(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow,
i think bb gym also min 6 mths rite ?

hisstory,
isetan parkway - 2nd floor. childrens section. bright and clean but cold there. 2 changing counters. 2 rooms. got hot and cold water + 1 yacult machine.

re: parkway parade
for those whom frequent parkway, NO NOT go to the nursing room in the basement beside Gammaphone. There alot of the tenants go there to take water and wash things even though they are not allowed to. Also there got xiao qiang also. The best is still inside Isetan.

catherine
no leh, gymboree got lesson from new born.
when did kindermusik change har? cos i remember they accept new born leh.
their brochure also written from new born lor.

timminbuzz,
haiz. today put her in yaolan. managed to sleep for 0.5hr, wake up again. all the naps so haywire. think when i bring her to my mom place, definitely will have to put her in yaolan. guess have to train her in cot when she is older. hopefully she is like her brother, give up yaolan on his own when he turn 1.

timminbuzz,
today she managed to nap better than yesterday and have a nap around 4:30pm-5pm. bathe and feed her at 6:05pm and settle her in cot at 6:20pm. She still cry. *sigh* after 10 min, latch her again and she finally happy to go sleep. Think the room is not dark enough and lots of traffic noise cos i stay along the main road.

ruixuan,
yr boy miss my girl huh, hehe

snow,
thanks, wanted to bring baby on sat but dunno the sequence to go about so drop the idea. mayb try again on thurs.

P/S: yr no. one really looks like you so i presume no.2 looks like daddy? small looks like daddy, bigger look like you? YEAH! MY BABY GOT HOPE!!!! hhahah

M2B,
but it seems that she drinks very little since she sleep so much. i tried to increase her feed by 15ml n she had reflux. the next feed she drank 15ml lesser so end up same amount. 130ml for 5 feeds seems little lei. tonight will try again. wander is it becos she went out yesterday so tired.....cross fingers

hisstory,
thanks for updating the table, really need to know where to go when i bring bb out. the centrepoint one has doors. there is a big room n they call it the family room. inside those with 2 kids, there is 2 small basins n toilet for smaller kids n one changing table at the sink area n one nursing rm with padded changing table. only thing cos it;s rather deserted.......it's very cold!. oh, i forgot is it 5th or 6th level :p

YLN,
the taka's foodcourt toilet seems dirty n wet, didn;t know they have decent nursing area
the centrept family room is also a hidden gem

nursing rms:
pls keep all the hidden gems to ourselves so it;ll not be overcrowded. hehe

catherine,
u bot the 12kg one? i tried the 10kg one, just nice or fitted for baby lei. the baby bjion carrier makes my bb the lightest so far n it supports the back lei. ask you: how do u support her neck ?

twinstar,
ya i bought the synergy in black color. Most of the time when i carry her she will lie on my chest and sleep. dont really need to worry about the neck. even when awake, she seems quite snuggly tucked inside. i think u have to adjust the height to the right height for her.

happycat...
tink when they cry they get tired also and after being soothed by the boob, can sleep more easily. but she was willing to go into cot after latching on the 2nd time?

today i had to sling mine to sleep after he woke up during the 2nd nap. if i'm desperate enough, i'll start day nap sleep training b4 he turns 12 weeks old. heheh...but cos now @ least i get > sleep n rest after sleep training the night, i dun feel so tired slinging him to sleep in the day. heh...

i read in the book that if bb's well rested and following schedule...it'll make transition into day nap sleep training easier too.

snow74,
your girls very pretty, they look very alike.

baby bjorn:
got size limit is it? thought of getting one since my kpo boy likes to look around and be carried upright.

krex,
hahaa.. dun worry. Im sure ur PIL will dote on ur bb. Since u will be working and not ard to see what they are doing, im sure there wun be much issues arising lah. :p

Twin stars,
We did give pacifier and put pillow. But he slept for just 5 min then eh oredi. Wans pple to carry him ard, so cranky. Now know oredi. Must get home before 8am. If not, must try to make him sleep before he starts his engine.

hisstory,
haha u r right! They kept saying sleep later so bb can sleep longer. But dun think it's the case for kids nowadays.

