(2008/08) Aug 2008

reirei,

seems like all those that stop BF, mense came liao except me
mine is only spotting ( the size of a 50cents coin type )...n only once a day, yesterday spot again........
think my system is really hirewire not yours .......

bb einstein can be found in taka. but if u wait for the spree, it is sightly cheaper

TEETHING:

mummies, do u know when will baby start teething? think mine is starting as she drools more, tries to put her fingers into her gums to dig n is more cranky since yesterday

I love seeing all your smiling babies! And I'd like to share my baby's too
I believe baby smiles are truly out of innocence and happiness. They really make my day.

1806631.jpg

Briebaby,
u're welcome anytime! No need to know us like since time immemorial. Just post. Anything u like. There are alot of people who also post one time and disappeared ... no prob one. This is just a forum where mommies of the same interest (Aug babies) get support and share info.
What's really helpful here are the surveys ... hahaa. Jus work as a gauge la .. and oso all the lobangs .. where to get cheaper stuff and spree!!

Scarly, u get hook on spree like us! we're spreeing quite abit here and still spreeing! REtail theraphy .... causes us all to sane .. hahaa.

YLN,
my bb also like that. once evening she gets very cranky and will cry for no reason. cant even put her down to change diapers. she will scream until her whole face goes so red.. i also dono why. but i went to see the PD and he say it's no colic. my bb will cry no matter who carry but the min i carry her she will stop. hubby was very upset and he went to check online and dono what website he came back with and tell me it's cos i smell of milk.. hahaha. i think he just cannot accept that she rather want me than him.

M2B,
ya i also wana know where to get the DVDs

shint,
u received ur personalized CDs ??

snow,
so the spree is for drugstore and bbmall only ?

hey brie..

thanks for sharing..aint easy i am sure...but like u..i realli appreciate the companionship tis group gives me..even though virtually hehee

I am working mon, tues, thur and possibly wed from tis week onwards though mon work from home...

shint
i will be late 4 the lunch..abt 12.45pm...thanks 4 arranging..c ya there..

timminbuzz
my bb already 3 months..but this prob has been on 4 about a month already..even b4 i return to work..but fri my bb cry until very jialat...si i suspect it could b bcuz she used to my MIL already..n want her to carry..so sad...i look after her 2 month plus cannot beat my MIL who only took over 4 3 days...

i scare this week worst cuz its 5 days that my bb will c MIL..tho i bring bb back at nites,..but tats when the terror starts...so sian..

i still do go early to IL place to c bb..talk to her ..n weekends i will feed her, talk to her, sing, play...but i still scare bb will cry the house dwn even i carry..

maybe like wat M2B say..bb will noe who mummy is..so, maybe b a bit more patient lor...

shint
ya, cos i remember that time my 1st gal cannot poo and pd said can only give prune juice with honey by 1 yr old lor. =P

brie
hey, u are welcome to post here any time leh. =)
dun think too much lah....
before u noe, ur bb grow up liao lor.

twinstars
zynn also drool alot, and chew on her own arm.
dun think so fast teething ya? -_-"

catherine
till now order is for drugstore, tcp, and ON only.
u wanna buy from bbmall?
pm me, i'll try to consolidate today and order tmr morning....since like many ppl not yet pm me lor.

re: oct oversea spree
lelong lelong again.
those who wanna order anything, kindly pm me by today instead.
its easier for me to keep track from email rather than post here, incase i missed some posts.
thx.

Think too much? Maybe sometimes I do, but if I don't think, then I really won't be able to remember anything at all lo! HAhah
Since becoming SAHM, brain ald feel so numb.

snow, if I'm not wrong, we going to live nearby. I'll be moving to telok blangah hts next month

yea, I've been venturing out recently. taking bus and train all by myself and baby. because my mum irritate me by saying I'm dependent on my hb - I rebel, dun even want to go out with her, I go out myself.

Loose freedom ald hard to accept, cannot loose independence also man!

good morning mummies

Hahah, quite close to noon time oredi.. *oops* bb was demanding, again, this morn..

