(2008/08) Aug 2008

celynlee,
lucky U still got time to sleep..

ruixian,
wa...so detailed lei ur list..

envy you wor, can leave ur baby at caregiver for overnite.

my schedule since ytd was like :
5.15am wake up, feed baby.
6.30am out of hse to bring him over to my mom's place.
6.45am reach mom's place and say goodbye to my boi.
7.15am reach near opi place have breakfast.
7.40am reach opi though supposed to start work at 8.30am.
7.40 ~ 5pm surf net, answer emails..work(not breastfeeding, thus more relaxed *lazy mommy*)
6.30pm reach mom's place, pick up my boy.
7.30pm wipe him clean clean.
8pm feed him milk.
8~12am/5am he slept after 8pm feed...the nite before he woke up at 12am to feed, ytd nite however he slept through from 8pm till 5am. so no nite feed ytd.

then the rountine starts again.
i try to sleep after he sleep also, then i can at least get 7-8hrs sleep time ? :p

hisstory,
ya loh ..more time to post during opi hours.
i removed his mittens at times, cos too wet liao, if dun remove his hand will have a sour smell lei, and in btw his fingers will have some skin peeling ?

catherine/april,
thanks for the feedback on poo color..was quite worried when i saw his poo color different from initial stage. :p

morning mummies.

jo,
how did you manage to try so many brands of fm within this period of about 3months max?

nini,
my boy is using teats for 3 months since he is about 2 months. but your son speed is definitely faster. 120ml in 5 mins, mine take 15mins to finish 120ml.

shint,
hehehe.... your boy cute leh. but true lah, can't eat in peace. but must learn to appreciate them now loh. i complaint to my friend that my boy wants to be carried almost all the time. my friend tell me, just carry him. in time to come, you want to carry him he also won't you to carry anymore. i think its quite true too.

snow,
i have pm u. many thanks.

catherine,
u are really a fan of petite bateau! i like their soft material but the price tags v steep. hee

NiNi,
The last round my son also din poo for 4 days then i got worried. He later poo the MEGA poo remember?
Since last week he oso din poo for >5days till we lost count ... remember reading some mom posted that they can even last up to 1-2 weeks i think. I just kept telling him to 'Ng Ng'.

Myself i oso got constipated ... so may have passed on to him from me. I drank more water, took ENOS (YI LUO), banana. Yesterday he pooed a MEGA poo again. SOmeone said prob due to our diet and passed to them thru our milk rite? Afterall, that;s all they consumed so we should drink more water.

My take on it la, if worried then see PD/GP.

celyn,
my boy also hates it when the car is stationery. somehow whenever we set off and want to reach our destination, he cries the most coz' he knows the car will be stopping soon. expressways are when he's on his best behaviour

fae,
my hb bought me a mini garden set from far east flora. it's actually 2 jars of ornaments with a ceramic horse in each jar. supposed to beautify my office environment lah, but it looks kinda weird - not as advertised on website
they replaced the doves with horses!?!

hisstory/ aurora,
i dun think MIL coming to my place will happen anytime soon. my hb says he's ok with the current arrangement. he said his mom might have things to do at home, and don't want to inconvenience dad to send her to our place each morning. my godma feels i shldn't ask my MIL to come over as she's doing us a favour by taking care of the kid and moreover, she's our elder. *sigh* looks like i'll spend the next 10 years with this kind of arrangement until my kid is big enough to take care of himself

nini,
i take 2 box of breastpad from u. $16/-.

For those going to the gathering and also feeding baby with Enfalac. I still got 2 tins left. $33.50 per tins.

hey my pd told me put alittle bit of olive oil on cotton bud to tickle his anus and we did tt yday nite cos he 2 days neber poo...and it was tremendous..or u can make him do more bicycle kick to promote circulation it seems

okie..see u guys tmr...

Halo Mommies!
So hapi flying off to BKK for shopping trip tmr liao but sure miss #2 a lot man!