Thanks for updating the nursing rooms table. V useful indeed.

hisstory,
Useful table!

ruixuan,
i game for gathering.

snow74,
gals sooo cute tog! Been meaning to take a pic of both my gals tog as well. diff leh, my #1 not cooperative.

hisstory and other mommies,
Thanks for the list on nursing rooms ...

Snow,
Your #2 looks like the Jie Jie ;)

SHOPPING
Today I received a mail from John Little saying got sale oso ....

I also ahve the Robinsons 25% voucher .... prob go down shopping tomorrow .... cos need to get some baby bottle washing liquid ...

Gotta start shopping for working clothes too.

ruixuan,
me oso keen on gathering ... let's see where we can go .... let me check if there's any good promo on any credit cards. ie 1-for-1 high tea sort of thing .... then again, we prob wun get the chance to eat .... knowing that the baby is there, we have so much to talk about! heheh.
Somewhere cheap and has lots of space for prams!

faeriekim,
My #1 oso dun cooperate, he will say "Let me take, let me take" .... then there goes any good family pic. Maybe i shld use photoshop to cut and paste.

misstiffany, hisstory, krex, M2B, shint,
i oni received notification fm JL, not fm RB. i hope RB missed out on sending me the voucher by mistake n not cos i din qualify. i oso feel like going down tml, dpding situation.

shint,
i juz saw in the papers today, fish&co. got 1-for-1 promo wif citibank c/c fm Mon - Thu during the mth of Oct. hee.. but i dun tink it has tat much space for prams.

wah! tok abt 'desparate measures'! i hope i dun have to resort to doctoring pics to get a good family pic leh... mebbe shld try those kinda natural shot when everybody doesn't have to look at the camera?

yup
Gathering SURVEY for aug o8
faeriekim / east/central / Buffet/potluck
ruixuan / west/central/ buffet /potluck

actually i thought to get a friend to allow us to use the BBQ area in her condo for potluck.. but it will be in the west. if my friend do not allow, Maybe can try Twinstar's friend cos our different friends are staying in the same condo

aurora/ central/ buffet

Saw the channel 8 programme 'yong yuan chi bu fei', so tempting! Hahaa... Think if bbq or potluck might be difficult with bb?

Barely used (less than 5 times) mint condition Bumbo seat and play tray for sale.

Great for babies 3mths to 1 yr to sit up and play with proper back support.. also a great way to include your baby during meal times

Selling at $50.00 for BOTH seat (unisex lime gren colour) and play tray, usual retail price $79+ to $129 (at Mothercare). bumbo seat will come in original box, which is also btw in mint condition as well.

You can go to Kiddy Palace or MotherCare to test to see if you baby likes it. Most kids do.. for my baby, its just that his thighs are really chubby, so it doesnt fit him well.

Self collect at marine parade.

Interested, please call/msg me at 9856 8158. Dont reply here, as i may not check it regularly.

Joy.

aurora/ central/ buffet
swee/central/west/east/potluck/buffet

snow
huh, why ur bro will nag? Gd to brighten up ur mum's day with ur princesses mah..

catherine
Thanks for the input! Shall update when I am able to, hopefully tmrw

YLN
Excellent! We shall keep it a 'secret'.. heheh

aurora & shint
U're most welcome abt it

aurora
*haiz* Went for the wedding dinner just now & then my ger was so stimulated by the new sights & sounds, tt when we wanted her to nap a little in case she gets overly tired, we failed.. She was wailing in the lobby, and cld only pacify her by bf her..

