds. how ah?

Krex78,
Haha, next time our sons can go kick football together!

Any of your babies started to babytalk and giggle? Mine will respond by smiling and blabbering. Sometimes even giggle when he very happy. When i see the dimples on his smiling face, all my tiredness will go away. Guess it's the same for all of you, huh?

shint,
Received the collage. Thanks for your effort in this!

Seems like the clifford pack that you're talking abt is a gd buy, mb I make a trip down soon.

aurora,
Super agree w u abt people being so socially ungracious abt giving way to prams/strollers when taking the lift. I experienced that yday. Maid and I waiting for the lift (there were others there alrdy) while some others came to wait. The moment the lift opened, everybody cheong, until no more space. So have to wait for next lift. Lucky the next lift had only one person, so ok.
Yday, shun bian taught the maid how to handle the stroller on the escalator, think she got the hang of it.

M2B,
ya, I think mummies are great, hv to juggle so many things. Hope my gal will appreciate me when she grows up man, else v sim tia.

ruixuan,
thks for the update on the enfalac.

faeriekim,
Let me know how much is the enfalac, how many tins u got? I gotta see how many tins I wana get.

Catherine,
Chevelle is still drinking 90ml max per feed. Mostly drinks 80ml, occasionally cannot finish, only drink 60ml. And that lasts her abt 3hrs, sometimes can stretch to 3.5h or 4h.
I sometimes wonder if she's drinking enough but I simply cannot force her to drink more. She has a mind of her own.

reirei,
I think I saw that pair of leggings/stockings in Kiddy Palace too, it's the one w lace on the pipi. Abit weird to hv the lace there.

mulberry / reirei,
My bb likes to be carried upright too, like how u wld burp a baby over the shoulder.

huichin,
I bought the Bumbo seat yday and let Chevelle sit in it. She was okie for like abt 10min, then she weh liao.
Tdy, my mum put her in there, seems like she don't really want -_-""
Duno isit cos she bad mood or what but I'm gonna put her in it again.
My mum told me to keep it for the next baby :S

krex, oh! 35bucks is damn cheap! Ok then i shall go see see look look. If anyone see any gd deals kindly share with me k! Hehe...

mousse, yea Falisha will oso kinda 'tok' when u tok to her, her mouth &amp; lips like 'jiam jiam' wanna tok one. hehehe..very funny. Lurrve to tok to her :D

Val, haha..maybe she feels abit 'stuck' in there? Maybe need to get used to it bah..heh. Whoa next bb liao! woohoo~! I oso hope Falisha will like it when i get one for her. If not I'll just let her sit awhile loh. Heh.

ruixuan,
so u mean just leave the milk in the freezer w/o opening the freezer door for that 2 hrs w/o the power?? So you sugguest me to buy the coleman cooler bag?? If buy the bag, where to do and now so last min i dun think i will be able to get it in time leh.

hisstory,
you mean you leave the milk in the freezer w/o opening the freezer door for that 8 hrs (w/o power for 8 hrs??)? or same as ruixuan using cooler bag??

Mrs N,
oh really ah. so i think i just leave the FBM in freezer lor?
If just pray that the milk can stay very frozen in the freezer during the cut off since I set my freezer to -22 degree which is very very cold.

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
i find the the 2months old ones very strong the fishy smell. then those less than 2mths, the smell not so strong.
i think the longer the storage, the stronger the smell leh.
hee..i've tasted my FBM and i find it yucky leh :p but my gal seems to be ok with it coz she can finish drinking them.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
got resemblance of me meh? sigh..i feel she's 100% daddy look leh. Yeah, her skintone follows daddy. How come never follow my skintone... *boo hoo* :p
Georgine's skintone follow daddy? wow ur hubby must be very fair man. ;)

btw, my mom said the look will change. My niece when baby looks like carbon copy of my brother. But when she's abt 3yo, she start to look like mommy and now at 5yo, she looks very much like mommy liao. Also same case for my cousin bro's daughther.
hee...so maybe still got chance Jasmine will change to look more like me...keke..