Hisstory,
It sure make our days when people comment that the gals are beautiful but what really make the 9 mths pregnancy and bringing them up worthwhile is when they start calling us daddy and mommy “I Love You”…it melts the heart man…heehee

Movies – I oso got show that I wana watch but coz my mom is already handling both gals from Mon-Fri, paisey to get her to juggle again on weekends unless bo bian lor…But I intend to try bringing bb to the cinema when she is older coz normally they just sleep inside only…

Celyn & Krex,
You got to wake up so early and sleep so late? Must take care of your health since you have started work…I started taking Redoxon Vita Immune when I start work and will go to bed after bb’s last feed liao.

Aurora,
My #1 started porridge ard 4-5mths but with 1 kind of vegetables 1st for a few days coz you want to see any allergies or not…no meat or fish yet until later…my mom used to be a bbsitter so she said it is good to let bbs start solids at that age as they will learn to swallow faster…ya, I oso hope to meet up with mommies and bbs here. =P

Snow,
I'm thinking to bring bb for swimming next Mon since it is PH. :p

missysz,
ya i love petite bateau clothes. i buy mostly from them du pareil and mothercare.

vone,
hi hi .. long time no "see"

nini,
my girl now also sometimes 2 times poo once.. but PD say it's ok lei

re: hand in mouth
remembr i was saying that everytime she put her hand in the mouth, i would pull out and say "mummy say no". then i would gently "smack" her hand. today she was going to put her hand in her mouth, then she look and me first, then i said no.. and she put down her hand.. hahaha.. dono will still work or not.

krex78,

why 10yrs ? no plan to send ur baby to childcare ah?

re : baby anus hole reddish.
is this normal ?

re : baby bowel movement.
my son normally poo every 2/3days...think same pattern as mommy's.. keke

missyzs,
I also a fan of petite bateau! just gotten a very cute legging and afew romper from them for Aisleyne.

Snow,
u rec my PM?

Gonna bring my maid to dential. Come in later.

sorry to intrude..

any of u who intend to continue bf via expressing bm n using medela pump, i hv the following brand new accessories to let go. reason being, i bot extras n i intend to stop bf soon, so no use for me..

1. quick clean wipes (1 packet)
2. bags, micro-steam disinfecting (1 packet)
3. soft-fit breast shield (2 boxes)

anyone interested, pls pm me or email me at [email protected]. thks

celynlee: Yes my son drinks super fast using this teat.. but i think should not be a problem cos during latch-on, the flow is even faster...

Shint: haha ya i think maybe bb takes after us too.. i also got constipation problem.

ruixuan: u going to the gathering tmr? okk..will pass to u tmr.

baby poo:
u know ah, my bb pooed 4 times day bef, 3 times yday, n oredi twice tis morn!! wat's all tis abt constipation? my bb's pattern sounds worrying to me. tink i drink too much fresh milk? eat too much eggs? chilli?

nini,
i get 2 boxes fm u too.

krex,
those flower shops tend to 'shan zuo zhu zhang' n make deviation to pdt pic. but anyhow, horse is good. ma dao gong cheng!

FDW:
my bedroom parquet destroyed today cos someone used the steamer on it.... *ARGH*

m2b, i woke up later today liao. tried 5.30am since i got to work early for the past 2 days. the half an hour of sleep does work wonders!

interrace, even if send to childcare, the kid won't go back home alone mah, prob to in laws' place as well. if that's the case, most likely we'll send him to childcare near in laws' place in the morning then when he finish sch he go back to in laws' place. i think only when he's in sec sch then he can be more independent and go back to our own home alone.

fae, my hb joked that jonah chose the gift coz' he wants to play with the horses when he grows up!

krex,
i juz wonder how to 1. wake up so early and 2. still be able to work a full day! i can try 7am lah, but my hb, i tink he'll juz say 'might as well kill me'.. he's such a late sleeper.

hee.. how cute! jonah was the one who chose the gift?

