(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B,
I like huggies ultra #1 and #2 and pull up for #1, find it work pretty good on both my girl. Huggies dry so so only.
Pamper good also.

aurora,
yaya ur mil made me think of hui-ge mum in the movie.

celyn, my boy is 5.9kg at 3 1/2 mths. he's also not tt heavy and he looks just right, not too chubby. so dun worry! so long as your son doubles his birth weight by 4-5 mths, shld be ok.

val,
nowdays alot of elisha . girl, boy also called that. but i think there is 2 pronunciation to that name. alot of pp have a diff time with my girl's name too. most pp see her name, ask me how to annunciate. initially mil call her by her chinese name. now she call her english name liao wo. cos goergine never respond to her chinese name so no choice mil has to learn. haha. my sil at first call her georgie. hehe
why dun u get them to call chevelle......velle?

reirei,
mayb cos mine is coming 4mths? but charlotte looks chubby too lei. according to chart, mine is under 97% growth la, haha. but PD say ok not overweight...ok lor. heng

but mine i think extreme case, better dun take mine as an example

shint,
think i paiseh to show pic in case u guys think my baby is a giant! haha. tat's y never post pic :p

mul,
m sure jasmine is of gd weight. how much is jasmine drinking?mine i dunno wat happ man, haha but yes my arms very "sng" can wake up with aches everywhere
hubby can;t wait 4 her to walk n no need to carry liao

aurora,
u r not alone, i also till now dunno how to handle going down the escalator n keep trying to figure it out until the security guard came n lead me to the lift. haha
yr mil conversation very funny lei. like the show ( money no enough 2 recently. the mom ask hui ge has he eaten so many times until he gave up n tell her he has not eaten although he did ) hehe. hilarious la

hisstory,
yrs mispronounce ashley;s chinese name?!! oh man. hehe

diapers:
how come u guys can use mamy poko S size n pet pet M size?.....strange lei, i tot mamy's cutting is smaller? *scratch head*

loosing weight:
i did loose 1kg this wk thanks to bb';s fever :*

Little twinstars,
My baby oso vv big la .. he's now 7.5kg at 3 months. He just turned 3 months only. It's ok, so long the kid is healthy la. I always tell myself that chubby babies are cute cos my #1 vv skinny. Then this round #2 really chubby .. hee.
Picture wise, depends on how u take it ... and i can crop so the baby looks smaller size as compared ... ;)

If u wan, I still can accomodate. Depends on whether u comfortable lor.

For my #1, i never join the collage until he was older and looks better too ... haha.

Shint,
You've got mail! Thanks for going that extra mile to include my boy.

little twin stars,
Dont have to feel paiseh lah... my boy also 7kg liao! And he's delivered only 1 or 2 weeks after your girl. All mummies are here to share the joy of our little ones, fat or slim!

Megan,
My KAI oso in the FAT club but think he will slim down in future .. haha.
Dunno why to me he is not fat .... maybe to mommies they looked most perfect but maid said baby is chubby ... maybe dun dare say FAT .. haha. Based on weight, he is la but the PD Dr Lim oso says ok.

Even for my #1, maid says i quite SPOIL him ... cham, i never notice until once i asked her, she said quite ..... gotta be more strict with him.
But, he's such a talker, he'll say "Mama, I made something special for you", "Mama, u eat this ok?" - the packet drink which he wants to drink but I disallowed. Then after it's open he'll come and beg for some "Mama, can i have some?", "Mama, little bit please", "Mama, it's better to share" .... a born negotiator manz.

twinstar,
Like i said, all children are beautiful in their parents eyes, so it's ok ... send the pic ok? wait for your mail.
U've my email? I PM u?

M2B
Tt's gd! Can bring her & jiejie to watch more movies this hols

No leh, her night schedule hardly changed.. But gd thing last night it resumed back to the usual, fed at 9 & then woke at 3 & then 6.. But i had a hard time falling asleep, maybe i was worried she will chu pattern

mulberry
Maybe leh.. We read up fr several sites, quite a few mentioned tt they might wake up more or rather their sleep pattern will be altered. But the phase shd last 3 days or at most 1 week

Oh they also mentioned tt bb wld seem more ravenous & wanting to be fed more.. Hopefully the phase ends soon!!