And when we wanted her to nap, my hb's relatives questioned us:"need meh? She looks so alert" *faint*

twin stars
heheh, veryvery detailed description! Will update the table

timminbuzz
Gosh, u have to also sling ur bb to sleep during the day ah.. I had to do so a couple of weeks ago, until I decided enough was enough

morning mummies.

ruixuan,
i saw people selling the small bottles at $15 for a set of 3. maybe you can sell it at around $20+

aurora/ central/ buffet
celynlee / central / buffet

hisstory...
yah lor...jia lat. tt's y i was desperate to sleep train him. so started with night one. once i settled the night n got more sleep...the day really doesn't seem so bad anymore and cos i'm out often...so i'm carrying him anyways.
i'm training him now for the morning nap. i soothed him and put him down when he was drowsy. obviously he woke up cos my bb has bed sensors (haha). n crying now. giving him 20min to see if he'll fall asleep on his own. *sigh*

Mommies..How to make bb sleep early??? My son at 11pm-1am.. he's as awake as an owl! Even lights off he'll be eh eh eh...wah lau.. Daytime he sleeps but not as whole day.. Sigh....

morning mommies! =)
thx for all the compliments for my gals.

twinstars
definitely, cos gals normally change alot as they grow up 1 lor. =D

faeriekim
what is the age of ur #1?
we never stop our #1 from exploring camera, so she noe how a camera works.
when we hold a camera infront of her, she will post differently for us lor....hee hee...
now she almost 3yo, she can take photos for her toys liao.

aurora/ central/ buffet
snow74 / central / buffet

NiNi...
mine has a 7pm bedtime but when he wakes up at abt 1-2am for a feed, he'll also be wide awake and smiles at us! but we just ignore him, feed and put him down. let him eh eh eh himself to sleep.

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!

Hisstory,
Haha, dun let my boss hear that man! I can be free at work during some periods where I dun have to work on proposals and presentations…heehee

Snow,
I’m thinking to go ard 2.30 – 3pm on this Sat…depending on whether my hb is gg or not coz he might have something on that day then I will go with #1 and #2 instead…

YLN,
All geared up to return to work?
Yday when I return home from work, my #2 gave me such a sweet smile and all my tiredness gone away liao…so heartwarming man!

Catherine,
Hehe, understd abt the gaining sanity part…you can try calling Growing Up Gifted to find out abt their programmes…but my gal attended when she is 1yo instead…if I’m not wrong, they do have classes for 4mths up.

Twin Stars & Snow,
My #1 since NB people commented look like daddy and until now still look like daddy leh…some even said photocopy of daddy…#2 still can’t tell look like who though but when she smiles, she looks like jiejie…

Twin Stars,
How is your gal last night? My gal is drinking 4 feeds of 150ml and 1 feed of 120-135ml.

aurora/ central/ buffet
M2B/Central or West/buffet/portluck

Nini,
I guess you shd be consistent as in off lights at the timing you want your bb to sleep and do that everyday until he recognizes the pattern?

Snow,
My hb bought my #1 a Fisher Price camera some time back and she also kept taking picstures of us, the surroundings and her toys..piangz...then now when I bring out the camer and my hp camera, she will say she help me to take pics...hahaha

morning mummies
back to work for 1 day today this week, feels good actually
guess i do like to work

aurora/ central/ buffet
Megan/central or east/buffet/potluck

no problem to volunteer my condo but abit far hehee..

aurora/ central/ buffet
Valnsw/central or east / buffet

timminbuzz,
I also attempting to bring my gal's bedtime as early as possible.
Actually going to be successful liao but then ah, last nite I was out, even tho I told my mum I wana her to sleep early, everybody else just couldn't handle her.
When I was back around 10pm, she was crying like anything, even when change hands to diff people.
But the moment I carried her, she shushed liao.

URGENT WTB

hi mummies, my son drop my pump on the floor and my ameda tubing adaptor cracked! Anyone got extra can sell me? If yes, pls PM me collection pt and price.

1788650.jpg

snow,
kindermuzik got program for newborn.. but after speaking to the person in charge, she also advise no point cos bb still quite unsettled. 4 mths onwards is the best, else it's quite waste of money.

re: pillow
I bought the pillow with the "hole" for the head type, when can start using ??

aurora/ central/ buffet
Shint / central or east / buffet

i think hotel might be good rite? we can go to Holiday Inn Atrium (ie at Outram, Havelock Road) -- good value for $$ and food pretty ok.
It's at 32+++ and 1-for-1 so in the end each person about <$20.

Can ask them to arrange a space for us for our prams - for UOB card, it's max of 5 pax. Who else have UOB card? I have two, not sure if they let me utilise them at one go ....

