(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B
is the bumbo seat with tray better than bumbo seat without tray??

Hisstory
my son had a good date with anyone he sees. He like all type of people. haha.. the funny part was that he enjoyed himself so much in megan's place that when we abt to leave, my son cry as though he dun wan to leave the place.

Catherine or vone
would u kindly tell us the date when we can go ur place for gathering so that i can book my leave early cos i need to work on weekend...

Potluck or buffet in a gathering
that time in the gathering, we were discussing that it will better mummy who host the gathering to collect money from mummies who had put their names for the gathering to pay up first. So that there is less tendency for mummies to back up last minute. plus we also discuss that if we do potluck or buffet, there may be alot of leftover food. why dun we have something like small snack and tea catering... kekee... anyone can reinforce on this???

i wanna to add in... if like me last minute put my name for gathering, then how to divide the payment for the food??

Why we discuss this during gathering was that the Gathering at the holiday inn atrium, we had so many mum saying want to go and shint and faerkim book 2 tables. when the gathering dates got closer, many opt out... we end up using one table. not nice for the organiser. i dunno how it feel but Shint can say something. (e.g. organiser call for a 40- pple- buffet for a 40 mummies and babies gathering, then 15 opt out. then it is not nice for mummies who turn up and the organiser to split the 40-pple- gahtering buffet plus so much food wasted..

Wow... i dying to go for another Gathering... then my son can see other babies here...

hee, just now Chevelle flipped on her own! *grins*

Last night she started flipping, but then I thought it may be a fluke cos I was sitting down on the edge of the mattress, thus pressing it down. Since she was in half-flip position, thought mb she just accidently flipped completely with the aid of the depression.

Then this morning, my maid told me bb flipped and just now she flipped again!

Hee... so excited! I knw I'm being overexcited abt this but can't help but feel this way.

Catherine,
you got the pink bumbo seat! The color's so nice. It's in a nice pastel shade. Making me drool liao.

Re: gathering
Ya, do catering is easier and more fuss-free. Cos potluck still gota prepare something to bring.

valnsw,
it's not the losing of weight, for my #1, i oso managed to lose back but according to friend, said that for #2, the flabby stomach vv hard to lose .... she vv much skinnier than me but her tummy has this layer of lose skin, flabbiness, quite scary looking.

How ah? for those 3rd time mothers, is this true?
Me now want to start using those machines/equipment from OTO for slimming of tummy, etc. But i c-sect so they advise to wait longer.

shint,
i forget to save your hp no so can't contact you. hehehe.... are you going to stay at home today? i still can't decide if i'm going out cos lazy. hahahah....

valnsw,
how many weeks is chevelle now? can flip liao. must be so exciting to see it.

celyn,
If I remember correctly, your Yu Ze is born 6 Aug right? Then Chevelle is 2 days younger than him.
She shares same bday with Zynn, Titus and Darwisyah (hope I got the spelling right).

Hee... at first I couldn't believe my eyes, then she repeated the stunt, so has to be it. Hubby saw it too.

Hehehe..Ruixuan/faeriekim/Megan/Val, yea it was a nice meetup! Abit the short though..haha. There will be more coming up i hope! hehe...

Celyn, now u know there's me, Ruixuan, Megan, Faeriekim & Val, u can try guessing liao! Hehehe...though u know who's Ruixuan's boyboy and my girl Falisha. Heheh..

Here's afew more photos:
1844824.jpg
1844825.jpg
1844826.jpg

wa so many postings....i really can;t keep up

valnsw,
yr girl so smart n strong can flip liao. must take video if u can catch the timing.....it's like baby;s first words or first walk. so exciting

btw, gold piggy like mia since yesterday pm...i emailed cougar to ask her to keep me posted , hee.shopping again. chiam

shint,
me also sian of my tummy, like when i was 4 or 5mths preg like tat. my friends say water retention but i already book tues to see an esthetic dr to take pills n diet supplement liao. hope it helps cos like u, csect so tougher to loose the weight....

wish i could join the gatherings but m getting busier now

catherine,
i also want to get the pink chair but hubby stop me cos say my girl's thighs r fat wo

HELP: my bb dun wanna drink plain water. after milk i gave her water a few times, cos she seems hungry n wanna drink but the moment she tasted it she spit it out
she has drank b4 lei...mayb must feed b4 milk but tot after milk is better to wash the milk taste out of her mouth...how ah?