(celynlee) ,

my bb got milk allergy which resulted in her becoming colicky so I switch from enfalac to goat milk(karihome), hoping it will get better but it didn't...

so doctor suggested similac alimentum, this was okay for her but damn difficult to find. the entire singapore only 4 hospital got sell, you got to preorder then go back to the hospital to collect it few days later and it is not cheap.. USD11.00 for a 2 days supply...

so he later suggested neocate which is readily available @ kk but also not cheap. SGD77.00 for a 3-4 day supply...

he also suggested enfalac HA which is available @ all supermarket costing only $17 for 4 days supply and i stick to it...

Hi hisstory, hehe...ya i am bringing Falisha. Cos i'm taking care of her myself. hehe...bring la bring la, bring ur Ashley la! Heheh...

BTW where can i get nice and cheaper leggings ah?

<u> gathering </u>

May not be able to join you mummies for the buffet.. I am down with flu since yesterday.. i am still not feeling well...

interrace
heheh, i know.. the smell is chouchou!
If i'm carrying her, i try to pull her hand away.. I wish she takes to the pacifier, at least i think it's easier to wean her off the pacifier than fr the fist/thumb..

krex
Dun worry, u wld get used to the arrangement &amp; u can count on a gd caregiver too yah?
Dun think too much &amp; get as much rest when u can!! *hugs*

M2B
heheh... Any motivation to have #3 with the praises?? *heehee*

Wah, i daren't take my ger to the movies yet.. Sure waste money, she cries so loudly when she does &amp; scarly i kena thrown popcorn at *ooops*

huichin
cannot lah.. No guts. tt day i just took a 5min walk to the GP with her by myself, oredi I feel tt i dun have enough hands to carry her &amp; carry a shoulder bag.. *shake head*

rata
Ah, then u can be assured she's well taken care of.. Oh yes, u've got a long wkend to give lotsa TLC to Jacintha

jo
Take gd care &amp; drink lots of water!!

hisstory: Aiya...cannot see Ashley in person liao :p Haha

Oh btw if i'm alone with Falisha i will use either the carrier or the better one stroller then i wont feel so tired mah. Hehe...sad part is my bag is so big and heavy! Minimise the things to bring along and still that much. Bleahhh...no choice...

any mummies keen in doing scrapbooking for ur babies??

nini
yup, i keen with the breast pad. will take 2 box from u.

rata
wow... weekend plus holiday coming, u can play with ur daughter while my son is back with me...

jo
u take care. take some vit C for flu. drink lots of water.

M2B
it's true that in parents' eyes, our children is the best and most beautiful. when pple praise abt my children, i am on cLOUD 9 .. haha

i am very keen to know what mother put in the bag when bring babies out.

so far, when i bring my son out, what was in my bag:
2 pacifiers
2 hanky
4 diapers
1 pkt wet wipes
2 rompers
1 changing mattress
1 bottle of EBM

ruixuan.. how you keep ebm warm?? you don't latch on right?? when i bring my girl girl out, I always have to bring fm, 1 milk bottle of room temp water, 1 empty milk bottle &amp; 1 thermal flask full of hot water.. very bulky &amp; heavy.. that alone took up 3/4 of my bag.. not to mention diapers, clothings.. etc

fae, that's why my eyes drooping now. so sleepy! nah, daddy chose the gift. he just put jonah's name on it to surprise me, heehee.

jo, my maid (who refuses to carry a big diaper bag), managed to squeeze everything in. if he is due for a feed, we'll bring out the EBM and put in cooler bag. warm up with hot water from flask which is poured onto a cup. the flask we bought the ultra slim one from kiddy palace. bottles still using small 4 oz one. changing station is filled with ultra thin diapers from GOON and all the other acccessories are travel size, e.g. nappy rash cream, wet wipes, tissue. believe it or not, she managed to squeeze everything in a sling bag that's roughly the size of your postman's bag!

i will bring the freshly pump one out...freshly pump one. son will drink within 3 hours we are outside...

if i am going out for long hours, i will bring my breast pumps and sterilised bottles out, then the freshly pump one will last another 3 or 4 hours of our trip

ok...Pigeon Breastpads
celynlee: 2 boxes
fariekim: 2 boxes
ruixuan: 2 boxes

I still got 1 more box left..anymore takers?

