(2008/08) Aug 2008

ruixuan
u are most welcome. =)
i'm not bringing zynn to the swimming contest also, i dun like to "fight" for thing 1.

so fast wanna help ur son look for gf liao har? =D

hmm...nice handicraft.

shay
next wk join us lah...hee hee...

missysz
maybe my camera not clear, thats why u can't see me inside. =P

dunno why, but seems like cannot say here who is who lor.
if u really interested to noe, then i mail u lor...else....

celyn
okie, will send the original to u.
with 1 kid so gd leh, easier to go shopping.

msapple
join in lah, continue the list.

snow,
i will like to have a copy of the pic taken yday.

Huichin
yday saw ur diaper bag very big. where u buy? must be very useful.
I also wan a pic of yday gathering.

YLN, Hahaha...reallu so jialat ah ur girl? Y she scream...?

Nini, haha...thks thks. Remember u got a 'one-in-a-million' hubby wor! hehe...who's going to the swimming competition? Tot wanna sign Falisha up for the next one in Dec. Hahahaa...but when she went swimming the 1st time she gong gong le..never really smile. Hahah...

Shay, haha...sayang leh u neber go. Shint has aredy typed out the list of names liao though. By now u know aredy liao? hehe...

ruixuan, i tot u were serious abt bringing ur boy leh! Ahahaa...btw that one is a normal bag. Hahaha...yes my big bag. I bot it at a shop in Century Square at Tampines. Forgot the name of the shop aredy though...

Ok Shint, once transferred the amt will let u know k.

snow,
me working le how to join? i oso wanna join .....so fun!

huichin,
ya la i noe sayang but wut to do? my opit in jurong if in town i still can sneak out to join u gals but jurong too far liao

nope, still dunno who is who. mind sending me a cope of the pic with names? if u can send now pls send to [email protected]
thanks sia.....

Huichin,
eh... what swimming competition is that?

Snow74,
But if you all decided on 31 Oct then i cant cos got appt liao.

Lunch : Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons)
Afternoon Tea : Sheraton Towers Singapore (28++ for 2 persons)
Day : 30(Thu) or 31(Fri) Oct

Nick, lunch and/or high tea, Day, Preference
--------------------------------------------
1. Shint, ok for both, both, pref aft tea
2. Snow74, ok for both, both, pref lunch
3. msapple (bringing #1 along), of for 30 Oct, both, pref lunch

ruixuan
u are welcome. =)

jo
rest 1st lah, after that u still got long long time to carry ur bb lor.

shay
just like yln said, eat snake lor....hee hee... =P

i also hope i still gotta energy go sun tanning leh...hmm... =D

msapple
its ok, just list down ur preference 1st ok?

dongle:

water abit cold..but was sunny so i think ok ba? let her 'swim' for short while abt 15 mins then bring home for warm bath. seems ok
though her cheeks became red for the day from the sun i think...n at night she seemed more tired.

snow,
pic rec'd....tot who is tat

aiyah me not in sales line so no sneak to eat. oh may be come to opit in the morning and pretend to be sick and take 1/2 day mc?? good idea boh?

Ahahaha...aiya Snow I was just abt to send email to Shay then i saw ur post. Hehe.

Amabel's Mommy, it's a competition held by Hwa Xia Swimming Sch i think. Hehe...just called them up and they said it's the finals liao - at PS. Next one coming up is in Dec. Think registration fee is 18bucks or smthing. Maybe all the Aug mummies here should sign up together. Ahahaha...it'll be fun! Later i sk my hubby if he interested. Hheehe...

Nini, what are the prizes do u know?

shay
sometime hor, no need to be in sale line 1 lor.
my former direct boss always eat snake also, under him very bek chek 1. =P

huichin
hee hee....cos i see u no reply, scared shay might be knocking off liao lor.
pai seh.

SNow, aiya no worries! hehe...It's gd that u r fast enuf to reply cos i dun check in so often one! Once i log off i wont come online so soon! Hehe...cos i'm using my Hubby's 'family' comp, so only log in once in a while. And only from Mon-Fri when i'm alone in the house. When my hubby's sis/bro/mum comes home i wont log in liao cos the comp is in their room. So damn 'bu fang bian' and 'bu hao yi si'. That's y weekends dun even think abt me checking online. Sighs...cant wait to get my own comp. Bleahhh

Oh i missed out - Faeriekim, i hope when Falisha bigger liao will be guai guai too. COs my MIL keep saying ya ya, havent yet...havent reach the age where she can recognise ppl and choose ppl. Later u see...Sighs.

