(2008/08) Aug 2008

Got an info from Alien77 (playmat mat seller)
Alien77 is bringing in a small batch of playmat shipment soon and it will be selling at a discount price.

anyone keen?? will update u as soon as she sms me
(this one is just for me to know who interested with the playmat, not buy the playmat)

playmat by alien77
ruixuan
M2B
Ms Tiffany
HuiChin
missysz
mulberry
YLN

wing wing,

How do we use dr brown, I've been seeing that but wondering how to go about with the straw like thingy in it. hehe.. paiseh, kinda suaku

Ruixuan,
i think its quite a gd buy.My ger is using the combi swing cum high chair n she seems to enjoy it. Usually will put her afternoon naps in it

celyn, Ms tiff
it got buckle intact, wheel can lock. cost $179/- from kiddy palace. it is high from the floor.
yday when to try out my son in this swing bed in kiddy palace, he was so happy. haha..
his smile melted my heart.. anything i also buy.

Enfalac
I got 2 tins of enfalac left. anyone still interested? 1 tin for $33.50??

didn't see the earlier posts, so the gathering is now in the central?
No more eastside?

Settle the day alrdy?

Mulberry,
gd to see u here. U must be damn tired, what with moving to your new house.
So Jasmine is still okie, take her aftn naps.
Mine doesn't take many afternoon naps

ruixuan,
i have the combi swing cum high chair. it was a full mth gift from my insurance agent. it's very good. my girl loves to sleep in it. In fact now she dont want to sleep in the playpen anymore. And we put her on this very convenient cos we can push her around and dont need to wake her up if moving her from one room to another.

swing bed Cum high chair
actually the bed is quite big. can be used from 0 month to 4 year. intending to put my son inside for my hubby convenient as he say dunno how to play with kid.. but my son seem very happy when we place him inside.... *our heart melted*

Happie
any safety precautious to observe when place bb inside?

valnsw,
i calculate and let u know how much. let me know when u want to collect your stuff.

re: gathering
anyone bringing bb ? I would need to bring bb along cos no one take care. cant leave her with the maid. depending on timing then i would decide if my maid needs to come along. actually sometimes she come also wasted cos she doesnt really take care of bb, it's more just to help carry stuff only. cos sometimes bb cry and she rufuses to sit in the pram then need to carry. then abit diff to carry bb and push pram same time. sigh ... sometimes really headache. going out really must consider properly.

ruixuan,
actually not much, my ger is the kind who like to wriggle but in the chair she doesn't wriggle much, jus stretch here n there. Also i neva buckle her. But do remember to locked the wheels before swingin n all the normal precautions. Other than that i think nothin much.=)

saw this by my hubby
share with u... it is good to know what toy to buy

My baby is up all night and sleeps all day. How can I get him to switch his schedule?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1101140.html?1224136486

baby's milestone
0 to 6 month
http://www.babycenter.com/0_milestone-chart-1-to-6-months_1496585.bc?print=true

7 to 12 month
http://www.babycenter.com/0_milestone-chart-7-to-12-months_1496587.bc

13-18 month
http://www.babycenter.com/0_milestone-chart-13-to-18-months_1496589.bc

got some more until 30 months

baby responding..
this was taught by my CL to keep saying "ang guu" to baby and bb will in return will say "guu"... my baby did that...haha

ruixuan
how does the swing bed work? Like a horizontal rocker huh? How much does it cost? I think i may want to get sthg like tt coz my bb also has bed sensor, after sometime in the cot (during the day), she wld wake up & cry.. Thinking if this can rock a little, it might help her nap better during the day

val
I think she's slightly better now.. Thankfully!

Did PD give Chevelle antibiotics or just medication for now? My dad says the flu season is abt now or round the corner, better be more cautious.. Haiz!

Going to take my Vit C drink more regularly, if not if i kena the flu, will affect the BM supply & not so gd to latch her on

happie steph
how much does the combi swing cum high chair cost?

hisstory
cost $179/- from kiddy palace. it is a horizontal rocker. manual rock urself...

Flu and BM
according to my PD that when mommies down with, it is okie to breastdde or give the EBM as mom's body will still produce antibodies against flu.. but mom need to wear masks or anyone in contact with baby must wear mask.. Pd say flu is spread by the air.. *imaging baby seeing us with mask... will he "???""

happie
the "tube-like" thingy is "Unique internal vent eliminates the vacuum and air bubbles, to help reduce colic, spit-up, burping and gas"

Previously chloe was a "merlion" til i change to dr brown, did see improvement...=)

u can go to this website to check it out:
http://www.handi-craft.com/

Mulberry,
I think being hard-hearted for a few nites really work lor, at least for my bb coz after leeting her cry out, she learns how to fall asleep herself…so now after her night feed, if she hasn’t fall asleep, I just put her on her bed and she will slowly fall asleep…

Ruixuan,
Your boy is so cute and handsome!