val
Haiz.. What to do! Aiyah, told my hb, we oredi chose an easy name to pronounce leh..
I was so shocked when they called my hb's nephew 'Papaya', coz they can't pronounce his name 'Matthias'

did they get her Chinese name right? They also got Ashley's Chinese name salah.. *double faint*

twin stars
Yah lor.. Oh man!! *haiz* I'm resigned to my fate liao.. My name also salah, my ger's also! Maybe they shd just call her ah-ger

shint,
oh, can still make it? ok i'll send to u. can PM me yr email?
my maid keep saying bb is so fat all the time n touch her thighs. then my fil told her not to say that in front of bb.....pantang.
my hubby agree but 4 diff reason. hubby say dun hurt bb's feelings!
yr no.1 is such a sweet talker. how not to spoil. if i were u i also cannot resist n give in :p
so clever know how to win mummy;s heart. i hope my girl will b like tt to me too

yr dr lim is it frm kinderclinic?

mousse,
thanks! yesterday i went to church n friends ask wat milk powder i fed my girl wo :* i jus have to tell myself babies r meant to b chubby n cute n they will loose their weight when they grow up. my friend;s bb girl is 10kg at 4mths. now so slim at 4yrs old.

hisstory,
i dunno wat to say man...they r not chinese?
mine last night change pattern. drank at 11pm, woke up at 3am n slept till 10am ...hiaz. think she it's a habit 4 her to wake up at 3-4am no matter how late i fed her.

m2b,
noted. no worries, we'll hv other chances 2 meet up.

valnsw,
tks a lot.

aurora,
hv replied ur pm oledi.

twin stars
Oh no, they are true blue teng lang.. But of coz more of the dialect speaking generation. Haiz, nvm lah.. Next time I shall call her loudly enough for them to know how it's to be pronouced

Dun hurry to drop the night feed k? at least she's only waking up once.. Lotsa writers out there say tt when bb's ready, they wld automatically drop.. At least Georgine lets u have peace till 10am *heehee* Now u just adjust accordingly, knowing she wld wake between 3-4am, then less 'stress'

every weekend morning, yu zewill eh eh for us to see him in his room around 7+/8am. hubby will walk over to give him his pacifier, then come back to sleep. then yu ze will continue to eh eh again. making my hubby to go over again. then this time, he will not just eh eh but start crying. end up, hubby will have to carry him and bring him to our room. once he put yu ze between us on our bed, yu ze will stop crying and start smiling at me. so sweet right. hehe.... then he will continue his sleep on our bed till 9+/10am. i told hubby, yu ze is so 'yang oh' wants to sleep with us.

m2b,
you power leh. can bring baby to watch movie. i will not dare to try at all man. hehe...

krex78,
i guess if your pd didn't comment much about his weight then should be fine. but mine say he is below average, only at 25 percentile. wants to keep him on close monitor for his growth. sigh....

shint,
my pumping schedule when i go to work. 6am, 10.30am, 2.30pm, 7/8pm, 12am, 3am.

there is once i try to cut away the 3am pump end up my supply drop. in the end, i give up the idea and still wake up to pump.

nini,
for these 2 days, i get hubby to feed baby with bottle and it had been quite a success. i will still carry and play with him till almost feed time. then hubby will take over and play with him in the room while i warm up milk. from then till feed time, i don't appear or get anywhere near baby. hubby will feed him and he finished either 90% or all the milk. hopefully, it will carry on this way. if i'm alone, then i will just latch him.

Took care of my baby girl's night feed for the 1st time yesterday.. not as hard as I tot but super tiring...

<u>Christmas Spree</u>

Anyone Interested?? Hoping to close by this coming Friday.. This will be my 1st time shipping to Singapore by Vpost..

1. BabyMall Online
20% Disc &amp; Free DS(Min Purchase: USD100)
2. Victoria Secrets
US30 Off USD175 &amp; Free DS(Min Purchase: USD100)
3. Forever 21
Free DS(Min Purchase: USD75)

Collection @ Suntec Or Potong Pasir

This morning bernice flipped.. then kena stuck.. hahaha. was waiting for her to do it again but she didnt. But to console me, she laughed out loud.. hahaha. quite many times. I play with her and then she will laugh aloud. Also I notice today she liked staring at herself in the mirror and laughing AT herself.

catherine: so cute right! she even looked into the mirror n laugh at herself?? so cute!
i am also amazed at my bb's first laugh yesterday night..haha..first time my n hubby heard it..so surprised!

Catherine,
U must be v happy and excited to see her flip right? hehe, congrats on Bernice joining the baby flippers club haha

Yup, Chevelle's the same, she likes to babble alot to her reflection in the mirror whenever we let her go near the mirror. And yes, laughing at times when she sees herself.

