(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint, Ahahaha..really ah? Look like Chinese? Ahahaa...sometimes see her fair sometimes see her dark. And mostly ppl say she look like her Daddy (Malay). LOL

Yuuri, i oso wanna get the Joey Stroller tote~! Can share the BP link?

Shint: Agree with the small glass bottles, can only use for the initial month only. For me unless i got only 100-120ml once in a while i still can use to contain the BM loh.

Regarding discharge:
Yesterday i got some bright RED discharge leh - very similar to menses. Duno whether izzit menses or not, so fast? And duno y suddenly come...i so worried cos my BM supply low liao...then today discharge like abit only...anyone experience what i did?

Catherine, ya loh i still cannot believe she can turn. Not all the time but like once a day. Hahaha...ya now i surround her with many many pillows (but not too near her) just in case, when she's sleeping on our bed during daytime.

valnsw, initially when i put Falisha on her tummy she shocked me when she started to lift her head up...bobbing like a turtle...then now this new stunt. Hehehe...now i put her sleep on her tummy when i'm ard. Somehow she knows how to change the direction of her head while Zzz-ing...LOL

faeriekim, yea i oso surprised that she can do that. Hahaha...but too fast oso abit scary..cos their necks are still soft..lol..

Snow74, haha ur BB Spidergirl so cute la! Lurve her expression :p

M2B/Dongle, ur BBies have a lovely smile! Hahaha..nice~!

YLN/Shay, Kaer & Ashton oso very adorable! OMG! Keep more BB pix coming Mummies! Hehehee

val, my hb works at suntec. he went to check it out yest, then report back to me. we decided to get the CD with bible stories since there's one of jonah and the whale
i'm thinking of ordering from the 75 volts website also. the nursery rhymes pretty good.

YLN, where do u buy lansinoh bags from? i called kiddy palace just now and they only have pigeon and the first years. do u store the milk bags in a separate airtight container to prevent contamination from the meat?

jo, i'm using bb bjorn carrier. it works very well for me as bb likes it very much and falls asleep in it all the time. so we can go grocery shopping and put him in it for at least 1-2 hours. i use the active air one as it's more breathable.

huichin, i also have bright red discharge for quite some time already. but it's only enough to fill panty liner, so dunno if it's becoz of perenium wound being torn again or menses coming. i heard when 1st menses come, it will be very very heavy.

huichin,
hehe, just now i was patting my bb to sleep with her head on my shoulder cos she finds that position v comforting. Then she kinda fell asleep, tot I put her down to sleep on her tummy. She did for 5min or so before she woke up and then I had to turn her to sleep on her back instd. She still not able to turn her head to the other side. She keeps bobbing her head like a turtle as you said.

little twin stars,
gd leh, your bb can fall asleep with music.. I play the nursery rhymes when I wana play with my bb, not so much for sleeping. Maybe shd explore this.
My bb still wants my smell :S
2.15am this morning, I have to carry her and walk her around abit before I put her in the yaolan to gently sway her to sleep.

Re: bb pix
All the bb pix are so cute!!! Keep them coming!

Hi Shint,

Mb you can coax your bb alittle, i find walking around helps. Try to do it gradually, like drag feeding time by alittle each day. There would surely be loud crying involved. For me, I did it very drastically cos I'm very anxious to see results.

Also, a tired bb is a sleepy bb. Dont let your bb sleep too much during the afternoon. If possible, do whatever you can to keep the little darling awake. Count the hours the bb is awake each day, should be at least 6-8 hours.

My ger used to spit out the pacifier, however, we perserve and kept putting it back into her mouth. In the end, she got addicted. What made me stop giving her the pacifier was when I realised she will have this sucking motion even when sleeping. Haiz.

krex
i bought the lansinoh milk bags from sprees here in forum...there are always mummies who will want to buy..so u can look out for such sprees..i bought 50pcs only USD$9.99 (i bought 3 boxes of 50pcs, only cost me less than $60 SGD inclusive shipping, so that adds up to 150 pcs..)..first year is SGD19.90 for 25 pcs ..very ex..
i dun separate my milk from the food cuz in the first place..i dun really cook..nothing much in my fridge/freezer compartment..n secondly..my freezer compartment got 2 level..now i stocking up the higher level first..got about 30 packets already..think can fill another 10 plus..then i will move on the lower level..even if i got meat or fish..i will only use half of the second level..so, i can still store some..i just put one side...cuz i think the milk bags are quite durable and safe..but i read that its better to store them in a container separately...but i dun have so much space in my freezer...so i just pack as much as i can in the compartments..

Amabel/HuiChin,
Thanks.....all babies r just so lovely! can't wait to see more collate!

krex,
can get lansinoh milkbag thru BP or mothercare.

hihi, got some pics to share. my maid and i just took some hilarious shots of jonah. we cldn't stop laughing after that!!!