M2B
For air con comfort, the usual suspect - MBK. Then there's a newer mall, but mainly apparels, The Platinum Fashion Mall in Pratunam area. Quite a few shops selling kids clothes, there's one tt has quite nice collection on 2nd floor near an escalator.

If u can venture into Chinatown's Sampeng Lane, there wld be gd finds, but the prob is they like to sell in wholesale qty, i think 6pieces & more..

Dun forget to buy lingerie ah.. It seems very much cheaper than in SG *winks*

snow / shint,
bb cannot drmk honey? i think my mum let Chevelle drink a bit when she was sick and aft the jab. cos she feverish. Even give her few drops of the water pear that we grated into juice.

dongle,
collected ur things fr vone. will pass 2 u when
i visit ILs, arrange w u.

Catherine,
do let me knw how much 2 pay u 4 the CD. thks.

reirei,
hving the menstrual cramp today, feeling so tired.

twin stars,
dun worry, u shd get ur menses soon. Just wait.

shint,
got my notification fr FB? ;)
Re: Gathering
I hope I will b ok on thur, else I scared I spread the germs...

brie,
haha, tats wat the forum is for, to share and rant :D

megan,
heheh... you are right. i want the warmer and had send snow74 my order. hahah....

shint,
i have pm you my hp no.

yln,
don't be too upset. somehow our mummies or babysitter are able to handle baby better than us. i think cos they are more experienced loh. when yu ze was in kk early this month, i had problem feeding him his milk. but there is a trainee nurse who is a mother of 3 and grandma of 2, she only see yu ze for a day and is able to feed him with his milk and yu ze is playing with her happily too.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
hehe..u so cute lah, borrow ur maid? later she complain u know..keke
yesterday me and hubby clean the whole flat coz furniture &amp; appliances &amp; stuff coming in today. So tired leh. me so long haven't done this amt of house cleaning. :p

Re:JG
sounds good leh. how much is the classes ar?

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
last night me and hubby went to stick the Precious Moments wall border. the 1st roll was good, stick very very well. Then we open up the 2nd &amp; 3rd roll, the paste not very good leh, it's not very sticky. little parts of top and bottom doesn't stick well
. so sad leh, the quality no good one. felt cheated

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
wah so u done alot of research on those enrichment classes for bb liao? I must ask for your advice leh. me very blur blur regarding this.
i plan to send my gal when she's 6mo.
My hubby not keen to send her before that, he says i very kiasu *hmmph*

<font color="0000ff">BrieBaby</font>
feel free to rant here. me also seldom post nowadays. i started posting again after 'break' of few weeks..keke..
i can somewhat understand what u went thru. i took care of bb alone for few weeks and i'm also in process of moving house. So much work to do ya. like not enough hours in a day :p

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
i've PMed u

val...think bb below 6 months...onli milk and little bit of water..if any else its like gripe water leh....

hey catherine...i am interested in dec/jan kindermusik class...remember to jio...sigh last time for my no.1 i neber send her for any classes..luckili she turn out fine..

catherine,
Yep, i received liao, been playing oredi .. haha. SOrry i forgot to let u know! Saw your FB leh ... so pretty! Makeover ah? hehe.

I oso went to do a makeover 2 weeks ago ... actually it's free makeover and no obligation to order la ... and since i wanna go out with hubby for my nice dinner for my bday .. so went lor and ended up order quite a few pics. Haven't collected yet. Maybe i'll do it on Thu, if it's ready.
So old oredi, getting more hiao .... i guess have to rite? giving birth to 2, scarly become huang lian po.

Me oso want to attend some makeup course leh .. cos last time make up style out of date liaoz ... i not the too make up kind but tot it's time to maintain my "beauty" .. else Lao gong dun even wan to look at me how?

Who has good lobang? Friend went to Cosmoprof .. but said quite exp and not necessary. So me finding some cheaper options la.
Anyone wanna join me ? gonna do it before i start work! hehe.

Nini/celynlee,

Catherine, haha..yea Falisha oso now can kick kick water outta the tub, so cannot put too much water!

mulberry, ya lohs if no choice then gotta give in to pacifier liao. LOL.