Hisstory,
Hope Ashley gets well soon…that time my sis having flu, I ask her please keep a distance from bb coz still young but 2nd day, she also buay tahan went to carry bb lah…heehee

Valnsw,
Hope Chevelle will be ok soon.

ruixuan
Thanks for the heads up! Do u know the name of the model? I went to Combi's website & there are 4 models.. http://www.taising.com/combichair.html

Yupz, i think recommended to wear the mask.. My dad got me a box of them coz i'm quite prone to catching the cold. But so far I'm resisting them!

M2B
hahah, so funny, ur sis must really love bb!!

re:playmat
i bought mine from smallsmallworld. seem to be cheaper than alien77. both r on bulk purchase site. can check it out.

timminbuzz
my ger needs to be rocked 1st before we put her in the rocker.. At least she can sleep longer in the rocker, if not i really cannot get anything done during the day...

hisstory..
@ least ur gal can be put in rocker! mine has all type of sensors man! i sling him most times. but sometimes, he can be rocked to sleep in rocker. that's y i go out heaps...heh..day seems a lot shorter and can shop somemore. haha...
but now that his night time is good...i dun feel tired in e day n slinging him doesn't seem so bad anymore...:D

hisstory,
yup, my sis loves my gals alot! she kept saying bb so cute, maybe coz she herself got 1 boy only...she sure must carry and play with bb everyday...she also kept buying stuffs for the 2 gals.

my #2 also sleeps alot on the bouncer during the day...she likes sitting on it and looking at people and my dad's fishes...hahaha

hisstory,

U r fast, u found the website. Heard frm some pple that that they do give discount of bout 10% if u buy frm them direct.
So think u can give them a call rather than buy frm shoppin centers, no discount n no free gift.
My hubby bought combi Roanju at taka fair. It came with a combi piano which cost $59. So quite worth it.

wing wing,
thank thanks for the info, think i will go get dr brown tomorrow for my ger to try. =)

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
oic he's sitting in those high chair. he looks very he's sitting very steadily leh. my gal still can't sit properly, her neck will slide to 1 side after awhile :p

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
hee those 2 weeks alone with bb, my appearance was horrible, no time to comb hair also..haha.. i was really a 'yellow-faced woman' then. Now my mom is back, i got some time for myself, even took short naps when my bb is napping. Previously when my bb naps, i have to do housework.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
oh dear bb Chevelle is sick? *sayang sayang* hope she gets well soon.
yeah man, shifting house is damn tiring, so much work involve. what i hate is packing *bleah*. Can't believe the stuff accumulated over the 3+years in this condo :p

yup my Jasmine still need to take naps. previously i tried to keep her awake coz she has difficulty sleeping at night. but later i read in a book that babies need proper &amp; enough naptime to be able to sleep better at night, just that don't take too long a nap. So now, i try to limit her naptime to 1hour and about 3-4 naps per day.
BB Chevelle don't like to nap? but if she's sleeping ok at night, nevermind lah, let her be.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
yes yes i did try to be hard-hearted and let her cry it out. but it didn't work leh
she would cry until her face super super red, and scary part is when she sorta hold her breath coz she's trying to force out a super duper loud scream. When she does that, i cannot tahan lah, i'll quickly carry her.
i think 'cry it out' method don't work for my bb coz she's real stubborn. sigh..i just have to find another method.

Thanks faeriekim for suggesting n 'lending' ur place as an option.

Simei function rm / buffet / potluck
1. faeriekim
2. valnsw
3. Hui Chin (no choice hv to op for this one cos Holiday Inn buffet not halal. Hahah)

Aloha Mulberry! Hehehe...Long time no see! Hahaha..yea Falisha enjoyed her swim very much! U should bring ur BB there soon! Heheh...

Re: Taking care of BB alone
I oso in the beginning was super pek chek, like one day 24hrs so not enuf! Then after awhile i got used to it...have to trial and error i guess. Heh. That's now somehow can squeeze abit of time to come online! Hehe...

ruixuan, ur BB very cute! Lurve the eyes. Hehe.

Re: the swinging chair/bed
I bot the beige colour one. It's pretty useful when i'm doing housework i usually put Falisha there to sleep. Hehe. Quite good cos later on can use as a meal-feeding chair when they get bigger. Got belt one. And if u dun wanna rock can 'lock' it, if u dun want the chair's wheels to move, can oso lock it. Heh. Usually i dun swing Falisha. Only once in a while, cos dun wan her to get used to it. Heh. Bot mine at Baby Kingdom at ard 130+ i think.

Nini, i oso pump ard 3-4 times per day leh. Oso never latch on anymore, cos Falisha doesn't like it. Is it not good?

M2B/Mulberry, i oso let Falisha fall asleep by herself. Sometimes she will go 'eh eh eh' and will become louder n louder i just ignore her and let her be. Then she'll fall asleep by herself. Once in a while she will be wide awake and will play till abt 1-1.5hrs oso so, once she's tired she fell asleep liao. One thing lucky for me is she doesn't cry till face red red...not to that extend *keeps fingers crossed n pray she'll be gd).

Do your babies start sucking their hands liao? Falisha just started this new habit - till her mitten gets all wet! Eeeiikss.

hisstory
i saw the one in kiddy palace one is not from combi. maybe u ask those mummies who have the combi one... huichin bought one and is only $130/-. very cheap

my son
those mummies who praise my son. It is God's gift...