1728037.jpg

1728038.jpg

1728039.jpg

nini,
my bones also expanded!! esp hips area!! you are not alone lah ...my relatives all also commented i fat...

anyone noe when we can start exercise like swimming or jogging huh ? i havent gone back to visit my gynae, so i dunno if i can start to exercise or not lei..

chin chin,
so need to say prayers before shaving the head right ? i decide to keep my boi's already hairless hair...keke...will let it drop naturally by the 4th mth ba.

hisstory,
ur baby gal gal should buy all these cute cute acc wor, why u make it sound like u force to buy like that ? kekeke...enjoy shopping and dressing ur gal gal up lah ...my is baby boy, nothing much to buy.

wa, so many baby pics..kawaii...

cocomo...
how did u do the collage ?
emre also want to be part of it lei ... pls add him hor...thanks!!

1728043.jpg

YLN, u got so many bags??? i dun have much space in the freezer as we buy lots of meat to cook for lunch and dinner the whole week. i think one pack of bags enough liao. i can at most freeze one bag a day (aiming to freeze the 120ml pump at 3am in the morning). once i go back to work, dun think i have the chance to freeze anymore as i will be struggling to pump and store in the fridge for my bb.

shay, tks...will go check it out at mothercare if i happen to be there. else will just get TFY ones at kiddy palace.

freezing milk:
sorry one more qn mummies...can i pump and put in the fridge, then combine the milk with another pump to make 120ml, for example, then proceed to freeze in a bag? or must i freeze only from 1 pump's worth?

krex
i going to mothercare later this evening..i help u check see how much ok?
ya..i bought 3 boxes cuz i want to continue to give BM up to 6 months..(hopefully)..plus i get a break from work in nov and dec..so i can start storing again..

YLN, u got fooled by my photography skills
for the pic on the high chair, my maid was hiding behind supporting his back. but it's true that his neck is quite strong now. since young, he's liked to move his neck around and we were quite worried that he will injure it since newborn bbs are supposed to have very fragile necks.

YLN, how come u get a break in nov and dec? taking annual leave? with my current ss, i would be lucky to be able to keep up with full EBM when i get back to work. but if i have to feed FM, i hope to limit to 1 or 2 feeds a day.

krex,
jonah is so sporting.....somemore can pose for the camera.

Interrace,
emre has big round eyes....handsome boy ar!

YLN,
how many oz of bm do u put in a bag? it says 6ozs but i put up to 11oz sometimes! Hope it will not burst ya..... last nite i took out one pkt for #1 to try so far so good didn't leak or burst due to overstoring.

krex
orr..i c..heehee..i thot jonah so super leh..but ok leh..he look very 'zhai' sitting on the chair..neck very strong good leh...sigh..my gal..nua nua one...dunno take after me or daddy..keekee..
i got break cuz i teach..hee..so sch holidays i get to look after bb on my own again..so can pump more often ..

shay..
i max put 180ml now..6oz..thats the max on the milk bag..cuz still must leave some space for air..i think the milkbags are quite durable one..wont leak or burst..unless rough handling lor..but i told my maid to be very careful with my milk cuz they are precious!..so she dun touch them unless i ask her to..

YLN,
my coll told me that must be careful when handling the milkbag....dun drop it cos it will leak and u will not see it until u thaw or warm it up. she kena a few times liao.
store 6oz like very sayang leh...need a lot of bag then. store more can save $$ lol...

krex, whoa then i think i must standby more pads liao. Sianzz...

valnsw, haha...very funny rite...when they move their heads lke turtle..lol

krex, ur BB very cute la! So funny..he's like a big boy liao..Hahaha..

Interrace, yea have...my FIL is the one who did the shaving...hehe. Whoa ur BB oso sooo cute~! Big eyes siah!

YLN, so lucky! i'm praying that MCYS accepts my appeal for the new parenthood package. that extra 4 weeks will come in so handy!

btw, the durable bags u're referring to is lansinoh is it? do u mix your milk from various pumps or pump already then straight away freeze that amt?

shay
true..store only 6oz very wasted lor...but i use the balance for normal feeding...so still ok..
ya..better dun drop the milk bags..otherwise our liquid gold will be wasted!..now if my maid waste a bit of the milk i also scold her..:p...i told BM very precious, cannot waste!

krex
ya..lansinoh ones are durable..tho' the plastic feels abit thinner than first year's...i dun mix pumps for frezzing , what i do now is i only store i pump session per day..the rest of the pump sessions i use for normal feedings...so i pump till 220ml..then i store 180ml..i think one day store 1 packet ok la..cuz by the time i go back to work..wow..many packets liao..considering now i already have abt 30 packets in freezer..