I'm attempting to upload a video of her babbling but I gota cut down the file size. Working on it before I put on FB.

the wkend is over yet again... after tis coming wk, i'll be returning to work. *dread* *dread*

aurora,
hilarious! i wonder what'll happen to me if my MIL is oso wif me looking after bb. maid oredi headache enuf.

valnsw,
i can spare 2 tins of enfa. y dun u bring the 1 tube of desitin tis sat n we barter? u pay me the excess cash lah.. hehe..

ya, tokking abt escalator, i oso forgot to teach my maid how to take escalator n by the time we found out, we were at the top of the escalator n she was at the bottom holding an empty stroller. eeks!

celyn,
i oso take tat 1 tube fm u. val says it's $12. same spree fm dongle, rite?

msapple,
or i can oso do the spree lah. hee.. diff to teach how to register at vpost leh. but basically, vpost provides u wif a U.S. address so that you can buy things fm sites that ONLY deliver to U.S. addresses. Once vpost U.S. receives the items from the merchant, they will notify you wif an invoice for the shipping costs. We pay up the shipping costs and then vpost U.S. will ship it to your mailing add in SG.

M2B,
kudos to u! i not TAT adventurous juz yet. my gal still whiny...

shint,
all thx to ur tip on the book fest, i went down to buy another set of clifford pack today. got 3 outta 6. btw, tat day i bought a Little People board book for $5.90. then went back n realised they charged me $10.90. tat's y went back today to get refund (of cos excuse to buy the clifford pack lah!) and then they told me they tagged the book wrongly, but they will still charge me only $5.90. :D

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
same same, my hubby also said even he feels tired from carrying her after long time. he too can't wait for her to walk...keke..
hmm...i don't know how much in total she drinks coz i latch her few times a day.
if i don't latch, i'll give her abt 140ml BM during daytime feeds. Her last feed at night, i'll give her abt 170ml.
my Jasmine also outgrown alot of her clothes liao. hee..but luckily most of those clothings r preloved ones given by my fren. She recently can wear size 6-9mths Mothercare rompers liao (but still abit loose loose) !

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
at most 1 week ar? oh dear, my Jasmine's case has past 1 week liao
but last night got abit of improvement, she managed to last for 5.5hrs. hopefully it will continue to increase again...

Jo,
me want to order some burp cloths from babymallonline .....
For those who wants to buy BIBS, the ones at babymallonline is ok .... i liked it and for the price it's worth it lor. They are selling the Luvable Friends stuff at KKH and it's much more exp.

COLLAGE
I'll send the final updated version again at my next pump cos now using hubby's computer and the files are not here.

Faeriekim,
Good buy hor? cos normally so exp. I grab the other sets which I dun have and keep it first .. open slowly and keep #1 interested. Give him a treat here and then la

BookFest
For those who has toddlers, they are selling the CLIFFORD series (pack of 12 books) at 10.90 per set ... good buy. The org price is $20.85

My #1 loves it when i happened to buy the first set and recently after he discharged, i bought his 2nd set at Popular (at around $18) .... but now at bookfest, they selling it so much cheaper, only $10.90

Personally i bought the other sets cos my #1 loves it ... depends on kids ba.

twinstar,
Got the pic, will include in and then send everybody the updated collage.

Catherine, DOngle,
Will send it tomorrow ok? either in the morning when i pump or at nite when i pump. Thanks to the handsfree kit ... haha, else where got extra time to do this ah?
Handsfree strap - Highly recommended for mommies who surfs and chats on forums ... kekkeke.

mulberry,
hmm.. mil is abt 50+. Wun say really that old... but dunno leh.. maybe she think too much lor.

Shint,
Thanks for the collage.

I oso try to use the lift whenever possible, but sometimes no choice cos lift always full of people... and the worse part is some singaporeans v buay zi tong one, see u have pram, they still buay paiseh, squeeze to the lift door to enter first even tho we were there waiting before they come. Sometimes must wait for a while then got chance to enter lift.

Von,
Janelle so pretty. Eyes big big like u right?

Reirei/ msapple,
that's what we are worried abt too. That's why i ask her to go play more mj to exercise her brains. But she just wan to carry her 'guai sun' the whole day. Every time i bf, she cannot see bb, i can hear her sighing away in the living room... dunno why she so 'zou hou ru mo' like tt.

msapple,
my mil not only tok near to bb, she tok v loudly too... im afraid it will affect bb's hearing in the long run... told hubby to hint her abit liao. She oso likes to kiss bb lor... haiz.

val,
yah lor. Borbian... mil is the traditonal type, must stay with her son kind. Initially we wanted to buy a flat near them, but mil told me directly tt she wan us to live together. Think if we move out on our own, she'll go crazy. FIL quite ok lah.. a bit 'lao huan tong'.. everyday play PSP. hahaa... At least PSP keeps him occupied then he wun be like MIL go gaga over bb every single minute. Now I resort to subscribing to 'yu jia bo dao' - starhub channel 55 VV drama hoping tt mil will be occupied watching the serials.... but no.. she can still carry baby and watch tv at the same time.. standing! Fu le ta!