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
ya ya the style like how u burp bb over shoulder. And mine also likes being carried upright style facing in front. Like when seated in those baby carrier (eg:Baby Bjorn) facing in front.

medusa,
i replied ur pm oledi.
btw, u r nt bringing ur no. 1?

little twin stars,
nvm, we'll hv other chances 1. if u gals r mtg up in d west, let me noe. i might b able 2 join u gals if it's during d wkend.
re. ur maid, i feel tt buying her a videocam might nt b such a gd idea. 1st, she might nt hv d eqpt 2 view it back hm. 2nd, u r kinda of spoiling her by giving her so much things. she might expect more &amp; more stuff fr u guys in future. 4 me, a hp might b a gd idea. bt u hv 2 lay down d rules v clearly, i.e. she can oni use it at night after finishing her wk, cannot use it 4 long periods, etc. u r d best person 2 judge whether it's a gd idea 2 let hv a hp or nt. coz dif families r dif. if u intend 2 let her hv a hp, ask her 2 buy a cheap 1 in sg. dun give her ur old 1 aso. aso dun ask her hb 2 send, d chances of it gg mia in d mail is v likely.

mul,
no my hubby is tanned. initially she is kind of tanned too....then got fairier....but she is still not the fair type la. ya lor, never follow me too...mine also look like hubby but mom say she is starting to look like me liao which i don;t think so la. we have hope okie

vone,
the west gathering is at msapple's place lor. i told her when she have her salary she can get a hp if we dun have a spare one. but only can use on sat n sun after she finish her stuffs. mon to fri, i will keep the hp. the video cam is when she finish her contract with me. creative got 1 $159 one but then no computer, no internet etc. not practical too.it;s to motivate her la. but i do feel for her la, by the time she goes back, her son will b 6yrs old. missed out so much. but at least she picked herself up n still does her work.

ms apple
hmm, i meant leaving the freezer door closed &amp; my ice remained frozen. at tt time i haven't popped, so no EBM in freezer..

twin stars
heheh, then give Georgine milk yah? If not u &amp; ur maid wld become so frustrated.. Who does the 3/4am feed?

Gd thing she lets u sleep in till 9/10am.. Ashley always wakes up ard 8am, and I like to sleep till 9am one.. Can only wait till weekend when hb helps me put her back to sleep, until the sleepyhead mummy wants to wake up

Be persistent.. It takes days to make sthg a habit, and just 3 days to break it! *jia you*

krex
How abt during the day, does ur bb go to sleep on his own? My ger def needs help putting her to sleep be it day or night.. Very exhausting! And the worst thing, she only naps 30min during the day, zhunzhun!!

mulberry
Tt's a really pretty sunsuit tt Jasmine has

Krex78
My FBM also got fishy smell.. Once I boliao use it for facial.. almost puke... that will be my 1st and last BM facial..

reirei &amp; aurora
My mil &amp; fil are also obsessed with my girl.. they can sit and stare at her even when she is sleeping... wake carry, cry carry, sleep also carry... My mil &amp; fil LOVES to kiss my girl.. so much so that I dare not kiss my girl coz got many 口水 on her.. i scared.. they can kiss from from the crown of her head to the sole of her feet... buay tahan

Shint
Collage very nice. I love it!

flipping
Mine also cannot flip yet leh.. *waiting* can turn 90 degree only

Shint,
Really love the collage! Thanks again gfor the beautiful work! I really enjoy looking at all the cute babies!

Celyn,
dun worry too much k? I see yu ze's pic he smiling so happily. As long as baby healthy and happy can le. They will slowly grow up one.

Catherine,
Ur Bernice looks good! So dun have to worry k? Did u try to stretch her feeding time? My boy used to feed 2-hrly, then i stretch his feeding time to 2.5 then 3hr.. distract by using pacifier or playing with bb. Then maybe she'll drink more oso?

Ruixuan,
where you get ur enfalac supply? I can't seem to find 400g tin liao. Just finished my previous tin and no choice bought the 900g one... think not possible to use all of it by the end of 1 month... v wasted

Re: Aurora's funny MIL
Hahaaa.. I haven't watch money no enuff 2 leh.. but mil watched le.. wonder if she can connect with the character? :p yah i think i have to be more patient with her liao. Repeat and repeat. Hope things will be better.
She's going to be the main caregiver for bb when i return to work. Keeping my fingers crossed that things will work out fine. Maybe like Celyn or is it Ruixuan?, get her to write down the feeding times in a logbook so she wun forget.