YLN, is it ok to mix the pumps? i'm aiming to store 120ml in the freezer bags. that's my max anyway. but my usu pump amt is about 90ml to 100ml. if i want to store more often, i may have to combine pumps.

YLN,
Ya bm v precious even when i transfer from bottle to bottle or milkbag i make sure that the bottle is empty to the v last drop!
ur ms is v good ha. how many oz do u get to store in a day? i store ard 8-10ozs a day. now i hv ard 300ozs in the freezer. sud be enuff for him when i get bk to work. still hv 1.5mths to go.

krex
ehh...actually im not sure leh...i think shld be ok..but last time when i only got max 100ml..i just store that 100ml lor...i prefer not to mix..my mentality is that like mix liao not fresh..quite a silly thot...:p

shay
heehee..me also..last drop also cannot waste!..i only store 1 pack of 180ml a day..cuz the rest i can use for my bb's normal feeding..she 'sort sort ' one sometimes..usually she take 150ml..but when she 'sort' that time ..i have to top up another 30ml ...sometimes one day have 2 top up 2 times like dat..n sometimes..150ml also cannot finish..sigh..

samantha
Sounds like a very gd routine! At how many weeks shd this routine be set in place? My ger just turned 4 weeks old, so I dunno if I can start one..

The same question Shint has, my ger refuses the pacifier.. Though we've rocked, patted & fed some water, she can sometimes go back to sleep, thus delaying her feeds

snow
True too, otherwise employer will complain & give poor appraisal.. *boohoohoo*
Argh, my ger was pretty much awake fr 8+ today till 2.30pm, I had to let her cry a little such tt i cld go to the toilet.. I hope this odd sleeping pattern passes soon

Ashley has the same romper Zynn's wearing!! *^5*

M2B
heheh, oh yes, her double eyelids are veryvery prominent.. Friends & relatives always comment on them when they 1st see her.. *kekeke*

Ur #2 has very pretty eyes, just like jiejie's!!
heheh, ur #1 is simply adorable..

val
Rough night you had man... Find time to rest in the afternoon *hugs*

YLN
Kaer has such a cheery smile

U're at tr too? Which zone are u in?

twin stars
I wish the pacifier can save me & my mum, but she simply doesn't take to it.. *hmph* Luckily we only have 2 & they were gifts fr my sis.. heheh

Silicon teat also cannot make it ah? Ur ger can really suck very well! Hopefully she learns how to handle her suckling pattern..

I got a set of 3 from Taka, Carter's brand.. This is a plain velvet band, my mum sewn the little ribbon to make it a bit smaller.. The other 2 in the set are also really pretty, one's lace & the other's a plain ribbon with sweet pink flowers

krex
Hahah, the 1st pix of Jonah's really funny!!

these few days busy with some family issues. :S

The thread is getting more and more active again!
Im interested in the personalised CD too. Pls keep me in the loop for any BP yah. Thanks!

Nice bb pix! Keep more coming!

Today just bought bb for his 6-in-1 jab. At 8 weeks, he is 5.3kg. Here's his pic (thanks cocomo! ;)):
1728304.jpg

Something to share.... my friend send me this promotion. They are offering a complimentary treatment to the new mummies.
Before my baby full month celebration, i went for the treatment it is relaxing and can feel my hair soft and silky. finally can pamper myself...
1728346.jpg

Exclusively for new mummies…

Congratulation to your bundle of joy!
We would like to invite you for a Complimentary
Hair Rejuvenate Therapy (worth$55.00)

Terms and Conditions

• Prior appointment is required; please call 6836 3306 code CP1.
• Duration 30 – 45 minutes depending on hair length.
• Complimentary Hair Rejuvenate Therapy is valid for age 18 years and above.
• Please present your NRIC and Child’s BC/ Hospital Bill upon appointment.
• Strictly first-timer only and one service redemption per customer.
• Not in-conjunction with other discounts and promotions.
• Only available at Anthony Hair Boutique @ Centrepoint

Valid till 31st Oct 2008

Address: 176 Orchard Road #04-16 The Centrepoint Singapore 238843

handsome?? no use wor... next time only noe how to go after gals and dun study ..how ?

one more pic of his monkey lookalike face after drinking milk and in burping position.