M2B,
i also bot the CNY dress for bb. cheap n i lazy to go chinatown, yr no.1 sure look gd in the cheong sum n her new bob hairstyle
all mummies will wanna dress up their girls...think i will b like u too....try to force her to wear the clothes i buy n hair accessories till my girl pluck it out herself, hehe
now she cry when she wear hairband

leggings,
don;t buy it. it;s very hot for our weather...unless yr giri is afraid of cold which most babies r afraid of hot. the moment i got the leggings with skirt type, i regret cos it;s like socks material. gd thing i bot a bigger size so can let her wear when we bring her overseas

hisstory,
how;s things with bb ashley? mine also likes to b pushed around in the stroller now. the moment we stop to eat....wake up n fuss..hiaz n haha

ruixuan,
did i see yr son holding falisha;s hand in the pic?!!! hahahahha

Twinstar
yup. we purposely made them hold hand...

Huichin.. goodjob. my hubby had a good laugh... he say our son and falisha look quite similar in term of eyes..

huichin,
U did such a cute job of the photos with the captions. haha

little twin stars,
ya lo... seems like goldpiggy mia liao. As for cougar, she's quite gd just that she's v popular, she gota handle lotsa orders. So hor, sometimes her updates may not be as current. Medusa also bought stuff from her for Kate Spade, me too

Arghh... i didn't catch the flipping on video. I was kinda surprised that she wana flip. Cos the past few days, she kinda kena stuck at the half flip. hee

Think Huichin's Falisha is the first to flip, think abt 1 mth+ she can turn liao.

ruixuan,
Your son alrdy "choped" his wife. hee

M2B,
in the end, think I wana get one CNY outfit for bb, just tat I hv to check the sizing.

Time really flies, bb is coming to 3 mths soon!

ya i really feel that time pass so fast. today i went to my fren's son full mth party. seeing the baby reminds me of bernice's full month. she was so tiny then .. now she's already 3 months. soon like chevelle like that can flip, then later can sit up .. can crawl .. how i wish can make time stand still.

shint
hahah, nvm k? Make use of the 'privilege' & sit down yah? But if it's ah pek, then let ah pek continue to sit

M2B
phwa, $70-80 for consultation's quite exp.. Mine's $45, i think..
Gd thing there are such sprees & BPs, if not we wld be so short of shopping.. hahah! Am sure ur Mr Postman wld be shaking his head & telling ur ger, "Ur mummy's got another parcel"

U must update me on the BPs which u think are interesting.. It's quite diff for me to take bb out alone, so can only wait till weekends then can go & make a kill.. hahah

ruixuan
oooh, ur boy's going to be a 'lady killer' ah.. I wonder if i bring my ger to any of the gatherings, wld she terrorise him coz she's such a cry baby at times

twin stars & M2B
Bb Ashley actually fell asleep on her own while in the stroller today.. Twice!! Am so thankful & amazed, made me so happy.. And she actually slept for abt 45min in it

twin stars
I've got some tights i bought fr TCP & Robinsons, the material's thinner.. Hmm, like those which gers wear to ballet classes? Maybe get those for going to cold places.. I intend to let Ashley wear them sometime soon, esp when we go church

Catherine,
Hee... I'm hoping that Chevelle will grow up soon then can hv more ME time... Hee I v selfish mummy hor..
But then, when they are all grown up, sometimes u wld wish they didn't grow up so fast.

Re: Flipping
She performed the same stunt twice again when I was back home after going out w hubby. Flipping so early got pros and cons, cons is gota jagar her more carefully.

hisstory,
I think I made a "killing" these few days, joined a few sprees, and yday received 2 packages.

faeriekim,
thks for informing on TCP, but think I will skip, else kena big hole in my pocket.

gayle,
It was nice meeting you and Evie at the playground park. Can meet up during wkends if u happen to be at your ILs. BTW, just thought of it, if the gathering with babies falls on Sunday, mb u can join us if u're visiting ILs.

someone asked if nuk teat can fit in avent bottle... not sure if u got ur answer... today i did i try, it doesnt fit in as it leak...

val,
actually i feel now bernice sleeps lesser in the day .. which means i have lesser time to do my stuff cos i need to entertain her. last time she sleeps more and at least i can do my own stuff.. now it's almost impossible to do anything in the day.

valnsw,
it's ok, i juz placed order! phew! din even tink abt holding a spree but preggie fren asked me to do, so tot i'd juz help her... so last min hor? but stks running low, so bor bian.

yar, after 3 mos then see u again. u still as slim as bef
lucky u...

huihin, ruixuan,
u gals r very fun. oways putting in the commentaries in the pics. :D

Me just came back from KKH as #1 had high fever, went up to 41+ ..... nothing much was done, they gave medicine, glucose water, monitor and then say dun need admit .... though his fever was still 39+ to 40.

