(2008/08) Aug 2008

huichin
zynn eh-eh almost everyday leh.
ya, that restaurant is Carousel.
up to the rest, i'm ok as long as not too far. =)

hisstory
i only receive a letter which heading stated "4 days before our sale switches off!"
got 4 box listed 70% off store wide, 20% off sale price storewide, exclusive star buys, $10 off $60.
it got a list of exclusive star buys.

is the above letter the "voucher" u gals referring to?

shint
my gal going to 3yo. =P

shint/faeriekim/shay
what time u gals planning to go JL tmr?

shint
Sorry, missed out on ur post
Isee Isee.. I shall discuss with hb again, coz we want to get some toys for my ger.. Just not sure if they wld be on 20% when the sale comes & wld there be the additional 20% for members.. Hmmm

Enjoy your JL shopping tmr!!

ruixuan
what is that play mat all about? =)

missysz
thought u are always in this threat 1? =|
this is not the 1st time u meet up with us also mah.

doris
welcome.
oh, ur boy need to attend 2 enrichment class ah?

snow
I didn't get tt letter, but it cld still be at ILs place.. I suspect the one u've got wld be more worthwhile than the 25% voucher *i think*

hisstory,
Not the 20% + 20% sale this time la, wait first. They always have tat sale. Apparently, last round i asked them then they say their normal sale not good, only card members sale like this is truly good.

Snow,
I dun think so ba ... cos recently i brought my son there they oso din charge wo.

JL one is not a voucher, just a letter to tell u there's a sale.

For Robinsons, it is also like a letter then bottom part got the voucher which says can use it for 25% and one time use, etc ... conditions.

missyz,
no restrictions one la .. u wan to bring anyone who has a 3 yr old oso can .. haha, it's free and easy - just meeting up to chat and have a good time! welcome anytime.

faeriekim,
Ya, it was quite fun talking about maids, where to find good deals.

Btw, me looking for good books (series) to read to my 2.5 yr old #1, any good recommendations? Now he is reading Clifford - i mean i am reading to him. What is good to teach him how to read ah?

I heard SPOT is good ... know where to find cheap deals? or where got good deals on children books? Those that have rhymes ones are good i find.

hisstory
oh, u not going to the sale ah?

shint
gd gd gd....hee hee....
but so far no 1 mention anything about when is the meet up liao leh.

faint ah, how come got so many letter?
JL and Robinson send out seperately?

11am and lunch ok for me. =)
thx.

Snow: Hahah..Guess Zynn n Falisha sama sama la! Heheh...so i'm right! Carousel...heh. heard from alotta ppl it's nice, but not cheap siah. Hmm. Yea up to the rest of the Mummies liao. LOL. Suddenly like no news on the outing? Hehe.

snow
Got an info from Alien77 (playmat mat seller)
Alien77 is bringing in a small batch of playmat shipment soon and it will be selling at a discount price.

anyone keen?? will update u as soon as she sms me
playmat by alien77
M2B
Ms Tiffany
HuiChin
missysz

Managed to capture these pics of ZK today. He was smiling so heartily when i talked to him so i took out the digicam and snap away!

He gave my colleagues this smile and they were so happy! played with him for almost an hour and even asked me to bring him back again before i return work next month ... hehhe.
I say he is an auntie killer.

Can see his double chin?

1794716.jpg

Alot of pple says he vv tan leh ... i think maybe kenna burned by the photo theraphy. When i did the DIY photolight theraphy .. somewhat he smell like "CHAO DA" ... (burnt) ... and i kept telling my maid ... babies suppose to smell nice but he smells like burnt.

Hope he will become fairer as he grows older else really like what twinstar says - Beachboy ... haha.

Shint,
Wow yr boy at 6kg @ 8 wks, My boy is 4.7kg at 8 wks.
PD doc feedback that his weight is average, & ask me to let him drink 150ml/ 4 hr feed.
How much is yr boy drinking?

huichin
ya, the food there is nice.
i'm just asking about the outing also leh, like no update hor?

ruixuan
thx.
but u got any further info?
i mean about the playmat and price.

shint
zk so cute...hee hee....

wing
i din receive from robinson also, only received from JL.
shint said its diff letter leh...
u wanna join us to go see look see look tmr? =)

For the robinsons discount voucher, it seems u have to spend certain amount within the qualifying period then get it .... they say not everyone get the voucher.

For JL sale, it's for everyone.

Snow, ya lohs..like quiet down liao...lol

BTW where's Mulberry, Cindy etc? Mulberry did a gd job on the arrangement on the last Aug 08 Mummies outing leh. Heh.

Hey Shint, Faeriekim,

which JL are you going and when is the sale until? I can't go tomorrow as got relatives coming over for lunch.