My boy finally pooed today! I almost puked coz its soooo smelly! I keep talking to him to distract him while cleaning his poo poo... wah lau can faint man. I think its my diet that causes me to make him constipated.

Mommies do u bring ur baby for rotavirus already? My bb is 8weeks old..can do already ya? But is it necessary?

Ruixuan, this is what i usually bring in my huge bag:

3 hanky
3-4 diapers
1 pkt wet wipes
1 pair of mittens (to change when she 'eats' until wetwet)
2 rompers
1 changing mat
1 milk bottle for FM
1 small milk bottle for drinking water
1 small bottle of boiled water (for FM)
1 thermal flask of hot water (for FM)
1 FM container

Quite similar to Jo's style. But if Falisha haven't drink any BM b4 we go out, i will bring an extra bottle of BM so she can drink it outside.

huichin
i take one box from nini, thus u can buy 2 box.. actually i got 2 more boxes at home, dun mind getting more

i dun take flask for hot water out, i will go and ask.. hee.. (like aunty hor)

Any mummies going for the gathering want Enfalac A+ stage 1.. per tin $33.50. i got 2 tins left

hi ladies!
finally finish ordering liao.
hopefully i din miss out any posts, cos no time to read post. =P

m2b
gd gd, what time u will be there next mon?
thinking of going in the afternoon also, after visit my mil in boon keng lor. =)

re: drugstore warmer
update, below are the mommies that pm me and warmer ordered.
- celyn
- brie
- poohtlf3
- shint
- megan
- yln
- smurfette
- catherine
- oven
- mrsgan
- blue_aurora
- yellow_tweety
- msapple
- missysz

be mentally prepared about the shipping charge har, cos this warmer looks big in size leh.
can't imagine if they give me a box as big as a washing machine... -_-"

krex,
i start work at 8.30am &amp; used to wake up at 7.30am...so now thot of waking up at 7am but think 30mins not enuff to pump/settle my bb but think of waking up 6plus i want to vomit aledi... :p

can ask yr Hb to call them up &amp; say you hate horses &amp; see if got refund or not... hehe... got 1 time my HB sent me some soft toys with flowers on valentines day &amp; he specifically top up the flowers to 12 stalks cos that design only 6, when arrive, only 6 stalks &amp; i was a bit mad &amp; told off my HB... (long story, 1st VD, he gave 99roses, 2nd VD 24 roses, 3rd VD 12 roses, 4th VD only 6 roses, i made a lot of noise for getting 6 roses &amp; say he insincere, next time onwards, he dont dare to give <12 roses) he called &amp; told noel that "my wife is very upset that he got so few roses &amp; that's why he paid more to top up &amp; they din end up noel refund in full cos they wanted to send another one the next day but HB reject say VD over liao... we were surprised, thought they will give more discounts...

hisstory,
now cannot bring drinks on handcarry luggage liao... we brought honey wine inside our check-in luggage when we went Perth mid last year... was very worried that the bottles will break then everything inside kena the mess...

their scans are super... they can see which part of the bag got what items... my HB always make the officers dig thru' his haversack cos he never declare got water to make FM inside... on our return trip, he kept 2 cans of UCC coffee inside his haversack &amp; kena confiscated...

i dont like too heavy handcarry cos on our return europe honeymoon trip in london airport, we were made to repack our handcarry into check-in luggage as it exceeds 7kg... damn paiseh cos have to pack on the floor... end up also have to check in those bars of chocolate we brought from switzerland...

nini,
ok, you give me $ in exact change ok...