Breastfeeding mummies who happen to be not well and will be seeing Dr.
Please let doctor know that u r breastfeeding.. cos these medicine will goes to ur milk... later baby drowsy..

wing, ahaha...sama sama liao la! Got chup chup chup sound rite! Hahaha...guess it's pretty normal for them to start doing so now bah..LOL.

playmat from alien77
i saw mummies alr order playmat. i saw that still alien77 one is cheaper. saw M2B ordering pooh &amp; friend.. it cost $119 for smallsmallworld and alien77 is $110/-.

already noted to alien77 that u all may get from small small world.. she say it is okay.

those mummies who still wan to get playmat from alien77 can pm me.. i can give u alien77 contact number

Ms tiff
u dun accept pm. can pm me so that i can give u alien77 contact number

Can I join the gathering, pls.. when will it be?
Been a silent reader but sometimes I cant catch up with all the postings here
Yesterday I brought my girl to PD , she is 6.9kg (yes,... you read it right...its 6.9). I quite worry that she is so heavy. But my PD (dr Tan from kids clinic) said its okay since she is on total BF , she'll lose weight as she grows..
I wonder why she gain so much weight. I breastfeed her every 3 hrs, so is it too often?
If expressed Breasmilk, its about 110ml.. too much?

Ruixuan: your boy is so handsome.
beautiful eyes.
I put my gal in that swing cum high chair. Bought it for my #1 last time. Its good as long as the baby doent know how to roll over /turn yet. but once they can do it, its not so safe anymore.
For high chair function.. I still use the cheap ikea high chair during feeding time. more convenient.

Shint: which LRT station is the new swimming pool located? maybe will bring my kids there next time.

for those who take vaccination from kids clinic sengkang, its actually 440 for 3 jabs only? (6 in 1). I wasn't aware bout that. I thought it will cover all the jabs till the baby is 18mths (MMR etc). but actually must add $300 plus again once they are 1 year old

Mulberry: welcome to sengkang

YLN: dont take baby cries personally. really. sometimes they can feel if you are anxious/ sad/ etc thru your heart beat when you carry them. Don't be disheartened, ok

Hisstory: your ashley sick? my #1 also been having cough for almost 2 wks already also.
. been taking lots of medicine till I worry it'll give side effects in future. somemore my #2 also kanna from him, got bit of runnin nose ..so sad.
Hope your bb get well soon ya.

huichin: my boy also keep sucking his fist till his mitten all wet...aiyoo.. he dun wan pacificer also.. When do they start to laugh have sound huh?? keke..interesting hor :p

huichin,
i guess now they are starting to suck their hands liao. mine also like that. sometimes carry him, he can also lick my shoulder. so i ask him, mummy's shoulder 'salty salty' nice is it? hahahha.....

nini,
my boy will laugh with some sound liao. sometimes when talk to him, he will response with smile or laugh with sound like answering your question. its so cute. i enjoy it so much... always try to make him response with sound.

mulberry,
hi hi .. long time no "see". my girl like urs also cannot cry it out.. must carry to sleep. Sigh .. like what u explained, she will hold her breath, go all read and let out a super duper loud high pitching scream .. when that happens, it's not i cannot tahan, it's my mom and hubby .. they will pick her up and chuck her to me. Cos only I can calm her down.. so now every night I have to carry until she sleep then put down. die la ..

huichin,
ya bernice also sucking her hand now.. esp now that i have removed her mittens. i only let her wear them to sleep occasionally now. i read that by 3 mths u shouldnt wear them anymore .. anyways .. there was once she was holding my hand and she put it to her mouth to suck instead... can feel the suction force.. hahaha.. so funny. anyway everytime she put her hand in her mouth i will take it out.

timminbuzz
i also did slinging for abt 2 weeks when my ger refused the cot. but quite restrictive, esp when i need to use the loo or do household chores.
So far i've not handled my ger alone. But i totally agree, going out helps to pass time faster.. *heheh*

M2B
I think mummies all love to have their own princesses, maybe tt's why ur sis dotes on ur gers loads! *heehee*
My niece 'entertains' Ashley alot.. heheh, whether my ger is asleep or awake, she wants to 'talk' to her..

happie steph
kekeke, coz i rem Combi is brought in by Tai Sing

Oh, isee!! I shall give them a ring &amp; compare with huichin's lobang.. I saw fr babytown.com.sg, there's this brand Les Bebes selling at $159..

ruixuan
Can you recall the brand for the one u saw at Kiddy Palace?

hashishan
Gosh, both ur kids are down ah.. U must take care k? Both of them need u a lot now..

Rata
ur cheeky gal again

hisstory.
that one no brand. the padding of that bed is quite thin. when u go kiddy palace, ask the sale gal " u got sell swing bed?" then "can try?" then put your baby inside.. checkwhether ur baby like it or not.... heard that combi one very expensive. fisher price not that expensive...
the one in kiddy palace quite good..exceot padding a bit thin and the whole thing is white.. no other colour