Catherine,

Alden had attended both GUG and JG before when he was younger. He was with GUG since 8 months old till 1 yr plus. With JG for about 3 terms. It's up to individual parent which is better as some prefer GUG while others prefer JG, the class teacher which you get also makes a difference. :) I doubt I have the energy to bring Amber for such classes now.

sorry sorry, about the gathering.

I am ok to book for the Holiday Inn Atrium and make the arrangements with the hotel.
As for the meeting up at the condo, me no lobang.

So if u all on for the Holiday Inn meet up, then we can fix a date. Next week?

For weekends, quite unlikely for me ... cos have to take care of #1.

Next week weekdays, we can go for it.
I can come alone or if wan bring bb, I'll bring along my helper.

How about this? those who can make it then join in and someone else can organise the condo one?

Holiday Inn Atrium gathering next week
Nick/day preferred or not/ pax (alone, bb, helper)
Shint / any day / ok for anything

hey mommies..

hmm just back from robinson luckily can get 25+5 on the babysafe nursing wrap..cant wait liao..

my son din poo for 1 day and today he poos so much tt it stains my sofa, his clothes and my hands....luckily at home...if at robinsons..i faint...bought him out alone with another friend...must say bb bjorn is such a saver....since my son must be 6kg liao...

For tomorrow, we are planning to go to the branch at Marina Square ... so let's find a place to meet?
Where is good? at the entrance? i hope there is no long queue .. haha.

shint
Isee Isee.. Shall then wait for the member sale

snow
Dun think so for now, my ger caught the virus fr my niece. She's coughing with phlegm & i think it's a flu. Went to see dr oredi.. Haiz

shint,
your boy is 6kg at 8 weeks and you talk about double chin. mine only 4.6kg at 8 weeks also have double chin and eye bag too. i think his double chin is more obvious. hahah....

1794941.jpg

faeriekim,
i still have that line on my stomach leh. don't know how to get rid of it.

valnsw,
the trial was 1 day.. not sure about waitlist cos last time my godson apply then got in already.

i'm also checking this one out, read on another forum. Alot of good reviews. they teach in 3 languages.
http://www.littleneurotree.com/

nini,
me too.. very depressing. me still wearing my maternity jeans
worse is that i cant go for yoga until another month cos mine was a csec.

twinstar,
u can put ur carseat in the passenger seat IF your passenger seat does not have airbag.. but it is still recommended to put behind.

Shint: ur boy is lovely, love his smiles!

celynlee: ooh..ur boy is handsome wor!

catherine: ooh..mi also very depressed abt weight problem.
i hope i can lose all the weight......soon.. n dun need to wear maternity clothes anymore..ha

shint, snow, shay,
me fine wif 11am n lunch after as well. c u gals at JL Marina Sq? any changes, pls sms me early tml morning ok?

shint,
ur ZK so cute n heavy weight leh! keke... i not auntie, but he oso melt my heart

happymum,
ohz, u used photoshop to merge the pics ah? hee.. i tot it was a 'real' shot of them happily side by side. really well done, i can't even tell.

celyn,
my line is SLOWLY fading away. but it's still the 'jiao jiao' skin tat irritates me.

YLN,
how come ur maid can tell u all this stuff ah? she has experience working in sg? how come my maid dunno anything ah? *sigh* today is scolding day again. and all she can say is 'i forget mam' more than 10 times today.. next time she says tat, i'm going to tell her i forget to pay her her salary. :p

re:gathering
i dun mind booking my condo function rm but gathering will be in the east. Is tat fine? for those who attended the gathering at mulberry's place previously, my place is right next to hers.
how abt a vote?

holiday inn atrium
1. shint
2. faeriekim

simei function rm / buffet / potluck
1. faeriekim

How many times do you all pump a day? im like 3-4 times only... Too little? Btw no latch on...but i can pump enough to store for the day.

holiday inn atrium
1. shint
2. faeriekim
3. nini

1. faeriekim

shint, snow, faeriekim,
wah 11am ar? that means i'll hv to leave home at ard 10am...early leh dunno can wake up onot. ok,i'll try to make it else will join u guys later ok? where to for lunch? hv received ur pm on ur contacts. will text u gals tomo....cya nite nite

Shay,
Me oso leh ... i live in Seng Kang... so means have to leave by 10am, wake up at 8+ to pump first ...

Tiffany,
He is drinking now 125ml per feed cos the markings is 125ml for Avent smallest bottles. hehee. Good thing he sleeps more with that. Now his average is still 800-1000 ml per 24 hours.
Normally he will last 2-4 hours per feed now that I have increased from 100 to 120ml.