U must be looking forward to moving to ur new home... how nice!
Yah i will be keeping a look out for new flat so that i can be the mistress of the house! hahaaa... hope the market prices will decrease soon.

faeriekim,
make full use of this remaining week to spend as much time as possible with ur kids. U not bring #1 to vone's place?

I had sent out the final collage, please check your mails. Enjoy the collage. You should be able to print it quite clearly.

morning mummies.

catherine,
congrats. bernice has upgrade to the flipping group liao.

faeriekim,
ok. will pass a tube to you.

shint,
thanks for the collage. great job.

Hi mummies!!

re : baby weight
just bought my boy for jab last friday, at 3mths,1wk and 2days, he only weight 5.2kg, so celynlee, dun worry, my boy weight lighter than urs wor. think so long as they healthy can liao, weight wise is up to them liao wor..

re : pampers size
am using pet pet s and mammy poko s for my boy, pet pet s tend to leave lines on his tigh area, this mean too tight liao ? but they say can accomodate up to 6kg wor.keke.

Good Morning Mommies!
Had a super long weekend coz on leave again today…
Planning to bring #1 to the Book Fest later after she is back from her holiday programme…

Shint,
Normally I used escalator, reason is because it take ages to wait for the lift…some mobile people dun know why like to take the lift so much and thus take up space from the elderly, immobile and those with prams/strollers…

Valnsw,
Yap, there was once when I was out shopping with the gals, an aunty came to me and said “I can’t help following you when I saw you walk into the shop, are they your kids?”, I answered “yes”, she commented that I’m brave to have more than 1 kid coz she herself stopped at 1, she went on to tell the gals “Your mommy sacrifices a lot to have both of you, you know”…hahaha

Msaplle,
Thanks for the info! So it is huggies ultra. The cutting ok and nice? Coz I find Petpet will show when wearing rompers…very unsightly…hahaha

Twin Stars,
No ah, Mamy Poko cutting quite big leh…Petpet M size is for 5 to 11kg, quite a big range…

Mae also chubby (you can ask Hisstory, Valnsw and Snow) but I know they will lose their chubbiness when they are more active i.e. crawling…my #1 also lost her “lotus root arms” when she started crawling…heehee

Hisstory,
Good that Ashley is back to her normal pattern…I understd how you feel coz b4 Mae slept through the night, I oso dun dare to sleep well and soundly coz scared she will wake up, cry and I can’t hear…now bochap liao lor…heehee

Celyn,
There is always a 1st time to anything…heehee…Yu Ze so cute, wana sleep between hb and you…

Catherine,
Congrats on Bernice flipping! =P

Fae,
I oso dun know why m I so brave to do that last Sat…think my #1 started gg movies close to 1yo instead…hahaha

Shint,
Thanks for your effort!

Hi Catherine, i'm sure u've had fun shopping at FOx. Hehehe...congrats to Bernice - welcome to our club! hehee...

Aurora, OMG when i saw ur post i was laffing too! LOL...erm...that's what i called 'COmmunication breakdown'. Must be pretty tough for u man...

Vone, have PM-ed u for ur contact + Addy liao.

mousse, the thermos are not cheap leh. i rem buying the lunch containers at isetan when they were having sale and i paid much less. and it could store more food also. i bought it more to bring lunch to work (from the previous day's dinner), but so far been too lazy to pack to work, so it's a white elephant at home now.

are u feeding bb solids by CNY (end jan rite)? i tot by then still feeding BM and maybe cereal at most?

krex78,
i don't think so leh. he stay an extra in hospital after birth due to his G6PD. then at 2nd month, stay for 4 days due to UTI. at 2nd month, pd say he drink too little (80ml), she wants us to feed every 3 hours can't feed on demand. since then, we start to feed 3hourly loh. then at 3rd month, he drinks 120ml. she says its better but still below average. sigh... but all his other growth is ok.

good morning mummies
scholl holis liao...hooray..heehee..but today am back in school for meeting..nevermind lar..after meeting..i going shopping..heehee..

my bb did a FULL turn ler.heehee so happy...when i free late afternoon, i upload a pic of her after her turn..wah..i so proud of her..her arms all steady ler..use her arms to support herself..

krex
im thinking of feeding my bb cereal maybe next week cuz she will be 4 months ..will give her the heinz brand one..think that one 4 months can feed ler..initially was quite hesitant but since she did her full turn and arms and head supported her body..think maybe can try already..

