(2008/08) Aug 2008

val
I also have to invest in a player tt's small, coz I've got CDs, but no space for a player.. *oops*
Lullabies are def gd ways to lull them to sleep, and less straining on us. *heheh* How is Chevelle adjusting to the yao lan? Maybe to reduce the chances of her becoming reliant on the yao lan, can try other ways to get her to sleep.. Then u're less likely to be restricted with the methods yah?

twin stars
heheh, how did she suckle till the teats got damaged?? My ger refuses pacifiers but doesn't mind EBM fr the bottle.. She's one picky fella!

U're right, sometimes when i'm so exasperated with my ger, i wish I'm back at work, need not think of pacifying her

msapple
to do a collage of all babies hor, think the pics size will be quite big inorder to see all bb face clearly ya?
on top of it, some 1 gotta consolidate all bb photots and stitch it with bb name and mummy's nick....hee hee....
unless using special s/w, else this person gonna sweat ah. =D

amabel's mummy
oooh, maybe use feeding fr spoon to 'tempt' her?
To prevent the engorgement, maybe can express out? Then u wun be so xin ku..

snow
Better dun drink ah? Little bit okie lah.. Self-consolation!

hisstory
think its depend on diff bb's cafeine tolerance level ya? =(

actually when u got back to work hor, u gonna miss ur bb again....hee hee....
so no matter how tired it is now, enjoy the time spent with ur bb ok? =)

Snow74,
Yah true also, unless the person really got time to do it or a special software if not it will be very nice to see those cute pics of all babies in a pic

hisstory,
I prefer to let her latch on, hate washing those pump and bottle, I only pump once a day. if bottle feed she can take almost 1 hr to finish the milk.

Snow

she was on 50-60ml since birth...now at 60-70ml (considered got increase??)

did tried to increase to 90ml, but she will still wake up after 2 hrs....further more, at 90ml, she took abt 1hr to finish, so effectively only sleep 1hr, hence, i reduce to 70ml which she took ard half an hr to 45mins to finish....

these few days even worse, she will cry whenever we feed her, as if it's very painful to drink ...=(...hence harder to finish her 70ml...

how???

wingwing
actually milk amt depend on individual bb, too much they might vomit out lor.
u bottle feed?
is it the teat shape and flow not suitable for her?

little twin stars,
think not only Popular sells, other places shd sell the CDs if you can find.

hisstory,
I play the CD on my laptop. Think once I'm back to work, prob have to also invest in a small CD portable player for the maid to play.

I think she is ok to sleep on bed if too tired, cos yday she slept on the cot from 9.30pm to 11.20pm.
But when our arms too tired to carry her, will put her in the yaolan to rock her. Or to let her sleep better.

shay,
I din give him rubber band la.. I told him I no mood, cos so bloody busy w tending to bb plus w the construction going on to do the yaolan.

snow

ya, bottle feed...i oredi changed to dr brown, cuz she was vomitting previously..now much better..

was thinking of changing to a teat with bigger hole, but sometimes she will choke on the milk le..

Rata,
Love your gal's big eyes and long eye lashes. MI SHI REN oredi .... I must tell my ZK to buck up next time .. kekeke.
She's vv cute to look at the camera with her lovely big eyes. My ZK will half close his eyes, not so cute. hehe.
Your camera skill vv good hor? I have a SLR but dun take good pics leh ... must find time to try again.

Valnsw,
Your gal oso got vv big nice eyes and sweet lips.
So cute, so fast want to hold bottle oredi? Good leh then your hands can relax liao. Kekkekee.

*** Me drooling over baby gals.

hisstory,
Mine oso wants to be carried. Often we'd attend to him once he makes noise. I know it's not encouraged but so far, when we attend to him, he stops fussing quite quickly.
Cos he had either peed or pooed or hungry. Only once i caught him sweating. Soon, he'll get back to sleep.

My boy oso refused pacifier. I bought so many liaoz .. from newborn to 1 yr old .... maybe gotta sell off? hahaa.
My hubby wan to try to push it in his little mouth cos he wans some peace but in the first place, ZK wasn't fussing alot.
Just that he did eh eh eh .... hubby cannot manage liaoz.

Vone,
I get hungry too. I eat alot of biscuits ... Khoon guan, Hup Seng, chocolate, strawberry biscuits ... alot of different kinds la.
I eat bread, drink milo, etc ... hope i dun grow fat as i am planning to lose weight.