Sorry for the confusion, it's 5 pax of 1-for-1 ... so it's 10 persons for 1 credit card. I will call to check the lunch spread ..... i suppose lunch is better cos some of us have #1s and dinner is not an option.

Sounds so exciting ... then we can meet up and yak our hearts out. heee. I also attended a few such gatherings before and always ended up no time to talk! kekekek. mUst take the whole afternoon manz. Lunch is good? maybe it'll be cheaper oso.

hi, for the gathering, is it for mommies only or can they bring their bbs and hubby? i'm going back to work next week liao
can't make it if it's on a weekday. anw, here's my preference:

aurora/ central/ buffet
krex78/ central or north or east/ buffet

morning,
i'm back from entertaining bb.....think i need to buy children;s story books to read to bb to make her doze off, haha

catherine,
i'm going to try the synerygy at mothercare vivo tonight, then can go egg to try the sling to see which works better. hopefully can. my hands are breaking

aurora,
yr bb is smart la, won;t be cheated next time, hehe. ya, i also find that my bb sleeps pretty early like 8pm to 9plus but she likes to "kai kai" like me so no matter how tired she is, she will stay awake unless she is really tired, she will eh for the pacifier n close the canopy for her to sleep. our lives at this stage is "sold" to our babies. hee

snow,M2B
ya, girs have 18 changes
fingers crossed. my friend;s girl is oppo, looks like mom till 3yrs old. now at coming 5yrs. sudd her eyes got bigger n rounder n looks like the dad. so we'll enjoy observing the changing phases of our girl;s life

M2B,
last night, bb drank earlier at 8pm so woke up at 4:30am for milk. still not bad liao considering i did not increase her feed n yesterday is the first time she has 5 feeds only. think tonight i'll try to carry her out to drink at midnight n see how...but like that it'll b 7 feeds......

shint,
i have uob ladies. i don;t mind meeting in town. i'm sick of the west

Gathering with babies:
i think we do not know what we are getting ourselves into......but i'm game :p

timminbuzz,
ya. that's becos she's already asleep. But then she cry again around 7-7:10pm. Din went in the check her cos' she went back to sleep again. Dunno y?

same qn....isit a gathering for mummies only or with our little prince/princess? here's my preference.

aurora/ central/ buffet
shay/central or east buffets

hisstory,
yah lor, when bb overstimulated, they appear alert but actually trying very hard to sleep and become cranky liao. I was thinking if i wanna bring bb to my best friend's wedding... seems like not a good idea...

valnsw,
ur gal can recognise mummy liao.

twin stars,
haha yah sold to our bb. Have to take into many consideration when going out liao. And making sure there are nursing rooms ard. ;) hahaa

M2B
physically me ready to work lar..but mentally...no lor...cannot bear to leave my bb still..sigh.this morning..i left my bb with MIL to let both of them practice practice..i saw how my MIL bath my bb..so rough..then change clothes also anyhow..never put lotion...i told my hubby and hubby told her..so COMPLAIN!..wah lao..say she cannot everything follow us mar..she got her own way of doing things...but then ar..her own way of doing things is like 20 yrs ago one!..i so fed up..when i left her place..i was actually sobbing cuz i cannot bear to leave bb..then she come and complain me somemore!..ah yo..i so sad and angry..sad cuz i cannot see my princess and angry cuz she SO SUPER stubborn!..

like yestd..i went to her place at 5plus..carry bb..i so happy..then ar..she must come and ka jiao and say she carry..i said "NO NEED" ..then 5 min later..she ask again..n i say "NO NEED" ..told her..when im around..i can carry bb!..sigh..i dunno if i soounded rude or what lar..but i dun care...she ar..dun even have common sense to let me carry bb since me around..so sickening!

ar..complain until i forgot about the gathering..me starting work also leh..weekday hard to meet...sat can..Hoilday Inn Atrium that buffet lunch i go before...quite ok food...quite spacious also...UOB promo on for sats also..(1 for 1)..heehee

aurora/ central/ buffet
shay/central or east buffets
YLN/Central/Buffet