Shay,
Thanks for the compliment ... me where got chio ... got vv chio mommies in this forum ok? hehe. Me no need look chio, want to look young.

Me just put basic basic makeup only... so long nber put liaoz ... makeup oso must change oredi. haven't gone for my makeup class yet. That day found out from a sales person that my makeup style oredi outdated! what I learnt umpteen yrs ago not fashionable liao ... haha that's why must upgrade know else look so out of fashion.

They have not replied me yet ....

Makeover. haven;t collected my pics ...

huichin
oic...
my gals coming bk liao, me gotta log off liao also.
chat with u gals next tue, cos wkend sure very bz 1 lor. =)

hehe, can't wait to see my pics leh ... so old still so hiao ... young tat time dun bother to do, old oredi then wan to look younger ..... woman, hiaz ...

It seems like a good gathering. Now working liao so cant join you all. Maybe if it falls on my off days then I can go.

Pampers:-
I just went NTUC yday and realised that pampers are selling at a sale price. New Baby S size is going for 39.95 for 2 packets (58 diapers). The Active Baby M & L size gg for 45.95 for 2 packets.. I stocked up 4 packets, 2 small, one medium and one large.. I use only pampers for my girl at night and go out. Daytime use drypers now change to Pampers Comfort.

anyone knows of a better sale?

Shint,
no i din, cos english hi tea my HB not interested as he dun reli like pastry/cakes... we went for the sunday brunch b4...

i have paid up & email you earlier....

snow,
i want the high res pic too... thanks...

gayle,
oic... hand itchy feel like bringing her to swim but scared she catch cold & also her skin a bit sensitive lei...

4. dongle, ok for both, 31 oct only, no pref

wah.. so many post. i went out today, had to bring my mom to see doc. went from mt E to mt A back to mt E.. whole day !!! so tired...

huichin,
the maryjane socks from robinson. tippytoes. i think the quality better than jazzytoes and trumpette (or soemthing liek that). it's short.

re: gathering.
me dono if bring bb can manage to eat or not. cos she can be quite cranky if she wants to.. so i cant confirm as yet. but i'm interested if we wana do a mommy & baby gathering. i dont mind to have it at home condo funtion room.. or is there any other place whereby we can bring helpers/hbs to help. i doubt my hb will go thou.. hahaha

huichin,
ur girl didnt fuss ah ? u brought the sling or the pram ?

Thanks Cindy for the diapers offer. Heh.

Catherine, oh from robinsons! Ok i shall go see. Thanks ah.

Oh no leh...Falisha only eh eh abit at the end when we were done eating and chit-chatting cos it was milk time liao. Other than that she was either playing by herself in the stroller or sleeping inside. LOL. Brot the stroller cos easier. Sling i dun have, got the carrier. But cannot la..carry her in carrier abit the hard to eat siah. Ahahah...

Oh yea i dunch mind the mummy/babies gathering. Hubbies go along oso gd mah. Heh.

shint
i transferred le...pls check..also emailed u with reference no.

huichin
i also dunno y she scream lor...most evenings always like dat..scream n scream...sigh..so sian..dats y i dun think i will bring her for gatherings..cuz wait she cranky..and start screaming..malu leh..
can u email me the pic?i will pm u my email add

5. YLN, ok for both, 30 oct, no pref

Long time never login liao. Damn bz. . . .

You gals bring your BB for the gathering? I am interested to join for mummies & BB gathering. It will be cute and fun to put all our babies together for a Group photo.

gathering
wow, looks like all the ladies enjoyed the gathering & are gearing up for another!!

Am still contemplating.. My ger, i doubt is a guai as Falisha leh.. She will eheheh very quickly if she's not rocked to sleep..

YLN
ur ger is screaming every night ah??
Mine will do so between 6 - 8pm, even after being fed & burped. She seems to know we are going to put her to sleep & doesn't want to. How???!!

Happy LONG weekend to all!

Shint,
hahaa icic.. so ur FDM not bad lah. Can u adjust back to normal timing when u return to work or still gonna wake up in the wee hours? V siong like that leh. Wow! Ur ZK so tall! Gonna be a tall handsome guy in future.

Ruixuan/ Shint,
Scrapbooking difficult to do? Ruixuan, u v 'xi xin' hor. Nice scrapbook.
Shint, any recommended websites for templates? U do electronic ones then print them out for keeps?

Essie
Rotavirus as $95 per dose (2 doses). Pneumoccocal is $180 per jab for up to 4 jabs.

RE: BF in public
I very shy leh.. dun even dare to bf in front of my mum. LOL

hisstory,
U haven't apply for NPL? Guess u hv to see how long u wanna be the main caregiver to ur bb. U'll be sending Ashley to infantcare right?