Re: Housework
I can i hi-five with u la! I too HAAAAATE ironing clothes. Probably for me becos i am a super sweaty person, so when i iron clothes i will sweat like a cow, buay tahan la! LOL.

Hi Shint, thanks so much for arranging the halal food venue man, really appreciate it! Paiseh i usually am unable to go online on weekends, so until then can see ur posts. Yea yea count me in k! I'm ok with either Thurs or Fri. Am coming myself n BB. Is everyone bringing oso? I gotta bring Falisha along for sure cos i'm taking care of her myself. So sekali no one bringing bb along then i bring, like abit weird..haha. So just wanna check. And i've PM-ed u liao. Heh. Waiting for ur sms.

Catherine, u not going ah...aiya...LOL. I oso sama samam like <b>littletwinstars</b>, wanna see ur BB Bernice la!

Briebaby, hi! hehe..see u here oso. Heh. Haven been to ur blog for a while, nice pix of ur boy! hehe...

Re: Bottlefeed battle
I started with pigeoan teat S size with one feed per day, i ask my maid to feed her cos I am still latching on her so I shouldnt be the person to offer bottle to her scare got nipple confusion. She takes nearly 1 hr to finish the milk, i called LC and she told me it shouldnt be the way that bb take more than 20mins to finish milk. So I went down to her for bottle feeding training so changed the teat size to wide neck Pigeon M. Back and she managed to finish within 15 mins, but last few days again she refuse bottle. She struggling, turn her head here and there and cries. Really got to be very patience cos dun want her to develop fierce in bottle. So I tried to change the teat size again to pigeon L, she dun want, milk keep flowing from her mouth almost choke. So I change to AVent, she also dun want, dunno how to suckle so keep crying. Then I change to NUK, same dunno how to suckle keep crying. THen change to pigeon standard neck, can suckle abit but still with struggle and turn her head. Tried ask my maid to place my clothes on her shoulder when feeding her also no use. Today morning i change back to her usual bottle "Pigeon Wide neck M size" she finished within 10 mins. Think is just a phase that she refuse bottle? SHall try again later. And I notice if i am around her, she will totally refuse bottle so I also leave far far from her.

Jo,
Ok just check it. Will transfer to you today and reply u.

rinku,
Yah under 1 year old, should give honey leh, same for egg and kiwi or strawberry etc

Shint,
Sorry didn't log in during w/ends cos busy entertaining my elder monster! I'm fine with Thu or Fri lunch at Furama. Will text u my contact again. One pax pls.....xie xie

eh i also went for my facial last fri leh...last had it on june 07. >1yr neber go for facial eh sai hor?? a lot of dead skin ar! wah u going for makeup class? got time ar?

bb survey: pls update bb's birth weight - 4.205kg thx

brie,
Nice pic of ur bb. He's such a cheerful boy ya.... hey take a breather and join us for the lunch tis coming thu/fri?

good morning mummies,
so many posts to read... hee..
Welcome all new mummies posting here...

Milk intake decrease
it happen to my son too... maybe when my son want to play, he hardly want to drink..

picture of my son taken by sister
1807161.jpg

msapple,
i had the same problem with bottle feeding. Initially i used NUK and he doesn't seems to be able to take the teat - too small he will take foreva to finish the milk, too big milk will keep leaking fm his mouth. So far changed quite a few teats to suit him but still not able to take it very well. He keep refusing bottle regardless who feeds him. Maid got worried cos me going bk to work next wk and she will hv problem feeding. So i changed to pigeon std bottle size M teat and he seems to be able to drink well w/o leaking.

Are u latching ur bb most of the time? I'm lazy to pump so latch him most of the time when i'm actually suppose train him more on bottle feeding. R u a SAHM? If not when r u returning to work?

<font color="ff0000">FURAMA HOTEL GATHERING, Tiffany Café &amp; Restaurant, 23 Oct, Thu, 12-230pm,
60 Eu Tong Sen Street – next to People’s park centre, Chinatown MRT exit D

Reservation under Cynthia.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>People coming</TD><TD>Buffet Pax</TD><TD>Total pax count </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow74</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>Myself &amp;baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>Tentative</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shay,
I included u hor, pls confirm.