1728367.jpg

aurora,
ur boy so chubby lei!!
where u brought him for the 6 in 1 ? PD ?

dongle,
your bb so cute !!! smile so sweetly. i waiting to catch my bb smile.. now only in her sleep.

twinstar,
what lullaby cd ?? pls tell me. i so tired of singing children song, i sang "tian mi mi" to her yesterday, and OMG she seems to like it. quieten down. now end up keep singing "tian mi mi"

my hubby also cannot handle bb cry and he will just give pacifier. so angry. i trying to find an article to show him why cannot give but cant find. anyone have it ?? But my baby doesnt always want it, sometimes she dont want she will not close her mouth to suck it. But when she wants, you put it in and she will use her hand to hold it in place so it wont drop off her mouth while sucking. very funny.

huichin,
i put baby sleep on my tummy too and she will left her head up. sometimes it will just pop and drop on my chest.. hahaa.

krex,
now can use the carrier already ? thot only after 3 mths ??

re: sleeping on tummy
I asked the PD about letting baby sleep on the tummy, he said best to do it after 3 mths even with supervision.

Interrace,
Chubby hor.. got double chin! :p I brought him to a PD near my place - Kislink Children Clinic. The female PD very gentle with bb, quite like her.

Ur baby very handsome! I lurve his eyes!

Interrace, hahaha ur BB'es face squeeze until like that so funny! LOL...lurve the redness in his cheeks! hahaha

Hahaha..Catherine, hehe..u put BB sleep on ur tummy but is slanting, if u put BB sleep on HER tummy then u can see if she will attempt to lift up her head. Hahaha...btw if u try talking and playing with ur BB she might smile leh. That's what's happening to Falisha. hehe...esp. when my Mum plays and talks to her, she will like wanna react one. Very cute! Heh.

Interrace,
For the 6-in-1 is $140 per jab, inc consultation and assessment. Think overall 3 jabs of 6-in-1 it's abt $100 plus more than polyclinic, but the difference is the jab is administered by the PD, plus the consultation. BTW, kislink has several branches. Some branches offer package at $440. My PD doesn't have package.

chin chin,

lolz...ya loh ...i find him really look like monkey in this position.

emre also sorta response when we tok to him or call him, smile occassionally.

re: pacifier
why cannot give? my boi dun want to take pacifier, try to give him twice liao each time he push it out. but he tend to lick his mitten (next time will suck his thumb ??)
which is better, pacifier or their own thumb ?

m2b
ha ha...ya, i shop till so tired and just reached home. =P
managed to get those hook in daiso liao, thx.

msapple
really look like ang moh ah?
lucky the father din suspect anything...ha ha...

twin stars
then i cannot buy that cd liao lor. =(
ya, just make sure the milk temperature and amt is acceptable.
milk curd mean cannot digest, but quite normal.

only zynn got this problem leh, my #1 can finish her milk swee swee no matter how i change her teats lor. =D
the nurse in gleneagles used to call my #1 chilly paddi.

huichin
thx.
she was like, "what is happening here?" kinda expression....hee hee....
but looking at how chubby the rest of the bb here hor, think i better pump up my zynn faster also liao.

hisstory
bb sleeping pattern will be stable when they reach 4th or 5th mth, just that 1st few mths only ok? jia you!

really ah? think i took out that romper from a gift pack 1 lor.

cocomo
if u need help in doing bb collage, do let me noe ok? =)

Some of the babies look the same to me, if I have posted more than one of your baby's photo in the collate please let me know. Thanks.

1728452.jpg

just 2 days, there are so many post to catch liao.

went for gynae check yesterday and everything is fine. did pap smear too and will see gynae again in 1 year times.

left yu ze with nanny for the day, giving me time for myself to do facial and some shopping. bought myself 2 tops at isetan. if i know about the private sale then will have wait till then.

lullaby cd:
who knows where to get? i run out of songs too. there is once don't know why new year song came to my mind and i start singing it to yu ze. feel so stupid after that. new year is not here yet.

Hi Mummies, just thought I'd let you know...Maternity Exchange at Marina Square is offering

15% off purchases (including diaper bags and bella bands!) and
2 extra rental credits for any package bought
(Now till 2 Oct)

You might want to hurry down this weekend before it gets difficult to drive into the Marina Area because of the F1. Road closures only start on 23rd, it's safe to drive down before then. Do grab the chance!

You can also shop online at their new web store. Visit www.maternityexchange.sg

wow so many baby pix! hehe mb we shd do a desktop calendar to feature all the babies, hehe but think there're more than 12 babies here to feature one for each mth.
hehe just joking la.. one of my zany ideas.

Had a real scare just now. Chevelle's last feed was 2pm then before 5pm she eh eh alrdy. Let her drink but only drink 30ml and she kept crying til v chamz, that she almost cried herself hoarse. Carried her ard also no use. End up use pacifier then suddenly she kept quiet and wana fall asleep. But then had to bathe her liao.
After bathing, she suddenly so energetic again, faintz. Now give her pacifier again, she sucking while she closed her eyes.
Damn scary, when she was continously crying I was almost contemplating to send her to PD *sweats*

It's like she's suddenly so cranky. Anybody faced this?