I hope he will not be considered overweight ... but it seems so leh ... cos celynlee and yours only 4.6-4.7kg at week 8 ... mine oredi 6 kg ... chiam. Heavyweight!

Shint: Thanks for your pm :) Amber is 4.85kg at 8 weeks.

Catherine: I dun mind having the gathering at your condo's function room as you had offered.

hi shint
I'm reading 'Baby Bug' series 2 my boy since he's 13 mth. I got then from US. U can get old subscribed copies from ebay at a very good deal, very good condition. National library has the books too.

good morning mummies

yestd went to MIL place at 5pm to c bb..
..but she fast asleep ..all the way till 6plus...managed to carry her only for half and hour and MIL want to take over again..sigh..

i think today i must go earlier to catch bb when she not sleeping..heehee..anyway..still miss bb a lot despite working...keep thinking .sigh..then yestd when we wnet home...she became so cranky and cry cry cry...i dunno y..dunno issit if cuz the change in environment of what..then hubby carry her..then she keep quiet n sleep..
..i was sad that bb didnt quieten down when i carried her..but i told myself to give bb more time to adjust lor..managed only to spend another half an hr with her when we reached home at 8plus...
..so yestd time with bb = 1 hr...so sad..

fae
my maid is the talkative kind..so i asked her how to remit $ back..she talk and talk..sigh..my maid is the KPO kind...everytime off..she will go gossip with other myanmar maids in the agents house..

yestd we also told maid to buck up..cuz she .sigh...damn jia lat lar..(long story ..)..but i think my maid got no heart to work here le..i think we will change her in Nov lor...cuz me and hubby keep getting angry with her...everyday, she will forget something..sigh..

morning mummies.

shint,
my boy get complaint by pd leh. she say he is to small, a bit below average. sigh... ask me to feed more often but he just don't want to drink more leh. pd even ask about our family history trying to justify that he is ok.

faeriekim,
yah. i saw the email from xiaoyun. quite fast hoh. heheh....

anyway to lighten that line?

nini & faeriekim
thanks. now every morning, he will smile at me before going to babysitter's place. its so sweet right. hahaha....

shint,
ur boy is very cute. u managed to capture so many expressions.

celynlee,
from the pic, i think you boy looks v chubby leh..surprised that ur PD said he is small.

hisstory,
hope your gal is recovering well now. your niece is staying at your place right? maybe ask ur sis to bring her home for the time being? u take care too okay?

morning ladies. =)

re: gathering
sorry, but i prefer central area.
if its in the east, ended up those west side or central mummies can't join in again.
that defeat the purpose ya? =)

holiday inn atrium
1. shint
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74

1. faeriekim

shint
me any day also can, as long as dun need to go interview. =P

hisstory
ai yo, then u better take gd care of ur bb 1st.
u too, must take care of urself.

celine
zynn got that double chin, and i still have that line on stomach also...hee hee...

shay & shint
althought i live in telok blangah nia, but gotta leave home ard 10am too.
planning to pump at 9am, so that later wun need to pump again so early.

celynlee
i use the dr palmer's slimming lotion and Clarin's shaping cream on my tummy and the line very very faint liao..i think maybe u try using slimming lotion..can get rid ba...the lotions also help to smoothen out skin..n not crumple looking liao..

holiday inn atrium
1. shint
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74
5. YLN

1. faeriekim

Good Morning!

Missyz,
My EDD in Aug but I gave birth in end July too…sun wori, just join us. =P

Doris,
I’m also a mother of 2 and my #1 is 4yo+ and #2 is 12weeks+. My #1 attended GUG and now with ICR and she can read quite well now…my hb was impressed when she read him a storybook 1 day.

Hisstory,
Think our MILs are very kan cheong of the bbs coz they dun get to see them often, they would want to always carry too…heehee

You went shopping at Robinsons liao? Hope Ash will recover soon.

Snow,
I received that leaflet from JL too!

Shint,
I stopped buying storybooks for my #1 coz no place to store them anymore so now what I do is bring her to the library once a week or every two weeks to borrow books…now she borrowed 12 books at 1 go coz she using daddy’s and meimei’s card…heehee, I made the library card for #2 b4 she turns 1 month…so we will borrow 2 books for bb too…

BTW, ZK is so cute!

Earnestmum,
I agree it depends GREATLY on the teachers of the class to capture the kids’ attention!

Celyn and Fae,
The line on my tummy has lightened a lot coz I using scrub on it.

Celyn,
Yu Ze so cute & chubby!

The buffet gathering on weekdays right? Then I can’t join liao coz I need to work next Mon to Wed as Thu gg BKK liao.

As for the other gathering, I dun mind travelling to the east if my hb is ard to drive me, #1 and #2 there. :p