Reirei,
yah! exactly! I can fully understand ur feelings! hahahaaa... i think it's this kind of obsessive behaviour that is turning us off.. i mean im ok with other people carrying bb, but the moment she carry and play with bb, i will cringe. Now learn to close eyes liao... can turn away to do other stuff, but ears v hard to close lor... Hahaa at least ur mil will give u back the bb. Mine... when i wanna carry bb back to bathe him or feed him, waliew, she carry him so tightly refusing to give him back lor, with me waiting there - hands outstretched! Then after few minutes, kiss bb and v sadly pass him to me. I mean, why behave as if she'll not see bb for the next 10 years like tt, few times a day??!! It's not as if i deprive her a chance to interact with bb mah.

Huichin,
Bumbo sitter can buy from mothercare, kiddy palace at $69.90 or $79.90 (with tray). Personally i think the one with tray better cos can put toys and bb can reach for them. Hmm but i think if u going to get a high chair later for bb, then rent the bumbo sitter.

twin stars,
yes, happy tt ur gal can flip le! Mine flipped 1 month ago one day.. then till now no more.. so strange. BTW, u going to vone's place or not? Can make it? Eager for our bb to meet.. hehee tong nian tong yue tong ri shen. ;) Hahaa my boy oso vvv stubborn. Beat his hands so many times till my heart ache he oso like nothing like tt, keep putting back his hands into his mouth and can smile at me some more! faintz

Vone,
Wld u like to collect money for the catering from us first?

mousse,
yah lor. See bb smile and hear them laugh, adults oso laugh. I really liek it when he wakes up in the morning and give me his sweetest smile and sometimes some blabbering, as if to greet me good morning.

valnsw,
yah man. Not only lift, mrt oso, the station gantry meant for handicaps and pram users oso! They so big-sized tt they need to use tt big gantry meh? :S

jo(swee),
hahaaa.. welcome to the club! u lagi more ke lian than me cos both fil and mil gaga.. mine only 1 oredi buay tahan. :p Let's master the 'see no evil, hear no evil' mantra!

Thanks for compliment. Glad u all liked it. If u all had noticed, the princes has the border of the aeroplane and blue words, the princesses gets the blue border.
I have yet to print a color copy out .... gonna put it in my office

TWinstars, M2B,
Chubby .... KAI can join in the gang! I just realised how chubby he is .... this mommy here turns a blind eye ...
have to acknowledge based on his weight la ... i still think he is not FAT ... hahah, disillusioned. Maid oredi say "Baby is chubby" ... short of saying FAT. kekekkee.

Just saw the much talk about Yu Ze just now when I went to collect the Brightlings Station from celynelee.
He's cute! nice dimples. The collage pic makes him more chubby but he's fine in real person .... now i know how chubby my KAI is ... haha. See la, din get to see many other babies so i still can bluff myself he is not FAT but hor, i think after Sat gathering, i will have to face "reality" ... hahhaha.

Celynlee,
He looks fine i think. If u wanna fatten him up, FM will do the trick. But i tot so long he is healthy ok liao?
There's a mommy in my other forum whose son oso super underweight but he develops fine and is super clever - they are analysing if he is a genius now.
Don't worry la .... maybe to start with, u are slim so your BM not much fat ba.
Yu Ze drinks 160ml now? KAI only drinks about 140ml every 3-4 hourly and after dinner time for 5-6 hours ...
Depends on your diet too?
FM will make them fatter one.

Ruixuan,
I love your darling! he's so handsome!! too bad i dun have a gal ...heee.

Medusa,
Thanks ... no more blocked ducts liao ... pumping back to normal.

TWinstars,
Me oso started on the 6-9 months clothing liaoz - MOthercare one oso. Those 3-6 months pants becomes like 3/4 for him ... hahha. so funny.
Just bought some pieces recently and getting tight! Soon gonna start on 1 yr clothing?
Met a fren recently and his daughter, 1 yr old only 10kg, KAI is barely 3 months and now oredi 7.5kg.

AMEDA BATTERY OPERATED FUNCTION
To my horror, today I did not bring the power supply cos i tot can use battery cos the other day i turned it on using battery it was ok.
However, though the machine worked, once i plug in the flanges, etc ... it stopped.
Does it happen to you ladies using Ameda? Or is it becos my battery not strong enough?
Pls let me know whose unit is working and what batteries u are using? rechargable? what brand?

I am using now the Watson's brand .. cheaper la but is it becos not enough power?

BABY DROOL
U all start giving bibs oredi? i think KAI is drooling .... cos it's not whitish milk, more like saliva. He oso put his hands into his mouth and rubs his face after that- so dirty.