Amabel's mommy,
See what i mean by they'll "sooon" forget u.
I bought underwears for my 2.5 yr old son as he's been toilet trained by the CC and my MIL, then he refused to wear.
After 1 day, the teacher managed to get him to wear it home ... then he's now ok to wear it.
*Sigh .. they'll listen more to the teachers than to the mommy and daddy.

I oso fast fast carry my son when he cries and makes noise. Generally he's ok - so far.
Many times when i carry him up, he'll burp, not once but sometimes twice.

Your gal oso looks chubby. how heavy is she now?

Weight
ZK is now 5kg at 3 week+ .. he's on total breastmilk ... EBM via bottle. Latch only occassionally.
He now will eh eh eh when i latch cos milk flow not fast enough i think.
I prefers to pump and feed him thru EBM.

He's drinking (Oh my gosh) 100ml every 2 hourly. Want to give more so he can stretch but still contemplating.
A 3 week+ drinking 100ml eh ...

Btw, I do latch and give EBM but now lazy to latch cos i think he dun drink much and after that i still give same amount of milk (100ml) per feed.
But sometimes when i latch, he drinks for 10 mins and falls asleep, can last him 1 hour before he wakes for the bottle feed.

Krex,
JOnah is smiling so sweetly in the first pic.

Snow,
I tot the link says ok to drink wo ..... 1 cup ok rite?

little twin stars,
How come so fast teat spoilt?

Wing,
My son drinks fast from bottle. If i give 90ml, he sleeps 2 hours, i give 100ml, he still sleeps 2 hours.
Not sure if they sleep longer if they drink more ... dun seem like leh.
So if i keep increasing, he might become a fatter baby. Now oredi 5kg at 3rd week +.

personalised cd:
i think i saw it at one of the push carts in suntec. will get my hb to check it out.

sleep:
my bb can sometimes sleep the whole day (and night). only wake up for feeds. there was one day this week where he was only awake for about 2-3 hrs! i think my maid has been very successful in putting him to sleep by swaddling him tight and giving him the pacifier!

wingwing
cos zynn also took 1/2 hr to finish her milk, unless i change to teat with bigger hole.
but she will drink like rushing to finish like that, and yes, sometime choke.
what i do is to let her lay higher on my arm when i use the bigger teat (almost sitting position), so that she can ctrl the flow better.

shint
i wish so also leh....hee hee....
i miss my caramel latte. =(

1725536.jpg

msapple
this is 1 of the pics i use for display in the digi photo frame at home.
i scaled it down by 30% only, and its blur already.
so if squeeze all bb's photo to accomodate in 50mb, abit difficult ya? =)

LC,

4 me, i use d pigeon's nose cleaning tweezers 2 remove d mucus when it's dried. if it's wet, then i wld use cotton buds. bt hv 2 b careful okie.

rata/shay,

thanks, think will monitor and see how.
no more breastfeeding wor, bleeding should stop mah. my last visit to gynae was to return for pap smear after no more discharge...so now more than one mth++ liao, still got discharge loh..so not sure if normal or what. anyway will see how.

valnsw,
^5 sia..ytd the weather was so hot, then my boi as usual dun wanna sleep after his feed...pat him to sleep also dun want, sweat like crazy at the back of his neck, then i just throw him into the sarong after he refuses to sleep after carrying him for awhile...so he sleep on and off in the sarong for the day.
ard 7pm+, after his feeds, he refused to sleep again, just put him in the playpen, he cries abit here and there then he slept on his own..kekeke...so day time nowadays i place him in sarong and baby cot during nite.

think day time too hot to be lying on flat bed ba...
think i missed out on the discussion of using yaolan, what abt it huh?

re: nite feeds
my boy also dun wake up every 3hrs for nite feeds liao, he been sleeping like 5-8hrs straight during the nite after he turned one mth+. initially me and hubby tot how come he din wake up and hubby asked to wake him up to feed him..i say better dun..babies are smart lah, if they hungry they will wake to be fed lah, since he din wake means he wanna sleep more than to be fed, so let him be loh. is a bliss i guess to be able to sleep 5-8hrs straight along with him.

my boi still taking 90mls per 3hrs , no sign of increasing yet.

just wondering if ur bbs have double eyelids? can they be seen now already? if cannot see got double eye lid..means grow up also no have issit? my bb gal dun seem to have double eye lid leh...so sad..my irritating MIL keep harping on the fact she is single eye lid..

nite feeds
my gal also have been sleeping tnru the nite ..from 10plus sleep till 5plus 6 in the morning..but i will wake up earlier to pump..otherwise..boobs will really explode..heehee...