WOnder what do u all do in the scenario of a fever of your kid?

morning mummies.

von,
thanks for the info on nuk teat not fitting on avent bottles.

shint,
hopefully, your #1 will recover from fever soon.

ruixuan,
heheh.... your boy really 'chop' his wife hoh.

huichin,
the photos are so cute with those lines.

shint..ya hope no.1 recover soon...
when my gal had fever, let her sleep on cooling mattress, drink barley, sponge her..

busy busy week ahead for me..faeriekim...sorry din reply and say no cos hp got problem lah...besides my shipment of tcp clothes is on the way back hahaa so enuff for now...

maybe abit too tired and stress, ms dip alot..how to gain back har? I am asking maid to make papaya soup for next 3 days...

morning.
alarmak, so many posts.... -_-"

re: bb bonus
forgotten who asked, but i just sent in my gynae's letter stating my edd shd be 20th Aug lor.
he did not even write why i deliver early, and it got approved liao.

re: msn
shint, added.
feariekim, invited.

re: bb gatheing
prefer catering food also....cos look after 2 kids already like spider liao, abit difficult to cook.
and i agree with ruixuan, those who list down their name pay up 1st lor.
sound like ordering from bp....hee hee....

shint
hopefully ur #1 is getting better now.
u take care too ya.

snow..its me..urs is 20th..
but mine is either 15th or 17th(but the 17th one...i din end up deliver by him)

anyway...snow..u applied baby bonus first before u get tis approval?

megan
oh, its u....
if cannot "prove" ur edd is on/after 17th, then its abit difficult liao.

yup, i sent in that letter before legislation approve this enhance bb bonus thingy lor.
this shd not be an issue lah, can still appeal now rite?

celynlee,
The freezer cubes she only carry 2ozs one now. 1oz she dun carry anymore. So you want? cause i am placing order tonight maybe cos have been very busy past few days with activities.

Good Morning Mommies!
Today on leave so slept late as both #1 and #2 slept till almost 10am.

Celyn,
Saw your order at the bubbie holders thread…heehee

Valnsw,
Hahaha, I didn’t bother abt the sizing when I order leh…saw cute and order liao…hahaha, actually my cousin already bought 2 sets for Mae from China liao but it is pants set lor…
Congrats on Chevelle flipping…understd your happiness and excitement!

Catherine,
The colour of your bumbo is nice…mine is blue coz it is preloved 1…
Same as you, I sometimes oso hope bb will stay like this forever…attended my #1 school concert last Fri and I felt so emotional coz she seem so big and grown up now…so scared she is gg to leave me next time (i.e. get married)…sob sob

Ruixuan,
I got the preloved with tray coz I think better support and can put stuff there for bb to play and see…hehe

I’m fine with collecting $ before gathering and catering coz easier instead of having to bring food plus barang barang of bb…

Twin Stars,
Yaya, I also lazy to go down Chinatown to search so I ordered from BP last year for #1 too…ordered 2 actually and still have 1 red 1 for this year…looking fwd to see both gals in those cheongsum for CNY…me crazy mommy, so excited over it…ya, I like to doll my #1 coz of her long hair but she doesn’t seem interested so might as well cut it and she is so happy now…the hairstyle oso quite hip…so far everyone said nice!

You mean leggings are thick? I just amend my order to 2 tights coz can use when go shopping instead.

Hisstory,
Ya, consultation fees are ex for PD but when bb is small, bo bian…now #1 if sick, goes to GP instead…sure, will update here if got nice BPs…you interested in the CNY clothings? Hahaha, it is ready stock!

Rata,
Jacinta so diff from NB. =P
This weekend is out for me unless meeting in town/central as hb wun be ard this weekend thus we aren’t gg back Jurong…so sorry! How abt bkfast next Sun i.e. 16 Nov?

Shint,
Normally high fever I will monitor and if ard 39-40, I will bring to KKH too.