M2B,
your turn to go travelling... happy shopping, my SIL brought back a lot of carters baby clothes, bibs, mittens, booties for me from BKK... they also went chinatown &amp; got hips of hairclips &amp; hairbands for their 2 gals...

cat,
wah, amazing... yr gal can listen to you aledi... i cant bear to smack her lei... somemore i went round telling my HB, mum &amp; maid that i will beat whoever who beat cayla...

hisstory,huichin,
i agree, even though i can handle bb alone at home but i got no confidence to bring her out cos have to carry so many things... stroller plus bb too heavy if need to carry up &amp; down stairs, if use bb bjorn, how to go toilet? hehe...

m2b &amp; hisstory
i normally bring my gal to movie events meant for kids lor, can imagine the whole cinema full of parents carrying or running after kids?
u totally dun need to feel pressurise at all, cos ur kids wun capture any attention even when they cry....hee hee.....

ruixuan,

it depends on hw long we'll b out. if it's a short trip, then it's usually :

1. 2 diapers
2. 1 small pack of pigeon wet wipes
3. 1 hanky

4 longer trips, it'll b :

1. 3 diapers
2. 1 small pack of pigeon wet wipes
3. 1 hanky
4. 1 extra set of clothes

my gg out bag :

thermal flask of hot water x 1
hankies x 2
romper x 1
diaper x 3-4
milk bottles with water (1/4 filled) x 4-5 (depending go out for how long)
barrier cream x 1
wet wipes x 1
diaper changing mat (comes with the bag) x 1
milk powder container x 1
cap x 1
receiving blanket x 1

tat's abt it ba..

Hisstory,
#3?! CONFIRMED NO! I'm very hapi with 2 liao coz we fulfil #1's wish of having a sibling and it is real nice to see #1 loving meimei...heartwarming...time is a factor coz I always feel I dun have enuf time for the 2 kids, so how to have time for myself and hb??!!

Snow,
I'm thinking ard 12-1pm on Mon...

Ruixuan,
Yap, our bbs are the MOST beautiful in our eyes.

For me, diaper bag consists of the following: -
2 hankies
2 diapers
1 pkt wet wipes
1 rompers
1 changing mat
1 milk bottle
1 bottle of boiled water
1 thermal flask of hot water
1 FM container

missysz
i'm still thinking how to hide that "washing machine" from my hb ah....ha ha....

m2b
u mean start swiming from 12pm? =)
that timing should be ok for me, u cfm again then let me noe ya?
i need to plan, cos most likely my whole family will be taging along lor. =P

ruixuan,

hehe... i learned thru experience 1. in addition, coz my gal is on tbf &amp; i latch her on, so i dun need 2 bring so much things out. i remembered when i went out wif my boy when he's a baby, i used 2 bring more stuff out. coz he's on fm.

ruixuan, she's trendy and vain but can be quite forgetful at times. there were occasions when she forgot to bring extra diapers, pacifier, etc. btw, why dun u just latch ur bb on? i've never tried bringing breast pump out. dun really like to use manual outside and electric is too heavy. i'm also dying from carrying the 4kg bag to and from office everyday! that's a good incentive for me to go straight home and not go shopping after work!

dongle, i've never woken up before 6am in my life, so now it's such a big change. plus i tend to sleep late, ard 12 plus, sometimes 1am. now can't even sleep early if i want to coz' by the time i come back from in laws place aleady 10 plus. and i also need to pump at 11 plus. sigh! i dun think i'll ask for change in the gift lah. it's the thought that counts!

vone, what made you TBF your girl? btw, are u pumping at work already? i'm thinking of expressing at work but latching on at night, but worried it might upset my boy's schedule. i will be around for his 8pm, 12am and 4am feed. is it possible to train him to feed at 8pm, 11pm and 5am? i dunno if i can tahan waking up to feed on dd at night, but i find it rather silly to be furiously pumping at 8pm while my hb gets to enjoy feeding him

Oh thanks Ruixuan! So Nini, i'm taking 2 boxes of pigeon breast pads from u instead k!

Got additions tt i missed out in my huge bag:
3 hanky
3-4 diapers
1 pkt wet wipes
1 pair of mittens (to change when she 'eats' until wetwet)
2 rompers
1 changing mat
1 milk bottle for FM
1 small milk bottle for drinking water
1 small bottle of boiled water (for FM)
1 thermal flask of hot water (for FM)
1 FM container
2 blankets (for use if bring stroller)
1 small pillow (for use if bring stroller)
1 travel size bottles of powder/lotion/bath
1 barrier cream

Piangs!!!