Krex,
I got not enough milk to freeze! I also think overfeed, better overfeed on BM but sigh..Your boy looks so sweet, and not chubby at all lah! You can afford to feed him more!

Hisstory,
Hi5! I also put my bb into my MIM sling and walk around or surf net. He falls asleep v quickly,and I put him in the sitting position somemore! Unfortunately yesterday when I went out with bb in a sling, bb shit and cos his legs were in the squatting machine and the shit leaked out all over the sling and leaked onto my shirt! Damn gross!!!

Keep posting your baby collages! All so cute!

wa shint, ur baby 5kg+ at 3wks+ ah?? so big and chubby ah.
my boi only weight 4kg+ at 1mth+ lei..
he not drinking as much as ur boy, cos like wing's baby, he also got problem keeping his milk in his tummy at times, still having milk regurgitation and choking problem, still using zero mth teats, cos he drink too fast.

Yuuri,
I tot i have extra to freeze but he drinks so much, sometimes i scared i dun have enough oso. Cos my pumping time and his feeding time different. Now rethinking whether to take fenugreek not ... so i can produce more milk to freeze?

Who is taking fenugreek ah?
Do you breast becomes more full quicker than before? Now mine after 3 hours can engorge liao and 2 hourly it will drip. If i take, does it mean 2 hours will engorge and every hourly it will drip?

Snow

so can try to change to a bigger teat to try la?? but is it ok that bb is drinking only 60-70ml at 2 mths oredi?? seems a bit little compared to all the bbs here le...

Shint,
I took Fenugreek for 1-2 weeks but didn't do a single thing for me. I might have been taking tic tac :p Since your SS now quite good, just continue doing what you're doing lor...maybe will naturally increase.

YLN
my 1st gal double eye lid can only be seen @ 5th mth, d 1st 4 mths dun have 1.

wingwing
"upgrade" slowly, bb health come 1st ok? =)
dun need to compare like that lah.
my 1st gal drink 60ml at birth, but zynn only drink 30ml.
just increase slowly, u can observe u need to increase by the time interval between each feed lor.

yup,wing, i agree with snow.
just let ur baby drink at his comfort pace and amt.
they are very smart one, will signal when they are ready for more milk.

snow
*cross fingers & toes* tt my little one can take caffeine like her coffee-addict mummy can.. *heehee*
I prob think I wld also miss her when I return to work.. Now, there're just some strange ideas tt come to mind when I'm just so frustrated *haiz*

amabel's mummy
Can understand where u are coming from too.. Maybe just wakie to pump to relieve the engorgement & then freeze for future use?

val
Ur ger's not bad.. My ger was so lao gai from 9+ to 12MN.. HB who's always so patient got so frustrated with her. Hope I can steer clear fr the yao lan as far as possible..

Wonder issit okie to plug an IPod into speakers & play.. Haven't checked out CD players in awhile, hope they have downsized, coz I dun have much space in the room for 1

shint
My mum also tells me to delay attending to bb when she goes eheheh.. But not too long also, coz studies apparently show tt if we delay they may grow up with some insecurities wor

Thankfully pacifiers aren't expensive items.. Hahah

YLN
nvm the comments fr ur MIL.. Tell her she can contribute to ur bb's fund & go for plastic surgery next time, since she's so concerned abt it.. *tsktsk*

hisstory,
Hubbies get frustrated with babies easily. They dunno how to handle and think it's a waste of their time (sometimes - when they have more "important" things to do) ... as if we mommies dun have impt things to do?

Shint, M2B, Little twin star

Thanks for your encouragement, teying hard to cope with the daily activities... can't think too far ahead... a day at a time...

Twin Star,

Glad to hear that you are doing fine with your baby... Yes, I do have a helpful maid who can take care of the babies well enuf... household chore are the general basic... can't expect too much from her... On the other hand, I have a stay in nanny to take care of the gals... she'll take care of both gals in the day and sleep with one of them at nite while I take care of the elder gal who is more problematic...

Jo,
err .. what problem with fenugreek to be specific? u mean breast getting more engorged?

Milk thinning
I think i noticed that my milk oso quite thin ... is that why my ZK always hungry? but why thin? cos i pump all out and then all thin and thick milk all mixed together liaoz ma.

Interrace/Valnsw, yea my BB oso same! Like cannot put down on the bed alone one. Will eh eh eh for a while then if sleepy then sleep. Hhahaa..usually i try not to make it a habit to pat pat her unless neccessary.