Use of lift
Shall we all write a complain together to SMRT to tell them to do something about it .... like put signs up like "Do not use lift unless you are DISABLED, AGED, PREGNANT or accompany INFANT".
I still remember that when i was so preggie, once, i went for a course at International Plaza, there's this lift that goes right up to street level, so many people were using it and mostly abled bodies.
The lift came and all rushed in and once, they all tried to rush in even though my tummy was so big. I told them off "Please look out for my tummy!" then in the lift, i said loudly "Why nowadays people cannot take escalator and must squeeze with pregnant, old, disabled people for the lift."
Everyone kept quiet. I was so pissed cos they almost crushed my 44 inch belly!

So many times i see young people rushing for the lift then we have to take another one.
I do tell them off sometimes and say that the lift is meant for those who needs it more than young abled bodies esp if got old, disabled, pregnant people.
I ask maid to bring baby in the lift then i go down via escalator if it's too crowded.

Alternatively, i will push the pram and say excuse me loudly ... sometimes even say, Excuse me, the lift is for those who really needs it, do u all mind taking the escalator? .... haha, i vv fierce hor?
Maloo them lor. Kekekek.
Must write in to SMRT -- they so dumb .... at SK LRT, always got staff stand there to monitor the crowd, dunno how to put someone at the lift to ensure traffic? hahha.

ruixuan,
i bought beanies for KAI but never really use, maybe i should. but like tat, cannot show off his "ASTRO BOY" hairstyle.

Me kept want to cut his hair but never do ... his vv long liao. Also sparse hair lor though it's long.

morning mummies.

shint,
hahah... maybe my bm don't have fats loh. that's why hubby don't let me drink low fat milk now. everything i eat can't be low fat now hopefully will contribute some fats to bm.

he is drinking 1 feed of fm everyday. maybe 1 feed is not enough to fatten him loh. only his fm feed is 160ml, the rest of bm is 120ml.

aurora,
i'm not worried about his weight lah. its my hubby that is super worried then he will irritate me about it.

yah, buying 900g fm is a waste when can't finished hoh. i take 3 weeks to finish the 400g tin.

von,
i have voted for your girl.

ruixuan,
yah. where you get enfalac 400g? i will sure go and look for it whenever i go to supermarket but always can't find it one.

faeriekim,
i will pass you the desitin on sat at the gathering ok?

msapple,
if the baby cubes had arrive, please bring it to the gathering can?

use of lift:
i only start to use lift now start using stroller. i also always see young people using the lift.

baby drool:
yu ze drool a lot too. not only he drool, he likes to lick my shoulder when i carry him, then he will use his face to rub on it. he is a dirty boy then gets pimple on his face. sigh....

celynlee,
quite good leh ... he can take 160ml of FM?
I thought FM more filling, so normally they take more BM than FM for per feed?
If he can take 160ml of FM, does that mean he can take 160ml BM too?

Good morning Mummies

At Last complete my fifth night duty, i now can my day off still next week. kekee...

Msapple
i did not mean that u need to get the cooler bag. duuno where i read that u want to put ur frozen milk in the cooler bag while servicing is going on... paiseh... sorry!!! sorry!! let u read so many thing up. what i want to say was that just dun open up the freezer door... less exposure to heat..

Valnsw
for the bumbo seat.. dun wait till next baby. now get ur bb to seat everyday for 3min and slowly extended the timing of seating on the bumbo seat. as time get longer, she will get used. currently, as our bb just reach three months, dun leet bb seat too long. elderly will say not good for spine.

aurora
i get my 900gm from sale rep and the 400gm was given to me lor...

Mrs N
long time never "read" from u. hahaa

mulberry
haha.. welcome to the balding club.. haha

Shint
i use engerise battery for my breast pump when i go out. so far no problem. maybe it is not ur battery problem.. maybe it is the connection problem cos i see the battery compartment of the Ameda pump and it look simply.

for the beanie
i am getting my son to get used to the beanie cos i am going to shave his head clean next month. it is not easy for me to get my son a cloth beanie cos when he was born, all the newborn beanie or the beanie from the gift set cannot fit him. end up when we discharge from hospital, the beanie i bring along can't be worn... end up got to wear a hood home.

do u consider selling me ur beanie?? *wink*

twinstar
if u happen to know any local shop selling beanie, do let me know cos i scared those in BP cant fit my son unless it is those stretchable type. i also want to buy cloth type and not those thick type cos my son scared of heat. if any local shop do sell, i want my son to try out.