Good Morning Mummies,
tonight is m fifth working night. yawn... luckily my hubby manage to cope with my son during the weekend. He took care of the baby day and night since friday night to last night and then sent baby back to nanny's place.

Got so many post to catch!!

Valnsw
the Enfalac 900gm (2 tins) sold!

celynlee
got one tin of 400gm available. Reserved for you. let me know if u interested.

Twinstar
Ur baby must be very cute... 8 kg.

Vone
cant wait for sat to arrive. hee... think i got ur address. i will still email u for ur address.

twinstar, mulberry
me and my hubby also cant wait for baby to walk. when we carry him to nanny's place, we had to climb the stairs to the 4th floor. haha..

Catherine
i will transfer u the extra cost for ur BP by tonight.

M2B
guess i really need to get my son a beanie soon.
my son balding soon.

1887645.jpg
1887646.jpg

Need some suggestion, my blk is going to have some servicing and repairing of power supply cable work, So there wont be electric for 2 hrs. Any better suggestion what I can do to keep my frozen milk at freezer temp during this two hours huh? Even if i were to transport my frozen milk how to make sure the milk wont thaw abit during the transport using the fridge to go? Cause i not sure also whether the fridge to go will let the milk remain ice all the way. Which mean if i transport to my in law house and after the power is back, i got to transport it back to my house so troublesome and dont know whether the milk will remain fresh or not

msapple
just dun open up the freezer door when the servicing is going on.. it should not be a problem.

celyn
i will sms u

Good morning mummies

Shint
Thanks for the collage! Really lovely : )
Yr ducts still blocked?

Aurora
Sorry but I nearly died laughing reading yr posts abt yr MIL..Wahahaha! Old folks are like that one la.. think you got to be very patient. Is she very old and is she the only one caring for yr bb?

Reirei
yes yes.. I watched the show and Hui-ge's mum is damn farnie lor.... " Wa jiak pa liao! Wa jiak ah jin jia pa! "

Twinstars
Glad to know yr bb's fever no more already

M2B
You super mummy la! Salute you man.. Mae could actually go movies with you!!
btw I saw the BP on beanies too.. so tempted to buy. Is the material warm?

Catherine/Valnsw
Darwisyah still haven do the full flip but she is turning clockwise/anti closewise on her back.. Also dunno how she does it.
And yes, she loves to talk to her own reflection..So farnie : p

ruixuan,
But 2 hours like very long leh.. abit worry cos i got alot in the freezer even if transport using fridge to go also must go a few trips. sian
:<

msapple, i transported my FBM in a cooler bag to MIL's place. the kind u use to store groceries one.

celyn, my boy also drinking 120ml. his daily intake now abt 720ml.

ruixuan, for me, no choice, coz' need to transport the milk to MIL's place. now all my FBM smell fishy, although i've asked around and some mommies have told me ok to drink as long as taste is not sour. anw, i opened the FBM from my house...the one i recently froze in early nov. also got smell but not so strong. my son drank all up and doesn't seem to mind the smell. i almost wanted to puke when i had to smell and taste the milk! still tasted sweet but i guess i really dun like the taste of my own milk!

celyn, my son is taking 120ml for all feeds, but at 11.30pm and 8.00am we give him 150ml. at 5am, we give him only 60ml. hopefully he can skip this feed in future and sleep thru the night!

krex78,
his last feed of FM can last him 6 hours or more. if he drinks at 9pm then i will wake him up at 3am to drink even though he don't wake up for milk. if he drinks at 12am then i will let him be till he reach babysitter's place at 7am to drink.

howcome all your fbm got fishy smell? you eat a lot of fish or its the freezer? i dare not try my own bm too but my babysitter say she will try if she thinks that the colour look a bit off.

hisstory, snow, m2b...
PAI SEH leh!!!! make u all wait for me...
i feel so bad!!! pai seh pai seh...

how was the meeting??? hope u gals had heaps of fun!

hisstory...
my bb was sleeping through from 7pm to 7am for a whole week. then started waking up at around 3am for a feed for the past few nights. am wondering why also!! i thot i was all set...sigh...