Krex,
Hehee.. not me lah. Im taking till Dec only. Hisstory is thinking of taking till June. We in the same line... which is constantly recruiting people who wanna make a difference. ;P 6 months is a good timing hor, can TBF. U thinking of weaning BM after 6 months?

Re: The Dreambag
I have one with the cars design. The quality is really good. Haven't let my boy use yet cos i bought the bigger size from 6 months onwards. My colleague say can use it to reinforce to bb that it is 'sleeping time'. Her kids love it! You all can consolidate orders cos i think the more bags, the more discount. Can share shipping too.

Mrs Teng,
Press on! Ur girls are looking good!

Twin stars,
Yah.. such an irony. The mental tug-of-war we have daily. hahaa... Talking abt baby photo, my bb certain angle really looks like hubby! They say is like 'ang ku kuey'... same mould! But hubby's single eyelid...im still hoping for bb's double eyelids to appear leh. :p

Reirei,
Yah.. same here. My hubby oso lost weight! Hahaha.. He told me he's concern abt bringing up bb and how to nurture him, so working doubly hard. Oh well, he promised to share load when i return to work.. but i think i can forget it cos when he's asleep, he's like out for the count!

Gathering
Sounds like you all had fun! I wanna join leh. Are we gonna organise next gathering with babies too? Logistically a bit scary hor? :p

Next Gathering
6. aurora, ok for both, both, no pref

Nini,
Such coincidence! My boy last nite oso like urs! Borbian, in the end i let him latch on for comfort suckling till he fell asleep deeply..I only got to sleep at 3 plus!

Amabel's Mommy,
So good! Ur bb can sleep thru 8 hrs and on her own! Mine kena spoilt by MIL, even day time must constantly entertain him. Look away for a while he starts to eh liao. Sometimes put him in his play gym, he self-entertain, then MIL must go and tok to him and ka jiao. Now she jialat lor cos bb wans her to constantly carry him! :S

Ruixan,
Nice Tag! U v creative hor!

shint,
funds trf but via UOB IB. so might take 2-3 w/d.

Amount : SGD18.00
Transfer Date : 24/10/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001107647776

pls also lemme know abt milk bags.

shay,
u r rite man, shint tat day very cheo leh! must be becos she going on the date wif her laogong lah. and yes, good idea, eat some snake n join us for lunch.

snow, huichin,
i wan high res pic of both. Thx!

missysz,
toddler my daughter. but i tink u need high res pic oso. she not pretty one lah.

ruixuan,
tat is one pretty piece of handicraft
i noticed tat u used the iron-ons tat u bought tat day.

6. faeriekim,ok for both, both, pref tea

oops..
i tink i took too long to update my post n din see aurora's post. here's the updated one.

7. faeriekim (bringing #1 again),ok for both, both, pref tea

Payment for Furama high tea.

Snow - received
Celynlee - received
Nini - received
Dongle - received
Faeriekim - will check again.
YLN - payment not received.

YLN,
Can you check your transfer? correct account?
Yours is from POSB immediate transfer? or other bank? cos other bank takes few days to show.

I only have
24 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK nini S$18.00
24 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK Dongle S$18.00
24 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK celynlee S$18.00
24 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK snow74 S$18.00

Huichin - Noted.

Ruixuan,
The scrapebook thing u had done is lovely ;)
Too much work to do the real thing .. hee.
Me like electronic, can create, save it then print out.

Faeriekim, Nini,
I cannot open the excel file via this laptop ... dunno why .. gotta wait till i log on using hubby's PC ... will inform how much.

Shint,
You very punctual, I always see you up at 3am. I am always up at 5am for my pump.

Aurora,
So did you give Pneumococcal for your baby? Is this necessary?

re:dreambag
aurora...yeah, i tink it's gd too. but no one else interested leh. i guess i wld maybe buy 2 for myself, so can get e 10% discount.

8. cocomo, high tea, both, pref high tea

Shint,
ohhh u've got date with ah lao isit?? so romantic still make up for the date. if for me i'll just wear a short and tank top nia lol.......'lao fu lao chi'liao lazy to 'pan mei mei'

you did something to ur hair too? mmm....overall very nice makeover!

faeriekim, snow,
30 & 31 is mth end closing for me leh......dun think can make it.
If next mon or tue then i can make it cos co. having shut down on nov 3 & 4. So many ppl confirmed liao dun think the date will change ya.....

8. cocomo, high tea, both, pref high tea
9. valnsw, ok for both, both days ok, pref lunch