Huichin,
I thikn so far no one bringing baby leh but if u have no choice, then bring la, no prob.
Scared u no time to eat and talk only.

ruixuan,
ur bb has big lovely pair of eye too...so envious. mine single eyelid boy

may be we sud hv one gathering with our little offspring hor?

noted noted, those who PM me ...

chat later, me going out for lunch now .. cos got to do grocery ... see, become housewife liaoz.

Shint,
think u missed out my post liao or may be we r posting at the same time hehe...count me in pl. thx for arranging!

Shint, oh really ah...hmm...then like weird rite..piangs. Haha. Then put me under tentative? I duno leh..weird or not?For me, not a prob. So long she sleeps in her stroller i'm ok one...Paiseh...tot this gathering is a bring BBies to meet session. All those Mummies going ok with it if i bring BB along?

huichin,
no problem lah. bring lah then we can see her and play with her too. hahah...

nini,
i can handle my boy just that i can't tahan his weight. so always need hubby to be around to carry him cos i'm still without a stroller. hahah.... so i never bring him out alone except for a short walk at void deck.

Have been a silent reader.. so this is my first post!
Became a 1st time mommy to baby boy, David, on 15 Aug.

Must say that I've been really encouraged just by reading all of your experiences. Had a really stressful 1st three weeks so it really helped to know that I'm not the only one facing all the issues and challenges faced.

I'd like to check if any of your periods have returned? I've been fully nursing my boy so was a little surprised when my period returned recently.. but not the heavy flow kind.. or perhaps not yet. For now.. it's light bleeding. All along, I thought that period will cease flowing as long as a mother is fully BF baby.

Feeding survey
Per feed (at night) :100-140 EBM (latch on during the day)
Freq of feed :Nite (2.5-4hrs)
Sleep aft last feed : 3-5hrs
Weight : 6.6kg@9wks
Birth weight :3.59kg

Shay/Nini/Celyn, haha...thanks! Btw u all get who to take care of ur little one while u're out? Mostly maids? Wanna kpo...haha.

kao_welcome.gif
Wendy!

celynlee: hehe my boy also..must use stroller if not my hand will be very numb..

huichin: my hubby will be taking care of bb as he is on leave till next month.

Anyone here shave their bb head even thou bb got alot of hair? i thought of shaving my bb's hair..haha.. My sis also, shaved her bb's even thou her bb got lots of hair! but she muslim la..so got the tradition i think... For me i wanna shave but on the other hand feel very 'sa-yang'..keke

huichin,
there is no way for me to be out alone except for now since i'm still on partial maternity leave.

my boy is at babysitter's place on weekdays from 7am-7pm. when i want to go out, either hubby follow me and bring along baby but can't complaints or stay home with baby. he will choose to go out with me cos he can't handle baby alone. i will ignore him or give him black face if he rush me to go home when we are out.

huichin,
ya, wil be leaving bb with the maid.
gathering with bb must be held at condo function room or somebody's hse better hor? who has a bigger hse to volunteer? mine v small le cannot accomodate. any takers? haha......

nini,
u thinking whether to shave bb's hair? Me too.
1st mth alrdy didn't shave so gotta wait til 4th mth. By then, she only will hv one mth to grow out her hair til CNY! Want my bb to look nice with hair leh

brie,
ur bb looks cute with all the poses. Yup, their smiles all full of innocence. One smile wipes out all the fatigue in u.

celyn,
so u got ur car seat but not stroller yet? I'm the opposite of u. Got stroller but not car seat yet.
I got the Capella S228. Other choices wld be Combi which is light.
What's your budget anyway?
If you like the sturdy ones, can got for Peg Perego.
Will hv trade-off btwn light/sturdy and budget too.

ruixuan,
your boy's eyes super huge! Like those manga characters.

shint,
for the bb einstein DVDs, not sure how gd they are, cos I'm waiting for them to be delivered. I think Little Twin Stars commented they entertained her gal for quite a bit.