Interrace, u must be super busy yea! Quite long neber see u post here liao. Hehhe...regardg discharge, yesterday i had abit of brownish / light red disacharge. But i continued with my fasting anyway, cos close to end day liao. LOL. Duno if anyone else oso got discharge?

BTW, Falisha turned herself leh! I was sooooo shocked! Anyone else kena like i did? She was lying on her tummy, and she turned on her own slowly then become lying on her back. Amazing!!! And that was 3 days ago, yesterday oso once when she was lying between my and hubby, we were chit-chatting, and she turned! Ahahaha..then my hubby believed me. Today, once more! Goodness!

chin chin,
ya loh ..day time super busy attending to him.

i also placed emre on his tummy ytd afternoon(after fustrated with him for not wanting to sleep, make him fustrated by laying on his tummy)
he was all red and angry and trying to push himself with his legs and hands...but he din manage to turn. haha...

any new pics of falisha ?

hisstory, so cute...gal gal always got nice nice headbands to wear hor... hee..boi boi cannot wear headbands.

huichin, interrace,
My boy was also struggling when i put him on his stomach when he was doing home photo therapy on week 2 ... he turned his head from the left to the right and i was thinking .. wah, his neck damn strong hor ....

Now if i put him, he prob can't ... cos his neck is vv heavy .. he fat liao ma ... kekeke.

wingwing
u are most welcome. =)
my 1st gal that time i'm even more blur, dun even noe anything about feeding time interval. =P

hisstory
ya, sure will miss ur bb 1.
but once u started to be busy in work, everything will be alrite liao lor.
little ashley so cute hor, can smile while she sleep.

huichin
falisha can turn liao ah?
so fast hor?

Milk thinning:

I also thought my milk is thinning... At first I thought its coz mixed with the steam vapour inside the pump..hahaha

Yesterday when to visit my sister who hav given birth in July..then her PILs saw me n commented why i so fat now.. so hurting lor! =( But to be honest, i havent been able to lose any weight yet. Still 10kg away from my pre-preggie weight...*sobz* Does post-natal massage helps?? I also feel my bones have expanded cos my watch feels much tighter...or could it be water retention?

YLN: Where do u go for BW? Im thinkin of honeypot..its my first time!!!

Long time no post liao, super bz nowadays! Juz done a simple collate of our Aug babies, see if you can find your BB?!

1726104.jpg

Cocomo!!
I was thinking what happened to you after your delivery? wanted to post a missing ad for u liaoz

So am i hearing that u are volunteering ..hehee.
I guess some of us can take turns ... maybe we can do a 1 month, 3 month, 6 month, 9 month and 1 year collage? hee.

Snow74, ya lohs! I still cannot believe she can turn siah. If one time i tot it's pure luck, sekali 3 times in 3 days! LOL...

cocomo! U collage all the BBies' pix so cute! I oso wanna post mine! Ahahaha...

here here, here's my Falisha's pix! hehe...

1726116.jpg

(Paiseh my feet in the bkgrd ahahaha)

Interrace, ya lohs just shaved her head last nite! hahaha...my FIL did it, saying yesterday 17th on the Muslim calendar is a gd day, so shave loh..haaha..

Huichin,
Falisha so cute. Nice pic and so is your feet. heeehee..
Did anyone comment that she looks chinese? I think so leh.

sorry for interrupt. i am from mar 08 mummies.i have one new unopened tin of karihome infant milk for sale. interested, pls PM me
thks and have a nice day

yuuri, i'm not planning to feed more so i can save enough to freeze, heehee. am i very mean? the fenugreek tablets u took...from nature's farm or gnc?

shint, i'm contemplating taking fenugreek so i can freeze my milk. i plan to stop taking 1-2 weeks before i go back to work. dun want to end up engorged coz' i can only pump 1 or 2 times at work. let me know if fenugreek works for you?

I have 15 bottles of S26 milk (ready to feed) to give away. I am still breastfeeding so wont be needing the milk. Anyone keen, please PM me. Cheers.

freezing milk:
can anyone share if they use freezer bags or bottles? if freezer bags, which brand? i've only come across "the first years". is it good? i'm scared that plastic is too thin. my friend told me she tried freezing in those bags and they tend to leak.

those using bots, do u buy milk bots? read somewhere that some of u used glass bots? where u get from? i'm thinking of using the milk sample bots from hospital, but dunno how i can get hold of the used bots.