Snow,
I might bring Mae for swim this Sat or Sun, you bringing Zynn? heehee

ruixuan,
I was the one who bought 6 panels of Haenim play-yard.
I bought from Cheong Choon, shared with another mummy I got to knw in the alien77 BP thread for the playmat.
Cos one box is standard 4 panels, and the playmat I got, needed 6 panels. At least that's what alien77 told me...

gd morning mummies...or afternoon ler..
anyway..me on leave today..so neber post early early in the morning..

is the bb gathering confirmed? where ar? if its in the east..need to chk logistics etc...see if i can get to drive there a not...if not..no car ar..bring bb n stuff..leh jeh ...anyway..is it confirmed on 8nov??

i just changed my maid on sat..sigh..so have to balek teach her everything...sigh..so tiring..but i guess better than having a sulking maid at home ..:p

Hehehe...Val, last few days Falisha oso flipped like halfway - this time round from facing up to down. Haven flipped totally though. LOL

Ur girl n mine can hi-five! hahaa...

see here: chinelicious.blogspot.com

Sorry to interrupt. I've 1 can of Nan Ha 1 (unopened - expiry date is 2/2/2010) which I would like to sell as I've juz found out that my baby is lactose intolerant. I'm letting it go at $30. Collection at either Raffles Place (weekdays) or Somerset area (weekdays 12 - 2pm). Pls PM me. Thnks!

morning mommies,
#1 is still having fever at 38 ... but he's active and still wanting to watch his TV programme. So i am not too worried. It went up to 39+ after i came back. KKH basically did nothing .. just gave him suppository after i requested cos he had his dose of Ibufen at home earlier. Din even tell me to sponge him and only said ya, after i asked.

It was like paying $$ to sit in the hospital chair to monitor Vs staying at home, letting the kid lie on his bed, sleep and monitor. Then again, never know what are the risks if i dun go.

huichin,
i'm interested to go for session 1 but not sure if i can go. i think hubby will be away for camp that week so nobody look after baby if i go. unless my babysitter is ok for me to leave him there.

Valnsw,
I tink ur bb is v bright leh!
first can babble now can flip!!

Twinstars,
U starting biz liao?
Which spree are u joining tis time? spread the poison leh..i'm so bored at home!
I oso find it soo difficult to slim down leh! i thot i slimmed down after 1st mth, then suddenly 2nd mth started to put on weight! and yes!! tummy still bloated loh!! so depressing leh...can oni wear babydoll dresses!

paiseh... jus now wanted to post but then my gal poo, had to change her.

shint,
oh dear, hope your #1 gets well soon. Not easy to handle one kid with fever and another baby. Lucky u have ur maid to help out.

M2B,
I just bought one set for my gal, else CNY nothing to wear wor..
Also wana get a headband like what I saw on Huichin's Falisha, she said got fr Pumpkin Patch. Do u knw of any places to get headbands? Since u're so into dolling up your angels? ;)

snow,
congrats on getting the enhanced benefits. still deliberating which bank to go for, prob wil settle that later.

faeriekim,
no leh, I still got some inches to lose, and some wt to lose to pre-preg wt. Think celyn's the slimmest bah, remember she is below her pre-preg wt?
Anyway, u look like u lost all the preg wt!

reirei,
I duno if gd or bad. This morning, just put her down on the bed, she wana flip liao! -_-""
Have to really watch her properly. Even she sleeps, she will turn to her right or left side to sleep.

Catherine,
not sure abt bb sleeping lesser now but somehow I find it's easier to coax my bb to sleep now.

huichin,
my bb flips 180 degrees, i.e she is lying on her back, then she will flip to her left or right, just like a prata. haha.
Quite cute jus that when she flips, one of her arms will be stuck undermeath her tummy and she will weh...

valnsw,
hahha... you so 'tai ju' me. although i'm below my pre-preg weight doesn't mean i'm the slimmest mah.

i agree i also feel that its easier to get yu ze to sleep now. also for him, sleep is more important then milk. after 12am feed, i try to feed him again at 3am after i pump. usually he will still drink in his sleep. yesterday he cry so loudly and refuse to drink. he must be thinking why mummy disturb my sleep. so i put him back down to sleep and he happily fall asleep again. that 12am feed last him till this morning, told babysitter to feed him when he reached there at 6.45am.

val
wah, not bad.. During the day, it's diff for me to log on, coz dunno when Ashley wld wake up. Can only log on when hb takes over at night.. Then the CFO wld shake his head when I look at the BP threads..

M2B
was thinking of getting those CS for Ashley for CNY, but hb doesnt like the material.. He says too hot for her! *haiz* Ended up buying a Disney CNY romper.. Quite cute also lah

moral dilemma:
I believe alot of our babies are sucking their thumbs / fingers / fists etc.

Shd we give the pacifier?

On one hand, thinking to give pacifier cos easier to wean off it rather than wean off the thumb/finger/fist.

But on the other hand, later become too dependeng on the pacifier.

How ah? Which is the lesser of 2 evils?!